130x130_sq_1359771317353-dsc00061024x680

A-Star Limousine

Johnston , RI

LOCATION

1305 Hartford Ave.
Johnston, RI US 02919 (map)

PHONE

401-232-1523

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A-Star Limousine has been operating in Rhode Island for 25 years. We provide all new vehicles and our professional drivers are second to none. At A-Star Limousine we understand that our... Read more
A-Star Limousine has been operating in Rhode Island for 25 years. We provide all new vehicles and our professional drivers are second to none. At A-Star Limousine we understand that our customers are number 1. We make sure that our cars are better then the rest. We offer the all new Hummer H2 which carries 22 people. Make sure you take a look at our fleet.
Professional Drivers New Vehicles Affordable Always on time


We are committed to achieving superior transportation service with the highest caliber of professionalism, training, maintenance programs and customer relations.

Every successful business originates with a single vision. Whatever the cornerstone to your success, let A Star Limousine express it – with style that extends the range of your identity, character and beauty.

A Star Limousine, Inc., is Rhode Island’s top wedding limo company. Whether it’s as simple as getting you to the church on time, making sure that the champagne is on ice, or sending you off on your honeymoon, our professional & courteous wedding limo chauffeurs will accommodate whatever your heart desires on your wedding day!

Arrive and depart your ceremony and reception in style in one of our beautiful limos. We know how to make the most important day of your life as wonderful and stress free as possible.







Our Fleet:



H2 HUMMER

The 22 Passenger, All new H2 Hummer featuring elegant two-tone interior with H2 Emblem embroided. Features Beautiful Hard-Wood floors, LCD Flat Screen TV’s, DVD player, Cd/Stereo upgraded surround sound system. With Neon lighting, Fiber optic lighting, Rope lighting, Strobe lighting, Laser beam, Laser disk, Light show, Smoke and Fog Machine your ride will be one to never forget.

Elegante

When you Deserve Elegance ask for the Elegante. White with Leather Interior Seating 4. For Bride and Groom or bring the Maid of Honor and Best Man too.

New Lincoln 10 Passenger

Leather Interior. LCD Flat Screen TVS. Fiber Optic Lighting. Retro Bar. CD/DVD/Stereo with a Surround Sound

Lincoln Starship

This Lincoln Starship features 2 Tone Italian Leather and seats 14 passengers. Has a Beautiful Walnut Bar with Bubble Tubes, LCD Flat Screen TVS, CD Stereo Upgraded Surround Sound.
Neon Lighting - Fiber Optic Lighting
Strobe Lighting – Light Show
Laser Beam – Laser Disk

14 Passenger Excursion

Leather Seating for 14
Black Marble Bar with a retro ceiling
LCD Flat Screens
CD/DVD with upgraded surround sound

SUV Limo

22 Passenger SUV Escalade

6 Passenger

Seating 6
Perfect for Corporate Event or Wedding.
Black Exterior

Lincoln Town Car

Mini Stretch also for the Bride and Groom
Can take you away at the end of your reception to a hotel of your choice
Also ideal for a parent’s car
Seats 4

Lincoln Town Car

Perfect for Corporate Event or Wedding.
Black Exterior

Black 13 Passenger Van

Seats 13 comfortably
Serving all major airports:
TF Green, Bradley, Logan, JFK, LaGuardia, Newark etc.
Ideal for bachelor parties or even a day trip in New York.







Our Services:

Weddings

Let us help you make the most important day of your life as wonderful and stress free as possible. Our highly qualified limo chauffeurs will treat you like royalty. Nothing is too much trouble to ensure that your wedding plans are carry through. After all, it is your wedding day. On your wedding day, you want a professional who knows where they are going and the most reliable in the industry.



Birthdays

Let A-Star Limousine handle all the transportation as part of your birthday celebration. Make parking and traffic one less thing you have to worry about, as your private limo takes you wherever you want. Whether you’re planning a surprise birthday party, a birthday lunch, or a birthday dinner to remember, a limo can make your next birthday event that much more special. Count on us for an unforgettable birthday event with your luxurious limousine.

Corporate



Whether your organization is attending an important meeting or hosting one; A-Star Limousine is the choice of many business professionals around Rhode Island and Massachusetts. We understand the need for you to have the highest level of service at all times, A-Star is always professional and prompt on all matters.

Airport

A-Star Limousine can provide your group with service to and from hotels, conventions or any other location. Making sure that you are never left waiting or late to a flight, A-Star will give you a comfortable care free ride to the airport of your choice.

Prom

Your Prom night should be a memorable one, let A-Star make it possible. Show up in style in our H2 or Excursion, We offer a variety of Limousines to accommodate any size group.



Contact us:

Phone: 401-232-1523
Email: astarlimo@verizon.net
Address: 1305 Hartford Ave.
Johnston, RI 02919 Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360088186420-dsc0013
130x130_sq_1360088187469-dsc0040
130x130_sq_1367358121192-2013-04-301740001
130x130_sq_1360088192278-hum1150x150
130x130_sq_1360088190405-excursionwhite150x150
130x130_sq_1360088188657-dsc0049150x150
130x130_sq_1360088194453-img0011large
130x130_sq_1360088196731-newstarship150x150
130x130_sq_1360088197465-stretch150x150
130x130_sq_1360088199773-towncar150x150
130x130_sq_1367358119888-2013-04-301740
130x130_sq_1367358122528-2013-04-301740002
130x130_sq_1367358124019-2013-04-301741

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Classic Car, Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were awesome to work with!
They were awesome to work with!
They were awesome to work with! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were awesome to work with!
They were awesome to work with!
They were awesome to work with! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you for everything a star you guys are awesome
Thank you for everything a star you guys are awesome
Thank you for everything a star you guys are awesome Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/28/2012
4.0/5.0
everything was done very fast and budget friendly.
everything was done very fast and budget friendly.
everything was done very fast and budget friendly. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Bg9
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Our limousine driver was great!!! We had time to kill before arriving at our reception, so the driver offered to drive us and our wedding party around and suggested a place we could go to on Atwells Avenue in Providence, RI to hang out for a drink. It was exactly what we all needed. It gave us a chance to relax and reflect on our amazing ceremony and to prepare for the celebration to come at the reception.

Ron, the owner of the company was willing to work with us and thankfully was able to accommodate us even though we decided to rent a limousine service just a few weeks before our big day. Ron answered all my questions in a timely fashion, his driver arrived on time and I would highly recommend A-Star Limousine for anyone looking for transportation services.
Our limousine driver was great!!! We had time to kill before arriving at our reception, so the driver offered to drive us Read more...
Our limousine driver was great!!! We had time to kill before arriving at our reception, so the driver offered to drive us and our wedding party around and suggested a place we could go to on Atwells Avenue in Providence, RI to hang out for a drink. It was exactly what we all needed. It gave us a chance to relax and reflect on our amazing ceremony and to prepare for the celebration to come at the reception.

Ron, the owner of the company was willing to work with us and thankfully was able to accommodate us even though we decided to rent a limousine service just a few weeks before our big day. Ron answered all my questions in a timely fashion, his driver arrived on time and I would highly recommend A-Star Limousine for anyone looking for transportation services. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marla
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The Elegante (Rolls Royce) was so posh. We even turned heads driving down Newport's Ocean Drive. If you want to make an entrance this is the limo for you. It has A/C too; which we found other Rolls Royce's in the area didn't...definitely something you do not want to go without if having a Summer Wedding.
The Elegante (Rolls Royce) was so posh. We even turned heads driving down Newport's Ocean Drive. If you want to make an Read more...
The Elegante (Rolls Royce) was so posh. We even turned heads driving down Newport's Ocean Drive. If you want to make an entrance this is the limo for you. It has A/C too; which we found other Rolls Royce's in the area didn't...definitely something you do not want to go without if having a Summer Wedding. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelina
Wedding:
4/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Great company, great driver (DAN) and best rates according to my research.
Great company, great driver (DAN) and best rates according to my research.
Great company, great driver (DAN) and best rates according to my research. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/15/2011
3.8/5.0
A star limo has beautiful limos. We looked at many different company's and by far this was the best. We used the streatch hummer. He is very protective over his limos so we couldnt have any food in it. Which was hard since the wedding party was hungry! We started getting ready at 8am and the service was at 2pm with reception at 6pm so, it was along time between breakfast and dinner.
I also called him and asked for water and beer in the limo. He said he provided that and would talk to the "bride" (my daughter) the night before the wedding. He did call her but, only water was in the limo.
Also he is not very good with communication. I was working on booking this wedding from 3000 miles away and everytime I e-mailed him I got no response even after I would call him and he would say he was going to respond.
The las thing we also used him to pick up the bride and groom in a town car and take them to the hotel after the reception. I requested the WHITE town car (don't like black for a wedding) back in Feb 2010. When it showed up at the reception it was a BLACK one. I called him the next day and he said the white one was out and did not return on time. I really didn't believe it because he is to pickey about his cars and he would not have booked them that close together without time to clean it before going out again.

I would suggest using him again but make sure you have everything written down and don't rely on just phone calls.
A star limo has beautiful limos. We looked at many different company's and by far this was the best. We used the streatch Read more...
A star limo has beautiful limos. We looked at many different company's and by far this was the best. We used the streatch hummer. He is very protective over his limos so we couldnt have any food in it. Which was hard since the wedding party was hungry! We started getting ready at 8am and the service was at 2pm with reception at 6pm so, it was along time between breakfast and dinner.
I also called him and asked for water and beer in the limo. He said he provided that and would talk to the "bride" (my daughter) the night before the wedding. He did call her but, only water was in the limo.
Also he is not very good with communication. I was working on booking this wedding from 3000 miles away and everytime I e-mailed him I got no response even after I would call him and he would say he was going to respond.
The las thing we also used him to pick up the bride and groom in a town car and take them to the hotel after the reception. I requested the WHITE town car (don't like black for a wedding) back in Feb 2010. When it showed up at the reception it was a BLACK one. I called him the next day and he said the white one was out and did not return on time. I really didn't believe it because he is to pickey about his cars and he would not have booked them that close together without time to clean it before going out again.

I would suggest using him again but make sure you have everything written down and don't rely on just phone calls. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess-Dave-11-6-10
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We rented the Hummer limo. Our driver, Danny, was great! The limo was clean and service was great. I definitely would use them again!
We rented the Hummer limo. Our driver, Danny, was great! The limo was clean and service was great. I definitely would use Read more...
We rented the Hummer limo. Our driver, Danny, was great! The limo was clean and service was great. I definitely would use them again! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
denises
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
they did a wonderful job! Everything went smoothly!!! highly recommend them~!
they did a wonderful job! Everything went smoothly!!! highly recommend them~!
they did a wonderful job! Everything went smoothly!!! highly recommend them~! Read less
Services Used: Transportation

MAP

 
1305 Hartford Ave., Johnston, RI 02919 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A-Star Limousine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1359771317353-dsc00061024x680