130x130 sq 1471322295 a59f72e26e916e46 edit left final

ATTRACTION - Pro Dance Band

Richmond , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2309 Littlefox Drive
Richmond, VA 23233 US (map)

PHONE

804-741-9905

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"2014 Top 15 Nationally Ranked"
by Martha Stewart Weddings

http://tinyurl.com/mvydd9d

Let's face it. The goal of every party, celebration & special occasion is... Read more
"2014 Top 15 Nationally Ranked"
by Martha Stewart Weddings

http://tinyurl.com/mvydd9d

Let's face it. The goal of every party, celebration & special occasion is to have a great time. Finding a band that can complement and create that exciting, energetic & fun atmosphere is easy when you choose Attraction. Crisp harmonies, a dynamic stage show, a packed dance floor, attention to detail...this 8-12pc pro dance band performs EVERYTHING: Top 40, Motown, Beach, Soul, Classic Rock, Oldies, Retro 70's & 80's, Jazz & Cocktail music, Country and even a little Reggae! The band mantra is NO-CHEESE!

To have performed dozens of events from New York City to San Juan, Puerto Rico to Nice, France is a feat matched by only a few bands. To have performed full time for more than 15 years says a lot for this band's success. Attraction have performed for presidential candidates, governors, corporate groups, anywhere that great music and a great time was the goal. One event planner even flew the band to San Juan, Puerto Rico to insure a flawless party. Not too bad! The entire band has passports!

With Attraction you'll notice the big difference - crisp harmonies, a high energy stage show, state-of-the-art equipment, attention to detail and clean cut performers with a desire to please. Of course these guys and gals are talented, but experienced as well and it pays off. They can shift gears in an instant delivering what every event needs. There will be a song and a dance for everyone - slow dance to upbeat top 40. Don't be surprised if you see the flower girl or ring bearer jamming' on a tambourine and cowbell! The band insist everyone have a great time!

Not only is Attraction extremely entertaining and engaging, they're easy to work with, too! Band leader Dave Barton will happily work with you to ensure you're happy with the song selection prior to your event - including special requests or if someone wants to sit in and jam with the band. He's exceptionally detail oriented and will work with you or your event coordinator to ensure a good flow & momentum and maximize the most music during the course of your event. Their state-of-the-art sound system is always at the volume level that suits you, and you can always count on the band looking great in sharp.

Want a larger band? Attraction can add a horn section, too! Weddings often require a band that can easily move between light background music to high-energy, raise the roof dance music; from romantic ballads to get-everyone-on-the-floor party hits. Attraction provides top quality fun, music and attention to detail.

Attraction can announce your wedding party as the enter the reception. Attraction will take breaks when you are cutting your cake or taking pictures to play as much music as possible. Attraction will perform fun tunes for your bouquet toss and garter traditions and Attraction will happily make any announcements you may require during the course of the reception. For events as varied as upscale weddings to backyard throw downs -- Attraction can cover it all!

Accolades:

Attraction was recently named one of Martha Stewart Weddings' "Best Bands to Hire for a Wedding,"

Tied for Best Wedding Band in Richmond Magazine's 2014

Wedding A-List. 2011, 2014, and 2015 WeddingWire Couples' Choice Award.



It's A Big Deal! It's A Night To Remember



• Perfect Volume. Never a complaint. Guests can talk, visit, and dance to our music without worry.

• Long Power Sets to pack the dance floor. Attraction feature sets that consistently run 75 minutes or longer! 3 hour non-stop show options available.

• More horns? Can do! Larger lineup up to 12 with added singers and horns if needed.

• In-Ear monitoring. What does this mean? NO volume complaints. No squealing sound. Never will you hear that the "band was too loud". Not here!

• High-End LED Lighting - small footprint with very little electrical pull.

• First Dances That Stay True to the original recording so YOU can prepare and be spot on.

• Themed Events And Custom Show Attire - Attraction have been hired to support Mad Men themes, Cuban Music themes, and Charleston Era 20's themed events. Get creative!

• Emcee to cover all of your announcements from bandleader Dave Barton who has trained in this skill

• Custom DJ mixes for any breaks or pre-event music needs. Newer upbeat clean DJ mixes played on our state-of- the-art PA. Want to drop off your iPod? Can do!

• Attire That Is Your Choice - white dinner jackets to black tuxes, long sequined gowns to sixties era skirts, Charleston era tassle dresses to modern club attire - we cover it all!

• No Large Mixing Console! ALL of our mixing is done remotely using iPAD wireless networking from our well dressed sound techs

• Ceremony Sound Reinforcement featuring state of the art Bose sound with wireless lapel mics on your officiant

• After Party DJ mixes to extend your event!

• A Cocktail Jazz Set for just the right touch to start your event!

• A Song And Dance for Everyone. Look over our songlist from Kesha to Louis Armstrong. Pitbull to The Temptations. There is a song for ALL age groups.

Weddings often require a band that can easily move between light background music to high-energy, raise the roof dance music; from romantic ballads to get-everyone-on-the-floor party hits. Attraction provides top quality fun, music and attention to detail! Attraction can announce your wedding party as the enter the reception. Attraction will take breaks when you are cutting your cake or taking pictures to play as much music as possible. Attraction will perform fun tunes for your bouquet toss and garter traditions and Attraction will happily make any announcements you may require during the course of the reception. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1471323316612 screen shot 2015 11 16 at 10.30.33 am
130x130 sq 1471322930147 screen shot 2015 04 02 at 3.16.58 pm
130x130 sq 1471322761657 screen shot 2016 06 03 at 8.50.22 pm
130x130 sq 1471322919121 11075241101534238892738889007849752490682912n
130x130 sq 1471322607572 dave greenbrier12.16.48pm
130x130 sq 1471322730597 screen shot 2016 05 10 at 12.47.28 pm
130x130 sq 1420823752665 screen shot 2014 06 06 at 1.15.39 pm
130x130 sq 1376680385885 atttraction
130x130 sq 1376680149997 1001524
130x130 sq 1420823532853 wedding 3
130x130 sq 1376681225386 photo 2 v2
130x130 sq 1376679945615 screen shot 2013 08 13 at 10.10.20 am
130x130 sq 1376680180936 1001521
130x130 sq 1376680313291 screen shot 2013 05 14 at 5.59.51 pm
130x130 sq 1376679964145 screen shot 2013 08 11 at 11.49.41 am
130x130 sq 1376682424763 photo 47
130x130 sq 1376680132351 969142101519244566875641730661703n
130x130 sq 1376680165795 1001510
130x130 sq 1376682446275 1001100
130x130 sq 1376680242115 969142101519244566875641730661703n
130x130 sq 1376682600737 1001418
130x130 sq 1376682456480 1001109
130x130 sq 1376682505085 1001189
130x130 sq 1376680652515 1002633
130x130 sq 1376680665983 1002646
130x130 sq 1376681642441 photo 80 v2
130x130 sq 1376682630496 1001547
130x130 sq 1420823696311 screen shot 2013 11 13 at 6.46.18 pm
130x130 sq 1420823713446 screen shot 2013 05 14 at 5.59.51 pm
130x130 sq 1420823741593 screen shot 2014 06 06 at 1.09.58 pm
130x130 sq 1420823768560 screen shot 2014 06 06 at 1.17.37 pm
130x130 sq 1471322659014 screen shot 2016 04 26 at 9.44.46 pm
130x130 sq 1471322674598 screen shot 2016 06 19 at 10.21.50 pm
130x130 sq 1471322689188 screen shot 2016 04 26 at 9.46.05 pm
130x130 sq 1471322701071 screen shot 2016 04 26 at 9.47.47 pm
130x130 sq 1471322718032 screen shot 2016 05 10 at 12.47.17 pm
130x130 sq 1471322743656 screen shot 2016 06 03 at 12.02.46 am
130x130 sq 1471322781026 selfie
130x130 sq 1471322825230 timmester photographyburnim mott wedding  0663
130x130 sq 1471322890820 attraction in sand
130x130 sq 1471322940073 10417471101534238988888886454342079747330928n
130x130 sq 1471322952220 11054357101534238982538888243793378274657966n
130x130 sq 1471323027478 attraction main full res 2
130x130 sq 1471323103762 img9770
130x130 sq 1471323122318 screen shot 2015 01 03 at 1.55.08 pm
130x130 sq 1471323200514 img20141123034320
130x130 sq 1471323220842 dscf0383
130x130 sq 1471323254169 screen shot 2016 01 23 at 2.09.10 am
130x130 sq 1471323303073 screen shot 2016 01 23 at 1.39.55 am

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Bandleader Dave Barton is easy to approach, and flexible. He and his band really put on a great show, and they want you to have the best night ever! My only advice is to not let the toasts go on too long so as to not cut into their time on stage, because they are truly professional and awesome.
Bandleader Dave Barton is easy to approach, and flexible. He and his band really put on a great show, and they want you to Read more...
Bandleader Dave Barton is easy to approach, and flexible. He and his band really put on a great show, and they want you to have the best night ever! My only advice is to not let the toasts go on too long so as to not cut into their time on stage, because they are truly professional and awesome. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Don't hesitate ....... hire Attraction as your wedding band!! They are great musicians and entertainers and will help make your big day perfect!! Dave is incredibly easy to work with and will customize the play list to suit your taste. LOVED them!!
Don't hesitate ....... hire Attraction as your wedding band!! They are great musicians and entertainers and will help make Read more...
Don't hesitate ....... hire Attraction as your wedding band!! They are great musicians and entertainers and will help make your big day perfect!! Dave is incredibly easy to work with and will customize the play list to suit your taste. LOVED them!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If you like good music, a really fun time, and highly professional people - this band is for you! Your guests will be wowed.
If you like good music, a really fun time, and highly professional people - this band is for you! Your guests will be Read more...
If you like good music, a really fun time, and highly professional people - this band is for you! Your guests will be wowed. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/12/2015
5.0/5.0
We so appreciate the effort that Dave and Attraction put forth at our wedding Saturday. They were awesome, just amazing - everyone had a blast and was so impressed with the band!! I would recommend Attraction to anyone and for nearly any event - their song list was diverse and they excelled in every genre.

They were so accommodating, nailed the songs we asked them to learn which were important to us on short notice and kept the dance floor going all night long. It couldn't have been better!!!

Attraction really made our night so special and such a fun celebration with friends and family.
We so appreciate the effort that Dave and Attraction put forth at our wedding Saturday. They were awesome, just amazing - Read more...
We so appreciate the effort that Dave and Attraction put forth at our wedding Saturday. They were awesome, just amazing - everyone had a blast and was so impressed with the band!! I would recommend Attraction to anyone and for nearly any event - their song list was diverse and they excelled in every genre.

They were so accommodating, nailed the songs we asked them to learn which were important to us on short notice and kept the dance floor going all night long. It couldn't have been better!!!

Attraction really made our night so special and such a fun celebration with friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Attraction was fantastic! Dave and his crew were very easy to work with and incredibly flexible. They put on an amazing set that had the whole room dancing from start to finish. I would highly recommend Attraction for ANY event.
Attraction was fantastic! Dave and his crew were very easy to work with and incredibly flexible. They put on an amazing Read more...
Attraction was fantastic! Dave and his crew were very easy to work with and incredibly flexible. They put on an amazing set that had the whole room dancing from start to finish. I would highly recommend Attraction for ANY event. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This band was awesome! They played the background music while our friend sang our first dance (she's not in the band), and Attraction was high-energy throughout. They catered to the kids in attendance and I don't think the dance floor was ever empty.

And in case you're wondering, they invite the crowd to participate. Think of it as the best karaoke that you'll ever have.

I highly recommend using them!
This band was awesome! They played the background music while our friend sang our first dance (she's not in the band), and Read more...
This band was awesome! They played the background music while our friend sang our first dance (she's not in the band), and Attraction was high-energy throughout. They catered to the kids in attendance and I don't think the dance floor was ever empty.

And in case you're wondering, they invite the crowd to participate. Think of it as the best karaoke that you'll ever have.

I highly recommend using them! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Annie
Wedding:
9/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Attraction was phenomenal! Our guests did not leave the dance floor the entire night. I had so many people come up to me and say that Attraction was the best wedding band they ever heard - and I couldn't agree more! The set list was perfection, the energy was exceptional, and they really got the crowd involved. Dave Barton was a dream to work with. He helped me finalize our timeline and was very patient and accommodating throughout the entire process. I would book them again in a heartbeat! Love, love, love this band!
Attraction was phenomenal! Our guests did not leave the dance floor the entire night. I had so many people come up to me Read more...
Attraction was phenomenal! Our guests did not leave the dance floor the entire night. I had so many people come up to me and say that Attraction was the best wedding band they ever heard - and I couldn't agree more! The set list was perfection, the energy was exceptional, and they really got the crowd involved. Dave Barton was a dream to work with. He helped me finalize our timeline and was very patient and accommodating throughout the entire process. I would book them again in a heartbeat! Love, love, love this band! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Attraction was absolutely fantastic! Our friends and family raved about the band (many are still talking about them!) and the dance floor was packed all night long! Dave Barton was amazing and very easy to work with leading up to the event. He was very responsive and always accommodating of our special requests. We could not have asked for a better band/experience! We will be sure to recommend Attraction to everyone we know and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to work together with them again in the future!
Attraction was absolutely fantastic! Our friends and family raved about the band (many are still talking about them!) and Read more...
Attraction was absolutely fantastic! Our friends and family raved about the band (many are still talking about them!) and the dance floor was packed all night long! Dave Barton was amazing and very easy to work with leading up to the event. He was very responsive and always accommodating of our special requests. We could not have asked for a better band/experience! We will be sure to recommend Attraction to everyone we know and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to work together with them again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Gary
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
The cooperation, patience, personal attention, flexibility, and assistance were greatly appreciated.
We had potential weather problems, and the Band fully cooperated and worked with us. We had to make a last minute decision as to outdoor, or on the Veranda, and they helped relieve our stress by assuring us they would do whatever necessary and make it work, and they did!
They assisted us with their sound system to help us make our announcements and our wedding welcome and toasts so all could hear.
The music was amazing and Attraction had everyone up on the dance floor the entire evening!
They can play just about everything, and they respected the wishes of the Bride and Groom as to what they did not want to hear, but otherwise were free to play what they played best, and what the crowd responded to.
They are not only great musicians, but they are also great performance artists!
The band feeds off the energy of the people and no one wanted the music to stop and the night to end!
A very positive experience and a professional service we highly recommend.
The cooperation, patience, personal attention, flexibility, and assistance were greatly appreciated.
We had potential Read more...
The cooperation, patience, personal attention, flexibility, and assistance were greatly appreciated.
We had potential weather problems, and the Band fully cooperated and worked with us. We had to make a last minute decision as to outdoor, or on the Veranda, and they helped relieve our stress by assuring us they would do whatever necessary and make it work, and they did!
They assisted us with their sound system to help us make our announcements and our wedding welcome and toasts so all could hear.
The music was amazing and Attraction had everyone up on the dance floor the entire evening!
They can play just about everything, and they respected the wishes of the Bride and Groom as to what they did not want to hear, but otherwise were free to play what they played best, and what the crowd responded to.
They are not only great musicians, but they are also great performance artists!
The band feeds off the energy of the people and no one wanted the music to stop and the night to end!
A very positive experience and a professional service we highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Attraction was AMAZING!!! They had so much energy, sounded incredible, and got all of our guests dancing. People couldn't stop talking about how terrific Attraction was and how much fun they were having. I would recommend Attraction to anyone! Dave and the rest of the band were so easy to work with. All I can say is: thanks to Attraction for giving us the wedding dance floor of our dreams!
Attraction was AMAZING!!! They had so much energy, sounded incredible, and got all of our guests dancing. People couldn't Read more...
Attraction was AMAZING!!! They had so much energy, sounded incredible, and got all of our guests dancing. People couldn't stop talking about how terrific Attraction was and how much fun they were having. I would recommend Attraction to anyone! Dave and the rest of the band were so easy to work with. All I can say is: thanks to Attraction for giving us the wedding dance floor of our dreams! Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
2309 Littlefox Drive, Richmond, VA 23233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ATTRACTION - Pro Dance Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1471322295 a59f72e26e916e46 edit left final