130x130 sq 1270658182117 bsm09large

ATTRACTION - Pro Dance Band

VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

VA 23233 US (map)

PHONE

804-741-9905

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Watch Our Video Below!
"2014 Top 15 Nationally Ranked"
by Martha Stewart Weddings

http://tinyurl.com/mvydd9d

Let's face it! The goal of every party,... Read more
Watch Our Video Below!
"2014 Top 15 Nationally Ranked"
by Martha Stewart Weddings

http://tinyurl.com/mvydd9d

Let's face it! The goal of every party, celebration & special occasion is to have a great time! Finding a band that can complement and create that exciting, energetic & fun atmosphere is easy when you choose Attraction. Crisp harmonies, a dynamic stage show, a packed dance floor, attention to detail...this eight member band performs EVERYTHING: Top 40, Motown, Beach, Soul, Classic Rock, Oldies, Retro 70's & 80's, Jazz & Cocktail music, Country and even a little Reggae!

ATTRACTION has experience performing top level events at locations such as The Williard in Washington DC, Mandarian-Oriental, The St. Regis, Hay Adams, Four Seasons Ritz Carlton, The Homestead, The Greenbrier Resort. As well as wonderful vineyard locations near Charlottesville Va such as Pippin Hill ( Atttraction were the first band to perform at this location) King Family, Clifton, Boar's Head, Farmington, Trump Winery


Not only is Attraction extremely entertaining and engaging, they're easy to work with, too. Their band leader Dave Barton will happily work with you to ensure you're happy with the song selection prior to your event - including special requests or if someone wants to sit in with the band. He's exceptionally detail-oriented and will work with you or your event coordinator to ensure a good flow & momentum and maximize the most music during the course of your event. Their state-of-the-art sound system is always at the volume level that suits you, and you can always count on the band looking great in sharp, stylish black or tux attire. Want a larger band? Attraction can add a horn section, too!

Perfect Volume. 'nuff said. Never a complaint. Guests can talk, visit, and dance to our music without problem.

Long power sets to pack the dance floor. Attraction feature sets that consistently run 75 minutes or longer!

Sennheiser in-ear monitoring. No squealing. What does this mean? NO volume complaints. Never a " band/DJ was too loud". Not here!

All lighting is high-end LED - small footprint with very litte electrical pull.

First dances that stay true to the original recording so YOU can prepare and be spot on.

Yes! We can add even more music - either recorded or live for your cocktail hour.

Newer upbeat appropriate DJ mixes played as required on our state-of- the-art PA. Your iPod? Can do!

NO mixing board at the fifty yard line! ALL of our mixing is done remotely using iPAD wireless networking from a well dress sound tech.

Something for everyone. Look over our songlist from Ke$ha to Louis Armstrong to The Temptations -there is a song for ALL age groups.

Weddings often require a band that can easily move between light background music to high-energy, raise the roof dance music; from romantic ballads to get-everyone-on-the-floor party hits. Attraction provides top quality fun, music and attention to detail. Attraction can announce your wedding party as the enter the reception. Attraction will take breaks when you are cutting your cake or taking pictures to play as much music as possible. Attraction will perform fun tunes for your bouquet toss and garter traditions and Attraction will happily make any announcements you may require during the course of the reception. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1420823752665 screen shot 2014 06 06 at 1.15.39 pm
130x130 sq 1376680385885 atttraction
130x130 sq 1376680088531 062913artistfavorite116 2
130x130 sq 1376680149997 1001524
130x130 sq 1376680791403 vid00234
130x130 sq 1376679945615 screen shot 2013 08 13 at 10.10.20 am
130x130 sq 1376680180936 1001521
130x130 sq 1376680313291 screen shot 2013 05 14 at 5.59.51 pm
130x130 sq 1376679964145 screen shot 2013 08 11 at 11.49.41 am
130x130 sq 1376682424763 photo 47
130x130 sq 1376680303311 screen shot 2013 07 08 at 1.12.10 pm
130x130 sq 1376680132351 969142101519244566875641730661703n
130x130 sq 1376681225386 photo 2 v2
130x130 sq 1376679978348 screen shot 2013 08 13 at 10.09.08 am
130x130 sq 1376680165795 1001510
130x130 sq 1376682446275 1001100
130x130 sq 1376680195461 1001567
130x130 sq 1376680210256 1001530
130x130 sq 1376682490468 1001183
130x130 sq 1376680228074 1001565
130x130 sq 1376680242115 969142101519244566875641730661703n
130x130 sq 1376682600737 1001418
130x130 sq 1376681474904 photo 11
130x130 sq 1376682456480 1001109
130x130 sq 1376682505085 1001189
130x130 sq 1420823532853 wedding 3
130x130 sq 1376680508755 1001909
130x130 sq 1376680652515 1002633
130x130 sq 1376680665983 1002646
130x130 sq 1376680699715 280138039290848957n7iu2ervb
130x130 sq 1376681533821 j0178988
130x130 sq 1376681642441 photo 80 v2
130x130 sq 1376682516525 1001258
130x130 sq 1376682534418 1001342
130x130 sq 1376682615916 1001463
130x130 sq 1376682630496 1001547
130x130 sq 1420823563797 screen shot 2014 08 08 at 1.51.19 pm
130x130 sq 1420823696311 screen shot 2013 11 13 at 6.46.18 pm
130x130 sq 1420823713446 screen shot 2013 05 14 at 5.59.51 pm
130x130 sq 1420823724810 screen shot 2014 01 02 at 6.41.57 pm
130x130 sq 1420823741593 screen shot 2014 06 06 at 1.09.58 pm
130x130 sq 1420823768560 screen shot 2014 06 06 at 1.17.37 pm
130x130 sq 1420823837420 photo 47

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Gary
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
The cooperation, patience, personal attention, flexibility, and assistance were greatly appreciated.
We had potential weather problems, and the Band fully cooperated and worked with us. We had to make a last minute decision as to outdoor, or on the Veranda, and they helped relieve our stress by assuring us they would do whatever necessary and make it work, and they did!
They assisted us with their sound system to help us make our announcements and our wedding welcome and toasts so all could hear.
The music was amazing and Attraction had everyone up on the dance floor the entire evening!
They can play just about everything, and they respected the wishes of the Bride and Groom as to what they did not want to hear, but otherwise were free to play what they played best, and what the crowd responded to.
They are not only great musicians, but they are also great performance artists!
The band feeds off the energy of the people and no one wanted the music to stop and the night to end!
A very positive experience and a professional service we highly recommend.
The cooperation, patience, personal attention, flexibility, and assistance were greatly appreciated.
We had potential Read more...
The cooperation, patience, personal attention, flexibility, and assistance were greatly appreciated.
We had potential weather problems, and the Band fully cooperated and worked with us. We had to make a last minute decision as to outdoor, or on the Veranda, and they helped relieve our stress by assuring us they would do whatever necessary and make it work, and they did!
They assisted us with their sound system to help us make our announcements and our wedding welcome and toasts so all could hear.
The music was amazing and Attraction had everyone up on the dance floor the entire evening!
They can play just about everything, and they respected the wishes of the Bride and Groom as to what they did not want to hear, but otherwise were free to play what they played best, and what the crowd responded to.
They are not only great musicians, but they are also great performance artists!
The band feeds off the energy of the people and no one wanted the music to stop and the night to end!
A very positive experience and a professional service we highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Attraction was AMAZING!!! They had so much energy, sounded incredible, and got all of our guests dancing. People couldn't stop talking about how terrific Attraction was and how much fun they were having. I would recommend Attraction to anyone! Dave and the rest of the band were so easy to work with. All I can say is: thanks to Attraction for giving us the wedding dance floor of our dreams!
Attraction was AMAZING!!! They had so much energy, sounded incredible, and got all of our guests dancing. People couldn't Read more...
Attraction was AMAZING!!! They had so much energy, sounded incredible, and got all of our guests dancing. People couldn't stop talking about how terrific Attraction was and how much fun they were having. I would recommend Attraction to anyone! Dave and the rest of the band were so easy to work with. All I can say is: thanks to Attraction for giving us the wedding dance floor of our dreams! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Attraction wedding band was great! Dan was very easy to work with throughout the process. All of our guests raved about how good the band was and we loved their selection of songs. I personally didn't leave the dancefloor once while they were on stage. We would highly recommend Attraction for your wedding or event!
Attraction wedding band was great! Dan was very easy to work with throughout the process. All of our guests raved about Read more...
Attraction wedding band was great! Dan was very easy to work with throughout the process. All of our guests raved about how good the band was and we loved their selection of songs. I personally didn't leave the dancefloor once while they were on stage. We would highly recommend Attraction for your wedding or event! Read less
Services Used: Band
130x130 sq 1409624301 83d2d6233f5ecced photo 2
Liz
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
We hired Attraction through Sam Hill Entertainment for our wedding in Savannah, GA. They were AMAZING! The best wedding band I have ever heard. Such professional musicians and so easy to work with. They played all the right music and kept the party going strong all night long. They even let my husband and I sing along - and made us sound pretty good! Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE at our wedding was dancing and having a blast. No cheese, just great songs all night long. If you want an amazing band that will have everyone on the dance floor AND will impress you musician friends, this is the band for you!
We hired Attraction through Sam Hill Entertainment for our wedding in Savannah, GA. They were AMAZING! The best wedding Read more...
We hired Attraction through Sam Hill Entertainment for our wedding in Savannah, GA. They were AMAZING! The best wedding band I have ever heard. Such professional musicians and so easy to work with. They played all the right music and kept the party going strong all night long. They even let my husband and I sing along - and made us sound pretty good! Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE at our wedding was dancing and having a blast. No cheese, just great songs all night long. If you want an amazing band that will have everyone on the dance floor AND will impress you musician friends, this is the band for you! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Attraction was simply amazing. We hired them for our wedding and had the time of our lives. Guests came up to my family all night commenting how great they were and how much fun they were having. Attraction did a great job of interacting with the crowd and played the best songs ever. The band was professional to work with and Dave Barton did a fabulous job with communication and made sure the wedding was a blast. Attraction was by far the best band we have ever heard.
Attraction was simply amazing. We hired them for our wedding and had the time of our lives. Guests came up to my family Read more...
Attraction was simply amazing. We hired them for our wedding and had the time of our lives. Guests came up to my family all night commenting how great they were and how much fun they were having. Attraction did a great job of interacting with the crowd and played the best songs ever. The band was professional to work with and Dave Barton did a fabulous job with communication and made sure the wedding was a blast. Attraction was by far the best band we have ever heard. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Attraction was absolutely fantastic at my wedding. Dozens of guests pulled me aside to tell me how much they loved the band, their selection of music and their energy. They kept people on the dance floor all night. Their team is highly professional and was open to suggestions from us prior to the wedding, which was important to me. I'd absolutely work with them again.
Attraction was absolutely fantastic at my wedding. Dozens of guests pulled me aside to tell me how much they loved the Read more...
Attraction was absolutely fantastic at my wedding. Dozens of guests pulled me aside to tell me how much they loved the band, their selection of music and their energy. They kept people on the dance floor all night. Their team is highly professional and was open to suggestions from us prior to the wedding, which was important to me. I'd absolutely work with them again. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Attraction is a great band! They were super nice (don't be put off by their slightly demanding rider- in person the band is easygoing and flexible). The music was fantastic and all our guests told us how great they were!
Attraction is a great band! They were super nice (don't be put off by their slightly demanding rider- in person the band Read more...
Attraction is a great band! They were super nice (don't be put off by their slightly demanding rider- in person the band is easygoing and flexible). The music was fantastic and all our guests told us how great they were! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved working with Attraction and more specifically Dave Barton. He was easy to work with and very accommodating to our requests for our wedding. The best part about Attraction was we literally danced the entire night as did all of our wedding guests. They had a great selection of music that wowed everyone from Motown to the current hits. The really know how to make your party unforgettable. I would highly recommend Attraction to anyone who needs a great band!
My husband and I loved working with Attraction and more specifically Dave Barton. He was easy to work with and very Read more...
My husband and I loved working with Attraction and more specifically Dave Barton. He was easy to work with and very accommodating to our requests for our wedding. The best part about Attraction was we literally danced the entire night as did all of our wedding guests. They had a great selection of music that wowed everyone from Motown to the current hits. The really know how to make your party unforgettable. I would highly recommend Attraction to anyone who needs a great band! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Van
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Attraction was great, they were willing to learn our first dance song, the last song of the night We're Going Home By- Drake and played the songs we chose off of their playlist. They also played our iPod of the songs we chose on their breaks throughout the night. The band did a great job of introducing/making announcement and overall keeping the reception running smoothly. Last but not least, they kept the dance floor packed, they were energetic, and involved with our guests, they really kept everyone in the moment of the celebration!! They met all of our expectations and more.
Attraction was great, they were willing to learn our first dance song, the last song of the night We're Going Home By- Read more...
Attraction was great, they were willing to learn our first dance song, the last song of the night We're Going Home By- Drake and played the songs we chose off of their playlist. They also played our iPod of the songs we chose on their breaks throughout the night. The band did a great job of introducing/making announcement and overall keeping the reception running smoothly. Last but not least, they kept the dance floor packed, they were energetic, and involved with our guests, they really kept everyone in the moment of the celebration!! They met all of our expectations and more. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jeff
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Attraction was fantastic. They did a great job at our wedding and our guests are still raving about how great they were. Band Leader Dave Barton was very easy to work with. I highly recommend hiring Attraction!
Attraction was fantastic. They did a great job at our wedding and our guests are still raving about how great they were. Read more...
Attraction was fantastic. They did a great job at our wedding and our guests are still raving about how great they were. Band Leader Dave Barton was very easy to work with. I highly recommend hiring Attraction! Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
VA 23233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ATTRACTION - Pro Dance Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1270658182117 bsm09large