Nophoto-130

Atlas Floral Decorators

New York , NY

LOCATION

200 w 57th st
New York, NY US 10019

PHONE

212-707-8355
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Atlas Floral for my wedding on 7/27/13 at Stage 6 at Steiner Studios, specifically I worked with Jeannie and I could not have been happier with them. From my first meeting with Jeannie she completely understood the look I was going for and helped me with some great ideas of her own. She was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. The flowers came out even better than I could have imagined, centerpieces were classic and elegant. I would definitely recommend Atlas to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanine
Wedding:
6/30/2013
4.9/5.0
Jeannie was great to work with and so helpful in choosing the perfect flowers and arrangements for our wedding! Everything looked beautiful! We are still getting compliments on how nice the flowers at the wedding were!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.7/5.0
Jeanie from Atlas turned our wedding day into a magical fairytale! She paid attention to every single detail and provided us with her expertise throughout the whole planning process. Jeanie and her team put together amazing centerpieces and a chuppah that you could only dream of. She was there on the day of the wedding making sure everything was perfect and the guests were truly blown away by the floral decor. My favorite pictures from the wedding were of the flowers. I would definitely recommend using Jeanie at atlas for any wedding and they will help you make your vision a reality.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Amanda
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married this past December at the Chelsea Piers Lighthouse and we used Kiriba as our florist. Not only was the final product STUNNING but the process of working with him was one of the best throughout our entire wedding experience. Myself and the two mothers must have come back to Kiriba 5 times with completely different visions of how we wanted the wedding to look. Everytime we settled on something, we changed our minds a week later...up until the week before the wedding! Kiriba was patient, understanding, and when appropriate, directive for the 3 of us. He made us feel safe and most importantly, we trusted him. At the end of the day, he delivered on a day that we will never forget and he was an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you Kiriba!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Danielle
Wedding:
11/10/2012
1.4/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Westmount Country Club last fall, and everything having to do with our big night was amazing... except for our interactions with Atlas Flowers. If you get married at the WCC, you have to work with one of their two selected florist vendors. While Atlas flowers had quoted us a slightly higher cost than the other vendor, my husband and I decided to use their services, as they are actually located in the country club, and we figured it would make our lives a lot easier for our on-sight visits and meetings. Well we were very wrong. I have never felt more ignored and disregarded by someone whom I was paying very good money too. Matt rushed us out of every meeting that we had. He is absolutely impossible to reach. He doesn't return phone calls or emails, and if and when he finally does, he ALWAYS sounds annoyed, as though you are bothering him. I reached out to Matt no more than a couple of times and he made me feel as though I was stalking him. My bouquet was NOTHING like what I had asked for. I actually gasped when I saw it for the first time. The table arrangements and decorations were very beautiful, but only because Matt reused decor from the night before. I think he expected us to be grateful that he was reusing decor that would have gone to waste anyway, but for what we were paying, this was the least he could have done. I have a number of other things to say about my experience with Atlas, but I assume I made my point already. If you have specific questions please feel free to message me.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Tracy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Kiriba Logan on my wedding. Prior to the event he listened to me, addressed all my concerns brought fun, fresh new ideas to the table. The day of the wedding he truly "brought it" - every centerpiece, candle, bouquet and little addition was above and beyond. I was a bit indecisive on how I wanted the Chuppah to look, he listened to my back and forth and the day of it ended up being even better than my back and forth ideas. He's smart, creative and was a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Maria
Wedding:
11/5/2011
1.4/5.0
Wow, where do I begin??? I just had my wedding this past weekend - and created an account here just to post a review for these guys. Dealing with Atlas Florists has been pure torture. The lead decorator was Jeannie - and she was extremely unprofessional and horrible to deal with. She walks and talks evil - and she will ruin your wedding. Her floral guys are rude and yell when you tell them something's not right with flowers and she herself does not show up until 1 hr prior to ceremony or wedding start. I'll give you an example: my centerpieces were done totally not as promised and agreed to - and when I told the guys who were doing them - they said "we have to wait for Jeannie". Jeannie was supposed to show up at 3pm but didn't arrive until about 6:30 and did not even apologize for being utterly late. She did not pick up on numerous calls that day - and I myself had to run around in my wedding dress with my mother and fix the centerpieces myself, many times having to argue with her guys when they wouldn't let me. When Jeannie finally arrived, she was rude, obnoxious and looked out of place. She screamed, yelled, told me I was rude to her guys - true (I had no choice, I had to save the day and fix the centerpieces!!!). I had such a horrible experience with them I will make it my goal for the next few weeks to tell everyone and post a review everywhere about how awful and unprofessional Jeannie and Atlas Floral Decorators are. PM me if you have any questions....I'll be happy to respond to anyone. TWO THUMBS DOWN.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Kim
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Kiriba Logan, the designer extraordinaire of Atlas Floral Decorators, delivered all he promised and then exceeded our expectations for our wedding on October 23, 2011 at The Lighthouse at Chelsea Piers. My husband and I could not be happier with every element Kiriba provided, from the bouquets to the centerpieces to the magnificent Chuppah that our friends and family are still talking about as the most beautiful one they have ever seen. I knew immediately that Kiriba was "the one" to design our flowers. Kiriba came warmly recommended to me and after meeting with him, I knew we would work well together to create the design I was looking for. Before our meeting, Kiriba asked me to do some "homework" and find pictures of what I liked and was looking for. Kiriba totally listened and came through with flying (Autumnal) colors. Kiriba took the design to another level that really made the flowers more than I could have hoped for. We went with an Autumn color theme and so we were surrounded by seasonal flowers, berries, branches and leaves.The colors and shapes he chose--chocolate calla lilies, red coxcomb, brown/red hypericum berries, hydrangea, birch bark, red/golden roses (just to name a few), had movement and charm and created a veritable Fall Wonderland. I wish I could attach photos to show the magnificent work Kiriba did. Since ours was a daytime wedding, a great deal of the color and decoration was going to be represented through the flowers and their colors. When I showed Kiriba a photo of leaves on the ground I took while visiting Vermont, he suggested scattering some foliage on the floor along the entranceway that people walk down to get to the ceremony. I was a bit skeptical at first, but trusted Kiriba's judgment and was delighted with the results. Atlas Floral Decorators and Kiriba Logan did an incredible job and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone who wants a beautiful, memorable, flawless floral decoration for their wedding or event.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Sophie
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers and the lighting were PERFECT - Our designer, Kiriba Logan, completely captured the mood and spirit that we hoping for. He listened to our ideas and found wonderful and creative ways to enhance and execute them. We couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Lauren
Wedding:
3/12/2011
1.8/5.0
My wedding was this past March. I worked with Jeannie from Atlas Floral Decorators and it was an awful experience! I always waited for at least 20 minutes in the waiting room of the office. She apologized but I found it to be unacceptable. At first Jeannie seemed to understand my vision and I trusted her completely. I found the cost to be unreasonable but I went forward with Atlas because they have been in the business and have had a wonderful reputation for many years and I trusted Jeannie's concept. When I went back in to see the mock up, it was gorgeous! Everything I had asked for and more. My mother and I were overwhelmed with excitement. I expected my wedding to be everything I had imagined. The day of, boy was a surprised! The colors of the flowers were wrong, there were not nearly as many candles as I had seen in the mock up and the room looked bare. I called up the following week and, "there was nothing," she could do. She suggested I call the owner. Overall I was extremely disappointed in Atlas' performance and product. Yuck!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
kristen
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.2/5.0
We were very pleased with Kiriba's work at our wedding. The flowers and decor were magnificent. He and his team made the atmosphere magical and we would not have changed a thing. Our guests are still raving and we would recommend his work to any future brides and grooms.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I worked with Kiriba for my wedding last weekend and could not have been happier! I actually should not say I "worked with" him... I gave him very little guidance (with limited knowledge, I just said I wanted simple white flowers and candles) and it was as though he read my mind. Every last detail was considered and executed perfectly. I couldn't believe how beautiful the bridesmaid's bouquets were, and mine was EXACTLY what I wanted, though I hadn't been able to articulate myself well about it at all. The c was perfect-- simple, elegant, and better than I could have imagined. Kiriba was so easy to reach via email and answered all of my questions so quickly. He'd worked with my venue before and handled everything so amazingly-- I felt I was in such capable hands. I couldn't recommend him more highly.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful flowers and arrangements. Laid back and made us feel comfortable about making big decisions on arrangements. Very professional and I received soo many compliments on my flowers!! convenient location and payment plans!!
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Atlas Floral Decorators
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo