130x130_sq_1237508836718-images

Audreys Flower Shop

Gloucester , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

38 Railroad Ave
Gloucester, MA US 01930 (map)

PHONE

978-283-2171

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding day is a celebration of the two of you. At Audrey's we design each wedding to be as individual as you are. From ballrooms to backyard weddings to the beach to a boat,... Read more
Your wedding day is a celebration of the two of you. At Audrey's we design each wedding to be as individual as you are. From ballrooms to backyard weddings to the beach to a boat, Audrey's can work with you.... and your budget to help capture your style......and make your wedding truly memorable.

The owner, Heather Peterson, will hold a consultation with you, discuss your color scheme, style, and overall vision. Most importantly, Heather has a unique talent of staying within your budget. Our dedicated bridal manager, Dee, will oversee every detail and personally ensure your flowers are absolutely perfect. From their design to the ultimate placement of your flowers.

Audrey's has done over 1,200 weddings... each one unique and with Heather's personalized attention. We are highly recommended by the ares's finest reception sites, hotels, clubs, and places of worship. From the bouquet you carry to the flowers on your cake, Audrey's will design and expertly handle all the coordination of your floral details so you can relax and have the time of your life!

WE KEEP IT FRESH!!!!!!!! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1237510247655-gardenkiss
130x130_sq_1237510247843-purplesbasket
130x130_sq_1237510247921-momflowers
130x130_sq_1237510248218-imagesm
130x130_sq_1237510247702-bridesmaidsroses
130x130_sq_1237510331374-purplecallabouquet
130x130_sq_1237510331374-veilflowers
130x130_sq_1237510333484-bridebouquet
130x130_sq_1237510333546-aisleflower
130x130_sq_1237510468952-colorsbouquet
130x130_sq_1237510468984-colrosbouquet1
130x130_sq_1237510470905-wedding

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
A
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Pedestal Rental, Candles, Votives, Door Wreaths, Silk Flowers
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We are a full service floral vendor, wedding setup, breakdown, and floral transport
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Absolutely
Do you offer flower preservation services?
We refer to an excellent vendor located very near to us
How do clients set up a consultation?
Call 978-283-2171 or email to info@audreysflowershop.com. We offer consultations in both Gloucester, MA and Woburn, MA. We can also do phone and email consultations for brides located remotely.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linda
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Heather and Dee (from Audrey's flower shop) were amazing. My daughter had the MOST beautiful cascade bridal bouquet ever. Both these ladies were very patient with my 'last minute bride' and even though we arrived at their shop only a few weeks before the wedding, they listened to what my daughter wanted, and delivered above her expectations. They also did a great job with the maids bouquets, grooms boutonniere's and grandmother corsages - all for a reasonable price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Audrey's created beautiful bouquets and arrangements. I didn't have much of an idea of what I wanted, so I showed Heather a few photos and she created arrangements that were better than I could have imagined. Her and Dee were always easy to get in touch with (not the case with some other florists I'd been in contact with before). The prices were very reasonable, even the weekend of Mother's Day.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1383773410241-bentsonwedding.-37
Samantha
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not be more impressed with Audrey's Flower Shop. Heather, the main florist, is INCREDIBLE! She is the sweetest person in the world and so so talented. They were amazing at working with my budget and giving me exactly what I wanted. My wedding colors were plum, lavendar, and fuscia and Heather made the most stunning centerpieces, boutineers, and bouquets. They were increbily responsive and so easy to work with. When I went into the shop to finalize my centerpieces I was all flustered from wedding planning and Heather gave me a bouquet of fuscia orchids to take home to cheer me up. Everyone there was absolutely fantastic and I can't even tell you how many compliments I received on my wedding flowers. I 150% RECOMMEND THEM!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Audrey’s Flower Shop was the perfect florist for our wedding. They were so helpful in planning the flowers for our event and had made the process very easy. The set-up could not have been easier. The bouquets were all beautiful and classy. The centerpieces on the tables were tasteful and stunning as well. Our guests gave us many compliments on the flowers and were all clamoring to take home a centerpiece. We would not hesitate to recommend Audrey’s Flower Shop to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Audrey's did a wonderful job for my small intimate wedding in Rockport!! Right from the start, Heather was so helpful with suggestions and worked within my budget. I made several changes and never felt as if I was putting her out. The end result was simple gorgeous and I was totally thrilled!! The flowers pulled it all together just as I envisioned they would, thanks to the talented, creative skills of Heather and her staff. Thank you so much for making my wedding day beautiful and vibrant! I would recommend Audrey's to anyone who is looking for a creative, professional, friendly and reasonablly priced florist in the North Shore area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Audrey's Flower Shop was recommended to us by many locals in the Cape Ann area, and for good reason! We worked with Heather and she was kind, professional, and communicated with us a lot about our preferences and making sure she stuck to our budget. When we met the first time, she asked about our vision for the day, and gave suggestions about how to turn the pics we presented into reality. On the day of the wedding, I saw my dreams on the tables! She and the team at Audrey's stuck to what we wanted and did it at our budget without going over. I recommend them for any Cape Ann wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I made a lot of good choices in terms of the vendors we worked with for our wedding. But, by far, the best choice we made was hiring Heather and her team at Audrey's to handle our floral design. From the first meeting we had with Heather in her loft above the shop, we knew we were working with a dedicated, passionate professional who loves what she does — and it showed; boy, did it show. My husband had a very clear vision of how he wanted our flowers to look; opting for a melange of different, unique bouquets for every table (we spent a year collecting antique milk glass and mercury glass vessels to be used through the venue) and Heather was the perfect collaborator. She remained true to our vision, but steered us in directions we hadn't thought to explore when she felt strongly about something (she even acted as an impromptu conflict mediator at times). We're from out of town, but she always made time to see us whenever we asked. And her team (including the incomparable Dee) is just such a joy to work with: We not only hired a fantastic vendor, we made some great friends. And when our big day finally came, the flowers (and every other detail that bore Heather's touch; she did so much for us) were even more exquisite than we could have imagined. Our guests are still talking about them — my mother used the word "fairytale" to describe how Heather was able to transform our already-gorgeous venue (the Willowdale Estate in Topsfield). I would whole-heartedly and without hesitation recommend the services of Audrey's Flower Shop to any brides- and grooms-to-be...I know I'll never use another florist in the area again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Audrey's was phenomenal! Dee and Heather really helped us put together the look for our wedding and worked with our budget to get us beautiful flowers that added the perfect touch.

My flowers were absolutely beautiful! I could not stop staring at the deep purples and bold pops of pink, I still have them in a vase in my house, a week later, and every time they catch my eye, I find myself smiling and remembering the first time I saw them. The boutonnieres for the groom and our dads were beautiful as well. They also put together these gorgeous arrangements for the ceremony site that really tied everything together (our candles, the colors of the room/lighting, the ambiance we were going for).

I truly enjoyed working with Audrey's and I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg6
Denise
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Audrey's Flower Shop! Heather and Dee were amazing to work with! I live out of state and they were extremely responsive and easy to communicate with via email and phone. It was easy to make changes to the initial proposal throughout the year, and their prices were very reasonable. The day before the wedding they called to let me know that the orchids that came in for the bridesmaid bouquets weren't exactly the right shade of pink that I was looking for, and offered some suggestions to ensure the colors were just as I envisioned. The bridesmaid bouquets came out perfectly! I provided a photo for inspiration for my bridal bouquet, and the end result was even better than I had imagined, it was gorgeous! Many people commented on how beautiful all the flowers were, and we can't thank Audrey's enough for the amazing job they did with our wedding flowers. Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dee has been a truly wonderful help during the whole process. The staff at Audrey's makes sure that you get the most beautiful arrangemnents for your dollar!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were exactly what we envisioned! Perfectly put together! Heather and Dee are awesome!!! Flowers were fresh not dry and falling apart. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family and use them again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Dee and Heather at Audrey's were amazing to work with for our wedding. When we met with Heather she knew we were budget conscious and came up with multiple ways to save or reuse flowers throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We knew we wanted blue hydrangea and white roses and from there they took it forward to beautiful centerpieces and bouquets. They were so reasonably priced, so easy to work with and not pushy at all (we met with a few other florists and they all kept trying to tell me what is 'in style' which may have been true in the 90s, but I wanted clean, simple and classic, not trashy!). I also have a soft spot for Heather because she gave us the name of our photographer which I consider a hidden gem for the North Shore/Gloucester area.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Kathleen
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My flowers were beuatiful and the centerpiece went perfectly with my theme. The staff are all very friendly, professional, fun, and do amazing work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We really didn’t know what we wanted to do for flowers. We met with Heather from Audrey’s Flower Shop, and she took time to listen to our ideas and design affordable, yet beautiful flower options that worked within our small flower budget. The bouquets were absolutely beautiful, and once I saw them, I knew they were exactly what I had been wanting. The centerpieces went perfectly with our décor. I’m really glad we found Heather!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Audrey's Flower Shop was our favorite vendor. Heather Peterson, the owner of Audrey’s, stayed within our budget and gave us seventeen GIGANTIC table arrangements, plus gorgeous bouquets and boutonnieres. She was trained at Winston’s in Boston, so the woman knows what she’s doing. She even put little lights in the vases underwater that glowed after dark, and put the same lights in the water fountain on the terrace. I couldn’t believe what an amazing job she did. If you haven’t picked your florist yet and you’re remotely near the North Shore, look her up. You won’t regret it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CWB
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
My flowers were spectacular thanks to Heather. She was able to create my dream bouquet after my consultation and it was amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MKJ
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather and the crew at Audrey's were so helpful and put together beautiful bouquets, centerpieces, and more for our wedding. Heather worked with me closely to stay within a certain budget without making the flowers look "budget" and really calmed me down after two consults with florists who, in retrospect, seemed to be pulling one over on me. I felt like she truly cared about my wedding and my fiance, who could've cared less about many details, even made it a point to tell me how great Heather was and how beautiful the flowers were. They've got a loyal customer in me from here on out!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessDan
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't agree more with the other feedback already given about Audrey's. The flowers were amazing and exactly what I wanted. Heather was great and she gave me exactly what I wanted. Everything was perfect and comparing costs she was well under what everyone else was quoting. I highly recommend Audrey's for your wedding flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonya
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I am beyond satisfied with the level of service I received from Audrey's flower shop. I found Audrey's on line and made an appointment early on in the planning process (too early). I worked with Heather and she was fabulous..she took my idea to incorporate Peacock feathers into the flowers and created arrangments that were beyond anything I could have imagined - absolutely gorgeous! She also worked with my cake vendor to decorate the cake and it was so beautiful..I kept saying the entire night " I love my flowers and I love my cake"..I was so worried about cost and I must say that Audrey's provides you with top notch service and quality for a very reasonable price. You can't go wrong if you choose this place. I worried about so many things during the plannign process but Heather was so easy to work with and I just knew that she would take care of it..she did and I am so happy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Heather Peterson is just awesome. We told her that we where on a very tight budget and she was able to get everything we wanted done and still stayed with in our budget. She is very creative and fun to work with and very professional! The staff was great too they where always very helpful and we just loved chatting with chris. Dont wait call them today if you are in need of a great florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with the way our flowers turned out. Heather was so wonderful to work with from the very beginning. She helped us bring our vision to life while really working within our budget. I wish I could have another wedding just to be able to use her again!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg21
bonniebelle
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.9/5.0
Heather is the best - the flowers were amazing and beautiful! if i could give her 10 stars for value i would! you cannot go wrong with Audrey's!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
Working with Audrey's was so easy! They were extremely responsive and helpful in deciding which flowers I would use in my bouquets. They followed up multiple times to ensure my order was just as requested and had the flowers ready to pick-up at the specified time. The flowers all turned out beautifully. They seemed a bit expensive but from what I can tell, all florists are!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I'd highly recommend Audrey's Flower Shop. We did not assign much in our budget for flowers and only wanted bridal party flowers. Heather was very flexible in helping us no matter how small our needs would be. She listened to our ideas and quickly designed a flower scheme, putting together an affordable yet exciting proposal for us. We did not give much direction after that initial meeting. Some of the colors of the flowers were a bit off from what I anticipated, but I did not give direction and gave them creative freedom. It didn't phase me, but I mention it in case that would bother a future bride.
I'd highly recommend working with them,
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael&Dan
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.8/5.0
Heather at Audrey's Flowers is really wonderful. She has great ideas and really personalizes things for her clients. The value for what we got was really incredible - her quote was much less than other places and her work was amazing. My only complaint is that I had requested a certain shape bouquet and I got the shape I requested NOT to have. However, it was so beautiful that I quickly forgot about that. We got so many compliments on the flowers and they really made a statement. I highly recommend Heather at Audrey's Flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.7/5.0
Audrey's was great. Heather worked with us on the flowers for the bridal party and groomsmen. She incorporate starfish to reflect the unique setting of Gloucester -- so cute. The flowers were more yellow than creme -- a bit of a surprise, but they still looked great with the bridesmaids blue dresses, so we didn't mind.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1276053220398-newyearsevewedding
Jessa
Wedding:
12/31/2010
4.7/5.0
great to work with, very professional. flowers were beautiful as well. the only negatives were that sometimes they took awhile to respond and i had to send multiple reminder emails. also, the colors were off from what i had requested. we talked about it extensively and i even sent them pictures, but the rose color turned out to be the completely wrong shade. overall a great florist, though. the employees are wonderful and kind. i would definitely use again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.2/5.0
Flowers were very important to me in planning my wedding. I met with two florists and felt very confident after meeting with Heather that she could deliver on my vision, which was simple, modern centerpieces and loose, organic bouquets. I supplied many photos and after some back and forth (Dee was always incredibly responsive) we arrived at a contract. Because I made a change to my bouquets less than a month before the wedding, we weren't able to do a flower trial which was offered. Dee and Heather assured me that everything would be fine!

Unfortunately there were two issues on the day of the wedding, First issue: We had two different centerpiece designs - one with three pillar candles. Unfortunately only one pillar per centerpriece arrived at our venue (note: we were refunded for this mistake). This mistake was not caught until it was too late because the flowers were delivered earlier than planned, and no one was onsite to check the delivery. Second issue: The bouquets were not at all what I expected, nor what was scoped out in the contract. Instead of a loose, organic feel, I ended up with a very tight, perfectly symmetric nosegay-like bouquet. While it was still beautiful, it wasn't what I wanted or what was in the photos or contract.

Overall, I had a great experience working with Heather and Dee from Audrey's Flowers. I thought that Audrey's provided a great value for what was delivered. Heather and Dee were both professional throughout the process. I would just caution to brides, be sure to do a floral trial with Audrey's to make sure you are getting what you desire.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
38 Railroad Ave, Gloucester, MA 01930 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Audreys Flower Shop
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1237508836718-images