130x130_sq_1330021859749-ccb4594

Atrium Country Club

West Orange , NJ

LOCATION

609 Eagle Rock Avenue
West Orange, NJ US 07052 (map)

PHONE

973-731-7900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For more than 40 years, The Atrium Country Club has been synonymous for gourmet cuisine, dramatic presentation and attentive service. The Atrium offers a family tradition of catering... Read more
For more than 40 years, The Atrium Country Club has been synonymous for gourmet cuisine, dramatic presentation and attentive service. The Atrium offers a family tradition of catering excellence that will help your once in a lifetime celebration grow into a lifetime of cherished memories.

The Atrium Country Club is pleased to announce to all of our prospective customers that we have been selected the 2011 and 2012 pick, "The Knot Best of Weddings" by the prestigious Knot Magazine. We are very proud to have been selected once again. This reaffirms our clients recognition of our commitment to excellence. Please be assured that if you trust us to cater your most special affair, we will provide to you the same dedication that has made us a multiple winner of this most coveted award.

Please call or email us at acc609@gmail.com for more information! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1330029555121-0103
130x130_sq_1330029727441-ccb3941
130x130_sq_1330029963698-outdoor
130x130_sq_1330030051046-scans068
130x130_sq_1330030204832-closeupoftablesrystalroom
130x130_sq_1330030819560-paradise
130x130_sq_1330030994878-ccb4171
130x130_sq_1330031088373-scans040
130x130_sq_1330031221398-ccb3954
130x130_sq_1330031548474-patioceramony
130x130_sq_1330031980531-placesetting
130x130_sq_1330032099287-ccb3967
130x130_sq_1330032520776-0112
130x130_sq_1330032713114-img0518
130x130_sq_1330033085424-ccb39512

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1982
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Atrium. And from our first meeting with Bill, everything was so wonderful! On the big day Maria made sure the whole bridal party was comfortable and all ready to go. The ceremony was outside and was setup real nice and the day was perfect! Cocktail hour was amazing there was so much more food than I would have imagined... And it was delicious!!!!! The reception was set up exactly to my liking it was so beautiful in the main room! More than I ever expected! And the food AMAZING we are still getting compliments on the dishes..... And the Viennese dessert was so amazing ... There was no shortage of food or drink anywhere!!! And all our guests had an amazing time! Very great venue for a fair price!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian&Antonia
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding took place on Friday, April 11, 2014. The Atrium staff- especially Chef Rich Phillips, Bill, Marianne, Paula, & Justin did everything possible to make things run as smoothly as possible. I can say with 100% certainty that they went above and beyond to make our night a night to remember and I would HIGHLY recommend using them for your venue!

The Atrium staff helped us arrange everything from start to finish. We first started dealing with Bob, their front end manager (at the time). He had a personality that wouldn’t quit & his professionalism & commitment showed. He went above and beyond by taking the time to help us pick out reputable vendors and even helped us negotiate with them! Bill and Marianne, who run the front, answered all of my questions, no matter how insane they may have been! They helped us pick out our table linen colors, overall room design, & color scheme for our reception. They truly helped us create a reception that people will be talking about for years!

The food…what can I say about the food? AMAZING! Chef Rich and the kitchen staff did a fabulous job! They took time to help us design a menu that would suit everyone’s dietary needs & screamed excellence. Now, 3 months after the wedding, people are still raving about the food! That in itself should tell you that the food at the Atrium is nothing short of fantastic!

I am so pleased with the Atrium I would like to give you my contact information. If you have any questions you’d like to ask you may contact me directly. You can email me at bjmccabe@gmail.com.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our daughter Emma's Bat Mitzvah at the Atrium last Saturday afternoon and could not have been any happier with the level of service and quality of the food that we received. Bill, the banquet manager was a pleasure to work with and Maria, the maître d' was very at-tentative to our every need. The food was out of this world and so much of it! The place was beautifully decorated and every attention to detail was taken. Many of our guests came up to us and said that this was one of the best affairs that they ever attended. I joked with my wife and said we may have to get a divorce so we can get married again at the Atrium. You really can't go wrong planing your special affair at the Atrium. Great value and awesome folks to deal with. In about 15 years we will plan our daughter's wedding here, I am sure.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding at the Atrium Country Club, and can not say enough about their fantastic service. They were unbelievable! Planning with them was seamless and easy. They were always available to answer my one million questions. We had our ceremony there, and it was beautiful! They transformed the ballroom into a wonderful winter chapel. Our guests were blown away by the food and bar service. The food was delicious and abundant. Maria and Nadja went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect. We could not have been any happier!! You will not be disappointed with this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Our daughter and new husband had chosen the atrium which we hosted. I can not say enough about how great the venue was, the servers were or how attentive they were to our party. I thank Bill our planner and espicially Diana their server who went over and beyond their services to help our daughter and son in law's beautiful wedding be the great success that it was. The wedding not to be forgotten for a very long time. So grateful, thank you.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnMarie
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Bill was fantastic!! He was truly accommodating in all of our needs down to getting us a specific wine choice and beer choices! Our attendants were also there whenever we needed them and always were there to help us with any situation! The food was incredible everyone raved at how amazing the food was and how there was such a great selection!!! I would def recommend this venue not only is it gorgeous but the staff is so incredibly nice and attentive you would be crazy to go else where!!! Thank you atrium for making our wedding day something to cherish and remember for the rest of our lives!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Andre' & I got married August 24 at the The Atrium Country Club, our wedding was spectacular and it has been a week today and we are still receiving phone calls on how the wedding, how beautiful the venue was down to thewide variety of food that was giving. Bob, Susan & Diane were wonderful the helped in every way possible to make our beautiful day a wedding of a lifetime time. Cheers to my crew at the Atrium Country Club in West Orange, NJ.
Tara & Andre'
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Danielle
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love the Atrium Country Club. My wedding turned out to be amazing! The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable.
I started planning my wedding last year and there was a change in staff half way through, and you can understand I was nervous. But the new manager Bob was wonderful and reassuring. He took over where Bill left off and I was blown away by how at tentative he was.
If you are looking to have any type of function The Atrium Country Club is the place to go!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to express how grateful I am to everyone at The Atrium for making our wedding day absolutely perfect! Bob and his team truly are there to make sure that anything you need is taken care of and want to make the day as stress-free as possible for you. Bob was always available to take our phone calls, answer any questions, and personally opened the venue early so my girls and I could get ready on site. Maria, our maitre d', was also amazing. She knew what I needed/wanted before I even thought of asking. Also, she had someone make a special trip just to make sure the venue stocked one bottle of St. Germaine's Elderflower Liquor to make my favorite drink!! I was completely blown away by the level of service and the personal touch everyone at The Atrium strives to provide. I would recommend this venue to anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Rachel
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The Atrium Country Club was the perfect venue to have the most important celebration of our lives. We feel we got a tremendous value - a glamorous ballroom, delicious gourmet cuisine, 5 star service and a lot of personal attention to detail. Our every wish and desire was met and no request was too big or small. The venue was pristine - the ballroom looked magical and elegant. The manager Bob was extremely helpful in creating the perfect evening and making sure our wedding was exactly how we wanted it. He helped us plan from the beginning and was there to oversee that everything ran smoothly throughout the evening. I didn't have to worry about anything. The service was impeccable and the food was simply delicious. They make some really creative and yummy cocktails at the bar and all our friends had a wonderful time dancing till the wee hours! We have received a ton of compliments from our guests and family alike. The Atrium payed close attention to little details (which I love) and really took care of me as the bride and made sure my every wish was met. Thanks to the Atrium, we will always cherish and remember our wedding fondly. We look forward to coming back to the Atrium for many happy occasions and celebrations...What a pleasure and what a wonderful way to begin a marriage! Simply Magical!
Services Used: Band, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
So happy with our venue choice. The Atrium is gorgeous on the inside and out, the food is spectacular, and the staff very friendly and professional. Highly recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing service and quality. The Atrium staff made our day so easy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Very pleased with their services. My husband and I were very relieved to have a helping hand with the preparations before the ceremony . There was always someone there to assist us with anything and everything we needed . They did a terrific job .
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was so blown away with they`re overall quality of service and of their staff. Throughout my wedding day they were helpful and willing to do anything to make my day special . Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The Atrium Country Club hosted our wedding and we couldn't be happier. The menu was extremely diverse and the food was excellent. Everyone on the staff was extremely professional and very accommodating. We have gotten nothing but positive feedback from our guests on how wonderful everything was. I would have no reservations about recommending the Atrium to any future couples looking for a venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr. & Mrs.
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I know how important reviews are when choosing a venue so I want to help where I can. Our wedding was all we wanted out of the day and so much more.
Bill the banquet manager was extremely helpful with choosing the menu, working with us to get what we preferred even if it wasn't an option. He was also very understanding when it came to our seating charts with some of our friends and family not being able to commit until last minute and allowing us to have them as maybes until right before the wedding.
On the day of, upon arrival to the Atrium, Cyrus the maitre'd and Anita the bridal attendant were there to help with anything and everything. The had someone go to the store on three separate occasions to buy beverages and medicine that we needed before the ceremony even started. All throughout the night they left us wanting for nothing, they were always in sight waiting for us to ask for something and getting us what we needed sometimes before we even asked.
The ceremony outside in the courtyard was beautifully set up and all our guests were provided with champagne and frozen drinks upon arriving.
Our guests raved all throughout the cocktail hour about the assortment and quality of the food. They had a table reserved just for us with something from all of the stations and hors d'oeuvre trays. It was a real pleasure to be able to sit and relax after the ceremony, interact with out guests, and enjoy some food before the reception.
The reception was amazing. The room was beautifully decorated, the Atrium provided us with center pieces that looked very nice at each table. The up-lighting around the room was a great addition to the decor as well. The food was once again excellent, for many of our guests this was their fifth wedding in the last few weeks and they all raved about how our food, drinks, and service were above and beyond any of the other places they had been to. Our parents, who are the hardest to please, were extremely impressed with the attentiveness and politeness of all of the wait staff. Our vendors also commented on how the staff at the Atrium were willing to work along with them to insure everything went smoothly.
You can be sure your decision to hold your special day at the Atrium will be the right one.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
No complaints. It was our dream wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bwolpert
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my daughters wedding at the atrium country club June 2nd. As mother of the bride I could not ask for anything more. the place is georgous and the food was absolutely delicious. They went all out for the tastiing so that we coluld plan the menu. The staff was amazing from the minute we walked in to see the venue. They were always available to talk to us and did anything we asked for. On the day of the wedding they took over completely and ran everything perfect, coordinatiing with the dj, photo booth, piano player Rabbi and photographer. We were waited on hand and foot. I could not have asked for a better staff. They made my daughter's wedding day relaxed and easy. With all the craziness I felt as though they were in charge and I didn't have to worry. I thank the whole staff for making it such a memorable day. All of our friends and family have called or have written to tell us how beautiful the atrium is and how delicious the food was and the venitian hour was fabulous. The best of all is my daughter said that is was the best day of her life and that she wouldn't have changed a thing!!!! Thank you Atrium!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaklin
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The service was excellent. Everyone at the Atrium was very professonial. The place was stunning. They made my wedding perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bleemor
Wedding:
4/25/2008
5.0/5.0
We have been to numerous weddings since ours and we must say for the money we have received so much more than any other. Our guests thought the food during cocktail hour was all they were going to receive due to the enormous spread. We couldn't ask for a better day and we owe most of it to atrium staff.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1338575685772-img6001
Michaelle
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Outstanding service, delicious food, friendly people. The Matridee was awesome!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
GREAT venue and staff was wonderful to work with with all the preparations and on the ACTUAL day of event. They made sure everything was the way we wanted it and catered to our needs.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Aleksandra
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
“They lined the pathway with rose & mariposa petals and it was the perfect Havana Night” Aleksandra & Gabriel Chico May 5th, 2013

We had our wedding at Atrium Country Club in West Orange on May 5th, 2012.
Bill Graham, clubs manager knows the business so well and he has the BEST personality. He made sure that we had everything and anything our heart desired for our event. Everything was just so organized, efficient, and the food is beyond DELICIOUS and so much of it. Top Notch Food Service!! As host/hostess we knew 100% that our friends and family were pleased with everything that Atrium provided, from food, music and service. They will always remember Atrium as FINE dining event experience.

Reception room had lights in the ceiling and walls which was unique and added such beautiful touch to our pictures and video. Very elegant rooms and that's what we were looking for. We had a Maître D and a Bridal Attendant for our event which were so efficient and made sure that everything was going well and if we needed anything.

It was truly a perfect Havana Nights Wedding, we highly recommend Bill Graham & ATRIUM. Thank you for making our day so special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything about our experience at the Atrium was tremendous. From making all the plans, to the service, to the food was all A+. I would recommend the Atrium to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The Atrium did a wonderful job with my wedding. The Crystal Room was absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious and I received so many compliments on the layout. The Atrium made my wedding the happiest day of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJ3/30/12
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
After looking at several wedding halls and reading countless reviews, The Atrium Country Club was clearly the best choice!

Bill (Banquet Manager) was such a huge help from day one. He's professional, nice, easy going and always looked for ways to enhance our experience. He returned every phone call, every email and every time we wanted to come in for a visit, he made time for us. This however was just the beginning.

Both rooms (cocktail hour and main hall) were beautifully designed, very elegant looked exactly how we had asked them to look.

The FOOD....Our guests could not stop raving about the food at our wedding. We heard lines such as "Greatest cocktail hour I've ever been to", "The amount of food and the variety was like no other wedding I've seen" and on and on. The choices for dinner as well as the bar selections were outstanding. Honestly I have to agree with our guests and say that this was the best tasting and most beautifully presented food I've ever experienced at a wedding.

The PEOPLE...Along with Bill, I'd like to thank Anita (Bridal Attendant) and Cyrus (Maitre d') for their superior service and always being there when we needed them. They made us feel so comfortable from the moment we arrived to the second we left. Food was always on our plates and a drink was always in our hands. The rest of the staff was so kind and professional as well. Our guests made many mentions of how well they were treated by the staff....some people even asked for seconds at dinner and they did not hesitate to honor those requests.

We had such a perfect day and the Atrium Country Club played such a big role in making that happen!

THANK YOU again to Bill, Anita, Cyrus and EVERYONE at the Atrium Country Club for a night we will never forget!

Amy & Rob
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
renata
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment we walked into the Atrium we just knew this is where we were going to have our wedding reception. I had my wedding at the Atrium on March 10, 2012. The food was fantastic!! The cocktail hour was exceptional and their main courses all the way to their desserts were unbelievably delicious. All my guests keep talking about how great the food was. The staff of the Atrium went above and beyond our expectations in making sure that our guests were completely satisfied and well taken care of. Everything was done flawlessly! Our special day at the Atrium was truly memorable.
We would like to express our thanks to Bill and his staff at the Atrium for making our wedding a perfect dream-come-true.
Renata & Paul
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TMF
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
The Atrium hosted our son's Bar Mitzvah on October 29, 2011 - the day of the freak fall snow storm. Our experience there was wonderful from start to finish. We worked with Bill throughout the process. He was always available to us, always treated us with respect and answered all of our questions. He also worked with us on the menu, so we could customize our reception just as we had hoped. The reception was wonderful. So many guests commented on how the rooms looked so nice and the food was excellent. The cocktail hour looked lavish - so many choices for the guests. And the LED lighting in during lunch gave the room a special flair. Everyone commented on how tender the chateaubriand was and how moist and flaky the salmon was. And the dessert hour? Just an endless selection of sweet treats for the guests.

During the height of the storm, many areas in northern New Jersey lost power. In the middle of our reception, The Atrium lost power. I thought it was a DJ stunt when I saw power flicker out, but quickly realized West Orange had lost power. Just as quickly as power was lost - it re-appeared! The Atrium had a generator, flicked a switch and the party resumed after 5-10 seconds of darkness.

Look. These people have been in business for quite some time. They know how to through a good party. I would commend The Atrium to anyone considering a wedding or B'nai Mitzvah.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmstabinski
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I was overall extremely impressed with the Atrium. The food, service, and staff were excellent. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. I would recommend the Atrium to anyone, and already have. A friend of mine will be getting married there July 2012 and I am looking forward to returning this time as a guest. Thank you for making our wedding day perfect! : )
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAD923
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We were married on 9/23/11and we booked the atrium after seeing about 20 other places. My husband and I knew we wanted massive amounts of food during cocktail hour and dinner and we wanted an outdoor space. The atrium was the only place we saw that offered the PERFECT menu that we didn't have to upgrade. Many places charged over $10 per person to upgrade to filet mignon, have a Venetian hour and every other little thing you could imagine but not at the Atrium. Their menu and value was perfect. Out guests raved about how great the food was and how well they were treated. Bill was great and responded to all my emails and texts immediately. Thank you Atrium for helping us have the perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monika_and_enrique
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We would like to express our thanks to Bill and his staff at the Atrium for making our wedding a perfect dream-come-true. From the very first meeting with Bill to our wedding day, where we were taken care of by Maria and Alicia, we had a fabulous time. The cocktail hour was exceptional and the reception was truly unforgettable. We felt so cared-for and all of our guests enjoyed themselves. We are most grateful for having picked the Atrium as our venue and we definitely cannot say enough about the wonderful service we received on our special day. Once again, many, many thanks.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana710
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
From the very start, Bill Graham (venue manager) was so easy to work with. He was happy to accommodate us with whatever we needed. He was actually one of the main reasons why we picked the Atrium as our reception site. The Atrium was flexible with payment schedules, and were up to date with reminders of when to send the next payment. The quality of food and service was amazing for the price we paid. The minimum number of people needed to fill the venue was also exactly what we were looking for. The day of the wedding could be described as nothing closer than a fairytale! The room was gorgeous! The table settings and lighting made the room look so romantic. Our guests could not stop raving about the food, the service, and the Viennese hour! Our maitre de and bridal attendant were at our beck and call. They made the day so easy to get through, with all of the running around you need to do as a bride and groom. I would absolutely recommend the Atrium to anyone who wants a flawless wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dreams32
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We went to so many locations – from lofts to country clubs to restaurants – none took my breath away except for when I walked into the Atrium’s main room. It was one of the few things I knew I wanted immediately in the entire planning process. The location is great and so easy to get to. We ended up booking rooms at the Wilshire Grand Hotel – about 5 minutes away by shuttle. Bill was our main contact at The Atrium during the planning and he was great! The entire staff the day of was amazing! My husband and I never had a chance of going hungry – they had our own table with samples of all the food from cocktail hour ready as soon as we arrived, they gave us a plate of every dinner to try, and we had our own personal venetian hour spread! Our bridal attendant was so great and helpful all night! When it was time to go I started looking around to make sure we had our toasting flutes, cake cutter, etc. to pack – and as I turned around she had it in the bag ready to go! When we walked into the main room for the first time that night, it again took my breath away. They had the uplighting on and everything looked so incredibly perfect. So many of our guests have commented on how much they loved the room, the food, and great the entire staff was that night. I could go on and on about how happy we were to have had our wedding there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica0521
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
The Atrium Country Club was only the 2nd wedding venue that my husband and I looked at and we immediately fell in love with it. From the aesthetic look, to the professionalism of the staff, to the amazing food, we knew that we would be having our May 21, 2011 wedding there. Even though we booked more than 18 months before our wedding day, the staff always kept in touch with us, making sure that everything would be set for our special day.

The Atrium works with your budget and we received exactly what we were looking for in terms of food, lighting, and any special extras we wanted. We also held our ceremony at the Atrium and it could not have been more beautiful.

Bill, the manager at the Atrium was so sweet and caring and did everything on the day of the wedding to make my husband and I, as well as all of our guests feel so special and important. I could not have asked for a better wedding day and would recommend them to anyone that is looking to host a special event.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I have been wanting to write a review about my wedding experience at Atrium Counry Club after my wedding reception on 12/11/10 yet after my honeymoon and the birth of my baby boy, I finally got time to do so.

Even though it has been over two years since my wedding at Atrium, I can still remember every moment happened that night. The place was beautiful and the service was unspeakable. Bill was amazing. He was so easy to work with and he tried to accommodate us the best he could. All my friends and colleagues still talk about how good the food taste and the amount of food and the variety we have on our wedding night. They also continue to praise about how much they enjoy the venue. I have been to many weddings after my own and I have to say Atrium not only did a phenomenal job with the food at my cocktail hour and dinner, they also have a great venetian dessert that everyone loves! We have been trying to convince our friends to get married at Atrium just so we can experience the food and the place again as "guests!" If you are looking for a venue, you will not be disappointed with Atrium Country Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tgin67
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
After interviewing serveral reception halls, The Atrium was the only other hall that offered everything we were looking to achieve at our wedding. After attending many wedding receptions in NYC, it was a struggle trying to find the same venue that offered the same level of class, elegance and attentiveness in NJ. Only until we visited the Atrium that its Main Ballroom left us speechless with the beautiful decor' that could not clash with any color scheme we chose. After discussing our vision with the head coordinator and going over color, foods music etc etc, we realized that their prices were more responsible compared to other venues that offered absolutely nothing in return.

On the day of our wedding, our guests were overwhelmed by the level of service and variety of foods that were offered. However the party didn't end there...our guests were treated to a large intimate room with the best uplighting you can imagine. The main course, which we were offered 4 instead of the customary 2, were to die for. The vennaise (sp?) portion of the event left our guests and ourselves speechless.

The wait staff headed by the main maitre'd organized and timed every portion of the wedding as to not take away from our guests dancing and working off all the food from the cocktail, dinner and dessert portions.

My husband and I awere so pleased with every aspect of our reception that we still reminicse almost 4 mos later. Our guests too, say it was the best wedding they've ever witnessed.

No wedding...small or large is cheap but the Atrium will definitely give you your mioney's worth and you will NOT be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
From the moment we walked into the Atrium just to look at it, we knew this is where we were going to have our wedding. Every little thing we wanted was given to us at no extra charge. Everything looked beautiful and the food was unreal. I know it was my wedding, so I'm a bit biased, but I've never been to a wedding like this before!! The food spread was out of this world and the colored lighting around the room was AWESOME! The outdoor patio looked beautiful and was such a nice touch to have our dessert hour out there!! I loved every bit of the Atrium... Bill (the sales person) was probably the best part of it... He was professional and personable and helped us in every way posssible!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I had my wedding at The Atrium! The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. The hall is just beautiful and the day went off without a hitch! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lydiaperry17
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Bill and the entire staff at The Atrium were everything we needed/wanted and more. They exceeded our expectations in every way. The food was excellent, the decorations were gorgeous, the staff was friendly, professional, and attentive, and most importantly, the price was right!!!!! My husband and I would HIGHLY recommend The Atrium for your special event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yelli88
Wedding:
7/29/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a fantastic, simple get very elegant place to get married. Honestly when everything came together it was incredible. We had our wedding in the summer so we used the outside for the ceremony and part of the reception. My guests (120) were so pleased. The food was great and the presentation was excellent. I would not change anything. Definitely a beautiful place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend them for people to have their wedding here. It was awesome. Everyone still talks about my wedding there.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miss Michelle
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at The Atrium Country Club. We could not have asked for a better wedding, it was perfect. The staff was professional and the food was excellent. All our guest complimented us on what a beautiful wedding it was. Shawn was our maitre'd he organized everything perfectly, he told us where to stand, gave us a preview of our reception room before everyone entered as well as showed us our venetian table before the guests began getting their desserts. The staff was attentive to our needs, always bring us food and drinks as well as checking on all of our guests tables. The decor and atmosphere was beautiful. We had the large reception room on the main floor, which was very spacious for accommodating our 170+ guests. Our guests as well as us thought the service and professionalism was excellent. We would definitely recommend The Atrium!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mirella & John
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Our guests couldn't stop talking about how great the service was at the Atrium. Their main courses all the way to their desserts were unbelievably delicious. The staff of the Atrium went above and beyond our expectations in making sure that our guests were completely satisfied and well taken care of. Our special day at the Atrium was very memorable. We thank the staff at the Atrium greatly & we would highly recommend the Atrium to anyone.


Thank you
Mirella & John
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenifdu
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Atrium on October 31, 2009. Everything was PERFECT. The food was fantastic (from what I had) and all my guests keep talking about how great the food was. Everything was done flawlessly, and the entire staff was flexible and accommodating. If ever I were to have a large party again, the Atrium is the first place I'd go to!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1229015004236-bridegroom
Donnette
Wedding:
8/3/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I visited the Atrium to have a look at what they had to offer as far as selecting them for our reception and to over surprise it was exactly what we were looking for and without further hesitation we booked the Atrium that same day without weighing our options and look elsewhere. We selected the Crystal Ball room for our wedding on 08/03/08 and I need not say more because everthing about that room was not only crystal but golden. It will make any bride's day a fairly tale wedding from just entering the room filled with all the right decor and ambiance you need for your special day. When it comes down to the menu...OMG I thought that there would be enough food for at least 1000 people. The spread was to die for. All my guests could not stop taking about the cocktail hour, main course, and how tasty each and every dish was. The Atrium's service was excellent, outsanding, stylish, chic, and most of all they provided us with an abundance of high excellence of professionalism. As the bride, I have my own point person and boy was she good, can't forget the matrade, he was excellent also. I was taken care of that day like I was the Queen of England. I would recommend the Artium to anyone who wants to get what they paid for and more.

TWO THUMBS UP for the ATRIUM! Everything was perfect...no regrets.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barulicm
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Incredible service, the food was outstanding & the matridee & bridal assistant really knew what they were doing, were incredibly helpful. Everyone was very nice and accommodating to my guests. Definitely would recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessy
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.9/5.0
We had our wedding at the Atrium Country Club and it was a very pleasant experience. They exceeded our expectations. We were impressed with their level of service & professionalism. Everything was beautiful!! They really know how to organize & help out the Bride & Groom the best possible!!
We had a fantastic time & experience! Definitely worth the value & money.
The food was very good as well! Presentation was great! All our family & friends were so happy & absolutely loved it.
The Staff is wonderful & always ready to meet guests & bridal party needs!!
I would recommend this venue again & again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/25/2013
4.9/5.0
Everybody had the best time at our wedding because they all said how beautiful the Atrium was. It was modern and elegantly decorated. The food was outstanding and so was the services!! We couldn't have asked for better. I already recommended a friend to go there and she too is getting married there after visiting the place:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MGomez
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.9/5.0
The Atrium was one of our top choices for venue. What made us decide on having our wedding there was because they provided more food choices for the price we were given pp. The reception and cocktail room were also ideal for what we wanted. On the day of the wedding everything went smoothly and i did not have to worry about anything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
5/4/2012
4.9/5.0
We had the most beautiful wedding reception. The Atrium Country Club treated us like royalty. The service was amazing. Our guests are still talking about how delicious the food was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
The Atrium did an amazing job! We could not have asked for a better wedding. The staff were very professional and attentive. The food was delicious. I would definitely recommend the Atrium for a wedding or any other event.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
The Atrium WAS the perfect place for our wedding reception. Starting from the cocktail room, it was very glamorous and showed very beautiful display. The attention from the staff was very important. The reception hall was very spacious for over 100 guests. We could not be any happier for what the ATRIUM offered us. People until today still talk about our wedding and the place itself. We are very happy and satisfied of the ATRIUM. Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
My husband and I began searching for a venue almost two years before our date. We visited several venues and even liked several of them. How did we choose Atrium? Basically because of pricing and their main room. Atrium offered to host only our event, the Venitian was hosting TWO other weddings. The Royal Manor, two weddings as well. Waterside had several things going on.... Additionally, Atrium threw in some freebies such as a viennese table, an ice carving, and an additional seafood table just to compete with another venue we were thinking about (this was Maryanne, she is no longer there). We then met with Bill when it came close to the wedding to go over the menu, seating, etc. We did not care for Bill too much, he was sometimes rude or in a rush. Now the bridal attendants: Anita and Maria were the bomb!! We initially asked for a tasting two weeks before our wedding...Bill said no, Anita put us on for the following week (why Bill said no, we have no idea). Anita even stayed with us to go over seating options, decor, etc...something that Bill did not. Sirus is friendlier and took his time with the seating chart and really assured me that things will be ok. Wedding night: Anita and Maria were right behind me the whole night with drinks, food, whatever. Everything looked absolutley great. My vendors even said that the staff that night were wonderful. The food was great, there was tons of it...they even packed food for ppl to take home. Bar/Liquor: all premium...had eveything and anything our guests requested. Guests had shots all night, no limitation. On our way out they had a pretzel machine, cookie machine, coffee, etc right before you walk out the door. I gave 4.9 stars soley because of Bill.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
may14bride2b
Wedding:
5/14/2010
4.9/5.0
My husband and I got married on May 14, 2010. We had our ceremony and reception at The Atrium Everything was amazing. The room was beautiful, the food was delicious and the venitian hour was CRAZY! My guests were offered another entree at dinner or seconds of whatever they had. Bill, Syrus, and Maryanne were so helpful. Maryanne even offered to run and get my dad suspenders because his pants kept falling. Shawn and Patrica were wonderful and made sure we were happy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Atrium was one of the top 5 venues I and my husband considered when looking for a wedding venue. We had paid a visit to check out the place and we met Bob who was very sweet and explained things to us quite well. Overall we went to almost 10 venues and finally settled for Atrium because the package we were being offered was the best in many different aspects. I have to say that I am glad we made the decision to use Atrium because they definitely represented on my wedding day which was only three days ago (oct27,2013) by the way. I've given them 4.5 stars for professionalism only because I believe a few things with regards to communication could have been handled a bit better prior to the wedding, but aside from that I'd say every other thing went well and they did not disappoint in the end. Maryann was particularly patient and helpful and I just have to commend her for all her help. Diane and Justin, the hostess and maitre'd were also wonderful and helped ensure the day went smoothly so thanks to them too. All the guests were super impressed by how beautiful the venue is and how much food they got to eat, so that's very good:-)..

I would definitely recommend Atrium to anyone looking for a venue, you can't go wrong with them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candy
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.8/5.0
Mu husband and I are indeed very, very pleased with how everything played out on our wedding day. The Atrium staff were beyond excellent- each one really went out of their way to ensure our day was special and superb! And the food was plentiful and tasty! A very special thank you goes out especially to Diane and Maria for being so helpful, so accessible,and just awesome!

Thank you, Atrium Country Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I think that the Atrium Country Club is a fabulous place to have a wedding. From the moment I walked in and met with Bob I felt at home. Bob was like an older brother helping me plan my big day. He listened to all my ideas and helped me when I was stuck.
He was patient with me when I constantly called to talk with him and reassured me when I thought things weren't going my way.
On my actually wedding day I wanted for nothing. Bob made sure I had the best attendants and servers. Everything went off flawlessly and I can't wait to attend my friends wedding their next month.
I know where I am going for my child's christening in a few months! Get ready Bob!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenny
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.8/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful! The staff and Bill were very helpful. I would recommend this venue!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
1/19/2008
4.8/5.0
The Atrium was absolutely beautiful! We had the downstairs room which they usually reserve for smaller weddings/parties but in my opinion it was the prettier of the two rooms. It was cozy and intimate and you could mingle with your guests a lot easier than in the huge upstairs room. My wedding consisted of about 165 people and we were quite comfortable in the room downstairs.

Everything that I asked the Atrium to do for me they did. Everything turned out gorgeous! They matched my linens to my bridesmaid colors and the flower petals that were on the table. I chose a venitian table full of different desserts as well as a chocolate fountain. We had an ice sculpture made to pour a variety of different martinis. They threw in a free ice sculpture for our cocktail hour. The food was OUTSTANDING! We had an array of choices for cocktail hour from made to order pasta to a fajita station to a sushi bar. Dinner was just as good. They provided a 5 course meal and a custom wedding cake for free!

Everyone had an amazing time and the atmosphere was gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1365452599814-img1820
Out the Window
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.7/5.0
Bill was amazing to work with. He answered all my questions and helped create an absolutely beautiful wedding for my husband and I. The food. Oh. My. Goodness. It's been 3 weeks since our wedding and EVERYONE is still absolutely RAVING about how delicious and the exorbitant amount there was! As the bride and groom, we really did our best to try and eat, but we did miss out on a few things. It just happens when you're the happy couple. We are both REALLY hoping that someone else will have a wedding here and we will be the ones invited as a guest!
Our attendant was super nice and attentive, and absolutely nothing was overlooked. She helped keep me calm, reminded us to eat and drink, kept everything organized and was so extremely helpful. Thank you Bill and the wonderful Atrium staff for making our wedding as perfect as it was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
8/9/2009
4.7/5.0
The Atrium couldn't have been a better venue for my wedding. All details were taken care of and I didn't have to worry about a thing. The Maitre'D (I forgot his name) was amazing and was always two steps ahead of you making sure you had everything you need. I would highly recommend the Atrium to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
3/10/2013
4.6/5.0
I was thoroughly impressed with the cocktail hour (food was delicious and the space was large enough to comfortably fit our 200 guests). The reception hall was decorated beautifully and the food was delicious. Our guests also commented that the staff was very attentive and there were so many bartenders at the bar, there was never a wait for a drink. Maryanne was a pleasure to work with and really helped finalize our plans. I really want to put the spotlight on Anita, she was my attendant for the evening and i cannot thank her enough! She took such great care of me, my husband and our entire bridal party. She was on her hands and knees helping me change my shoes, she helped bustle by dress and fix my hair and there was a point where my dress and lining separated from one another and Anita was there with a safety pin in hand fixing my dress. She was unbelievable and i can't thank her enough. She truly made my wedding day a stress free experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mwalvick
Wedding:
8/9/2009
4.6/5.0
I had my wedding at the Atrium on August 9, 2009. We had both our reception at the Atrium. I am very pleased with their service. Maryann was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed for the wedding. Shawn also made sure the ceremony was organized perfectly and took care of every detail, even how we should stand when cutting the cake. The atrium had three bridal rooms we could use which was helpful when getting dressed. The bridal attendant also made sure we tasted all the food. The Atrium was a great venue for my wedding, it was a worry-free and wonderful experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anneliese
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.5/5.0
The atrium is beautiful venue. Although it doesnt have a lot of grounds to take pictures on the inside is gorgeous. The food is amazing and service is top notch. The day of my wedding both my husband and I were waited on hand and foot. Everything we could have asked for was done. The only complaint I have is that at our Mexican station during cocktail hour there was supposed to be tequila shots, which I dont think were served. But there was a full open bar so I dont think anyone missed it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
cf23
Wedding:
5/23/2008
4.5/5.0
I still have guest tell me how they couldn't believe how much food there was and how great it was. You get so much for the price. We were overall very happy with the Atrium. There were a few little things we would have changed but over all we would use them again in a heart beat. We got married on the patio outside and it was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivianne
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.4/5.0
The atrium is beautiful venue. The food is amazing and service is good. The day of my wedding both my husband and I were waited on hand and foot. Its a very nice place the only thing missing would be having more places to take pictures on the outside of the atrium.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1371569541156-8photo
Annette
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.3/5.0
Our wedding at the Atrium Country Club was Magical our Matridee was fantastic. She left me wanting for nothing. The venue was gorgeous our guests couldn’t stop complimenting us on the beauty of the room. Food was great and the open bar flowed all night and we defiantly had some happy guests. There was a couple of issues that arose after we had already paid in full. We thought the seafood station bar was going to be included in the price and a couple days after our last payment we were told there was a mistake and If we wanted the seafood station it would be an additional cost. Bob tried to do the best that he could do to give us the station but the owners in the end said no and we walked out of there feeling misled by the mistake. The 200 minimum on a Saturday that we thought we would be able to provide turned out to be more like 180 and we still had to pay for all 200 and they packed the meals that we paid for to take home. So based on the unwilling to be flexiable on the 200 people and not being about to give us the seafood station that was promised i marked down points. But over all our wedding was a success and the staff was great the day of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1234743876968-img_0664
chiarna2010
Wedding:
1/17/2009
4.3/5.0
Amazing wedding package, very nice people and they offer everything! Bill is the nicest guy you can meet and the place is wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
min
Wedding:
8/16/2003
4.2/5.0
worth the money.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Anne
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.1/5.0
This place was amazing. Everything was gorgeous. The staff was very helpful with anything and everything that we needed. We had a slight issue with costs that were not told to us in the beginning but everything was fixed and turned out wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jillelissa
Wedding:
3/15/2008
4.0/5.0
We received an amazing amount of service for what we paid. The coordinator we worked with (who I believe has since been let go) was a disaster. He didn't take any notes when we met initially (other than what we were to pay), and when I went the week before my wedding to drop things off, it was like no one knew who I was! The cake they ordered was not even close to what we had discussed, and what we discussed was supposed to have a pretty hefty additional charge that the coordinator did not note. The cake still ended up being wrong, but we were the only ones who knew that, so it was fine. I had called several times with questions and my calls were never returned. I pretty much had to just catch the guy at the right time.

The woman who took over my wedding was great and made sure everything happened on time. The food was amazing and plentiful and hot. We had requested some specific alcohols be available (for the groom and father of the bride) and those requests were not fulfilled. We paid for top shelf open bar, which was available upon request. If someone requested vodka, they got the cheap stuff, had to request the good stuff and most people didn't know that. The room was decorated differently then when we had booked it. It wasn't better or worse, just different. At the time the reception was over, they turned all the lights on and started to clean up, which was fine because those who were left were pretty much our immediate family, but still a little rude.

On the plus side, everything was beautiful and the staff didn't interrupt anything. They kept us on a good timeline which was much appreciated. The bridal suite was an awesome retreat and a great place for us to take a breather. I was not hounded by the bridal attendant, yet he was always within reach. I would absolutely do another event here.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yishai
Wedding:
8/22/2004
3.9/5.0
It was a great wedding venue compromise. Not too expensive, but just right for a classy and well run catering hall. Decor was very nice, and great windows in all of the rooms for sunlight. Outside patio was excellent for the ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Atruim, and really loved the place. It was beautiful inside, and the food and service were outstanding! The waitstaff were extremely responsive and no guest ever waited for anything. They are all still raving about the service and the food (tast and presentation). The patio needed some attention (dying flowers, etc.) and even though they said it would be fine, no attention was given to this area. However, we did have an issue with the payment. We guaranteed 200 people, and had 200 on the dot, and were assured that if we fell short, our vendors (photographer, dj, etc) would be counted as guests, and not as vendors in addition to guests. A few days before the wedding, we had a handful of very sudden and unexpected cancellations. We called the Atrium and asked them to remove the place settings for those guests, and were told, again, that we'd be credited for those guests not attending. After returning from our honeymoon, we contacted the Atrium and wanted to speak to the manager about the price adjustment. He called back and left a voicemail in a very firm voice saying "no refunds will be issued." My advice to you: the Atrium is a beautiful venue with great food and service, especially for the money. However, if you are right on the line with guests, underestimate the head count! It's easier to pay for extras than to try to get a refund with these people!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1349278555356-photo
Amy
Wedding:
9/14/2013
3.6/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with the food and the help of the wait staff including our personal attendant, Alicia. As expected, there were some hiccups but even more so there were some events that we were not pleased with.

Management made an error on our final bill. First, were told we overpaid weeks before the wedding which I wasn't going to question since we had so many other things to pay for. Then, we were told we underpaid by $2,000 the week of the wedding. Pretty large error. We found out that the previous bill was incorrectly calculated. The management staff asked if our parents could help. We had to remind them that WE were paying for this entire wedding - not our parents. I didn't appreciate that comment one bit. Lesson learned: Recalculate all your bills and trust no one.

We brought in a $200 cake topper and a picture collage for our party. The cake topper was broken. We found out about it after seeing our guests' pictures. We gave it in ONE piece that Monday before the wedding so someone at the hall did not properly handle it. Also, the picture collage we gave to be put on display was MISSING for 2 1/2 hours after the reception started. When I asked about it several times, I was told "I don't know where it is." I had to go out of my way and have conversations with several different staff members about it to get it found.

In addition, the Maitre D was rude to guests and vendors and the management gave us conflicting info throughout the planning process. We had a great time but it was mostly due to the entertainment and the company of our friends and family. After all the time and effort we put into planning this wedding (and OUR finances), we just wanted to feel like everything was running smoothly and how we dreamed for the past year. I'm only recommending this place because of the food, price, and wait staff. Management needs a little work.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
6/20/2014
2.2/5.0
My wedding reception just took place at the Atrium Country Club on June 20th. I think that the venue itself is pretty nice and the food was excellent, but the people in charge did not care about me and my fiancé and our preferences. I am dissatisfied with how the staff took care of our big day. Here are a couple of reasons. I made it very clear that I did not want chair covers at the reception and when I walked in, I found chair covers on every seat. I asked the maître d about this and he quickly went to check on the file that had all of the finalized details and apologized for overlooking it. Secondly, they disregarded the instructions that my florist gave them on how to decorate the wedding cake and thus it was bare for the reception. She (my florist) told me that a woman there "yessed" everything she had to say and was clearly disinterested in what she was telling her. When we asked the maître d about this, he offered to put flowers on the cake since he said he had "some experience" but he never actually did anything. Another thing- do not speak with Marianne because she is not attentive. When we were finalizing details with her, I saw her check off the wrong thing and I had to point it out to her so she could correct it. In short, the Atrium does not care about you and if you are alright with that, then go ahead and book them. I would not have chosen them if I knew they were this mindless. When you are paying this much for your venue, they should really care about the details.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/9/2013
1.2/5.0
Although, my wedding day was wonderful, aside from the small mishaps by the Atrium, I would NOT recommend going here. I originally booked my wedding with Bill, but eventually found out that he no longer was employed and I was assigned Bob. At first, I used the fact that Bob was new as the reason he was unable to answer my questions or offer me things that I was later told I couldn't have. However, it just turned out that he was more interested in schmoozing than actually providing assistance. He wouldn't communicate via email and was terrible at returning phone calls. Once I would finally reach him he always insisted I met with him in person, which was frustrating.
The day I provided my final payment and seating arrangement I learned 3 guests were going to miss my wedding. Since I had had written out the cashier's check for the full amount, Bob wrote a receipt promising to provide a refund for the 3 extra guests. After the wedding, my family had to call repeatedly to speak to Bob since we never received the refund. Bob told us that we didn't receive the check because they wait staff served meals to the full number of people for which we paid. However, this was impossible since there were a few guests that didn't show up the day of the wedding. We tried to explain this fact and even reviewed the seating arrangements. The discrepancy lied in the fact that they set up a table of 12 where there was supposed to be a table of 9. This table was actually featured prominently on my wedding video and there are clearly only 9 guests at the table. Despite the fact that the Atrium was at fault they refused to provide us with the refund. We eventually, again after many attempts, spoke to one of the owners of the Atrium to settle the manner. This proved to be again pointless as the owner told us we actually owed him money since we had an extra guest, but he would let it slide. This was untrue and rude. As clients providing a large amount of money, we should at least be respected.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.4/5.0
On 3/22/2014 we had our daughter's reception at the Atrium for over 200 guests. From the onset things did not go right. The cocktail hour was supposed to be from 6:00 till 7:00. Early arriving guests were to be provided with coffee, tea and cookies. That was not provided. It was brought to the attention of management and the maitre d who assured it would be taken care of. It was not. The bar service at the cocktail hour was awful. It was bad enough that there were only two bartenders for all of those people, but one bartender disappeared and the other completely ignored one side of the bar. The father of the bride couldn't even get a drink! The cocktail hour lasted until 7:30 instead of 7:00 because the main reception room was not ready due to a Bar Mitzvah that ran late.

During the reception, several people at the bride's parents' table and several other tables as well had the incorrect meal served. The server's attitude was that it was not his fault (that is how it was written by the order taker) and refused to accommodate. Drinks that guests ordered at the tables never came as well. The bar was constantly crowded with people waiting on line because bar service at the tables was inadequate.

The wedding cake was put out in the Viennese hour and not served to the tables. No one was even aware and many people complained they did not get wedding cake. - are you kidding me!!?

Throughout the affair, the bride's mother tried unsuccessfully to reach the maitre d to register complaints and have them tended to.

The Atrium returned a phone a call in response to the registered complaints. Their response was that they would get back to us. Two weeks have passed and no one has called back.

I would never recommend the Atrium to anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Special all inclusive rate for 2012 available dates
Get Deal
Promo Code: 1221   $100 Value
If you are planning your event in 2012 we have a special rate of 100.00 all inclusive of tax and gratuity for our Country Club package on almost all dates still available.
Deal #WW79cc71e2810e5042
220x220_1330021859749-ccb4594

MAP

 
609 Eagle Rock Avenue, West Orange, NJ 07052 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Atrium Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1330021859749-ccb4594