130x130_sq_1392326135848-pic

Athena's Bridal Boutique

Clearwater , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2083 Drew Street
Clearwater, FL US 33765 (map)

PHONE

727-461-0225

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Athena's Bridal is located in Clearwater, FL specializing in wedding, bridesmaids, prom and mother of the bride dresses. Athena's Bridal has been owned and operated by the same owner for... Read more
Athena's Bridal is located in Clearwater, FL specializing in wedding, bridesmaids, prom and mother of the bride dresses. Athena's Bridal has been owned and operated by the same owner for over 35 years taking pride in their beautiful designer wedding dresses at a reasonable cost. Athena's is staffed by professional consultants, whose experience and dedication ensure a smooth, hassle-free purchase experience. Friendly, caring professionals create just the right atmosphere for buying your wedding gown, prom dress, or any other special occasion attire.



Athena's Bridal is located at 2083 Drew Street, Clearwater FL 33765

(727) 461-0225

Athenabridal@earthlink.net Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1366994856349-picture1
130x130_sq_1366994860173-picture2
130x130_sq_1366994868352-picture3
130x130_sq_1366994886709-picture4
130x130_sq_1366994905674-picture5
130x130_sq_1367265133797-pic1
130x130_sq_1367265137911-pic2
130x130_sq_1367265215397-pic3
130x130_sq_1367265217856-pic4
130x130_sq_1367267057074-prom1
130x130_sq_1367267310975-prom3

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love this boutique, they were amazing when it came to finding me the perfect dress. They listened to what I wanted and took everything I said and showed me exactly what I wanted. It wasn't until Gina ask me if she could put me in a dress that she thought would compliment my figure that I found my wedding dress. They are professional, take pride in making sure everyone that comes in has a great experience. I would highly recommended them to anyone looking to find a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I just bought my dream dress today and I am so extremely pleased with the service here! I always thought I would never be able to afford a dress from here until we just stopped in to ask a few questions after a HORRID experience with David Bridal (do yourself a huge favor and don't even waste your time with that place) and we found a perfect dress that was $200 LESS than what we were going to spend at Davids! Donna was such a pleasure to work with and made me feel so comfortable and most important stress free!!! She was there with me to answer any questions I had and help me into dresses and was so sweet! Everyone here does such an amazing job and you can tell they genuinely care for each of their brides!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Gina was so helpful in picking out the right dress for me. I got so many compliments on my dress. The price was very reasonable. I also got my veil at Athena's and I loved it as well. great selection and very helpful friendly staff
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1342379587992-fbavatar2541031
Michelle
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Athena's Bridal to any and every bride. From the moment I walked in and meeting Donna, to the seamstress I have been completely satisfied. I made an order and changed my mind that night. Donna was able to happily catch and update the order. Donna was up front and honest about fees and their prices beat other local boutiques. I'm one of those who will shop around for best customer service and price. After visiting CC's, Jon's, and 5 other places, Athena's delivered in every aspect. I will continue to spread the word for best customer service in the Tampa Bay area!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Donna eith Athens Bridal is great. She helped me pick out my dream dress and was there from the beginning until the week before my wedding when I picked up my dress. I even loved the nice thank you she mailed to me after I purchased the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Just the right place to go for all your bridal requirements. They're good ad they have a huge collection of various stuff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress from Athena's. They were really easy to work with. Donna really gave my mom and myself a nice trying on experience. They had a nice selection and really reasonable prices. I only had my first alteration done there and they did it rush and did a great job. It was definitely the place to go if you want personalized attention/ intimate dress experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I got my complete accessories from here and some personal clothing as well. The consultants were very polite and pleasant to deal with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oswald
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
They are very courteous, kind and helpful, They understand your requirement and are dedicated to customer service. Thanks for the wonderful dresses for my wife and the bridesmaids. Surely recommended!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deresh
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I was happy with the dress I ordered for my Mother from Athena's, it was the correct order that arrived within the promised time. If you can work with Gina, she is fantastic :) If it were not for her I don't know what I would have done. The alterations were pricey, but I got what I paid for without a doubt.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terence
Wedding:
6/26/2013
5.0/5.0
They have the dress for every occasion and they did give my mother a beautiful dress for he silver wedding anniversary.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Gina, Thank you so much for all of your caring and compassionate customer service. You always made me feel confident. Things would work out with my dress even when I was doubtful they would!! You are truly amazing at what you do. Thank you!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1368207637651-bee--danny---website
Bee
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My gown was absolutely gorgeous and the ladies at Athena's are so helpful and sweet. I worked with Donna to get the dress - she was a doll! And their seamstress is AMAZING!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Very affordable! Very sweet people. Was very accommodating to all my needs. Alterations were fanatastic. They were sweet and made wonders with alterations on my wedding dress. Love this place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for making my experience at your boutique so memorable. Donna was so helpful and really made me feel like such a special bride. My dress was absolutely stunning and exactly what I wanted. The alterations turned out amazing and I couldn't have felt more beautiful then I did on my wedding day! Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The dress I got at Athena's is amazing. I went back and fourth between two trying it on three different occasions, Athena's was by far the more flexible vendor, I never felt pressure from them to buy the dress. My sales consultant Gina was an angel through the whole process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Athena's were wonderful! They were so helpful with everything and made finding THE dress easy! Also, they are very skilled at alterations and the dress was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
11/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Great customer service. My dress came in 2 months earlier than expected. I loved my dress!!! Athena's was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1354586149250-ustree
Kerri
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Athena's Bridal is amazing! From Donna, the bridal consultant to the alterations, they made it so easy to get the dress I wanted! The service was fantastic every time I went in to see them, even when they were busy! My dress was a Maggie Sottero dress, that was fantastic! The alterations were perfect, and made the dress fit like it was designed for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Athena's bridal, Gina, and the seamstress were awesome! I received top notch service from beginning to end! I ordered my wedding dress and bridesmaid's dresses from them. My wedding dress arrived nearly 3 inches too short an error made by the dress maker. Gina acted quickly to get the error corrected. She put me at ease and made me feel confident that I would get my dress back corrected from the dress maker in time. None of my bridesmaids were local and Athena's was wonderful with working with all of them to place their orders for their dresses over the phone etc. I even called a few times to check on the status of my girls paying for their dresses etc. and they were very accommodating each time I called. The seamstress was also very nice to work with. The quality of her work is amazing and the cost wasn't overpriced in my opinion.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Athena's was great. I worked with Donna, she was very attentive and followed my dress journey from purchase to wedding day. I thought the prices were reasonable and alterations were affordable too. I found my perfect dress and it was within my price range including alterations. I also liked that I didn't have to pay for the entire dress right away, the cost was broken down from ordering to picking up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Donna was great. She was very patient while I tried on at least every dress they had to offer. She wrote me the sweetest thank you card after our wedding. It was a great experence buying my dress at Athena's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I had found the dress I wanted (Cassablanca 2017) when I was up north for Thanksgiving. When I returned home, I searched for stores that had that dress. When I entered Athena's I was greeting by Gina. I had told her the dress I wanted and she gave me a price that was $600 cheaper than up north! It was BEAUTIFUL. Everything was done with the highest quality. Gina was very friendly and helpful. I was able to order the dress, get fitted, and pick up the dress with ease.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hallie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Gina is AMAZING! After going to a few other shops, this was our last chance to find a dress the weekend my mother came to visit. Gina was sooo helpful and really put into perspective what was important....how I felt about the dress. If I loved it, I was going to feel like a princess. She brought out a dress that she said she'd love to see her own daughter get married in....and well, it was PERFECT! I'm so glad we happened to stop in and give their selection a look. They are not overpriced like a lot of other places in the Tampa area...yet they still give you the one on one service you would expect when you're dropping money on a gown that you want to love the rest of your life. The alterations at Athena's were great too and we cannot thank your team enough! ;-) I'll definitely recommend Athena's to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah and Andy
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Donna at Athena's Bridal to find my wedding dress. I felt like a princess each time I went to the shop for fittings. Donna helped me choose the perfect wedding dress, and I also ordered my bridesmaid dresses through Athen'as Bridal. All alterations on my dress and my bridesmaids' dresses were done perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I truly enjoyed the experience of buying my dress from Athena's. My associate, Gina, was so patient and made me feel as though I was the only bride in the store. Any time that I was in the boutique for a fitting she would check in with me and make sure that everything continued to go smoothly. I wish that I would have bought my bridesmaid's dresses from this store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from Athena's bridal, with the help of consultant Joanne. They had one of the largest selections of Maggie Sottero dresses in the area, and their staff is extremely helpful and genuine. I worked with Joanne, who was so thoughtful, and guided me through the entire process. Their alterations department was a great help also, and kept adjusting until the dress was perfectly fit to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1313259784892-img0018
D
Wedding:
11/24/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding dress was gorgeous! They were very accommodating in the fittings and addressed all of our concerns. We had visited a couple place prior to Athena's. Athena's had the "the dress and veil."
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cherry Pie
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Athena's Bridal made finding my wedding dress one of the most special days of my life. They were so much fun and helpful! They made me feel like a true princess!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sblackman
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience here. I loved my dress, got a wonderful deal, and great serivce.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I was married on 10-10-10 and bought my dress form Gina at Athena's. I originally bought a dress somewhere else and when it came in, it was terrible! I went to Athena'a for help and there was Gina:) I told her my situation and she was so understanding and promised me she would find me the dress of my dreams and she did!!!! I found my dress that day and it was perfect. She pulled some strings and had it rushed delivered. It came in and was perfect. Everyone at Athena's treats you like a princess and makes you feel so beautiful/ My experience at Athena's was exactly what I need to feel confident and like "A BRIDE" I highly recommend them. Ask for Gina!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MFC
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I previously went to every big name bridal shop in the Tampa Bay area and none compare to the honesty I received at Athena's. Donna was right on point when she asked me what I was looking for and showed me dresses that completely fit my personality and the look I was going for. I seriously recommend this shop to any bride who has a little trouble deciding what looks good on her body type or for the "tom boy" who needs a little help getting the WOW factor right!!!! :) I had the BEST experience and absolutely recommend this beautiful shoppe!! I don't usually go out of my way to seek these types of review sites but I truly can't say enough about Athena's and want every bride to be out there to have the same enjoyable experience I had....because lets face it, that's what it's all about! Life's short- enjoy it :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
lpwop7
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I went to just about every boutique within a 50 mile radius and Athenas was by far the most helpful & enjoyable to go to. Gina was a lifesaver, and knew exactly what would look good on me. She was so nice and used all of her experience to help me find a dress that was perfect for me. There was no high pressure sales tactics, a great selection, and reasonable pricing. I would definitely recommend asking for Gina when making an appointment =)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
dkb145
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I got so many compliments on my wedding dress, and it truely was amazing. Marie was the sales associate who helped me and she was just the best! When we found "the one", she even cried with me and my mother. I had the best experience there and would reccomend that all brides try a store like Athena's that provides a more intimate setting but has a wide selection of wedding gown designers.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful ! Everyone at Athena's was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
4/1/2014
4.9/5.0
I worked with Donna, She was wonderful. I was able to try on all the dresses that I wanted to and I ended up picking the first dress that I tried on which she happened to pick out for me. Everyone was pleasant and I never felt rushed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg22
Heidi
Wedding:
9/16/2011
4.9/5.0
Athena's did a wonderful job of helping me find my dream gown! After 2 other appointments on the same day, I almost didn't go to my last appointment at Athena's. I am so happy I did however. After browsing the gowns and describing what I wanted, we had a few choices. One of which was the very last sample of a gown that could not be ordered again, and was far above my price range. I tried in on anyway, and not only did it fit perfectly, but they drastically reduced the price since it was the sample gown. I was sold!
Gina was so nice a helpful every time I called or came into the shop. She also helped me order my bridesmaid dresses, which happened to be a brand that Athena's doesn't even carry.
I wanted a few extra alterations on my dress, and the seamstress did a BEAUTIFUL job of what I wanted. The alterations were a little pricy, but I think that is to be expected from most bridal boutiques.
I received so many compliments on my dress and I felt so beautiful in it. The only downside is I can't wear it again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisah
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.9/5.0
Gina helped me find the dress that was perfect for me! I had tried on numerous dresses at other stores without success...Gina found mine within minutes! The whole experience at Athena's was pleasurable and I have no reservations in recommending them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/4/2014
4.8/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams at Athena's! I could not have been happier with my dress and the way that it turned out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Acie
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.8/5.0
My consultant was superb and knew instantly what I was liking and disliking. She was excellent in being able to determine from the beginning what styles I liked with the very little information I provided from the beginning. I actually ended up finding my dress at another shop and had it ordered by Athena's so that I could continue to use my consultant. All of the attire for the wedding party was ordered through Athena's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/18/2015
4.7/5.0
I went to 5 different bridal boutique before going to Athena's. I tried on about 6 dresses and fell in love with one. Donna was amazing. She helped me pick out my perfect dress. Athena's has a wide variety of dresses to choose from. I am very happy with my choice and happy I was able to stay under my budget. Thank you Donna!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Athena's Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

It was my pleasure Katie, I'm so happy you found your dream dress!

Dona
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.7/5.0
Athena's Bridal was a great experience! Donna was awesome, very nice and easy to work with. They are reasonably priced and very nice! I got my dress and the bridesmaids dresses there. I highly recommend Athena's :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelicak
Wedding:
3/4/2011
4.7/5.0
I was very happy with my dress and my bridesmaid dresses from here. I worked with Gina, she was the best!!! They have some great dresses and Gina found the perfect dress for me- it was the 4th dress i tried on and perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
4/17/2011
4.6/5.0
All the staff at Athena's were super nice... The alterations team worked patiently with my maid of honor, making sure she was an expert in bustle-tying before we left the store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamie
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.6/5.0
I worked with JoAnn on picking out my dress and she was great!!! She was awesome with my family being there and really helped with finding my perfect wedding dress. It's a smaller boutique so I really felt that I was getting all of the attention which helped with being able to decide. Alterations went really well and the girl helping did an awesome job. She was still pinning everything up to my final fitting. Looking at my wedding pictures now the dress was perfect and athenas was great at helping me find it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.5/5.0
Great Customer service and very helpful. Took the time to understand what I was looking for. They did not have a dress that I was hoping to try on. Even though I called a month in advance to schedule to see this specific dress. I wish they would have told me that it was a dress they would not be able to get/have. But all-in-all I still found a beautiful dress and I'm very happy with my selection.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaki
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.5/5.0
I was very impressed with the style selection of wedding gowns. The dress was received in a timely fashion and was relatively true to the size selected. I just want to encourage everyone that orders a dress to be sure to include their measurements; as I did not, and the end result was I had to work out diligently for one month just to fit in it, BUT, in the end I did. To top it off, I was extremely delighted with the price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.5/5.0
The value of the dress was amazing but the alterations were almost as much as the dress. They had a great selection and were wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
almcc
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.5/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress at Athena's and settled on the first of three dresses I tried on. I was impressed by how polite and friendly the ladies in the shop were, and how knowledgable they were about the dresses they had. My dress was beautiful and unique, and I was very happy about the service at Athena's. We rented a groomsman suit from them, as well, and while we had a slight mix-up about shoes (they were rented but didn't get given to the groomsman when he picked up his suit), they credited me back for the shoes and my groomsman had suitable backup footware. I enjoyed my time at Athena's. Alterations were more expensive than I had expected, but the bustle they put into my dress was stunning, and really made the dress look like something out of a Jane Austin novel. Beautiful, beautiful. I loved my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
murbeck
Wedding:
7/20/2002
4.5/5.0
This is where we went for our bridesmaid's dresses. My cousin also used her for her wedding dress and bridesmaid's dresses. It's a smaller shop but they will order anything you want and they also do the alterations in store. Prices are average, nothing special but I think I remember them having a clearance section. The woman who work in there are very polite and they work with you on making payments.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.4/5.0
Staff was very professional and prices were reasonable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanna
Wedding:
11/30/1991
4.3/5.0
beautiful gowns for any special day
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FLbride09
Wedding:
11/27/2009
4.2/5.0
I was happy with the dress I ordered from Athena's, it was the correct order that arrived within the promised time. If you can work with Gina, she is fantastic :) If it were not for her I don't know what I would have done. The alterations were pricey, but I got what I paid for without a doubt.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
2/21/2009
3.9/5.0
I absolutely loved my dress - Joann was very helpful in finding exactly what I wanted. I think the alterations were kind of pricey, but it was nice to have it done in house. I requested a lace shrug to go with my dress, and they were able to make exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pbcmija
Wedding:
2/7/2009
3.8/5.0
I literally went to every place in Tampa, St. Pete, Bradenton before finding a dress. It really wasn’t any of the shop’s or salesperson’s faults, it was that I couldn’t find a dress I loved with all the elements I wanted. I ended up going to Joann – who is a super sweet lady from New York – and she helped me find this dress. It was a Maggie Sottero, and my mom and I just fell in love with the classic, simple, design. I ended up getting my dress, 2 veils, a tiara, and earrings for under $1500 (holler!). I’ve heard nightmares about this place, especially with the alterations, but the alterations lady was great. She’s not overly outgoing, but I know she has trouble with English. I really liked her and I thought she did a good job. The only thing was that I was unsatisfied with was the price I paid to have my bustle snap not even halfway through the night. I thought the alterations were pricey to begin with, only to have my bustle not work for the whole night. Overall, however, I was satisfied with my experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casie
Wedding:
8/7/2010
3.6/5.0
After searching all around the Tampa Bay area, I found a Maggie Sottero dress that I loved at Athena's. The day I picked out the dress I found the staff extremely accommodating and helpful. I bought the dress that day. However, after the initial day I felt rushed when ever I entered the store. Additionally, the alterations were a bit on the pricey side. The woman who does the alterations was very sweet but the other woman in the store were not very nice to her. Also, to my disappointment, my bustle ended up breaking about an hour into the reception tearing part of my train. I have since heard from others that it is not uncommon for the bustles done there to break. :(
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
11/16/2007
3.2/5.0
I loved my experience at Athena's so much I recommended it to a friend! Aunt Jo made finding the perfect gown so much fun!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/5/2007
3.1/5.0
Love the dresses.. but once you buy the dresses, the ladies are very nasty.. no time for anyone.. .want the sale, but once they have you they are not very nice... must adapt to change better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1208119382513-l_8a4b168bf390f9c18f70fdd2b1424eca
Jenabugg
Wedding:
8/8/2008
3.0/5.0
Overall this store was great at the first meeting, they helped me pick out an affordable dress that I absolutely loved. As it got closer to the wedding and as I was having my fittings (after I had paid) they seemed not so responsive to my needs. The main thing that really bothered me with this business was the day before my wedding I went to pick up my wedding dress and it was supposed to be steamed and ready to go. It was all bagged up when we got there and we wanted to check it before we left and it had not been steamed yet, or if it had it was a horrible job. So we had to sit and wait while they resteamed it to our liking.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/17/2008
2.6/5.0
Do not get me wrong- I loved my dress, but the only reason I went to Athena's was because they were the one who carried my dress that I found online. So I order the dress, and waited....and waited....and waited. About a month and a half before the wedding, I am still wondering if my dress has come in (I ordered it September, I called in March). I called, and they put my on hold for a bit, and then said I would have to call back because the my 'consultant' was not in until after 2 PM. I called back and finally I am told that my dress is in. Then, knowing I need to get it altered, I tried setting up a fitting-- and they are booked until about two and a half weeks before my wedding. WHY DIDN'T THEY TELL ME MY DRESS WAS IN??? LIKE I NEEDED MORE STRESS! Then they mess up on my fitting time, and then blame me for canceling it-- when the lady finally admitted that the girl in the back does not understand English, and changed it (thank god I have a good memory and relayed EXACTLY the situation to her and she finally remembered). But what business blames the customer for a mistake??? You take it and say, 'I am sorry for the misunderstanding, how can we fix it?' NO! They sat there and said I changed the time or canceled it-- sure, that is why I drove 3 hours (I do not live in Clearwater) to go to a non-existent appointment. Anyhow, the alterations were okay-- except that the strap they shortened broke at the end of the night because it was not properly reinforced, and the ruching in the front never fell right and puckered. I had a friend recently go dress shopping, and I could not in good conscious recommend her to go here. Like I said, I loved the dress, but hated the experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
5/3/2008
2.5/5.0
The sales associates were really wonderful, but it was an interesting experience when it was time for my dress to be altered. There were communication problems with the manager, and her professionalism left much to be desired. In the end, everything worked out, though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ttn727
Wedding:
11/8/2008
2.4/5.0
They have a beautiful and big collection but they do not take any responsibility once the dress leaves. My zipper broke 2 weeks before the wedding because I had pictures done ahead of time. They were going to charge me for that even though I paid almost $1000 dollars for my dress. I also bought 7 other dresses from them for the bridesmaid dresses. The zipper should not even have broke, so they should have taken responsibility for that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RobynG
Wedding:
3/20/2011
2.0/5.0
Rude and confused! I bought a plane ticket based on them refusing to call the vendor and see when my dress was due to arrive. So I missed the chance for a fitting. Thank GOD the alterations lady squeezed me in. That said, their alterations cost almost as much as my dress!! I wouldn't recommend this place unless it's the only store on the planet that carries your dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EcoStyleKim
Wedding:
4/24/2004
1.4/5.0
The first time I went into this boutique, the saleslady was pleasant and accommodating. I had a dress in mind, they didn't have it to try on, but we ultimately found the perfect dress. When it came time to order, they tried to sell me a larger size than I requested. (I had a bunch of weight to lose and was going to do so no matter what). I negotiated price because another shop had it cheaper. They conditioned the price cut on me buying for bridesmaids and shoes. I agreed.

Then it was getting close to the wedding day. At about 3 months out, we were given the date for the delivery of the dress. It gave us 4 weeks before the wedding. OK, that's close but do-able. Actually was about 2 weeks before the wedding that I actually received the dress. I most certainly didn't trust them for alterations. Nor did my bridemaid get her dress there.

I would never use them again nor recommend anyone I like to use them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.2/5.0
We bought the wedding dress at the store. We were promised things that after we paid for the dress we found it wouldn't be possible such as pack the dress since the wedding is destination and out of the country. Then they suggested to tie the dress a bit more which if course it wouldn't work since it was already fitting perfect! After many non-sense alterations I paid almost 400 dollars in alterations!!! Just to take 1 inch off the seam of the dress they charged 150!! My dress is a beach dress simple and cost me 800! I was chocked and tried to politely express my frustration and nothing was done to help me. So, if you really want to buy your dress there at least do your alterations somewhere else! Read the google reviews and trust them because I didn't and ended up with a huge headache!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
4/11/2009
1.2/5.0
When they ordered my dress it took 6 months to come in, which was fine as that is what the quoted me. However, once the dress came in and I went to pick it up, they were rude. The dress was HUGE and they ordered too big of a size. They did take care of the alterations on the body part but I had to pay for the hem and bussle which was still $300. When I first showed up to get fitted, there was no one in the store and they turned me away and said I had to make an appt for my 1st dress fitting. The lady who did my alterations was great and she did a wonderful job. That is the only positive comment I have for this place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1285715784577-cinncytripseptember2010043
Megan
Wedding:
11/26/2011
0.6/5.0
PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS STORE. I cannot even begin to tell you the stress that this store caused me during my wedding planning process. I purchased a dress from this store, the owner measured me and wrote down the wrong measurements and ordered me the wrong size dress. The dress came in NINE MONTHS later (and they were very unprofessional and rude when I called to see why the dress was taking so long to get in), and it was huge on me. The owner proceeded to measure me again so I could prove that it was their fault for ordering the wrong size, and when she saw that the measurements were in fact off, she denied any wrong doing and told me that I must have lost 4 inches in my hips. I promise you, I have never been 4 inches wider than I am now in my hips. She yelled at me in the store like I was her child and denied that it was the store's fault. They wouldn't order me a different size dress, and they only took off $50 from alterations. After 2 sets of alterations, it was clear that the dress was not going to fit me correctly, so I ended up having to purchase an entirely new dress at a different store! I wasted so much time, money and stress on this store, and I warn ANY bride-to-be to stay away!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Izabela
Wedding:
4/12/2013
0.2/5.0
I really wish I could give them a better rating, however the service I experienced was horrible. I wanted a specific color for my bridesmaids dresses and they were the only bridal store in the area who carried that designer. Most of my bridesmaids were out of state so they had to place their orders over the phone. The sales person encouraged 3 of 5 girls to order the next size up because "their sizes did not match the chart," suggesting that it is easier to take them in then take them out. That should have been my red flag. The dresses were supposed to arrive 8 weeks before the wedding. 9 weeks before the big day I called to confirm they are still coming in on time just to find out China is running behind and they will be here "at least 2 weeks before my wedding as the contract stated." Personally, I do not remember signing a contract. I wouldn't even know the order was delayed if I hadn't called. In addition, I had to follow up every couple of days because they could not give me an exact delivery date. As it started to get closer, I panicked more and more and really thought I would have to look for a backup plan. Finally, after numerous conversations with the owner, who kept on annoyingly calling me "honey," the dresses arrived 3 weeks before the wedding. Unfortunately, most of them were too big (some up to 2 sizes) but I surely did not have them altered at Athena's. I wanted to get the dresses away from that place as soon as possible. They also did not compensate me or the girls in any way for all the torture they put us through. This is the ONLY vendor who caused me true stress with regards to my wedding, please do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/6/2009
0.0/5.0
I bought my wedding gown at Athena's. What a disaster! When my dress came in, I called to find out, they did not call to tell me. Once I came to pick up my dress, they gave me the dress and rushed me out the door. They said they were having air conditioning issues. I got home and excitedly opened the garment bag to find that the dress was not the one I ordered. I went to the shop the next day, after not receiving a phone call back, and was so horrified at the OWNER'S response. They told me that it was the same dress. I ordered a slim fit A Line and it was a huge princess ball gown. They insisted that the dress was what I ordered. After my refusal to accept what they were telling me, the owner rudely told me to come back a month before the wedding and they would do the alterations. I told them that I was rushed out of the store and was not even allowed a try on so they could see this was the wrong dress and they owner rudely told me to leave! I was horrified! I found a seamstress who had to take my dress apart and put it back together again, as it was supposed to have arrived to me in the first place. SHE SAVED MY WEDDING- Rosie at A Roseman Bridal Party in Clearwater. I AM WARNING ANY AND ALL BRIDES TO NOT GET THEIR DRESS FROM THIS VENDOR! This dress was the most important dress I was ever going to wear and once they made their money, sold me the wrong dress, they refused to do anything about it. I cried for a week. BEWARE BRIDES!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
2083 Drew Street, Clearwater, FL 33765 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Athena's Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392326135848-pic