130x130_sq_1342659533570-ays3small6

At Your Service Catering and Event Planning

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

17950 Preston Road, Suite 140
Dallas, TX US 75252 (map)

PHONE

972-272-7770

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Winner!!!! D Magazine readers choice poll Best Caterer 2011. Creating memories is what At Your Service provides with every bite, where it's all about taste! We are a one-stop-shop for... Read more
Winner!!!! D Magazine readers choice poll Best Caterer 2011. Creating memories is what At Your Service provides with every bite, where it's all about taste! We are a one-stop-shop for all your needs when planning a wedding, corporate or large event. Please visit our website to view our menus and services. To contact us please call 972-272-7770 or email us John @ayscatering.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345057395156-chickensummerrolls
130x130_sq_1345058006854-eggplantrolls
130x130_sq_1345058024841-stuffedmeatballs
130x130_sq_1345058041146-1.chickenpasta
130x130_sq_1345058059541-fishpinenutpestocrust400x400kalynskitchen
130x130_sq_1345058157881-dsc0010
130x130_sq_1383244889910-bread--chees
130x130_sq_1383244927908-wine-barre
130x130_sq_1383244950317-img047
130x130_sq_1383244981274-img047
130x130_sq_1383245012169-img048
130x130_sq_1383245046802-img048

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Yes! Once a client has chosen a venue and all details are finalized.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Yes! We work closely with other top cake vendors and would be happy to provide you with a list.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
No! This is a free service on full service events.
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
Yes! We are licensed in the state of Texas. We are fully insured and so is our staff.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
Yes! As long as the venue is ok with it. We do not.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes! We are a one stop shop. This makes it so much simpler for our clients.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes! We can staff and provide any type of service.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
2000

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kayse
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about what a wonderful job At Your Service catering did at my wedding. From the food to the bar to the service of the staff, I couldn't have asked for a more positive experience. We heard more about how great the food was all night than we did about us (the bride and groom)! AYS was so helpful from day 1. They customized everything around us and our specific night. The displays were all beautiful. We didn't have a single complaint. It wouldn't have been the perfect night that it was without them. I highly recommend AYS to anyone looking for great catering!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Love doing business with AYS. They met my budget needs, listened to my request and and understand my situation. The Barbq style buffet was the greatest. They customized everything around my specific needs.
Thanks AYS.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Out of all the vendors we used for our daughter's wedding, we still have guests that are talking about the delicious food and the quality of service that At Your Service Catering provided for us that evening. The food was absolutely perfect, and they have been so easy to work with. When I e-mailed them with a question, I got a quick response.

Laurie Taylor
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Best caterer ever. Top notch food for the wedding of two culinary school grads. Staff was welcoming and worked with us to create a menu from scratch, unlike some caterers pushing mass products. They even allowed some of my families traditional food to be served as hors d'oeuvres. Glenda and April were so friendly and creative, and they even noticed an accounting error in their favor and alerted us to it right away, saving us hundreds of dollars. That's just great guest service. If I ever have another event to cater, I know exactly who to call. Thanks for creating a beautiful display, and feeding everyone until they were stuffed! I just hope my friends getting married will use them so I get to eat the delicious food again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I planned my wedding from Atlanta, GA without any tastings or face to face meetings. The staff was able to communicate well via email and was very responsive by phone. Everyone love the food and AYS Catering was fantastic to work with.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittani
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about AYS!!! They worked with our budget... Listened to our vision... and created the MOST beautiful spread I could have imagine for our wedding! Not only were the displays beautiful, but the food was AMAZING!!! Everyone left our wedding full and happy:-) I am still hearing compliments from people!!! The clear winners were the Short Ribs, Broccoli and Cheese Casserole and the CHEESECAKE!!! If you want the best value for your money, with all the bells and whistles, do yourself a favor and use AYS! I couldn't be happier with them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alshey
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Outstanding from beginning to end. Personal consultations, food tastings, and execution of services. The food was great, the table decor awesome, and the crew professional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lanita
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE At your service catering. They were very professional. The food and appearance was beautiful and tasteful. I recieved compliments all night about the catering. The staff made me feel extra special on my wedding day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DEBBIE
Wedding:
5/4/2012
4.5/5.0
AYS did a wonderful job of setting up & catering our rehearsal dinner. The buffet was beautiful and all the food was delicious. Thanks AYS!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendall
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.4/5.0
Overall was pleased.

The food that was given to us at our tasting was different than what was at our wedding. Some guests were pleased while others were not with the food.

The company was very responsive. After our consultant left the company, the owner stepped up and was very helpful! John is a very caring and nice man! I really enjoyed our meeting with him.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1337604800514-cimg2390
Rebekah
Wedding:
5/17/2014
1.5/5.0
Mother of the bride's review: " The experience was mostly great, but one glaring incident causes me to not be able to recommend this company. I have to say the food was very good. And the salesperson who took over for an employee who left suddenly was very thorough and took time to understand the kind of wedding reception we wanted to provide for our guests. During the event however, I was called away from watching my daughter cut the cake because guests were being told they could not have "seconds" because the rest of the food was for the staff (and this was about 30-40 minutes before the "station" food service was supposed to close down). Other guests were waiting in line behind the catering staff who were serving themselves from the same lines. When I asked the catering captain what in the world was going on, she accused me of having more people in attendance than we had told them and that was why we had run out of some foods and why the staff was being fed in front of our guests. I insisted that was not the case (this in one thing we are SURE about--as we had a seating chart and place cards. We were actually a few people under the count we submitted). She said she had based her claim on how many plates had been used (at a buffet). I won't waste time with the other disappointing details, but suffice it to say we were left with a sour taste in our mouths. A follow up phone call after the event ended in a note "thanking me for my feedback" and a "refund" check in an amount equal to approximately 2% of the amount we had spent. Although our salesperson admitted many mistakes were made and that our guests should never have endured that embarrassment, we don't think money can compensate for our disappointment. We hoped for a phone call or some contact from the owner, and we were disappointed about that too. Nothing can undo what happened, but we can hopefully prevent this unfortunate outcome for someone else."
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
17950 Preston Road, Suite 140, Dallas, TX 75252 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for At Your Service Catering and Event Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1342659533570-ays3small6