130x130 sq 1362019643476 theequinox0014

Authentic Eye Photography

Plymouth , NH

LOCATION

502 Groton Hollow Road
Plymouth, NH 03266 US (map)

PHONE

603-786-5048

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi! I’m Thea Dodds (with the baby on my lap) and this is my family (Bryan, Kyra, Aubrie and our dog Nala).

I have been working as a professional photographer since 2001 and I’... Read more
Hi! I’m Thea Dodds (with the baby on my lap) and this is my family (Bryan, Kyra, Aubrie and our dog Nala).

I have been working as a professional photographer since 2001 and I’ve been photographing weddings since 2004. Over the years, I have personally photographed over 200 weddings.

Now I didn’t go to art school thinking I would become a wedding photographer. I studied photography to be a fine-art documentary photographer. After college I took a staff job at a weekly newspaper. It didn’t take long for me to realize this wasn’t a good fit. Car crashes and house fires are just not what I love about photography. I love real people, real emotions and capturing moments that become memories.

My sister got married in 2004 and asked me to photograph her wedding. I never imagined it would be so much fun. I thought, “people actually get paid to do this?” Photographing weddings is not easy by any stretch, but it is incredible enjoyable. Like that old saying, ‘if you love what you do, you’ll never work another day in your life.’

If you met me, you would probably not think I was a wedding professional, because I am not a fruffy, wedding-crazy, kind of person. I love weddings, but I’m not crazy about weddings as an industry. I don’t subscribe to (or often agree with) many of the things wedding magazines will tell you, you have to do. I see a lot of flowers, cake and favors which get wasted at weddings. What I enjoy about weddings are the emotions, not the stuff. If you feel similarly, we may be a good fit.

Check out my website and/or contact me for more information. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1362020598071 lancastermassachusetts
130x130 sq 1362020605552 squamlakewedding
130x130 sq 1362020613298 newfoundlakewedding
130x130 sq 1362020620071 lakewinnipesaukeewedding
130x130 sq 1362020629151 theequinoxmanchestervermont
130x130 sq 1362020636914 vermontweddingphoto
130x130 sq 1208553980884 01
130x130 sq 1208553951619 03
130x130 sq 1208554005978 03
130x130 sq 1208554024165 05
130x130 sq 1208554100056 12
130x130 sq 1343163529377 2010aehome002
130x130 sq 1343163548137 2010aehome004
130x130 sq 1343163555784 2010aehome005
130x130 sq 1343163566647 2010aehome006
130x130 sq 1343163641258 2010aehome012
130x130 sq 1362020896517 burligntonwedding
130x130 sq 1362020900076 connecticuttwedding
130x130 sq 1362020903310 theinnonnewfoundlake2
130x130 sq 1362020907304 sunsethillhoues
130x130 sq 1362020912754 bostonweddingphoto
130x130 sq 1362020920807 nhweddingphotography
130x130 sq 1362020929138 mountainviewgrand
130x130 sq 1362020935653 bostonweddingphotography
130x130 sq 1362020943433 bostonwedding
130x130 sq 1362020949566 vtwedding
130x130 sq 1362020965817 churchlanding
130x130 sq 1362020985561 theinnonnewfoundlake5
130x130 sq 1362021004029 theinnonnewfoundlake4
130x130 sq 1362021022196 theinnonnewfoundlake3
130x130 sq 1362021044559 dextersinn
130x130 sq 1362021073406 commonmaninn
130x130 sq 1362021094007 theinnonnewfoundlake
130x130 sq 1362021263700 sunsethillhouse3
130x130 sq 1362021196833 vtweddingphotography
130x130 sq 1362021207206 commonmaninn
130x130 sq 1362021214381 nhwedding2
130x130 sq 1362021224407 aldrichmansion
130x130 sq 1362021229689 nhweddingphotography
130x130 sq 1362021236445 burlingtonvtwedding
130x130 sq 1362021243079 shakervillage
130x130 sq 1362021249767 capecodwedding
130x130 sq 1362021274242 fairytalefarm
130x130 sq 1362021281787 dextersinn
130x130 sq 1362021290214 sunsethillhouse2
130x130 sq 1362021296761 sunsethillhouse
130x130 sq 1362021306448 wellsleycollege
130x130 sq 1362021315090 alpinegrove2
130x130 sq 1362021323493 alpinegrove
130x130 sq 1362021338767 churchisland
130x130 sq 1362021349782 nhwedding
130x130 sq 1362021359147 churchlanding
130x130 sq 1362021368247 connecticuttwedding
130x130 sq 1362021375634 andovernhwedding
130x130 sq 1362021687177 blockislandwedding4
130x130 sq 1362021690929 churchlanding2
130x130 sq 1362021694585 connecticutwedding2
130x130 sq 1362021700243 watervillevalleywedding2
130x130 sq 1362021708999 blockislandwedding3
130x130 sq 1362021717323 blockislandwedding2
130x130 sq 1362021724792 dimondhillfarm
130x130 sq 1362021733399 shakervillage
130x130 sq 1362021742033 nhweddingphoto
130x130 sq 1362021752784 lakewinnipesaukeewedding2
130x130 sq 1362021760037 blockislandwedding
130x130 sq 1362021770551 fairytalefarm
130x130 sq 1362021780654 nhfarmwedding
130x130 sq 1362021788169 lakewinnipesaukeewedding
130x130 sq 1362021795915 churchlanding6
130x130 sq 1362021802806 sunsethillhouse2
130x130 sq 1362021811769 sunsethillhouse
130x130 sq 1362021819410 churchlanding5
130x130 sq 1362021827357 churchlanding4
130x130 sq 1362021837598 churchlanding3
130x130 sq 1362021847483 sandwichnhwedding
130x130 sq 1362021859888 equinox
130x130 sq 1362021868889 churchlanding
130x130 sq 1362021881138 watervillevalleywedding3
130x130 sq 1362021890427 watervillevalleywedding
130x130 sq 1362021899167 innonnewfoundlake
130x130 sq 1362021910390 connecticutwedding
130x130 sq 1362022015304 churchlanding2
130x130 sq 1362022018253 connecticutwedding
130x130 sq 1362022022024 theinnonnewfoundlake
130x130 sq 1362022027888 sunsethillhouse
130x130 sq 1362022036701 theinnonnewfoundlake1
130x130 sq 1362022045788 mountwashingtongrand
130x130 sq 1362022053107 patspeak
130x130 sq 1362022063210 churchlanding4
130x130 sq 1362022072827 maweddingphotography2
130x130 sq 1362022082550 churchlanding3
130x130 sq 1362022089802 sunsethillhouse2
130x130 sq 1362022096041 maweddingphotography
130x130 sq 1362022104479 aldrichmansion
130x130 sq 1362022113754 watervillevalley
130x130 sq 1362022123392 theinnonnewfoundlake2
130x130 sq 1362022130712 dextersinnwedding4
130x130 sq 1362022139230 dextersinnwedding3
130x130 sq 1362022146129 dextersinnwedding2
130x130 sq 1362022153265 dextersinnwedding
130x130 sq 1343317051766 6.30.12027
130x130 sq 1343317057480 6.30.12037
130x130 sq 1343317063192 6.30.12040
130x130 sq 1343317066672 6.30.12083
130x130 sq 1343317071180 6.30.12086
130x130 sq 1343317075368 6.30.12094
130x130 sq 1343317080018 6.30.12171
130x130 sq 1343317085406 6.30.12182
130x130 sq 1343317093406 6.30.12202
130x130 sq 1343317103294 6.30.12225
130x130 sq 1343317106969 6.30.12333
130x130 sq 1343317111892 6.30.12337
130x130 sq 1343317120030 6.30.12342
130x130 sq 1343317126413 6.30.12366
130x130 sq 1343317132641 6.30.12432
130x130 sq 1343317139295 6.30.12435
130x130 sq 1343317145459 6.30.12445
130x130 sq 1343317151103 6.30.12457
130x130 sq 1343317156754 6.30.12490
130x130 sq 1343317164051 6.30.12506
130x130 sq 1343317170964 6.30.12516
130x130 sq 1343317174483 6.30.12583
130x130 sq 1343317180097 6.30.12584
130x130 sq 1343317186332 6.30.12658
130x130 sq 1343317191432 6.30.12668
130x130 sq 1343666404418 6.2.12002
130x130 sq 1343666387749 6.2.12007
130x130 sq 1343666370664 6.2.12021.2
130x130 sq 1343666358392 6.2.12037
130x130 sq 1343666349511 6.2.12042
130x130 sq 1343666329290 6.2.12060.2
130x130 sq 1343666316941 6.2.12172
130x130 sq 1343666304687 6.2.12189
130x130 sq 1343666301633 6.2.12208
130x130 sq 1343666287094 6.2.12266.2
130x130 sq 1343666274040 6.2.12278
130x130 sq 1343666259292 6.2.12281
130x130 sq 1343666240712 6.2.12288
130x130 sq 1343666226853 6.2.12406.2
130x130 sq 1343666212143 6.2.12408
130x130 sq 1343666191804 6.2.12441
130x130 sq 1343666175639 6.2.12449
130x130 sq 1343666166506 6.2.12457.2
130x130 sq 1343666164919 6.2.12488.2
130x130 sq 1343666162997 6.2.12491.2
130x130 sq 1343666159260 6.2.12601
130x130 sq 1343666161428 6.2.12558
130x130 sq 1343666107986 6.2.12673
130x130 sq 1343666123549 6.2.12623
130x130 sq 1343666143594 6.2.12614
130x130 sq 1343750506908 5.27.1217
130x130 sq 1343750508744 5.27.1221.2
130x130 sq 1343750512002 5.27.1225
130x130 sq 1343750514892 5.27.1228
130x130 sq 1343750517146 5.27.1230
130x130 sq 1343750518651 5.27.1239.2
130x130 sq 1343750521942 5.27.1240
130x130 sq 1343750524610 5.27.1245
130x130 sq 1343750526350 5.27.1273
130x130 sq 1343750529441 5.27.12101
130x130 sq 1343750531070 5.27.12115
130x130 sq 1343750533564 5.27.12131
130x130 sq 1343750535259 5.27.12134
130x130 sq 1343750536548 5.27.12196
130x130 sq 1343750540021 5.27.12200.2
130x130 sq 1343750541763 5.27.12205
130x130 sq 1343750543829 5.27.12259
130x130 sq 1343750545767 5.27.12264
130x130 sq 1343750548482 5.27.12274.2
130x130 sq 1343750550863 5.27.12339
130x130 sq 1343750553362 5.27.12355
130x130 sq 1343750556196 5.27.12359
130x130 sq 1343750558101 5.27.12365
130x130 sq 1344707270813 7.7.120001
130x130 sq 1344707274160 7.7.120004
130x130 sq 1344707276717 7.7.120016
130x130 sq 1344707278121 7.7.120018
130x130 sq 1344707279824 7.7.120025
130x130 sq 1344707282758 7.7.120029
130x130 sq 1344707285087 7.7.120052
130x130 sq 1344707287184 7.7.120130
130x130 sq 1344707290146 7.7.120179
130x130 sq 1344707292799 7.7.120202
130x130 sq 1344707294713 7.7.120218
130x130 sq 1344707296446 7.7.120223
130x130 sq 1344707298516 7.7.120242
130x130 sq 1344707300983 7.7.120244
130x130 sq 1344707303209 7.7.120302
130x130 sq 1344707306278 7.7.120329
130x130 sq 1344707307873 7.7.120395
130x130 sq 1344707310219 7.7.120421
130x130 sq 1344707313185 7.7.120426
130x130 sq 1344707314784 7.7.120432
130x130 sq 1344707317583 7.7.120438
130x130 sq 1344707319676 7.7.120444
130x130 sq 1344707321216 7.7.120452
130x130 sq 1344707322709 7.7.120477
130x130 sq 1344707325510 7.7.120630
130x130 sq 1344715119578 gayweddings0001
130x130 sq 1344715121015 gayweddings0002
130x130 sq 1344715122724 gayweddings0003
130x130 sq 1344715124821 gayweddings0004
130x130 sq 1344715126298 gayweddings0006
130x130 sq 1344715129225 gayweddings0007
130x130 sq 1344715131365 gayweddings0008
130x130 sq 1344715133299 gayweddings0009
130x130 sq 1344715134995 gayweddings0010
130x130 sq 1344715137374 gayweddings0011
130x130 sq 1344715138710 gayweddings0012
130x130 sq 1344715140560 gayweddings0013
130x130 sq 1344715142582 gayweddings0014
130x130 sq 1344715144604 gayweddings0015
130x130 sq 1344715146088 gayweddings0016
130x130 sq 1344715148149 gayweddings0017
130x130 sq 1344715149625 gayweddings0018
130x130 sq 1344715151662 gayweddings0019
130x130 sq 1344715154265 gayweddings0020
130x130 sq 1344715156361 gayweddings0021
130x130 sq 1344715158326 gayweddings0022
130x130 sq 1344715160823 gayweddings0023
130x130 sq 1344715162400 gayweddings0024
130x130 sq 1344715164328 gayweddings0025
130x130 sq 1345486488033 8.14.12.lowrez377
130x130 sq 1345486491168 8.14.12.lowrez378
130x130 sq 1345486493655 8.14.12.lowrez379
130x130 sq 1345486495773 8.14.12.lowrez380
130x130 sq 1345486498187 8.14.12.lowrez381
130x130 sq 1345486500330 8.14.12.lowrez382
130x130 sq 1345486502165 8.14.12.lowrez383
130x130 sq 1345486503667 8.14.12.lowrez384
130x130 sq 1345486505433 8.14.12.lowrez385
130x130 sq 1345486507277 8.14.12.lowrez386
130x130 sq 1345486509454 8.14.12.lowrez387
130x130 sq 1345486513720 8.14.12.lowrez389
130x130 sq 1345486515498 8.14.12.lowrez390
130x130 sq 1345486518464 8.14.12.lowrez391
130x130 sq 1345486520238 8.14.12.lowrez392
130x130 sq 1345486523156 8.14.12.lowrez393
130x130 sq 1345486525205 8.14.12.lowrez394
130x130 sq 1345486526767 8.14.12.lowrez395
130x130 sq 1345486528440 8.14.12.lowrez396
130x130 sq 1345486529735 8.14.12.lowrez397
130x130 sq 1345486531289 8.14.12.lowrez398
130x130 sq 1345486533153 8.14.12.lowrez399
130x130 sq 1345486535024 8.14.12.lowrez400
130x130 sq 1345486537580 8.14.12.lowrez401
130x130 sq 1345486539404 8.14.12.lowrez402
130x130 sq 1345486541166 8.14.12.lowrez403
130x130 sq 1345486543405 8.14.12.lowrez404
130x130 sq 1345486546507 8.14.12.lowrez405
130x130 sq 1345486549682 8.14.12.lowrez406
130x130 sq 1345486551421 8.14.12.lowrez407
130x130 sq 1345486553352 8.14.12.lowrez408
130x130 sq 1345486555248 8.14.12.lowrez409
130x130 sq 1345486557392 8.14.12.lowrez410
130x130 sq 1345486559709 8.14.12.lowrez411
130x130 sq 1345486561735 8.14.12.lowrez412
130x130 sq 1345486563579 8.14.12.lowrez413
130x130 sq 1345486565470 8.14.12.lowrez414
130x130 sq 1346173011830 churchlandingwedding0001
130x130 sq 1346173013078 churchlandingwedding0002
130x130 sq 1346173014665 churchlandingwedding0003
130x130 sq 1346173015909 churchlandingwedding0004
130x130 sq 1346173016824 churchlandingwedding0005
130x130 sq 1346173018474 churchlandingwedding0006
130x130 sq 1346173019379 churchlandingwedding0007
130x130 sq 1346173020265 churchlandingwedding0008
130x130 sq 1346173021062 churchlandingwedding0009
130x130 sq 1346173023297 churchlandingwedding0010
130x130 sq 1346173024432 churchlandingwedding0011
130x130 sq 1346173025893 churchlandingwedding0012
130x130 sq 1346173027182 churchlandingwedding0013
130x130 sq 1346173028537 churchlandingwedding0014
130x130 sq 1346173029453 churchlandingwedding0015
130x130 sq 1346173030717 churchlandingwedding0016
130x130 sq 1346173031615 churchlandingwedding0017
130x130 sq 1346173032485 churchlandingwedding0018
130x130 sq 1346173033678 churchlandingwedding0019
130x130 sq 1346173034716 churchlandingwedding0020
130x130 sq 1346173035581 churchlandingwedding0021
130x130 sq 1346173036487 churchlandingwedding0022
130x130 sq 1346173037733 churchlandingwedding0023
130x130 sq 1346173038990 churchlandingwedding0024
130x130 sq 1346173040178 churchlandingwedding0025
130x130 sq 1346173041215 churchlandingwedding0026
130x130 sq 1346173042560 churchlandingwedding0027
130x130 sq 1346173043588 churchlandingwedding0028
130x130 sq 1346173044937 churchlandingwedding0029
130x130 sq 1346173046126 churchlandingwedding0030
130x130 sq 1346173047033 churchlandingwedding0031
130x130 sq 1346173048002 churchlandingwedding0032
130x130 sq 1346173048850 churchlandingwedding0033
130x130 sq 1346173049963 churchlandingwedding0034
130x130 sq 1347459743044 theequinox0001
130x130 sq 1347459744276 theequinox0002
130x130 sq 1347459746092 theequinox0003
130x130 sq 1347459748275 theequinox0004
130x130 sq 1347459750651 theequinox0005
130x130 sq 1347459751785 theequinox0006
130x130 sq 1347459753646 theequinox0007
130x130 sq 1347459754753 theequinox0008
130x130 sq 1347459755885 theequinox0009
130x130 sq 1347459757689 theequinox0010
130x130 sq 1347459759294 theequinox0011
130x130 sq 1347459760425 theequinox0012
130x130 sq 1347459761816 theequinox0013
130x130 sq 1347459762777 theequinox0014
130x130 sq 1347459764030 theequinox0015
130x130 sq 1347459765838 theequinox0016
130x130 sq 1347459766736 theequinox0017
130x130 sq 1347459767872 theequinox0018
130x130 sq 1347459769181 theequinox0019
130x130 sq 1347459770918 theequinox0020
130x130 sq 1369080878370 5.14.13.bm 0015.2
130x130 sq 1369080882776 5.14.13.bm 0035
130x130 sq 1369080887116 5.14.13.bm 0041
130x130 sq 1369080892045 5.14.13.bm 0056
130x130 sq 1369080896765 5.14.13.bm 0074
130x130 sq 1369080902785 5.14.13.bm 0077
130x130 sq 1369080909416 5.14.13.bm 0082
130x130 sq 1369080915714 5.14.13.bm 0099
130x130 sq 1369080922688 5.14.13.bm 0104
130x130 sq 1369080927521 5.14.13.bm 0119
130x130 sq 1369080933139 5.14.13.bm 0123
130x130 sq 1369080937982 5.14.13.bm 0133.2
130x130 sq 1369080943144 5.14.13.bm 0145.2
130x130 sq 1369080950475 5.14.13.bm 0156
130x130 sq 1369080959360 5.14.13.bm 0158
130x130 sq 1369080964781 5.14.13.bm 0161
130x130 sq 1369081848817 5.19.13lowres 0002
130x130 sq 1369081855473 5.19.13lowres 0003
130x130 sq 1369081860504 5.19.13lowres 0004
130x130 sq 1369081866226 5.19.13lowres 0008
130x130 sq 1369081870925 5.19.13lowres 0009
130x130 sq 1369081877461 5.19.13lowres 0012
130x130 sq 1369081883140 5.19.13lowres 0013
130x130 sq 1369081889633 5.19.13lowres 0016
130x130 sq 1369081896977 5.19.13lowres 0018
130x130 sq 1369081903566 5.19.13lowres 0019
130x130 sq 1369081909192 5.19.13lowres 0021
130x130 sq 1369081914308 5.19.13lowres 0022
130x130 sq 1369081918760 5.19.13lowres 0023
130x130 sq 1369081924209 5.19.13lowres 0024
130x130 sq 1369081930883 5.19.13lowres 0025
130x130 sq 1369081937714 5.19.13lowres 0028
130x130 sq 1369081946333 5.19.13lowres 0029
130x130 sq 1369081955413 5.19.13lowres 0031
130x130 sq 1369081963101 5.19.13lowres 0035
130x130 sq 1369081970890 5.19.13lowres 0037
130x130 sq 1369081977927 5.19.13lowres 0038
130x130 sq 1369081984866 5.19.13lowres 0039
130x130 sq 1369081993999 5.19.13lowres 0040

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes. Everything can be viewed on-line in color, b/w and sepia. In our editing process we convert some images to B/W and save them as a copy. So you will always have a color version.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Absolutely! I think I've photographed in just about any lighting situation you can imagine.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital. I love film, I learned on film, but the advantages of digital just out way those of film, in my opinion.
How many photographers do you work with?
I have one other photographer who works with me.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We only do one wedding a day. Sometimes we do 2 in a weekend but not often.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I am connected with all of the best photographers in the area. We all have each other's backs in case of an emergency.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Oh my, I bring a lot of equipment. I have 3 professional cameras, 3 pro flashes, about 10 lenses, a studio light, light stands, diffusers, tripods, 100 gigs of CF cards and more. I don't use all this equipment at every wedding but this allows me to be prepared for any difficult lighting situation.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, that is why I have 3 cameras.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Either. I have packages that include 6-15 hours of coverage and I have "a la carte" options where you could hire me for as little as 1 hour.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes. 15 minutes before my time is up I always check in with my clients and see if they have any requests before I go or if they would like me to stay. My additional hourly rate is the same as my hourly rate. It is not inflated at all. If my time is up as you are cutting your cake or in a first dance, I don't pack up and leave. I always stick around for the crucial moments.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't require a meal break, but really it is a good idea. You want your photographer to have energy. I don't require you to provide me with a meal, but I certainly appreciate it when it is done.
Do you charge for travel?
If your wedding is outside of my local radius then there is a small travel fee of .40/mile.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
For most weddings we present a small slideshow of images at your reception. I say most weddings, because every wedding is different and sometimes we don’t have any down time. Most weddings, we have a natural break while the guests are eating and I set up a quick slideshow of our best photos. The week after your wedding we put photos up on our blog and facebook. You final proofs will be posted on-line within 30 days after your wedding.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
On-line always and a proofbook is optional.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
On-line proofs are posted for 90 days and can be easily extended. Proofbooks are yours to keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but I do release the rights for reproduction if you purchase a disk. The only difference there is if I released the copyright it would mean I didn't take the photo. Releasing for reproduction means you can print to your hearts content, you just couldn't claim it as your own work.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I ask for your permission to submit to publication. But we don't publish anything that you don't agree to.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital files are available.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer the best albums! All of our books are custom designed, hand bound and heirloom quality. By heirloom quality we mean that they will outlast all of us. This is vital when it comes to our philosophy – weddings are important and the photographs have to be preserved to make this investment make sense.
When will the client get the final album?
30-60 days after you order your album it will be delivered to your door.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We first met Thea for our engagement photo shoot and she immediately made us feel comfortable taking professional photos together and her quality and creativeness was exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding photos are beyond our expectations and can't wait to see the rest!
We first met Thea for our engagement photo shoot and she immediately made us feel comfortable taking professional photos Read more...
We first met Thea for our engagement photo shoot and she immediately made us feel comfortable taking professional photos together and her quality and creativeness was exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding photos are beyond our expectations and can't wait to see the rest! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Thea on-line over 4 years ago and I just had to have her do my engagement photos. I lived in Vermont and knew she was out of New Hampshire, but for some reason I knew she was the one! :) She did an excellent job capturing the "real" us in our photos and all of them came out fabulous. She is a natural at taking photos that don't look staged. Jon and I postponed our wedding and when we decided to start planning again we had to have Authentic Eye photography. We shot a few dates at her and finally found one that would work for everyone. We couldn't be more happier that she was the one able to capture our special day. She also brought John along to be her 2nd photographer and he was great as well! I can't wait to see all of the photos! Authentic Eye Photography is amazing!
I found Thea on-line over 4 years ago and I just had to have her do my engagement photos. I lived in Vermont and knew she Read more...
I found Thea on-line over 4 years ago and I just had to have her do my engagement photos. I lived in Vermont and knew she was out of New Hampshire, but for some reason I knew she was the one! :) She did an excellent job capturing the "real" us in our photos and all of them came out fabulous. She is a natural at taking photos that don't look staged. Jon and I postponed our wedding and when we decided to start planning again we had to have Authentic Eye photography. We shot a few dates at her and finally found one that would work for everyone. We couldn't be more happier that she was the one able to capture our special day. She also brought John along to be her 2nd photographer and he was great as well! I can't wait to see all of the photos! Authentic Eye Photography is amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Zachary
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I put a lot of care into choosing our wedding photographer. We agreed that, after all is said and done, the photography will be the only tangible reminder of our wedding day. Long after the cake is eaten and the bar tab is paid (yikes), for the rest of our lives, our photos will bring us back to the people and the emotions that defined our wedding.

I am thrilled to say that Thea defied all our expectations. From the beginning, we felt so confident in her abilities. She understood right away that our top priority was to capture the people and the emotions of the day. She has a great sense of humor, made us feel immediately comfortable, and was so much fun to work with. On our wedding day, she was discrete but also able to confidently and effectively direct traffic when necessary. For example, she got through our wedding party formals in just 15 minutes and bride and groom formals in another 15, giving all of us plenty of time to enjoy the cocktail hour. How often can a bride and groom say that?!

After the wedding, she was also fast! She had preview photos available the following Monday, and she posted all of the photos online just 10 days after our wedding - well before the 30 days specified in the contract.

And the photos were everything we wanted and more. Thea has an amazing ability to capture that one facial expression that defines the person's personality. I can't tell you how many times we exclaimed, "That is such a classic Allen face!" or "Classic Lauren!" as we looked through the photos. She also managed to make everyone look beautiful; we all look like our typical selves, only better! I never like the photos other photographers take of me when I attend a wedding as a guest, but our guests absolutely love our photos. We have gotten so many requests for copies.

We had a beautiful wedding and a lot of fantastic vendors, but Thea was probably the best investment we made. My only regret is that we didn't buy even more of her time!
My husband and I put a lot of care into choosing our wedding photographer. We agreed that, after all is said and done, the Read more...
My husband and I put a lot of care into choosing our wedding photographer. We agreed that, after all is said and done, the photography will be the only tangible reminder of our wedding day. Long after the cake is eaten and the bar tab is paid (yikes), for the rest of our lives, our photos will bring us back to the people and the emotions that defined our wedding.

I am thrilled to say that Thea defied all our expectations. From the beginning, we felt so confident in her abilities. She understood right away that our top priority was to capture the people and the emotions of the day. She has a great sense of humor, made us feel immediately comfortable, and was so much fun to work with. On our wedding day, she was discrete but also able to confidently and effectively direct traffic when necessary. For example, she got through our wedding party formals in just 15 minutes and bride and groom formals in another 15, giving all of us plenty of time to enjoy the cocktail hour. How often can a bride and groom say that?!

After the wedding, she was also fast! She had preview photos available the following Monday, and she posted all of the photos online just 10 days after our wedding - well before the 30 days specified in the contract.

And the photos were everything we wanted and more. Thea has an amazing ability to capture that one facial expression that defines the person's personality. I can't tell you how many times we exclaimed, "That is such a classic Allen face!" or "Classic Lauren!" as we looked through the photos. She also managed to make everyone look beautiful; we all look like our typical selves, only better! I never like the photos other photographers take of me when I attend a wedding as a guest, but our guests absolutely love our photos. We have gotten so many requests for copies.

We had a beautiful wedding and a lot of fantastic vendors, but Thea was probably the best investment we made. My only regret is that we didn't buy even more of her time! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ali
Wedding:
6/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Thea was extremely personable, and professional. Her photographs are stunning. She shot our elopement on June 6, 2014. She was extremely flexible time wise. She even got walked into the freezing cold saco river just to get beautiful shots! my husband and I are very please with our photos! We highly recommend!
Thea was extremely personable, and professional. Her photographs are stunning. She shot our elopement on June 6, 2014. She Read more...
Thea was extremely personable, and professional. Her photographs are stunning. She shot our elopement on June 6, 2014. She was extremely flexible time wise. She even got walked into the freezing cold saco river just to get beautiful shots! my husband and I are very please with our photos! We highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Thea and her wingman were everything I could have ever asked for. From the beginning, she was professional, kind, calm, and so easy to work with. Her pricing was reasonable, and she was even flexible with her packages for me. The day of the wedding, she was prompt and quietly present but somehow managed to take all the shots we would ever want. She brought another photographer with her and hew as also great. She got all of our edited photos to us at 30 days after the wedding - as promised. I requested a few photos prior to this date to order my thank you cards, and she sent them with no problems. I highly recommend Thea! She is wonderful and will be your favorite vendor.
Thea and her wingman were everything I could have ever asked for. From the beginning, she was professional, kind, calm, Read more...
Thea and her wingman were everything I could have ever asked for. From the beginning, she was professional, kind, calm, and so easy to work with. Her pricing was reasonable, and she was even flexible with her packages for me. The day of the wedding, she was prompt and quietly present but somehow managed to take all the shots we would ever want. She brought another photographer with her and hew as also great. She got all of our edited photos to us at 30 days after the wedding - as promised. I requested a few photos prior to this date to order my thank you cards, and she sent them with no problems. I highly recommend Thea! She is wonderful and will be your favorite vendor. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Thea was exceptional. From our first conversation over the phone until the last photo was taken at our wedding, she was fabulous. Professional, artistic and just plain sweet! She walked into a room with a nervous (camera shy) bride and bustling flower girls and put us all at ease. Unobtrusive but always present, she allowed our intimate wedding to flow with grace and dignity. We were thrilled with her work!
Thea was exceptional. From our first conversation over the phone until the last photo was taken at our wedding, she was Read more...
Thea was exceptional. From our first conversation over the phone until the last photo was taken at our wedding, she was fabulous. Professional, artistic and just plain sweet! She walked into a room with a nervous (camera shy) bride and bustling flower girls and put us all at ease. Unobtrusive but always present, she allowed our intimate wedding to flow with grace and dignity. We were thrilled with her work! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Thea is awesome! We hired her after I met her at a book signing for her book "Capturing Love." If you are an LGBT couple, definitely look her up. I have done some wedding photography myself, and the way she so smoothly and comfortably navigated our incomplete, divorced, mixed-gendered, lopsided wedding party was incredible.

All day long she went above and beyond, even doing a second portrait session with us after the reception wrapped up to capture the new, softer light.

Even more than any of that, her beautiful photos speak for themselves. I can't wait for the album!
Thea is awesome! We hired her after I met her at a book signing for her book "Capturing Love." If you are an LGBT couple, Read more...
Thea is awesome! We hired her after I met her at a book signing for her book "Capturing Love." If you are an LGBT couple, definitely look her up. I have done some wedding photography myself, and the way she so smoothly and comfortably navigated our incomplete, divorced, mixed-gendered, lopsided wedding party was incredible.

All day long she went above and beyond, even doing a second portrait session with us after the reception wrapped up to capture the new, softer light.

Even more than any of that, her beautiful photos speak for themselves. I can't wait for the album! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1360960410064 lovebirdsfallcolorscd04
Dawn
Wedding:
10/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky that the day I sent an email through the contact us section on the Authentic Eye website that Thea was in Atlanta (where we live) and had time to meet with us. It was from that first meeting that I knew she would be perfect and the photographer for our wedding.
I do recommend that if you are not in the area please do a Engagement session with her before the wedding. We traveled up to NH for the engagement session in May 2013 this gave us a chance to work with her and feel more comfortable with her.
When the day came on October 2nd once she arrived and we got started that was when all of the nerves went away. We had complete trust in her.
From the engagement photos to the sneak peak that we have already seen all pictures have been AMAZING. I even had a few friends and family tear up over the picture she took of my dad and I.
We were so lucky that the day I sent an email through the contact us section on the Authentic Eye website that Thea was in Read more...
We were so lucky that the day I sent an email through the contact us section on the Authentic Eye website that Thea was in Atlanta (where we live) and had time to meet with us. It was from that first meeting that I knew she would be perfect and the photographer for our wedding.
I do recommend that if you are not in the area please do a Engagement session with her before the wedding. We traveled up to NH for the engagement session in May 2013 this gave us a chance to work with her and feel more comfortable with her.
When the day came on October 2nd once she arrived and we got started that was when all of the nerves went away. We had complete trust in her.
From the engagement photos to the sneak peak that we have already seen all pictures have been AMAZING. I even had a few friends and family tear up over the picture she took of my dad and I. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Thea is truly an amazing individual! Her pictures are truy breath taking. She has a way of making anyone feel comfortable!!!! Her assistant John was so sweet and thoughtful.
Our day would simply would not have been the same without her.
Her work speaks for itself.
Thea is truly an amazing individual! Her pictures are truy breath taking. She has a way of making anyone feel Read more...
Thea is truly an amazing individual! Her pictures are truy breath taking. She has a way of making anyone feel comfortable!!!! Her assistant John was so sweet and thoughtful.
Our day would simply would not have been the same without her.
Her work speaks for itself. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sheila
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Thea was AMAZING! We loved her and felt so lucky to have her as part of our event! We were drawn to her organic style, the playfulness she captured in photographs on her blog and website, and to the creativity you could see in each shot. She did not disappoint. We had an intimate lakehouse wedding in New Hampshire and everything about Thea's process and approach helped make the day special and truly memorable.

We especially appreciated that Thea's relaxed manner; we got a ton of great family and bridal shots without feeling like we were taking endless photos or being pulled away to set up shots. We also loved her no-pressure approach to pricing and packages. She works with you and within your budget to make sure you get the most of out the experience. And Thea definitely elevated the creativity of her shots and choices; the lakehouse we rented was quite beautiful, but she found ways to capture the day and surroundings that were different and very unique.

I would definitely recommend Thea for your wedding or special event. She is a lovely person and an amazing artist. We feel grateful that she was able to be a part of this once in a lifetime day.
Thea was AMAZING! We loved her and felt so lucky to have her as part of our event! We were drawn to her organic style, the Read more...
Thea was AMAZING! We loved her and felt so lucky to have her as part of our event! We were drawn to her organic style, the playfulness she captured in photographs on her blog and website, and to the creativity you could see in each shot. She did not disappoint. We had an intimate lakehouse wedding in New Hampshire and everything about Thea's process and approach helped make the day special and truly memorable.

We especially appreciated that Thea's relaxed manner; we got a ton of great family and bridal shots without feeling like we were taking endless photos or being pulled away to set up shots. We also loved her no-pressure approach to pricing and packages. She works with you and within your budget to make sure you get the most of out the experience. And Thea definitely elevated the creativity of her shots and choices; the lakehouse we rented was quite beautiful, but she found ways to capture the day and surroundings that were different and very unique.

I would definitely recommend Thea for your wedding or special event. She is a lovely person and an amazing artist. We feel grateful that she was able to be a part of this once in a lifetime day. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Save Up To $400 off your Wedding Photography
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Authentic Eye Photography is offering a 10% off our wedding packages when you make two eco-friendly choices in planning your wedding. Such as buying local, seasonable, organic flowers and conflict-free jewelry. We will provide all the resources you need to find these vendors and give you a fabulous deal on stunning photography. Please visit www.authenticeye.com for more information.
Deal #WW89f7f29612d07e3f
220x220 1362019643476 theequinox0014

MAP

 
502 Groton Hollow Road, Plymouth, NH 03266 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Authentic Eye Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1362019643476 theequinox0014