130x130_sq_1214580576485-ashleys(2)

Ashley's Bridal

Warminster , PA

LOCATION

228 York Road
Warminster, PA US 18974 (map)

PHONE

215-443-9594

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If service is what you are looking for and you want to feel special, come visit us at Ashley's Bridal. Our specialty is customizing our gowns to fit your needs. With our exclusive... Read more
If service is what you are looking for and you want to feel special, come visit us at Ashley's Bridal. Our specialty is customizing our gowns to fit your needs. With our exclusive designer, we can customize our gowns to create the perfect dress you have always dreamed of. Before you buy any of your dresses, make sure you stop by and experience our personal touch! Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1207681183387-maggiegown
130x130_sq_1207681385981-maggiegown1
130x130_sq_1207681399215-jimhjelmmaids
130x130_sq_1207681434496-flowergirl
130x130_sq_1207681532543-chocolate
130x130_sq_1207681547918-tuxedo

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointments are recommended but are not required. Walk-ins are always welcome at Ashley's Bridal.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
The turn around time can be as short as 3 months up to a year. That will depend on different manufacturers and how much alterations that will need to be done with your dress.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Our selection is changing every several weeks. We have 2 stores that we share our inventory with and we also sell our gowns right off the rack so we are always trying to refresh our dresses.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
Our goal at Ashley's is to be sure that the bride is completely satisfied with every gown before she leaves our store.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Yes we do have a seamstress onsite. But an appointment is necessary.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Bridesmaids, Mothers, Flowergirls, Proms, Tuxedos, Invitations, Shoes, Jewelry

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1393794205-bfc4d683949bc924-img_4522
Sharita
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
My experience at Ashley's was stellar! The customer service is second to none. After a long day of searching for the perfect wedding gown, Ashley's was the last bridal salon of the day. I was tired of trying on dresses. John was so accommodating he helped me find the most perfect dress in the whole wide world! The expertise and knowledge of the staff speaks volumes because quite frankly you can find a dress anywhere. The time Connie and John invest in each of their customers is unmatched. Even with a store full of people John was very attentive to my needs. Oh and did I mention their prices are AMAZING!! Ashley's cant be beat.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I had picked a dress at another bridal shop, but, didn't have the "wow" factor that I wanted. I then went to Ashley's bridal & found the dress that I absolutely love!!! Connie was so helpful & I enjoyed the personalized service. Connie & John were great to work with. I can't wait to wear my beautiful dress on my special day!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Connie and John were outstanding to work with! The dress selection they have is impeccable. Connie is so flexible and easy to work with - and an amazing seamstress! She is patient, honest and professional. They made the dress buying and fitting process a breeze! I would absolutely recommend them to any bride, bridal party or mother of the bride! They really care about their customers and are less pushy and rushed than most bridal shops I went to. They didn't scoff at my budget and were just 100% awesome to work with!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yelena
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress and veil from Ashley's and couldn't be happier. The dress is absolutely beautiful and Connie did a wonderful job on the alterations. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yelena
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
John and Connie from Ashley's Bridal were a pleasure to work with. They were always there when I needed something and Connie did an amazing job on our alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ashley’s Bridal was my first dress shopping experience and Connie was amazing. She styled me in things I would have never picked for myself. I left her store without a dress, because I wanted to look around. All of my other experiences didn’t compare to Ashley’s Bridal, and in the end that’s where I ultimately ordered my dress.

My entire wedding party (Bridesmaid, Jr. Bridesmaid, Flower girl, and Mother of the Bride) all purchased their dresses from Ashley’s Bridal and Connie made great suggestions and guided us along the way.

They were very flexible and accommodating with last minute dress alterations. Connie does the alterations herself and her attention to detail is something you don’t see often. It is obvious that Connie has a passion for what she does. I felt amazing in my dress and it fit like a glove.

We also ordered the Tuxes for the guys, and John was very helpful in making suggestions that we otherwise hadn’t thought about.

Connie and John make you feel like part of the family. The prices were great and my experience overall was wonderful. I would highly recommend Ashley’s Bridal to anyone.

- Lori C.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I was really nervous going to get my wedding dress. I already had a wedding dress picked out but I knew in the back of my head that it wasn't " the one". I decided to go to Ashley's bridal one night after work. Stephanie helped me pick dresses. I told her and idea of what I was looking for and gave her a price range. In the bunch of dresses she picked out was "the one". The perfect dress that I just knew I couldn't leave without. This whole dress hunting began 3 months before my wedding and I was lucky enough that John (the owner) reassured me that my gown would be in the store in time. When I got the gown, Connie (the other owner) the seamstress), fixed my gown and made it fit perfectly. I looked and felt beautiful. The shop has a huge selection of gowns. My mother-in-law also got her gown for my wedding at the shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
After going to Ashley's for my prom gown years ago, I was very happy to see the quality of their service is still wonderful. I purchased my wedding gown, mother of the bride dress, and bridesmaids dresses and rented our tuxes from Ashley's Bridal. I cannot say enough great things about this shop. John was extremely helpful with renting our tuxes and helping me pick out a wedding gown. The shop is very comfortable and has a large selection of dresses for the size of the store. Any dresses they do not have samples of that they are authorized to sell, they can order the dress for you (my mom special ordered her dress). Unlike other bridal shops, I enjoyed being able to pull my own dresses. At other stores, I often felt like the consultant would pull dresses for me to try on at random, rather than listening to what I was looking for. In terms of alterations, Connie is amazing. My dress fit perfectly for my big day and my bridesmaids looked wonderful (after a LOT of alterations). Even when they were extremely busy with walk-ins, the staff was very attentive and did not appear rushed. ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
As a plus size bride, I was nervous about finding a wedding dress to fit my figure AND be flattering. Well I found THE DRESS here and I absolutely love it! To try I some dresses can be unnerving due to the small sizes in the boutiques but there were plenty to try on and fit!

Connie, co-owner with her husband, helped me pick out many different dresses to try. Ones that I wanted others I didn't think would work- but I'm so glad she pulled them! I really saw what would work and what wouldn't.

I found my dress and fell in love!
Connie was very flexible with alternation times and fittings to fit my needs (traveling out of state).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
John and Connie were a pleasure to work with from our first visit through to our last. I would recommend Ashley's Bridal to anyone looking for a bridal gown, or special ocassion gown. The prices were reasonable but the service was key for us!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress, veil, and earrings at Ashley's Bridal and also had my alterations completed here. I absolutely could not be happier with how everything turned out! I received so many complements on my dress (too many to count!) and the fit was wonderful! I felt like a princess/movie star/fashionista! Connie and John were incredibly helpful with finding my dress, ordering everything, and being in constant communication with me. I couldn't have asked for a better place to get my dream dress. I HIGHLY recommend them to every future bride!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheri
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I had such a positive experience at Ashley's Bridal! John and his wife were very professional, but very friendly and personable at the same time. I didn't have to worry about what was going on with my dress and accessories at any time. I highly recommend Ashley's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with my wedding dress, I found it on my first visit to Ashley's Bridal. Connie was amazing with the alterations and made my dress fit the way I would feel the most comfortable. The dress was amzing and the staff was great! Any bride to be should be looking for her wedding dress at Ashley's Bridal!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley's Bridal came through with the perfect dress after I had been to 7 other stores. I had a low dress budget but was able to find a dress that I was absolutely in love with. Connie spent many hours on my dress to make it fit like a glove. She was able to change the shape to my dream gown. I felt like a million bucks. We also got our bridesmaid dresses from Ashley's and had no issues.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
It's taken me a few months to post this, but I wanted to say that Ashley's Bridal is THE BEST. Connie and John were amazing to work with. Even though it was a long drive for us, it was totally worth it. John gave us the best price on my daughter's Allure Couture wedding gown. No one else came close. Connie is a magician! My daughter wanted major changes made to her gown to make it custom. I cannot believe what Connie was able to do to give my daughter her dream dress. And, I could not believe how reasonable the alterations were. I would recommend Ashley's Bridal to everyone. Thank you, John and Connie.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to many bridal shops before coming to Ashley's bridal. Other shops were pushy and I felt like they would try to sell me ANYTHING- even accessories prior to my gown purchase. The shop is not fancy but the service is top notch. Connie (the owner) truly respected what I was looking for and gave me her honest opinions which I truly respected. She even found out my father recently passed away and went out of her way to suprise me and to personalize my something "blue" with his initials embroidered. She goes out if her way to ensure your day is extra special. Her prices are honestly the best I've seen and she personally does alterations in house. I highly reccomended going to Ashley's bridal- you won't be let down!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie S.
Wedding:
9/18/1999
5.0/5.0
Fantastic service, wonderful people - John and Connie Kim are the BEST! I started there as a bridesmaid, then did my whole wedding from soup to nuts there and then went back and purchased gowns for a few cruises I went on. Every time they were prompt, courteous, and bent over backwards to get me exactly what I wanted. They treat you like family there and their prices are really cheap compared to what is around here. They really know how to put a bride at ease too. I HIGHLY recommend Ashley's bridal to anyone looking for great service, professionalism, courtesy and respect and a huge selection. They really know their stuff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roberta
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
They were awesome! Connie made me feel as though I could leave it all in her hands and I would be beautiful.... and I was! My dress fit great... the alterations were perfect. Glad I chose to buy from them and not David's Bridal!!!!! Bride's..... you get what you pay for! If you want a perfect experience..go to Ashley's Bridal! Fair, honest, competitive pricing and a sincere willingness to make your day perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh Ann
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses from Ashley's and loved them! Connie and John were amazing to work with. Connie was great with my dress alterations and was very quick with it. She was always so nice and accommodating with how I wanted my dress altered. I would definitely go back there and refer them to anyone looking for a place to purchase dresses!

Leigh Ann
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tulip
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful place to go to for Wedding dresses. Large selection, friendly staff, amazing prices, and a cute little shop that's not pushy, or over bearing - what more do you want. I would recommend this place to my friends and family. John is wonderful to work with, very helpful and very professional. Got the wedding dress of my dreams and everything worked out wonderfully.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had a dress emergency and needed to find a new dress 3 weeks before my wedding. I went to Ashley's on a whim; Jim answered the phone and basically just told me to come in when I called three times in one day. [FYI: I called Bijou Bridal in Ardmore 3 times and could not get an appointment.] Between Jim and Connie they were able to quell my anxiety and work with me to find a dress. I must have tried on a ton until I found "the one." "The One" had a zipper issue, and as you know, it could take months to get a new dress. As luck would have it, they were able to get one in my size in a week. Connie worked endless hours to make sure the alterations were done on time. I never felt judged, I never felt hurried or rushed, and they made a very anxiety-provoking situation so much better. They are the nicest people. I had originally gotten my first dress at Priscilla of Boston before they closed, and also went to David's Bridal. I had the best experience at Ashley's, hands down. Connie is an amazing seamstress and can work magic on a dress in very little time. She knows what needs to be done by quickly looking, and is highly skilled in the execution. I cannot say enough about Connie and Jim.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystalmae
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
After going to numerous stores in the area, I finally found Ashley's Bridal. The staff was so nice and helpful and I find my dream (Maggie Sottero) gown. It was off the rack, a few sizes too big, but Connie worked on it for a couple months and it turned out perfect; fit me like a glove! I came in for numerous fittings to get it perfect, and the price was incredibly reasonable, especially when compared to David's Bridal. Loved Connie, loved the dress... they're awesome! They also did my invitations...after searching online for the perfect invitations, I found them at the store I got my dress! Great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
130x130_sq_1290395181754-fbavatar1477615683
Jill
Wedding:
12/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a great dress experience at Ashley's. I originally tried on dresses there and thought it was a nice place even though I didn't find something I liked the first time. After finding my dress at another salon that had some unsettling reviews I headed back to Ashley's to order. Everyone in the salon was very nice and helpful. Connie was awesome with all my alterations over 5 fittings. Her attention to detail and skill was apparent and put me at ease. I would definitely recommend Ashley's to any bride in the area looking for a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I found Ashley's Bridal because they had a Maggie Sottero Leoni dress that I was looking for all over. I had called other bridal stores and found out that it was discontinued. When I called Ashley's, I found out that they had a sample of it. I went there with my Mom and tried on a bunch of other dresses and saved the Leoni for last and right then and there I knew that was the dress for me! After losing some weight, Connie had to take my dress in two sizes. I had numerous alterations and Connie made sure that my the fit of my dress was absolutely perfect. I also had Connie dye my shoes (red) to match my bridesmaid dresses. I can never thank both Connie and John enough for such remarkable service! You both were a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend that any future brides to come to you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I refused to buy my wedding dress at a bridal store chain like David’s Bridal/Alfred Angelo. I think wedding dress shopping should be an intimate experience and I felt right at home at Ashley’s Bridal. It’s nice to buy a dress at a store where the owners run the place, know who you are when you call and know what’s going on with your order when you inquire about it. On top of that, I felt they had my best interest at heart…they measured the hem before ordering the dress so that it would save me some money. Despite my concerns that they were ordering a size too small, they ordered a size that fit so well Connie barely needed to do any alterations(which again saved me money). I was able to buy a gorgeous dress within my budget(about $1200). Connie helped me find the perfect veil that only cost $100 and she even dyed my shoes to match my bridesmaid dresses. I would recommend Ashley’s Bridal to anyone that wants to buy their dress from people who know what their doing and who provide quality service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dina
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Connie and Jon at Ashley's were wonderful in providing not only my bridal gown, but the bridesmaids dresses and my mother's dress as well. After not being able to find what I wanted, Connie worked with for 8 months in creating my dream dress. I found a dress in their shop that had the silhouette i was looking for and then Connie pretty much deconstructed the whole thing and created a gorgeous one-of-a-kind gown for me. I can't thank her enough for all her hard work and patience as she made the dress I was looking for and couldn't find! Their prices were also the most reasonable in majority of shops we went to and we went EVERYWHERE. The store itself is small and out-dated and at first is a little off-putting, but they have great prices and can order you in almost anything. Highly recommend Ashley's!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmill
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Out of all of my wedding vendors, THIS boutique was my favorite!! The selection is good, the prices are good (I bought mine off the rack for a discount) and the seamstress has FLAWLESS attention to detail at a great value. A+++++.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tvoyaanuta
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Love Ashleys Bridal and I would recommend them to anyone.

It all started when I was looking for a specifict dress, Sebelle by Maggie Sattero but I couldnt find sample anywhere. For some reason the first time I walked in to Ashelys and met John & Connie I knew that I wanted to order from them. I found a sample somewhwere else, I ordered from Ashleys. Not only were John & Connie great and helpful when ordering - they also gave me a better price.
Some months went by, my dress came in . I had a major misunderstanding but instead of ignoring me Connie - went all out and showed me what I did see. She understands how much stress brides are under. My dress was beautiful but just like everyone else, I wanted to make it different... Connie spend few months helping me create the wedding dress of my dreams - not only did she alter it, but she also helped me design few things. Over the period of 12 months, Connie & John became more than just some people that own a store where I bought my dress but so much more! John also, took care of my husband, fathers & groomsmen in terms of tuxidos.

I would highly recommend Ashleys bridal to any bride and not just because of lower prices but also because John & Connie treat you like family...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica0602
Wedding:
11/6/2009
5.0/5.0
John and Connie are fantastic. I found my gown at another bridal shop but called to price it to see if I could get any deals on it since it was out of season. I went with Ashley's because a) I read fantastic reviews; b) they are literally down the street from my house and c) they were running a special at the time I bought my dress for a flat fee for alterations. Since I only needed a bustle, hem and some taken in at the top, it was great! The dress looked amazing and Connie is an awesome seamstress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Ashley's Bridal was great. They made it very easy to find the perfect dress. Connie did great with my wedding dress alterations (which was done in 3 days!!). I loved my dress and could not have been happier with my dress shopping experience. I would recommend using Ashley's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
They did a great job with my girls' dresses! They had a lovely selection and I would use them again in the future.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megsher
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I actually used the location in Milville, DE. I loved my dress and Connie was so helpful with everything. Reasonable prices as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bartleye2
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I went to about 10 different Bridal Shops before I found Ashley's. Every single one of them I did not get the "wow" factor with. I contacted the owner about the dress I absolutely loved and from then on I was amazed...even though they did not carry that particular dress they bent over backwards to ensure that I got it. I did know to order way ahead of time because this was an out of season dress, so there was no issue there. I ordered my dress, my veil and had my alterations done there. All the employees were very pleasant and the prices were incredible. The alterations were done so quick I couldn't believe it, it was a perfect fit. Everything about the place was just impeccable. I will recommend Ashley's to not only brides, but those who are looking for formal wear as well as I was extremely pleased by every last detail. Although I will not need another bridal gown I will be sure that I will go there again if I need any type of formal wear.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSquared
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Absolutely love this store and would recommend them to anyone. Connie was absolutely wonderful with my fittings. She takes her time to make sure you look stunning on your special day. They were really great with getting my bridesmaids dresses too. Loved everything about them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lang
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
From the minute I met Connie at Ashley's Bridal I knew that I was in good hands! She is so friendly and nice. She helped me pick out the perfect Bridesmaids Dresses! They were absolutely beautiful! Everyone at Ashley's is very knowledgeable, informative, and honest. I would recommend this Bridal Shoppe to everyone! Thanks John, Connie and Roseann for everything!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
9/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Ashley's Bridal was wonderful to deal with. The location was a little far from where I live, but the service and people made it worth the trip EVERYTIME. They had a huge selection of dresses to choose from and I fell in love with the first one I saw. Being very petite I was worried about getting a true feel for dress while trying on the sample size. Rosann was right there with all kinds of pins and clips. She worked to make the front fit better, then undid all that to show me the back. I left that day knowing this was my dress, but being that was the first store I looked at I decided I needed to look a little more. No other store had the dress of my dreams or people SOOO helpful. A week later I was back in Ashley's ordering my dress with John. At my "dress inspection" knowing how far I was traveling, Connie offered to start pinning for alterations that day. At every fitting Connie was extremely friendly and understanding in every alteration I felt I needed. During one alteration I mentioned I felt like I was stepping on the lining under my dress. Connie got down on the floor and watched me walk. Sure enough I was stepping on it. Both her and John were beyond flexible with making my appointments knowing my travel time. At my last fitting I wanted my dress just a bit more snug so Connie suggested my mom and I go grab lunch nearby and she would finish it within the hour. When we returned it was PERFECT!!!!

While looking around in the store I found the most beautiful jewelry and veil. They without a doubt completed the look and were exactly what I had in mind.

On my wedding day I felt like such a princess and was 100% comfortable in my dress. I didn't have to pull up the strapless gown once or feel like I couldn't breath. It was a perfect fit!

Ashley's Bridal also had a wonderful selection of invitations. John sent a book home with us and we found the perfect invitation set. When taking all the information John made sure he had every detail right. He even called me at home to check again on one detail before submitting his order. Everything turned out exactly right.

No doubt about it Ashley's Bridal was a great experience. I would (and have) recommend them to anyone getting married. I wish I had gotten my bridemaids and flower girl dresses through them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mimi1
Wedding:
6/22/2007
5.0/5.0
John, Connie, and the rest of the staff at Ashley's Bridal made me feel like a princess! And, the price was right! They have a wide selection of gowns, as well as bridesmaids dresses and mother of the bride dresses. My whole bridal party, including my mother, got their dresses here.

Connie's attention to detail during fittings and alterations can't be matched! My dress was perfect and my husband is still talking about it! We took my A-line dress and made it into a mermaid dress! And, she took my junior bridesmaid's dress and made it very age appropriate, yet still elegant!

I grew up just around the corner from the PA shop and always thought it was just another bridal shop. It's not! This place is something special in the bridal world and I highly recommend it!

Thanks, Connie and John!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/20/2006
5.0/5.0
My sister, myself, and now my sister-in-law have all gone with Ashley's. I will encourage all my girlfriends to go to them as well. John and Connie are just so personable and so professional. Everything is always on time, accurate, and attached to their warm smiles. They really are great people to do business with. Aside from having professional pride in everything they do from service to seam-work, they are also just genuine, kind people who really care about your needs. I love working with them and supporting their business. In fact, when I got married, they didn't carry the line or the bridesmaid dresses I wanted. I wanted so much to do business with them (and vice versa) that they arranged a special purchase just for me - and it was STILL the best price around! I would never dream about going anywhere else! Ashley's is just the best around!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alimac33
Wedding:
6/24/2006
5.0/5.0
I love this place. I've used it for almost every wedding I've been a bridesmaid for. They always give me the best price and the people are very friendly. We only used it for bridesmaid dresses as I didn't fall in love with a dress for myself there, but when I was looking, they were very friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
5/28/2006
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Ashley's! Not only did I buy my wedding gown from them - I have also purchased 4+ bridesmaids dresses and have been pleased each time.
Connie has also accomodated all of my alteration needs from being pregnant in a few dresses to just having a baby and needing additional alterations!
Jon & Connie are wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I had bought all of my previous prom dresses at Ashely's Bridal and it was only right to go and look at their wedding dresses. My very first appointment out I found the dress of my dreams! I also bought all my bridesmaid dresses and tux's there. They offered a package deal for everything and it was a nice savings for everyone. Ashley's Bridal was wonderful to work with! Connie did an amazing job on the alterations of my dress. It turned out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! We had a little issue with my Husbands tux when it came in, but John at 8:30pm, the Thursday before my wedding was on the phone, fixing the issue right away. The service was amazing and I would highly recommend using Ashely's Bridal to anyone! They made the whole wedding attire experience so fun and easy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
Ashley's Bridal was a total pleasure to work with. We got all the tuxes for the groom, groomsmen, and dads from Ashley's. The tuxes looked amazing and we had no problems with sizes or rips or anything coming incomplete. Ashley's had flexible hours that were easy to work with, which was really helpful to us.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lm
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.9/5.0
John and Connie have been extremely helpful from day one. They were able to get my dress for me after I was told it was by many stores that it was discontinued. We have used Ashley's services for dresses,tuxedos,and invitations based on the great price packages put together to help keep costs down. Both John and Connie are always there with helpful advice and a smile. I never leave there disappointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helaine
Wedding:
10/17/2014
4.8/5.0
I am the mom of the bride who really wanted my daughter to have a great experience trying on wedding gowns. We had so much fun at Ashley's with our bridal consultant, Danielle. She took all the time in the world with my daughter with absolutely no pressure but completely attentive and knowledgeable. The difference between Ashley's and other salons, besides the great selection, is the service. We went on to see the same dress in another salon and my daughter insisted she wanted to buy her dress from Ashley's because of the great time and attention she was shown. While we are in the beginning of the process of ordering and fittings, we are completely confident that this willl continue to be the great experience it was today.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
Ashely's Bridal was the first and only place I looked for my wedding gown. In fact, I bought the first dress that I had tried on!! Connie did an amazing job altering my dress (from a size 12 to a size 2!) and ensured we got my dress early. John was extremely helpful and professional even as my mother and I spent hours searching for the perfect bridesmaids dresses. Thank you to Ashley's Bridal for making my wedding truly memorable. My husband's face at the end of the aisle made all those fittings worth it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Lauren
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.8/5.0
We used Ashley's for just about every aspect of our wedding attire: my gown, all of my bridesmaids' dresses, my mother's dress, all alterations, and all tuxedos (groom, groomsmen, fathers). Aside from a couple minor (AKA easily fixed) issues, everything went exceptionally well. The owner, John, was always so pleasant and accommodating. He also has a fabulous eye - I was convinced I wanted something completely different, but he selected a gown for me "just to try" and it was absolutely the one! (I also found that same gown at a nearby salon, and it was about $300 cheaper at Ashley's :)

John's wife Connie does the alterations, and she is definitely competent with a needle and thread. She did an excellent job with everyone's dresses, and when there were things we weren't happy with, without hesitation she was willing to make the changes that we requested. Overall I was very pleased with Ashley's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.8/5.0
We got the bridesmaids dresses at Ashley's Bridal and were very happy with the dresses and the ease of finding dresses. The owner was very helpful. The only issue we had with the shop is that I believe the measurements were taken incorrectly because all of the dresses were 1 or 2 sizes too big. Other than that, we were very happy and pleased with the shop. They are very accommodating and easy to work with if you have out of town bridesmaids. The online ordering made it very easy for one of my bridesmaid who couldn’t make it up for the fitting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenealcl
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.8/5.0
The service was awesome!! They customized my dress how I wanted it...its one of a kind!! The price was not bad because you get to design your dress and pick and choose what you want for your dress from other dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celina
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.7/5.0
When I first walked into Ashley's, I thought it was a nice, cute little shop. For the first 15 minutes, we fished though all the gowns in the store on our own bc our consultant was not there. I almost wanted to leave because i was getting annoyed that we had no help. I tried on a few dresses, some of which were from the back section of the store which were discontinued styles. I ended up falling in love with one of the discontinued dresses that just so happened to be my perfect size.

From there I was able to schedule appointments easily for fittings and for my bridesmaids. We ordered our bridesmaids dresses at the end of December and were initially told the dresses should be in mid-April. That unfortunately did not happen, they came in at the beginning of May and then i had to deal with shipping dresses to bridesmaids (of whom were in the area 2 weekends before for the bridal shower). The dresses came in perfect and there were no issues with sizing.

I had a sweetheart top added to my dress which looked so pretty, but i feel like the finish could have been better. Other than that, I am happy with my experience of working with Ashley's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1372122945911-368
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I am by far an easy bride. I went to 7 bridal salons prior to coming to Ashley's bridal. Connie was fabulous to work with. She was patient and gave me critiques (when asked) while trying on the many many dresses. MY gown was amazing and was super cheap. I purchased the gown off the clearance section and they where running a promo special which allowed me to get my gown for a steal. It was a Maggie Sottero gown. My friend said that she had dress envy once she seen it :)

The alterations where reasonably priced I had a lot of extras added (bustle, corset back etc) and the cost was less than $200.. total cost for my dress & alterations $700. Thanks to John and Connie for making my bridal experience awesome. I highly recommend this vendor and plan to be a long time customer :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kds41381
Wedding:
6/13/2008
4.7/5.0
The people at Ashley's are so nice. They make sure you are always happy with everything! Everytime I went there, they knew exactly who I was and would get my dress out and set up my dressing room for me! They are great at their service! One thing went wrong, the bridesmaid dresses must have come from their vender bad because 4 out of 7 of the bridesmaid dresses zippers popped the day of the wedding and Ashleys said it wasn't their problem:( But I would still recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emwolcott
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.6/5.0
We all loved Ashley's Bridal. I had 12 dress fitting for my bridal gown and it fit like a glove at the wedding! Connie & Jon are perfect! We did the bridal gown, bridesmaids dresses, and tuxedos at Ashley's and everything turned out perfect! The bridesmaids dresses were great! There was a small issue with the tuxedos but it got resolved quickly and in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebeccak517
Wedding:
5/17/2009
4.6/5.0
My husband and I were married May 2009. I absolutely LOVED the gown I purchased from Ashley's Bridal! The staff (Connie, John, Rosemary, & others) were fantastic throughout the whole process. I also used Ashley's Bridal for my bridesmaids' dresses. Due to the fact we were married during prime wedding/prom season, I experienced some difficulty scheduling appointments. But overall, I was very pleased with their services and felt they were reasonably priced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.4/5.0
Ashley's Bridal provided me with a great experience. I was not sure what to expect when we first arrived because the building and layout of the shop is a little strange. The space looks like it could use a makeover and a coat of paint. Although dissatisfied with the appearance of the shop the service was fabulous! Danielle was personable and very excited to get to know me and help me find a dress. I did find a beautiful gown and I left my appointment deciding between a dress I loved at Ashley's and another gown at another shop. I ended up picking the other dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.4/5.0
I went to Ashley's Bridal on a recommendation from another bride. They had a great selection right in my price range and the salesperson was very helpful. The woman who did the alterations was a little flighty and no one told us before the final fitting that we had to pay cash for alterations, which meant my mother had to run out in the middle of the appointment to find an atm. I think you get what you pay for - its no Kleinfeld's in NYC. But the dressing rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and we had a nice experience with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ciriz578
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.4/5.0
The shop was incredibly helpful. The staff (especially Roseann) were not hesitant to help with anything. I was in there so often because I had nine bridesmaids and they were willing to help every time. I recommend them highly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.4/5.0
This was a great place to buy my dress. They were very helpful throughout the entire process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily.Ha
Wedding:
11/7/2010
4.2/5.0
I came to Ashley's because I saw a dress on display at a bridal show that I fell in love with-and it's the one I ended up getting by a designer only sold at Ashley's. It was my dream dress and I am so glad I got it. However, the tuxes were WAY overpriced-and they didn't tell me the total until I went to pick them up and paid $180 for each of them. They do a "package" if you get everything through them-but it's not worth it at all. I was overcharged for my alterations, tiara, veil, bridesmaid dresses and tuxes and I didn't feel like they were honest with me about all of the prices. The service is great and I loved my dress..,.but I would advise people to look around for their dresses/tuxes instead of getting them all from one place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1341367413498-6448915145ece6530427b
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
I only had six months from the day I got engaged till the day I got married and I was able to order my dress only five months before the wedding. The staff was super friendly!! And I absolutely loved my dress. I loved the fact that on the day we went in me and my bridal party were allowed to pick the dresses off the rack that i wanted to try on. Ultimately the owner of the shop picked out the dress that I wore.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
3/17/2012
3.6/5.0
I loved my wedding gown and I loved my bridesmaids dresses. The only hiccup that I had with them was the timeliness of delivery. Just make sure you order your gowns at least 9-10 months before your wedding
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
1.7/5.0
Ashley's bridal made my wedding experience stressful for everyone& I wanted to let brides know. When I first walked into Ashley's I found my dress for a great deal. We decided to do wedding pkg with Ashleys. The pkg details were on website so we were aware of whats included.
Bridesmaids dresses: Ordered them end of March &said they would be in by Aug. End of Sept they came in &it was inconvienent because most of maids live out of town &if they came in Aug they could have picked them up. I had to make trips to store &ship them out& pay more money. One of my maids ended up getting her dress fitted there &said they ordered her wrong size &since she signed paper Ashley's is not liable. Ashley's had us a by a chain & nothing my friend could do but let out dress. According to "package" alterations were supposed to be $50 flat& ended up charging her more. Went back online to try viewing pkg &it wasn't on the website anymore. Owner John claimed the pkg deal didn't switch over because they updated their website. There was no info at store either. Since we didn't have anything in writing Ashley's had us by a chain &were at their mercy so nothing we could do.
Tuxs: My husband picked out what he wanted &got a quote. Stupid us did not get anything in writing so we were screwed. The guys tuxs ended up being more than quoted &husband was supposed to get a free tux &ended up paying $50. Unfortunately we had a death of a groomsmen &Ashley's showed no compassion. The guy never got to put on his tux.
Bride: Happy with way Connie altered my dress. It wasn't until end got upset at final fitting. I made an appt to come in &Connie ended up stepping out which made me worried. I put on dress &some of the netting was coming out. John said everything looked fine& would fix it. We bring dress home &my mom realizes the netting part was not fixed. John just threw it in the bag. We spend so much money at this shop &were treated poorly &unprofessionally.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.0/5.0
I have been looking at various places and this is by far the worst!!! Don't stop here or waste your time!!

First, even though I had an appointment no one came up to us or offered any help. After 20+ minutes we finally pulled someone over.

They also don't offer much assistance at all getting in or out of the dresses nor were they able to offer any information on the type/ styles you were looking at.

But the WORST PART was that the young girl helping me not only had no clue about the dresses but also decided to tell me how she didn't feel like staying any later to work. She then went into a story about how she had just found out her boyfriend was cheating on her etc. Extremely inappropriate, unprofessional and sooo awkward when you are trying on wedding dresses. I honestly just wanted to leave. I quickly tried on a few but decided to not get anything or go back. Even if I had found a dress I would not get it here.

This place is small, poorly lit, and has terrible staff. Please please don't waste your time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Ashley's Bridal responded with the following comments:

We are sorry you had such a poor experience with our shop. We strive to provide the best customer service possible and there are times we get so busy not everyone is assisted in the way they deserve. I apologize for our associate making you feel uncomfortable and certainly sharing something like that was inappropriate. We do appreciate the feedback and hope to do better for our future brides. If you have any interest at all in giving us another chance, you may email John directly and I will be certain you have a much better experience. If not, good luck with your wedding and we wish you the best in your planning.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/27/2013
0.9/5.0
Initially when I purchased my wedding dress from this shop I was very excited! This excitement however changed to anxiety as my wedding approached, much of which was in part due to Ashley Bridal. To begin with, my bridesmaids dresses were not in on time. Each time I called to check on them, I was met with letter concern or sympathy from the shop owners. Two weeks before my wedding, I called again and was once again told that the dresses were not yet in. I was later called back that night and a message was left telling me that my dresses were in and that the shop owners finally checked shipment that had been in their back office and "they were in a box back there the whole time." Although I was relieved that they were in, I was extremely displeased with the way the situation was handled. Many of my bridesmaids were unable to get the alterations they were hoping for as the wedding was now very close. Secondly, my dress was not altered correctly and taken in in the wrong places and the fabric lining the dress rode up and folded under the outside of the dress and was noticeable. At each fitting, I repeatedly asked for the dress to be taken in more around the chest area as it was very loose and did not look correct. This was not done correctly on one side of my body and is clearly evident in all of my wedding pictures. Instead of seeing the great pictures I have, all I see is the gap between the dress and my breast on one side of my body. Unfortunately, it still was not done at my final fitting and couldn't be corrected in time for my wedding. Overall, I was extremely disappointed with my experience at Ashley Bridal and hope that this is not the experience of every bride that shops there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.8/5.0
First impressions were great! Only store that was helpful on the phone and for my appt. they carried the dresses I wanted to try on etc.

ever since my dress was ordered it has been hell. Multiple lies, everytime I went they were confused why I was there as if I didn't have the appt. they failed to be clear on dates, when fittings should be, they called me instead of the bridesmaids to say the desses were in which my bridesmaids were mad about bc they needed to make appts for alterations. They continue to pull fast ones over hoping you won't notice but end up screwing themselves in the end.

The lady owner Connie is sweet and geniunely seems to care about the store but her assistant is the biggest flake with no common sense and it seems like no one in the store communicates. John is great at first but just as unaware of things as the assistant. Unless your a second or third time bride who has an understanding of wedding time lines and so forth I wouldn't suggest this place. Your nerves will be completely shot dealing with this place. It makes me sad I had such a bad experience when my first impression was so outstanding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Ashley's Bridal responded with the following comments:

We are truly sorry that your experience has not been everything you hoped it to be. By your post we have obviously missed the mark in providing the absolute best customer service possible for you and for that we apologize. Our assistant is fairly new and still in training so we apologize if she was not much help with some questions you may have had for her. And we deeply regret that you feel we lied to you. If any of our information was incorrect or inaccurate it was only because that is what our companies told us or we just simply made a mistake. We have experienced many delays by our companies this year due to factory issues or shipping delays or just lack of manpower to handle the demand. If there is anything we can do to try and give you the experience you were hoping for when you first met us let us know and I will be sure to do everything in my power to make sure you leave a satisfied customer.
Ashley's Bridal
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RRubin
Wedding:
4/5/2009
0.6/5.0
I ordered my wedding gown, Mother of the bride gown, and flower girl gown from this store. I had a positive experience with the first 2 dresses, but the flower girl dress was an absolute nightmare. The dress came later than promised and was ordered in the wrong colors. The replacement dress came in 9 days before the wedding. The seamstress made an appointment for a fitting the Monday before the wedding, and the appointment was confirmed on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday via phone...she still stood up the appointment! Her husband/co-owner told me it was my misunderstanding and asked if I could come back which was impossible because I did not have access to my flower girl until the day of the wedding (which was stated repeatedly during the whole process). I told the husband to have his wife hem the bottom of the dress 1 cm and when I went to pick it up...I was charged full price even though the seamstress never fitted the dress personally or apologized for standing me up. When I asked a sales rep to speak with the seamstress because I was upset, I was told, "She will not be coming out, but you don't have to pay for the alterations" If she had been honest about not keeping my Monday appointment, I could have picked up my dress Friday, and taken my flower girl with the dress to a different seamstress for alterations (Monday was my only day with the girl). I literally held my breath on the wedding day hoping it would fit due to their piss poor customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeckyAnnie
Wedding:
7/31/2010
0.5/5.0
I visited this shop to purchase a cake toper, specifically cake jewelry. The gentleman who apparently runs the shop was exceptionally rude to my mother and I, but since he was the only shop in our area to carry the pieces we wanted, we ordered with him anyway. I had to place the order out of a cataloge and was shown some sample pieces. The order was placed 6 weeks prior to my wedding and we were told it would take 2 weeks to come in. The piece did not come in until 7 days prior to my wedding and the owner left a message that I had to pick the item up that same day because he was going on vacation and would be closed for a week starting the next day. The item we ordered looked cheap and was completely unsatisfactory. When we called him about the item (my fiance picked it up and didn't know any better), the owner told us there was a no returns policy and in essence that it was not his problem that the item was unusable and looked like a craft project.
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services

DEALS

SPECIAL PACKAGES
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We have 2 packages listed on our website that will provide you with 10% off of your purchases. We also have monthly packages that we offer that change with the season. All the specific information is available on our website. www.ashleysbridal.com
Deal #WW84524dab59431724
220x220_1214580576485-ashleys(2)

MAP

 
228 York Road, Warminster, PA 18974 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ashley's Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1214580576485-ashleys(2)