130x130 sq 1470858467 d8e38eeb7bc092c0 auberge day3 1603 nobranch

Auberge du Soleil

Rutherford , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

180 Rutherford Hill Road
Rutherford, CA 94573 US (map)

PHONE

707-963-1211

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to wine country's most romantic destination. With breathtaking views, five-star accommodations and service, and a Michelin Star-rated culinary program, weddings at Auberge du... Read more
Welcome to wine country's most romantic destination. With breathtaking views, five-star accommodations and service, and a Michelin Star-rated culinary program, weddings at Auberge du Soleil are nothing short of magical. Recognized as Napa Valley’s most iconic venue, our dedicated team is here to help you create memories to last a lifetime as you celebrate your "I do’s."

Auberge du Soleil is an elegant country inn nestled in a 33-acre sunlit olive grove on the slopes of Rutherford Hill on the eastern verge of the Napa Valley. At Auberge du Soleil, you will be pampered and indulged with personal attention as you plan your wedding day. Enjoy the best in hospitality from our team of professionals who specialize in setting the standard for destination weddings in Napa Valley. Savor each moment as you enjoy an exquisite menu prepared especially for you by our Michelin Star culinary team led by Executive Chef, Robert Curry. The Mediterranean-inspired cuisine showcases the freshest, seasonal ingredients from local and regional providers. Allow Wine Director, Kris Margerum to create the perfect pairing for your celebratory menu, with selections from the hotel's award-winning wine cellar.

Auberge du Soleil provides the ideal backdrop for your special celebration with two unique venues designed to accommodate events of 2 to 120 guests. Images capturing your wedding ceremony and reception will be framed by the natural beauty of this unmatched picturesque landscape. Terraced down the hillside with views of the renowned Napa Valley, the sun and earth-toned maisons house 50 guest rooms and suites, each with its own private outdoor terrace, fireplace, Mediterranean inspired décor and original contemporary art. All rooms and suites feature spacious bathrooms with separate showers and soaking tubs, custom crafted bath products, luxurious Italian linens, down bedding and duvets, along with complimentary guest amenities including wine, fruit, snacks, espresso and soft drinks. Complete your special day by staying with us for a memorable night at Auberge du Soleil and receive a 10% discount on your room.

The facility fee includes the exclusive use of your selected private dining space, tables, Italian white linen overlay on caramel linen, natural wood Chiavari dining chairs, service ware, glassware, Riedel crystal stemware, silver, dance floor, event setup and breakdown, staffing, complimentary valet parking (for parties up to 30), and a dedicated private dining manager to assist with day of event coordination. The ceremony fee includes use of a private ceremony location, natural wood Chiavari chairs, and white shade parasols. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1470859300257 aubergedesoleil0027blacksocks
130x130 sq 1470859852074 adriana klas photography 553
130x130 sq 1470859197171 adriana klas photography 899
130x130 sq 1470859173798 a pink sunset as the perfect backdrop
130x130 sq 1470859369517 ceremony with a view
130x130 sq 1470860117653 adriana klas photography 532
130x130 sq 1470859362265 celebrating with rose petal confetti
130x130 sq 1470859394161 clanegesselphotographyauberge240
130x130 sq 1470859411350 cocktail reception and lounge
130x130 sq 1470859319324 beautiful ceremony details
130x130 sq 1470859569043 man and wife
130x130 sq 1470859162129 a beautiful moment with the bride
130x130 sq 1470859224493 adriana klas photography 968
130x130 sq 1470859490507 gold flecked macarons
130x130 sq 1470859248589 aerial view of the i dos
130x130 sq 1470859345774 canopied al fresco dining on the terrace
130x130 sq 1470859540483 let the dancing begin
130x130 sq 1470859269029 an intimate moment on the terrace
130x130 sq 1470859161927 a floral canopy is the epitome of romance
130x130 sq 1470859578993 private moment as husband and wife
130x130 sq 1470859311251 aubergemay2014food1162
130x130 sq 1470859612252 smores station
130x130 sq 1470860471642 clanegesselphotographyauberge017
130x130 sq 1470859640143 sculpturegardenkiss
130x130 sq 1470859688295 the dress
130x130 sq 1470859421467 cocktail reception lounge on the terrace
130x130 sq 1470859799588 btw2810 1 2
130x130 sq 1470860418789 aubergedesoleil0018dannydong20140803c021
130x130 sq 1470860340544 adriana klas photography 1095
130x130 sq 1470859658332 soft draping for an intimate dinner
130x130 sq 1470859436404 dinner setup in vista ii
130x130 sq 1470859451170 elopement at la pagode
130x130 sq 1470859516497 la pagode
130x130 sq 1470859708654 the olive grove
130x130 sq 1470859717308 wedding on the terrace
130x130 sq 1470860064722 adriana klas photography 421
130x130 sq 1470860439583 aubergedesoleil0042vista 1 view
130x130 sq 1470860165595 adriana klas photography 725

