220x220_1397503939318-atla
Atlas Floral Decorators
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
73 Reviews      2 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
200 West 57th St.
New York, NY US 10019 (map)
Phone:
212-753-3260
Categories:
 
 
 
4.7 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/14/2011
 
4.7 out of 5.0
I was a little bit apprehensive about Atlas because some of the reviews seemed mixed, or were from people who had only written one review (always a red flag in my book), but we were extremely pleased with them!

We worked with Kiriba. He is definitely a brilliant artist. With that, he has his own vision but he also listens to what you want and works with you. If you are completely into micromanaging (ie - "I want my bouquet to have 3 peonies, 6 roses, etc.") this might not be the best for you -- there is a certain amount of trust at Kiriba's artistry involved in the process. Our flowers ended up exceeding our expectations. I had shown Kiraba several pictures of bouquets that I liked and he made something similar but even MORE beautiful than any of them! It was beyond my imagination! The bouquets for me and my bridesmaids were large and stunning. The church flowers were also huge, gorgeous arrangements -- my husband kept saying "I can't believe I'm even noticing the flowers, but these are so fantastic." He seriously kept commenting on the flowers, which is very funny knowing him! The reception centerpieces were likewise gorgeous.

Kiriba also suspended votive candles over our dance floor. He was the only florist we met with who used real candles rather than LED's -- a few of them blew out, but I think I was still happier to have the real candles. It looked very romantic. So he can definitely help you with things like that too -- not just flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
shari
Wedding:
4/2/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Everything i dreamed of was brought to reality by the amazing team at Atlas. Kiriba got my vision right away, and he did an incredible job executing it. The botanical garden is beautiful on its own, but it became even more beautiful with the touches of atlas. Even when my mom and i disagreed, kiriba was able to help us both be happy, and i cant thank him enough for all of his hard work and patience. I feel very lucky to have shared my special day with them, as it was absolutely picture perfect. Thank you to the whole team, and especially to kiriba, for decorating my wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
certim
Wedding:
3/20/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Matthew from Atlas was a genius! He captured exactly how I wanted the wedding to look and feel and made my dream come to life.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Monica
Wedding:
10/23/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Kiriba from Atlas Florists created magic at our wedding in the Botanical Garden this weekend. My fiance and I came to him with a few ideas and he brought our vision to life in a way beyond my wildest dreams. He was patient and accomodating from the very beginning. He had so many great ideas! His work was professional and very creative. He created a chuppah that has my guests still raving. Definitely the most beautiful one I've ever seen...Thanks Atlas and Kiriba for making our wedding day so special.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colshea
Wedding:
9/24/2010
 
4.9 out of 5.0
We got married at Bridgewaters and Atlas was one of the preferred vendors. I worked with Kiriba Logan at Atlas Floral and he was incredible. I contacted a few florists and he actually listened to what I wanted and worked with my budget. Since he also knew the space so well, he was really helpful with how to set up for the ceremony and ideas for what I would need.
I don't know much about flowers and really did not have a “vision” and he understood that and really worked with me by seeing what I liked in the books and asking me questions about how I envisioned the day. In the end I made the decision to add chair covers and sashes and it was no issue to add last minute. We met with Kiriba a month or so before the wedding with my Dad to see what he had put together for our sample centerpieces. I expressed that I wanted something a bit different and he came up with a few new ideas on the spot and we were thrilled. We also discussed bouquets and I let Kiriba take the lead in creating something based on my dress and the bridesmaids. When the flowers showed up on the day of, they were incredible. Throughout the process Kiriba was thorough, professional and very easy to work with. He really has a wonderful design sense and unlike some other florists I met with, he was always prompt in responding to emails and phone calls and did not leave me with any doubts that everything would be perfect on my wedding day. I would highly recommend Kiriba and Atlas Floral.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1268691612904-bridge
Christina
Wedding:
8/28/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Atlas Florals was a blessing! Upon arrival they were very hospitable toward myself and my brides maids and treated us with utmost care and respect. My husband and I are so grateful to Kiriba and Atlas Floral Decorators for the magnificant job they did at tranforming our church sanctuary into our theme which was Heaven and Heaven was exactly what we got! The arrangements at the altar were none like I'd ever seen before they were huge and beautiful which went beautifullly with the canopy he created. Kiriba put together our colors and went above and beyond what we expected. They even prepared it the evening before and delivered the flowers which ensured that everything would be ready on time! Thank you Kiriba and Atlas we will never forget it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
7/25/2010
 
2.6 out of 5.0
Atlas was flexible throughout the planning process, but on the day of they certainly let us down. The groom's boutonniere was small and sloppy, a bridesmaid's bouquet had broken right after the ceremony, they forgot to deliver a bloom for the maid of honor's hair, and they even tied the front doors of the church closed so our guests had no idea where to go! They also made us purchase our own vases for the centerpieces because "it would be cheaper" than if they bought them and charged us. For the money we spent on the flowers, we certainly expected better.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Farida
Wedding:
7/9/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I have worked with many vendors in my life but no one and I mean no one has ever come close to Kiriba's vision and creativity. He turned the venue of my daughter's wedding into an enchanting dreamland. The flowers and the design for each arrangement had its own unique flavor and character. A lot of my guests requested Kiriba's contact for their future events. The love and effort he had expended was evident from the entrance to the altar, right into the dining room. The best way I can sum up Kiriba and his work is by one word...CLASS.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farida
Wedding:
7/9/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
1

0

I have worked with many vendors in my life but no one and I mean no one has ever come close to Kiriba's vision and creativity. He turned the venue of my daughter's wedding into an enchanting dreamland. The flowers and the design for each arrangement had its own unique flavor and character. A lot of my guests requested Kiriba's contact for their future events. The love and effort he had expended was evident from the entrance to the altar, right into the dining room. The best way I can sum up Kiriba and his work is by one word...CLASS.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sassychick27
Wedding:
6/27/2010
 
3.8 out of 5.0
I chose Atlas Floral Decorators because we had to use either them or two others because the Westmount Country club makes you use their vendors. However, Matthew our decorator did a super job with putting together centerpieces that were amazing. He made my visions of flowers come alive. A bit pricy but I loved everything that Matthew decorated. The service could be more professional because speaking with the decorator on the phone I felt rushed at times when I wanted to ask questions.
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Atlas Floral Decorators
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo