130x130_sq_1382123517338-crowe-401

Atlas Bridal Shop

Toledo , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4895 Monroe Street, Suite 101
Toledo, OH US 43623 (map)

PHONE

419-474-9119

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Atlas Bridal Shop is Toledo's premier bridal salon and has been a Toledo tradition since 1927! This long and rich history has enabled Atlas Bridal to help countless numbers of brides... Read more
The Atlas Bridal Shop is Toledo's premier bridal salon and has been a Toledo tradition since 1927! This long and rich history has enabled Atlas Bridal to help countless numbers of brides and their families throughout the years.

We carry the top designers in the bridal industry including: Allure Bridals, Maggie Sottero, Mori Lee, Casablanca, Alfred Angelo, Sottero and Midgley and the Alfred Angelo Disney Collection.

We are able to outfit your entire wedding party with dresses and tuxedos from: Alfred Angelo, Allure, Bill Levkoff, B2, Belsoie,Genos Formal Wear, Mori Lee, Angelina Faccenda, Andrew Adella, Jade, Jade Couture, Jasmine Black Label, Jordan, Jessica Lynn and Ursula.

Atlas Bridal Shop is also one of the only bridal salons in the area that offers on-site alterations with seamstresses who are experts in the field and have over thirty years of experience in bridal alterations.

Beauty Elegance Tradition.....The Atlas Bridal Shop Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1382117979842-mlwed
130x130_sq_1382117728079-samantha2
130x130_sq_1382117919369-phil1241dxo
130x130_sq_1382117803919-phil2160dxo1
130x130_sq_1382117666134-stacey--alea-176
130x130_sq_1382117175033-19826910151434723961048701602806n
130x130_sq_1382118401722-facebook-1396671023-1
130x130_sq_1382118633419-img0631-bare
130x130_sq_1382118842598-kay
130x130_sq_1382119045508-kohring280
130x130_sq_1382117281633-cabanski
130x130_sq_1382117388590-erinandjosh-82
130x130_sq_1382117488741-wed04
130x130_sq_1382117532957-ty1
130x130_sq_1382117217119-abaigail
130x130_sq_1382117973361-navarre1
130x130_sq_1382117976265-navarre2
130x130_sq_1382118957047-samantha3
130x130_sq_1382119102595-katie
130x130_sq_1403709415107-137887910202247773861003693283979n
130x130_sq_1403709433434-139198910200983005591501388907946n-2
130x130_sq_1403709540236-kylee1
130x130_sq_1403709570610-sarahj
130x130_sq_1403709573389-sarahm
130x130_sq_1403709712251-ruthann-2-266-of-1036
130x130_sq_1403709763929-alissa
130x130_sq_1403709853391-img0631-bare
130x130_sq_1403709891035-img20131207055110
130x130_sq_1403709901742-img2900
130x130_sq_1403709906185-img3125-285512x768
130x130_sq_1403709927428-img9593
130x130_sq_1403709016208-2674
130x130_sq_1403708032742-alluretux2
130x130_sq_1403709038250-6788
130x130_sq_1382125548477-3ms734
130x130_sq_1403709026978-2681
130x130_sq_1382125616713-3ms745
130x130_sq_1382125634170-79000f
130x130_sq_1382125653496-1965
130x130_sq_1382125689949-6764
130x130_sq_1382125722520-9051
130x130_sq_1403709084890-20435
130x130_sq_1382125744055-9066
130x130_sq_1382125775503-allure
130x130_sq_1403708663497-5103
130x130_sq_1382126232562-9068
130x130_sq_1403709126028-204310
130x130_sq_1382126336018-7263s
130x130_sq_1403708005400-moda3
130x130_sq_1382126371222-720
130x130_sq_1382126392297-743
130x130_sq_1382126406779-729
130x130_sq_1403709093792-204360
130x130_sq_1382125568229-002
130x130_sq_1382126547184-ariel4
130x130_sq_1382126642078-31011
130x130_sq_1382126674758-b153068-f
130x130_sq_1382126701705-belle
130x130_sq_1403709073025-204330
130x130_sq_1382126732077-bg685-blackamethyst
130x130_sq_1382126767427-bg3144-0045
130x130_sq_1382126784445-t152003-f
130x130_sq_1403707961202-moda1
130x130_sq_1382126809276-t152009-f
130x130_sq_1382126850071-sm
130x130_sq_1382126924212-maggie
130x130_sq_1382127001041-m150056-f
130x130_sq_1403708018814-alluretux
130x130_sq_1382127032483-k158056-f
130x130_sq_1382127060759-k158053-f
130x130_sq_1382127084430-casblanca
130x130_sq_1403707981103-moda2

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1381886972687-dscn0253
Tyler
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
I was incredibly impressed with Atlas Bridal. We had a private room to try dresses on in, something we hadn't experienced before. I had my first appointment with Dee and she was amazing. She did an excellent job of listening to what I liked and didn't like about dresses my group and I had picked out. She was incredibly flexible. The dress I tried on was actually a size 14, and I am not, and she did an excellent job showing me what it would look like if it was in my size. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. I had another appointment scheduled elsewhere the following day and after that I knew I had found my dress there. We called them back and they were booked and Dee came in an hour before they opened to allow me to try the dress on again and order the gown. She even pulled a dress in a similar style by the same designer to ensure we were ordering the correct size. We can't wait to go back for bridesmaid dresses and mothers dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Atlas was a blast to work with! From having to order a last minute dress to fitting me in the hectic schedule to get fitted! I described my ideal dress and they nailed it!! I will definitely recommend them to anyone getting married!! Thank you ladies for everything!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorry
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Atlas was amazing!! I chose a slim a-line dress that I wanted made into more of a mermaid shape, and they delivered without a problem. Each time I asked to make a change to the dress, they did it without hesitation, and it came out perfect! I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Atlas! My consultant was James (she told me it rhymes with famous)! She was absolutely wonderful! She took the time to listen to what I wanted and helped me narrow down the selection to dresses that I would like. We never felt rushed or pressured during our appointment. We visited another bridal shop after visiting Atlas (because what bride can make a snap decision) and it was nothing like the experience I received at Atlas! They have beautiful, high quality dresses and wonderful consultants!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Atlas has a great selection of beautiful dresses! I bought my prom dress at Atlas and went back for my wedding dress! I got a great deal on my Maggie Sottero and so many compliments on it! The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I went to several places to find my perfect dress. Atlas was the first place I went and the second dress I tried on there was the one. The entire experience was everything I dreamed it would be. The dressing rooms are huge each including a 180 degree mirror and a pedestal. My consultant was Candy and I cannot say enough nice things about her. She put a veil on me in each dress and would change the lights settings to show me what it would look like in church and at the reception hall. I never felt pressured to buy the dress shoes veil and all accessories from them, which happened at every place I went afterwards. I did not buy my dress that day because I wanted to make sure it was the one, and I never felt like they were annoyed that I wasn't buying it that day. I recommend atlas to everyone I know that is getting married!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful experience from picking out the dress, alterations and picking UP the dress. Very helpful staff and great selection of dresses. Felt like we were not rushed through the process. Staff helped us try on and gave us some helpful ideas. Alteration staff ....WONDERFUL!! The alterations were made in a very timely manner and staff was helpful to make everything "just right".
Mary
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful experiance shopping for my daughters wedding dress, thank you atlas for great memories
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Was able to buy a beautiful dress off the rack. Alterations had to be fixed but they did a great job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1327777041745-288
Holley
Wedding:
8/8/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say about the ladies at Atlas?! This was by far the best part about my wedding. I wished I would have just saved myself the sweat and heartache and gone to Atlas initially where Patty was able to find me MY gown in less than an hours time! I cannot be more enthused about the outcome of my day and it started here, Thank you ATlas Bridal!

Holley
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Atlas was so helpful in making sure we all looked beautiful for my daughter's wedding. Helped with shoe dying when they really didn't have to. Great shop to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience. I have heard other people say otherwise, but I only have nice things to say. People thought I spent two or three times what I did on my dress and Sarah was great when it came to picking it out. I couldn't have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Dee was a total pleasure to work with. I absolutely loved my dress and would tell any bride to go see Dee when you are looking for a dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1291148623141-nightmarebeforechristmassallyandjack
Becca
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved Atlas and all the employees! They were very helpful and tentative. The dress I ended up picking was one of the ones on the rack that my best friend and I looked at, looked at each other, and then laughed because we thought it was horrible. My consultant brought the dress in and I figured I might as well try it on. I fell in love with it! It was completely different on me! Even my best friend's jaw dropped because she couldn't believe how beautiful it actually as. My mom and mother-in-law began to tear up and I didn't want to take it off. It was amazing! Every time I had to go in for a fitting or check something the consultants were always very nice and helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happilymarried07
Wedding:
3/24/2007
5.0/5.0
I found Atlas to be a great place to find a dress. I was new to the area and dress shopping for my out of town wedding so I had no one to shop with me. The person I worked with was so kind and even took loads of pictures for me to email friends and family so they could feel like they were part of the process. I was very pleased with all aspects of the process. They even helped with bridesmaids dresses even though they knew that all bridesmaids were in other cities and would not be purchasing their dresses through them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Dee at Atlas Bridal is the best!!!! She helped us all pick out the brides-made dresses and my wedding dress. The fabric at Atlas is quality!!! This means that we went to other places and the satin is not thick and it's wimpy. At Atlas the satin is THICK and not expensive to get quality it's expensive to get cheap quality at other stores.

Thanks Dee

Olivia & Ryan Hunt
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danig43
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Atlas is a fantastic bridal shop! Dee is wonderful to work with and I had such a good time there! I found my dream dress at a different, much more expensive shop in Toledo and the dress was well out of my budget. I was very depressed because that was "the dress." Well, I decided to go to Atlas and try on a few, which ended up drepressing me even more b/c I realized how much I wanted the other dress. Well, Dee sensed my frustration and suggested I try re-creating the other dress. I had no idea I could do that! So I found a dress I liked to use as the "shell" and made a bunch of changes to it and then we sent it back to the designer and they were able to make those changes for me. I was able to get "the dress" but with my own personal touches for less than half the price of the original!! I custom made my dress - no one will have the same one :) I would recommend Atlas to everyone - they are all fantastic there and extremely patient. They understand how important your wedding day is and how much the dress means to you!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
utrocket13
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with Atlas the first time I went there and met Nicole. I went to a total of 8 other bridal stores just looking for the perfect dress, but all along I knew I wanted to buy it from Atlas. I ended up finding THE dress in Sandusky, so I called Atlas and asked if they could order it for me and they did. They kept it there until the wedding weekend and took care of my Mom's dress and my bridesmaid dresses as well. In addition, I ordered my girls each a shaw that Atlas made for them.

Their service is far superior to that of the other 7 places I went for dresses. They were patient and kind and sent cards in the mail to let you know what was going on or just to thank you for stopping in! I received a phone call two weeks before my bridesmaids' dresses were going to go up in price just to let me know so I could tell the girls to get their orders in before the change. The women who work there are always dressed to the nines and they are ready and willing to help out with any problems or questions you may have.

I did not like going dress shopping at certain chain stores that were pushy and rushed. I was very displeased with the fact that some stores would only allow for you to have three dresses out at a time in a cramped little dressing room. Nicole at Atlas would bring in as many dresses as I asked her to and she wouldn't mind at all. Plus Atlas has beautiful, large dressing rooms with reception lighting. I loved, Loved, LOVED working with Atlas. I can only hope that when I am a bridesmaid in other weddings that the dresses will be ordered through them as well!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved Atlas Bridal! The staff helped me find the perfect dress (even though I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted when I went in), the price was right, and the dress fit perfectly on my wedding day. They also were happy to hold my dress until my wedding day, which was a great convenience. My only "complaint" would be the size of the shop, but the service more than makes up for the cramped quarters.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.9/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from Atlas Bridal. They were very easy to work with and did everything in a timely manner. My dress was perfect for me and I'm so glad Patty(employee) found this one for me. I didn't get my alterations done there as i did feel they were a little too expensive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JClymer
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.9/5.0
I ordered my wedding gown, accessories, and bridesmaids dresses through Atlas Bridal. They provided quick response via phone and email in regards to appointment times, questions, delivery times, etc... They were able to provide a wide variety of dress styles and designers for me to try on that were within my budget. They also offer a nice selection of bridal accessories to coordinate with any style.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karen
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.9/5.0
My bridesmaids dresses were perfect and beautiful! The dresses looked great on all body types! thanks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauramps
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.9/5.0
I had a great experience with getting my wedding dress at Atlas! They were very patient and helpful helping me find the right one--and I was very specific and picky about what I wanted! Then, they were great with making sure if fit just right! The dress was a little pricy, but I saved by paying most upfront :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1361639238793-fbavatar2708450
Bridgette
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.8/5.0
I don't think I would have found my dress if I had visited another bridal store. I originally made an appointment to see a dress that they didn't carry, but the staff pulled dresses similar to it. The store isn't overly crowded and the dressing rooms are an ample size. The alterations are done in a timely manner according to your wedding date and appointments are flexible. The only issue I had was that after my first appointment when I got measured, I noticed that I had gained weight due to a medical condition. So for about a month, I was more of a size ten than an eight. When I noticed this, I called and asked them if it was too late to change my order size and it wasn't, so I requested an eight. I even called to follow up a while later to make sure an eight was ordered and they confirmed that it was. When I got the dress, it was a ten. No big deal, because my measurements were borderline between the two sizes, but I could not lose one pound before the wedding or it would be noticeably too big. So, my experience was great, but be sure to document your communication just in case, which I guess is good advise when dealing with any company.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1365695158660-peony7
Lulu
Wedding:
8/11/2013
4.8/5.0
Atlas bridal was great. I found my dress and knew it was the one. I was worried about the hem on my dress because I am petite and had a lace bottom with many appliqués. Atlas bridal shop did an amazing job at completing all my alterations. I received so many compliments on how gorgeous my dress was and people wanting to know where I bought it. The staff here do an awesome job and are vey helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Atlas bridal was very friendly and helpful in helping me select my dress.
They were also very good about doing some alterations on the spot a week before the wedding so the dress fit perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimmie
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.8/5.0
I absolutely loved the dress I got from Atlas. Dee was absolutely amazing! She was the one who helped me go with my gut on the dress that I wanted instead of going with others' opinions. She was very patient with our group and with me coming to look at dresses and try them on at least 3 times before making a final decision. I got so many compliments on how well the dress suited me.
My only issue was the alterations for the bridesmaid dresses. One of the girls still needed hers taken in after she took it home for about 2 days and tried it on and it was still too big. They refused to alter it any further without charging her fully again. Needless to say she was upset, and took it elsewhere.
Other than that, I would definitely recommend Atlas, but would also suggest that you wait for when Dee is available =).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/25/2009
4.8/5.0
Atlas was a wonderful place to work with to get THE DRESS!! I loved my Alfred Angelo and received SOOO many compliments on it!! Only complaint was that the bustle didn't hold while I was on the dance floor...but it sure was fun dancing in such a gorgeous dress:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg11
Cryssy95
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.8/5.0
This is where I got my bridesmaid dresses from. They were absolutely beautiful dresses, and they use independent seamstresses for the alterations, so my girls were able to afford the alterations compared to prices at other stores. All of my girls looked gorgeous. Every time I called the store, they were very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend them to any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.8/5.0
Atlas was wonderful to work with. I found the dress of my dreams and it was not the first one I tried on. All the girls were helpful and nice. I found everything I needed for a decent price, my dress, the flower I wore in my hair, and my garters. When I bought my dress it was up on the most recent line for Casablanca Bridal. They seem to have up to date dresses and styles. which was great because I found something really unique.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Found our dream dress here! They did a lot of alterations to help and did a great job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
1/5/2013
4.7/5.0
This was the first stop on the dress hunt, and it ended up being the only stop. The employees were very professional. After trying on a few dresses, they definitely got a feel for "my style" and knew what dresses to bring in the fitting room to help me decide. They also brought in a couple dresses that my mother liked, to humor her. I didn't mind at all, and it helped me solidify what I did and did not like.

Atlas Bridal was a perfect fit for my wedding. They were patient and did not pressure me into buying additional items, accessories, etc.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.7/5.0
Atlas is THE place to go for your wedding dress in Toledo! The ladies there are extremely helpful, professional, and friendly. I loved my dress so much -- it was beautiful, and didn't go over my budget! I also chose bridesmaids dresses from Atlas, and those turned out great as well. We didn't have any issues with ordering, payment, sizing, etc.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
I had a great experience with Atlas. My dress came out perfect. I had fallen in love with a dress online and went there because it was the closest place that had it so I guess that made it really easy on them but everything went smoothly. The only problem I had was that at my second fitting, we realized that my bustled was too long and would drag on the ground. They said they fixed it when I came to pick it up a couple days later, which was right before the wedding. However, they had really only brought the under-layer up, not the lace, so the lace dragged on the ground my whole wedding night. Maybe it was my fault for not scheduling a third fitting but I assumed it would be taken care of since we had discussed it. Other than that, everything was great at Atlas.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1309356430705-summer2003
Sarah
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.5/5.0
I had a great experiences with Atlas. During my initial visit the consultant listened to me and only picked dresses that fit my wedding styles and that were in my price range, I never felt pressured to purchase.

The alterations went smoothly. The ladies were always very friendly and helpful.

We ended up purchasing our bridesmaids dresses here as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
I got my dress here on my first visit. I was a walk-in customer, so I had to sit there for a little bit to wait for a room to be open. I had a very limited time, but the girl working with me was experienced and knew how to get the different gowns on and off quickly and by the end of the half hour I had been in and out of 6 dresses, a couple of them I had on two or three times, and we were making our purchase. Because it was off the rack, the dress also came with a great alterations package that was all-inclusive and came out to be a little less than if we had paid for everything separately. But the gown was beautiful and perfect for me, and going in for each fitting was a good experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.5/5.0
I got my wedding dress, Braidmaids dresses, andn flower girl dress at Atlas Bridal. I was very pleased with the service I recieved. I thought there was a wide variety of dresses to choose from. I had seen a dress online that I liked and Atlas bridal was able to pull the dress off the rack and save it for me until I came and tried it on. Everytime I went in there for alterations, I was in and out in no time. The seamstress did an amazing job with my dress. I had a lot of alterations around the top which was covered with beading, but you could not even tell. She did an awesome job sewing the beading back onto my dress. After ordering my dress, it came in way earlier than what I expected. Also, I lived out of town and didn't come home often before the wedding so I thought making appointments for alterations would be difficult, but they were very flexibile. I had to have a alteration completed 2 days before my wedding, and they worked me in. I was very pleased with their service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.4/5.0
Beautiful dresses at decent prices! Better than the other bridal stores in the area, but I still would have loved a little more of "the" experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.3/5.0
Loved our daughter s wedding dress bought at atlas. Only problem was not much flexibility with scheduling fittings with an out of town bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nborowske
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.3/5.0
I bought a Maggie Sottero from Atlas. I was able to buy it end of year and received a 25% discount since it was off the rack. $500 for the dress and $130 for alterations. I received SO many compliments on my dress. It looked beautiful in my photos!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/4/2011
4.2/5.0
The staff at Atlas Bridal are fantastic! You can tell that they are a busy shop, but your appointment is your time and they respect that. They focus on you and what you want. Every appointment I had with them from searching for the right dress through the final fitting was actually fun and not the hassle I had expected it to be. The consultants are great and helped me find the dress, even though it wasn't what I originally had in mind!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WHITNEY
Wedding:
11/1/2008
4.1/5.0
I fell in love with Maggie Sottero Brittanya a year before my wedding. When the time came to order it, I was torn on the cost, and tried a knockoff at David's Bridal. No way was it anywhere close to the Maggie Gown. My mom called Atlas 6 months before the wedding to see how long it would take to order and get a size 8 in White, and they put her on hold, and came back to say that they had the gown in that size in white in their store room ..never tried on...and would discount it 25% because the bride who ordered it never came back for the gown, and gave up her deposit. I was so excited! I had the gown of my dreams at a great price reduction. Atlas was wonderful to work with, however I had issues with the alterations. They are EXPENSIVE! It took 4 trips to Toledo from Wauseon to get them right. The first alteration person (who was all business and not very friendly) totally messed up the bustle, but the second gal redid it and she was wonderful. The only alterations I needed was a hem (Cost $100) and the bustle (Cost $80). But when I picked up the gown, it was perfect! There were wait times involved when I had scheduled alterations, which is annoying when you drive 35 miles for an appt. Their front desk seems to be in constant chaos, and you are often ignored when you walk in the door until someone has "time" to greet you.
The up side is that they store your gown for you, and when you pick it up it is steamed and ready to go!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.0/5.0
I'm a plus sized bride in the wedding world. Atas was the first place the had a nice and stylish selection of wedding dresses without being blatant that it's a plus size dress. I only gave a 4 on flexibility due to their open times of business during the evening and weekends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.0/5.0
I found a great dress at Atlas, very reasonably priced, but the alterations were VERY expensive and it took multiple times for them to get the alterations correct. It took 3 appointments to get it right and my last fitting was too close to my wedding day. If you purchase your dress there, I would take it elsewhere to be altered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1275882316128-us
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.9/5.0
They ordered the dresses promptly and were very friendly. The quality of the Alfred Angelo dresses were sub par. They all had some defects of some kind and so did my dress. The only problem with getting the 20% discount when you cash and carry is that you do not get any additional services as far as alterations or anything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/25/2012
3.8/5.0
I decided to go to Atlas Bridal because they are a small, intimate shop, rather than David's Bridal (for obvious reasons.) The day I found my wedding gown, I had been working with Leighla, and she was AWESOME. When I went in, I had no idea what I was looking for. She listened to what I had to say and what I liked, and found dresses for me to try on that catered to my liking. When I found my dress, I never would have thought I'd have chosen that style, but she helped me pick out a dress that complimented my figure. It was an amazing experience, and she was so sweet to have put up with me, because I was ready to try on everything in the store!

When I went in to purchase a veil, I had worked with another girl who was extremely rude to me. She made me feel like I was wasting her time. Sadly, I have noticed that about half of the people that work there seem arrogant. I ended up asking Leighla to help me find a veil, because I was fed up with the other girl.

Overall, it is a very nice place. Their products are very nice, high end quality (which is why I went there.) If you schedule an appointment to go in, ask for Leighla.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
7/28/2007
3.5/5.0
I loved my dress that I purchased and they have many choices for bridemaid and flower girl dresses. My one complaint would be on their alterations. They messed up on a few bridesmaid dresses and were overpriced. It took until a couple days before the wedding to fix the dresses properly
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/31/2007
3.4/5.0
I was soexcited when I found the dress that I wanted, and it was in the rack (we planned a quick wedding, and getting it in time was a concern). The seamstress was able to make alterations, and my dress looked awesome. It seemed to take a little longer than we thought to get my bridesmaid dresses, but they looked great once they got here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/17/2009
3.2/5.0
If you use Atlas bridal, make sure you are assisted by Dee - most of the other girls knew little more about wedding dresses than I did. Also, be sure to double-check everything! My bridesmaid dresses came in only a few weeks before our wedding, in the wrong style. Additionally, during our last fitting the girl helping me with my dress broke the zipper on my dress, and after the zipper was fixed the dress didn't fit the same - too bad I ran out of time to get it altered again before my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.2/5.0
I was able to buy my dress off the rack at Atlas for a big discount. I was very happy with my alterations--the dress turned out perfect. My only complaint was that when I made appointments for dress fittings, I would often sit for 30 minutes because they were behind schedule.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
3/18/2014
2.9/5.0
The "dress" is beautiful! Staff ok not very friendly or out going. ???
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.LaPointe
Wedding:
6/4/2011
2.4/5.0
The first woman that helped me try on dress was a sweatheart. The seamstress was a not so nice word. They failed to explain to me all of the hidden fees and sadly the alterations cost me more than the dress itself. BIG time frustration!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/12/2008
2.2/5.0
Atlas Bridal is not easy to work with! I first went in there to get my wedding jewelry and get one of my bridesmaids measurements. We were not getting the bridesmaids dresses there, but the place we were was out of town. The woman said they could not size her if we weren't getting the dresses there. Needless to say I didn't get my jewelry there. We left and went to Davids Bridal and they measured my bridesmaid and out we went. I then went there to get my wedding shoes (they are one of the only attire bridal shops in the area). I explained that my dress was ivory, but looked white. I ordered the shoes in ivory as I was advised and they came back looking yellow up to my dress! I had them dye them whiter and they never even called me when they came in. Every time I went in there I had to wait and wait for assistance. The staff is rude and inexperienced. No one knows what is going on. Maybe I didn't get much attention because I didn't get my dress there, but they lost a lot of additional business from me for all of these reasons!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/17/2013
1.9/5.0
When I first went to Atlas to pick out my dress, I had a wonderful experience. Patti was my consultant and she was great to work with- she picked out dresses that were like the pictures I gave her, helped me in and out of dresses, and stayed in my price range. After my first appointment, my experiences went downhill- fast. When my sister and I went in to pick out bridesmaids dresses, the girl was rude and not helpful. She literally pointed to the bridesmaids dresses and said "everything we have is over there, let me know which one you pick" The consultant preferred to stand at the counter and chit chat with coworkers rather than help us. When my bridesmaids went in to be fitted, they did not have positive experiences either. When I called to schedule an appointment for alterations, I was told that I had waited too long and they could not do it. The girl on the phone was belittling and rude- I was never told that I needed to do alterations 3 months in advance, I figured 6 weeks was plenty of time. I loved my dress, but I will never do business with Atlas again. My business (a wedding dress, bridesmaids dress, and a MOB dress) was not valued at all and the majority of the people were rude.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joannghbgsu
Wedding:
5/19/2012
1.5/5.0
Don't get me wrong - I LOVED my wedding gown, but working with Atlas Bridal is an absolute nightmare! 80% of their staff is extremely rude and they act like you should be a professional wedding dress shopper. They didn't even show up for the fitting they scheduled for me and they didn't have my dress ready to be picked up two days before my wedding. Very disappointed with their services.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dori
Wedding:
6/28/2014
0.9/5.0
Unable to order correct size of dress.
Alterations were done poorly.
Manager very rude.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
4895 Monroe Street, Suite 101, Toledo, OH 43623 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Atlas Bridal Shop
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo