130x130_sq_1384368706244-dsc536

Ashton Gardens

Sugar Hill , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

260 Peachtree Industrial Blvd
Sugar Hill, GA US 30518 (map)

PHONE

678-714-3363

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ashton Gardens creates memories lasting a lifetime for all your life's important social occasions and corporate events. Our event planners and executive chef will guide you through the... Read more
Ashton Gardens creates memories lasting a lifetime for all your life's important social occasions and corporate events. Our event planners and executive chef will guide you through the entire process. Regardless of size, theme, or budget, having your event with us will create lasting memories for you and dazzle your guests beyond expectations. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1320961039014-dsc5366
130x130_sq_1320961116030-dsc4633
130x130_sq_1320961204967-a017
130x130_sq_1320961233795-chapel2
130x130_sq_1320961329780-dsc4911
130x130_sq_1320961502280-a024
130x130_sq_1320961599514-sms0015agdallas
130x130_sq_1320961677186-sms0022agdallassmall
130x130_sq_1320961760217-newimage

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
40
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone told me that I would be stressed out during wedding planning process,Ashton Gardens has made wedding planning one of the most easiest stress free planning I have ever done! The coordinators are very attentive and personnel. They provide almost everything you would possibly need. (Except the dress ofcourse!) it was so clean and looked brand new. The color scheme they have works with any color you could possibly choose. The windows makes you feel like your lost in the beautiful woods, without having to be in the hot icky sun! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Bri Hampton was my wedding coordinator and Ann helped us along the way as well, and our night was nothing short of wonderful. Our guest are still paying us compliments on how much they liked the food and venue. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1372910842737-paris-kiss-edit-3
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier with this venue. The chapel and ballroom are both gorgeous on their own, but the staff is willing to make whatever additions you prefer. Our wedding coordinator was Bri. Very sweet and helpful. Was able to help us through the planning process, receptive to our wishes but also with knowledgeable suggestions. She kept us on task for the evening. That way myself, my parents, and guests could relax and actually enjoy the wedding instead of fretting over the details.

The food at our tasting left a little to be desired.. but the food at the actual reception was fabulous! Guests raved about it. They are very flexible with making the menu and service exactly what you want. The servers there are also amazing. Your wedding party and remaining family members are served snacks and beverages while remaining in the chapel for pictures. As bride and groom, you have your own personal server making sure you get a bite to eat and beverages served.

I have no complaints about this venue!! It was an amazing spot!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
2/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens is the best!!! I searched all over Georgia, Tn, and even checked out Key West to find "our perfect venue" and once i stepped foot in Ashton Gardens I just knew it was "the one". The place is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and everyone i dealt with there was very friendly, easy to work with, and returned my phone calls emails in a prompt manner(you know how us brides can be!)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
There is not a more perfect wedding venue than Ashton Gardens!! The Chapel is gorgeous, the Reception Hall is beautiful. The Staff is completely professional. They were very helpful in the planning and executing the whole wedding. The food was delicious. Our guests were very impressed with everything. We couldn't have been more pleased!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue is jaw-dropping - absolutely gorgeous! I received so many compliments from guests on how beautiful the venue was. My pictures were gorgeous because of it. I actually had guests taking pictures of the floor to ceiling windows and vaulted, wood-beamed ceilings and posting them online after the event. The entire staff was always friendly and helpful. Our assigned wedding coordinator, Mary, was professional and very friendly. She made the entire process, as well as the wedding day itself, stress-free and fun. I couldn't be happier with my selection and experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't change anything at all about m y wedding. The staff made the entire night a breeze!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding could not have gone better! There are so many things happening during a wedding, and I was very impressed at how professionally our Ashton Gardens coordinator handled it all. The venue is great because everything happens at the same place. Guests don't have to find a church and then drive to a reception hall. And the food - the food was outstanding. All of our guests were commenting on how enjoyable the night was. All of their preferred vendors that we used far exceeded my expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karmyla
Wedding:
11/24/2013
5.0/5.0
This place is everyone's fairy-tale wedding place! You have to book your wedding with Mary Bell! She is the best and she is fun and up beat and she works with you and gives you suggestions! I couldn't have asked for better support through it all and on our wedding day! She reassured me with everything that was going on and she made it very smooth! The food is FANTASTIC and all my guests ranted and raved about the food and the service! Everything is included and you don't have to worry about decorations because they have it all to make it simple and beautiful! Thank you Mary Bell!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVED Ashton Gardens! I choose this venue before seeing it and when I finally was able to see it one of the managers allowed me to tour the venue at 10pm. I was just driving by but he let my maid of honor and I take our time and see the place. My wedding day was perfect! It is an absolutely breathtaking chapel and ballroom. Ashton Gardens has thought of everything a bride could ever want. From a grand staircase to enter the reception hall to a spotlight on the wedding cake. It was all the things I wanted and even some that I didn't know I wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The venue is phenomenal!! Elegant, romantic, and beautiful is what I saw when I first went to their web site and when my husband and I went to meet with them for the first time, they did not disappoint. When I walked into the chapel, I knew I could stop looking. Everything that I envisioned I wanted was right in front of me. My onsite coordinator was Ashley and she delivered. My family and friends were very impressed with everything and could not say enough about Ashley, and neither can I. The food was incredible and the wait service was attentive. My only complaint is that the time went way to fast. My husband and I are beyond thrilled with the way everything turned out and would tell anyone that asks, that Ashton Gardens and their team is second to none. Thanks for creating such beautiful memories.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawnese
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Three words BEST WEDDING EVER!!!!! Th venueis beautiful and the service was amazing oh a the food was delicios as well. If I had to do it all over again I wouldnt have changed a thing.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Chapel and Ballrooms. Wonderfully helpful staff. They were on top of everything. They made the wedding stress free for all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The absolute most beautiful place you could imagine and the services were so professional. We got married months ago and folks are still saying that was the most beautiful weed ding they have ever attended. Good service, excellent food, and our wedding coordinator was wonderful. Very classy place.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashton Gardens was an amazing beautiful venue to have my wedding reception! They went above and beyond to make my big day outstanding. The wedding planner made it perfect as well. Would definitely recommend Ashton Gardens!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a year before my wedding and my then fiancée and I wanted a traditional church venue but one that included a reception hall as well. That’s when I came across Ashton Gardens Atlanta. Our prayers had been answered. They had the chapel, the ballroom, and the food. So, I called them immediately and booked an appointment with MARY. She was soooo helpful and knowledgeable & she explained everything to a tee. I booked the venue the same day. From that point, I must have called Mary a thousand times with venue questions, menu questions, décor questions, vendor questions, etc., but she always responded back to me immediately with the information I needed. The day of the wedding came and I was blown away!! Mary and the Ashton Gardens had everything as promised. She worked closely with my vendors to ensure that every detail & every request was met!!! My guests were blown away and every told me that is the best wedding they have ever been to! They had never seen such a venue nor such exceptional service. My hubby & I were SO happy, all we could do was smile!!!! I would like to thank MARY and Ashton Gardens for giving me a phenomenal day! I would definitely recommend them to any bride who wants an unforgettable, worry-free wedding day!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I signed the contract to have our wedding at Ashton Gardens before they even broke ground! I instantly fell in love with this venue as soon as I saw the photos!

Mary White is by far the most friendly, helpful person to assist in such a stressful planning process. I am a very indecisive person and she was so great at making suggestions and helping us make it "our" wedding! She was also very quick to respond to any questions that we had.

This is an excellent choice for someone who wants to have an outdoor feel and not have to worry about weather. We had the lucky rain on our big day, but didn't have to worry about a plan B since it was all inside. The GORGEGOUS chapel and extremely elegant ballroom still have our guests raving about what a pretty wedding we had. They have decorations such as neutral flowers, center pieces, and candles as part of their package. It was so nice that they pretty much supply everything but the groom and your dress!

The food was awesome and we loved how flexible they were with the menu. For our drink selection we had beer, wine, and a specialty drink which was a margarita (several flavor choices)! They had great options for bar packages to keep it within budget, yet allow a good selection for guests. We also added their photobooth which was a HUGE hit at the reception!

Mary did an amazing job from day one all the way to the very end! I have to compliment the wait staff, chef, and everyone else at Ashton Gardens! My only complaint is that the night went by too fast, I'd love to experience it all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francis
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I would like to thank Ashton Gardens and Mary White for putting together an outstanding double wedding for our two daughters in a morning wedding. The Chapel and Ballroom were extremely beautiful along with the trees swaying in the background. The comments from all the guests reflected the beauty and dignity of the ceremony and reception. The guests also commented on how good the food was too. My only suggestion is to have the ballroom attendants take better care of the parents of the brides and grooms so they can be free to mingle with all the guests. Thank you again Aston Gardens for an exceptional wedding experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to say how pleased we were with Ashton Gardens and our coordinator Mary White. We started working with Mary before they broke ground on the facility and she was absolutely amazing the entire time. We wanted a very over the top black tie wedding and the team at Ashton Gardens made sure we got exactly what we wanted and more! The planning process was completely seamless and stress free and the day of the perfect! Our guests raved about the great service and how amazing everything looked. We are so glad we had our wedding here and highly recommend it to any couple getting married in the Atlanta area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved it. Very easy to work with and made wedding planning easy. Beautiful place with great food and service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley-Ann
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have chosen a better venue. Ashton Gardens exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful and everything went so smoothly! The food was amazing..so much better than typical wedding food. I really can't say enough good things about this venue and the people work there.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Demetric
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I would like to thank Ashton Gardens Atlanta, especially Mary White, for this once in a lifetime experience! The venue was absolutely amazing and breathtaking!!! We totally appreciate Mary’s attention to detail and her promptness to keep things going throughout the whole wedding ceremony and the reception. Once again, thank you all for everything! Wonderful experience!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
What can we say. Ashton Garden's exceeded our expectations and dreams. NOt to mention our coordinator Ashley was a Godsend. She rose to the occasion whenever a problem or concern with wedding party issues came up. As the bride I didn't know anything other than I was having a great time. The Chapel is heavenly and the reception hall is something out of a fairytale. I would recommend Ashton Gardens for anyone looking for a chapel as well as a out of this world ballroom. And the pink Martini's were good as well. Everything was PERFECT!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very happy that we went with Ashton Gardens for our wedding venue. I took a risk on my part considering it was still being built and would be done close to our wedding date, but so glad I did! The chapel and ballroom are breathtaking and would require little extra decor. Mary was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process and was always quick to respond to my questions and concerns, which was so nice as I was planning the wedding from another state.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1358094227542-dsc0341
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love this venue! Everything was beautiful! Mary my coordinator at Ashton Gardens was awesome in getting things done. The food was excellent. All my guest loved the potato martini bar that was something so original I have never seen before. I was happy, my husband was happy, my guests were happy. Every thing went as I envisioned it. Thank You Ashton Gardens
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
This venue is not only gorgeous but the food was great, our coordinator was great, and everybody on staff was so professional.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Ashton Gardens was an excellent, all-inclusive vendor. The coordinator assigned to me was extremely helpful. I went with the Saturday morning time slot, which was beautiful and affordable and gave my husband and I the ability to have a beautiful wedding and still get to our honeymoon venue on the day of our wedding!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
1/4/2014
4.5/5.0
My hubby and I got married on jan 4th 2014. As a true Latin girl, I was born and raised catholic, but catholic weddings are so long and my hubby didn't want a long ceremony, but I really wanted a church feel venue. When I started my venue hunting ashton gardens was the first venue that came across my path, but since it was a brand new venue I was afraid of it being out of our budget, so I didn't pursue it right away... After visiting several other venues ashton gardens was still on the back of my mind, so I decided to give it a shut and it was the best thing I did. After meeting with Ann and finding out that it was within our budget we decided to hold our special day at ashton gardens.. Shortly after that, we found out Bri was our coordinator... And let me just say... She is AWESOME!! The whole staff is very caring and they definitely know what they are doing, but I couldn't have done this wedding the way I wanted if it hadn't been for Bri, she made everything go so much smoother during the planning. Thank you so much Bri for being amazing!! We are happy you were part of our special day. I guarantee no one would be disappointed if they chose Ashton Gardens as their wedding venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
the venue was awesome. Mary, our wedding planner, made the wedding flawless. It was a magical evening. I didn't give it a 5 for quality because our photo booth broke within the first few minutes and they didn't get it fixed and the bride and groom's food was a tad bit cold.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
You cannot pick a more beautiful venue. Food was good, of course could've been better. The biggest downfall is it is a wedding factory, you can only get on the premises an hour before your ceremony which leaves little to no time for pictures, and little to no it e for vendors to set up. Hated that when it comes to a seated dinner, no matter if only 5 people order beef($38) and 140 order chicken ($32) you automatically pay the higher price for every meal. But all in all I loved my wedding and wouldn't have traded it for anything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Ashton Garden's is a wonderful and beautiful place. The facility speaks for itself. The staff were very helpful,but not able to be flexible due to the volume events happening each week. However, we were not rushed during our wedding which was on Sunday evening.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.7/5.0
Well I want to start to say the servers were great! Hands down the best I have seen. I will say food came out really slow and I probably say there 45 minutes or more waiting for it . I also couldn't tell who was management because I only seen servers on the floor. Over all the venue is nice just needs to be tighter on a few things.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.6/5.0
First and foremost, the venue is beautiful and the food was very good. We asked for the beef tenderloin to be medium rare to medium and it was spot-on...for everyone! And the seabass was perfect. However, we were disappointed with the "jumbo" shrimp passed hors d'oeuvres....definitely not "jumbo" and at $30/dozen!

The Maitre D' for the evening was "johnny-on-the-spot" and very receptive to our wishes. The Director of Operations and sommelier, Paul Fox, whom we met at the Tasting, was very helpful in wine selection and accommodating our liquor preferences.

Since we were using the two ballrooms, I expected both coffee/tea stations to be operative....I was told only one was used...and it was self-serve. For elderly guests, they should be served.

We too were disappointed with our coordinator (see review of 4/27/14 wedding). She was not very enthusiastic or personal. She seemed to check off the boxes, but really did not make the event very special. We were expecting the 30-day out meeting to last about 2 hours (getting to know each other, etc,, since this was the first meeting with the new coordinator)....we were finished in 45 minutes! Did she ask anything to make a connection..about the groom, colors, honeymoon plans, where they would live? Nothing! All communication was initiated by us....the coordinator never once called or e-mailed to touch base with us; never once made the bride (my daughter) feel as though her wedding was important. It seemed as though to ask a question was an imposition. At the meetings, we had to remind her that we were not using the chapel--I think she should have gone over her notes beforehand, or perhaps, had she made a connection with my daughter, she would have remembered that. In this position, I feel that the coordinator would want to go above and beyond what her job description says.....not the case.

I would suggest to AG that the coordinators not have 4 weddings in one weekend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.6/5.0
Beautiful location. Staff was very helpful implementing decor for wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
3.4/5.0
The venue was beautiful but the communication between us and their coordinator (Mary White) needed improvement. The day of the wedding, she was also a bit condescending. However, the coordinator that was assigned to us for the reception was very helpful! I also would recommend not having more than 2 weddings in one day. We felt rushed and needed more time but were rushed out due to their 3rd wedding starting.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/27/2014
2.2/5.0
I knew this was the venue for me when I saw it for the first time The venue is very elegant and new. My initial planner from Ashton Gardens was excellent. Unfortunately, 2 months before my wedding she moved away and I was left with the new planner. This is when everything went downhill. This planner was not very knowledgeable about what we could do and could not do. She gave us the wrong information regarding the venue and she did not appear like she knew what she was doing. She did not keep up with our vendor contracts and I had to get all of them to resend the contracts. Things we discussed were not remembered. It was ridiculous. The directors at Ashton Gardens should not have given a new planner the weddings that were coming up. I also felt like the customer service went down as it got closer to my wedding date. One of my biggest problems with this venue was that it felt like a wedding factory. I did not feel like my wedding was any more special than the hundreds of weddings they do each year. This may be contributed to the planner I had, but I didn't get the feeling that my wedding was important. I felt like I was just another number.
The other thing I did not like about this venue was that you only get a 30 day and 10 day meeting with the planner that is assigned to you. So you are planning for months and then when you go to the meeting 30 days before your wedding you find out that there are things you planned that you can not do there. This was a problem for me. I felt like there should be a 90 day or 60 day meeting but because you are having "just another wedding", the planners only are available by email until the 30 day meeting. As I said before, Ashton Gardens is a beautiful venue and maybe my experience was marred by the planner that I had, but there are still some things that they can improve on. I will recommend this vendor because it is truly a beautiful site, however I would suggest you stay on top of the planner to ensure you get what you want.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
260 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Sugar Hill, GA 30518 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ashton Gardens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo