130x130_sq_1283863636771-celeste15

Ashley Baber Weddings

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2971 North Fulton Drive
Atlanta, GA US 30305 (map)

PHONE

678-591-4858

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ashley fell in love with the feelings of creativity, accomplishment and joy she felt when she plannedher very first wedding- her best friend's wedding- almost 10 years ago. Ashley draws... Read more
Ashley fell in love with the feelings of creativity, accomplishment and joy she felt when she plannedher very first wedding- her best friend's wedding- almost 10 years ago. Ashley draws on her experience in corporate event planning, event sales and the bridal retail market to create personalized weddings full of memorable details. She and her team work tirelessly to ensure that every facet of your wedding planning process runs smoothly and efficiently and that your wedding day is an absolute success! Ashley Baber Weddings brings a fresh and modern approach to designing, planning and coordinating weddings of all sizes and styles. This has earned Ashley and the Ashley Baber Weddings team a repultation of excellence in Atlanta, Virginia, Charlotte and throughout the Southeast and beyond.

We have been fortunate to receieve the following accolades:

“One of Atlanta’s Top Ten Most Influential Event Planners” Atlanta Occasions Magazine, July 2010 | “Best of Weddings” The Knot, 2009-2012 | “Editor’s Choice” Brides Magazine 2011 | One of the "Best Wedding Planners and Designers in the World" -Junebug Weddings | "Bride's Choice Award" 2012 -Wedding Wire

Weddings featured in:
Spring/Summer 2012 The Knot Georgia Magazine: Alison & Tyler

Summer 2011 Inside Weddings: Alex & Josh

Spring/Summer 2011 The Atlantan Brides Magazine: Cara & Nick

Spring/Summer 2011 Atlanta Weddings Magazine: Jenn & Grant

Summer 2010 Weddings Unveiled Magazine: Qunnie & Eric

Summer/Fall 2010 Atlanta Occasions Magazine: Jennifer & Greg

Fall/Winter 2010 The Knot Georgia Magazine: Jennifer & Matt | Ginny & Ed

Fall/Winter 2010 The Atlantan Brides Magazine: Jennifer & Jay

Spring/Summer 2010 The Atlantan Brides Magazine: Emily & Devereaux | Celeste & Kyle

Spring/Summer 2010 The Knot Georgia Magazine: Cori & Brett | Kristi & Adam

Southern Seasons Magazine: Holiday Edition: Emily & Devereaux

Summer/Fall 2009 Atlanta Occasions Magazine: Kristi & Adam

Fall/Winter 2009 The Atlantan Brides Magazine: Ellie & David

Fall/Winter 2009 The Knot Georgia Magazine: Melissa & Jason | Lori & Marshall

Spring/Summer 2009 The Knot Georgia Magazine: Tracey & Michael | Devon & Jonathan

Spring/Summer 2009 The Atlantan Brides Magazine: Jan & Steven

Spring/Summer 2009 The Knot National Magazine: Jenna & John

Summer/Fall 2008 My Bella Weddings Guide (Atlanta): Melissa & Matt

Fall 2007 Weddings Unveiled Magazine: Christine & Dave

Weddings featured on:
Martha Stewart Weddings {www.thebridesguide.marthastewartweddings.com/}

Style Me Pretty {www.stylemepretty.com}

Green Wedding Shoes {www.greenweddingshoes.com}

Ruffled {www.ruffledblog.com}

The Bride’s Café: {www.thebridescafe.com}

OnceWed {www.oncewed.com}

100 Layer Cake {www.100layercake.com}

Snippet and Ink { www.snippetandink.blogspot.com}

Southern Weddings Magazine Blog {www.swsmag.net}

Elizabeth Anne Designs {www.elizabethannedesigns.com}

Completely Unveiled Blog {www.weddingsunveiledblog.blogspot.com}

Professional Press {Quotations, Contributions, Features}: WEtv, AJC, 11 Alive Read less
Wedding Planning

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hallie
Wedding:
6/1/2014
4.8/5.0
We hired Ashley as a day of coordinator as I had already hired all of my vendors when I realized how improtant it was to have someone there the day of our wedding. She was always great when we met in person and was easy to talk to on the phone. She was slow to respond with emails which was a bit frustrating. However, everything she promised was done. On the day of our weddin Ashley was amazing!! She was on top of everything and made sure little hiccups that came up were fixed. She always made sure we were doing okay and didn't need anything. I was so impressed with her and how everything happened the day of our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Booking Ashley Baber Weddings was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process and I am so grateful that we made it early on. My husband and I got married in Charlottesville, VA and we had Amanda as our wedding planner.

My family is from California, my husband's family is from Ohio, and my husband and I live in South Carolina so from the start we were quite overwhelmed with the wedding planning process. We had booked a location but we didn't know where to start with lighting, florals, invitations, bridesmaids dresses, ect. Amanda was such a saving grace. She answered calls usually on the second ring and if she wasn't available she always got back to me or my mom within hours and was just as swift with emails. She was responsible for our wedding coming together the way that it did and her professionalism, resources, and overall organization continued to surprise my mom and me.

The entire process was so stress free and working with Amanda was such a dream for us. We feel as though the wedding went absolutely perfect and we owe that to Amanda. I was indecisive about many things and I was able to look to Amanda and ask her opinions and she helped to pull together florals, decorations, wine choices even when I wasn't very decisive and I am so grateful for her amazing choices. One thing that I had a lot of opinions about were invitations and we probably went back and forth with the invitation company through dozens and dozens of emails and Amanda patiently listened to my feedback and relayed it to the artist until the invitations were more than I ever dreamed of.

Amanda lead me to my amazing florist, photographer, makeup artist, videographer, lighting, pastry chef, and so much more. I cannot thank her enough. On the day of the wedding she kept everybody so organized and calm. I feel like I gained a friend through the process because she was just so much fun to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We have used Ashley and her colleague Amanda for my sister's, my father's, and now my wedding. The team at Ashley Baber really gets to know you and your wants/needs for your event. Throughout the planning process, it was easy to work with Ashley because she would offer opinions/advice, but wouldn't push it if she knew I had something else in mind. She always asked the questions that I wasn't asking, too. She and Amanda, on the day of, were calming, helpful spirits to have always nearby. I'm indebted to these two for giving up their Saturdays with their families for yet another one of my family's weddings!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We feel enormously lucky to have had the opportunity to work with Ashley Baber Weddings. From the first encounter, throughout our phone calls/texts/emails/meetings, through the entire rehearsal/wedding day, Amanda and Ashley have been THE consummate professionals, offering their expertise, skills, friendliness, and general awesomeness to us, our families, and all of our wedding guests. It was truly a gift to get to work with them!

When we started wedding planning, I was on the fence about needing to hire planning help; however, I quickly realized after meeting Amanda that I not only needed help, but that her expertise and fun, sweet personality would add enormously to the planning process and wedding day. She always made my mom and I feel at ease with her, she met whenever requested or scheduled, she answered my many questions via email and calls, and mostly - I just loved getting to know her! Even throughout a pregnancy and maternity leave, Amanda and Ashley handled any changes seamlessly, professionally, and cheerfully.

Our wedding had a complex bridal party, many cultural and religious requests, two different venues for ceremony and reception, and a long wedding day - and they made it look like a breeze! Every detail was considered and planned for, either discussed in advance or handled quickly. Seriously, I know I'm not even aware of all the details they covered behind the scenes.

I could never have predicted just how invaluable it was to hire Ashley and Amanda. We can't thank them enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.5/5.0
Ashley and Amanda were truly wonderful! I can honestly say that we could not have planned our wedding without them! We used the full service package, so we had Ashley with us from the beginning stages of wedding planing. This was especially helpful because we were living in a Michigan for the first few months of planning. With Ashley's help, we were able to start planning our wedding from 700 miles away. Ashley suggested fantastic and affordable vendors. This really decreased our workload, as we did not have to find vendors on our own or attend numerous meetings. Ashley was even by our side during her pregnancy! When Ashley was no longer able to work, Amanda stepped in. The transition was so smooth that it seemed like Amanda had been there from the start! Amanda was especially amazing on the day of the wedding. She took care of everything. All I had to do was show up! She took care of the small crises (guests showing up that had not RSVPed, collecting my items as I absentmindedly misplaced them, running upstairs to get my flip flops after I injured my ankle, etc.) with ease! I could go on all day praising Ashley and Amanda! The only reason that Ashley did not get all 5s is due to her sometimes slow response time. It is important to remember that because Ashley is such a great wedding planner, she has a lot of clients. Response times can often be delayed because of this, especially during the peak wedding season.

All in all, Everything exceeded my expectations. I am grateful to Ashley and Amanda- they gave me the wedding of my dreams!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathalie
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley helped us plan our wedding from its very beginning and I have to say that there is NO WAY it would have happened as smoothly as it did without her! For all brides out there who are wondering if investing in Ashley's services is a good thing, I would promise you that it truly is a must-have! An "Ashley Baber" planned wedding will be the guarantee of a wonderful event, smooth planning, fun interactions and never ending professionalism. We planned our wedding over an 18 months period and throughout the entire time Ashley was responsive, timely, so helpful. She helped us formulate and realize our vision and planned our wedding as if it was her own. She went above and beyond and always with a smile....
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1338303722691-1
Melissa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
What would I have done without Ashley?! I can't tell you how many times that thought popped into my head during our big day. Throughout the entire planning process Ashley answered all of our questions and made us feel confident about our decisions. During the day of, we didn't have to do a thing!! All we had to do was show up and enjoy ourselves. All of our guests complimented us on how seemingly easy the entire event went. From the rehearsal to the final send off - everything was absolutely perfect! There were even a few snags (all totally non-preventable) that we didn't even learn about until the next day! She personally drove our dogs back to our house after the ceremony AND our friends to the emergency room after a nasty fall!! Ashley handled everything so professionally - even when one of our guests had a tad too much to drink and decided to take out a few frustrations on her (sorry about that again, Ashley!). I really could go on and on about how great Ashley made our wedding. I highly recommend her services!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1342396987717-img0636
Cheri
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.7/5.0
Ashley and her team did a wonderful job managing our wedding. It was great to work with her and her team. Her ideas and connections to vendors were wonderful which really helped pull our wedding together. Since I moved to Atlanta in 2011 (and we were planning a 2012 wedding), I really depended on Ashley and her team for selections on good vendors that could execute my wedding day dreams/needs. Ashley never let us down. She knew exactly which vendor would work best for us and easily scheduled the meetings so we could finalize vendor and wedding requirements (DJ, Dessert vendor, Wedding dress, Officiant), and sometimes accompanied us for those meetings. The only reason I didn't give Ashley Baber Weddings all 5's:
1) There were a few times that I wanted Ashley to respond quickly. Note to brides: Ashley Baber's staff works weekends, so please be patient for a response to emails/texts by mid-week (Tues/Weds).
2) I wish they had a better management tracker outside of word, excel docs and emails to manage wedding activities, tasks and status. Like a more interactive, internet-type database/system so we didn't have to use email, text and phone calls to manage our tasks and status on daily and weekly basis.

The best part of working with Ashley Baber Weddings had to be that I had absolutely nothing to worry about on my wedding day. I was simply able to enjoy my guests, new husband and the entire experience. Thank you Ashley & team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Ashley Baber Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Cheri! We loved working with you and Tommy! *Some general notes about our response time: There are certain times of the year when response time will vary- particularly if it is "high wedding season." Responses are based on level of urgency and the client's wedding date. Lastly, we are often out of the office beginning on Friday and returning to the office on Tuesday morning as we prepare for, execute and recover from our weekend weddings. We do, however, go out of our way to meet with clients evenings/after work hours.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I think everyone needs an Ashley. Initially, I justified hiring a wedding planner because I was planning an Atlanta wedding from Brooklyn. However I don't think it matters if you are near or far. Ashley is invaluable.

Planning your wedding is overwhelming. There are so many choices, considerations, and questions. Ashley reduced some of the noise by recommending great vendors and talking us through the steps. She asked questions that really helped us visualize the wedding and how we wanted to craft it. She made a timeline for us that we could send out to all our vendors.

Most valuable was Ashley at the rehearsal and day of the wedding. She was so calm and professional. She totally made it happen. We had a ton of handmade details that needed to be placed and staged during the wedding. While we were getting ready and taking pictures she was overseeing all of those details with the vendors to perfection. She helped us and our family actually enjoy our wedding without having to worry what step was next. I can't imagine doing our wedding without her and I'm a huge d.i.y. person. I can't recommend her enough. If you are near or far- plan your wedding with Ashley. She rocks!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alli
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Worth every penny is an understatement for Ashley. She is the most amazing wedding planner a girl could EVER ask for.
Our wedding was about a month ago in my parents backyard, 5/14/11 and I still miss her! She made everything go smoothly from the second we met her and made me feel as if nothing was an outragious request- and let me tell you- I had a lot :). Ashley is just one of those determined people who has everything under control but yet at the same time you feel you have known her for years. She really listens and somehow made our wedding of 300 people feel like the most intimate night of my life. It was the best night of my entire life and I have Ashley to thank for every second. Thank you Ashley, it was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaffer x 2
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley Baber is an excellent wedding planner! I could not have done this wedding with out her. Our event was flawless. Whenever I needed Ashley she always seemed to be right there.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlindale
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Ashley did an amazing job coordinating our 6/26/10 wedding. We used Ashley as a day of coordinator, with a few extra meetings so that she could assist us along the way.

Ashley is so friendly and easy to get along with, and very detail oriented. I always enjoyed meeting with her. But even I didn't know how valuable she was until the day of the wedding. Everyone who met her was incredibly impressed, me most of all. She managed to be everywhere managing everything, but at the same time she was incredibly discreet. She was sweet, yet completely in control of the situation. I can't imagine how the wedding would have gone without her there.

I was really let down with some of my florist's work, but Ashley was there to keep me from ripping all my hair out. She arranged to have the white centerpieces spraypainted a lovely pale pink (they were supposed to be pink hydrangeas). My florist also FORGOT the flowers for our wedding cake, but Ashley was there to locate some extra roses and place them beautifully on the cake. It was such a relief to have her there to fix other people's mistakes.

Without her, I never would have been able to have any semblence of first
dance, because my legs were literally stuck to my sweaty under-skirt after taking photos outside. It was a miracle that she was prepared for any eventuallity. She had baby powder in her emergency kit and after she powdered my legs I was actually able to move normally.

I also really appreciated the little things that she did, like running to get my purse/makeup/hairpin, or making sure that my purse was at my place setting. I was so grateful that she thought to gather my things into the car before we left. It's one of those things that I never even thought of, and I'm so glad that she did -I wouldn't have even had my room key for the hotel!

Ashley went above and beyond to ensure that everything went smoothly. She even fixed my friend's dress. I was so impressed and appreciative that Ashley took time to look out for everyone, not just the bridal party.

Ashley kept things on time and organized, and kept me calm even when I was
running late for pictures. Ashley did an amazing job and I can't reccomend her highly enough. She is a total sweetheart and I'm so glad that I got to
work with her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Ashley and her associate Amanda were completely invaluable to us. They helped and supported us every step along the way, and on the day of we had absolutely nothing to worry about. Everything was taken care of quickly and thoroughly. I am in Atlanta, GA, which is Ashley's other market. The value for the service is just amazing, especially given some of the other price quotes we received. Even better than the great value was how easy they were to work with and how well they understood what I wanted for my wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Ashley was amazing! We had her for the day of planning, but she did so much more. She answered all my questions (and I had a lot) and even gave me lots of great ideas. My husband and I had an amazing wedding day and did not have to worry about a thing because of Ashley. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
macyjen
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Ashley as a Day of Coordinator and I cannot even begin to articulate what a fabulous job she did.

Ashley coordinated the entire day perfectly and kept me calm when napkins didn't arrive or one of my vendors was running behind due to the hurricane-like weather. At the reception, she was a friendly voice letting me know it was time to cut the cake or if I had a few minutes to sneak away for more pictures. She handled every single detail and surprise throughout the day with the utmost professionalism.

Everyone should have a wedding planner or a day of coordinator at a minimum- Ashley's responsiveness and professionalism are invaluable and essential for the perfect wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
2971 North Fulton Drive, Atlanta, GA 30305 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ashley Baber Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1283863636771-celeste15