130x130 sq 1372084354792 dsc2620

Ashley Bakery

Charleston , SC

LOCATION

1662 Savannah Hwy
Charleston, SC 29407 US (map)

PHONE

843-763-4125

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a full service bakery, including artisan breads, pies, cookies, cakes, party trays and pastries for wholesale and retail customers. The owners, along with their 4 daughters and... Read more
We are a full service bakery, including artisan breads, pies, cookies, cakes, party trays and pastries for wholesale and retail customers. The owners, along with their 4 daughters and loyal employees, are dedicated not only to quality and customer service, but to the community as well.

Eileen and Bernard Ferri bought Ashley Bakery in 1988. A Charleston native, Eileen Ferri, has been baking for many years. Her traditional recipes tantalize taste buds throughout the Low Country! She is known for creating signature breads for the finest restaurants in Charleston. Eileen also bakes all wedding and occasion cakes for our clients.

Hayden, Eileen's daughter, has been decorating cakes for more than 10 years. Her designs have been featured in several magazines including: The Knot, Charleston Weddings Magazine, Southern Living Weddings, In Style Weddings Magazine, Unveiled, Southern Bride, Brides Magazine and American Cake Decorating. With a Bachelor of Fine Arts, Hayden has taken her degree and evolved it into creating amazing sculpted cakes, beautiful wedding cakes and creative special occasion cakes. She has used invitations, paper, fabric and many other elements for inspiration in her designs. Her creative capabilities have resulted in spectacular cakes!

Ashley Bakery is also happy to have Lani as a part of their decorating team. She has been with the bakery for 3 years. She decorates most of the occasion cakes. With her attention to detail and our delicious cakes, we see lots of smiles from our customers! Lani has used invitations, ideas from clients and her own experience in decorating to make beautiful cakes.

Wilson and Tim arrive early each morning to provide the bakery with our fresh baked breads. Their skilled hands create several kinds of bread and pastries for retail and wholesale clients.

Even Hayden's husband, Russ, pitches in delivering cakes and running errands for the bakery. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1345654513990 reception15
130x130 sq 1423680828949 ac 203
130x130 sq 1423681897898 website 714 189 1
130x130 sq 1423680907331 roetherdlugoleckiriverlandstudiosjm730low
130x130 sq 1423680916327 roetherdlugoleckiriverlandstudiosjm760low
130x130 sq 1423680912345 roetherdlugoleckiriverlandstudiosjm750low
130x130 sq 1423680921354 roetherdlugoleckiriverlandstudiosjm770low
130x130 sq 1423680873580 ashley clint faves 191
130x130 sq 1423680866482 andersonhermanrichardbellphotographyrichardbellpho
130x130 sq 1345654833063 cakes
130x130 sq 1345654942849 closeupcupcakesetup
130x130 sq 1345655037335 fallcolorscake
130x130 sq 1423680889391 boycebruckerriverlandstudioskc460low
130x130 sq 1423680898323 brownbalistreristephaniew.photographyswpjoeymichae
130x130 sq 1345654628009 paisleycake
130x130 sq 1423680893348 boycebruckerriverlandstudioskc490low
130x130 sq 1423680903387 cookbishopamymariekayphotographybishop89600low
130x130 sq 1345654357301 dsc2620

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
4/10/2015
5.0/5.0
The grooms cake with fire helmet was amazing and all the firemen loved it! Our wedding cake was so beautiful and delicious as well.
The grooms cake with fire helmet was amazing and all the firemen loved it! Our wedding cake was so beautiful and delicious Read more...
The grooms cake with fire helmet was amazing and all the firemen loved it! Our wedding cake was so beautiful and delicious as well. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous cake! Ashley Bakery was amazing from day one. Our tasting was so helpful, we choose three different flavored for each tier. And the pricing was great! Everyone kept telling us how delicious it was! Easy to deal with, it was one vendor I didn't have to worry about. And as a bride, that's a good thing!
Gorgeous cake! Ashley Bakery was amazing from day one. Our tasting was so helpful, we choose three different flavored for Read more...
Gorgeous cake! Ashley Bakery was amazing from day one. Our tasting was so helpful, we choose three different flavored for each tier. And the pricing was great! Everyone kept telling us how delicious it was! Easy to deal with, it was one vendor I didn't have to worry about. And as a bride, that's a good thing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
3/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Ashley Bakery provided the most delicious cake and cupcakes for my wedding! We were so excited about tasting all the different flavors, and all of our guests loved each and every one! I loved that they also offer mini cupcakes so we were able to offer a variety and have something a little smaller for guests who wanted to taste them but not have so much as with a full cupcake. We still have some leftover in the freezer that we take out occasionally for a special treat!
Ashley Bakery provided the most delicious cake and cupcakes for my wedding! We were so excited about tasting all the Read more...
Ashley Bakery provided the most delicious cake and cupcakes for my wedding! We were so excited about tasting all the different flavors, and all of our guests loved each and every one! I loved that they also offer mini cupcakes so we were able to offer a variety and have something a little smaller for guests who wanted to taste them but not have so much as with a full cupcake. We still have some leftover in the freezer that we take out occasionally for a special treat! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We love Hayden at Ashley Bakery! She is such a delight to work with and so talented. This family owned bakery has been around for a long time and has perfected the wedding cake. Not only are their cakes beautifully designed, but they taste amazing!

Ashley Bakery offers a variety of cake flavors that stand out from your typical wedding cake. With over 14 flavors your options are endless and you can't go wrong with any of them, they are all delicious!

The cake was a great hit with all the guests, not one plate went back to the kitchen with a crumb!!
We love Hayden at Ashley Bakery! She is such a delight to work with and so talented. This family owned bakery has been Read more...
We love Hayden at Ashley Bakery! She is such a delight to work with and so talented. This family owned bakery has been around for a long time and has perfected the wedding cake. Not only are their cakes beautifully designed, but they taste amazing!

Ashley Bakery offers a variety of cake flavors that stand out from your typical wedding cake. With over 14 flavors your options are endless and you can't go wrong with any of them, they are all delicious!

The cake was a great hit with all the guests, not one plate went back to the kitchen with a crumb!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Marianne
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and delicious wedding cake!
Beautiful and delicious wedding cake!
Beautiful and delicious wedding cake! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1389647860 f590bfb010fd6378 420288 10102002065486560 353230435 n
Jackie
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you Lani for working with me to create our beautiful wedding cake! We loved the lace design that you patterned after my wedding gown. The planning process with you was very easy and pleasant. We appreciate your professionalism and will recommend you to other Charleston brides!
Thank you Lani for working with me to create our beautiful wedding cake! We loved the lace design that you patterned after Read more...
Thank you Lani for working with me to create our beautiful wedding cake! We loved the lace design that you patterned after my wedding gown. The planning process with you was very easy and pleasant. We appreciate your professionalism and will recommend you to other Charleston brides! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Ashley Bakery creates delicious works of art! They created the most magical grooms cake for my husband. The design paid homage to his fraternity house complete with the ornate gold lions that decorated the front stoop. He was blown away! Our wedding cake was the quintessential southern design complete with sweet grass basket piping and a magnolia gum paste flower. Not to mention how delicious the chocolate kahlua and pumpkin spice tiers were and all of the mini desserts they created to decorate our dessert table. Ashley Bakery has "cake boss" design power with "magnolia bakery (nyc)" flavor!
Ashley Bakery creates delicious works of art! They created the most magical grooms cake for my husband. The design paid Read more...
Ashley Bakery creates delicious works of art! They created the most magical grooms cake for my husband. The design paid homage to his fraternity house complete with the ornate gold lions that decorated the front stoop. He was blown away! Our wedding cake was the quintessential southern design complete with sweet grass basket piping and a magnolia gum paste flower. Not to mention how delicious the chocolate kahlua and pumpkin spice tiers were and all of the mini desserts they created to decorate our dessert table. Ashley Bakery has "cake boss" design power with "magnolia bakery (nyc)" flavor! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Cake and cupcakes for our wedding were delicious! Very easy to communicate with. Highly recommended!
Cake and cupcakes for our wedding were delicious! Very easy to communicate with. Highly recommended!
Cake and cupcakes for our wedding were delicious! Very easy to communicate with. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Kayla
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Ashley Bakery was great. They were quick to respond and very professional. We were from out of state and when our wedding planner forgot to book a consultation with them for a wedding planning trip to the area they worked with us to squeeze us in on our last day in town. The cake was delicious and I mean all the cake. We had such a hard time choosing all our layers because everything tasted so wonderful! We finally settled on a 3 layer cake (sourcream pound cake, red velvet, and hummingbird) which all our guests loved. They were able to work with us when at our consultation it became clear the color scheme for our dream cake wouldn't work in the June heat. (Tip to future brides: apparently fondant sweats and dark colors end up looking gross). They were able to give us a cake that had pops of purple but would still work through the night. I would highly recommend them for any event, and even wish I had another event just so I could get another tasty cake. :)
Ashley Bakery was great. They were quick to respond and very professional. We were from out of state and when our wedding Read more...
Ashley Bakery was great. They were quick to respond and very professional. We were from out of state and when our wedding planner forgot to book a consultation with them for a wedding planning trip to the area they worked with us to squeeze us in on our last day in town. The cake was delicious and I mean all the cake. We had such a hard time choosing all our layers because everything tasted so wonderful! We finally settled on a 3 layer cake (sourcream pound cake, red velvet, and hummingbird) which all our guests loved. They were able to work with us when at our consultation it became clear the color scheme for our dream cake wouldn't work in the June heat. (Tip to future brides: apparently fondant sweats and dark colors end up looking gross). They were able to give us a cake that had pops of purple but would still work through the night. I would highly recommend them for any event, and even wish I had another event just so I could get another tasty cake. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our cake was absolutely delicious. My maid of honor and I had a great time at the tasting but it was extremely difficult to pick our flavors because everything was so tasty. I'm counting down the days until 6/28/2015 so we can have another bite on our first anniversary! My sister used them about 9 years ago for her wedding and their service and flavor remains the same after all these years.
Our cake was absolutely delicious. My maid of honor and I had a great time at the tasting but it was extremely difficult Read more...
Our cake was absolutely delicious. My maid of honor and I had a great time at the tasting but it was extremely difficult to pick our flavors because everything was so tasty. I'm counting down the days until 6/28/2015 so we can have another bite on our first anniversary! My sister used them about 9 years ago for her wedding and their service and flavor remains the same after all these years. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
1662 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29407 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ashley Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1372084354792 dsc2620