130x130_sq_1389267185974-southern-wedding-plantation-weddin

Ashlee Virginia Events

Warrenton , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Warrenton, VA US (map)

PHONE

703-581-8116

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ashlee Virginia Events (AVE) is a Special Event and Wedding design firm based out of Northern Virginia.They work with their clients to design and create gorgeous one of a kind events.... Read more
Ashlee Virginia Events (AVE) is a Special Event and Wedding design firm based out of Northern Virginia.They work with their clients to design and create gorgeous one of a kind events. Although Ashlee and Tricia are based out of Northern Virginia they have executed events all around the Metropolitan DC area up to the Eastern Shore. Looking to have a desitination wedding out of town? No problem! There bags are packed and ready to go! AVE also has a boutique line of vintage rentals called Details. Looking to add church pews or an oversized chalk board to your event deisgn? Consider it done! As each wedding is unique, please contact them for a custom event proposal. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389267257730-southern-wedding-peony-bouque
130x130_sq_1389267253728-southern-wedding-calligraphy-program
130x130_sq_1389267259326-southern-wedding-periwinkle-bridesmaid-dresse
130x130_sq_1389267252369-southern-wedding-ballroom-weddin
130x130_sq_1389267255040-southern-wedding-donut-truc
130x130_sq_1389267256390-southern-wedding-floral-arch
130x130_sq_1389267260749-southern-wedding-pink-cak
130x130_sq_1389267263233-southern-wedding-vintage-ca
130x130_sq_1389267261968-southern-wedding-tall-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1284744272665-katie2
130x130_sq_1284744273822-katie5
130x130_sq_1284744270868-kaite7
130x130_sq_1284744272587-katie3
130x130_sq_1284744273493-katie4
130x130_sq_1284744274431-katie6
130x130_sq_1389267274308-onesummerday-sample-
130x130_sq_1389267276703-onesummerday-sample-
130x130_sq_1389267279933-onesummerday-sample-
130x130_sq_1389267283081-onesummerday-sample-
130x130_sq_1389267289295-onesummerday-sample-
130x130_sq_1389267286206-onesummerday-sample-
130x130_sq_1389267292896-onesummerday-sample-
130x130_sq_1389267296146-onesummerday-sample-1
130x130_sq_1389267299436-onesummerday-sample-1
130x130_sq_1389267302861-onesummerday-sample-1
130x130_sq_1389267306296-onesummerday-sample-1
130x130_sq_1389267309201-onesummerday-sample-1
130x130_sq_1389267311979-greg-jackie-o-neill-may-11-2013-1-favorites-000
130x130_sq_1389267324977-greg-jackie-o-neill-may-11-2013-1-favorites-000
130x130_sq_1389267338704-greg-jackie-o-neill-may-11-2013-1-favorites-000
130x130_sq_1389267352396-greg-jackie-o-neill-may-11-2013-1-favorites-001
130x130_sq_1389267366251-greg-jackie-o-neill-may-11-2013-1-favorites-002
130x130_sq_1389267377657-greg-jackie-o-neill-may-11-2013-1-favorites-003
130x130_sq_1389267390398-greg-jackie-o-neill-may-11-2013-1-favorites-005
130x130_sq_1389267405233-greg-jackie-o-neill-may-11-2013-1-favorites-005
130x130_sq_1389267418960-greg-jackie-o-neill-may-11-2013-1-favorites-005
130x130_sq_1389267433193-greg-jackie-o-neill-may-11-2013-1-favorites-006
130x130_sq_1389267447577-hineskrukarcarlyarnwinephotography90lo
130x130_sq_1389267452437-hineskrukarcarlyarnwinephotography130lo
130x130_sq_1389267457684-hineskrukarcarlyarnwinephotographykaitlynjohnweddi
130x130_sq_1389267462670-hineskrukarcarlyarnwinephotographyuntitled15edit0l
130x130_sq_1389267467219-hineskrukarcarlyarnwinephotographyuntitled154edit0
130x130_sq_1389267472021-am--268-cop
130x130_sq_1389267476095-am--271-cop
130x130_sq_1389267480039-am-85-cop
130x130_sq_1389267484018-am-103-cop
130x130_sq_1389267487958-am-141-cop
130x130_sq_1389267490972-am-145-2-cop
130x130_sq_1389267495024-am-214-cop
130x130_sq_1389267498892-am-415-2-cop
130x130_sq_1389267501910-johnsonblog1
130x130_sq_1389267504069-johnsonblog2
130x130_sq_1389267507940-johnsonblog3
130x130_sq_1389267511851-johnsonblog3
130x130_sq_1389267514940-johnsonblog3
130x130_sq_1389267518879-johnsonblog4
130x130_sq_1389267521867-johnsonblog5
130x130_sq_1389267524862-johnsonblog26
130x130_sq_1389267528560-proofsjenniferkevin003
130x130_sq_1389267534976-proofsjenniferkevin003
130x130_sq_1389267541168-proofsjenniferkevin008
130x130_sq_1389267548459-proofsjenniferkevin008
130x130_sq_1389267556099-proofsjenniferkevin020
130x130_sq_1389267562465-proofsjenniferkevin030
130x130_sq_1389267567567-proofsjenniferkevin044
130x130_sq_1389267571990-freed8141011
130x130_sq_1389267574969-freed8141011
130x130_sq_1389267578939-freed8141014
130x130_sq_1389267582998-freed8141036
130x130_sq_1389267586949-freed8141053
130x130_sq_1389267590004-freed8141077
130x130_sq_1389267593884-freed8141085
130x130_sq_1389267596982-freed8141086
130x130_sq_1389267601033-freed8141093
130x130_sq_1389267605011-freed8141094
130x130_sq_1389267608946-freed8141099
130x130_sq_1389267612940-freed8141099
130x130_sq_1389267615946-freed8141101
130x130_sq_1389267619938-freed8141122
130x130_sq_1284744267228-corrine1
130x130_sq_1284744266806-corinne8
130x130_sq_1284744265103-corinne9
130x130_sq_1284744269462-corrinne3

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I spent weeks trying to find a day of wedding coordinator because I had planned my wedding, but needed someone to be on site the day of the wedding to execute everything. After calling around and getting pretty expensive quotes, I finally spoke to Tricia at AVE. She was super responsive, willing to work with my on my pricing and understood what I needed. She offered to meet me in person to see if we would hit it off, and we did right away. I knew she was the person I was looking for to make my day happen.

As soon as we signed the contract, she was replying to my emails and setting up a time to meet for a walk-through at the venue. She helped coordinate with all the vendors, created the timeline, and came to the rehearsal to run through everything with the bridal party and families. She even brought an assistant to the wedding to help since we had 170 guests, which was crucial to making everything run smoothly, which didn't cost me any extra.

She was also just a great person to have on speed dial to ask questions, get her opinions, and ask her perspective given her experience in the wedding business. When I had an issue with a vendor, I got her opinion before contacting the vendor to make sure I was doing everything the right way.

I would hire her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Ashlee! I attended a bridal showcase and got her card from there. From the beginning, she was very responsive and attentive. She took my idea of Hollywood Glamour and made it come to life. She took my dream wedding and made it a reality. Everything went off without a hitch and the guests are still raving about it.

I would HIGHLY recommend Ashlee for your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We hired Ashlee and Tricia for day-of coordination for our wedding in Charlottesville, VA. They were excellent and we don't know how we would have done it without them! Tricia worked with us on the planning ahead of time, and they both were immensely helpful on the day of the wedding. We were able to use some of the great vintage rentals to add some flair to our decor, and it really made a difference. Having them both helping us made it a lot easier to relax and enjoy the day. Everyone told us that the day would fly by and they were not joking! Ashlee and Tricia really went above and beyond to help us with the little things, from coordinating rides around the farm for our grandparents, helping with setup and tear-down, and doing all of the little things that we would not have even thought about. We cannot recommend them highly enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I first found AVE at a bridal show, and my-oh-my what a truly AMAZING find they were! Ashlee was extremely friendly, confident and was full of really cute, authentic ideas! First impressions definitely went a long way... For my big day, I worked with Tricia-full of spunk/energy, full of great ideas and also, gets the job done! I had many guests and vendors comment to me on how timely, structured and organized my wedding day was; one even indicated that she had never been to another wedding that was so well planned and executed. From the rehearsal to the ceremony to the reception...everything was run smoothly and there was not one glitch. Everyone always says to prepare for something to not be right/perfect on your wedding day, however, I can assure you, that with AVE on your side, that will NOT be the case. AVE literally brought my dream wedding day into a breath taking reality--for this I will be forever grateful. Best wishes to both of you, Ashlee and Tricia, for much continued success! I will be sending many referrals your way!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Because our venue, Whitehall Manor, provided all-inclusive service, my husband and I weren't sure whether we need a day-of coordinator, but we ended up hiring Ashley two months before the wedding, and are so, so happy we did so. After our first meeting with her, we knew we had made the right decision to hire her. She established a schedule for the day, brought up and reminded us of things that needed to get done, and coordinated with all our vendors. She was also a calming presence the day of the wedding, especially with the rainy weather. And she took care of every little thing on the day of the wedding, including bringing out champagne to us and the bridal party while we took pictures before the ceremony. Definitely hire Ashley. She will make your event as stress-free as it can be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Ashlee for day-of planning services for our wedding on September 28th, 2013. We had our wedding at a venue that was very particular about certain things, and Ashlee did a great job of coordinating with them and making sure that our wedding was an overall positive experience. When the event was over, she made sure everything that was supposed to be packed up was packed up for us and given to our family members to take home, ensuring that I wasn't missing any personal items after the wedding was over. If I could do anything differently, I would have actually hired Ashlee to plan our entire wedding. She had great ideas, great suggestions, and was always available to answer questions and concerns which I had throughout the planning process.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Ashlee for day-of wedding coordination, but she did so much for than expected. Many of her creative ideas were incorporated into our wedding. She was always quick to respond to a question, and even met with us in our home on two occasions to accommodate our schedules. The wedding day was flawless, and I have Ashlee to thank for that. Her professionalism and service were outstanding. I really can't say enough about Ashlee Virginia Events! My husband was shocked at what an outstanding service she provided!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I found AVE from reading positive reviews online. My family had never had to plan a big event before and were somewhat hesitant about hiring a wedding coordinator. The guidance and advice that Ashlee and her staff gave us as a day-of coordinator was priceless! We could not have done it alone! Ashlee gave us great advice and ideas when it came to planning and preparing for the wedding. After every meeting with her I always felt more excited and relieved to know that she had thought of everything. She was very knowledgeable and responsive to our questions and concerns about planning, timeline and etiquette. On the day of our wedding she and her team allowed us to relax and enjoy the day while they kept things running smoothly. We had a major downpour of rain immediately after the outdoor ceremony, but the wedding reception carried on beautifully (even though water flooded part of the tent). We all had a wonderful time and the vendors worked in coordination to make it a memorable event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Ashlee and Tricia was absolutely AMAZING. They were so easy to work with and totally got the picture of what I wanted for my wedding. They met with me before the wedding to help plan my wedding timeline and attended the walk through of the venue. They worked with my vendors and I via emailed leading up to the wedding and did a fabulous job day of. They even went above and beyond- they helped with my engagement photo shoot when my photographer didn't have a helper, holding the "sun shield" (I don't know what it's actually called haha!)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hiring Ashlee to be the day-of coordinator for my wedding was the best decision! She is extremely professional, reliable, and so easy to work with. She kept things moving and made sure every detail was in place to ensure a perfect day. She even saved the day and found us ceremony musicians at the last minute after our original plan fell through. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
She made my wedding as smooth as could be! She kept the stress down and assured me everything would be just fine, and it was perfect! She was so great at my wedding at Airlie Center in Warrenton, VA. She would be a great hire for any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suee
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We realized about two weeks before our wedding that we were in way over our heads. Although we had done the vast majority of the planning on our own, there were far too many things that needed to be done on the day-of our wedding for us to handle. The last thing we wanted was to stress out on the day of our wedding and not be able to enjoy it (or worse, have our families stressing about transporting and setting up decorations, etc). After a mini meltdown, we got in touch with Ashlee. She met with us the next day and immediately put us at ease. We hired her as our day-of coordinator on the spot and we couldn't be happier with our decision. Ashlee took over all of the last minute coordination with our vendors. She picked up all of our decorations, alcohol, and other supplies from our house a few days before the wedding and made sure everything arrived safe and sound at the venue on the day-of. She and her team setup many of the decorations at our wedding and coordinated with the caterer to "flip the room" between the ceremony and the reception. Everything went smoothly and our wedding turned out awesome. Hiring Ashlee as our day-of coordinator was money well spent and we would make the same decision again in a heartbeat. If you're like us, and you're on the fence about whether you really need a day-of coordinator, we highly recommend you hire Ashlee and her team so your big day goes smoothly. Afterward, you'll wonder how you could have done it all without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulyBride072311
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashlee did a fantastic job as the Day of Coordinator for my wedding. The hotel I was working with for my venue was disastrous to say the least, and Ashlee swept in and ensured a smooth and perfect wedding day! She was very easy to get in touch with, very responsive to emails and calls....and did more than a normal day of coordinator, in my opinion! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashlee was a FANTASTIC coordinator. We were married at the Fairfax, VA Old Town Hall. Ashlee knew the place and our caterer but I am sure she would get along with anyone. I can not say how helpful she was during the process. My now husband was a little skeptical of having a the day of coordinator, he met Ashlee and he changed his tune immediately. One of the best things he said to me was "I am really glad we have Ashlee" for our wedding. She brought up things I would have never thought about. She was never pushy, listed to what we wanted and implemented it. I can not recommend her enough. One last note, the hotel we booked for our wedding said they had a bus shuttle - which turned out to be a 5 seater van - not going to work. Five days before the wedding she got in touch a shuttle company who offered us the lowest price in town (due to her relationship with them). Seriously, hire her for your sanity and all of her knowledge to make your day amazing. And enjoy your honeymoon - you deserve it =)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CRE0307
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashlee was our day of coordinator and without her the day would not have gone as well as it did. She was extremely attentive as she made sure everything ran smoothly. On the days leading up to our wedding she was very helpful with the last minute preparations, helping to take a lot of stress off of us. She was able to take our vision and make it look amazing. No detail was spared. We would recommend her for all occasions!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angriv
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashlee is extremely organized and very helpful. She was our day of coordinator and she was AWESOME!! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone - she made everyone feel at ease and was right on target with the timeline of the reception and making sure everything ran smoothly. She really saved us from running in different directions in the last few days leading up to the wedding. Her easy going personality and attention to detail are outstanding. She is willing to offer any suggesitons when needed. She truly went out of her way to help make my wedding a special and memorable day.

She makes things easy for her brides so they don't have a thing to worry about and that was important to me.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krysta
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I hired Ashlee as our Wedding Day of Coordinator. It was the best decision we made in regards to our wedding. She went above and beyond our expectations and we were extremely satisfied with the excellent service she provided.

We met several times with Ashlee in preparation for our wedding. She was very flexible and met with us anytime we requested, even if our request was short notice. She was on-time, prepared, organized, courteous, and professional. She shared several tips and suggestions that made planning easier and made our day truly wonderful.

On our wedding day, Ashlee was absolutely phenomenal. She had everything covered, which allowed me, my husband, our families, and our wedding party to truly enjoy the special day. Thanks to Ashlee, everything was exactly how I wanted and expected it to be. I am very particular, very “Type A”, and very hard to please and I can honestly say Ashlee made me happy. If something went wrong during the day… I had no idea because Ashlee had already taken care of it.

I would highly recommended Ashlee to any bride. She is a great individual and you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bettiann
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Ashlee was a lifesaver! My now husband and I hired Ashlee for full wedding planning. I was out of the country for the first 2 months of my engagement and needed Ashlee to do just about everything for me! We booked our reception venue without even seeing it, based on Ashlee going there and being our eyes for us. She went to many different venues for us and wrote us in detail about each one. Even after I came back to the states, I was living in NJ and our wedding was in VA so I wasn't able to be there for everything. Ashlee will do as much or as little as you need! Everything about our day turned out wonderfully! Ashlee stuck with me through all of our changes and revisions! She's organized and has great ideas, and she knows the right people to make your wedding day perfect. Her recommendations for flowers and cakes were right on target with what I was looking for! I HIGHLY recommend Ashlee for whatever wedding planning services you are looking for! I am eternally grateful to her for helping us have our perfect wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I hired Ashlee for day of coordination for our wedding. She was wonderful! She was quick to respond to emails and we met twice prior to the wedding. She is very organized and thought of ideas that I would have never thought of to make the day run more smoothly.

Our wedding day was incredible and the entire day ran seamlessly. If there were any problems or issues, I had no idea. Ashlee thought of all the little details and I only wish I had hired her for planning as well. I would highly recommend Ashlee for wedding planning and coordination.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
corinne
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We initially hired Ashlee for our day of wedding coordinator, but ended up needing some extra help as the date got closer and hired her for month of services.

Ashlee was a lifesaver; she is very organized and professional. Both my husband and I have crazy schedules without planning the wedding and she was flexible and accommodating with our meetings and correspondence. She pulled everything together for us and the day was perfect!

In addition to being a great wedding planning Ashlee is a great person, we really enjoyed working with her. I highly recommend Ashlee for any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Warrenton, VA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ashlee Virginia Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389267185974-southern-wedding-plantation-weddin