130x130 sq 1263947001204 bridewithflowers

Atomic Entertainment

Oviedo , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Oviedo, FL 32765 US (map)

PHONE

407-339-1955

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our brides LOVE us...and so will YOU!


We meet with you and discuss everything-from start to finish-making sure we play the songs you ask for and stay away from those you... Read more
Our brides LOVE us...and so will YOU!


We meet with you and discuss everything-from start to finish-making sure we play the songs you ask for and stay away from those you don’t want to hear.


Entertainment is an essential ingredient to the success of an event. We will exceed your expectations! We will bring you the day you envision!

A 2 person team for EVERY wedding! DJ/MC and Event Manager.

Pre-Wedding Consultation Planning Session for EVERY bride and groom- Professional Announcements-State of the Art Sound System-Dance Floor Lighting Effects-Continuous Musical Programming- We have over 75,000 songs.
Coordination throughout the planning process-Coordination at the reception- Ceremony music - Personalized GOBO’s and UPLIGHTING are also available.

We go over every detail and personalize the music to your tastes and personality. Planning is just one of the keys to make your day go smoothly and STRESS-FREE. We collaborate with you on planning forms and prepare a DETAILED RECEPTION TIMELINE that we provide for all of your wedding vendors. We strive to make sure that every one of your guests has a great time.

an e-mail I received from a happy couple:

Hello! We just got back from our honeymoon and had the BEST time! We could not stop talking about what an AMAZING day our wedding was. The BEST Day of our lives! We wanted to thank you both so much for being a part of it and contributing to making it so special! Our guests came up to Tim and I through out the night to tell us how awesome our DJ was...he was so much fun and did such a great job of keeping everyone entertained:)

You were also awesome! You were such an amazing help from day one with everything. Not just the music part of it, but I knew we could come to you with any questions or suggestions or ideas and you were always so sweet and willing to help. You were always making things as easy and simple as possible for us, as to try to alleviate some of the wedding planning stress:) Tim and I could not stop talking about what an incredible job you both did! Patrick was Awesome, as we knew he would be and you were like having our own personal wedding planner. You were so organized and allowed the evenings time line to move along so smoothly to make sure we were able to fit it all in...cocktail hour, sit down dinner, toast, cake, bouquet toss, garter toss, and our grand sparkler exit.

The music for the ceremony was exactly what we imagined, the suggestions for the sit down dinner could not have turned out better and the music, fun, dancing and props during the reception was exactly what we wanted and dreamed of for our wedding day!
Tim and I are very thankful that you both were able to be a part of our big and special day and contribute to our beautiful memories! Thank you for being so accommodating and helpful to all our guests during our ceremony and reception. Anything and everything we and our guests needed, you were right there to help make things run perfectly and smoothly and allow us to enjoy the Most Important day of Our Lives, the day we forever dreamed of.

I remember saying "I hope everyone remembers to sign our guest frame" and you said,"Don't worry about that, I will go table to table and remind everyone". I also caught you in the bathroom sewing my step mothers dress!!! Thank you so much for not only taking care of us and allowing us to be able to sit back, relax and enjoy our evening but for also taking perfect care of all our important and special friends and family. The night was perfect and ran so smoothly and every single guest told us how incredibly emotional, perfect and beautiful the evening was! Thank you so much for contributing to this and for always being organized and making things easy for us along the way. Tim and I always enjoyed our meetings with you guys, you are both so sweet, fun and genuine. Thank you for going above and beyond for us!

The sweetest thing was when you walked into the bride's room and saw me for the first time as I was getting ready to walk down the aisle to my love and you starting to cry and hugged me and got all choked up and told me how incredibly beautiful I looked. That really made me feel extra amazingly beautiful.

Thanks for everything,
Krista and Tim

407-339-1955

Choosing a DJ should be of great importance to you. If you want to have an experienced DJ that can read a crowd, play the music you request and get everybody on the dance floor then call us! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1305840088397 casafelizceremonysd
130x130 sq 1305840148147 casafeliznightsd
130x130 sq 1305840118772 casafelizgroupdancesd
130x130 sq 1305840175350 casafelizslowdancesd
130x130 sq 1263946836766 meganandbobbyweddingparty
130x130 sq 1263946798000 lastdancespotlight
130x130 sq 1263946870360 whatawonderfulwedding
130x130 sq 1263946910344 bridedancingwithbridesmaid
130x130 sq 1305840002365 happybride
130x130 sq 1305839884194 alldance
130x130 sq 1305839962334 bgdancing2
130x130 sq 1305839979850 garterremoval
130x130 sq 1305841134569 ritzceremony1
130x130 sq 1305840291662 casafelizceremonysd
130x130 sq 1305841058162 ceremony
130x130 sq 1305841077819 lakemaryeventscenteroutdoorceremony

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Patrick aka DJ PJ was the DJ for my daughter's wedding reception on Saturday 11/29/14. Megan and I met him and his wife Monica at a bridal show last year. We like their energy immediately and after speaking with a few other DJ's referred by friends and other vendors - even though they were a little more expensive - we decided to "go with our gut" and book them for the wedding reception. The referrals to other vendors Monica made were all amazing and she helped us put together a Dream Team for a successful wedding and reception. When I was stuck on finding helpers to setup our DIY reception decorations, Monica took care of it for us!!!! If you need something ASK HER!!!! I was blown away when I walked into the reception and found everything so perfectly placed exactly to my instructions.

Now for Patrick. Megan and Shevy's only request was that the Gatsby themed reception be a PARTY, everyone on the dance floor - fun and dancing - and that's what they got! Patrick is a little quiet in the pre-planning meeting(s), but like most performers - when the event starts he is ON. The music was timed to perfection, quiet and slow when it needed to be and vibrant and loud when appropriate. He is intuitive and reads the crowd, stepping back and just playing the music when everyone is having fun, and stepping up to lead the party in fun dances when a little encouragement is needed. His song choices varied to keep all the ages represented happy. Besides that he is C R A Z Y! Non dancers had a great time just watching him when he gets going!

I'm still getting texts and emails from our guests saying what a fun time they had at the reception. My memories of the evening are sooo happy - seeing everyone smiling, laughing and dancing....Wow!

It's not possible to say Thank You enough times to Patrick and Monica for such a wonderful party, so just one really big one - THANK YOU!
Patrick aka DJ PJ was the DJ for my daughter's wedding reception on Saturday 11/29/14. Megan and I met him and his wife Read more...
Patrick aka DJ PJ was the DJ for my daughter's wedding reception on Saturday 11/29/14. Megan and I met him and his wife Monica at a bridal show last year. We like their energy immediately and after speaking with a few other DJ's referred by friends and other vendors - even though they were a little more expensive - we decided to "go with our gut" and book them for the wedding reception. The referrals to other vendors Monica made were all amazing and she helped us put together a Dream Team for a successful wedding and reception. When I was stuck on finding helpers to setup our DIY reception decorations, Monica took care of it for us!!!! If you need something ASK HER!!!! I was blown away when I walked into the reception and found everything so perfectly placed exactly to my instructions.

Now for Patrick. Megan and Shevy's only request was that the Gatsby themed reception be a PARTY, everyone on the dance floor - fun and dancing - and that's what they got! Patrick is a little quiet in the pre-planning meeting(s), but like most performers - when the event starts he is ON. The music was timed to perfection, quiet and slow when it needed to be and vibrant and loud when appropriate. He is intuitive and reads the crowd, stepping back and just playing the music when everyone is having fun, and stepping up to lead the party in fun dances when a little encouragement is needed. His song choices varied to keep all the ages represented happy. Besides that he is C R A Z Y! Non dancers had a great time just watching him when he gets going!

I'm still getting texts and emails from our guests saying what a fun time they had at the reception. My memories of the evening are sooo happy - seeing everyone smiling, laughing and dancing....Wow!

It's not possible to say Thank You enough times to Patrick and Monica for such a wonderful party, so just one really big one - THANK YOU! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We were recommended to use this DJ team by a friend and it was completely worth it! This DJ is completely attentive to your wants and desires for your wedding reception and has wonderful recommendations if you aren't too sure what you want. They were the most important part of our reception and they were worth every penny. Monica, the organizer, asks for as much information as possible about your wedding so she knows your theme and exactly what you want and expect. She is so nice to work with and her goal is to make your wedding day wishes come true. She even called all of our vendors so she knew what they were doing, when and where they would be. My photographer told me that helped her TREMENDOUSLY since she would know exactly where she needed to be for special pictures. Patrick, the DJ, is awesome! He played every piece of special music and the genres we requested. He was right on point with the time line and kept to our schedule. We had an above and beyond request to have him lead our wedding party in a country line dance for our special wedding party dance and he WAS AMAZING! Some of our group still wasn't able to get the dance quite down, but because Patrick learned the dance specifically for our wedding, those who were forgetful, were able to follow his lead. He learned the dance perfectly. Bottom line, this DJ team is amazing and I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM to ANYONE! They helped make our day perfect!
We were recommended to use this DJ team by a friend and it was completely worth it! This DJ is completely attentive to Read more...
We were recommended to use this DJ team by a friend and it was completely worth it! This DJ is completely attentive to your wants and desires for your wedding reception and has wonderful recommendations if you aren't too sure what you want. They were the most important part of our reception and they were worth every penny. Monica, the organizer, asks for as much information as possible about your wedding so she knows your theme and exactly what you want and expect. She is so nice to work with and her goal is to make your wedding day wishes come true. She even called all of our vendors so she knew what they were doing, when and where they would be. My photographer told me that helped her TREMENDOUSLY since she would know exactly where she needed to be for special pictures. Patrick, the DJ, is awesome! He played every piece of special music and the genres we requested. He was right on point with the time line and kept to our schedule. We had an above and beyond request to have him lead our wedding party in a country line dance for our special wedding party dance and he WAS AMAZING! Some of our group still wasn't able to get the dance quite down, but because Patrick learned the dance specifically for our wedding, those who were forgetful, were able to follow his lead. He learned the dance perfectly. Bottom line, this DJ team is amazing and I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM to ANYONE! They helped make our day perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Atomic Entertainment was by far my favorite vendor at my wedding. DJ PJ and Monica were fantastic. Dj Pj kept the crowd dancing and Monica was super helpful by making sure I had everything I needed before walking down the aisle. I would definitely hire them again if I ever have some giant event in the future.
Atomic Entertainment was by far my favorite vendor at my wedding. DJ PJ and Monica were fantastic. Dj Pj kept the crowd Read more...
Atomic Entertainment was by far my favorite vendor at my wedding. DJ PJ and Monica were fantastic. Dj Pj kept the crowd dancing and Monica was super helpful by making sure I had everything I needed before walking down the aisle. I would definitely hire them again if I ever have some giant event in the future. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1382716313490 jengarrison1
jennifer
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Patrick and Monica were terrific! I had no idea how much time and effort is required to put together an absolutely flawless event. Patrick and Monica pulled it off! I did not have a wedding planner but with Monica as the MC, everything just flowed together. I would highly recommend DJ Patrick and Monica to all future brides.
Patti, MOB
DJ Patrick and Monica were terrific! I had no idea how much time and effort is required to put together an absolutely Read more...
DJ Patrick and Monica were terrific! I had no idea how much time and effort is required to put together an absolutely flawless event. Patrick and Monica pulled it off! I did not have a wedding planner but with Monica as the MC, everything just flowed together. I would highly recommend DJ Patrick and Monica to all future brides.
Patti, MOB Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Derek
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick and Monica were perhaps one of the most enjoyable and essential vendors that we had the pleasure of dealing with throughout our entire planning process, not to mention that our guests absolutely loved DJ PJ. He was extremely entertaining and had more of our guests out on the dance floor partying than I thought possible. Besides Patrick's awesome DJ'ing skills, we had Monica who goes way above the call of duty in making sure that everything will run smoothly on your special day. She made contact with all of our vendors, confirming things, gathering information, and overall allowing us to take a deep breath and worry about one less thing. I would recommend these two not just for weddings, but for any event you want to have an awesome experience at!
Patrick and Monica were perhaps one of the most enjoyable and essential vendors that we had the pleasure of dealing with Read more...
Patrick and Monica were perhaps one of the most enjoyable and essential vendors that we had the pleasure of dealing with throughout our entire planning process, not to mention that our guests absolutely loved DJ PJ. He was extremely entertaining and had more of our guests out on the dance floor partying than I thought possible. Besides Patrick's awesome DJ'ing skills, we had Monica who goes way above the call of duty in making sure that everything will run smoothly on your special day. She made contact with all of our vendors, confirming things, gathering information, and overall allowing us to take a deep breath and worry about one less thing. I would recommend these two not just for weddings, but for any event you want to have an awesome experience at! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/14/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the 3rd wedding in my family that we have used Atomic Entertainment for; needless to say, DJPJ is the BEST DJ in town in our opinion! He switches costumes the entire night to keep the energy going, and he has a strong sense of how to keep guests entertained at all times. Also, his wife Monica is always there to help with whatever you may need, whether it be a glass of water, safety pinning your dress because the bustle broke, or keeping everything running smoothly by keeping all the independent vendors in communication with each other. We really cannot recommend Atomic Entertainment enough...they are guaranteed to make your event a success!
This was the 3rd wedding in my family that we have used Atomic Entertainment for; needless to say, DJPJ is the BEST DJ in Read more...
This was the 3rd wedding in my family that we have used Atomic Entertainment for; needless to say, DJPJ is the BEST DJ in town in our opinion! He switches costumes the entire night to keep the energy going, and he has a strong sense of how to keep guests entertained at all times. Also, his wife Monica is always there to help with whatever you may need, whether it be a glass of water, safety pinning your dress because the bustle broke, or keeping everything running smoothly by keeping all the independent vendors in communication with each other. We really cannot recommend Atomic Entertainment enough...they are guaranteed to make your event a success! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Natasha
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ PJ and Monica are the best DJ/Wedding coordinator duo ever! I don't believe my wedding would had gone as smooth and perfect, if it wasn't for them! Not only do you get an amazing DJ, but you get a coordinator that makes sure everything is running smoothly. I am a hispanic marrying a white american and the music portion had me a little troubled because I wanted everyone to dance and interact. I wasn't too sure how I was going to mix the cupid shuffle with salsa and keep everyone on the dance floor, but DJ PJ did an amazing job of bringing both cultures and music together and getting everyone dancing! I also had small mishaps at the wedding like my bustle kept on getting undone, but Monica was there to the rescue she pinned it down every time it got loose, she told us when we had to walk and timed us, she made sure everything was being done in a timely manner! I cannot thank them enough for what they did at my wedding and making it special, beautiful and perfect. I would recommend this DJ combo in a heart beat to anyone! Hands down the best DJ combo ever!!!!!
DJ PJ and Monica are the best DJ/Wedding coordinator duo ever! I don't believe my wedding would had gone as smooth and Read more...
DJ PJ and Monica are the best DJ/Wedding coordinator duo ever! I don't believe my wedding would had gone as smooth and perfect, if it wasn't for them! Not only do you get an amazing DJ, but you get a coordinator that makes sure everything is running smoothly. I am a hispanic marrying a white american and the music portion had me a little troubled because I wanted everyone to dance and interact. I wasn't too sure how I was going to mix the cupid shuffle with salsa and keep everyone on the dance floor, but DJ PJ did an amazing job of bringing both cultures and music together and getting everyone dancing! I also had small mishaps at the wedding like my bustle kept on getting undone, but Monica was there to the rescue she pinned it down every time it got loose, she told us when we had to walk and timed us, she made sure everything was being done in a timely manner! I cannot thank them enough for what they did at my wedding and making it special, beautiful and perfect. I would recommend this DJ combo in a heart beat to anyone! Hands down the best DJ combo ever!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anne Marie
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Monica and Patrick (DJPJ) were so perfect for our wedding! We met them at a bridal show, they were the first DJ we spoke with and we just knew they were the DJ for us. Monica is so detail orientated and ensures everything runs smoothly. We met a few times before our wedding to go over everything. They provide you with a form to fill out regarding your music (they also give TONS of suggestions) and once the form is filled out they sit down and personally go over each and every detail. I also liked the coordination that was done with the other vedors. Everyone was on the same page and the day went flawlessly.

DJPJ was so much fun during the reception! The music selections were exactly what we wanted, he interacted with the crowd and the dance floor was packed all night! I cannot say enough good things about Patrick and Monica; use them for your wedding, you will not be disappointed!
Monica and Patrick (DJPJ) were so perfect for our wedding! We met them at a bridal show, they were the first DJ we spoke Read more...
Monica and Patrick (DJPJ) were so perfect for our wedding! We met them at a bridal show, they were the first DJ we spoke with and we just knew they were the DJ for us. Monica is so detail orientated and ensures everything runs smoothly. We met a few times before our wedding to go over everything. They provide you with a form to fill out regarding your music (they also give TONS of suggestions) and once the form is filled out they sit down and personally go over each and every detail. I also liked the coordination that was done with the other vedors. Everyone was on the same page and the day went flawlessly.

DJPJ was so much fun during the reception! The music selections were exactly what we wanted, he interacted with the crowd and the dance floor was packed all night! I cannot say enough good things about Patrick and Monica; use them for your wedding, you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick and Monica Cullen with Atomic Entertainment are the most amazing entertainment team you could ever hope to have on your wedding day. I interviewed several DJs in the Orlando area before I spoke with Monica, and I then hired her on the spot, knowing that I could not possibly find anyone better. Their organization and planning process ensures that you will have exactly the type of music and atmosphere that you want on your wedding day, and they really listen to ensure that they understand exactly what you are and are not looking for. On our wedding day, Monica was absolutely amazing. She coordinated everything from our bridal party lineup for the ceremony processional, to helping to bustle my wedding dress, to ensuring that the rest of the night, from the start of the reception to the last dance, was flawless. Patrick (DJPJ) kept our guests, and my husband and I, dancing ALL NIGHT LONG. I had multiple guests comment to me on how much they enjoyed them, and my bridesmaids were all in awe of how much Monica went above and beyond for me that night. She is on top of EVERYTHING. When you hire Atomic Entertainment for your wedding day, you are not just getting a DJ service; you are hiring a husband and wife team that will ensure that your wedding goes off without a hitch and that you have the time of your life without a care in the world. I will be forever grateful to them for helping to make my wedding day the happiest day of my life.
Patrick and Monica Cullen with Atomic Entertainment are the most amazing entertainment team you could ever hope to have on Read more...
Patrick and Monica Cullen with Atomic Entertainment are the most amazing entertainment team you could ever hope to have on your wedding day. I interviewed several DJs in the Orlando area before I spoke with Monica, and I then hired her on the spot, knowing that I could not possibly find anyone better. Their organization and planning process ensures that you will have exactly the type of music and atmosphere that you want on your wedding day, and they really listen to ensure that they understand exactly what you are and are not looking for. On our wedding day, Monica was absolutely amazing. She coordinated everything from our bridal party lineup for the ceremony processional, to helping to bustle my wedding dress, to ensuring that the rest of the night, from the start of the reception to the last dance, was flawless. Patrick (DJPJ) kept our guests, and my husband and I, dancing ALL NIGHT LONG. I had multiple guests comment to me on how much they enjoyed them, and my bridesmaids were all in awe of how much Monica went above and beyond for me that night. She is on top of EVERYTHING. When you hire Atomic Entertainment for your wedding day, you are not just getting a DJ service; you are hiring a husband and wife team that will ensure that your wedding goes off without a hitch and that you have the time of your life without a care in the world. I will be forever grateful to them for helping to make my wedding day the happiest day of my life. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't give these guys anything less than Five Stars. I would give them 10 Stars if I had to. They made my wedding day complete. I think the day might have actually been quite a mess without them there. They are so so much more than just a DJ team. PJ is a Master of Ceremonies and Entertainer, and Monica is just the most amazing person to have on your side. She goes out of her way to make sure things run smoothly and on time, way outsider of her responsibilities. This is a team that truly puts the Bride and Groom before everything else and will absolutely make your wedding the best it can be. I would never recommend anyone else!
I wouldn't give these guys anything less than Five Stars. I would give them 10 Stars if I had to. They made my wedding day Read more...
I wouldn't give these guys anything less than Five Stars. I would give them 10 Stars if I had to. They made my wedding day complete. I think the day might have actually been quite a mess without them there. They are so so much more than just a DJ team. PJ is a Master of Ceremonies and Entertainer, and Monica is just the most amazing person to have on your side. She goes out of her way to make sure things run smoothly and on time, way outsider of her responsibilities. This is a team that truly puts the Bride and Groom before everything else and will absolutely make your wedding the best it can be. I would never recommend anyone else! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Oviedo, FL 32765 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Atomic Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1263947001204 bridewithflowers