130x130_sq_1362019643476-theequinox0014

Authentic Eye Photography

Plymouth , NH

LOCATION

502 Groton Hollow Road
Plymouth, NH US 03266 (map)

PHONE

603-786-5048

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi! I’m Thea Dodds (with the baby on my lap) and this is my family (Bryan, Kyra, Aubrie and our dog Nala).

I have been working as a professional photographer since 2001 and I’... Read more
Hi! I’m Thea Dodds (with the baby on my lap) and this is my family (Bryan, Kyra, Aubrie and our dog Nala).

I have been working as a professional photographer since 2001 and I’ve been photographing weddings since 2004. Over the years, I have personally photographed over 200 weddings.

Now I didn’t go to art school thinking I would become a wedding photographer. I studied photography to be a fine-art documentary photographer. After college I took a staff job at a weekly newspaper. It didn’t take long for me to realize this wasn’t a good fit. Car crashes and house fires are just not what I love about photography. I love real people, real emotions and capturing moments that become memories.

My sister got married in 2004 and asked me to photograph her wedding. I never imagined it would be so much fun. I thought, “people actually get paid to do this?” Photographing weddings is not easy by any stretch, but it is incredible enjoyable. Like that old saying, ‘if you love what you do, you’ll never work another day in your life.’

If you met me, you would probably not think I was a wedding professional, because I am not a fruffy, wedding-crazy, kind of person. I love weddings, but I’m not crazy about weddings as an industry. I don’t subscribe to (or often agree with) many of the things wedding magazines will tell you, you have to do. I see a lot of flowers, cake and favors which get wasted at weddings. What I enjoy about weddings are the emotions, not the stuff. If you feel similarly, we may be a good fit.

Check out my website and/or contact me for more information. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1362020598071-lancastermassachusetts
130x130_sq_1362020605552-squamlakewedding
130x130_sq_1362020613298-newfoundlakewedding
130x130_sq_1362020620071-lakewinnipesaukeewedding
130x130_sq_1362020629151-theequinoxmanchestervermont
130x130_sq_1362020636914-vermontweddingphoto
130x130_sq_1208553980884-01
130x130_sq_1208553951619-03
130x130_sq_1208554005978-03
130x130_sq_1208554024165-05
130x130_sq_1208554100056-12
130x130_sq_1343163529377-2010aehome002
130x130_sq_1343163548137-2010aehome004
130x130_sq_1343163555784-2010aehome005
130x130_sq_1343163566647-2010aehome006
130x130_sq_1343163641258-2010aehome012
130x130_sq_1362020896517-burligntonwedding
130x130_sq_1362020900076-connecticuttwedding
130x130_sq_1362020903310-theinnonnewfoundlake2
130x130_sq_1362020907304-sunsethillhoues
130x130_sq_1362020912754-bostonweddingphoto
130x130_sq_1362020920807-nhweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1362020929138-mountainviewgrand
130x130_sq_1362020935653-bostonweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1362020943433-bostonwedding
130x130_sq_1362020949566-vtwedding
130x130_sq_1362020965817-churchlanding
130x130_sq_1362020985561-theinnonnewfoundlake5
130x130_sq_1362021004029-theinnonnewfoundlake4
130x130_sq_1362021022196-theinnonnewfoundlake3
130x130_sq_1362021044559-dextersinn
130x130_sq_1362021073406-commonmaninn
130x130_sq_1362021094007-theinnonnewfoundlake
130x130_sq_1362021263700-sunsethillhouse3
130x130_sq_1362021196833-vtweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1362021207206-commonmaninn
130x130_sq_1362021214381-nhwedding2
130x130_sq_1362021224407-aldrichmansion
130x130_sq_1362021229689-nhweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1362021236445-burlingtonvtwedding
130x130_sq_1362021243079-shakervillage
130x130_sq_1362021249767-capecodwedding
130x130_sq_1362021274242-fairytalefarm
130x130_sq_1362021281787-dextersinn
130x130_sq_1362021290214-sunsethillhouse2
130x130_sq_1362021296761-sunsethillhouse
130x130_sq_1362021306448-wellsleycollege
130x130_sq_1362021315090-alpinegrove2
130x130_sq_1362021323493-alpinegrove
130x130_sq_1362021338767-churchisland
130x130_sq_1362021349782-nhwedding
130x130_sq_1362021359147-churchlanding
130x130_sq_1362021368247-connecticuttwedding
130x130_sq_1362021375634-andovernhwedding
130x130_sq_1362021687177-blockislandwedding4
130x130_sq_1362021690929-churchlanding2
130x130_sq_1362021694585-connecticutwedding2
130x130_sq_1362021700243-watervillevalleywedding2
130x130_sq_1362021708999-blockislandwedding3
130x130_sq_1362021717323-blockislandwedding2
130x130_sq_1362021724792-dimondhillfarm
130x130_sq_1362021733399-shakervillage
130x130_sq_1362021742033-nhweddingphoto
130x130_sq_1362021752784-lakewinnipesaukeewedding2
130x130_sq_1362021760037-blockislandwedding
130x130_sq_1362021770551-fairytalefarm
130x130_sq_1362021780654-nhfarmwedding
130x130_sq_1362021788169-lakewinnipesaukeewedding
130x130_sq_1362021795915-churchlanding6
130x130_sq_1362021802806-sunsethillhouse2
130x130_sq_1362021811769-sunsethillhouse
130x130_sq_1362021819410-churchlanding5
130x130_sq_1362021827357-churchlanding4
130x130_sq_1362021837598-churchlanding3
130x130_sq_1362021847483-sandwichnhwedding
130x130_sq_1362021859888-equinox
130x130_sq_1362021868889-churchlanding
130x130_sq_1362021881138-watervillevalleywedding3
130x130_sq_1362021890427-watervillevalleywedding
130x130_sq_1362021899167-innonnewfoundlake
130x130_sq_1362021910390-connecticutwedding
130x130_sq_1362022015304-churchlanding2
130x130_sq_1362022018253-connecticutwedding
130x130_sq_1362022022024-theinnonnewfoundlake
130x130_sq_1362022027888-sunsethillhouse
130x130_sq_1362022036701-theinnonnewfoundlake1
130x130_sq_1362022045788-mountwashingtongrand
130x130_sq_1362022053107-patspeak
130x130_sq_1362022063210-churchlanding4
130x130_sq_1362022072827-maweddingphotography2
130x130_sq_1362022082550-churchlanding3
130x130_sq_1362022089802-sunsethillhouse2
130x130_sq_1362022096041-maweddingphotography
130x130_sq_1362022104479-aldrichmansion
130x130_sq_1362022113754-watervillevalley
130x130_sq_1362022123392-theinnonnewfoundlake2
130x130_sq_1362022130712-dextersinnwedding4
130x130_sq_1362022139230-dextersinnwedding3
130x130_sq_1362022146129-dextersinnwedding2
130x130_sq_1362022153265-dextersinnwedding
130x130_sq_1343317051766-6.30.12027
130x130_sq_1343317057480-6.30.12037
130x130_sq_1343317063192-6.30.12040
130x130_sq_1343317066672-6.30.12083
130x130_sq_1343317071180-6.30.12086
130x130_sq_1343317075368-6.30.12094
130x130_sq_1343317080018-6.30.12171
130x130_sq_1343317085406-6.30.12182
130x130_sq_1343317093406-6.30.12202
130x130_sq_1343317103294-6.30.12225
130x130_sq_1343317106969-6.30.12333
130x130_sq_1343317111892-6.30.12337
130x130_sq_1343317120030-6.30.12342
130x130_sq_1343317126413-6.30.12366
130x130_sq_1343317132641-6.30.12432
130x130_sq_1343317139295-6.30.12435
130x130_sq_1343317145459-6.30.12445
130x130_sq_1343317151103-6.30.12457
130x130_sq_1343317156754-6.30.12490
130x130_sq_1343317164051-6.30.12506
130x130_sq_1343317170964-6.30.12516
130x130_sq_1343317174483-6.30.12583
130x130_sq_1343317180097-6.30.12584
130x130_sq_1343317186332-6.30.12658
130x130_sq_1343317191432-6.30.12668
130x130_sq_1343666404418-6.2.12002
130x130_sq_1343666387749-6.2.12007
130x130_sq_1343666370664-6.2.12021.2
130x130_sq_1343666358392-6.2.12037
130x130_sq_1343666349511-6.2.12042
130x130_sq_1343666329290-6.2.12060.2
130x130_sq_1343666316941-6.2.12172
130x130_sq_1343666304687-6.2.12189
130x130_sq_1343666301633-6.2.12208
130x130_sq_1343666287094-6.2.12266.2
130x130_sq_1343666274040-6.2.12278
130x130_sq_1343666259292-6.2.12281
130x130_sq_1343666240712-6.2.12288
130x130_sq_1343666226853-6.2.12406.2
130x130_sq_1343666212143-6.2.12408
130x130_sq_1343666191804-6.2.12441
130x130_sq_1343666175639-6.2.12449
130x130_sq_1343666166506-6.2.12457.2
130x130_sq_1343666164919-6.2.12488.2
130x130_sq_1343666162997-6.2.12491.2
130x130_sq_1343666159260-6.2.12601
130x130_sq_1343666161428-6.2.12558
130x130_sq_1343666107986-6.2.12673
130x130_sq_1343666123549-6.2.12623
130x130_sq_1343666143594-6.2.12614
130x130_sq_1343750506908-5.27.1217
130x130_sq_1343750508744-5.27.1221.2
130x130_sq_1343750512002-5.27.1225
130x130_sq_1343750514892-5.27.1228
130x130_sq_1343750517146-5.27.1230
130x130_sq_1343750518651-5.27.1239.2
130x130_sq_1343750521942-5.27.1240
130x130_sq_1343750524610-5.27.1245
130x130_sq_1343750526350-5.27.1273
130x130_sq_1343750529441-5.27.12101
130x130_sq_1343750531070-5.27.12115
130x130_sq_1343750533564-5.27.12131
130x130_sq_1343750535259-5.27.12134
130x130_sq_1343750536548-5.27.12196
130x130_sq_1343750540021-5.27.12200.2
130x130_sq_1343750541763-5.27.12205
130x130_sq_1343750543829-5.27.12259
130x130_sq_1343750545767-5.27.12264
130x130_sq_1343750548482-5.27.12274.2
130x130_sq_1343750550863-5.27.12339
130x130_sq_1343750553362-5.27.12355
130x130_sq_1343750556196-5.27.12359
130x130_sq_1343750558101-5.27.12365
130x130_sq_1344707270813-7.7.120001
130x130_sq_1344707274160-7.7.120004
130x130_sq_1344707276717-7.7.120016
130x130_sq_1344707278121-7.7.120018
130x130_sq_1344707279824-7.7.120025
130x130_sq_1344707282758-7.7.120029
130x130_sq_1344707285087-7.7.120052
130x130_sq_1344707287184-7.7.120130
130x130_sq_1344707290146-7.7.120179
130x130_sq_1344707292799-7.7.120202
130x130_sq_1344707294713-7.7.120218
130x130_sq_1344707296446-7.7.120223
130x130_sq_1344707298516-7.7.120242
130x130_sq_1344707300983-7.7.120244
130x130_sq_1344707303209-7.7.120302
130x130_sq_1344707306278-7.7.120329
130x130_sq_1344707307873-7.7.120395
130x130_sq_1344707310219-7.7.120421
130x130_sq_1344707313185-7.7.120426
130x130_sq_1344707314784-7.7.120432
130x130_sq_1344707317583-7.7.120438
130x130_sq_1344707319676-7.7.120444
130x130_sq_1344707321216-7.7.120452
130x130_sq_1344707322709-7.7.120477
130x130_sq_1344707325510-7.7.120630
130x130_sq_1344715119578-gayweddings0001
130x130_sq_1344715121015-gayweddings0002
130x130_sq_1344715122724-gayweddings0003
130x130_sq_1344715124821-gayweddings0004
130x130_sq_1344715126298-gayweddings0006
130x130_sq_1344715129225-gayweddings0007
130x130_sq_1344715131365-gayweddings0008
130x130_sq_1344715133299-gayweddings0009
130x130_sq_1344715134995-gayweddings0010
130x130_sq_1344715137374-gayweddings0011
130x130_sq_1344715138710-gayweddings0012
130x130_sq_1344715140560-gayweddings0013
130x130_sq_1344715142582-gayweddings0014
130x130_sq_1344715144604-gayweddings0015
130x130_sq_1344715146088-gayweddings0016
130x130_sq_1344715148149-gayweddings0017
130x130_sq_1344715149625-gayweddings0018
130x130_sq_1344715151662-gayweddings0019
130x130_sq_1344715154265-gayweddings0020
130x130_sq_1344715156361-gayweddings0021
130x130_sq_1344715158326-gayweddings0022
130x130_sq_1344715160823-gayweddings0023
130x130_sq_1344715162400-gayweddings0024
130x130_sq_1344715164328-gayweddings0025
130x130_sq_1345486488033-8.14.12.lowrez377
130x130_sq_1345486491168-8.14.12.lowrez378
130x130_sq_1345486493655-8.14.12.lowrez379
130x130_sq_1345486495773-8.14.12.lowrez380
130x130_sq_1345486498187-8.14.12.lowrez381
130x130_sq_1345486500330-8.14.12.lowrez382
130x130_sq_1345486502165-8.14.12.lowrez383
130x130_sq_1345486503667-8.14.12.lowrez384
130x130_sq_1345486505433-8.14.12.lowrez385
130x130_sq_1345486507277-8.14.12.lowrez386
130x130_sq_1345486509454-8.14.12.lowrez387
130x130_sq_1345486513720-8.14.12.lowrez389
130x130_sq_1345486515498-8.14.12.lowrez390
130x130_sq_1345486518464-8.14.12.lowrez391
130x130_sq_1345486520238-8.14.12.lowrez392
130x130_sq_1345486523156-8.14.12.lowrez393
130x130_sq_1345486525205-8.14.12.lowrez394
130x130_sq_1345486526767-8.14.12.lowrez395
130x130_sq_1345486528440-8.14.12.lowrez396
130x130_sq_1345486529735-8.14.12.lowrez397
130x130_sq_1345486531289-8.14.12.lowrez398
130x130_sq_1345486533153-8.14.12.lowrez399
130x130_sq_1345486535024-8.14.12.lowrez400
130x130_sq_1345486537580-8.14.12.lowrez401
130x130_sq_1345486539404-8.14.12.lowrez402
130x130_sq_1345486541166-8.14.12.lowrez403
130x130_sq_1345486543405-8.14.12.lowrez404
130x130_sq_1345486546507-8.14.12.lowrez405
130x130_sq_1345486549682-8.14.12.lowrez406
130x130_sq_1345486551421-8.14.12.lowrez407
130x130_sq_1345486553352-8.14.12.lowrez408
130x130_sq_1345486555248-8.14.12.lowrez409
130x130_sq_1345486557392-8.14.12.lowrez410
130x130_sq_1345486559709-8.14.12.lowrez411
130x130_sq_1345486561735-8.14.12.lowrez412
130x130_sq_1345486563579-8.14.12.lowrez413
130x130_sq_1345486565470-8.14.12.lowrez414
130x130_sq_1346173011830-churchlandingwedding0001
130x130_sq_1346173013078-churchlandingwedding0002
130x130_sq_1346173014665-churchlandingwedding0003
130x130_sq_1346173015909-churchlandingwedding0004
130x130_sq_1346173016824-churchlandingwedding0005
130x130_sq_1346173018474-churchlandingwedding0006
130x130_sq_1346173019379-churchlandingwedding0007
130x130_sq_1346173020265-churchlandingwedding0008
130x130_sq_1346173021062-churchlandingwedding0009
130x130_sq_1346173023297-churchlandingwedding0010
130x130_sq_1346173024432-churchlandingwedding0011
130x130_sq_1346173025893-churchlandingwedding0012
130x130_sq_1346173027182-churchlandingwedding0013
130x130_sq_1346173028537-churchlandingwedding0014
130x130_sq_1346173029453-churchlandingwedding0015
130x130_sq_1346173030717-churchlandingwedding0016
130x130_sq_1346173031615-churchlandingwedding0017
130x130_sq_1346173032485-churchlandingwedding0018
130x130_sq_1346173033678-churchlandingwedding0019
130x130_sq_1346173034716-churchlandingwedding0020
130x130_sq_1346173035581-churchlandingwedding0021
130x130_sq_1346173036487-churchlandingwedding0022
130x130_sq_1346173037733-churchlandingwedding0023
130x130_sq_1346173038990-churchlandingwedding0024
130x130_sq_1346173040178-churchlandingwedding0025
130x130_sq_1346173041215-churchlandingwedding0026
130x130_sq_1346173042560-churchlandingwedding0027
130x130_sq_1346173043588-churchlandingwedding0028
130x130_sq_1346173044937-churchlandingwedding0029
130x130_sq_1346173046126-churchlandingwedding0030
130x130_sq_1346173047033-churchlandingwedding0031
130x130_sq_1346173048002-churchlandingwedding0032
130x130_sq_1346173048850-churchlandingwedding0033
130x130_sq_1346173049963-churchlandingwedding0034
130x130_sq_1347459743044-theequinox0001
130x130_sq_1347459744276-theequinox0002
130x130_sq_1347459746092-theequinox0003
130x130_sq_1347459748275-theequinox0004
130x130_sq_1347459750651-theequinox0005
130x130_sq_1347459751785-theequinox0006
130x130_sq_1347459753646-theequinox0007
130x130_sq_1347459754753-theequinox0008
130x130_sq_1347459755885-theequinox0009
130x130_sq_1347459757689-theequinox0010
130x130_sq_1347459759294-theequinox0011
130x130_sq_1347459760425-theequinox0012
130x130_sq_1347459761816-theequinox0013
130x130_sq_1347459762777-theequinox0014
130x130_sq_1347459764030-theequinox0015
130x130_sq_1347459765838-theequinox0016
130x130_sq_1347459766736-theequinox0017
130x130_sq_1347459767872-theequinox0018
130x130_sq_1347459769181-theequinox0019
130x130_sq_1347459770918-theequinox0020
130x130_sq_1369080878370-5.14.13.bm-0015.2
130x130_sq_1369080882776-5.14.13.bm-0035
130x130_sq_1369080887116-5.14.13.bm-0041
130x130_sq_1369080892045-5.14.13.bm-0056
130x130_sq_1369080896765-5.14.13.bm-0074
130x130_sq_1369080902785-5.14.13.bm-0077
130x130_sq_1369080909416-5.14.13.bm-0082
130x130_sq_1369080915714-5.14.13.bm-0099
130x130_sq_1369080922688-5.14.13.bm-0104
130x130_sq_1369080927521-5.14.13.bm-0119
130x130_sq_1369080933139-5.14.13.bm-0123
130x130_sq_1369080937982-5.14.13.bm-0133.2
130x130_sq_1369080943144-5.14.13.bm-0145.2
130x130_sq_1369080950475-5.14.13.bm-0156
130x130_sq_1369080959360-5.14.13.bm-0158
130x130_sq_1369080964781-5.14.13.bm-0161
130x130_sq_1369081848817-5.19.13lowres-0002
130x130_sq_1369081855473-5.19.13lowres-0003
130x130_sq_1369081860504-5.19.13lowres-0004
130x130_sq_1369081866226-5.19.13lowres-0008
130x130_sq_1369081870925-5.19.13lowres-0009
130x130_sq_1369081877461-5.19.13lowres-0012
130x130_sq_1369081883140-5.19.13lowres-0013
130x130_sq_1369081889633-5.19.13lowres-0016
130x130_sq_1369081896977-5.19.13lowres-0018
130x130_sq_1369081903566-5.19.13lowres-0019
130x130_sq_1369081909192-5.19.13lowres-0021
130x130_sq_1369081914308-5.19.13lowres-0022
130x130_sq_1369081918760-5.19.13lowres-0023
130x130_sq_1369081924209-5.19.13lowres-0024
130x130_sq_1369081930883-5.19.13lowres-0025
130x130_sq_1369081937714-5.19.13lowres-0028
130x130_sq_1369081946333-5.19.13lowres-0029
130x130_sq_1369081955413-5.19.13lowres-0031
130x130_sq_1369081963101-5.19.13lowres-0035
130x130_sq_1369081970890-5.19.13lowres-0037
130x130_sq_1369081977927-5.19.13lowres-0038
130x130_sq_1369081984866-5.19.13lowres-0039
130x130_sq_1369081993999-5.19.13lowres-0040

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes. Everything can be viewed on-line in color, b/w and sepia. In our editing process we convert some images to B/W and save them as a copy. So you will always have a color version.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Absolutely! I think I've photographed in just about any lighting situation you can imagine.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital. I love film, I learned on film, but the advantages of digital just out way those of film, in my opinion.
How many photographers do you work with?
I have one other photographer who works with me.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We only do one wedding a day. Sometimes we do 2 in a weekend but not often.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I am connected with all of the best photographers in the area. We all have each other's backs in case of an emergency.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Oh my, I bring a lot of equipment. I have 3 professional cameras, 3 pro flashes, about 10 lenses, a studio light, light stands, diffusers, tripods, 100 gigs of CF cards and more. I don't use all this equipment at every wedding but this allows me to be prepared for any difficult lighting situation.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, that is why I have 3 cameras.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Either. I have packages that include 6-15 hours of coverage and I have "a la carte" options where you could hire me for as little as 1 hour.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes. 15 minutes before my time is up I always check in with my clients and see if they have any requests before I go or if they would like me to stay. My additional hourly rate is the same as my hourly rate. It is not inflated at all. If my time is up as you are cutting your cake or in a first dance, I don't pack up and leave. I always stick around for the crucial moments.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't require a meal break, but really it is a good idea. You want your photographer to have energy. I don't require you to provide me with a meal, but I certainly appreciate it when it is done.
Do you charge for travel?
If your wedding is outside of my local radius then there is a small travel fee of .40/mile.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
For most weddings we present a small slideshow of images at your reception. I say most weddings, because every wedding is different and sometimes we don’t have any down time. Most weddings, we have a natural break while the guests are eating and I set up a quick slideshow of our best photos. The week after your wedding we put photos up on our blog and facebook. You final proofs will be posted on-line within 30 days after your wedding.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
On-line always and a proofbook is optional.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
On-line proofs are posted for 90 days and can be easily extended. Proofbooks are yours to keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but I do release the rights for reproduction if you purchase a disk. The only difference there is if I released the copyright it would mean I didn't take the photo. Releasing for reproduction means you can print to your hearts content, you just couldn't claim it as your own work.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I ask for your permission to submit to publication. But we don't publish anything that you don't agree to.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital files are available.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer the best albums! All of our books are custom designed, hand bound and heirloom quality. By heirloom quality we mean that they will outlast all of us. This is vital when it comes to our philosophy – weddings are important and the photographs have to be preserved to make this investment make sense.
When will the client get the final album?
30-60 days after you order your album it will be delivered to your door.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We first met Thea for our engagement photo shoot and she immediately made us feel comfortable taking professional photos together and her quality and creativeness was exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding photos are beyond our expectations and can't wait to see the rest!
We first met Thea for our engagement photo shoot and she immediately made us feel comfortable taking professional photos Read more...
We first met Thea for our engagement photo shoot and she immediately made us feel comfortable taking professional photos together and her quality and creativeness was exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding photos are beyond our expectations and can't wait to see the rest! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Thea on-line over 4 years ago and I just had to have her do my engagement photos. I lived in Vermont and knew she was out of New Hampshire, but for some reason I knew she was the one! :) She did an excellent job capturing the "real" us in our photos and all of them came out fabulous. She is a natural at taking photos that don't look staged. Jon and I postponed our wedding and when we decided to start planning again we had to have Authentic Eye photography. We shot a few dates at her and finally found one that would work for everyone. We couldn't be more happier that she was the one able to capture our special day. She also brought John along to be her 2nd photographer and he was great as well! I can't wait to see all of the photos! Authentic Eye Photography is amazing!
I found Thea on-line over 4 years ago and I just had to have her do my engagement photos. I lived in Vermont and knew she Read more...
I found Thea on-line over 4 years ago and I just had to have her do my engagement photos. I lived in Vermont and knew she was out of New Hampshire, but for some reason I knew she was the one! :) She did an excellent job capturing the "real" us in our photos and all of them came out fabulous. She is a natural at taking photos that don't look staged. Jon and I postponed our wedding and when we decided to start planning again we had to have Authentic Eye photography. We shot a few dates at her and finally found one that would work for everyone. We couldn't be more happier that she was the one able to capture our special day. She also brought John along to be her 2nd photographer and he was great as well! I can't wait to see all of the photos! Authentic Eye Photography is amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zachary
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I put a lot of care into choosing our wedding photographer. We agreed that, after all is said and done, the photography will be the only tangible reminder of our wedding day. Long after the cake is eaten and the bar tab is paid (yikes), for the rest of our lives, our photos will bring us back to the people and the emotions that defined our wedding.

I am thrilled to say that Thea defied all our expectations. From the beginning, we felt so confident in her abilities. She understood right away that our top priority was to capture the people and the emotions of the day. She has a great sense of humor, made us feel immediately comfortable, and was so much fun to work with. On our wedding day, she was discrete but also able to confidently and effectively direct traffic when necessary. For example, she got through our wedding party formals in just 15 minutes and bride and groom formals in another 15, giving all of us plenty of time to enjoy the cocktail hour. How often can a bride and groom say that?!

After the wedding, she was also fast! She had preview photos available the following Monday, and she posted all of the photos online just 10 days after our wedding - well before the 30 days specified in the contract.

And the photos were everything we wanted and more. Thea has an amazing ability to capture that one facial expression that defines the person's personality. I can't tell you how many times we exclaimed, "That is such a classic Allen face!" or "Classic Lauren!" as we looked through the photos. She also managed to make everyone look beautiful; we all look like our typical selves, only better! I never like the photos other photographers take of me when I attend a wedding as a guest, but our guests absolutely love our photos. We have gotten so many requests for copies.

We had a beautiful wedding and a lot of fantastic vendors, but Thea was probably the best investment we made. My only regret is that we didn't buy even more of her time!
My husband and I put a lot of care into choosing our wedding photographer. We agreed that, after all is said and done, the Read more...
My husband and I put a lot of care into choosing our wedding photographer. We agreed that, after all is said and done, the photography will be the only tangible reminder of our wedding day. Long after the cake is eaten and the bar tab is paid (yikes), for the rest of our lives, our photos will bring us back to the people and the emotions that defined our wedding.

I am thrilled to say that Thea defied all our expectations. From the beginning, we felt so confident in her abilities. She understood right away that our top priority was to capture the people and the emotions of the day. She has a great sense of humor, made us feel immediately comfortable, and was so much fun to work with. On our wedding day, she was discrete but also able to confidently and effectively direct traffic when necessary. For example, she got through our wedding party formals in just 15 minutes and bride and groom formals in another 15, giving all of us plenty of time to enjoy the cocktail hour. How often can a bride and groom say that?!

After the wedding, she was also fast! She had preview photos available the following Monday, and she posted all of the photos online just 10 days after our wedding - well before the 30 days specified in the contract.

And the photos were everything we wanted and more. Thea has an amazing ability to capture that one facial expression that defines the person's personality. I can't tell you how many times we exclaimed, "That is such a classic Allen face!" or "Classic Lauren!" as we looked through the photos. She also managed to make everyone look beautiful; we all look like our typical selves, only better! I never like the photos other photographers take of me when I attend a wedding as a guest, but our guests absolutely love our photos. We have gotten so many requests for copies.

We had a beautiful wedding and a lot of fantastic vendors, but Thea was probably the best investment we made. My only regret is that we didn't buy even more of her time! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
6/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Thea was extremely personable, and professional. Her photographs are stunning. She shot our elopement on June 6, 2014. She was extremely flexible time wise. She even got walked into the freezing cold saco river just to get beautiful shots! my husband and I are very please with our photos! We highly recommend!
Thea was extremely personable, and professional. Her photographs are stunning. She shot our elopement on June 6, 2014. She Read more...
Thea was extremely personable, and professional. Her photographs are stunning. She shot our elopement on June 6, 2014. She was extremely flexible time wise. She even got walked into the freezing cold saco river just to get beautiful shots! my husband and I are very please with our photos! We highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Thea and her wingman were everything I could have ever asked for. From the beginning, she was professional, kind, calm, and so easy to work with. Her pricing was reasonable, and she was even flexible with her packages for me. The day of the wedding, she was prompt and quietly present but somehow managed to take all the shots we would ever want. She brought another photographer with her and hew as also great. She got all of our edited photos to us at 30 days after the wedding - as promised. I requested a few photos prior to this date to order my thank you cards, and she sent them with no problems. I highly recommend Thea! She is wonderful and will be your favorite vendor.
Thea and her wingman were everything I could have ever asked for. From the beginning, she was professional, kind, calm, Read more...
Thea and her wingman were everything I could have ever asked for. From the beginning, she was professional, kind, calm, and so easy to work with. Her pricing was reasonable, and she was even flexible with her packages for me. The day of the wedding, she was prompt and quietly present but somehow managed to take all the shots we would ever want. She brought another photographer with her and hew as also great. She got all of our edited photos to us at 30 days after the wedding - as promised. I requested a few photos prior to this date to order my thank you cards, and she sent them with no problems. I highly recommend Thea! She is wonderful and will be your favorite vendor. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Thea was exceptional. From our first conversation over the phone until the last photo was taken at our wedding, she was fabulous. Professional, artistic and just plain sweet! She walked into a room with a nervous (camera shy) bride and bustling flower girls and put us all at ease. Unobtrusive but always present, she allowed our intimate wedding to flow with grace and dignity. We were thrilled with her work!
Thea was exceptional. From our first conversation over the phone until the last photo was taken at our wedding, she was Read more...
Thea was exceptional. From our first conversation over the phone until the last photo was taken at our wedding, she was fabulous. Professional, artistic and just plain sweet! She walked into a room with a nervous (camera shy) bride and bustling flower girls and put us all at ease. Unobtrusive but always present, she allowed our intimate wedding to flow with grace and dignity. We were thrilled with her work! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Thea is awesome! We hired her after I met her at a book signing for her book "Capturing Love." If you are an LGBT couple, definitely look her up. I have done some wedding photography myself, and the way she so smoothly and comfortably navigated our incomplete, divorced, mixed-gendered, lopsided wedding party was incredible.

All day long she went above and beyond, even doing a second portrait session with us after the reception wrapped up to capture the new, softer light.

Even more than any of that, her beautiful photos speak for themselves. I can't wait for the album!
Thea is awesome! We hired her after I met her at a book signing for her book "Capturing Love." If you are an LGBT couple, Read more...
Thea is awesome! We hired her after I met her at a book signing for her book "Capturing Love." If you are an LGBT couple, definitely look her up. I have done some wedding photography myself, and the way she so smoothly and comfortably navigated our incomplete, divorced, mixed-gendered, lopsided wedding party was incredible.

All day long she went above and beyond, even doing a second portrait session with us after the reception wrapped up to capture the new, softer light.

Even more than any of that, her beautiful photos speak for themselves. I can't wait for the album! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1360960410064-lovebirdsfallcolorscd04
Dawn
Wedding:
10/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky that the day I sent an email through the contact us section on the Authentic Eye website that Thea was in Atlanta (where we live) and had time to meet with us. It was from that first meeting that I knew she would be perfect and the photographer for our wedding.
I do recommend that if you are not in the area please do a Engagement session with her before the wedding. We traveled up to NH for the engagement session in May 2013 this gave us a chance to work with her and feel more comfortable with her.
When the day came on October 2nd once she arrived and we got started that was when all of the nerves went away. We had complete trust in her.
From the engagement photos to the sneak peak that we have already seen all pictures have been AMAZING. I even had a few friends and family tear up over the picture she took of my dad and I.
We were so lucky that the day I sent an email through the contact us section on the Authentic Eye website that Thea was in Read more...
We were so lucky that the day I sent an email through the contact us section on the Authentic Eye website that Thea was in Atlanta (where we live) and had time to meet with us. It was from that first meeting that I knew she would be perfect and the photographer for our wedding.
I do recommend that if you are not in the area please do a Engagement session with her before the wedding. We traveled up to NH for the engagement session in May 2013 this gave us a chance to work with her and feel more comfortable with her.
When the day came on October 2nd once she arrived and we got started that was when all of the nerves went away. We had complete trust in her.
From the engagement photos to the sneak peak that we have already seen all pictures have been AMAZING. I even had a few friends and family tear up over the picture she took of my dad and I. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Thea is truly an amazing individual! Her pictures are truy breath taking. She has a way of making anyone feel comfortable!!!! Her assistant John was so sweet and thoughtful.
Our day would simply would not have been the same without her.
Her work speaks for itself.
Thea is truly an amazing individual! Her pictures are truy breath taking. She has a way of making anyone feel Read more...
Thea is truly an amazing individual! Her pictures are truy breath taking. She has a way of making anyone feel comfortable!!!! Her assistant John was so sweet and thoughtful.
Our day would simply would not have been the same without her.
Her work speaks for itself. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Thea was AMAZING! We loved her and felt so lucky to have her as part of our event! We were drawn to her organic style, the playfulness she captured in photographs on her blog and website, and to the creativity you could see in each shot. She did not disappoint. We had an intimate lakehouse wedding in New Hampshire and everything about Thea's process and approach helped make the day special and truly memorable.

We especially appreciated that Thea's relaxed manner; we got a ton of great family and bridal shots without feeling like we were taking endless photos or being pulled away to set up shots. We also loved her no-pressure approach to pricing and packages. She works with you and within your budget to make sure you get the most of out the experience. And Thea definitely elevated the creativity of her shots and choices; the lakehouse we rented was quite beautiful, but she found ways to capture the day and surroundings that were different and very unique.

I would definitely recommend Thea for your wedding or special event. She is a lovely person and an amazing artist. We feel grateful that she was able to be a part of this once in a lifetime day.
Thea was AMAZING! We loved her and felt so lucky to have her as part of our event! We were drawn to her organic style, the Read more...
Thea was AMAZING! We loved her and felt so lucky to have her as part of our event! We were drawn to her organic style, the playfulness she captured in photographs on her blog and website, and to the creativity you could see in each shot. She did not disappoint. We had an intimate lakehouse wedding in New Hampshire and everything about Thea's process and approach helped make the day special and truly memorable.

We especially appreciated that Thea's relaxed manner; we got a ton of great family and bridal shots without feeling like we were taking endless photos or being pulled away to set up shots. We also loved her no-pressure approach to pricing and packages. She works with you and within your budget to make sure you get the most of out the experience. And Thea definitely elevated the creativity of her shots and choices; the lakehouse we rented was quite beautiful, but she found ways to capture the day and surroundings that were different and very unique.

I would definitely recommend Thea for your wedding or special event. She is a lovely person and an amazing artist. We feel grateful that she was able to be a part of this once in a lifetime day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a great time with Thea and her Authentic Eye associate while shooting our engagement and wedding photos! Thea was attentive, relaxed, flexible, and sought feedback regularly. I think what distinguishes Authentic Eye from other photographers i looked into is their ability to capture emotions and moments clearly and beautifully. We did fewer formal and fun photos (by our preference) and focused on candid shots. We couldn't be happier with the outcome and enjoyed every minute of it!
We had a great time with Thea and her Authentic Eye associate while shooting our engagement and wedding photos! Thea was Read more...
We had a great time with Thea and her Authentic Eye associate while shooting our engagement and wedding photos! Thea was attentive, relaxed, flexible, and sought feedback regularly. I think what distinguishes Authentic Eye from other photographers i looked into is their ability to capture emotions and moments clearly and beautifully. We did fewer formal and fun photos (by our preference) and focused on candid shots. We couldn't be happier with the outcome and enjoyed every minute of it! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We would recommend Thea with all of our heart! She had our photos back to us within a week of the wedding and we are so so very pleased with them. She provided us with all of the major important shots- formals, first look, exchange of rings, first dance, cutting the cake etc but also gave us many beautiful shots that we wouldn't have thought of ourselves. She was incredibly accommodating, unobtrusive and fully capable- completely professional but also kind and happy to be at our day with us. She is particularly talented at capturing candid moments. Thea did a wonderful job with a great mixture of natural, posed and artistic pictures. She's really captured some fantastic moments and memories. We felt entirely comfortable and secure in her hands and are eternally grateful for the beautiful photos that she has given us.
We would recommend Thea with all of our heart! She had our photos back to us within a week of the wedding and we are so so Read more...
We would recommend Thea with all of our heart! She had our photos back to us within a week of the wedding and we are so so very pleased with them. She provided us with all of the major important shots- formals, first look, exchange of rings, first dance, cutting the cake etc but also gave us many beautiful shots that we wouldn't have thought of ourselves. She was incredibly accommodating, unobtrusive and fully capable- completely professional but also kind and happy to be at our day with us. She is particularly talented at capturing candid moments. Thea did a wonderful job with a great mixture of natural, posed and artistic pictures. She's really captured some fantastic moments and memories. We felt entirely comfortable and secure in her hands and are eternally grateful for the beautiful photos that she has given us. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Authentic Eye Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you Emily!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Thea was an absolute pleasure to work with! We connected well -- she is kind and was very accessible and easy to talk during the planning stages. On the day of our wedding, she was unobtrusive and I really didn't notice her presence during the ceremony and reception. We did take a few formal shots (I gave Thea the list beforehand) and she was GREAT at organizing people quickly and efficiently. But my favorite photos that she took were the more "journalistic" ones, where she captured funny expressions or emotions when people weren't looking at the camera. Lovely photography, and highly recommended overall!
Thea was an absolute pleasure to work with! We connected well -- she is kind and was very accessible and easy to talk Read more...
Thea was an absolute pleasure to work with! We connected well -- she is kind and was very accessible and easy to talk during the planning stages. On the day of our wedding, she was unobtrusive and I really didn't notice her presence during the ceremony and reception. We did take a few formal shots (I gave Thea the list beforehand) and she was GREAT at organizing people quickly and efficiently. But my favorite photos that she took were the more "journalistic" ones, where she captured funny expressions or emotions when people weren't looking at the camera. Lovely photography, and highly recommended overall! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Thea was amazing. She is exactly what you want from a photographer; Easy going, super professional, very prepared, arrived early and even excited to celebrate with you. Provides great direction in getting the photos you want. We had a small wedding (less than 30 people). She got every shot we wanted in our few hours together. I recommend doing engagement photos with her as that provided much needed guidance to make our special day flawless. Long and short, Thea rules.
Thea was amazing. She is exactly what you want from a photographer; Easy going, super professional, very prepared, arrived Read more...
Thea was amazing. She is exactly what you want from a photographer; Easy going, super professional, very prepared, arrived early and even excited to celebrate with you. Provides great direction in getting the photos you want. We had a small wedding (less than 30 people). She got every shot we wanted in our few hours together. I recommend doing engagement photos with her as that provided much needed guidance to make our special day flawless. Long and short, Thea rules. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Thea was awesome to work with! We just got back from our wedding weekend and everything was amazing. Thea is so nice and puts you at ease while taking your photos. We don't have the pictures back yet but I can't imagine that we won't be more than satisfied. She was a joy to work with!
Thea was awesome to work with! We just got back from our wedding weekend and everything was amazing. Thea is so nice and Read more...
Thea was awesome to work with! We just got back from our wedding weekend and everything was amazing. Thea is so nice and puts you at ease while taking your photos. We don't have the pictures back yet but I can't imagine that we won't be more than satisfied. She was a joy to work with! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Authentic Eye Photography was the perfect fit for our outdoor wedding at Waterville Valley, NH. They were great to work with and very flexible with shot selection in getting the shots that we wanted, and also suggesting other great options. The turn around time for photo selects and an album preview was also great!
Authentic Eye Photography was the perfect fit for our outdoor wedding at Waterville Valley, NH. They were great to work Read more...
Authentic Eye Photography was the perfect fit for our outdoor wedding at Waterville Valley, NH. They were great to work with and very flexible with shot selection in getting the shots that we wanted, and also suggesting other great options. The turn around time for photo selects and an album preview was also great! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Thea was great to work with and I am so happy that we found her to be the photographer for our wedding. She took amazing photos and we didn't even realize she was there taking shots most of the time! She was so easy and great to work with both before the wedding, during the wedding, and after the wedding. Our friends and family thought she and her crew were great also.
Thea was great to work with and I am so happy that we found her to be the photographer for our wedding. She took amazing Read more...
Thea was great to work with and I am so happy that we found her to be the photographer for our wedding. She took amazing photos and we didn't even realize she was there taking shots most of the time! She was so easy and great to work with both before the wedding, during the wedding, and after the wedding. Our friends and family thought she and her crew were great also. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Myself and my husband were recently married in NH and Thea (Authentic Eye) and her colleague Mary photographed our wedding. Throughout the months leading up to the wedding, the day itself (which was a challenging day, with incredible rains), and in the two months since, Thea has been a joy to work with: thoroughly pleasant, professional, and prompt. On the wedding day itself she was absolutely unobtrusive, yet completely on-the-ball, making sure no important moment was lost in all the excitement and rush. We ended up hiring them for an additional 2 hours at the reception, and it was worth every penny. She has since provided us with proofs of the photos and a sample wedding album that she selected, all in keeping with our agreed-upon schedule. Thea and her colleague beautifully/perfectly captured the wedding day, and I recommend her hole heartedly- she is incredible! Our photos are beautiful, all are friends and family comment on how great they are. She is truly gifted. Her photos look very natural. She is a photojournalist, with a wonderful eye.
Myself and my husband were recently married in NH and Thea (Authentic Eye) and her colleague Mary photographed our Read more...
Myself and my husband were recently married in NH and Thea (Authentic Eye) and her colleague Mary photographed our wedding. Throughout the months leading up to the wedding, the day itself (which was a challenging day, with incredible rains), and in the two months since, Thea has been a joy to work with: thoroughly pleasant, professional, and prompt. On the wedding day itself she was absolutely unobtrusive, yet completely on-the-ball, making sure no important moment was lost in all the excitement and rush. We ended up hiring them for an additional 2 hours at the reception, and it was worth every penny. She has since provided us with proofs of the photos and a sample wedding album that she selected, all in keeping with our agreed-upon schedule. Thea and her colleague beautifully/perfectly captured the wedding day, and I recommend her hole heartedly- she is incredible! Our photos are beautiful, all are friends and family comment on how great they are. She is truly gifted. Her photos look very natural. She is a photojournalist, with a wonderful eye. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen Sutherland
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Thea was great to work with. She was very flexible when I told her that I didn't want engagement photos because I was pregnant and suggested newborn photos instead. She was also extremely professional. She contacted me during my wedding planning to touch base as well as sending me a worksheet to go over our timeline for the day and to discuss specific photos that I specifically wanted. What I liked best about Thea was that she was very laid back and although I had her for nine hours, after formal pictures you didn't even know she was there! Thea takes amazing pictures!! My husband and I absolutely LOVE our wedding pictures and we would highly recommend Thea to anyone in the New England area!
Thea was great to work with. She was very flexible when I told her that I didn't want engagement photos because I was Read more...
Thea was great to work with. She was very flexible when I told her that I didn't want engagement photos because I was pregnant and suggested newborn photos instead. She was also extremely professional. She contacted me during my wedding planning to touch base as well as sending me a worksheet to go over our timeline for the day and to discuss specific photos that I specifically wanted. What I liked best about Thea was that she was very laid back and although I had her for nine hours, after formal pictures you didn't even know she was there! Thea takes amazing pictures!! My husband and I absolutely LOVE our wedding pictures and we would highly recommend Thea to anyone in the New England area! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
7/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was captured beautifully with Thea's incredible photography. It was a rainy summer day and Thea didn't miss a beat. She trekked through the inclement weather to help us create memories that we will forever cherish. Even prior to our wedding Authentic Eye was always quick to return phone calls, flexible with our schedules and happy to accommodate every little request. We've already referred her to other friends in search of a Wedding photographer and they've been equally as pleased with her quality and professionalism. To this day we receive compliments about our wedding pictures. Even our Wedding venue has used them to promote their website. We cannot say enough positive things about Authentic Eye!!
Our wedding day was captured beautifully with Thea's incredible photography. It was a rainy summer day and Thea didn't Read more...
Our wedding day was captured beautifully with Thea's incredible photography. It was a rainy summer day and Thea didn't miss a beat. She trekked through the inclement weather to help us create memories that we will forever cherish. Even prior to our wedding Authentic Eye was always quick to return phone calls, flexible with our schedules and happy to accommodate every little request. We've already referred her to other friends in search of a Wedding photographer and they've been equally as pleased with her quality and professionalism. To this day we receive compliments about our wedding pictures. Even our Wedding venue has used them to promote their website. We cannot say enough positive things about Authentic Eye!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Thea was excellent to work with. She made the whole process so easy from deciding on a package to ordering the prints afterwards.The pictures she took really reflected the day and the mood of the day, they are absolutely beautiful. She really helped make the most important day of my life the best day of my life.
Thea was excellent to work with. She made the whole process so easy from deciding on a package to ordering the prints Read more...
Thea was excellent to work with. She made the whole process so easy from deciding on a package to ordering the prints afterwards.The pictures she took really reflected the day and the mood of the day, they are absolutely beautiful. She really helped make the most important day of my life the best day of my life. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam G
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Thea Dodds is an amazing photographer and all-around nice person to work with. My husband and I weren't even going to hire a wedding photographer at first because we were having a small wedding and most photographers' packages were way out of our budget. Authentic Eye Photography offered us an "a la Carte" menu and Thea sat down with us and worked out a really perfect, individualized package. Not only was she affordable, but when the pictures came back I felt almost guilty about the great deal she gave us!! The photography was really beautiful and beyond our expectations. She captured OUR wedding day- and tailored things to the mood and setting that we had created. She listened to our wishes and gave us the perfect mix of candids, artistic, and formal shots. We receive nothing but compliments on our album and portraits, and could not be happier. I would recommend Authentic Eye Photography to ANYONE.
Thea Dodds is an amazing photographer and all-around nice person to work with. My husband and I weren't even going to hire Read more...
Thea Dodds is an amazing photographer and all-around nice person to work with. My husband and I weren't even going to hire a wedding photographer at first because we were having a small wedding and most photographers' packages were way out of our budget. Authentic Eye Photography offered us an "a la Carte" menu and Thea sat down with us and worked out a really perfect, individualized package. Not only was she affordable, but when the pictures came back I felt almost guilty about the great deal she gave us!! The photography was really beautiful and beyond our expectations. She captured OUR wedding day- and tailored things to the mood and setting that we had created. She listened to our wishes and gave us the perfect mix of candids, artistic, and formal shots. We receive nothing but compliments on our album and portraits, and could not be happier. I would recommend Authentic Eye Photography to ANYONE. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
great photos
Wedding:
7/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Thea did such a fantastic job with our wedding from understanding what we wanted from the initial meeting to delivering the most wonderful pictures. She was very professional but relaxed which was very important to us. She caught every moment, smile, relative, friend, etc.; however, we never saw her (she's that good). We did not have a videographer at the wedding, but with her photos, we can almost replay the day as if there were a video.
Thea did such a fantastic job with our wedding from understanding what we wanted from the initial meeting to delivering Read more...
Thea did such a fantastic job with our wedding from understanding what we wanted from the initial meeting to delivering the most wonderful pictures. She was very professional but relaxed which was very important to us. She caught every moment, smile, relative, friend, etc.; however, we never saw her (she's that good). We did not have a videographer at the wedding, but with her photos, we can almost replay the day as if there were a video. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.9/5.0
Thea was absolutely wonderful through the whole wedding planning process, and so fun to work with on the wedding day. She is extremely organized and adaptable - even when I sent her the shot list late (shame on me!) she gracefully made it all work the day of. She is patient and knowledegable. She knows the best lighting and angles to bring out the best shots, and captures the essence of the day, grassy shoes and all. Her pricing is very reasonable. I would recommend her to anyone. I only gave her 4.5 stars for responsiveness because it hasn't been 30 days yet, and she says 30 days will be when I receive the photos. When that happens I'll update to 5 stars.
Thea was absolutely wonderful through the whole wedding planning process, and so fun to work with on the wedding day. She Read more...
Thea was absolutely wonderful through the whole wedding planning process, and so fun to work with on the wedding day. She is extremely organized and adaptable - even when I sent her the shot list late (shame on me!) she gracefully made it all work the day of. She is patient and knowledegable. She knows the best lighting and angles to bring out the best shots, and captures the essence of the day, grassy shoes and all. Her pricing is very reasonable. I would recommend her to anyone. I only gave her 4.5 stars for responsiveness because it hasn't been 30 days yet, and she says 30 days will be when I receive the photos. When that happens I'll update to 5 stars. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.9/5.0
Thea was wonderful! She was always there but you never realized it. My pictures have come out wonderful all thanks to her!
Thea was wonderful! She was always there but you never realized it. My pictures have come out wonderful all thanks to her! Read more...
Thea was wonderful! She was always there but you never realized it. My pictures have come out wonderful all thanks to her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1367156765323-10.13.12-0305
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Our wedding photos came out unbelievably amazing. There are so many candid shots of our family & guests that capture parts of the ceremony & reception we didn't even realize were going on. Thea was great to work with, responds super quickly to emails & phone calls, and is great at communicating to figure out exactly what you want out of your photos. We also did an engagement session with Thea a few months prior to the wedding, which was helpful because it gave us a chance to get to know her before the big day.

Thea and the second photographer were great on the wedding day; we hardly noticed they were there, yet they still got amazing photos of our guests. My only complaint is that there were a couple of staged photos we didn't get that my husband & I never even thought to put on our "must have" list. Being so wrapped up in planning, it never crossed our minds. To Thea's defense though, she did ask us at the end of the night before she left whether there were any other shots we wanted and we both said no. :) So, to other brides, I would recommend taking the time to REALLY think through which photos are "must haves" for you regardless of which photographer you choose... Although, I highly recommend Authentic Eye. Thanks!
Our wedding photos came out unbelievably amazing. There are so many candid shots of our family & guests that capture parts Read more...
Our wedding photos came out unbelievably amazing. There are so many candid shots of our family & guests that capture parts of the ceremony & reception we didn't even realize were going on. Thea was great to work with, responds super quickly to emails & phone calls, and is great at communicating to figure out exactly what you want out of your photos. We also did an engagement session with Thea a few months prior to the wedding, which was helpful because it gave us a chance to get to know her before the big day.

Thea and the second photographer were great on the wedding day; we hardly noticed they were there, yet they still got amazing photos of our guests. My only complaint is that there were a couple of staged photos we didn't get that my husband & I never even thought to put on our "must have" list. Being so wrapped up in planning, it never crossed our minds. To Thea's defense though, she did ask us at the end of the night before she left whether there were any other shots we wanted and we both said no. :) So, to other brides, I would recommend taking the time to REALLY think through which photos are "must haves" for you regardless of which photographer you choose... Although, I highly recommend Authentic Eye. Thanks! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
8/16/2014
4.5/5.0
My daughters wedding was beautiful and photographer was there for all important and special moments. The photos were well thought out and spontaneous to --a gift to catch formal and candid shots. Thanks so much!
My daughters wedding was beautiful and photographer was there for all important and special moments. The photos were well Read more...
My daughters wedding was beautiful and photographer was there for all important and special moments. The photos were well thought out and spontaneous to --a gift to catch formal and candid shots. Thanks so much! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Save Up To $400 off your Wedding Photography
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Authentic Eye Photography is offering a 10% off our wedding packages when you make two eco-friendly choices in planning your wedding. Such as buying local, seasonable, organic flowers and conflict-free jewelry. We will provide all the resources you need to find these vendors and give you a fabulous deal on stunning photography. Please visit www.authenticeye.com for more information.
Deal #WW89f7f29612d07e3f
220x220_1362019643476-theequinox0014

MAP

 
502 Groton Hollow Road, Plymouth, NH 03266 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Authentic Eye Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1362019643476-theequinox0014