130x130 sq 1231352924765 pool overview

Auberge du Soleil

Rutherford , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

180 Rutherford Hill Road
Rutherford, CA 94573 US (map)

PHONE

707-963-1211

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

“Auberge du Soleil is the ideal romantic getaway for your wedding day. With one of the few Chefs in California to boast the highly-coveted Michelin star, the Auberge provides unparalled... Read more
“Auberge du Soleil is the ideal romantic getaway for your wedding day. With one of the few Chefs in California to boast the highly-coveted Michelin star, the Auberge provides unparalled cuisine and service with panoramic Napa Valley and vineyard views, as well as a unique, intimate ambiance, setting the Auberge apart as a breathtaking location for your special event.

A perfect Photo opportunity awaits every corner of this breathtaking Napa Valley property. Couples can stroll our vineyards, sculpture garden and perfectly appointed grounds during their stay. The most romantic location in Napa Valley, Auberge offers a unique elegance and French Mediterranean inspired location, hidden away in the hills in the heart of the Wine Country.

Find yourself lost in the romance of the Auberge du Soleil - Inn of the Sun. Each of our couples has full service attention from the beginning planning stages to the very last toast. Auberge offers the most romantic location in all of the Valley.

Let the Auberge take you to a new level in your lives. Begin your new future together, by celebrating your love at the Auberge. One of the most popular Ceremony locations at the Auberge is on the Terrace and Ceremony Deck, which have unparalleled vistas of the Napa Valley. A stone- sculpted fountain is set off to one side of the Terrace, and terra cotta pots filled with brilliantly colored annuals are placed around its periphery .The Ceremony Deck, an intimate circular area extending out from the Terrace, offers the bride and groom a special location to take their vows while their guests can enjoy the ceremony, as well as take in the breathtaking panorama beyond. A wisteria-entwined trellis at one end of the Terrace, offers guests a sheltered spot where they may enjoy both your ceremony, and the reception that will follow. Auberge du Soleil is one of the few locations that boast beautiful valley views and combined indoor / outdoor event facilities. Afternoon ceremonies typically begin at 11am and are a perfect start to a beautiful daytime wedding, while sunsets at the Auberge offer a romantic prelude of the evening to come, with evening events beginning at 6pm.

Ceremonies at Auberge are intimate and romantic, a perfect location to begin your lives. Begin your journey by saying, "I do," set against the breathtaking back drop of the world best destination - Napa Valley.

Perched on the slopes of Rutherford Hill, overlooking the valley of verdant vines, Auberge du Soleil echoes the Mediterranean feeling of the wine country with its French-accented country inn ambiance. The 52 rooms and suites, each with its own private terrace, provide extraordinary panoramic views. The sun-drenched ambiance is reflected through simple yet elegant furnishings: hardwood floors, huge fluffy pillows on luxuriously made king-size beds with Italian Frette Linens, and oversized, comfortable chairs. The fireplace awaits the cool evening air. The small service area has everything: a refrigerator with soft drinks, snacks, plus a wet bar, and coffee maker. French doors leading to the terrace are shuttered and double-glazed for privacy.

Our exclusive Auberge Spa offers services to indulge the senses, with individual and couples treatment rooms, plunge pools, aqua yoga and a full service salon and spatique. This on site Inn - Guest only amenity, offers guests premium relaxation overlooking the vineyards below. Relax and enjoy the best of the “Inn of the Sun” at La Plage, our exclusive swimming pool, boasting the best views in the Valley, a full bar serving light fare, lounge chairs and covered canopies for couples looking for a private Mediterranean-style getaway.” Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1231353488875 terracecoupleblondetulip
130x130 sq 1231353524687 ceremonybwbymegsmith
130x130 sq 1231353543968 olivegrovebrianawcp
130x130 sq 1231353564250 sculpturegardenbrianawcp
130x130 sq 1231353594421 fountainatnightbrianawcp

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Hotel, Inn / B&B, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
120
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning
What catering services do you offer?
Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
French, Mediterranean

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mandy
Wedding:
5/25/2015
4.8/5.0
My fiancé and I wanted a stress free destination wedding. We searched and saw that the reviews of the Auberge were amazing, and the photos of the venue were gorgeous. I assumed that it would be way out of our price range and already booked for years, but my fiancé got in contact with them anyway. It turned out that they did have openings, and were actually in our budget if we got married on a day other than Saturday. We choose to get married on Memorial Day Monday at the Auberge, and I am so glad we did. It was pretty much the perfect wedding. The food was sooo good and the venue was incredibly beautiful!
Emily was our contact there, and she is wonderful! She is friendly, professional, and very quick to respond to emails (of which I sent many). During the wedding she was so thoughtful, and made sure me, my fiancé and my family were happy and relaxed the whole time.
In the wedding contract, there is a clause about keeping the noise level down so the party won't disturb guests eating upstairs in the restaurant. We were a little concerned about that. In the end though, my guests were rowdy and the music was loud but the Auberge didn't say a word. We were also a little concerned because the restaurant's patio is right above the ceremony terrace. My mother mentioned that there was a little background noise of plates and such, but I did not even notice. It was actually kind of sweet when we walked out and the people in the restaurant applauded and waved to us.
Overall, getting married here was a really great experience. The whole day was flawless and really was stress free because we were in such good hands. I would highly recommend this venue.
My fiancé and I wanted a stress free destination wedding. We searched and saw that the reviews of the Auberge were Read more...
My fiancé and I wanted a stress free destination wedding. We searched and saw that the reviews of the Auberge were amazing, and the photos of the venue were gorgeous. I assumed that it would be way out of our price range and already booked for years, but my fiancé got in contact with them anyway. It turned out that they did have openings, and were actually in our budget if we got married on a day other than Saturday. We choose to get married on Memorial Day Monday at the Auberge, and I am so glad we did. It was pretty much the perfect wedding. The food was sooo good and the venue was incredibly beautiful!
Emily was our contact there, and she is wonderful! She is friendly, professional, and very quick to respond to emails (of which I sent many). During the wedding she was so thoughtful, and made sure me, my fiancé and my family were happy and relaxed the whole time.
In the wedding contract, there is a clause about keeping the noise level down so the party won't disturb guests eating upstairs in the restaurant. We were a little concerned about that. In the end though, my guests were rowdy and the music was loud but the Auberge didn't say a word. We were also a little concerned because the restaurant's patio is right above the ceremony terrace. My mother mentioned that there was a little background noise of plates and such, but I did not even notice. It was actually kind of sweet when we walked out and the people in the restaurant applauded and waved to us.
Overall, getting married here was a really great experience. The whole day was flawless and really was stress free because we were in such good hands. I would highly recommend this venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more thrilled about our experience at Auberge du Soleil! Our guests cannot stop talking about the incredible view from the terrace, the unbeatable food, outstanding service, and warm atmosphere. We could not have picked a better venue for our wedding reception! From start to finish, every detail was anticipated and taken care of at a level beyond our expectations. Emily Coyne made planning a wedding from afar both easy an enjoyable!
We could not have been more thrilled about our experience at Auberge du Soleil! Our guests cannot stop talking about the Read more...
We could not have been more thrilled about our experience at Auberge du Soleil! Our guests cannot stop talking about the incredible view from the terrace, the unbeatable food, outstanding service, and warm atmosphere. We could not have picked a better venue for our wedding reception! From start to finish, every detail was anticipated and taken care of at a level beyond our expectations. Emily Coyne made planning a wedding from afar both easy an enjoyable! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue with a well-organized and friendly team and excellent catering!
Beautiful venue with a well-organized and friendly team and excellent catering!
Beautiful venue with a well-organized and friendly team and excellent catering! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
sabrina
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked Auberge for our wedding because it has the most spectacular views of the Valley. Once we saw the ceremony deck and lovely reception rooms, we knew it would be perfect for our intimate wedding of 50 people.

Our wedding was absolutely beautiful! Auberge provided top service, organization and made it completely stress-free for the couple. Brittany Payton is incredible and an absolute joy to deal with! She is on the ball and doesn't let anything go wrong. She kept things controlled and organized from the moment we booked with Auberge. I would book an event there again just to deal with her - a true professional!

All of our guests were from out of town and were in awe of Auberge. The elegance, beauty and intimacy of Auberge is what made us decide to book our special day there. Also, the pictures you get by being outside is second to none! I'm so happy with our decision and I would recommend Auberge to any couple looking to get married or celebrate a special occasion. Amazing :)
We booked Auberge for our wedding because it has the most spectacular views of the Valley. Once we saw the ceremony deck Read more...
We booked Auberge for our wedding because it has the most spectacular views of the Valley. Once we saw the ceremony deck and lovely reception rooms, we knew it would be perfect for our intimate wedding of 50 people.

Our wedding was absolutely beautiful! Auberge provided top service, organization and made it completely stress-free for the couple. Brittany Payton is incredible and an absolute joy to deal with! She is on the ball and doesn't let anything go wrong. She kept things controlled and organized from the moment we booked with Auberge. I would book an event there again just to deal with her - a true professional!

All of our guests were from out of town and were in awe of Auberge. The elegance, beauty and intimacy of Auberge is what made us decide to book our special day there. Also, the pictures you get by being outside is second to none! I'm so happy with our decision and I would recommend Auberge to any couple looking to get married or celebrate a special occasion. Amazing :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
First of all, although I gave Auberge a 5/5 in the flexibility category, you should be aware that if you want to book this venue during the high season, you will need to book considerably in advance. Its popularity as a venue is completely warranted, so if you are planning a Saturday summer or fall wedding, give yourself plenty of time, as they book up! They still get a 5 from me, though, as we had some special requests throughout the planning process, and we even changed our date on them just before the contract was signed, and they accommodated all of our needs wonderfully.

Otherwise, I will echo what all the other reviews here have said. We had a small destination wedding with 23 guests. We wanted a beautiful setting, and food and service quality were at the top of our wish list, which is why we chose Auberge. Having dined there before, we knew that the Michelin-starred food and service would be impeccable, and we knew that the setting is unparalleled in the Napa region.

What I didn't expect was how easy booking at Auberge would make the rest of the planning process. Since we were having such a small wedding, I didn't use a wedding planner. Working with Brittany Payton, the catering mananger at Auberge, I didn't need one. She was incredibly professional throughout the entire planning process, and from our initial discussions to the final guest leaving after the wedding, every one of my many questions was answered promptly, and every tiny detail was perfectly executed. On top of having a destination wedding, my husband and I weren't able to arrive in Napa until the day before the wedding. Despite this, I was completely stress-free throughout my wedding weekend, knowing that everything was exquisitely taken care of. Honestly, if you are planning a Napa Valley wedding, and if Auberge is within your size and budgetary constraints, there is absolutely no reason you should consider having your wedding anywhere else.
First of all, although I gave Auberge a 5/5 in the flexibility category, you should be aware that if you want to book this Read more...
First of all, although I gave Auberge a 5/5 in the flexibility category, you should be aware that if you want to book this venue during the high season, you will need to book considerably in advance. Its popularity as a venue is completely warranted, so if you are planning a Saturday summer or fall wedding, give yourself plenty of time, as they book up! They still get a 5 from me, though, as we had some special requests throughout the planning process, and we even changed our date on them just before the contract was signed, and they accommodated all of our needs wonderfully.

Otherwise, I will echo what all the other reviews here have said. We had a small destination wedding with 23 guests. We wanted a beautiful setting, and food and service quality were at the top of our wish list, which is why we chose Auberge. Having dined there before, we knew that the Michelin-starred food and service would be impeccable, and we knew that the setting is unparalleled in the Napa region.

What I didn't expect was how easy booking at Auberge would make the rest of the planning process. Since we were having such a small wedding, I didn't use a wedding planner. Working with Brittany Payton, the catering mananger at Auberge, I didn't need one. She was incredibly professional throughout the entire planning process, and from our initial discussions to the final guest leaving after the wedding, every one of my many questions was answered promptly, and every tiny detail was perfectly executed. On top of having a destination wedding, my husband and I weren't able to arrive in Napa until the day before the wedding. Despite this, I was completely stress-free throughout my wedding weekend, knowing that everything was exquisitely taken care of. Honestly, if you are planning a Napa Valley wedding, and if Auberge is within your size and budgetary constraints, there is absolutely no reason you should consider having your wedding anywhere else. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sally
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Auberge du Soleil has always been one of my favorite spots in Napa valley. I've always enjoyed dining on the terrace on a beautiful day!

I cannot even use any word to say how much I loved my wedding at Auberge du Soleil! It definitely made our special day unforgettable for life!

Everything there are super awesome. Great staff, great service, great food, great scenery! Brittany was very helpful all times during our wedding planning, and on the wedding day. Our hotel room was great and the service was impeccable!

I'm really glad that I was able to have my wedding there on my chosen date. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a great romantic wedding with quality food and services!
Auberge du Soleil has always been one of my favorite spots in Napa valley. I've always enjoyed dining on the terrace on a Read more...
Auberge du Soleil has always been one of my favorite spots in Napa valley. I've always enjoyed dining on the terrace on a beautiful day!

I cannot even use any word to say how much I loved my wedding at Auberge du Soleil! It definitely made our special day unforgettable for life!

Everything there are super awesome. Great staff, great service, great food, great scenery! Brittany was very helpful all times during our wedding planning, and on the wedding day. Our hotel room was great and the service was impeccable!

I'm really glad that I was able to have my wedding there on my chosen date. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a great romantic wedding with quality food and services! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Virginia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Best decision I made for the wedding! Everything went absolutely perfect! Food was delicious!
Best decision I made for the wedding! Everything went absolutely perfect! Food was delicious!
Best decision I made for the wedding! Everything went absolutely perfect! Food was delicious! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have imagined our wedding venue to be any more perfect than the one at Auberge du Soleil. I can not say enough good things about this property and their catering manager, Brittany Payton. Brittany goes above and beyond to make the day absolutely perfect. She is AMAZING! We had a destination wedding and Brittany helped me with everything from vendors to nail salons. I highly recommend this property as a wedding venue.
We could not have imagined our wedding venue to be any more perfect than the one at Auberge du Soleil. I can not say Read more...
We could not have imagined our wedding venue to be any more perfect than the one at Auberge du Soleil. I can not say enough good things about this property and their catering manager, Brittany Payton. Brittany goes above and beyond to make the day absolutely perfect. She is AMAZING! We had a destination wedding and Brittany helped me with everything from vendors to nail salons. I highly recommend this property as a wedding venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
All around, this place is magical! Best wedding venue ever! Service is stellar, view cannot be beat. Food is exceptional. This place is it! Just amazing. Plus, it is one of the very few venues in the wine country where you are allowed to serve hard alcohol and whatever wine you want!
All around, this place is magical! Best wedding venue ever! Service is stellar, view cannot be beat. Food is exceptional. Read more...
All around, this place is magical! Best wedding venue ever! Service is stellar, view cannot be beat. Food is exceptional. This place is it! Just amazing. Plus, it is one of the very few venues in the wine country where you are allowed to serve hard alcohol and whatever wine you want! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Steve
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply the best venue we've ever been to. Our wedding would not have been half as memorable without the backdrop of the Auberge.
Simply the best venue we've ever been to. Our wedding would not have been half as memorable without the backdrop of the Read more...
Simply the best venue we've ever been to. Our wedding would not have been half as memorable without the backdrop of the Auberge. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
180 Rutherford Hill Road, Rutherford, CA 94573 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Auberge du Soleil
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1231352924765 pool overview