130x130 sq 1338255643126 600x600square

Atelier Pictures

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

133 SE Madison St
Portland, OR 97214 US (map)

PHONE

503-395-8776

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Atelier Pictures is a photography and cinematography company based in Portland, Oregon. We travel worldwide to craft images and films that describe the daring, inspired, and passionate... Read more
Atelier Pictures is a photography and cinematography company based in Portland, Oregon. We travel worldwide to craft images and films that describe the daring, inspired, and passionate moments in your life. Our passion is for weddings and we would be honored to tell the story of your day.

An atelier is a workshop or studio, especially for an artist or designer. We used it to name our company, because we love the duality of the word. It speaks to the artistic and creative side of who we are as well as the objects that we ultimately are creating. We are artists, but we do not create for ourselves alone, we create for our clients.

Jonathan and Josh work collaboratively, and bring their artistry, passion, and humor to all they do. They have been making films together since high school, and create works that show their passion for adventure, craftsmanship, and creativity. This duo is able to capture amazing photo and video.

We would be honored for the chance to tell your story.
Contact us to set up a consultation, we would love to meet you!


Joshua and Jonathan
email@atelierpictures.com
503-395-8776 Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1338253232827 atelierpicturesfavorites09
130x130 sq 1338253223020 atelierpicturesfavorites03
130x130 sq 1338253234815 atelierpicturesfavorites10
130x130 sq 1338253220998 atelierpicturesfavorites02
130x130 sq 1338253225304 atelierpicturesfavorites04
130x130 sq 1338253227039 atelierpicturesfavorites05
130x130 sq 1338253228326 atelierpicturesfavorites06
130x130 sq 1338253229948 atelierpicturesfavorites07
130x130 sq 1338253231462 atelierpicturesfavorites08
130x130 sq 1338253218464 atelierpicturesfavorites01
130x130 sq 1338253236405 atelierpicturesfavorites11
130x130 sq 1338253238012 atelierpicturesfavorites12
130x130 sq 1338253239507 atelierpicturesfavorites13
130x130 sq 1338253241437 atelierpicturesfavorites14
130x130 sq 1338253243491 atelierpicturesfavorites15
130x130 sq 1338253244834 atelierpicturesfavorites16
130x130 sq 1338253246834 atelierpicturesfavorites17
130x130 sq 1338253247946 atelierpicturesfavorites18
130x130 sq 1338253249630 atelierpicturesfavorites19
130x130 sq 1338253250899 atelierpicturesfavorites20
130x130 sq 1338254983899 atelierpicturesstunning01
130x130 sq 1338254985830 atelierpicturesstunning02
130x130 sq 1338254987769 atelierpicturesstunning03
130x130 sq 1338254989402 atelierpicturesstunning04
130x130 sq 1338254990815 atelierpicturesstunning05
130x130 sq 1338254992476 atelierpicturesstunning06
130x130 sq 1338254993883 atelierpicturesstunning07
130x130 sq 1338254996050 atelierpicturesstunning08
130x130 sq 1338254998062 atelierpicturesstunning09
130x130 sq 1338255000029 atelierpicturesstunning10
130x130 sq 1338255001591 atelierpicturesstunning11
130x130 sq 1338255003224 atelierpicturesstunning12
130x130 sq 1338255004768 atelierpicturesstunning13
130x130 sq 1338255006480 atelierpicturesstunning14
130x130 sq 1338253791848 atelierpicturesdetail01
130x130 sq 1338253793815 atelierpicturesdetail02
130x130 sq 1338253796498 atelierpicturesdetail03
130x130 sq 1338253798123 atelierpicturesdetail04
130x130 sq 1338253800011 atelierpicturesdetail05
130x130 sq 1338253802616 atelierpicturesdetail06
130x130 sq 1338253805783 atelierpicturesdetail07
130x130 sq 1338253807459 atelierpicturesdetail08
130x130 sq 1338253809506 atelierpicturesdetail09
130x130 sq 1338253810892 atelierpicturesdetail10
130x130 sq 1338253813381 atelierpicturesdetail11
130x130 sq 1338253819444 atelierpicturesdetail12
130x130 sq 1338253821382 atelierpicturesdetail13
130x130 sq 1338253823356 atelierpicturesdetail14
130x130 sq 1338253825140 atelierpicturesdetail15
130x130 sq 1338253827552 atelierpicturesdetail16
130x130 sq 1338253830033 atelierpicturesdetail17
130x130 sq 1338253832062 atelierpicturesdetail18
130x130 sq 1338253834438 atelierpicturesdetail19
130x130 sq 1338254426023 atelierpicturesdestination01
130x130 sq 1338254427586 atelierpicturesdestination02
130x130 sq 1338254429877 atelierpicturesdestination03
130x130 sq 1338254432692 atelierpicturesdestination04
130x130 sq 1338254434614 atelierpicturesdestination05
130x130 sq 1338254436826 atelierpicturesdestination06
130x130 sq 1338254438151 atelierpicturesdestination07
130x130 sq 1338254439891 atelierpicturesdestination08
130x130 sq 1338254441481 atelierpicturesdestination09
130x130 sq 1338254443246 atelierpicturesdestination10
130x130 sq 1338254445316 atelierpicturesdestination11
130x130 sq 1338254446651 atelierpicturesdestination12
130x130 sq 1338254448594 atelierpicturesdestination13
130x130 sq 1338254450909 atelierpicturesdestination14
130x130 sq 1338254848454 atelierpictureslocation01
130x130 sq 1338254850470 atelierpictureslocation02
130x130 sq 1338254852049 atelierpictureslocation03
130x130 sq 1338254854264 atelierpictureslocation04
130x130 sq 1338254857346 atelierpictureslocation05
130x130 sq 1338254859253 atelierpictureslocation06
130x130 sq 1338254862488 atelierpictureslocation07
130x130 sq 1338254864101 atelierpictureslocation08
130x130 sq 1338254865840 atelierpictureslocation09
130x130 sq 1338254867604 atelierpictureslocation10
130x130 sq 1338254869941 atelierpictureslocation11
130x130 sq 1338254871828 atelierpictureslocation12

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Atelier Pictures is a home-based business that travels world-wide for our clients.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes! We would love to send you a DVD or Blu-Ray our our work! Most of our videos can also be viewed online at our website.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
The editing process is really where the story of the day is crafted and honed. Our videos are cut to tell the story of the day.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
NO! For weddings, we believe that video lights are a distraction not worth it. Turning on lights, especially during the reception, drastically changes the mood and ambience of the room. We find that guests become self conscious and uncomfortable, and it shows in the video and photographs.
 
 Your wedding day is not about videography or photography. These are only tools to capture and document the emotion and feeling of the moment. The less we intrude into the movements, the better able we are to capture them.
 
 We use cameras with very high low light sensitivity that allows us to shoot in very low light environments. After years of shooting weddings in a variety of locations, we have never regretted not having lights.
 
 This question gets at the heart of our philosophy around wedding video. We would love to talk to you more about your event and see if we would be a good fit! Give us a call or send us an email to day to setup a consultation.
 
 503-395-8776
 email@atelierpictures.com
How many videographers do you work with?
The core of the Atelier Pictures video team are artists Jonathan and Joshua. We also work with a group of professional cameramen and women and use them to create a team that is best able to capture a specific wedding.
 
 Depending on the situation, we can use a team of one up to a team of 5.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Absolutely! We view the wedding day as a collaboration between the clients and ourselves. Meeting us before the big day is an important part of getting to know each other.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes! We a backups and contingency plans for our equipment.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
William
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We are blown away by the beautiful pictures Jonathan took at our wedding.
To say he exceeded our expectations is an understatement.
We couldn't have asked for a more talented and professional photographer and the results are amazing.
I can't recommend him highly enough!!
We are blown away by the beautiful pictures Jonathan took at our wedding.
To say he exceeded our expectations is an Read more...
We are blown away by the beautiful pictures Jonathan took at our wedding.
To say he exceeded our expectations is an understatement.
We couldn't have asked for a more talented and professional photographer and the results are amazing.
I can't recommend him highly enough!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Fantastic Photographer/Videographer!!!
Talented, Professional and Personable. They not only took some amazing photos but got them to us quickly. Atelier spent all day with us getting ready and stayed until the reception ended. Totally unobtrusive and went above and beyond. Flexible, knowledgeable and creative. True artists. Highly recommended.
Fantastic Photographer/Videographer!!!
Talented, Professional and Personable. They not only took some amazing photos Read more...
Fantastic Photographer/Videographer!!!
Talented, Professional and Personable. They not only took some amazing photos but got them to us quickly. Atelier spent all day with us getting ready and stayed until the reception ended. Totally unobtrusive and went above and beyond. Flexible, knowledgeable and creative. True artists. Highly recommended. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Angela B
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Having a video of our wedding was extremely important to us, as we live 5K miles away from our family and friends during most of the year. It became even more important to us after our photography results came out less than stellar. I am SO thankful that we hired Atelier to document our wedding--we have received so many compliments over our social edit that I can't even count them all. Josh (and Josh) were so easy to work with and to contact in the planning process, and we didn't even know they were there on our big day (that's a good thing!). Their style is perfect. I, an admitted control freak, was slightly nervous about what music, quotes, and footage would be used for our social edit, and I was THRILLED (can we get some bigger font, please?) with our results. Absolutely stunning cinematography and amazing editing. If you think that a videographer is something you even mildly may be interested in having, do it. Flowers turn brown, gowns turn yellow, grooms turn grey, but the quality of the videography will always remain. Seriously. Relive your special day over and over again by choosing Atelier to capture it all!
Having a video of our wedding was extremely important to us, as we live 5K miles away from our family and friends during Read more...
Having a video of our wedding was extremely important to us, as we live 5K miles away from our family and friends during most of the year. It became even more important to us after our photography results came out less than stellar. I am SO thankful that we hired Atelier to document our wedding--we have received so many compliments over our social edit that I can't even count them all. Josh (and Josh) were so easy to work with and to contact in the planning process, and we didn't even know they were there on our big day (that's a good thing!). Their style is perfect. I, an admitted control freak, was slightly nervous about what music, quotes, and footage would be used for our social edit, and I was THRILLED (can we get some bigger font, please?) with our results. Absolutely stunning cinematography and amazing editing. If you think that a videographer is something you even mildly may be interested in having, do it. Flowers turn brown, gowns turn yellow, grooms turn grey, but the quality of the videography will always remain. Seriously. Relive your special day over and over again by choosing Atelier to capture it all! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Atelier photography did a fabulous job for our wedding. We were referred by a family member whose wedding Jonathan had photographed a few years ago. Let's just say, Jonathan and Josh did not disappoint for our big day! We elected to have them present for our rehearsal/ rehearsal dinner and the wedding day and they really blended in with all of our guests. They were extremely professional and flexible and made the photography portion of our big deal seamless. I would highly recommend them to anyone who doesn't want a pushy photographer, who wants someone who blends in and really captures the true essence of your day!
Atelier photography did a fabulous job for our wedding. We were referred by a family member whose wedding Jonathan had Read more...
Atelier photography did a fabulous job for our wedding. We were referred by a family member whose wedding Jonathan had photographed a few years ago. Let's just say, Jonathan and Josh did not disappoint for our big day! We elected to have them present for our rehearsal/ rehearsal dinner and the wedding day and they really blended in with all of our guests. They were extremely professional and flexible and made the photography portion of our big deal seamless. I would highly recommend them to anyone who doesn't want a pushy photographer, who wants someone who blends in and really captures the true essence of your day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They did a great job with our wedding. We hired for both video and pictures. I think the biggest thing with me and vendors is trust. I barely gave them any direction, but I knew they were experienced enough to not be guided by me; they already knew what they were doing. They were very professional and organized. I do not have one complaint. I wish my other wedding vendors were all as easy! We saw a sneak peak of pictures at our wedding and they looked beautiful. I am so excited to see the rest.
They did a great job with our wedding. We hired for both video and pictures. I think the biggest thing with me and vendors Read more...
They did a great job with our wedding. We hired for both video and pictures. I think the biggest thing with me and vendors is trust. I barely gave them any direction, but I knew they were experienced enough to not be guided by me; they already knew what they were doing. They were very professional and organized. I do not have one complaint. I wish my other wedding vendors were all as easy! We saw a sneak peak of pictures at our wedding and they looked beautiful. I am so excited to see the rest. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Wan
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I whole-heartedly believe getting photography and videography from Atelier Pictures is the best value you can get in the entire West Coast. My husband is an artist so we had a high bar for the photography we were looking for, yet we also wanted our photographers to share our sense of fun and adventure. Atelier Pictures quickly rose to the top of the pile among a list from Washington, Oregon and Northern California.
We booked them for Saturday and Sunday of our Labor Day weekend wedding. They were very flexible (in pricing and time) with tacking on that additional day, even agreeing to come earlier than planned Saturday to shoot our rehearsal brunch. On the days of, they and their crew were all relaxed yet extremely professional. Jon and Josh fit right in with our family and guests, which created a trust between them and made group pictures so much easier. They were at the right place at the right time, yet we barely noticed them. We also had a lot of fun just taking pictures amongst the scenery and at night, and it was clear they did too.
And then the final product - the hardest part is narrowing down our favorite photos! When we picked up some prints, the store assistant made sure to tell us how great the photos were. The video had fantastic audio quality, music and editing that told the story of the weekend beyond what we got from the pictures. We figured that we would only get video if we thought it would portray more than just moving versions of our photos, and Atelier definitely delivered.
I whole-heartedly believe getting photography and videography from Atelier Pictures is the best value you can get in the Read more...
I whole-heartedly believe getting photography and videography from Atelier Pictures is the best value you can get in the entire West Coast. My husband is an artist so we had a high bar for the photography we were looking for, yet we also wanted our photographers to share our sense of fun and adventure. Atelier Pictures quickly rose to the top of the pile among a list from Washington, Oregon and Northern California.
We booked them for Saturday and Sunday of our Labor Day weekend wedding. They were very flexible (in pricing and time) with tacking on that additional day, even agreeing to come earlier than planned Saturday to shoot our rehearsal brunch. On the days of, they and their crew were all relaxed yet extremely professional. Jon and Josh fit right in with our family and guests, which created a trust between them and made group pictures so much easier. They were at the right place at the right time, yet we barely noticed them. We also had a lot of fun just taking pictures amongst the scenery and at night, and it was clear they did too.
And then the final product - the hardest part is narrowing down our favorite photos! When we picked up some prints, the store assistant made sure to tell us how great the photos were. The video had fantastic audio quality, music and editing that told the story of the weekend beyond what we got from the pictures. We figured that we would only get video if we thought it would portray more than just moving versions of our photos, and Atelier definitely delivered. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Atelier was fantastic! They took great photos and were very unobtrusive. They were also lovely about working with us to create a package that addressed all of our needs and concerns. They met with us before the wedding and were very laid back on the day when our schedule changed at the last minute. Can't recommend them highly enough!
Atelier was fantastic! They took great photos and were very unobtrusive. They were also lovely about working with us to Read more...
Atelier was fantastic! They took great photos and were very unobtrusive. They were also lovely about working with us to create a package that addressed all of our needs and concerns. They met with us before the wedding and were very laid back on the day when our schedule changed at the last minute. Can't recommend them highly enough! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Joeana
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The guys at Atelier were recommended to us by another photographer. We could not have been happier with the recommendation! Jonathan and Josh were so awesome to work with and they made the whole process seamless and stress free! They took such wonderful pictures and put together a beautiful short and long video that truly captured the love, the fun, the emotions of our wedding. We love them! Joey & Ben
The guys at Atelier were recommended to us by another photographer. We could not have been happier with the Read more...
The guys at Atelier were recommended to us by another photographer. We could not have been happier with the recommendation! Jonathan and Josh were so awesome to work with and they made the whole process seamless and stress free! They took such wonderful pictures and put together a beautiful short and long video that truly captured the love, the fun, the emotions of our wedding. We love them! Joey & Ben Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Espinoza
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Weddings are usually a giant fiasco when it comes down to the main event. When Atelier arrived very punctual and ready to shoot, it was refreshing. Their art and creativity provided us with some photos that will trigger memories that will last a lifetime. I truly love our album. They were very helpful every step of the way...from setting up scenes to shoot, capturing special moments through out the day to helping us pick photos for our album. I highly recommend them for any bride to be. :)
Weddings are usually a giant fiasco when it comes down to the main event. When Atelier arrived very punctual and ready to Read more...
Weddings are usually a giant fiasco when it comes down to the main event. When Atelier arrived very punctual and ready to shoot, it was refreshing. Their art and creativity provided us with some photos that will trigger memories that will last a lifetime. I truly love our album. They were very helpful every step of the way...from setting up scenes to shoot, capturing special moments through out the day to helping us pick photos for our album. I highly recommend them for any bride to be. :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Atelier Pictures are the absolute best!
My husband and I chose Atelier Pictures to shoot our May, outdoor wedding. Before the big day, they were available and eager to hear my vision for the look and feel of the day. On the wedding day, they were prompt, courteous, professional and fun! They helped make us all feel comfortable and relaxed. They let intimate moments stay intimate, while still being sure to capture the memory. They helped direct when necessary and were also flexible to work with the spontaneous ideas or requests that arose in the moment. But the true test is, of course, the photos. And we couldn’t be happier!! In looking through the shots, we seriously re-lived the day together. Being the biggest day of our lives, we were happy to have a chance to re-experience the full range of emotions and activities that the day entailed. They captured the setting, the major events and moments, and of course the major players of the day. We especially love the photos of my husband and me. These we will treasure for an absolute lifetime!
Do yourself a favor and get the right photographer the first (and only) time; because you only have one chance to capture the magic of the day. Atelier Pictures are the best!!
Atelier Pictures are the absolute best!
My husband and I chose Atelier Pictures to shoot our May, outdoor wedding. Read more...
Atelier Pictures are the absolute best!
My husband and I chose Atelier Pictures to shoot our May, outdoor wedding. Before the big day, they were available and eager to hear my vision for the look and feel of the day. On the wedding day, they were prompt, courteous, professional and fun! They helped make us all feel comfortable and relaxed. They let intimate moments stay intimate, while still being sure to capture the memory. They helped direct when necessary and were also flexible to work with the spontaneous ideas or requests that arose in the moment. But the true test is, of course, the photos. And we couldn’t be happier!! In looking through the shots, we seriously re-lived the day together. Being the biggest day of our lives, we were happy to have a chance to re-experience the full range of emotions and activities that the day entailed. They captured the setting, the major events and moments, and of course the major players of the day. We especially love the photos of my husband and me. These we will treasure for an absolute lifetime!
Do yourself a favor and get the right photographer the first (and only) time; because you only have one chance to capture the magic of the day. Atelier Pictures are the best!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
133 SE Madison St, Portland, OR 97214 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Atelier Pictures
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1338255643126 600x600square