Nophoto-130

Avenue Flowers and Gifts

Elizabeth , NJ

LOCATION

Elizabeth, NJ US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.7/5.0
I met with Nathan after reading that Avenue was a good value, and I didn't want to go crazy on the floral budget. I brought in some pictures from Pinterest and he got my vision right away. He had some fantastic suggestions about colors & flower types and how I could combine some elements of each of the Pinterest images. He really knows his stuff when it comes to flowers and colors. For instance, my flower girl was going to have purple flowers but when I mentioned she was going to wear purple, he suggested white or blue instead, to pop against her dress. He also steered me away from a colored wrap on my bouquet, saying that it would appear as a stain against my dress in the pictures. As soon as I saw the first picture of the bouquet with its white wrap in front of my dress, I was so glad he recommended this!

Highly, highly recommend Nathan and Avenue for the service, stunning flowers, and awesome value.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I am very happy with their service.
The flowers was beautiful . Everything was perfect.
Thank you Nathan and Oscar.
Paula Carvalho
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing beautiful flowers at a price that really can't be beat. I would use them again and again! Our wedding flowers were so perfect, we got so manu compliments on them. You would never believe how inexpensive they were! Highly recommend.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
We cannot thank Nathan and the team from Avenue Flowers enough for putting together the most beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding at The Palisadium on August 10th, 2013.
Nathan was a pleasure to work with from day one- he had a great sense of the look we were going for, even when we weren't quite able to put into words what we wanted. He really listened to our ideas and improved upon them a hundred fold. On top of all of this, the prices were very reasonable.
He has such an excellent eye for putting together beautiful arrangements. The bouquets, boutonnieres, chuppah arrangements, centerpieces, cake decorations- everything was just beautiful beyond words. We received so many compliments from our guests and could not have been more pleased. Thank you Nathan and Oscar!
-Lisa and Matt
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Nathan and the team @ Avenue Flowers did a wonderful job with our centerpieces and floral arrangements for our Bridal Party. I am not confident that another florist could handle our 30+ Bridal Party arrangements, but Nathan's team delivered exactly what we wanted, on time and without a hitch! Nathan is very flexible and shares his opinion even if it means the bride/groom saves money. If you are bride that does not want feedback and want someone to just say "yes" to you and take your money, this is not your place. As we have seen in our florist interviews, many florists will try to take advantage of the "wedding" experience and milk you dry! You will not have that experience with Avenue. You will have a first class product @ a price that fits your budget. Every detail in our vision came alive on the wedding night, even as we had a few surprises, complimentary of the team @ Avenue. Our sweetheart table centerpiece was beautifully decorated, flowers for the cake "popped" out, and the candles during our cocktail hour were the right fit. Again, the centerpieces, the number of arrangements, the last minute requests and responsiveness throughout the process was exceptional.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Avenue Flowers for my wedding, my centerpieces and bouquets were amazing. I couldn't believe how beautiful everything was. He duplicated my bouquet and was able to accommodate every need. I highly suggest this place for any occasion.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Although his shop is very small, Nathan, the owner, gave us exactly what we asked for.
He brought my visions to reality within my budget. The arrangements were beautiful and unique. Everyone loved them. He was also punctual, but most of all he was very nice and sincere. If he felt something I picked was not going to look good, he would let me know. I totally loved this vendor and would highly recommend him!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Nathan did a wonderful job with all my flowers for both the ceremony and reception. He was easy to work with and had a great sense of style and color. He was able to create my vision based on a few pictures and a few key words. Nathan put together a sample centerpiece for me to look before the wedding just to make sure I was happy with the design. His prices were also very reasonable!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1370431936348-avatar
Soraya
Wedding:
5/26/2013
0.0/5.0
They did amazing work! Everything arrived early and looked great!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/30/2013
4.8/5.0
Nathan helped us with our wedding flower. He really knows his flower. I had no clue coming into the meeting but a few pictures. Nathan mentioned the exact tree on my picture would cost a lot and he could do something alternative which would look just as good. And he did! The center pieces were just as beautiful as the picture I showed him if not more. The cost was relatively reasonable. The boutiques matched really well with everything from Bridasmaids' dresses to Groomen's ties and the whole reception hall color. He truly helped me tying everything together.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisette
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Nathan at Avenue Florist was fantastic. The arrangements and bouquets were beautiful. I heard so many positive remarks from all the guests. Nathan was able to create the vision I had for all of my flowers beautifully! Not only were the arrangements outstanding but they were extremely affordable compared to other florists. They beat other florists'prices by a couple of hundred dollars. I was very pleased with the quality and presentation of the flowers. I would have given all 5 stars but I thought his work area in the back where we met was a little chaotic, but in the end, who cares, the outcome was great!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Nathan is the best!

Nathan from Avenue Flowers is the BEST! He knew what we wanted better than we did! He truly has a passion for flowers! Trust him! We did and were not disappointed. Guests couldn’t get over our centerpieces, and he works with your budget. I loved my bouquet! Truly one of our favorite vendors!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noreen
Wedding:
11/26/2011
3.6/5.0
Oscar was our florist from Avenue and we had a so-so experience. I loved my bouquet and Oscar did an amazing job considering all I said was I wanted pink flowers. Oscar also offered to make us two different centerpieces and the pricing was VERY reasonable, so we were pleased.

However, we specifically asked for all pink bouquets for the girls. Oscar recommended that we use green hydrangeas, so that they'd hold up better throughout the day, and told us he could spray them pink. When he arrived on Saturday, however, he didn't spray the flowers and the bouquets were almost all green with just a few hot pink gerbers. He did run to the florist next door to the hotel and buy spray paint to fix it, but the flowers still had some green patches and didn't hold up at all. By the reception, some of the bouquets were falling completely apart, as were the wrist corsages, although mine did last beautifully.

We had the same issue with our centerpieces. One of the centerpiece options was a tall vase with pink water and a pink mixed bouquet, the other centerpiece option was light-up LED branches with a pink mixed bouquet. All of the flowers were lovely and we received SO many compliments on them, but the vase water was not pink at all. It was a small thing, but it definitely caught my eye since we were looking forward to have pink lights on the bottom of some centerpieces and the tops of others. The mini centerpiece Oscar gave us (for free) for our sweetheart table was stunning and stayed beautiful all night.

All in all, we were pleased with Avenue because of the pricing and because most of the flowers were gorgeous, but if flower perfection is important to you, I'd be careful.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1297959462980-kreng126
Karen
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.7/5.0
I knew nearly nothing about flowers, but Oscar at Avenue was great at providing suggestions and working with photos I had brought it. My bouquet was absolutely gorgeous, I didn't want to put it down all day. The prices were extremely reasonable and the flowers held up beautifully.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I was pleasantly surprised with how beautiful all of my flowers turned out. The centerpieces received rave reviews. Nathan is very nice and worked within my budget. I highly recommend Avenue Florist for any of your floral needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dreams32
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Nathan did a great job with all our flowers and centerpieces! I had a vision and it made it come to be below our budget! He made a great sample centerpiece on the spot. We’ve receive so many compliments on the centerpieces! They were willow branches with vanda orchids attached and candles hanging from them. They really made the room come to life! The bouquets were beautiful! They really popped in all our photos! The pew bows he made for the Church were so great! I was hesitant at first because bows aren’t always my thing – but am so glad we had them! He added vandas to the bows to give them that something extra. We don’t have any complaints – all the deliveries were on time and everyone had what they needed. Really great price for everything he included – cake flowers, flowers for the parents, grandparents, throwaway bouquet, ceremony décor, Blessed Mother roses, etc.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Amanda
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Nathan at Avenue Flowers is absolutely fantastic. He is very sweet and patient and he has expansive knowledge of all types of flowers. When working with a budget, he can easily pick out alternatives that would work just as well. He works hard with you to make your vision come true. When I saw the actual flowers at the wedding, I was astounded by how they looked. The centerpieces got many compliments and the flower arrangement for the sweetheart table was gorgeous. He seriously offers the best value for his services. I highly highly recommend Nathan.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksen820
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was beautiful!! Nathan did a fantastic job following my guidelines. I left everything to him and he did not disappoint!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
If I could give Nathan at Avenue Flowers and Gifts 100 stars (and a million dollar tip, lol), I would. He listened to exactly what I wanted. He talked me through every possible flower that would meet my vision and he gave me a price that I couldn't beat. My flowers were spectacular and I felt such a great connection with Nathan and his staff. I would recommend Avenue Flowers and Gifts without any hesitation!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.0/5.0
The flowers were great, but some things weren't 100% as we had discussed in previous meetings. Things were slightly disorganized during meetings but Nathan's passion tends to make up for the disorganization. I do wish that a few things were different in our final flowers as some items were incorrect but no one but me was able to tell!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Nickell
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I unhesitatingly recommend Nate!!! HE"S AWESOME! I don't think my wedding would have been as wonderful as it was without Nate's help! He paid attention to every single thing I said, he recreated the images I showed him and added his own twist to make the flowers exquisite, perfect and way MORE than I expected. If you want gorgeous bouquets, centerpieces, whatever, CONTACT NATE!!!!!!!!!! You won't be disappointed with the results!

(pics of Nate's gorgeous work in my bio)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
woodsgirl
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
You MUST see Nathan at Avenue Flowers & Gifts in Elizabeth.

As a huge lover of nature and flowers, I wanted to work with a florist who understood MY vision of wedding flowers. Relaxed, garden-like, natural, and astonishingly beautiful. No cheesy-ness. I had seen too many run-of-the-mill arrangements that were not my taste. I was also on a budget.

I brought some inspirational photos to my first meeting with Nathan and we clicked immediately! His passion for flowers came through instantly. Nathan lives and breathes flowers. And above all, he understood what I wanted 100%. He proved it when he made a sample centerpiece at our second meeting.

I cried the morning of the wedding when I saw how beautiful my bouquet looked. It came out even better than I expected. My best friend even noted “this bouquet is really you”.

The arch décor, the aisle arrangements, the maids’ bouquets and centerpieces were all equally breathtaking. I honestly could not have been more satisfied. Avenue Flowers & Gifts was a complete pleasure to work with. Nathan is top notch. His work and prices can’t be beat.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
olya
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
You MUST see Nathan at Avenue Flowers & Gifts in Elizabeth.

As a huge lover of nature and flowers, I wanted to work with a florist who understood MY vision of wedding flowers. Relaxed, garden-like, natural, and astonishingly beautiful. No cheesy-ness. I had seen too many run-of-the-mill arrangements that were not my taste. I was also on a budget.

I brought some inspirational photos to my first meeting with Nathan and we clicked immediately! His passion for flowers came through instantly. Nathan lives and breathes flowers. And above all, he understood what I wanted 100%. He proved it when he made a sample centerpiece at our second meeting.
I cried the morning of the wedding when I saw how beautiful my bouquet looked. It came out even better than I expected. My best friend even noted “this bouquet is really you”.

The arch décor, the aisle arrangements, the maids’ bouquets and centerpieces were all equally breathtaking. I honestly could not have been more satisfied. Avenue Flowers & Gifts was a complete pleasure to work with. Nathan is top notch. His work and prices can’t be beat.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dainish01
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Nathan at Avenue Flowers created the most beautiful centerpieces, bouquets, and chuppah that I have ever seen. He was also cheaper than every other florist by at least $1000. I would recommend him to everyone! He was amazing and paid attention to every last detail. I was thrilled with my flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1260422487098-eaviteasers105
teamAandE
Wedding:
7/2/2009
4.7/5.0
Florist, Nathan from Avenue Florists {NJ} ~A+ ~ Nathan loves what he does. The man knows the name of every single flower in the world, its origin, and whether it will be a good or bad week for it. I was blown away by his creativity and passion. Using him was carefree and a joy. On the wedding day he personally delivered the bouquets to the hotel and for some reason I started tearing up...they were so so beautiful. He surprised me and upgraded some of my orchids to these gorgeous deeper purple ones and added peonies to the centerpieces. I LOVE him L-O-V-E. Any girl using him has nothing to worry about. He is hands down the best value for what you get. He came at the end of the night with Mom to get the pieces and it was like seeing and old friend. The centerpieces lasted great and we used them the next day at the brunch.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
2/14/2009
4.6/5.0
Being that I was getting married on Valentine�s Day, price was my main concern when it came to picking a florist. I am definitely not a flower girl and was looking for the bare minimum of acceptable flowers for the cheapest price possible. Nathan gave me an incredible deal on my flowers. I spent $2,000 on the following:
�20 tall centerpieces (roses, mixed with other pink and white flowers)
�60 candles
�Sweetheart table flowers
�Two church baskets on pillars
�Bridal bouquet (roses)
�7 bridesmaid bouquets (roses)
�Toss bouquet (mini roses)
�5 wrist corsages (roses)
�10 bouts (roses)
�Delivery to hotel, church and venue

In the end I was extremely please with my centerpiece. For $60 p/table they simply could not be beat. I was honestly less than thrilled with my bouquets and bouts. I thought my bouquet looked very skimpy and cheaply done. Part of this is definitely my fault. I walked in there without ANY idea of what I wanted, crying poverty and asking for a good deal. If I had done my homework, I think I would have spent a bit more on my bouquet. I also thought the bouts and corsages were OK but nothing special. They looked a bit cheap- which is exactly what they were, so I can�t complain!

To go back in time I still would have absolutely booked Nathan for my centerpieces, but I think I would have spent a little more money on my bouquets/bouts.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
isabella09
Wedding:
8/24/2008
5.0/5.0
My sister got married 6 weeks before I did and used Nathan at Avenue Flowers. Her centerpieces were amazing! When I heard she spent $65, I was floored. And this was for tall centerpieces. No delivery/set-up fee. Holy Guacamole! He just blew me away.

My sister booked him for me, picked all the flowers, did all the communication…all about a month before the wedding.We cancelled our centerpieces with Yumilla (Metropolitan Plant & Flower exchange) and we were thrilled to use them.

He was our second favorite vendor: a total sweetheart and amazing flowers. I told our friends the centerpieces were $65 and they were shocked! I’m over the moon with them.

Go book them!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1345686099955-img30402
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great place! Great people! Made our wedding beautiful!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
OUR CENTERPIECE LOOKED A LITTLE DIFFERENT FROM WHAT WE HAD TALKED ABOUT, BUT THEY WERE STILL BEAUTIFUL. GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE! THEIR ROSES WERE BEAUTIFUL!
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Avenue Flowers and Gifts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo