130x130_sq_1231352924765-pool_overview

Auberge du Soleil

Rutherford , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

180 Rutherford Hill Road
Rutherford, CA US 94573 (map)

PHONE

707-963-1211

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

“Auberge du Soleil is the ideal romantic getaway for your wedding day. With one of the few Chefs in California to boast the highly-coveted Michelin star, the Auberge provides unparalled... Read more
“Auberge du Soleil is the ideal romantic getaway for your wedding day. With one of the few Chefs in California to boast the highly-coveted Michelin star, the Auberge provides unparalled cuisine and service with panoramic Napa Valley and vineyard views, as well as a unique, intimate ambiance, setting the Auberge apart as a breathtaking location for your special event.

A perfect Photo opportunity awaits every corner of this breathtaking Napa Valley property. Couples can stroll our vineyards, sculpture garden and perfectly appointed grounds during their stay. The most romantic location in Napa Valley, Auberge offers a unique elegance and French Mediterranean inspired location, hidden away in the hills in the heart of the Wine Country.

Find yourself lost in the romance of the Auberge du Soleil - Inn of the Sun. Each of our couples has full service attention from the beginning planning stages to the very last toast. Auberge offers the most romantic location in all of the Valley.

Let the Auberge take you to a new level in your lives. Begin your new future together, by celebrating your love at the Auberge. One of the most popular Ceremony locations at the Auberge is on the Terrace and Ceremony Deck, which have unparalleled vistas of the Napa Valley. A stone- sculpted fountain is set off to one side of the Terrace, and terra cotta pots filled with brilliantly colored annuals are placed around its periphery .The Ceremony Deck, an intimate circular area extending out from the Terrace, offers the bride and groom a special location to take their vows while their guests can enjoy the ceremony, as well as take in the breathtaking panorama beyond. A wisteria-entwined trellis at one end of the Terrace, offers guests a sheltered spot where they may enjoy both your ceremony, and the reception that will follow. Auberge du Soleil is one of the few locations that boast beautiful valley views and combined indoor / outdoor event facilities. Afternoon ceremonies typically begin at 11am and are a perfect start to a beautiful daytime wedding, while sunsets at the Auberge offer a romantic prelude of the evening to come, with evening events beginning at 6pm.

Ceremonies at Auberge are intimate and romantic, a perfect location to begin your lives. Begin your journey by saying, "I do," set against the breathtaking back drop of the world best destination - Napa Valley.

Perched on the slopes of Rutherford Hill, overlooking the valley of verdant vines, Auberge du Soleil echoes the Mediterranean feeling of the wine country with its French-accented country inn ambiance. The 52 rooms and suites, each with its own private terrace, provide extraordinary panoramic views. The sun-drenched ambiance is reflected through simple yet elegant furnishings: hardwood floors, huge fluffy pillows on luxuriously made king-size beds with Italian Frette Linens, and oversized, comfortable chairs. The fireplace awaits the cool evening air. The small service area has everything: a refrigerator with soft drinks, snacks, plus a wet bar, and coffee maker. French doors leading to the terrace are shuttered and double-glazed for privacy.

Our exclusive Auberge Spa offers services to indulge the senses, with individual and couples treatment rooms, plunge pools, aqua yoga and a full service salon and spatique. This on site Inn - Guest only amenity, offers guests premium relaxation overlooking the vineyards below. Relax and enjoy the best of the “Inn of the Sun” at La Plage, our exclusive swimming pool, boasting the best views in the Valley, a full bar serving light fare, lounge chairs and covered canopies for couples looking for a private Mediterranean-style getaway.” Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1231353488875-terracecoupleblondetulip
130x130_sq_1231353524687-ceremonybwbymegsmith
130x130_sq_1231353543968-olivegrovebrianawcp
130x130_sq_1231353564250-sculpturegardenbrianawcp
130x130_sq_1231353594421-fountainatnightbrianawcp

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue with a well-organized and friendly team and excellent catering!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sabrina
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked Auberge for our wedding because it has the most spectacular views of the Valley. Once we saw the ceremony deck and lovely reception rooms, we knew it would be perfect for our intimate wedding of 50 people.

Our wedding was absolutely beautiful! Auberge provided top service, organization and made it completely stress-free for the couple. Brittany Payton is incredible and an absolute joy to deal with! She is on the ball and doesn't let anything go wrong. She kept things controlled and organized from the moment we booked with Auberge. I would book an event there again just to deal with her - a true professional!

All of our guests were from out of town and were in awe of Auberge. The elegance, beauty and intimacy of Auberge is what made us decide to book our special day there. Also, the pictures you get by being outside is second to none! I'm so happy with our decision and I would recommend Auberge to any couple looking to get married or celebrate a special occasion. Amazing :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
First of all, although I gave Auberge a 5/5 in the flexibility category, you should be aware that if you want to book this venue during the high season, you will need to book considerably in advance. Its popularity as a venue is completely warranted, so if you are planning a Saturday summer or fall wedding, give yourself plenty of time, as they book up! They still get a 5 from me, though, as we had some special requests throughout the planning process, and we even changed our date on them just before the contract was signed, and they accommodated all of our needs wonderfully.

Otherwise, I will echo what all the other reviews here have said. We had a small destination wedding with 23 guests. We wanted a beautiful setting, and food and service quality were at the top of our wish list, which is why we chose Auberge. Having dined there before, we knew that the Michelin-starred food and service would be impeccable, and we knew that the setting is unparalleled in the Napa region.

What I didn't expect was how easy booking at Auberge would make the rest of the planning process. Since we were having such a small wedding, I didn't use a wedding planner. Working with Brittany Payton, the catering mananger at Auberge, I didn't need one. She was incredibly professional throughout the entire planning process, and from our initial discussions to the final guest leaving after the wedding, every one of my many questions was answered promptly, and every tiny detail was perfectly executed. On top of having a destination wedding, my husband and I weren't able to arrive in Napa until the day before the wedding. Despite this, I was completely stress-free throughout my wedding weekend, knowing that everything was exquisitely taken care of. Honestly, if you are planning a Napa Valley wedding, and if Auberge is within your size and budgetary constraints, there is absolutely no reason you should consider having your wedding anywhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Best decision I made for the wedding! Everything went absolutely perfect! Food was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have imagined our wedding venue to be any more perfect than the one at Auberge du Soleil. I can not say enough good things about this property and their catering manager, Brittany Payton. Brittany goes above and beyond to make the day absolutely perfect. She is AMAZING! We had a destination wedding and Brittany helped me with everything from vendors to nail salons. I highly recommend this property as a wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply the best venue we've ever been to. Our wedding would not have been half as memorable without the backdrop of the Auberge.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliana
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our dream wedding at Auberge du Soleil in July 2013. We had a wonderful time and all the guests enjoyed the venue very much. The ceremony deck that overlooks the Napa Valley is gorgeous and definitely memorable. We had a guest count of just under 120 so the reception area was a bit small but good for intimate weddings. The Vista reception rooms are split into 2 if you have a larger wedding but I decided to put friends in one room and family in another. It was not a problem at all. The best part of this venue besides the gorgeous view is that Brittany is the Wedding Coordinator who helps you through the planning process. We planned our wedding from Boston and she was always so helpful in estimating our costs, setting up our candy buffet table and all other display items, and ALWAYS super responsive for any questions I had (especially via email). We had a dream wedding and have to thank Brittany for making the event super organized. She is truly a professional and wonderful to work with!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Brittany Payton was amazing to work with. She helped us with everything and we couldn't have made our special day happen without her. Being this was a destination wedding, Brittany walked us through the entire wedding day process. She was perfect in every way possible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
As a bride planning a Napa wedding from Chicago, I could not be happier with how our wedding turned out. While I had been to Napa many times, I had never been to the Auberge, but I decided to book the venue sight unseen! The pictures, reviews and speaking with the Auberge were enough to convince me it was the right venue, and it was! Catering Sales Manager Brittany Payton was amazing to work with - always answering emails promptly and patiently. Considering I was only able to go visit Napa once before the big day, it was paramount that the vendors I used be trustworthy and on top of things. Our wedding day was so incredibly beautiful, and the food, service and views at Auberge literally cannot be beat.

All of the staff at the Auberge ensured that our wedding day and weekend were perfect - complete with rose petals and champagne when we got back to our room.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Auberge Du Soleil is one of the most picturesque, elegant, and beautiful wedding and reception venues in all of Napa Valley. Their exquisite food is unparalleled. To top it off, the wedding/event coordinator at Auberge that we worked with (Brittany) was extremely helpful and professional. Her timely responses to emails and questions and calming nature for a stressed bride were exactly what I needed. Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect. The staff at Auberge the day-of was also extremely professional and well-informed. They made the venue look exactly as I'd pictured and made the transitions through the evening go seamlessly. I had nothing to worry about our wedding day except for remembering to say "I do". If you're looking for an unforgettable place to host your wedding and reception, with amazing food and wine pairings, and an elegant ambiance with spectacular views of the valley...this is your place!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1305766017842-sdc12616
Corinne
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The pictures don't even begin do Auberge du Soleil justice, the view is simply breathtaking and our wedding was a fairytale come true! Everything about Auberge from the planners to the michelin rated cuisine and the impeccable service made this an absolute dream wedding destination. People will be talking about our wedding for years to come! You can't fully comprehend how amazing this place is until you see it for yourself..I assure you that you will be beyond impressed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The Auberge du Soleil was the perfect place to have our wedding. From the view to the food to the staff, everything exceeded our expectations. The staff, especially our wedding coordinator, Brittany, made the wedding and reception amazing. Brittany was always quick to respond to every phone call and email and we basically put the wedding in her hands. She handled everything, worked with our vendors, gave recommendations on food and wine and any time there was an issue (which there were only a few small items) Brittany clearly explained the issue and had a proposed solution ready to implement. We cannot say enough great things about the Auberge du Soleil and their staff, service and venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1322612722760-fbavatar2097347
Eunice
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married at Auberge last month, and I cannot thank Brittany and the staffs enough. We looked at many wineries in Napa before finally deciding on Auberge, and it was definitely the best vendor choice we made. I am not going to talk about how amazing the food or beautiful the venue looked, just because I think everyone knows that already :) I do want to mention that Brittany, the catering manager, did more than we expected to make us happy on our very special day. From the beginning to the very end, Brittany was AMAZING!! She was always always on top of everything and answered all my questions and emails promptly. The wedding day could not have went smoothly without her help. We had a few hiccups right before the ceremony, and she did her best to make me feel at ease and resolve the problems. She helped the groomsmen with their boutonnieres; helped me with makeup malfunction; made sure no non-wedding-guests was sneaking into our wedding area. And these are just a few things she did. Our guests still talk about how friendly and accommodating the Auberge staffs were at our wedding. The staffs were nice to me even when I went back after the wedding to pick up a few decor items I left out. We could not have asked for the better place to get married. Thank you so much, Brittany and Aurberge staffs!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband and I happened to have a lunch here during a wine tasting trip with some friends. When we got to the Auberge we basically had the same thought...this would be the perfect wedding site. It was so easy! We both loved it and that was it for us - we made everything else work around this site. I also have to mention that my experience overall with the catering staff, event staff and coordinator were above and beyond amazing. I had a dream day and did not deal with a single headache or hiccup during our special day. We were able to focus on our day and not think about anything else. The site is a beautiful location in the middle of Napa - and the view from our ceremony deck was a terrific background.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
degaro
Wedding:
11/15/2009
5.0/5.0
This was a brilliant location to have a wedding. The service was outstanding! Casey - the coordinator was easy to work with, on-top-of her game, and very organized. The food was over the top perfect. Guests are still discussing a last minute request to do something different for a first course that the chef came up with that was not on the menu.

If I could only take off a .01% I would because of the Music Requirements. Realize that this is a gorgeous serene resort and your music selections need to be approved if played for cocktail hour and it has to be non-amplified . To go with the ambiance of the resort since dinner/lunch service for the restaurant is on the floor above- which is clearly written in the rules and contract. We would have liked our acoustic guitar players to play a bit more of some modern acoustic variances but the GM politely nixed quite a few songs. All in all we were so amazed by everything its the very least of a little bity challenge.


The service staff was flawless
The location was absolutely perfect.

HIGHLY recommended over and over again
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laterry1
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
This is the perfect place to have a wedding in Napa. The property is beautiful and the food is incredible. The service provided by Casey Hartenfels was perfect. She made planning a destination wedding super easy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahamlin
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Auberge is perfectly wonderful - from the staff to the catering and special events team, you will be well taken care of at this premier resort. It's one of the only resorts in Napa Valley that I would recommend if you are looking for a combination luxurious accomodations, cuisine and customer service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/12/2008
5.0/5.0
For our small ceremony and reception, Auberge du Soleil was absolute perfection. We did not have a wedding planner and there was absolutely no need for one because the exceptional staff at Auberge took care of every little detail. Their suggestions for local vendors were spot on and they were always available if we had any questions or concerns.

My husband and I are foodies and everything, from the hors d'oeuvres to the wine to the dinner was incredible. They even had a special cocktail for our reception and worked with us to create a dinner menu that would be enjoyable for even our most finicky guests!

And nothing can top the location. The view from the ceremony deck is breathtaking and it will be a wonderful place to go back and visit on our many anniversaries to come!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gausman's
Wedding:
12/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Randy and I got married at Auberge du Soleil in December, 2007. Auberge has been a World Class institution in the Napa Valley for decades and continue to deserve their reputation for excellence. Our day was flawless - excellent food in such a fantastic setting. We got married on the deck in the sunshine followed by a superb luncheon. The event staff was warm, flexible and hospitable from the very beginning of the planning stage. Our day was absolutely perfect as they guided us through the plans we made ahead of time. Randy and I are older and our standards and expectations are high. Auberge du Soleil earned an A+ for every detail during our day. First cab - highy recommended by both of us as well as all our guests who felt treated like royalty. Magical place - and warm, unpretentious and hospitable staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nana
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
we had our wedding here last month and it was amazing. actually, 'amazing' doesn't do it justice. there were a lot of places we scoped out in napa/sonoma for a potential wedding venue, and all of them were beautiful (including gloria ferrer, meadowood, carneros inn), couldn't go wrong with any of them. auberge was on our list of places to check out but we were hesitant due to the cost...when we got to auberge, we walked down the stairs to the private deck area where they hold weddings, and we were blown away by the view and elegant yet rustic decor. we knew there was no way we could possibly have our wedding anywhere else, we were sold! and it turns out it didn't cost an arm/leg, prices were comparable to other places, and the service was amazing. our coordinator, layla, handled so much of the details and she was very responsive to all of our questions/needs. she was really on top of it and towards the last few weeks leading up to the wedding, really helped us with a lot of details. our guests were extremely complimentary of the view, food, service, all of this was important to us since so many of our guests flew in from out of town and we wanted everyone to have an amazing experience. now we're looking forward to going back to auberge next year to celebrate our 1-year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Csimplicity
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.8/5.0
Location: Conveniently located nearby Yountville, tucked away on hillside Rutherford.
Room Size: Perfect for an intimate setting less than 100 people
Service: Superb service
Food: Michelin stars quality

Our wedding was absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
plum_fairy
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.8/5.0
Having our wedding at Auberge was a huge success. The venue and panoramic views were breathtaking, the setting was rustic and intimate, but with class and charm. The food, which comes from the kitchen of the michelin star restaurant at Auberge, was excellent and all of their wines (even their house wine) was fantastic. It is the best wedding meal your guests will probably ever have. And everyone could not stop commenting that it was the most romantic and beautiful wedding they had ever attended. The venue requires very little decor and really, the view and ambiance will do all of the work in making your wedding feel like a celebrity event, even on a tight budget.

And Casey, the event coordinator, is what makes Auberge a 5 star wedding venue. She's extremely professional, patient, kind, responsive, helpful, and most importantly, accommodating. She took care of a lot of the difficult organizational tasks, made suggestions on things we had never thought about before, and provided us with a list of resources that made our planning so much easier.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathalie
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.8/5.0
We had a wonderful time at Auberge du Soleil, and I couldn't imagine a more beautiful place for an intimate gathering (we had about 100 guests). The staff was incredible, and we did not feel stressed out at all during the wedding because they were so efficient at handling everything for us. Many of our guests remarked not only on the great venue, the amazing food, and the smoothness of the ceremony/reception, they also commented on how professional and helpful the staff was. They helped manage all the vendors so that we didn't have to do any organizational stuff on the day/weekend of the wedding. Casey, the catering manager, was especially wonderful, and helped make our wedding as special as we wanted it to be.

The only small ding on the ratings I have listed is on flexibility--they are relatively strict about things like music selections (you have to use an approved band or DJ) and timing (there are strict fines for overstaying). These things were fine with us, but I could imagine other people wanting more flexibility and choice.

Overall, the wedding couldn't have been better, and its success was largely because of the great venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.7/5.0
Our wedding at Auberge du Soleill was absolutely spectacular!

Brittany Payton is extremely knowledgable in her craft-- she had a decisive answer for all of my *many, many, many* questions. Her honest feedback and opinions should be valued! She was perfect-- speedy responses to each of my queries and patient with me every step of the way.

Food and beverage were delish! Wait staff were also great! I did not have to worry about the image anyone would portray-- clean cut and well spoken help! Professional employees were attentive to each guest's needs.

Our guests are still raving about OUR wedding. Such a great feeling!! Thank you, B!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mellarie
Wedding:
10/24/2008
4.6/5.0
One of the most beautiful venues in exsistence. The food was perfect, and the service was the best service that I have ever recieved, anywhere. Auberge du Soleil delivers the highest standard in everything, could not reccomend them more.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/5/2008
4.6/5.0
Auberge is the perfect place to have a wedding. We loved the food, the views and the staff was stellar. Casey and her team really helped make our special day that much more special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aaa
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.1/5.0
Auberge du Soleil is a beautiful venue and an amazing location. We had a seated lunch reception in October 2008. The food was great and guests really enjoyed themselves. We did have some trouble with a staffing change mid-planning and we ocassionally had to follow-up with the venue regarding deadlines and paperwork - when I felt they should have been contacting me first. Overall, very satisfied with the experience and would strongly recommend Aubuerge.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
180 Rutherford Hill Road, Rutherford, CA 94573 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Auberge du Soleil
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo