130x130_sq_1313924519095-b4r5209edit

Ashley Studios

Poughquag , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6 Grants Path
Poughquag, NY US 12570 (map)

PHONE

845-724-3460

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ashley Studios is a boutique-style photography studio, catering to today's bride; upscale and edgy with a flair for the arts. Owned and operated by Janet Skinner, an award-winning... Read more
Ashley Studios is a boutique-style photography studio, catering to today's bride; upscale and edgy with a flair for the arts. Owned and operated by Janet Skinner, an award-winning photograher. Janet and her team work quietly and un-obtrusively though the day, filling in a framework of images that capture the essence of your wedding day. The important rituals, the joyous celebration, the spontaneous moments and details you have so carefully planned. Long after, you will have a timeless record that will conjure up the special charm, spirit and emotion that permeated the day and made it your own. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1281983257836-h1
130x130_sq_1281983276774-h2
130x130_sq_1281983277524-h3
130x130_sq_1281983282024-h5
130x130_sq_1281983260633-h11
130x130_sq_1281983257508-h10
130x130_sq_1281983286664-h6
130x130_sq_1281983260961-h12
130x130_sq_1281983265055-h13
130x130_sq_1281983265149-h14
130x130_sq_1281983268867-h15
130x130_sq_1281983289055-h8
130x130_sq_1281983272992-h17
130x130_sq_1281983269867-h16
130x130_sq_1281983285758-h7
130x130_sq_1281983289336-h9
130x130_sq_1281983273024-h18
130x130_sq_1281983275539-h19
130x130_sq_1346275412447-1
130x130_sq_1346275420650-2
130x130_sq_1346275426920-3
130x130_sq_1346275436317-4
130x130_sq_1346275444495-5
130x130_sq_1346275452654-6
130x130_sq_1346275461201-7
130x130_sq_1346275468870-8
130x130_sq_1346275476955-9
130x130_sq_1346275487038-10
130x130_sq_1346275495803-11
130x130_sq_1346275504984-12
130x130_sq_1346275512669-13
130x130_sq_1346275521756-14
130x130_sq_1346275531294-15
130x130_sq_1346275537861-16
130x130_sq_1346275543571-17
130x130_sq_1346275549207-18
130x130_sq_1346275553776-19
130x130_sq_1346275800234-page1
130x130_sq_1346275812038-page2
130x130_sq_1346275819578-page3
130x130_sq_1346275826526-page4
130x130_sq_1346275832405-page5
130x130_sq_1346275839558-page6
130x130_sq_1346275848612-page7
130x130_sq_1346275854442-page8
130x130_sq_1346275862549-page9
130x130_sq_1346275874186-page10
130x130_sq_1346275884345-page11
130x130_sq_1346275894763-page12
130x130_sq_1346275901948-page13
130x130_sq_1346275908349-page14
130x130_sq_1346275917086-page15
130x130_sq_1346275923577-page16
130x130_sq_1346275929651-page17
130x130_sq_1346275936492-page18
130x130_sq_1346275941560-page19

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We are masters in Photoshop and frequently apply special techniques to images for a special look.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We are prepared for any lighting situation with over 20 years of experience.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We have changed over from film to strictly digital. It allows more freedom.
How many photographers do you work with?
There is typically three of us.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
It has never happened, however, there would be a replacement of equal talent provided if it should.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I shoot with 2 Canon 1ds Mark III cameras and several professional lenses. One of my assistants also shoots Canon and the other Nikon. We all are using only the best professional equipment.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Sure. $250
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
It depends on the length of coverage
Do you charge for travel?
Only if the event is outside of our area
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We touch every proof to make sure that only the highest quality image is displayed and that requires time. We promise a delivery date of 60 days from the day of the event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online Proofing through our website
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Initially the proofs stay online for 3 weeks but we can extend indefinitely
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, unless we contract with the client otherwise
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, if contracted to do so
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
A beautiful and extensive line of products are available
When will the client get the final album?
We design each and every album ourselves. We feel it is a labor of love and an album should reflect the essence of the wedding. We will use the images that are selected by the client and depending on the size of the album, the timeframe for delivery is approximately 90 days.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHRISTINA
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Our engagement and wedding photos are magnificent. They came out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Janet was professional, pleasant, and wonderful every step of the way. She paid attention to detail and always put us first. She enhanced our wedding experience and has given us the beautiful mementos that we'll keep forever. Janet spends time on each photo, working on it to perfection. Her artistic talent truly comes out with each image. My husband and I are so happy that we chose Ashley Studios to capture our wedding day.
Christina & Justin
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Janet at Ashley studios was the best decision we could have made for our wedding! She is professional, personable, easy to work with, and does stunning work. She is not only a photographer, she is an ARTIST. All I can say is work with her, because I guarantee you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326152313968-weddingpic7jpeg
Patricia
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We just got married a week and a half ago, so naturally all the pics aren't yet available (will update the review later). We had our engagement shoot with Janet of Ashley Studios as well (and those pictures came out fabulously). However, I had to say now that Janet is amazing and I can't rave enough about her!!! On our wedding day, she really went the extra mile (as did her assistants Neil & Claudia), helped save my dress during a couple mishaps, calm my nerves, and organized our wedding party for great shots. Best yet, she is INCREDIBLY talented, professional, friendly, organized and skilled.

YOU QUITE SIMPLY COULD NOT HOPE FOR A BETTER PHOTOGRAPHER! We love our engagement shots and the previews from our wedding. Thank you, thank you, Janet! We love you!
Services Used: Photography
Ashley Studios responded with the following comments:

Thank you! I can't wait to get to editing your wedding images. At first glance I know it is going to be hard to pick a favorite, there will be many of them. Your wedding was absolutely perfect and you both looked gorgeous! Welcome back from your honeymoon, I will be in touch soon.

Janet and Team
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Janet and her team were so wondeful and fun/excited to have been at our wedding and capurting the whole thing. We never had any doubts about the quality of work we would get and were truly amazed at how beautiful and fun all of our pictures were. The video was a complete surprise and one of my favorite things to show our guetss..everyone loves the short video of the wedding and the day was truly captured in every photo Janet and her team took. I would absolutely recommed her to every bride to be out there..you will NOT be let down in anyway and will truly be proud to show everyone all of your pictures!

Janet also invties you into her home and will sit with you for hours showng you all that she is capable of doing and truly has pride in her work..So glad we picked it, anyone else would have been a mistake!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gracequinn2011
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We're in our mid-50's and this was a second marriage for me and a first for my husband, we didn't want all the glitz and glamour of today's first timers. We wanted something special, elegant, and classy but mixed with traditional favorites of yesteryear. Ashley Studios gave exactly what we wanted and more. We couldn't be more happier and very pleased with the results.
Thank you Ashley Studios for making our special day a memorable one.
Grace & Dante Quinn
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Janet was outstanding, above what I expected in a photographer. She was very professional even after getting stuck in traffic for an hour, just making the ceremony and keeping her composure all the while as if nothing was wrong. This was a big help to me keeping my stress level down. I have recommended her and will continue to recommend Janet to everyone in need of her services. I will be a repeat customer as well. Patti
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
i dont have one
Wedding:
8/13/2010
4.9/5.0
this woman is fabulous
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Janet of Ashley Studios loves what she does. She shows enthusiasm and is positive about the field of photography and her clients.

We met with Janet approximately a year before my wife and I were to be married. When she invited us over to her computer to see some of her previous work and what she could do with Lightroom and Photoshop, I knew she was right photographer for our wedding.

Janet and her assistants were easy and flexible to work with. She and her assistants showed up on time and delivered the initial proofs before the agreed date. My wife and I are very please with the proofs. We have a good selection of nice photos with some that meet the highest standards for composition and creative expression.

We did meet with other photographers in the same price range. Janet stood out for her infectious personality, her devotion, her curiosity, her use of high-end equipment, her ability to generally impress me, which isn’t easy to do since I enjoy photography myself and use Lightroom and Photoshop—although not professionally.

When finding wedding vendors, you’ll be best served by those that show enthusiasm for their trade or field. Meet with Janet and you will see for yourself.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Ashley Studios is "the" photographer to have for your wedding day. As one of the most important days of your life you will feel completely confident that you have made the right choice after you have your initial consultation with Janet of Ashley Studios. Janet will make you feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Her pictures are absolutely beautiful and her artistic eye gives your photos an extra something that you may not be able to find with another photographer. Janet is extremely professional and she is so easy to work with. Whether you are having an initimate affair with 50 people or a large wedding for 300, Janet will make you and your guests feel as though she's not even there. It is truly amazing how she is able to capture the beauty of each and every detail in her photos. Her prices are very reasonable for the quality of her work and she is extremely flexible. Janet welcomes communication and input from the couple and she really goes out of her way to capture the emotion and the excitement of your wedding day. Visit her website to see what I mean!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
12/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Priced Nicely, Very Friendly, Easy to work with day-of, correspondance is a breeze, great portfolio. Cant wait to see proofs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Janet was excellent - she got all the shots we wanted, was very flexible and open to our ideas, and the quality of her work is amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Janet was very reliable, professional and flexible with her services. She is very skilled and creative with her photography, and we are very pleased with the quality of the pictures. She gets great shots, but is not intrusive on the day of the wedding. Definitely would recommend her to friends and family for events!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karen
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I found Ashley Studios completely by chance one day, and what a wonderful gift of fate! My husband (then fiance) and I immediately felt completely comfortable with her at our very first meeting, as if we were sitting with a friend. We were going to have an intimate yet elegant wedding with only my daughter as the maid of honor and only the closest family and friends for guests. This made the details extremely important to us. We had ideas of how we wanted to do things and Janet was somehow able to help us achieve our ideal. She worked so hard and was very flexible to give us exactly what we wanted, as if it were every bit as important to her. When we saw our pictures we were amazed at just how extra fantastic we looked and that she was able to capture all of the emotion of the day...all of the sincerity and love among everyone there. We received our proofs promptly and we feel that all services and options are very reasonable. I can't wait to get the actual prints and share them because I'm so proud of the way that they look. I am certain that I will use Ashley Studios again for when I want beautiful family photos! I highly recommend Janet of Ashley Studios for her aptitude, professionalism, and kindness.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanne Sowul
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Of all of our wedding vendors, I am proudest of hiring Janet. She has a gift for capturing the emotions, excitement and expressions on everyone's faces. When I saw my proofs, I didn't even consider whether my makeup was perfect or if my husband's boutonniere was crooked. I just saw all of the joy and love on our faces, and it made us look beautiful. Janet is the perfect photographer if you are willing to let her work her magic while telling your story.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica
Wedding:
12/5/2008
4.7/5.0
I was very pleased with Janet, and with my photographs. For anyone using Janet or any other wedding photographer, remember to include a list of pictures that you really want. I wish i had, because it's too late now to have those pictures. Janet did a wonderful job, before, during and after the wedding. She captured feelings and emotions in the most simple shots.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
6 Grants Path, Poughquag, NY 12570 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ashley Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1313924519095-b4r5209edit