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Hotel, Inn / B&B, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
120
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning
What catering services do you offer?
Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
French, Mediterranean

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more thrilled about our experience at Auberge du Soleil! Our guests cannot stop talking about the incredible view from the terrace, the unbeatable food, outstanding service, and warm atmosphere. We could not have picked a better venue for our wedding reception! From start to finish, every detail was anticipated and taken care of at a level beyond our expectations. Emily Coyne made planning a wedding from afar both easy an enjoyable!
We could not have been more thrilled about our experience at Auberge du Soleil! Our guests cannot stop talking about the Read more...
We could not have been more thrilled about our experience at Auberge du Soleil! Our guests cannot stop talking about the incredible view from the terrace, the unbeatable food, outstanding service, and warm atmosphere. We could not have picked a better venue for our wedding reception! From start to finish, every detail was anticipated and taken care of at a level beyond our expectations. Emily Coyne made planning a wedding from afar both easy an enjoyable! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue with a well-organized and friendly team and excellent catering!
Beautiful venue with a well-organized and friendly team and excellent catering!
Beautiful venue with a well-organized and friendly team and excellent catering! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
sabrina
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked Auberge for our wedding because it has the most spectacular views of the Valley. Once we saw the ceremony deck and lovely reception rooms, we knew it would be perfect for our intimate wedding of 50 people.

Our wedding was absolutely beautiful! Auberge provided top service, organization and made it completely stress-free for the couple. Brittany Payton is incredible and an absolute joy to deal with! She is on the ball and doesn't let anything go wrong. She kept things controlled and organized from the moment we booked with Auberge. I would book an event there again just to deal with her - a true professional!

All of our guests were from out of town and were in awe of Auberge. The elegance, beauty and intimacy of Auberge is what made us decide to book our special day there. Also, the pictures you get by being outside is second to none! I'm so happy with our decision and I would recommend Auberge to any couple looking to get married or celebrate a special occasion. Amazing :)
We booked Auberge for our wedding because it has the most spectacular views of the Valley. Once we saw the ceremony deck Read more...
We booked Auberge for our wedding because it has the most spectacular views of the Valley. Once we saw the ceremony deck and lovely reception rooms, we knew it would be perfect for our intimate wedding of 50 people.

Our wedding was absolutely beautiful! Auberge provided top service, organization and made it completely stress-free for the couple. Brittany Payton is incredible and an absolute joy to deal with! She is on the ball and doesn't let anything go wrong. She kept things controlled and organized from the moment we booked with Auberge. I would book an event there again just to deal with her - a true professional!

All of our guests were from out of town and were in awe of Auberge. The elegance, beauty and intimacy of Auberge is what made us decide to book our special day there. Also, the pictures you get by being outside is second to none! I'm so happy with our decision and I would recommend Auberge to any couple looking to get married or celebrate a special occasion. Amazing :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
First of all, although I gave Auberge a 5/5 in the flexibility category, you should be aware that if you want to book this venue during the high season, you will need to book considerably in advance. Its popularity as a venue is completely warranted, so if you are planning a Saturday summer or fall wedding, give yourself plenty of time, as they book up! They still get a 5 from me, though, as we had some special requests throughout the planning process, and we even changed our date on them just before the contract was signed, and they accommodated all of our needs wonderfully.

Otherwise, I will echo what all the other reviews here have said. We had a small destination wedding with 23 guests. We wanted a beautiful setting, and food and service quality were at the top of our wish list, which is why we chose Auberge. Having dined there before, we knew that the Michelin-starred food and service would be impeccable, and we knew that the setting is unparalleled in the Napa region.

What I didn't expect was how easy booking at Auberge would make the rest of the planning process. Since we were having such a small wedding, I didn't use a wedding planner. Working with Brittany Payton, the catering mananger at Auberge, I didn't need one. She was incredibly professional throughout the entire planning process, and from our initial discussions to the final guest leaving after the wedding, every one of my many questions was answered promptly, and every tiny detail was perfectly executed. On top of having a destination wedding, my husband and I weren't able to arrive in Napa until the day before the wedding. Despite this, I was completely stress-free throughout my wedding weekend, knowing that everything was exquisitely taken care of. Honestly, if you are planning a Napa Valley wedding, and if Auberge is within your size and budgetary constraints, there is absolutely no reason you should consider having your wedding anywhere else.
First of all, although I gave Auberge a 5/5 in the flexibility category, you should be aware that if you want to book this Read more...
First of all, although I gave Auberge a 5/5 in the flexibility category, you should be aware that if you want to book this venue during the high season, you will need to book considerably in advance. Its popularity as a venue is completely warranted, so if you are planning a Saturday summer or fall wedding, give yourself plenty of time, as they book up! They still get a 5 from me, though, as we had some special requests throughout the planning process, and we even changed our date on them just before the contract was signed, and they accommodated all of our needs wonderfully.

Otherwise, I will echo what all the other reviews here have said. We had a small destination wedding with 23 guests. We wanted a beautiful setting, and food and service quality were at the top of our wish list, which is why we chose Auberge. Having dined there before, we knew that the Michelin-starred food and service would be impeccable, and we knew that the setting is unparalleled in the Napa region.

What I didn't expect was how easy booking at Auberge would make the rest of the planning process. Since we were having such a small wedding, I didn't use a wedding planner. Working with Brittany Payton, the catering mananger at Auberge, I didn't need one. She was incredibly professional throughout the entire planning process, and from our initial discussions to the final guest leaving after the wedding, every one of my many questions was answered promptly, and every tiny detail was perfectly executed. On top of having a destination wedding, my husband and I weren't able to arrive in Napa until the day before the wedding. Despite this, I was completely stress-free throughout my wedding weekend, knowing that everything was exquisitely taken care of. Honestly, if you are planning a Napa Valley wedding, and if Auberge is within your size and budgetary constraints, there is absolutely no reason you should consider having your wedding anywhere else. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sally
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Auberge du Soleil has always been one of my favorite spots in Napa valley. I've always enjoyed dining on the terrace on a beautiful day!

I cannot even use any word to say how much I loved my wedding at Auberge du Soleil! It definitely made our special day unforgettable for life!

Everything there are super awesome. Great staff, great service, great food, great scenery! Brittany was very helpful all times during our wedding planning, and on the wedding day. Our hotel room was great and the service was impeccable!

I'm really glad that I was able to have my wedding there on my chosen date. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a great romantic wedding with quality food and services!
Auberge du Soleil has always been one of my favorite spots in Napa valley. I've always enjoyed dining on the terrace on a Read more...
Auberge du Soleil has always been one of my favorite spots in Napa valley. I've always enjoyed dining on the terrace on a beautiful day!

I cannot even use any word to say how much I loved my wedding at Auberge du Soleil! It definitely made our special day unforgettable for life!

Everything there are super awesome. Great staff, great service, great food, great scenery! Brittany was very helpful all times during our wedding planning, and on the wedding day. Our hotel room was great and the service was impeccable!

I'm really glad that I was able to have my wedding there on my chosen date. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a great romantic wedding with quality food and services! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Virginia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Best decision I made for the wedding! Everything went absolutely perfect! Food was delicious!
Best decision I made for the wedding! Everything went absolutely perfect! Food was delicious!
Best decision I made for the wedding! Everything went absolutely perfect! Food was delicious! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have imagined our wedding venue to be any more perfect than the one at Auberge du Soleil. I can not say enough good things about this property and their catering manager, Brittany Payton. Brittany goes above and beyond to make the day absolutely perfect. She is AMAZING! We had a destination wedding and Brittany helped me with everything from vendors to nail salons. I highly recommend this property as a wedding venue.
We could not have imagined our wedding venue to be any more perfect than the one at Auberge du Soleil. I can not say Read more...
We could not have imagined our wedding venue to be any more perfect than the one at Auberge du Soleil. I can not say enough good things about this property and their catering manager, Brittany Payton. Brittany goes above and beyond to make the day absolutely perfect. She is AMAZING! We had a destination wedding and Brittany helped me with everything from vendors to nail salons. I highly recommend this property as a wedding venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
All around, this place is magical! Best wedding venue ever! Service is stellar, view cannot be beat. Food is exceptional. This place is it! Just amazing. Plus, it is one of the very few venues in the wine country where you are allowed to serve hard alcohol and whatever wine you want!
All around, this place is magical! Best wedding venue ever! Service is stellar, view cannot be beat. Food is exceptional. Read more...
All around, this place is magical! Best wedding venue ever! Service is stellar, view cannot be beat. Food is exceptional. This place is it! Just amazing. Plus, it is one of the very few venues in the wine country where you are allowed to serve hard alcohol and whatever wine you want! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Steve
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply the best venue we've ever been to. Our wedding would not have been half as memorable without the backdrop of the Auberge.
Simply the best venue we've ever been to. Our wedding would not have been half as memorable without the backdrop of the Read more...
Simply the best venue we've ever been to. Our wedding would not have been half as memorable without the backdrop of the Auberge. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Juliana
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our dream wedding at Auberge du Soleil in July 2013. We had a wonderful time and all the guests enjoyed the venue very much. The ceremony deck that overlooks the Napa Valley is gorgeous and definitely memorable. We had a guest count of just under 120 so the reception area was a bit small but good for intimate weddings. The Vista reception rooms are split into 2 if you have a larger wedding but I decided to put friends in one room and family in another. It was not a problem at all. The best part of this venue besides the gorgeous view is that Brittany is the Wedding Coordinator who helps you through the planning process. We planned our wedding from Boston and she was always so helpful in estimating our costs, setting up our candy buffet table and all other display items, and ALWAYS super responsive for any questions I had (especially via email). We had a dream wedding and have to thank Brittany for making the event super organized. She is truly a professional and wonderful to work with!!
We just had our dream wedding at Auberge du Soleil in July 2013. We had a wonderful time and all the guests enjoyed the Read more...
We just had our dream wedding at Auberge du Soleil in July 2013. We had a wonderful time and all the guests enjoyed the venue very much. The ceremony deck that overlooks the Napa Valley is gorgeous and definitely memorable. We had a guest count of just under 120 so the reception area was a bit small but good for intimate weddings. The Vista reception rooms are split into 2 if you have a larger wedding but I decided to put friends in one room and family in another. It was not a problem at all. The best part of this venue besides the gorgeous view is that Brittany is the Wedding Coordinator who helps you through the planning process. We planned our wedding from Boston and she was always so helpful in estimating our costs, setting up our candy buffet table and all other display items, and ALWAYS super responsive for any questions I had (especially via email). We had a dream wedding and have to thank Brittany for making the event super organized. She is truly a professional and wonderful to work with!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
180 Rutherford Hill Road, Rutherford, CA 94573 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Auberge du Soleil
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1470858467 d8e38eeb7bc092c0 auberge day3 1603 nobranch