130x130_sq_1320985264748-capellaharbisonwed0171

Ashley Therese Photography, LLC.

Fairfield County , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Fairfield County, CT US 06611 (map)

PHONE

203-209-2456

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am a storyteller - I tell of the most amazing love stories through photos. Being a wedding photographer for means capturing life as it manifests in emotions & details. These moments... Read more
I am a storyteller - I tell of the most amazing love stories through photos. Being a wedding photographer for means capturing life as it manifests in emotions & details. These moments can be fleeting and preserving them is what I am passionate about. I want my couples to reminisce on those moments in their love story... time & time again.

I would be honored to capture your love story with the leading man in my love story - my husband Chris! Feel free to email me at ashley@ashleythersephotography.com for more information regarding my photography services. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1320983630146-capellaharbisonwed0171
130x130_sq_1320983694075-danngrodzickiwed0067bw
130x130_sq_1320983740438-danngrodzickiwed0101bw
130x130_sq_1320983765757-deantonisdiazwed0295
130x130_sq_1320983859373-fitzpatricksheffieldrtd0052
130x130_sq_1320983936390-fitzpatricksheffieldrtd0086
130x130_sq_1320983997683-francinipalumbowed0080
130x130_sq_1320984075293-fritschgorkawed0315
130x130_sq_1320984145196-haymangerardiwed0221
130x130_sq_1320984238547-haymangerardiwed0289
130x130_sq_1320984295690-iannonecrownwed0357bw
130x130_sq_1320984335095-kuckelrenkowskywed0189
130x130_sq_1320984395998-menziesvourliotiswed0104
130x130_sq_1320984457993-mercierimccluskeywed0211bw
130x130_sq_1320984579798-nuciforaungerwed0166
130x130_sq_1320984669357-pazereckasemigwed0206
130x130_sq_1320984791412-zarrellimillerwed0188
130x130_sq_1320984878959-zarrellimillerwed0199bw
130x130_sq_1320984959253-zarrellimillerwed0204

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We cannot rave enough about Ashley Therese Photography. I randomly found Ashley online about 2 yrs ago and fell in love with her wedding photography. I knew we had to have her. We picked a package to include 10 hrs on the wedding day and an engagement shoot. Ashley is so personable, friendly, and yet professional. our engagement shoot had weather issues and she was so flexible with working about it! they came out AMAZING. She works alongside her husband, which is nice b/c you get two people photographing. as a pair, they are fabulous. They look for your input and are very flexible in the timeline / photos you want shot. HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you want amazing photos and someone that actually is genuine enough to care about you as a couple versus just an opportunity to make money. - Jen & Tom Dugre
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley and her husband, Chris, are amazing people to work with. Ashley made the entire planning process for photography at the wedding so seamless and easy! Taking pictures was by far one of my favorite things about our wedding day! The images Ashley captures are also the most incredible pictures I have ever seen. She knows exactly how to make you feel even more special on your wedding day, and is so much fun to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough wonderful things about Ashley and Chris! They both added to the "special" that made our wedding a truley special day!

Of all of Ashley's amazing qualities, the one thing that stood out to us the most was her "proactiveness". She was one of very few vendors we had to follow up with. She was ALWAYS ahead of the game and provided us with the best advice along the way.

As a "involved" bride, I really appreciated Ashley always knowing exactly what to say and do. For example: 2 days prior to the wedding she called to see if there were any last minute changes -- and ofcourse there were. My husbands grandmother was sick and not going to make it to the wedding or the pictures, she saved us all the embarassment of "calling" grandma up for pics only to find she wasn't there.

Throughout the day, for a series of reasons, we started to veer from our timeline, but Ashley kept us on track and found a way to make all the pictures work in enough time to give everyone the chance to celebrate.

Also, I can't take this platform without mentioning how positive Ashley is -- it is evident that she loves what she does. Her positivity comes through in all her being and that made spending the day with her all the better. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley is in one word AMAZING! Her husband Chris is equally as AMAZING. Both are the utmost professionals and beyond talented. I saw Ashley’s work probably a year before I was even engaged and I knew then I had to have her as my wedding photographer. Everything Ashley and Chris did for us was above and beyond what anyone would expect. Ashley provided me with checklists that were so helpful. We talked on the phone 2 weeks before the wedding and went over every detail of the day, I so needed that and felt so much better after I talked to her. Even the night before she called me just to say, “everything ok? need anything? see you tomorrow!” I thought that was just a great touch. And on the wedding day, two words, SMOOTH SAILING. Ashley and Chris, captured every moment of our special day and when we look back at these pictures, not only will we remember what a great day it was, but we will remember the 2 awesome people that captured our day PERFECTLY. You guys are the best! Love you both. Jen & Allen Strang
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meghan
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
From the very start, Ashley checked off all of the boxes... I found her on the Knot, read reviews, set up a meeting, and knew she was "the one" when she said she was married at the same church I was going to be- my childhood church, one of the most important parts of the day that I wanted caputred perfectly.

Ashley was very helpful throughout the entire process- answering my questions (some crazy, some not even about the photography), offering suggestions, clearly communicating what she needed from me and how the day would flow, etc.

The second she and Chris came into my parents' house before I was about to get dressed, they took charge quietly behind the scenes, careful not to disrupt the giggling/preparations/little moments my mom/sister/bridesmaids and I were having- while still capturing them on film. They gave direction on where to go and how to pose- it was important to me that the photos look natural and organic, and she nailed that spot-on- I realized that sometimes those "natural" looks sometimes take a bit of direction to get the lighting right, make sure everything is in the frame that you want, etc.

Whatever they did while we took the photos, it was great, because we had more beautiful images than I thought we could.

We had a timing crisis and our window for group shots shrunk, but Ashley and Chris took charge lining up the shots, getting people for the next shots ready, and getting them done as quickly as possible... it was important to me that the family/bridal party enjoy cocktail hour.

The photos of just me and my husband were great- we finally realxed, and just walked around the grounds... Ashley gave us such a variety of photos that it took me two months to decide which to use for our thank you note.

The entire process was great, reassuring, and as easy as possible. My mother still tells me "that (hiring Ashley) was the best vendor decision you made".

I will call her in 25 years when we renew our vows...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so happy with everything Ashley brought to the table. From our initial Skype interview, and her bubbly personality, we knew that she was the perfect match for us. Our engagement photos were top notch, and we received endless compliments. The wedding photos were also as amazing as we hoped they would be. Ashley was both professional and a ball of fun to work with. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality photos. Could not have been happier.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose Ashley Therese Photography for our engagement & wedding not only because of the amazing work we saw online, but we also wanted to support a young professional from our area. From the very first meeting, you will understand why choosing her for the Best Day Of Your Life will be your best decision ever.
Ashley went above and beyond from the minute we booked her. When asked, Ashley gave suggestions on engagement session outfits as well as (incredible) recommended vendors I had yet to book. Ashley also provided a "Wedding Day Timeline" to ensure a smooth morning the day of and also encouraged us as a couple to compile a list of "must-have" wedding shots to make sure no one was left out (she literally printed it out and brought it with her on our wedding day). Ashley was incredibly responsive and attentive to emails, and as the day got closer, scheduled phone meetings to make sure we were on the same page with the timelines and "must-have" pictures. Ashley's husband, Chris, is also with her the day of as an added photographer when needed. Chris effortlessly follows Ashley's direction, and his shots are impressive, too. They make an amazing team!
Ashley has a very natural way of making you feel extremely comfortable being photographed. My husband has always been one to not exactly enjoy taking pictures, but Ashley was a miracle worker in making him feel the most comfortable, in a nonchalant way. Ashley also has an eye for the "small moments", the candid shots that capture the most beautiful and intimate moments of a wedding ceremony or reception. These shots turned out to be some of our favorites!
I would highly recommend Ashley Therese Photography, not only due to the amazing work, but because she is a calm, organized, creative, and naturally talented lady. We were SO pleased with how effortlessly it all came together, and our pictures are out of this world. Can't say enough great things!! I look forward to another occasion where I can hire her again! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I say say enough good things about working with Ashley and Chris! Everything from their professionalism to their customer service, and everything in between was just top notch! Not only are they incredibly talented, but they are just so much fun to work with. They brought the calm to our crazy during our wedding day, despite unfavorable weather conditions and a lot of last minute changes. They were super easy going, relaxed, and stayed calm...but also stepped up and took charge when they needed to. 110% recommended! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If I could go back in time and re-hire Ashley again, I would in a heartbeat! I knew before I was even engaged that Ashley would be on my shortlist for photographers to interview. She photographed a childhood friend's wedding and I knew right away that I loved her style.

Ashley's professionalism is unrivaled. From the day we interviewed Ashley we realized that none of our other prospects stood a chance - she addressed all of our questions and had our proposal put together in record time, which I have a huge amount of respect for as an entrepreneur myself.

Ashely's talent speaks for itself. Just taking a look at her blog should convince you that she will capture the essence of you as a couple and of your wedding day. Ashley and Chris take the time to learn who you are as a couple, and it is clearly reflected in the moments that they capture. I don't think any other photographer builds such a rapport with their clients. I feel like I've left this experience with friends.

Such care is taken with everything that Ashley does. I can't recommend anyone more highly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
From the first day I contacted Ashley (over 2 years ago) she has be unbelieveable! We set up a day to meet to go over everything we where looking for and I knew I have found the absolute best photographer for our dream day! Ashley and chris captured every tiny detail. They are fabulous to work with and make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera, Its like we have known them forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanne
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We heard about Ashley through my sister-in-law. One of her friends had used her as their photographer. I looked her up online and instantly fell in love. At the initial meeting at her house it felt like we had known her and been friends with her for years. We met with her and only her and decided to book her. We couldn’t have been happier with our decision. Her passion for what she does is evident from beginning to end of the planning and day of the wedding. Our pictures came out amazing; there was not one that we didn’t love. Ashley and Chris are an awesome couple and it was a blast working with them. I can not recommend her enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deirdre
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley was amazing to work with. Her eye for things is beautiful and her personality is key!! We are so happy with her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley and Chris are a dream team! We also had an engagement photo session with Ashley, and from start to finish we had so much fun and were truly put at ease. On the day of our wedding they were there to capture every moment; my whole wedding party commented on how great they were! And once we received our photos - just beautiful! Ashley and Chris were able to capture the pure moments of our wedding, the quiet smiles, the details, perfect! I recommend to all my friends and family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I first heard about Ashley Therese Photography from a friend who had attended a wedding that Ashley photographed. My friend shared some of those pictures with me and I was absolutely blown away by how stunning her work was! After seeing even more of her incredible pictures on her website and blog, my husband and I couldn’t wait to meet her. Once we met with her, we knew she was the one. She took a genuine interest in learning about us (how we met, got engaged, etc. – so unlike other vendors) and really listened to what we wanted, which we now know is how she is able to tell such amazing stories about each of her couples. The pictures from our engagement shoot were stunning and reflected exactly what we asked for – creative, but elegant. We received so many compliments from friends and family that we couldn’t wait to work with her again on our wedding day. In those stressful weeks before the wedding, Ashley was great – she followed up with me regarding our shot list and timing, offering much appreciated advice along the way. When the big day came, Ashley and her husband Chris were there to capture every moment. They were punctual, professional, and worked so well with our videographer and other vendors throughout the day. They always had a smile on their faces and were so easy to work with - They both have a way of making you feel at ease and comfortable in front of the camera. It’s clear they are passionate about their work. We had such an amazing experience working with them and are such fans of their work that we are planning a Rock the Dress shoot! We highly recommend Ashley Therese Photography, you will not regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley (and her husband) do an incredible job! From your engagement shoot, to your wedding day, to the production of the perfect album afterwards is just amazing. Ashley makes you feel so comfortable even though most of us are out of our element posing for pictures like professional models. Her work belongs in magazines, and people have seen our wedding album and could not believe the quality of the photos. I can't be any more confident in my recommendation of Ashley and you will not regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley Therese Photography says , “For me, it’s not all about the big moments…To me, the real memories and story lie in the small moments and details…these are the moments that create the story.” Ashley and her husband, Chris, do an amazing job capturing every moment of any event. My husband and I used Ashley Therese Photography for our engagement photos, my bridal shower, and our wedding. The particular amount of detail that she captures in each event is unbelievable. She truly has the ability to tell one’s love story through a series of photos. Ashley and Chris are energetic and professional. They have the ability to make any couple feel comfortable and beautiful. She says, “There is no other place I would rather be than behind the camera, capturing these moments and the fabulousness of my clients.” They have a passion for what they do and it is quite obvious both in their actions and in the work that they produce. They are creative and they allow each couple to personalize their photos in their own way. An event, such as a wedding, is a beautiful, emotional, hectic, awesome day that goes by way too fast. However, a photographer that does what Ashley can do, allows each couple to relive their wedding (or any event) on a daily basis. If you are looking for quality, professionalism, creativity and detail, Ashley Therese photography is your best choice!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley and her husband were simply amazing. My husband and I are not good at being the center of attention and were very self-conscious about being in front of the camera. Ashley talked us through everything and put us completely at ease. She listened to all our ideas and feelings and was AMAZING on the wedding day. We received are pictures and are thrilled at how they both captured every moment of the day, even things we didn’t even realize were happening. Ashley and her husband are sweet, caring, and gifted photographers. I will be recommending them to any and everyone we know that is getting married!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We are so thrilled that we chose Ashley as our wedding photographer! Our wedding photos and album came out absolutely gorgeous! Everyone I have shown my album to cannot stop talking about what an amazing photographer I chose for my wedding.
I booked Ashley over a year and a half before my wedding. As soon as I saw her blog, I was in love with her pictures and I was so excited to have her photograph our wedding. My husband and I did an engagement session as well, and we were so glad we did! Not only do we love our pictures from the engagement session, but it helped us to feel much more comfortable in front of the camera so we were all set to have our pictures taken on our big day!
Ashley and her husband Chris were so wonderful to work with. They were very professional but also lots of fun! My husband and I are so happy that we will always have the amazing photos that Ashley took to remember the most wonderful day of our lives. I highly recommend choosing Ashley Therese Photography for your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtenay
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley was by far one of my favorite vendors to work with. From the very beginning she was amazing-responded to all of my questions, helped with decisions and was overall supportive. I booked Ashley before I even confirmed my venue location!! After meeting with her once I knew she was the person I wanted to do my wedding. I got an unbelievable amount of responses about how our engagement photos turned out and the wedding pictures came out even more amazing!!! Her and her husband Chris photographed our wedding and they were so easy to work with. They made me and my bridal party feel relaxed and at ease. Her work is amazing and I cannot WAIT to use her again in the future! I would highly recommend her to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
If any of you are looking for a photographer, you need to contact Ashley. From the moment we met Ashley and Chris, we felt like we had two close friends. They are UNBELIEVABLE in every regard. I have nothing but great things to say about how professional, how friendly and how TALENTED they are.

Thank you Ashley & Chris! We can't wait to see the album! Lots of love!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley is amazing! She is professional, yet makes taking photos fun! She is so creative and takes beautiful photos. Three of my friends have also used Ashley for their weddings with great results. Ashley is the only photographer I would recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosanne
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start! We cannot say enough good things about Ashley (and her awesome husband Chris!) It's hard to put into words, but I'll try! My husband and I found Ashley Therese Photography through a friend -- she had posted the most amazing wedding photos on Facebook and we just knew that we had to have her photographer shoot our wedding. Enter Ashley! At our first meeting, Ashley greeted us with fresh baked cookies, a fantastic portfolio, and such a genuine interest in who we were and what kind of wedding we wanted. Ashley made us feel so comfortable and excited to work with her; we knew she was the one! Ashley actually shot three events for us: our engagement photos, wedding and a FABULOUS rock the dress session. Throughout each event, she was always available and open to answer our questions, listen to our requests and suggestions, and help us plan. She is so generous with her time, responds quickly and comprehensively to email, and is ever energetic, thoughtful, professional and creative. Also, Ashley is always up for anything! Our engagement and rock the dress shoots were a little unusual -- the former at a grocery store (crowded with customers), the latter at an apple orchard (in freezing weather, at sunrise!). But, Ashley is so ready to go, no matter what time, weather, whatever! She is always on time, totally positive and just makes shooting FUN -- even if you have been on your feet in white satin heels for eight hours and counting! She really knows how to make her couples feel comfortable, beautiful, and natural. She will capture such GREAT candids and sweet moments -- she "gets' it, she gets her clients. -- she will know when to snap just-that-right-moment-and-glance and somehow capture in photograph exactly who you are, as individuals and as a couple. Posed photos are also timeless, natural and just beautiful. Oh, and her album designs? So elegant and creative. She will use photos in ways you never thought possible to capture not only pho
Services Used: Photography
Bg3
Katherine
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
UNBELIEVABLE. Ashley Therese Photography was beyond exceptional. Our wedding photos were perfect, they captured all of the amazing moments of our wedding day and have been so wonderful to work with this entire time. I can't thank them enough for doing such an incredible job, I recommend any and everyone to use Ashley and Chris they're the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley and Chris are absolutely AMAZING. We cannot thank them enough for the amazing photographs they got of us during our wedding, they are absolutely gorgeous and we'll treasure them forever! They are a joy to work with and so ridiculously talented, best choice we ever made! I'd recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Ashley Therese Photography by browsing for photographers online. Ashley's website is very professional and fun at the same time; much like Ashley herself. After seeing how beautiful her photographs were, and just speaking to her over the phone, we knew we found the right person!!! I recommend Ashley Therese Photography to everyone I know. She is fun, professional, and extremely talented!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley was excellent! We did both an engagement session and our wedding photos with her. If you look at her blog you can see her talent immediately. I found her on the knot.com and even though I had personal recommendations I knew she was the way to go. Her husband is often her 2nd photographer so it was a pleasure to get to know them both (and to have double the pictures!) of our wedding day. Ashley also was excellent with the details and capturing any traditions or "must have" portraits. We still have another session with her that we'll likely use for Christmas pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I had stumbled across Ashley's blog through a friend and fell in love with her work. As soon as I got engaged, I knew she would be our photographer. First, my husband and I did an engagement shoot with Ashley and the pictures exceeded all expectations. She made both of us (who are quite shy) feel instantly comfortable and the photo shoot felt like we were hanging out with old friends. Every person who saw our engagement photos told us they hoped we would use the same photographer for our wedding. Ashley and her husband Chris, who is also a photographer with Ashley Therese Photography are talented beyond words. They were able to capture these perfect moments that you couldn't imagine having recorded. The passion and love for what they do, is reflected in their personality and their professionalism. The quality of work cannot even be put into words. There is a personal touch with Ashley and she truly gets to know each of her couples and their story. If you need more encouragement, look at her blog because a picture really does say 1000 words!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
staceyzarrelli
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
It’s hard enough to find your perfect match in life and when you do you want everything about your wedding day to be perfect as well. But for me it was even more important that we walked away with perfect photos because when the night was over I knew that would be the only thing we would have left. The cake servers and champagne flutes and table linens don’t compare to the idea of looking back 50 years from now on the photos of you, your husband and your family and friends. The photos that would bring you back to that special day in your hearts.

We met Ashley by fluke. We were walking into a picnic the same time as her and her husband Chris and after some small talk we learned that she was leaving her job in marketing to pursue her lifelong time as a photographer. We were a few months into our engagement and I had been shopping photographers since the day the ring went on my finger and yet I couldn’t find our match. I wanted someone who one would understand the idea I had for my perfect wedding and capture that in their photos and two who made me still feel like me but still comfortable and calm on our day.

I went home that night and looked at her blog. I was amazed by it. But not only by the pictures but by Ashley herself. I read her “about me” section and it was like I was reading my own story…girl who loves vintage clothing , whose favorite food is sushi and who equally loves Audrey Hepburn as much as I do…I knew just by reading about her that we would click. That I would feel comfortable enough to have her shooting me. That she would get my idea for a perfect wedding…

Well I was right…not only did Ashley photograph our wedding the way I wanted it but she photographed me. She made me look like a supermodel in my boudoir shoot. Flawless pictures that my husband will have forever. She made the experience so comfortable when I was dreading it like a trip to the dentist. She made me at ease so much so that I was able to go home and walk around in my skimpy outfit without feeling shy in front of my husband. And our engagement shoot, when I said I’d like to have a vintage car in it because I knew that Tom would love it, not only did she understand my idea but she managed to find and provide the car to shoot us with. She’s not only a photographer she’s a planner…she takes your idea and works with it and makes it better than you ever could have imagined it could be…Ashley gave us a gift that we will always have..she gave my husband a book that he can look back on and say “that’s my wife” and she gave us great casual pictures from our engagement shoot that we can put up around our home and she gave us memories of the best day of our life together…when our parents are gone and as we get older we will have those photos to always remember just how wonderful we felt on our day and how we were surrounded with such love and support.

Thank you Ashley….you rocked our wedding! Looking forward to when you can shoot our family photo in a few years 
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maren
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Searching six months for a photographer I could be comfortable with for a bourdoix shoot became discouraging.
Finally I heard about Ashley through a co-worker. After several meets with previous photographers and alot of disapointments, within five minutes of meeting Ashley and taking a glance at her work, I felt the immediate talent and knew it!
My first shoot with her was everything I wanted it to be; comfortable, fun and creative. The cherry on top is that I felt she was a friend and not a photographer.
Finally, my big day came as recent as two month's ago. During the stress of it all, you don't think of photographer's and what they are doing...I just got the wedding pictures back and I could not be happier.
Ashleigh is amazing and understanding of your style, personality and translating that into a work that combines her creativity with your sense of personality.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LTierney
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Every couple wants their wedding photos to capture the beauty of their wedding day, but not every couple also has the added bonus of working with a photographer as warm and welcoming as Ashley. As any bride will tell you, the weeks before your wedding and your wedding day are wonderful and exciting but can also be stressful as you watch all your hard work come together to create the perfect day. We knew from the moment we met Ashley that she was going to make the process easy and fun. She and her husband Chris did not disappoint! From beginning to end, they helped create not only gorgeous photos, but also contributed personally to the cherished memories that those photos represent. We love the photos, and we loved having them at our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cherry11
Wedding:
9/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley is not only a top notch photographer who will take the most stunning photographs of your event, but just a sweet, genuine and amazing person. She's so professional and yet keeps it fun and laid back. Ashley Therese Photography is perfection in every way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaK
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley and Chris are amazing! They are professional, fun, and captured every one of our special moments perfectly! We couldn't be happier!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shmay
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley is amazing, she did both our wedding and we did our engagement session with her. Her creativity and enthusiasm is contageous!! Our pictures came out amazing, we could not be any happier with her work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley photographed both my engagement and wedding. We were beyond pleased! As you can see from her website and blog, she has a very creative, artsy and photojournalistic edge to her work and that is exactly what I was looking for. I'm not a fan of the camera, but she made it very comfortable and fun for both of us. It was stressfree with her and her husband shooting us - and our dogs! She is able to work anywhere and with anything - we had more than a foot of snow for our engagement shoot and we all had so much fun! She is able to be unique and creative with her shots and also able to capture the feeling of the moment in the photos. Ashely really cares about her clients and their experience so she goes above and beyond. If you're looking for someone dependable, creative, unique, calm and nice than definately go with Ashley Therese Photography, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Ashley on the internet while searching for a photographer for our wedding this past summer. I knew from the minute my husband and I walked into her home to meet she was going to be perfect for our wedding. Ashley was very easy to talk with, extremely professional and just overall a great person. When our wedding day came, she missed nothing. Ashley had us set everything up about a week before the wedding (time schedule, shot list, details to capture) and I honestly didn't even have to think about our photos on our wedding day. My wedding party was extremely complimentary of her, and have referred her to friends since.And then of course our pictures came back nothing less than fabulous! I recommend her work in the highest regard!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emmyo26
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Ashley and her husband Chris to photograph our wedding along with our engagement session. We fell in love with these two after seeing photographs of a friend's wedding who was one of her clients. From that moment we knew we wanted Ashley as our wedding photographer long before we were married. When my husband asked me to marry him, the first thing we did was book Ashley because it was a must to have her as our wedding photographer. We actually planned the date around her availability.... that is how good she is!! The quality of her work is outstanding we are always getting compliments on how amazing the pictures turned out. She was also able to make everyone smile, and in the huge family my husband and I have, there are definitely a few that never smile, but she got them too easily. The whole experience with Ashley and her husband was amazing. They are very outgoing, down-to-earth people that make you feel comfortable around them and during sessions. I also did a boudoir session with Ashley and she made me feel so comfortable. It was actually a lot of fun! I would highly recommend Ashley to anyone that is looking for a very talented, professional photographer. There is no doubt you will love the end product. We also had our pictures back very quickly which we thought was great. Price-wise, we thought it was a steal for what we got, too! It was great to know that we were getting exactly what we wanted when we booked her. We did not have to worry about bad pictures or a bad experience. She is so easy to work with. Love, Love, Love Ashley Therese Photography! She will give you the pictures that you want on your special day and people will be raving about them from that day forward!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kell241975
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley was absolutely amazing! We used her for our engagement session and wedding and would highly recommend to anyone. She made us feel so comfortable. Her artistic ability really shows in her photos. We will cherish our photos and album forever! She was fantastic!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaz252
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Ashley through a friend and was immediately impressed. She responded quickly, provided great pointers, and was extremely positive. My wedding was in Philadelphia and she came down a day early with her assistant (her amazing husband, Chris) to scope the location out. We took photos before the ceremony and for various reasons my Husband's Grandmother arrived over an hour late. She was suppose to be in about 1/3rd of the photos. It put Ashley and Chris in a predicament, but they did not even flinch. They quickly reworked their plan and we got every single photo on our shot list! The photos are beautiful! It is very difficult to figure out which ones we want to include in our album, because we love so many. I would highly recommend Ashley to anyone who is looking for a photographer who is talented, organized and willing to go the extra mile. -Julia
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1284771404540-082010haymanes2565bw
Lauren
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
As soon as I saw Ashley's website (a referral from a wedding website) I was pretty certain she was our photographer. Her shots are unique, artistic and creative. I emailed her and heard back right away, then went up to meet her in CT.

From our first meeting a year before our wedding- we chatted and hung out like we'd known each other for a long time. Throughout the year-long planning process she was always there if I had a question or idea. She also got back to me really quickly and had recommendations I would never have thought of.

She took our: engagement photos, my boudoir photos and then the wedding. Each set of photos was better than the next. She has a fantastic eye and really loves what she does and that's what makes her so good at it! We were lucky enough to have her husband Chris shoot our wedding- they are the perfect pair and it was so great getting to know them both.

Ashley is amazing and I recommend her to all my friends and family. I think next year I want to book a "trash the dress" session just to have her take more photos of us in a relaxed atmosphere!

Here is a sample of the photos she took for us: http://eatdrinkandbemarried.blogspot.com/search/label/photographer
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsaybeth2
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley and her husband Chris are awesome!!!! Ashley photography is very photo-journalistic. It's very trendy and extraordinary. When you think of a photographer, you either want to not know they are there, or you want to be aware they are there, and have them be totally cool. Ashley is both!!! I have photos that I had no idea she was taking, which just makes for an amazing moment, and other photos where she made us crack up and laugh, and you can just see how much fun we were having! When you meet with her she pays attention to everything you say, and really listens to your story. You can tell she wants to connect with you on a personal level, so she can give you everything you want, and capture every moment the way you remember it. She did an amazing job...We couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Ashley Therese Photography online, on theknot.com. When I saw Ashley's work, I felt our artistic styles connected. Then when I met Ashley in person, I knew instantly that I wanted her to photograph our wedding! Ashley captured all that we wanted that day! My whole bridal party felt so comfortable with Ashley and her assistant, it's as if we had known them for years. I would recommend Ashley to anyone whose searching for a wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley is awesome! I met her through a friend and loved her right away. She was professional,friendly, and so talented. She returned my emails within minutes and was always available for questions/ comments/ concerns. She was EARLY the day of the wedding and stayed until all possible photos were taken. She had wonderful ideas and made my husband and I feel so comfortable. I met with Ashley twice to go over things, once in the begining of our wedding plans and one time right before the wedding. Both times, I felt like I was going to have tea with a close friend. Ashley is so talented and I am so happy to have met her and so glad that I choose her to share our special day wth us!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dotterspoor
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I was really impressed with not only Ashley's photography skills but her professionalism and thoroughness in making sure I was getting what I wanted. Ashley has a great personality and has a way of making you laugh when needed, and feel relaxed and comfortable.
I am so happy with the way my wedding photos came out! Ashley did an excellent job capturing every special and memorable moment at my wedding. I highly recommend Ashley Therese Photography to all future brides!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Ashley was simply amazing!! She was exactly what you would want in a photographer. She listened but gave us her professional opinion which resulted in absolutely beautiful pictures. Our friends and family keep telling us how amazing the pictures are and how they really capture the essence of the day. We will definitely use her in the future and recommend her to everyone we meet!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TLewis
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.6/5.0
Best quality pictures Ive ever taken! Service was professional, I have no complaints. I would definately use this service again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanie benz
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Ashley is creative and professional. She is an amazing photographer and love all of our photos!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1271112206722-jessi010
christin
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Ashley is a doll! She is so friendly and professional, working with her was a breeze. I got every photo I wanted and they all came out wonderful! Would not have traded her for any other photographer out there. I recommend her to every bride out there!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia Blake
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Ashley for a boudoir photo session and a “trash the dress” session. She was amazing at both of them. I was so nervous for my boudoir photo session and she made me feel so comfortable and amazing. They are by far the best photos ever taken of me and I already want to do it again. She also did a “trash the dress” session for me with my husband and it was a blast and we got some amazing pictures. She is fun and exciting to work with. Ashley loves what she does and it is reflected in her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
e.h.dextra
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I have LOVED working with Ashley. She is prompt, professional, and WOW her pictures are incredible. She is happy to tailor your shoot to what venues you want and she is super energetic which makes taking pictures SO FUN!! She captures so many special little moments that you may not have even know happened since you're so busy with the whole picture; those little details and moments are NOT lost on Ashley. I woul reccomend her 1000%, her price was very reasonable for this area and she really gets to know you and what you are looking for in your photos. I can't say enough!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Fairfield County, CT 06611 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ashley Therese Photography, LLC.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo