130x130_sq_1212158271214-outerhotelsummer

Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Bartlett , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Attitash Ski Area , P.O. box 429
Bartlett, NH US 03812 (map)

PHONE

800-554-1900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome... to your dream wedding! The Attitash Grand Summit Hotel customizes each wedding to the Bride and Groom’s
wishes. We do not insist upon pre-set packages. We do not charge... Read more
Welcome... to your dream wedding! The Attitash Grand Summit Hotel customizes each wedding to the Bride and Groom’s
wishes. We do not insist upon pre-set packages. We do not charge hidden fees. We do not have size restrictions
or time constraints. We do build each wedding according to each couple. All you have to do is compare us to
other wedding venues. You will see for yourself that we can’t be matched in flexibility, price, and service.
Our team will assist you through planning, designing, rehearsing, and of course, the actual
wedding day. Call us! We are the wedding venue that you've dreamed about. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1315593078338-weddingpc2
130x130_sq_1254240740754-linens019
130x130_sq_1212159993370-attitashgs_lobby
130x130_sq_1212159978276-attitashgs_pool
130x130_sq_1245176795230-linens013
130x130_sq_1245944165125-gouletborror006
130x130_sq_1245177157089-linens077
130x130_sq_1245177131261-linens057
130x130_sq_1251231506174-harrisbibeau4
130x130_sq_1254240771942-linens023
130x130_sq_1260995856291-frontofthehotel
130x130_sq_1260995888557-forestceremony
130x130_sq_1266420842409-riendeauheadtable3
130x130_sq_1266420872612-riendeauceremonyroom
130x130_sq_1266420915252-frontofthehotel
130x130_sq_1266420946768-forestceremony
130x130_sq_1268258062723-candybuffet3
130x130_sq_1268258095583-candybuffet6
130x130_sq_1301162937635-gouletborror001
130x130_sq_1314215916987-weddingss13
130x130_sq_1314215927487-weddingss1
130x130_sq_1314215939393-weddingov14
130x130_sq_1314215964440-weddingtr3
130x130_sq_1314215981065-weddingll20
130x130_sq_1314215992299-weddingll22
130x130_sq_1314216006331-weddinghe2
130x130_sq_1314216029049-weddingmb1
130x130_sq_1315593182995-weddingts1

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.7/5.0
We actually had the ceremony and reception at Wildcat and it was first class. But we spent the weekend at the Grand Summit Attitash Hotel. The problems started in the last month of wedding planning. We were promised that we could have a cocktail welcome party on the night before the wedding by the pool with a bartender. With only a couple weeks left, we were told we could not have that. The pool closes at 10pm and we had to "be contained". We also were informed that gathering in our hotel rooms to party was not allowed as it would "upset the mothers of all the children trying to sleep". We had to pay a rental fee for a function room on Friday night for the cocktail party but were denied a bartender. I had to contact the hotel manager to get a bartender for the evening.
Our guests were constantly told to be quiet. We were not crazy or wild, but even talking as we walked down the hallway is frowned upon. Other guests in the hotel told me that they were contacted by management because 3-4 people were talking in the hotel room at night.
If the hotel really wants to cater to families and not allow any noise, they should NOT advertise as a wedding venue. It was horrible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
1.0/5.0
The Attitash Grand Summit Hotel does not hold the standards they used to for weddings. Since Tracy Albert left, the hotel event staff has remained unprofessional, and rude as their lack of communication seems to be the root of their many problems.

We arrived at the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel on the Wednesday before our wedding. Luckily I could access the Grand Ballroom to decorate for my reception because there was a lot to be done. As I noticed that one of my decorations was missing, my husband went to the front desk for Tammy. When Tammy entered the ballroom, meeting my family for the first time, she did not greet us with a “hello” or even a smile. Instead, in an annoyed voice she muttered, “What is it you said you needed?”. Trying to stay positive, I just smiled and stayed cheery. My mother-in-law on the other hand, was very upset as this was the first time she had met Tammy.

At the rehearsal, Tammy was completely unprofessional yet again as she slapped our best man because she thought he “wasn’t listening” to her directions. My entire family was disgusted. After rehearsing our ceremony, our dinner was a BBQ which was held inside because of the excessive heat. I was truly appalled when I watched the WAITSTAFF SERVING THEMSELVES BEFORE ME AND MY HUSBAND MADE OUR PLATES! Their staff not only ate before me and my husband, they also ate their food in front of my guests! That is COMPLETELY unprofessional and downright wrong! At least wait until the food has been cleared and eat it in the kitchen.

The night of my wedding, as I was dancing with my one vodka-soda in hand, one of their waitstaff members approached me with a PAPER DIXIE CUP. She told me that I needed to transfer my drink from the glass into the bathroom cup. I was disgusted at this. If I had known, I would have purchased classier, clear, plastic cups for the evening portion rather than those cups you might find in a bathroom.

DO NOT BOOK YOUR WEDDING AT ATTITASH GRAND SUMMIT HOTEL!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1321062550998-zachandi
Adrienne
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I was one of many brides that experienced working with three wedding coordinators because of turnover. It was rocky at first but I have to say Tammy worked really hard to make my day special. It ended up coming out beautiful. I think a lot of us forget just how much is involved and how crazy we feel days leading up to our wedding day. I think considering Attitash did a great job. We ended up having our ceremony inside because of the rain and the ceremony was beautiful! Tammy and her staff did a wonderful job bringing the outdoors inside for us for the ceremony. Everyone raved about the food especially the butternut squash in a vanilla cream sauce which is just one of the amazing entree's we had served on our wedding night. What is also a bonus for having your wedding at Attitash is that they close down for the night at 11pm but you are able to continue an after party in the ballroom after they leave. They wont kick you out and they have a plug for the speaker system so that you can plug in an ipod or whatever. This was very important to us because we had a ton of our college friends and family in from out of town so we could continue hanging out and having a good time. When everyone from attitash left at 11pm we brought down our own alcohol and just continued the party. It is also a great venue because everyone is able to get a room there if they want so you don't have to worry about transportation. I would recommend this venue because they definitely made our day a beautiful and wonderful experience that I will treasure forever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with Attitash and everything it had to offer for our wedding. They gave us the exact wedding we were hoping for. From the moment we went to visit the venue we were greeted with warmness and we knew this was the venue for us.
We had some ups and downs - the wedding coordinator quit 2 months before our wedding. However the new coordinator Michelle far exceeded our expectations and was actually better than the previous coordinator. She put her heart and soul into our wedding and made sure every detail was taken care of flawlessly. I emailed her alot and she was always so responsive and flexible with all my requests.
Attitash basically allowed us to create the wedding that we wanted with no extra costs or fees. We could use whatever they had on site for decorations and whatever they didn't have they allowed us to bring in. Michelle created the rustic ambiance that we dreamed of and everything looked gorgeous.
Now for the food - it was AMAZING. Most wedding food is sub par but the food here is TOP NOTCH and we received so many compliments on how yummy it was. We made sure we greeted all our guests ahead of time so we could enjoy the fabulous food! Again they went above and beyond for our guests - we had some guests that were vegan/vegetarian and gluten intolerant. They created fabulous meals for them and even had different deserts put out for them at no extra cost. I didnt even ask them to do that for us - they just did it.
We were allowed to have the space until whenever we wanted which was so nice so we could enjoy ourselves and our guests. The rooms were great and spacious and most of our guests stayed an extra day to enjoy the mountains and scenery!
Overall I would highly recommend this venue for many reasons. The space is fabulous, the staff is very professional and friendly and the atmosphere is relaxing and breathtaking. We couldn't have asked for a better place to start our life together.

Thanks Attitash!

Melissa and Jesse
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Attitash was wonderful for our wedding! We were lucky enough to be Tracy's last wedding. She coordinated our rehearsal dinner the night before and when we couldn't finish the desserts we brought them outside to the campfire. On the day of the wedding, Tracy coordinated the departure of my husband and I (separately) and all of our flowers were waiting for us at the front desk. The brought appetizers to our wedding party before we were introduced. The reception hall had many more decorations that I had ever anticipated! We brought escort cards, a guest book, and the centerpieces, but Attitash put mirrors/gems/additional sunflower decorations everything! Our guests were very impressed with the food. We also had a candy bar at our wedding. We showed up and handed Tracy two laundry baskets of glass containers and about 50 lbs of candy and she set the whole thing up! It was unbelievable! She arranged all the candy beautifully and added silver linens/LED tea lights/sunflower decorations! We were blown away! At the end of the night they moved the remainder of the kegs to the bar for our guests to keep the party going! The top tier of our wedding cake, the remainder of our cake, and all of our gifts/cards were waiting for us in the honeymoon suite. Our only complaint was the booking of hotel rooms for our guests. When we had chosen/booked Attitash we set aside some rooms and were told that the hotel never books up in the summer. Shortly after sending out our invitations the calls came flooding in from our guests saying the whole hotel was booked! (There was a corporate function being held the weekend of our wedding.) We were frustrated that we weren't contacted when the second function was being booked to see if we needed additional rooms. However, we worked closely with Tracy to make sure at the very least our wedding party had rooms at the hotel. I would highly recommend Attitash for couples who want to get the most for their money.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1328631864066-eddieheather
Heather
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband & I had a stress free, organized, beautiful wedding at The Attitash Grand Summit. I would recommend any type of event there. They are professional, attentive & truely care about your special day!! They all made our Wedding a day unforgettable not only for us but to all our 200 guests. Thank you again Attitash,

Sincerely,
Eddie & Heather O'Donnell
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amypru04
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
This is a fantastic place to get married! I have absolutely no complaints. Everything and everyone was fabulous. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone. Attitash made my wedding perfect :). Tracy accommodated me in every respect, even down to the last hour before the ceremony. The food was delicious. I chose maple marinated steak tips and rosemary chicken (with bone in). They both were fabulous and came out hot, tasting exactly like in the trial. Food at weddings can be tricky because of the large number serving, however I was very impressed with how eveything was cooked, the steak was a medium to medium rare which was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chand5
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at Attitash was amazing! My family was raving about how nice everyone was after our wedding. The food was fantastic and very reasonable. There was so much left over! The hall was beautifully decorated and Tracy was so helpful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Tracy was great to work with! We made sure we got what we planned, and everything was what we dreamed. We had a pasta buffet that was delicious; our outside ceremony was perfect and reception inside was gorgeous. Two weeks later and family/friends are still talking about how perfect everything was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/30/2011
4.9/5.0
Tracy Albert is what makes Attitash an excellent place to have your wedding! She was there for me every step of the way! She was super responsive to all my random emails, suggested great ideas, and calmed my nerves!
Attitash is so beautiful and the perfect spot to get married. We took over the hotel and had events 3 days straight. We were supposed to have a fire in their firepit the night before the wedding, but unfortunately it rained a bit. They were extremely flexible and helpful in coming up with a plan B. We were able to use their more portable fire pod and had the fire closer to the back porch and all the guests agreed it was probably even a better plan the original!
The wedding day went off with out a hitch! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Tracy made sure all my vendors showed up and were in the right place. She transformed the ball room into something more beautiful than I could ever imagine! The food got great reviews from all the guests, and the line at the bar was never too long, the bar tenders were great!
The breakfast the next day were also great! We realized we needed more tables and the staff was there in minutes setting them up!

Overall, I really can't say enough good things about Attitash and Tracy. I would recommend it to everyone! We wish the party wasn't over yet!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very impressed with the outcome of our wedding. Attitash Grand Summit did a great job with the ceremony and reception. Tracy was wonderful and so helpful! They did a great job decorating and making sure that every little detail of our wedding and ceremony went perfectly! We loved how we basically got to create all aspects of our wedding. We would highly recommend it. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1314760041257-weddingpic
angela
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
The Attitash Grand Summit Hotel was an amazing place for our wedding reception! Tracy was so great! After meeting with her a few times, there was no doubt in our minds that she was going to make our reception everything we were hoping for! She was very quick to respond to emails and phone calls. She really listened to what we wanted, and it showed when we walked into the room on our wedding day! Our food was great, which we knew it would be since we were able to taste it prior to the wedding. On our wedding day, the staff was all incredibly nice, professional, and helpfull. We honestly couldn't of asked for a better reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
i can't say enough about how great Tracy and the rest of the staff at Attitash were for our wedding - not only was Tracy extremely responsive, but she went out of her way to find ways to make what we wanted happen. She gave us great references for the florist and dj - who were both amazing (and very affordable), she made arrangments (without our even having to ask) for a seperate conference room space to be set aside for us after our reception ended so our guests could continue to enjoy themselves without disturbing non-wedding guests - we couldnt be more happy about how this wedding went off - definitely would recommend this location for both a wedding ceremony and reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
memssunshine
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.5/5.0
When dealing with the Grand Summit be sure to ensure that you as the Bride will not be bothered by staff on your wedding day. Make a deal if this should happen so that if the staff makes the mistake of interrupting your special day you are compensated.

Be sure to meet with the Wedding Coordinator a few times before so that you can guarantee your needs are met. Stay in constant contact.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My sister had her wedding at the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel. Tracy, was the wedding coordinator and I couldn't of asked for a better overall experience. From the pre-planning all the way to the end of the night everything was above our expectations. Thank you so much and I will reccomend your place to anyone looking for a wedding in the area.

THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ILIKEMYHUSBAND
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.6/5.0
Tracy was absolutely amazing! Throughout the entire weekend we experienced a few staff members that were slightly rude and/or unhelpful. However, the amount of staff members there that did everything they possibly could to make our whole experience amazing made us completely forget about them. Mostly though, Tracy is the absolute best at what she does, she had answers for our questions before we could even ask them, and completely committed herself to making our wedding awesome! We were so relaxed preparing for our wedding, because Attitash took care of so many of the fine details that you'd have to figure out on your own at most other venues. I would absolutely recommend The Attitash Grand Summit Hotel to anyone that wants a beautiful wedding with little stress.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Tracy Albert and the rest of the staff at Attitash, my wedding was exactly the way I always imagined it, and it is ALL because of her. she beyond exceeded my expectations and I hope to have or attend future events up there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have chosen a more perfect venue for our wedding reception. The Attitash Grand Summit Hotel was amazing from start to finish. In searching for our wedding venue, we were seeking something beautiful, affordable, and with a staff that would be as helpful and excited for our wedding as we were. The venue is without a doubt absolutely gorgeous and the way Attitash lets your build your wedding day the way you want to lets you build a unique wedding that is affordable yet classy. When it comes to the staff - Tracy Albert is the face of helpfulness and excitement. Our theme for the wedding was a bit different than most weddings, and when I shared my ideas and plans with Tracy, she not only loved them, but took the ideas and ran with them. She is extremely prompt in getting back to you (which is helpful when you’re going crazy) and if any problems came up she was quick to troubleshoot! She created a reception more beautiful than I could have ever dreamed possible. Her ideas are creative and if I ever felt lost or overwhelmed, she was there with helpful hints and in every way tried to make the planning as less stressful as possible. She was a savior! The rest of her staff was very friendly and every interaction we and our guests had with them was positive. The food was delicious and from right after dinner through today when we talk to our guests they tell us how delicious their meals were. We took advantage of the hotel’s bonfire site the night before the wedding, and it was a wonderful time. The staff set up about 30 chairs around a good sized fire, and came out rather frequently to check it as well as add on logs when we asked them too. It was a great time for my then-fiancé and I to catch up with guests who had traveled from far to spend the night, as well as family and friends of all ages (from six years old to seventy-five years old) who decided to join. Attitash made our wedding day and weekend the best of our lives and we highly recommend them for your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellsi
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend having your Wedding at Attitash Grand Summit! The staff are very nice and helpful. They take care of all the decorating and make sure it's done the way you want it! The food was delicious and many of my guests complimented on how good the food was. The price was very reasonable for what they offer and how much they take care of for you! My day was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerrin
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Tracy (the wedding coordinator) or the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel. Our wedding was amazing. Tracy was great from the beginning, prompt with responses and always professional. Since I was planning the wedding from Miami, Tracy recommended every one of my vendors (besides photographer who I had) and they were all wonderful. I couldn't have done it without her. Thank you Tracy!
To quote my brother at the reception "This is the best food I have ever tasted". Everyone raved about the food. We had our ceremony in the pine grove on the property and someone also told me it was the most beautiful ceremony venue they had ever been to. Every guest was satisfied with their room and the services the hotel had to offer. The grounds were gorgeous and it was nice and peaceful. The best part for us since it was a destination wedding was having the rehearsal dinner, bonfire, ceremony and reception all at the same location. We all stayed at the hotel and it made it that much better.
Stop looking - seriously, this place is THE BEST! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
couldn't have gotten better service anywhere.. Tracy Albert was amazing the whole weekend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa122383
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing wedding and reception at the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel. Tracy Albert and her staff were amazing! They paid very close attention to detail and were very very helpful with anything that I need for my big day.

The catering staff at the Hotel were also very accomadating! They were very professional and helpful with what ever myself or any of my 200 guests needed!

Overall the service at the hotel, and i mean front desk staff, house cleaning and restaurant staff were all amazing, I highly reccommended The Attitash Grand Summit for a Beautiful wedding of your dreams! ~ Lisa Scott from the Scott/Stinson Wedding
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
We Could not have been happier!! Tracy and the staff at the Grand Summit Hotel were very professional and went out of their way to make our wedding perfect. Tracy is great to work with and took care of everything! We did not worry about a thing.
The food was beyond everyone's expectations. WE can not say enough good things about the Grand Summit. Everything turned out better then expected!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sja1216
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.4/5.0
Attitash was an outstanding value for the cost per person. The food was amazing, we chose the Attitash Buffet and people loved it. The clam chowder was really good as were the mashed potatoes chicken and the beef. Tracy was wonderful to work with and helped me plan the reception long distance (I lived in VA at the time). The ballroom looked stunning with the linens that we chose. And Attitash let us set up our centerpiece the day before which was really helpful. I would highly recommend using Attitash Grand Summit for your reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Attitash Grand Summit went well above our expectations! It was amazing! The food was unbelievable and the service was incredible! We had a picture in our mind of how we wanted the night to go, and it was 100 times better! Tracy did an amazing job making sure everything went well and she was amazing thru the whole process! Thank you so much for making the best day of our lives perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elissa
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Attitash Grand Summit and their staff was amazing! Great food, phenomenal service and such a pretty location! I wanted to rate the value for the cost much higher than a 5.0. I looked at many different locations in the area for my wedding and none were as pretty, flexible, or as inexpensive. It took me all of 10 minutes to make my decision and pay the deposit. Unfortunately my wedding got rained out, but they did have a decent back up plan and went out of their way to decorate the room so it was lovely. I didn't have to do anything or worry about anything while I was there. They definitely help you make the most of your wedding and do above and beyond what they need. I was completely calm and stress free about everything. I would HIGHLY recommend this place. Thank you Tracy, Karen, and all your staff!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.7/5.0
Tracy and all of the staff at the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel were excellent to work with. They were very accommodating and were more than happy to comply with our requests so that we could create a perfect day. Attitash has a variety of venues indoor and out. We were given as much time as needed to prepare for our event- no worrying about other weddings or events conflicting with ours. We did a little set up to show them what we had in mind, and they ran with our ideas and created an amazing ceremony, cocktail reception, and dinner reception. Tracy also had a number of decorations and accessories that helped us decorate, which saved on rentals or purchasing accessories. We couldn't have been happier with how our weekend went!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
7/11/2009
3.4/5.0
The Attitash was great!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.8/5.0
Attitash was absolutely wonderful to use as a wedding venue. The staff was wonderful. The food was fabulous. Everything could not have gone better.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lhudson
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
I was so happy when I found and booked this place for my wedding. It was the perfect style and location/setting for my husband and me. And to top it off, the people we worked with were all wonderful. Tracy, the wedding coordinator was great about working with my requests, and helping in any way she could. She really went above and beyond for us. And the staff were all so wonderful! Everyone was so nice and accommodating, from Tracy, to the wait staff, to the bellboys holding the doors out front. They all made the weekend all about us, and we felt so special being there. It was so nice to be the only wedding on the property all weekend (they only book one per weekend), because they really could concentrate on just us.

The price was right, also. A VERY good value. I would not change my wedding location for anything!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Everyone was amazing, and I truly mean that! From touring and tastings to booking right down to the day after the wedding, the staff here was just wonderful. Tracy and Jen were my life savers! Any crazy and neurotic questions and attention to detail were answered and done with a smile. Its easy to get stressed out in the planning process, but once that day came I couldn't have been more relaxed. I knew that Tracy and Jen would carry everything out just as planned. For over a year Tracy helped me plan and never put me off for brides who's weddings were closer. She let me tour the hotel a million times and didn't mind me semi-stalking her for a minor detail question! I felt taken care of and definitely couldn't have pulled it off without her. Even those at the reservation desk were great! They were wonderful with me, and handled my crazy family and in-laws very well. This is a beautiful location with an outstanding event staff. I can't imagine our wedding taking place anywhere else - it was perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbie
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.4/5.0
We were very pleased with the services and options at Attitash Grand Summit. The staff were amazingly flexible and helpful throughout the entire process, from planning to the day of our wedding. The facility offers a great all-in-one place for small or large groups. Our guests enjoyed being able to stay at the facility and not having to drive to a variety of venues, and we enjoyed having everyone in the same place all weekend. The hotel offers a variety of guest rooms, great recreational facilities, and proximity to everything, from hiking to shopping. The very experienced wedding coordinators helped up organize our wedding day just as we wanted, with an emphasis on a comfortable and relaxing celebration with family and friends, over a fancy, stressful and agenda-driven weekend. They were very open to our ideas and were able to offer lots of suggestions, as well. We would highly recommend this venue for couples planning small, medium or large sized weddings.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike'sWife
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I could not ask for anything better from this hotel. They were wonderful for the budget that we had set for ourselves. Tracy Albert was our events coordinator and she was wonderful! She was there for us for any questions and/or concerns that we had. Tracy and her staff were there, visible, willing and able to help us out from the morning of the wedding until well into the reception.
Our room was wonderful to begin with but the night of the wedding they changed all the bedding to white sheets with a wonderful comforter, artificial white rose petals and two small white pillar candles in the most beautiful holders. It was so beautiful and they were all simply wonderful!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate hearing your kind feedback. As a coordinator, I have to tell you it was a pleasure working with you, Mike, and your whole family. Meeting and hosting your families was a joy. I am grateful to have had the opportunity to do your wedding! We wish you all the happiness in the start of your new life together, and please come back and visit!!!

MAP

 
Attitash Ski Area , P.O. box 429, Bartlett, NH 03812 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1212158271214-outerhotelsummer