130x130_sq_1315942386723-dsc5366

Ashton Gardens

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

21919 Inverness Forest Blvd
Houston, TX US 77073 (map)

PHONE

281-362-0011

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled within a 20 acre enchanted forest, Ashton Gardens of Houston will dazzle your imagination. Exchange your vows, celebrate special events or hold corporate meetings all within our... Read more
Nestled within a 20 acre enchanted forest, Ashton Gardens of Houston will dazzle your imagination. Exchange your vows, celebrate special events or hold corporate meetings all within our architecturally distinctive glass enclosed chapel, ballrooms, or banquet and meeting facilities. Interiors are showcased against stunning views of the surrounding trees, lush greenery and fountained courtyards. Join your guests in savoring elegant cuisine, masterfully presented and served by our award-winning Executive Chef and staff. We encourage you to visit Ashton Gardens when choosing your special event venue. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384283914532-tony-houston-photo-chapel-and-brid
130x130_sq_1384283836862-tony-houston-photo-chapel-moonligh
130x130_sq_1384283490206-anaivan-ballroo
130x130_sq_1384284284896-img004
130x130_sq_1384283754494-sarah-ainsworth-ballroom-dancin
130x130_sq_1384283971143-katie-lamb-bride-and-groom-in-chape
130x130_sq_1384283997867-080426michaelw028
130x130_sq_1384283699216-sarah-ainsworth-ballroom-
130x130_sq_1384284191560-copy-of-foye
130x130_sq_1384283664308-katie-lamb-ballroom-
130x130_sq_1384284234063-dsc493
130x130_sq_1384284381278-katie-lamb-flower-girl-and-ring-beare
130x130_sq_1384284402601-katie-lamb-bride-and-groom-outside-
130x130_sq_1384284500970-sarah-ainsworth-chape
130x130_sq_1384284459887-katie-lamb-bride-and-groom-exit-

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2006
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
40
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
This place is just wonderful. Food is great! Wedding coordinator Lorena Garrett is amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely PERFECT!! The food was amazing and the chapel is absolutely breathtaking! My husband and I absolutely loved working with all of the staff at Ashton Gardens. Everyone was so kind and flexible and made the wedding planning process as easy as possible! Our wedding coordinator, Angie, was so sweet, flexible, professional and always responded to my questions or emails in a timely manner. She made the wedding day flow so well! Thank you to everyone at Ashton Gardens for being a part of our special day and for helping to make it wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens in Houston is beautiful! The staff is so very easy to work with and extremely professional. They kept all of us focused on the joy of the couple getting married. The food was delicious! Our guests are still talking about how great the food was at the wedding. The wait staff was friendly and very quick with their service. The coordinator was fantastic! She covered every detail to make my daughter and son-in-law's special day truly memorable and joyous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens was the perfect venue for our spring wedding ceremony and reception. We loved how elegant and comfortable everything was and especially how amazing the staff was during the planning process as well as on our wedding day. Our guests had a wonderful time and raved about the venue and the food! Lorena Garrett is a wonderful coordinator - she really worked hard to make our wedding reflect our personal styles and made sure everything ran smoothly for our big day. If you are thinking about getting married in Houston, you should absolutely consider Ashton Gardens!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens exceeded our expectations. From our first meeting to our grand exit everything was simply amazing. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, the food was delicious, all of the waitstaff were very kind and professional. Our coordinator Lorena was wonderful! She made sure our wedding was perfect and every minute working with her was a delight! I only have great things to say about the entire experience and am overjoyed that we chose Ashton Gardens as our venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
This venue was amazing. From the first moment I met Shara to the wine tasting with Chris and then having the pleasure of working with Lorena, an incredibly talented and organized individual, not to mention fun to be around, I knew this was the place for the wedding. Everyone went out of their way to help us create the wedding of our dreams. They weren't like other places where they are always trying to upsell you. The Chapel is gorgeous, the reception hall equally beautiful and the food amazing. Never have I been to a function with that many guests and everyone's meat was cooked perfectly. This was commented on by many. Servers were friendly and efficient. Venue was impeccably clean and beautiful. Thank you Ashton Gardens and Lorena Garret for making my daughters dream come true. In the words from the Groom the next day, "Best night of my life."
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Akia
Wedding:
3/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing venue! We truly enjoyed having our wedding here at Ashton Gardens. The staff was very courteous and professional and our wedding coordinator Angie was an angel. She kept everything moving smoothly and timely and also adjusted things as needed. I would recommend Ashton Gardens to everyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens made my dream wedding wishes come true! Everything I had ever hoped for, AG provided. Lorena was my coordinator, and I cannot even begin to tell you what a great person, and now friend, she is. All of my questions/concerns were addressed quickly, sometimes even at 11pm at night! She is an ANGEL to work with, as was the entire staff at AG on my wedding day. I had no worries in the world on my wedding day. Lorena and the rest of the staff took care of everything and made sure everything ran on schedule. Too bad there isn't a 10 star rating, because they would be getting 10's across the board from us! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trina
Wedding:
2/28/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was last Friday and I cannot say enough positive things about it.

First off I would like to address the major complaint everyone has with the venue: Price. I was fortunate to receive a percentage off the venue because our wedding date was 72 days from signing our contract. That being said it was still a very pricey venue. We could afford it and it was well with in the budget we created. If you splurge on the venue I feel you may be disappointed because you are adding the stress of knowing you want a perfect wedding because you are paying so much money for it.

My Wedding:

Due to a Friday evening wedding the venue was much more flexible with times and vendors. I got to see my reception set up the night of my rehearsal (Thursday). I also got to arrive at the venue and take pictures about two hours before the ceremony even started. This is something that Saturday weddings do not allow you to have.

Angie Humphries is by far the most amazing woman in the world. She was my real life fairy god mother. She kept everything on schedule, listened to our concerns and made sure the day was everything my fiance and I wanted. My fiance and I are very OCD types when it comes to schedule and looks. We completely through the kitchen and the planners for a loop when we wanted to move up dinner 45 minutes. They all made it work. Every request I had Angie always took care of it. She was so sweet and honestly I would not want any one else in charge of such an important day.

Everyone has given me so many compliments on the evening and it really was a stress free process. Angie was great, the chapel was beautiful and the food was delicious.

Thank You Ashton Gardens for such a wonder evening. I am so happy I had my wedding at your venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with Ashton as soon as I stepped through the doors. The venue is beautiful and classy and for the price was more then we could have gotten anywhere else. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Our wedding coordinator was the best. She made sure everything ran smoothly on our big day!!!! I highly recommend Ashton gardens to anyone looking to have a beautiful stress free wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment I saw the video I knew this was the place I wanted to have my wedding. When my fiancé and I arrived at the venue to see it for the first time we were both blown away by how beautiful the campus was and how great we were treated. Everything after that was just perfect, from the wedding planner to the food service staff. Every detail was accounted for and taken care of. They far surpassed our expectations and we are so happy that we chose this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved Ashton Gardens. The venue is really beautiful. The staff were fantastic. Our coordinator, Lorena, was super helpful and friendly. She really helped the night go smoothly by working out a schedule with us, keeping us on track schedule-wise, moving our stuff to our getaway car, putting on corsages, etc. Honestly, there were things that I hadn't even thought of, which probably would have become issues, that Lorena was already on top of. I thought the food was pretty good, and the price was fairly reasonable for all of the amenities.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved the professionalism and attentiveness of the staff. The venue is amazingly gorgeous and fit right into our vision of our wedding - nature and simplicity. If you don't believe me, visit Ashton Gardens and speak with anyone from the staff to see for yourself.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens was gorgeous! Amazing and so helpful! Monica Little is the best wedding planner, attention to detail! Thanks so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Ashton Gardens to anyone who wants a beautiful stress free wedding! The venue is gorgeous and doesn't need a lot of additional decorations... this cuts down on stress, work, and money! They provide a list of recommended vendors (all that I used were great!) but also allow you to bring in your own vendors. The staff is so welcoming and very helpful, our wedding planner was willing to help with everything, so knowledgeable, was just as excited about our big day as we were!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens is amazing! The venue speaks for itself. It’s the people that make the difference! Shara is awesome! She was always willing to answer any questions we had, and always had a positive attitude. I will miss calling her! Monica our coordinator did a great job! She kept us focused and on schedule and was also a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Ashton Gardens!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1352417013037-img1431
Traci
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens made my dream come true. My wedding was even better than I imagined it would be. My guests are still calling to say how beautiful everything was and how good the food was. Amanda is the best and made sure my husband and I enjoyed our day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannette
Wedding:
2/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony at Ashton Gardens in Houston. We had a small wedding. It is a beautiful location. It was so nice to have our ceremony and reception all in one place. Half of the guests were from out of state so it was nice they didn't have to drive from venue to venue. The food was outstanding!!! The staff was so tentative everything went smoothly. Our guests said it was one of the nicest and best tasting weddings they have been to.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome awesome awesome!!! From the time we walked in we knew this would be our venue. The staff are very detailed and our coordinator Monica made sure everything went on without one problem. You will regret not booking with Ashton Gardens. I promise.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Such a beautiful place, we've gotten so many compliments from our guests! Amanda is the best coordinator! I highly Recommend this place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The entire staff at Ashton Gardens made our experience of choosing a venue pleasant ! From the time we scheduled a meeting to walk thru & look at the facility -we were treated with respect, kindness , & options to provide our daughter with the wedding of her dreams. The whole experience & celebration was a complete delight on many levels. We are recommending Ashton Gardens to our friends & hoping we attend another wedding in this awesome place soon !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was beautiful and all of my guest were just wowed by Ashton Gardens. Perfect day and great memories.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1335281791739-cabreras
Susana
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The only thing I can say is that this venue went way above and beyond to exceed the expectations of my husband and I! They made concessions for our day that not most venues would. Their staff is young and upbeat! Katelyn, Shara and Cesar were the most professional and hard working people I dealt with! They made every attempt to keep us satisfied and relaxed for our big day and ON our big day!

The place is just GORGEOUS! Everybody told us the place alone made them feel like they were attending a fairytale wedding! The chapel during the noon hours on a sunny, spring day made for a beeeeeeeautiful backdrop to our ceremony. The floor to ceiling windows and the sights of the trees coming in through them just enwraped us completely in a zen and tranquil wedding ceremony!

The food, OMG, soooooooooo yummy!! I had the salmon, but everyone else had the chicken and NONE of us complained! We were just sooo happy to have Cesar cater the event and attend to us at the event with such a willingness to make us feel at home and very relaxed! Katelyn was a top notch wedding coordinator! She worked well with the rest of the vendors coming in and the photographers and did her best due diligence to get the mariachi band to be on time for our presentation!

The one thing I loved about this venue, is that time for them is VERY important! I loved being on a schedule and loved being led by Katelyn to everything that was on the schedule to do! As a hispanic woman, unfortunately our culture has no structure for events and it tends to be all over the place and chaotic! Our wedding was NOT chaotic at all and I thank God for that! We set a presadent that day for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1335891549590-0014
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens is a beautiful location for ceremony and reception. Cleanliness is superb all my guests couldn't believe how beautiful the spot was. I would recommend to anyone just if you do planning yourself make sure that all questions are answered. Responsiveness was fantastic all my concerns were addressed quickly and with a professional manner. On top of this my pictures there are incredible!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie31812
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens is as incredibly beautiful as it is affordable. My coordinator Kristina was amazingly helpful. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day and with all the services they offered I didn't have much more planning to do after we decided on them ,which was a life saver considering our date was set for only 3 months away. I was married on March 18, 2012. Everyone had an amazing time and are still talking about how elegant and wonderful it was. I couldn't be happier with my choice. It is stunning as is but you can add almost anything you want to make it the wedding venue of your dreams come to life on your day. I mainly used their preferred vendors and they were also good to me. Ashton's staff (Your Personal Cooridnator/Wedding Planner) work with you on every little detail and make sure it is what YOU want. You can't go wrong with this venue. If you're still looking I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1312258646494-tiffanyandpaul30
Tiffany
Wedding:
1/27/2012
5.0/5.0
At first I was a little hesitant about how my wedding was going to turn out, in the end though I couldn't have been happier! Katelyn was great, I would def request her if you are planning your wedding at Ashton Gardens. Everything turned out beautiful and exactly what I had imagined. I am so happy I decided to have my wedding at Ashton Gardens!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farrah
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a great wedding!! We had fun and our guest had fun! The venue was exactly what we expected it to be and the staff was great! The staff was incredibly attentive to me and my husband and made sure we stayed on schedule, but the staff was also really attentive to our families and other people we let them know were VIPs. We're still getting compliments on how beautiful the wedding ceremony and reception venues were! Great place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrewandjessica
Wedding:
12/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so impressed with Ashton Gardens! Kristina was absolutely amazing to work with - very patient through all of our questions and requests, great attention to all the little details, and very efficient and professional. We were able to set up the ceremony and reception just how we wanted them with her help and everything ran to plan. Ashton Gardens was fully supportive of us throughout the night, from bringing the bride/groom refreshments before the ceremony while getting ready, to helping all the timing and cues in the ceremony, to giving us updates on the bar tab throughout the evening. That's the kind of service you get here - top notch! Not to mention the chapel is absolutely beautiful. I don't think you can go wrong here, they really do take care of you. The food was probably the weakest part for me personally - the food at the tasting events was great but for some reason it wasn't as good on our wedding night. Overall though it wasn't enough to put me off, AG did an amazing job. Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a delight to do business with Ashton Gardens. We had Katelyn as our coordinator and she did a fantastic job!
Anyone who has planned a wedding knows small things always go wrong- Katelyn was there to smooth them over every step of the way. Our florist forgot to send some candles we requested, no problem! Katelyn found some and set them up for us. Our DJ was a complete train wreck- Katelyn stepped in and helped recover.
Ashton Gardens looks expensive, but for what you get, it is well worth the price. Our photographs look amazing, the food was great (splurge for the Mac n’ Cheese bar- your guests wont stop gushing over it!) and most of the vendors they recommend were equally as awesome to work with.
The one complaint I have with Ashton Gardens is a small scheduling issue. Another bride’s rehearsal was booked while we were scheduled to use the chapel for pictures, so our florist was slightly delayed decorating the chapel and we were forced to do photos in other areas. Even though it was annoying at the time, we ended up getting a better variety of pictures for our album.
Love Ashton Gardens, Love Katelyn, great success!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I honestly can't say enough good things about Ashton Gardens! We had a beautiful Sunday afternoon wedding there and it was simply perfect! We received so many comments from our guests on how beautiful and breathtaking both the chapel and reception hall were. Our wedding coordinator Katelyn did an amazing job and I highly recommend her and Ashton Gardens!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nikkie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
This venue is gorgeous and so convenient of having the ceremony and reception place right next to each other. Katelyn our wedding coordinator there was amazing. She took care of everything. During our meetings with her, she thought of everything and took care of it. There was absolutely no stress on the wedding day. Everything went so smoothly and we had an absolute blast.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1316494721815-312866101503682859635246542885239872587853067617n
Tiffani
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We did not have our wedding here....we had it at Le Jardin, but I will say that this venue is very nice. The staff is very friendly, and the venue is lovely. There is a winding staircase that is awesome if you want the Cinderella wedding effect at your reception. The chapel is very grand and nice, and the prices that they offer are pretty reasonable. The only reason why I did not choose this venue is because I wanted an outside wedding and they did not offer that at this venue. Good Luck!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bradleycs
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Food was excellent and the place was very elegant and inviting. Couldn't have picked a better venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry Vaughan
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens was such a beautiful place to have a wedding. It was nice by itself and really looked amazing after the florist added her special touches designed by the bride. The food was amazing, service was good and we had plenty of room to be able to enjoy the day. Kristina, our wedding coordinator, was especially fantastic, keeping us organized from planning to execution, always with a smile. She was so responsive to our needs!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment I drove up to Ashton Gardens, I knew this was the place my now husband and I were going to be married. The place is absolutely beautiful. Stefani Reed our wedding coordinator was wonderful to work with. Stefani was extremely prompt in returning all emails and phone calls. Stefani worked with us on our menu and we had the menu customized to our request. The food at Ashton Gardens was outstanding, and everyone that attended is still talking about how delicious the food was, and how absolutely beautiful the ceremony and reception turned out. I could not imagine us getting married anywhere else, it was absolute perfection.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HELEN
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The service provided was exceptional, you certainly deserve
recognition for a job well done. We truly appreciate your
hard work. Stefani Reed done an excellent job as our wedding coordinator
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Newell's
Wedding:
2/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I recommend Ashton Gardens!!!!
My wedding was perfect. Not only the ceremony but the reception. Ashton assigns to each couple a wedding coordinator and she is always there for you to help in any question/detail you need. The coordinator is very useful before the wedding but it is critical on the wedding day.

In addition, the chapel is beautiful. It doesn't need much to look spectacular... The Ball Rooms are incredible.

I thank you Ashton Gardens for an amazing experience and for making my wedding day as perfect as in my dreams!!!!

P.S. The food was excellent!!

Zachary & Alejandra
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1329430094192-windowsphotogallerywallpaper
Crystal
Wedding:
2/25/2011
5.0/5.0
My Wedding was the absolute BOMB!!!! I loved everything about it. Ashton Gardens is a beautiful venue that is nice and clean. Everything was in order and the whole staff went above and beyond to make sure that all of my needs were met. I had a Friday night wedding and I was not rushed because there were no other events scheduled on my day. My event coordinator Stefani Reed was the best. On the day of my wedding she was in the hospital and they flew in a planner from the Dallas location and she stepped in and did a superb job. I couldn't be happier and I would recommend this venue to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens was a beautiful venue. We were extremely happy with everything they provided us with. The food was exceptional. The guest that attended told us it was the best steak they had ever eaten. Not only was it good. It was a nice size!

It was convenient to have the wedding there and walk right over to the beautiful reception ballroom. The staff were extremely helpful and cordial.

I would recommend this venue to anyone!! In fact, my other daughter will be married someday and I hope to have her wedding here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
8/29/2010
5.0/5.0
We visited it and signed reserved our date on the spot! Gorgeous environment, incredibly helpful staff (seriously!), our guests raved about how elegant the rooms were and the food was amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NicuRN
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens is a beautiful venue. My wedding day was perfect! Stefani was extremely helpful and did not forget any details. I could not have asked for a better staff or experience! I would highly recommend Ashton Gardens!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1283794022641-carmengabriel0398
CarmenRivera
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
WOW! WOW! WOW! Ashton Gardens is AMAZING! My wedding was truly a fairy tale. The chapel and ballroom looked like a dream and everything was PERFECT! The staff was so professional and did everything possible to ensure everything was going to plan and PERFECT! My guest were speechless from the moment they walked in and saw the beauty of Ashton Gardens.. The food was the best I have ever had at a wedding, and my guests are still telling me how amazing the food was. And my wedding coordinator Danni was out of this world. She has the most beautiful personality and was my biggest help. I even thru my "bridezilla" moment she calmed me down and made me feel better. I have all my girlfriends saying they are going to get married there to. Once you see Ashton Gardens you will not need to see any further. AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Their venue is BREATHTAKING, even if you don't spend much to dress up the Chapel or Reception site then your guests will still be very impressed by how beautiful it is. If you choose them, then you MUST request Danielle Coleman for your coordinator because she is extremely helpful and easy to work with. She is gives valuable advice and directs your wedding party firmly but respectfully. Dani also helped me immensely after I was scammed by the first photographer I'd hired - so she recommended Layla from LeZu Photography, who did an AMAZING job!!!

I was told that Ashton Gardens would warn their other clients about the first photographer and they would avoid working with him again (he never submitted their simple one-page contract after 3 months, anyway). So that made me feel alot better about working with AGardens, because they didn't want to be associated with that crook.

Ashton Gardens wins their "Top Venue" awards every year for a reason. It's a wonderful place that will make your wedding absolutely memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peel
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Totally amazing! All the staff bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect and as stress free as possible. After the wedding we had a ton of compliments from guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julius
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Venue was great!!! Everyone was soo nice and the service was top notch!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Houston Bride
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Ashton Gardens was WONDERFUL!! Our coordinator was Danni, and she was amazing!!! She answered all of our questions and helped us through the whole process. Our wedding was everything we hoped for and so much more! It was the perfect fairy tale day I'd dreamed of since I was a little girl. :) I would definitely recommend Ashton Gardens to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
12/20/2009
5.0/5.0
We could not be more pleased with our decision to have our wedding ceremony and reception at Ashton Gardens. The chapel is breath- taking and the reception hall is very elegant. We have been told time after time by guests that our wedding was one of the most beautiful they have attended.

Danielle was our coordinator and we were very impressed with her services. She walked us through all of the decisions and planning throughout the process, which is so helpful. When Danielle was not available, Stephanie responded to any questions my husband and/ or I had- we always had immediate attention. The staff at Ashton Gardens is very talented and really made our wedding amazing with their suggestions and ability during the wedding day to keep a tight (and smooth) schedule.

When we signed the contract with Ashton Gardens, we were slightly nervous. While the venue was beautiful, we feared from other reviews that the staff may be rigid and reluctant to accommodate special requests. We did not experience this at all-- The staff at Ashton Gardens worked to make sure all of our requests were made. Also, as mentioned in other reviews, Ashton Gardens does not offer taste- testing to individuals. Instead, they host a taste- tasting event several times per year for all couples who have already booked. I know that it is difficult to ease the minds of those facing this situation, but their food is excellent! They have many sample menus for you to choose from and the chef will allow you to make modifications/ create dishes based on your taste as you approach your one- month meetings.

We had a wonderful experience at Ashton Gardens and highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cbeal
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone I worked with at Ashton Gardens was very friendly and helpful. Everything went perfectly on the day, I didn't have to worry about anything. The food at the reception was great. Couldn't have been happier! Anyone wanting a stress free wedding at a gorgeous location should get married at Ashton Gardens.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TamWillJack
Wedding:
1/23/2009
5.0/5.0
This venue was more than willing to accommodate me when they realized that I lost money by the closing of another venue that I had previously booked. I was out of town so they worked directly with my wedding planner. when I met the staff 3 weeks before our wedding day, they were extremely helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this venue!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dhofstetter
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens is absolutely wonderful. We had our wedding there December 20th, 2008 and could have not asked for better. Our coordinator, Shara, was amazing. She made sure everything was on time moving perfectly smooth. Any questions during the planning process, she would have an answer for me immediately. I do not know what I would have done without her. She made our wedding day so amazing and unforgettable. I thank her so much for all her hard work. The food was wonderful!!! The chef knows what he is doing! We received many compliments on the how delicious the food was. Thank you Ashton Gardens for everything!!
Diana & Sonny
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/30/2006
5.0/5.0
It has been well over a year since my wedding and looking back I would not have changed a thing. The moment that I stepped into the chapel I knew that Ashton Gardens was the place! Everyone was very professional and helpful from the beginning. Our wedding planner was great and she handled every last detail. All I had to do was pick my venders but that was easy because I used all the recommended vendors by Ashton Gardens. My wedding was an absolutely perfect day and my husband and I thank Ashton Gardens for making this possible! I recommend Ashton Gardens to anyone who wants a stress and worry free wedding day with the most beautiful pictures ever!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
12/30/2006
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride during a hectic holiday season the the professional staff at Aston Gardens made planning our daughter's wedding absolutely stress free. The wedding coordinater kept everything on track from the planning stage to the actual event. There were no surprises and everything went according to plan. The food was excellent and served without flaw. Being in a time sensitive business myself it was very much appreciated to have our timelines for every aspect of our event perfectly orchestrated. Our guests were very appreciative of that as well. I highly reccomend Ashton Gardens for all you future brides out there. It is an exceptionally beautiful place with a support staff to make all your dreams come true for your special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1343367297808-618
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/3/2013
4.9/5.0
it was beautiful and Amanda was great working with us and making everything run smoothly
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
They were always willing to help, the staff was great and the Chef was awesome and his staff was fabulous. Even the maids and maintenance workers were great. Even when we hit some bumps they were willing to smooth them out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1311483703909-fbavatar25311034
Rachel
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.9/5.0
Let's See. Everything at Ashton Gardens could not have been better. The Venue is gorgeous to say the least. It's nestled in the woods and the windows of the Chapel and Reception hall make for amazing pictures. The planning process was pretty seamless. I started out with Stefani Reed as my coordinator, but they switched me due to her taking another position. It got switched to Katelyn Kohli. At first I was wary because I wasn't informed of the change, but once she realized the miscommunication, Katelyn apologized and we met and everything was perfect. She responded very quickly to emails, got all my vendor agreements taken care of, just very very helpful. Flash forward to the wedding day. I did not hear about one single issue. Katelyn pretty much told me to not worry about anything, and honestly I didn't. I knew that I was in good hands and they were in control. The staff was amazing and Cesar (One of the staff managers I believe) would constantly keep on our table making sure we had food and drinks and that everything was okay. Guests raved about the food and everything. Alot of brides (not married at AG) told me they didn't get a chance to eat or enjoy themselves, but I will tell you. I ate AND enjoyed myself. They gave us time to eat and enjoy what was happening around us. They didn't pull us this way or that way, all of our vendors and the venue had it together!! They told us to let them know when WE were ready to do everything. They kept everything on schedule and everything ran so smoothly. This could of not been done without the staff at Ashton Gardens. I am soooo pleased with them. Couldn't of made a better choice!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Ashton Gardens is an excellent site for a wedding. You don’t get much help prior to ten days before the wedding day which is why we hired an outside wedding planner instead of using their on-site planner. I highly recommend using their planner as well. However, they deliver on everything that they promise. The food was outstanding. The reception staff went above and beyond to make sure that everything was “perfect.” We asked for a different set-up of the ballrooms, and they were very accommodating. The chapel and ballrooms are spectacular! The staff was always very helpful and polite. The only thing that would have made this venue better would have been the ability to plan ahead to be allowed on the grounds prior to one hour before the ceremony started. Due to this, we had to find another location for the bridal party to meet and have hair and makeup done and prior wedding photos taken. This made the day more rushed and stressful and we were not on-site to make sure the set-up was done correctly by the other vendors. (One of their preferred vendors that we used, Dream Bouquet, was a disaster.) However, we highly recommend Ashton Gardens.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Ashton Gardens gave us a beautiful wedding! We absolutely loved how easy they were to work with and how easily their planners handled everything on our wedding day.

The grounds and building are beautiful and are a big part of how people remember the event, they looked great in photos despite it being a cloudy day. The kitchen and waitstaff were top-notch and guests loved the food. Lots of food and booze pricing options are available.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/22/2013
4.8/5.0
We LOVED Ashton Gardens. It is absolutely beautiful and everything we imagined for our big day. Angie, our wedding consultant was so sweet and attentive.

We really loved the centerpieces that Ashton Gardens set up. The flower petals are beautiful and the candles went well with the moonlight package that we upgraded.

For our food options we had the delicious macaroni bar. Our guests loved it. We also had the sirloin steak and chicken du chef. Both were delicious, however, sadly we only had the time to have a couple of bites. To future brides, make sure you take the time to sit back and enjoy your dinner!

The only complaints we have received from our guests were that the waiters were a bit TOO attentive and were constantly taking their full wine glasses and beverages. We would hope this was not an attempt to go through the bar minimum. We were also told that the steaks did not come with steak knifes which some guests thought were odd.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
9/15/2013
4.8/5.0
Ashton gardens was wonderful! Everyone love my wedding and the location! I could not have picked a better place! They made my wedding a dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/23/2013
4.8/5.0
Ashton Gardens is an absolutely beautiful venue! It had everything we wanted: large, floor to ceiling windows tucked away in a quiet, forested area, the ceremony and reception hall at the same venue, catering, and a beautiful facility overall.

The chapel is just gorgeous, as you can see from all of the photos. It made our wedding experience that much better. We even had people coming up to us after the wedding and complimenting our choice in venue.

The reception hall is also very beautiful. We took the winding staircase down to the hall (I think it was the west ballroom, but I could be wrong) to greet our guests. The only downside was the dance floor, to us. It did not seem very open, and they have to use a wall to separate the two ballrooms. It may not be a big deal to most, I am just used to weddings with a large, open dance floor. Even though this was a slight downside, it never stopped us from choosing AG. We went to the venue at least 3 or 4 times before the wedding, and still thought it was the perfect place to get married.

The staff at AG are so helpful and accommodating. They did a great job at helping us feel very welcomed and important, and did everything they could to make sure our wedding was perfect. Our coordinator, Amanda, even gave me her personal email address the day before the wedding so she could set up our pew decorations and place cards.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I was over elated to get married here. Shara went above and beyond my expectations but her assistant did not decorate the venue with the items I left as I requested. It bothered me but I did not say anything because the wedding was over. Sometimes the little details getting blown over can make a difference in someone's opinion about the quality of service they receive. Yes, I am one of those people. Nonetheless, this is the best venue in the area for quality, beauty, price, and the staff. They are awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiana
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.8/5.0
I loved Ashton Gardens. It is a beautiful venue with the ceremony and reception hall all in the same location. You feel secluded with all the trees around you, even if you are in Houston! My wedding turned out beautiful and they were all very helpful. They even helped my greeter who had eaten a peanut sauce who was severly allergic to peanuts. They sent a worker to a nearby store to pick up medecine! The only complaint I had was that my wedding coordinator changed three times during the process (twice being in the last month)! But they did turn around and include liqour in bar package and they apologized numberous times. Overall, I would never choose any other place over Ashton Gardens!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelle
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
Although somewhat expensive, the venue was beautiful, the staff was very helpful and curteous and the food was good. It was well worth it!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.8/5.0
My wedding at Ashton Gardens was basically perfect and was everything my husband and I had hoped for. The chapel where we were married was absolutely gorgeous!! Stefani Reed was our coordinator that AG assigned us and she was helpful and prompt to respond to my many e-mails.
The food was amazingly good. The waitstaff were good at NOT taking me and my husband's plates away when we weren't at the table. It seemed that night everyone was pulling us in 101 different directions but each time we came back to our table our food was still there waiting for us, which we appreciated. I've heard from several former brides that they never really got to eat during their night. At AG that was not a problem. Something that really impressed my husband and me was when Cesar (I forget his position) ran out to the store in the rain to get me pepto bismal because I wasn't feeling well.
I think the one downside to AG was the food minimum we were required to pay. Even after ordering several different hors d'oeuvres and having a 3-course dinner plus the sorbet intermezzeo, we still had a balance of about $1k left that either had to be used or we lost it. So we order the late night hors d'oeuvres and chocolate ganache station which very few people visited.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1241314347390-img1078
Chalie
Wedding:
1/10/2010
4.8/5.0
Ashton Gardens is amazing! I had so many compliments on the choice of venue. The place is so gorgeous, your mouth will drop when you see it for real. The food was very good. We choose the mushroom brushetta, chicken pot stickers and the potato skins for the hourderves. they were all great. And the London broil with their specialty potatoes is a must! Also the intermezzo adds a bit of elegance. The only problem is that they are very strict on the time of everything. OYu dont quit get enough time for the reception. Also the layout of the ballrooms is a bit tuff. We ad close to 200 guest and we had to split them in different ballrooms. And the other problem we had was the head table. I would have liked it raised and it wasnt big enough to fit all our wedding party. The table only sits 10... But other than that it is such a nice place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1216780546248-img_1720
Mrs. Lebsack
Wedding:
8/10/2008
4.8/5.0
All of Asthton Gardens staff were exceptional. They were all so easy to work with and very flexible to my needs. At first I thought it was going to be a pain to have to make sure all my venders that I used had liability insurance but it really wasn't. I found that a lot of my vendors that I wanted had already worked with Asthon Gardens and knew there policy. Lot of my vendors already knew about the contract and they just sent it in to my wedding coordinator Shara H. and she took care of it. They also give you a list of vendors who they have worked with in the pass and recommend, which that made it easy for me. I picked my florist Lindrew Floral from their list and Linora was wonderful to work with as well. Our family and friends raved about this venue. The exposed wood beams in the chapel added such and elegant touch to the ceremony. It was nice because we didn't have to add a lot of flowers/decorations to make it look beautiful. It was built with elegant and beauty in mind.
Thank you.
The Lebsacks
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1320632041026-wine
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
My wedding and reception were flawless. I would not change a thing. My wedding coordinator was Kristina B. who was amazing. The food was fabulous and my guests raved about how perfect everything was. I truly would not change a thing. The timing was perfect and it is well worth the price to not have to stress about anything for the day. The venue was beautiful. I used the hurricane glass candles and silk rose petals in the reception and it was beautiful. Can't say enough wonderful things.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg9
ambrawley
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.7/5.0
They definitely have this thing down. If you are looking for a vendor who will help you with everything and take care of the details, this is the place. I would recommend them to all of my friends.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marriedamonth
Wedding:
11/28/2009
4.7/5.0
Ashton Gardens is lovely. Guests still tell me what a wonderful venue it was, how beautiful it was. We were fortunate to have a beautiful day on our side, too. The chapel is intimate and architecturally beautiful. The acoustics were very good for our string quartet and vocalists (no microphone necessary for the singers). The ballrooms and the adjoining patios are roomy and attractive. The staff is professional and enthusiastic. The food is delicious. We were a little concerned that the facility doesn't offer tastings for each couple/event, but rather a group tasting where a hundred or so people come to see the facility and taste samplings from the menu. We shouldn't have worried: the food was delicious (which we discovered at the "group" tasting) and our guests enjoyed it all. The service was terrific. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
Lindsey
Wedding:
12/28/2012
4.6/5.0
I absolutely loved our venue. It had practically everything you could want in one place. My mom wanted the wedding and reception to be in one location and I wanted to get married in a church. Because of the beautiful chapel, we were both able to get what we wanted. Everyone we worked with went above and beyone to ensure that we got what we wanted while staying in budget. We had a few issues with miscommunication and the staff immediately fixed any issues which caused us to have a stress free planning experience. The only downside to using Ashton Gardens is that they have a lot of weddings here so you are always on a strict timetable. For example, at our rehearsal there was a wedding before our rehearsal and a wedding after our rehearsal. Because of the rehearsals and weddings during the day of we were not allowed to arrive at the venue too early which prohibited us from taking too many pictures before the wedding. After the ceremony they only give you 30-35 minutes for pictures so if you have a ton of pictures to take you will feel very pressed for time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
2/17/2012
4.6/5.0
The venue has this down to an art. Just trust them and everything will go perfect. A friday night in an off season month will save a ton of money! I would suggest provided directions to your guests because we had several get lost.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1237922154097-dscf2377
Elisabeth
Wedding:
11/21/2010
4.6/5.0
Dealing with Ashton Gardens during my entire wedding process was such a pleasure! My consultant Stefani Reed answered all of my questions/concerns quickly and was very assuring throughout the process that she was there to help. Ashton Gardens was clearly the top choice for me when choosing a ceremony site and reception venue because not only are the chapel and ballroom BEAUTIFUL, but the staff are true wedding professionals and have been in the business for years. My wedding went off without a hitch. Also, the food is delicious and I've gotten several positive comments about my hor d'oeuvers and the entrees.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yklikna513
Wedding:
3/21/2010
4.6/5.0
Everyone raved about our wedding at Ashton Gardens - the place pretty much sells itself with such a beautiful setting. The chapel has an all glass encasement at the altar to see nature outside during the ceremony - perfect for an outdoorsy feel without having to sweat in Houston heat. The ballroom with the winding stairs and high ceiling and all glass was complimented on and just gave such a spacious Cinderella feeling. The food was definitely 5 star quality! There's no other place I would rather have had my wedding. Thanks to Shara, our wedding Coordinator at Ashton Gardens and the rest of the team for a job well done!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P.Andre
Wedding:
9/25/2009
4.6/5.0
Ashton Gardens is BEAUTIFUL. They've done so many weddings that they know exactly how to make it run smoothly! We started working with our planner, Stephanie (and Shara who left for maternity leave) about 30 days before the wedding on all of the details. When we had any questions before our 30 day meeting, they were very helpful and quick to answer. I was nervous about giving control over to someone who I barely knew, but after our first meeting I was completely comfortable that they were going to do an awesome job with my wedding. Although the price is a little bit more than other venues in the North Houston area, I feel like it was worth it. Our pictures turned out beautiful! Guests were commenting about how amazing the chapel was and how pretty their own personal pictures were turning out. We were able to get a to-go box of food to eat at the hotel after the reception, and my mom took home about 5 tupperware full of left over cake. The food was really good - I highly recommend the ham and the gnocchi. Our four hours went by super fast, but we were able to work with the DJ to do all of the dances and speeches right after each other to allow more time after the "formalities" to party. All around, AG was great! The venue is beautiful, the planners are great at what they do, and the staff is really nice! We had a perfect wedding thanks to them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenandben
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.6/5.0
Ashton Gardens was such a pleasure to work with. My hubby and I live in Las Vegas, my husband's family lives in France, and my family lives in Texas; however, Ashton Gardens pulled us all together so we felt included in the process. Our coordinator was there when I changed my mind at the last minute or forgot to mention that I needed her to put together my candy buffett and pew rings. She was always calm which kept us calm. Not to mention, the location is so beautiful. I actually recommend a day wedding at this location because of the view.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dv2008
Wedding:
3/16/2008
4.6/5.0
Their staff was tremendous. They helped make my day incredibly special and exactly like I wanted it. It is a beautiful venue, you get all of the beauty of outdoors without the bugs or rain. The ballrooms are gorgeous and everyone thought my wedding was much more expensive than it actually was! Highly reccommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.6/5.0
I absoultely loved working with the people at Ashton Garden's from the day I walked onto the site it was perfect services by the staff. Lindsey the lady that showed me around was very professional and went over what everything would cost for the date that my husband and I had picked. The wedding corrdinator set everything up for us on the day of the wedding (for the reception as that was all I had at this location, although the chapel is beautiful). Our pictures what we wanted on the tables where the gifts were going to be where our wedding book was going to be, in other words all we had to do was show up on the day of the wedding. We didn't necessarily like everything on our menu option, but they changed it for us with no problem taking off what we didn't want and adding what we did. It all made for a very eligant wedding reception.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KDHernandez07
Wedding:
10/7/2007
4.6/5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding and wish that the day wouldn't have gone by so fast!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/8/2012
4.5/5.0
I am totally pleased with my decision to have our wedding at Ashton Gardens. They handle almost everything for you, and on a day as stressful as your wedding day, that service is a godsend. Included in their all-inclusive package is: the chapel, the ballroom, the bride and groom's rooms, hurricane lamp centerpieces, large white floral alter arrangements, white or ivory linens, service staff, food and coordinator. The venue is beautiful, and the staff KNOWS their stuff. That being said, here is my pro and con list for Ashton Gardens:

Pros:
All inclusive package
They handle everything they can for you
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff who guide you through the entire process
Beautiful, well maintained facilities
Delicious food!!! (Many people said it was the best food they ever tasted at a wedding)

Cons:
A little pricey
They had to hire a new coordinator at the last minute because my original coordinator quit with zero notice. Since the coordinator at my wedding was new, she seemed pretty stressed out at the wedding and was sometimes difficult to find. For as much money as we spent, I wish she had been more present at the reception. Several times we had to excuse ourselves from our guests and track her down to ask a question.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smidget36
Wedding:
5/14/2010
4.5/5.0
Beautiful chapel! It was the entire reason we decided to go there. The people are professional and willing to help when they can (some stuff they won't do). The food was AMAZING and we had a TON of it! Not a huge fan of the dance floor but it was sufficient enough. Overall a wonderful experience even with the huge rainstorm and power outage that occurred before the ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1234907300406-darrennme
kitte108
Wedding:
5/1/2009
4.5/5.0
Beautiful Venue for a wedding. Loved the decor and elegance. Overall, it was a beautiful wedding with a few hiccups because of our DJ, not Ashton gardens fault. The wedding planner was a bit distracted, but she was still ok. They do require EVERY vendor you have to buy insurance (which is a pain in the butt). They were flexible with us on the bar options, which was great. And the food was unbelievable. Everyone still talks about how much fun our wedding was. I do highly recommend Ashton Gardens.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.4/5.0
Great location. Wonderful Food and awesome, professional crew. Only downside is that the time slots for weddings are too short and the event can feel very rushed. Ashton Gardens does not really allow for personalized wedding time choices and the event is so choreographed down to the minute, that it is hard to simply sit back and enjoy the wedding and reception.
Otherwise, the chapel and reception rooms are execellent and everyone is so wonderful to make your wedding dream come true..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shenna
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.4/5.0
simply beautiful
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/28/2010
4.4/5.0
I had a perfect wedding day at Ashton Gardens. I only wish it could have lasted longer! The whole day was such a blur. Ashton Gardens is a beautiful venue and all of their staff (coordinators, management, receptionists, and waitstaff) are excellent! If I had to re-plan my wedding, I would definitely have it at Ashton Gardens again!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1223927785540-austinjune2008051
Tara
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.4/5.0
Ashton Gardens is a beautiful venue. Food was delicious and service was awesome. Our wedding coordinator, Danielle, was on the ball and always where we needed her! Highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donishea
Wedding:
11/22/2008
4.4/5.0
The location was amazing!!! We wanted a great location for family and friends to embody the ambiance of a perfect wedding. This was the perfect place. We spent a little more than we wanted to but it was worth it. The staff was accommodating and Laura Weigner did a great job of keeping us on schedule without being overbearing.

I would recommend Ashton Gardens as a location for anyone who wants to plan a memorable wedding. When it was over I was not only happy to be married to the most amazing man ever, but to have an a beautiful wedding in the process.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.4/5.0
Ashton Gardens looked picture perfect from the get-go. Photos truly do not do the place justice, because it is much more beautiful in real life. The staff were delightful and helpful. The food was absolutely delicious and the venue looked absolutely at its best.

The biggest downside was the strict schedule, which left us very little time to prepare beforehand, and felt a little like it was a rushed process to get from one thing to the next. To us, it felt like they were trying to push as many people through the doors in order to maximize their profits, rather than genuinely enable people (especially us poor stressed-out brides!) to truly enjoy the biggest day of our lives.

Having said that, I would highly recommend the venue. Just be ultra-prepared before the big day as there isn't much time when it comes.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura3210
Wedding:
1/5/2008
4.4/5.0
I couldn't have imagined a more beautiful place to have a wedding. You definitely get the outdoor wedding feel inside. The numerous amounts of windows overlooking nature was wonderful. All of the staff was wonderful. Our wedding planner Shara was great, never did i have a doubt in my mind about anything to do with the wedding. The food is absolutely wonderful, I'm still getting comments 3 months later about how great the food was. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone in the Houston area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zhaleh
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.3/5.0
Our coordinator was Kristina and she was fantastic. Very professional and very helpful. She sent us the notes from the meetings we had so we knew everyone was on the same page. I was a little concerned about how the events would segue and they did so effortlessly. The venue is expensive and very particular about the vendors you use. My sister is a wonderful baker and as she had made the cake for my elder sister's wedding I had wanted her to do the same for me, but Ashton Gardens requires their vendors to have a certain kind of insurance (I can't remember what kind, but some bakeries like Dessert Gallery didn't carry it, though it seems designated wedding cake vendors do). Furthermore they hold up to 3 weddings a day so you don't have much flexibility in time. Also be aware that you can't schedule your rehearsal until 30 days before the event date. My mother-in-law was not happy about that as she was trying to schedule the dinner and couldn't get a commitment as to the time. They have mass tastings of the food so you may not get to taste your exact menu. However, the food was great, especially the salmon. We loved the chef when we met with him.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1342139903770-dscf2009
Angel
Wedding:
5/22/2014
4.2/5.0
Ashton Gardens was the best place in Houston to have my wedding. They really know what they are doing! If you are fortunate enough to have Lorena as your coordinator, you have NOTHING to worry about. She is the best part of choosing Ashton Gardens.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.2/5.0
Beautiful establishment! I wouldn't have changed it for anything. However, we did have a "candlelight" wedding which was late at night, and the service was not nearly up to par. I, of course, was wrapped up in the night and being catered to, so I didn't notice it myself, but my parents/family members/ friends all had something to say about it. Needless to say, by the time we got back from our honeymoon, my dad had written a 4 page typed letter of complaints to them. I know this sounds horrible, but the wedding really was beautiful...plus it was 7/7/07, so it was a hectic day or everyone involved.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.1/5.0
The venue is beautiful. Just wish that the venue had more flexibility with vendors.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.1/5.0
Pretty place and chapel is beautiful. They book a lot of weddings so there was little time for picture before hand.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brina2700
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.1/5.0
I LOVE Ashton Gardens!!!! There were a few mishaps...The AC was out during the entire ceremony, the Coordinator was not answering calls or emails, and finally the coordinator was changed 2 weeks before our wedding. Although all of these things happened, our day was BEAUTIFUL!! So, I don't believe this was a situation that would happen frequently at Ashton Gardens, but non the less, I still believe it's right to share it.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1203642727643-marcusi2
Genesa
Wedding:
5/25/2009
4.1/5.0
Ashton Gardens is such a beautiful venue we worked with Shara and she was so great and funny to work with... she kept the day moving so seamlessly! She was one of the highlights that made Ashton Gardens great to me..... I have only a couple of complaints... 1. there was this guy who worked for Ashton Gardens (Didn't get his name) but in front of all my guests he yelled at my photographer and made an unnecessary scene before our exit.... even when he talked to me he was rude. 2. the other complaint was time, everything from beginning to end was only 5 hours I wish it could have been longer but I booked them knowing they are on a time regiment because of weddings after mine.... Overall though everything else was perfect.... Food amazing! All the guests truly enjoyed themselves... and everyone else who I worked with was truly great... Ashton Gardens is pricey but we booked a Sunday which saved so much more than an average wedding does, and they include food, decor, tables, chairs, linens, wedding coordinator, security, and more. It helped so much to balance everything else out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GoodGollyMrs.Molly
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.0/5.0
We only used the chapel at Ashton Gardens, because most of the packages with a reception were pretty pricey. The chapel alone cost $1000. I will say, however, that the chapel is AMAZING. We could not have picked a more perfect place!!! I would recommend booking a wedding during the daytime. With all of the floor-to-ceiling windows in the chapel, and the greenery outside, it would really be a shame to have your ceremony at night.
Our overall experience at Ashton Gardens was mostly pleasant. They are very strict about time schedules and rules and contracts. We were only alloted one hour for rehearsal the day before, which was a little stressful. You also must be out and cleaned up by your wedding "deadline" so that the next wedding can come in. Since the time slot is only two hours, this doesn't leave much wiggle room for getting ready, setting up, having the ceremony, taking photos, and cleaning up. I definitely felt in a rush most of the time I was there. They also require that you have a wedding coordinator who has quantifiable experience. If you do not, they will provide you with one for a generous sum. Luckily, we had a friend who had experience. The one area that was fairly flexible was the use of the sound equipment. Our coordinator was able to work the microphones and speaker system without hired help, so that saved us a little on using their dj.
All in all, I would not trade my experience at AG for anything in the world! The day there was so beautiful, our guests are still oohhing and ahhing over a year later!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
5/20/2007
4.0/5.0
They take care of everything for you, but it is very expensive and difficult to afford. They are very structured & scheduled (you choose from a number of options that they provide) which in my case was very helpful because it made it easier to tell our families "no" to stupid demands and I could say, "the place doesn't allow it," and let that be the end of it. I will say that despite the fact that we had to have a "bare bones" wedding package (which was still like $10,000!), we were always treated with respect and like our business was important.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/16/2010
3.8/5.0
Ashton Gardens has a beautiful chaple. We had a beautiful ceremony. It wasn't in our budget to do everything there, so we just had our ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelsea
Wedding:
4/18/2009
3.7/5.0
The place is georgeous, but I would get a wedding coordinator as they are helpful but not as much as you would like.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1363925435636-forest
Joy
Wedding:
6/16/2013
3.6/5.0
Ashton Gardens (AG) is the perfect venue if you're the type of bride who's short on time and not wanting to deal with the hassle of finding a separate reception site, catering, and linens rental. My fiancé and I booked a Sunday afternoon wedding slot since the price was significantly cheaper (read: about $5000 less) than Saturday night, and since no wedding had been scheduled after ours, the manager threw in the other ballroom for free. Here's a quick rundown of my experience:

The property features a gorgeous chapel with plenty of windows letting in natural sunlight in a woodsy area, an adjacent and elegantly decorated reception hall/lobby, and plenty of self-parking. My wedding coordinator, Monica, kept everyone on schedule and things running smoothly for both rehearsal and the big day. I loved how Ashton Gardens also provided us with a cake stand, tea light candles, and a mirror tile for our centerpieces (you can also opt to use their centerpiece of a hurricane stand with silk petals). My guests enjoyed the catered food from AG (try the sea bass!) as well.

However, there are some things that can be improved, the main one being responsiveness to emails and phone calls. I would go three to four days without receiving a reply to my questions and would instead receive numerous automated email replies about how Monica was out of the office. However, when I did finally get in contact with her, she was both courteous and helpful. Another thing that can be fixed is how quickly the buffet is taken away. The food is supposed to be available for an hour, but a family member noted that it was cleaned up before the hour was up. The last thing that I wished could be different is AG's flexibility with time. Since there was a wedding before mine, my wedding party was only able to have one hour on the property before starting the ceremony. This meant that everyone but myself needed to be ready by that time which caused me a bit of stress but turned out fine in the end.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Ashton Gardens responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your wedding at Ashton Gardens! We are glad that the food was exceptional and that your wedding went off without a hitch! Since our wedding coordinators work hard each and every weekend they do need some time off, therefore their weekends fall on Monday and Tuesday since they work on Saturday and Sunday. They do leave and out of office on to inform brides of that and provide an alternative person to answer questions as we have available staff in the office Monday through Friday.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/16/2007
3.6/5.0
I loved Ashton Gardens and was very glad I got married there. But looking back on it today, I feel the strict timeline made my wedding more stressful. Considering I could not get to the facility until my access time, I was incredibly rushed. I did not get the time to relax and take in all the excitement for the day because I was too busy stressing out. I think when a bride pays the money I paid, they deserve to be catered to. If I wanted to get there at 1 p.m. on my wedding day, they should have let me, permitting I was the only wedding that day. And if people come by during the day to check out the facility for their event, I think seeing a bride getting ready for her big day would make it even more real for the prospect.

The rest of the event was great. The food was wonderful and the facility looked picture-perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
9/22/2007
3.4/5.0
This venue was more than we wanted to spend, but we splurged on it since I fell in love with the chapel.

Overall, we were pleased with how everything turned out. They have a very strict timeline, but I didn't feel as rushed as I expected. There were some things we would do differently if we could, and we have a few minor complaints about the reception setup and food: the centerpiece petals were the wrong color, they were stingy on cake cutting, and they completely didn't serve one of our hot passed appetizers. But we spent the food minimum, and everyone was full, so it wasn't a big deal. Service was good. I highly recommend the food action stations (pasta, mashed potato, and chocolate ganache); they were the best food of the night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Ray
Wedding:
6/16/2013
3.2/5.0
Ashton Gardens is a beautiful place to get married. The chapel is the best of all. The high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows with gorgeous forest outside is breathtaking. The chapel itself is a perfect size for a small to medium intimate wedding. The location is nice in that it's private and secluded and also close to a major airport. The 2 reception ballrooms are very lovely too with chandeliers and windows all around like the chapel. If you want the feel of an outdoor wedding without the heat or any possible weather problems, choose Ashton. The facilities are nice for the bridal party, with ample space to get ready, but not enough for the groom and groomsmen. Overall, our wedding day at Ashton was good, except for the limited time we had for our wedding. You are only given 4 hrs for the wedding, with only 30 minutes for the ceremony. We were able to arrive an hour or so early for preparation though. The day already passes by so fast and 4 hours was very rushed. We didn't have enough time to take photos with many of our guests and even on our own, or mingle with guests. Our wedding planner, Monica did a great job on the day of the wedding and at our rehearsal. She was also flexible with scheduling meetings but I did feel that she wasn't very personable or friendly. She seemed as if she didn't like what she was doing. That was throughout the planning process and even when we met her for the first time at the tasting. Thank goodness though, she was great the day of. She made sure everything went as smooth as could be, basically making sure we were on schedule really. We got a discounted price for our wedding at Ashton from their website. Book early as they usually have about 4 weddings a day, 2 at a time. If you can be flexible with the date, then look out for specials they have frequently. Otherwise, it would be even less worth it to have your wedding here with such limited time. PROS: chapel, amenities CONS: Time (value), planner, food (quality)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Ashton Gardens responded with the following comments:

We appreciate the kind words about our facility and how beautiful it is. When we quote pricing we quote for a 4 hour reception which is very standard at most wedding venues, we can certainly accommodate a longer reception, however there are rental fees that apply to accommodate additional staff. Just ask before you sign your contract about additional time and we will offer you information about reserving time for a longer reception.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/9/2007
2.4/5.0
My wedding at this facility was beautiful, however, the company was completely unprofessional. I do not recommend them because their staff was extremely rude to us after we had paid them a large amount of money to have our wedding there. Basically, at our reception, many of our guests complained that the bridal cake was taken away before they could get a piece, and we were never given our leftover cake. Where did our cake go? A reasonable question to ask...all Ashton Gardens did about the situation was change their story constantly...first they couldn't give us the leftover cake because it "fell apart", then they couldn't give it to us because they had served all of it and they said the had videotaped evidence. We called their bluff and asked to see the videotape, and then they made up an excuse about their videotapes automatically being erased after a certain amount of time.
Yes, it is annoying that our guests did not receive the cake that we had paid for---but the REAL reason I am not recommending this company is because they were so incredibly rude to me. I politely asked them if they could offer us some form of recompense for our cake, and they were very snide and implied that I was lying. If they had been nice and said "I'm really sorry about our mistake" instead of being rude, I would have recommended them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Ashton Gardens responded with the following comments:

We have a complete new management staff since this review was written back in early 2007.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/4/2012
1.8/5.0
Ashton Gardens was a beaurtiful venue to get married at. However, the quality of the staff and the flow of the events were so rushed and lots of small important things were overlooked. My day went well only due to lots of help from friends and family doing a lot of the work that Ashton Gardens was supposed to have been doing. They are also WAY over priced. Enter a contract with them at your own risk! Good luck!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Ashton Gardens responded with the following comments:

We are sorry that this was the experience you had at Ashton Gardens. We strive at every moment to insure that all Brides, Grooms & Family & Guests is provided with exceptional service. Ashton Gardens has been in contact with this reviewer and for this particular event had several people the day of the wedding, that were not involved with the planning process, that caused alot confusion and miscommincation with the standard day of planning. We have resloved and clarified all issues with the reviewer.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lpace1
Wedding:
7/9/2006
1.8/5.0
My family and I were very disappointed in the way my wedding day was handled. Our coordinator was nowhere to be found when we needed her. There was no AC in the bridal dressing room, and no drinks or snacks that they had promised. The coordinator rushed us through our pictures, therefore I was not able to get all the pictures that I would have liked. The food was wonderful, but when the wedding was over there was a lot left over and my parents, who paid for the food, didn't get to take of it home. And the to-go plate for my husband and I consisted of a few crackers, some cheese, and a couple of pieces of shrimp. We were extremely disappointed in the professionalism of the coordinator. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Ashton Gardens responded with the following comments:

Please note this review is from a wedding in 2006 and since then we have replaced all the management and have a superior team in place and excellent reviews as well.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
t
Wedding:
10/5/2013
1.7/5.0
Our coordinator quit about a month before our wedding. The new coordinator left our envelope box in an unattended room despite me requesting it to be with family members. I didn't know I needed to micromanage the staff especially considering their specialty & line of business is wedding venue & all it entails (their one stop shop selling point). Needless to say, we had monetary gifts disappear. I contacted the venue immediately (a week after our wedding when I realized gifts were missing) & I had a hard time getting a response. Emails to the sales manager were ignored. I sent multiple emails to different contacts & the facility manager replied here & there but had no sense of urgency or a sincere desire to help. They dragged & dragged their feet (more than a month later) only to tell me their video footage gets deleted after a month. Oh, how convenient. I did manage to receive some clips of video footage but it was poor resolution & quality. Couldn't really make out who was who due to the super grainy quality. They charge clients thousands & thousands of dollars per each wedding but they are too cheap to buy top of the line video surveillance? The facility manager admitted this was a common occurrence throughout the year with their weddings.

We supposedly had our own waitress to attend to our needs at the sweetheart table during the reception but it took forever to get our food served to us. Our glasses were often empty so we went to the bar to get our own drinks.

Very attentive & responsive staff PRE wedding...not so responsive AFTER they had all our money. I honestly don't know what happened to our monetary gifts nor will I ever know because AG was not very helpful or timely in their response time. All I know is some of our monetary gifts disappeared on AG premises & apparently other couples have had this same unfortunate experience in the same venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Ashton Gardens responded with the following comments:

Please know that our coordinator Monica did not simply quit, but she moved with her husband who was transferred to another city. We have a wonderful and reliable staff and family at Ashton Gardens and encourage growth and development so that is a of unfortunately turnover due to this. We brought in our most senior coordinator from our Dallas property and she had wonderful comments and responses from the Bride/Groom/Family and guests during and after the wedding. The bride did contact us after her wedding saying that gifts were stolen. We had asked what is was that was stolen but the bride wasn't able to identify a particular item for us to search for. She said she assumed that something was stole as the gift box was moved off the gift table. We were able to look at security footage of the gift table and identified a family member that she identified over the phone by the description as her uncle who had moved all the gifts from the gift table to a private room in the gallery. We were then able to see that he along with some other family members were the only people that entered the room that evening and then took all the gift to the car at the end of the evening. The host still did not trust nor was satisfied with our efforts so we asked if she would like to come in to take a look at the security footage herself and she declined. Ashton Gardens is not responsible for any personal property of the host or the guests and was able to see that none of the Ashton Gardens staff touched the gifts that evening. Its unfortunate that this is still not resolved but we made every effort to get her to see the evidence that we had. We have never had any issues like this in the past with gift being stolen as we hire Houston Police to be security for the event and we also have security footage to monitor as well.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
7/8/2012
1.7/5.0
I would first like to say that this is a beautiful venue and reception area. It has the ability to be a great place. 1) When you are planning, they jump to your every need and communicate quickly. 2) After the contract has been signed, the excellent service shifts from the sales to the "event coordinator" (by the way you PAY around $375 for this service that they are so kind to oblige) They never have a backup for vacation to respond 3) Granted the wedding was slightly rushed due to military being stationed overseas, they had 1 day open which we took. 4) Lets not forget about the "security" they furnish, oh for around $250 of course....5)Then there is the vendors, Heaven forbid you use your own, instead of the ones they "suggest"...then they "make" you or the vendor, BUY event insurance for that one day which is $100-$150 per vendor. (What kind of business doesn't have Liability insurance?) 6) Only half the people attended therefore it was much smaller than intended....so here comes the food....my guests are talking and eating, and turn to eat their salad to find it swooped up already by the waiters...then there is guests that went back a second time to the buffet to find it being removed. Geez..how embarrassing....7) The plant arrangements that they furnish for the ceremony are not straight and uneven 8) My daughter was in tears because the special wedding toppers they chose were not even asked about or put on the cake....Oh and it was from 12-4, yep 3:30 bar closes and believe you me, lol, EVERYONE is gone by 4pm and they are cleaning......I never complain about anything but this was way too much money to spend and be disappointed not to let other people aware. Also I wanted everything perfect for my little girl and wound up driving her to tears. Not to mention they forgot all about the guests and brides vegetarian plates which were planned way in advance with "event coordinator"....I do hope if you choose this venue, you have better luck. This could be a wonderful, charming place for your vows and to start a young life if it was managed better and people were qualified.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Ashton Gardens responded with the following comments:

We appreciate you voicing your concerns regarding your daughters wedding, Ashton Gardens strives to ensure each and ever bride has the wedding they dreamed of and we apologize this was the Brides impression of Ashton Gardens. We have responded to this reviewer and resolved every issue, however would like to explain a couple discrepancies in the review: 2.) We now offer this coordinator service complimentary start in 2013. The $375 charge is to have a day of wedding coordinator to help with set up, rehearsal, ceremony & reception and is a value compared to outside wedding consultant prices which can be $2000 and up. 4.) According to TABC each event is required to have security if Alcohol is served. We charge $35 per hours for security which also helps with parking for guests as well. 5.) Ashton Gardens does have its own liability insurance for our company, however, in addition we do require that DJ's and Cake Vendors have professional businesses and have their own liability insurance as well. The reason is to protect the Host of the event in case for ex. a DJ's speaker falls on a guest or damages the venue, the DJ would have insurance to cover that rather than the Host pay for those damages themself. In regards to the Food Service , we do admit that the wrong vegetarian plate was served and we resolved that with the reviewer and compensated her for the mistake.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.1/5.0
I started to run into difficulties with A.G. when our wedding coordinator had suddenly quit without notice. The company did not notify me or my husband of the changes, until we contacted them in regards to other matters. Once they assigned us a new coordinator it appeared she was probably left to fend for herself. Clearly, A.G.'s should have spent more time training this individual. Nearly, ten days before the wedding we came in to finalize the menu, reception decor, and ceremony. I was very frustrated after miss quoted the prices and A.G. did not follow prior payment arrangements per our emails. We ended up paying for unforeseen bill. I'm not an unreasonable person. I do understand this poor girl just started the job. Where is management? To make this a smooth transition for the new coordinator and us. Honestly, to individuals reading this review my wedding day was no awful. The wedding coordinator we couldn't find; wedding party was confused; and things were missing from the wedding. Rehearsal was rushed and items we gave was not displayed. There appear be a lack of communication on her part. As things did change without my knowledge and she wasn't much help when I asked her what happen-very vague answers. Looking back for the amount of time, money, and overall the emotional investment we put into our wedding. It's amazing that in 4 hours it was taking from us and turns into a disappointment. I did receive and completed a survey provided by A.G. The manager of sales called me to follow-up with on survey. As I proceed to tell her my concerns she was defensive telling me how wonderful the coordinator did and she did her job. I didn't have the emotional strength to respond because she was wasting my time. In the end, this venue provides a wonderful setting for the "smoke and mirror" effects. I will always say the venue is beautiful but business is not genuine. I must say the only thing good that came out of this is I married my best friend :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Ashton Gardens responded with the following comments:

We apologize that this is the experience that you had at Ashton Gardens. Ashton Gardens strives to develope and promote the growth of our coordinators to persue other advancement opportunities. We also have rigourous traning for all of our Wedding Coordinators before they are assigned and fully commited to a Wedding. This particular coordinator also has wonderfull reviews on Wedding Wire and is an invaluable part of our team. In regards to payments, Ashton Gardens details out every payment clearly in the contract and never misleads anyone on pricing, in this particular event there was no additional payments that Ashton Gardens required them to make above and beyond what was agreed to during the booking process. Ashton Gardens Management did immediate respond to this review to try to resolve any issues.

MAP

 
21919 Inverness Forest Blvd, Houston, TX 77073 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ashton Gardens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo