130x130 sq 1438974878142 062220141004ssavenuephoto

Avenue Photo

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Toronto, ON M9R 2R8 CA (map)

PHONE

416-580-9379

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I offer you stunning, stylish and contemporary photography, carried out with ease and enjoyment. To me, the best portraits come from people that are not aware that I am photographing... Read more
I offer you stunning, stylish and contemporary photography, carried out with ease and enjoyment. To me, the best portraits come from people that are not aware that I am photographing them, or are just being themselves without being posed. I’m interested in paying attention to the finer details that are either taken for granted or overlooked. I feel I am simply an observer & photography is a medium in which these moments are captured from life into photographs. If years or months down the road you look at one of your wedding photos, and it fills your heart with butterflies, I will know I have done my job well. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1438973570651 000420140819kmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973578395 002920140712cmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973589079 006320140802dravenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973597813 008720140622csavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973605532 011020141025dravenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973615730 013220140802dravenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973627769 015720140525maavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973639079 018120140712cmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973646030 020920140920kaavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973655667 025020140920kaavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973666163 029420141025dravenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973674833 031620140920taavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973683296 034020140920kaavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973691692 038520140920taavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973699602 041520140927lgavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973708351 047120141004ssavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973720196 050020141004ssavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973727855 054320140905cmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973735302 059820140920taavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973743797 064820140809csavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973754617 067920140823ldavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973763578 072820140823ldavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973772560 076920141025dravenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973780384 081720140809csavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973788140 088220140906meavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973799934 100820140719mbavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973811814 129620140419amavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438973823939 photo 2014 01 04 6 07 27 pm
130x130 sq 1438973833915 photo 2014 01 04 6 10 01 pm
130x130 sq 1438973846551 photo 2014 01 04 6 13 50 pm
130x130 sq 1438973858112 photo 2014 01 04 6 17 40 pm
130x130 sq 1438973869666 photo 2014 01 04 6 20 53 pm
130x130 sq 1438973879276 photo 2014 01 04 6 23 18 pm
130x130 sq 1438973890963 photo 2014 01 04 6 25 32 pm
130x130 sq 1438974239872 001720141011dravenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974250597 004220140712cmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974260567 007620140819kmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974269622 010020140920kaavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974278698 012320140809klavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974290499 015020141025dravenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974301373 017320141003mjavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974311457 019320141011dravenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974321510 023820140927edavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974332908 027020140719mbavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974343472 030220141025dravenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974352409 033220140419amavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974362495 037520140906meavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974374763 040320140905cmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974386033 045220141003mjavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974396206 048920140524llavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974405599 052320140905cmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974414996 056920141011dravenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974426145 062620140927lgavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974436052 066620140524llavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974445369 070820140905cmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974456459 075520140906meavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974465830 080620140712cmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974478241 085720140712cmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974491697 094320140524llavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974507410 106120140719mbavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974517684 109120141025dravenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974528618 110320140712cmavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1438974538401 lifestyle06
130x130 sq 1438974546575 photo 2014 01 04 6 09 02 pm
130x130 sq 1438974556337 photo 2014 01 04 6 11 30 pm
130x130 sq 1438974564116 photo 2014 01 04 6 12 31 pm
130x130 sq 1438974573322 photo 2014 01 04 6 15 44 pm
130x130 sq 1438974581966 photo 2014 01 04 6 16 21 pm
130x130 sq 1438974590871 photo 2014 01 04 6 19 40 pm
130x130 sq 1438974599895 photo 2014 01 04 6 22 20 pm
130x130 sq 1438974608810 photo 2014 01 04 6 24 46 pm

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Choosing Margaret from Avenue Photo was the best decision that my husband and I made for our August wedding. I met her at the Toronto Bridal Show at the Ex, and could see from her work (other wedding albums) that she was very talented. She is not one of those pushy photographers trying to get your business - she was relaxed, approachable and friendly.
When I met with Margaret in her Toronto home, she was warm, professional, and hilarious! I could tell that she truly cared about her work, and clearly had a lot of experience. Not only did she give me ideas about where our photos should take place, but she also had a lot of advice about the flow of the wedding day.

We chose to have her shoot our engagement photos, which I highly recommend. It gives us all a chance to get to know each other. Plus it made for an amazing guest book!

Day of the wedding Margaret and Robyn were fun, light, and fit in seamlessly. I hardly noticed them during the ceremony and reception (in a good way!!).

Her photos are AMAZING!!! She makes my husband and I look like models. I could not be happier with Avenue Photo!
Choosing Margaret from Avenue Photo was the best decision that my husband and I made for our August wedding. I met her at Read more...
Choosing Margaret from Avenue Photo was the best decision that my husband and I made for our August wedding. I met her at the Toronto Bridal Show at the Ex, and could see from her work (other wedding albums) that she was very talented. She is not one of those pushy photographers trying to get your business - she was relaxed, approachable and friendly.
When I met with Margaret in her Toronto home, she was warm, professional, and hilarious! I could tell that she truly cared about her work, and clearly had a lot of experience. Not only did she give me ideas about where our photos should take place, but she also had a lot of advice about the flow of the wedding day.

We chose to have her shoot our engagement photos, which I highly recommend. It gives us all a chance to get to know each other. Plus it made for an amazing guest book!

Day of the wedding Margaret and Robyn were fun, light, and fit in seamlessly. I hardly noticed them during the ceremony and reception (in a good way!!).

Her photos are AMAZING!!! She makes my husband and I look like models. I could not be happier with Avenue Photo! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
It was such a joy from start to finish working with Avenue Photo. THANK YOU to Adam and Giulia for being our photographers! They were an absolute joy to work with. They made us so relaxed and comfortable throughout the day. Adam made that extra effort to get the perfect shot .. and Giulia always had a smile on her face. I only heard wonderful things from our friends and family. We had the best time having them as our photographers to capture our special day. Margaret did an amazing job with the photos. We absolutely love how they turned out and how quickly we got them. We are so thrilled we have beautiful photos and memories that will last a lifetime! Thanks Avenue!
It was such a joy from start to finish working with Avenue Photo. THANK YOU to Adam and Giulia for being our Read more...
It was such a joy from start to finish working with Avenue Photo. THANK YOU to Adam and Giulia for being our photographers! They were an absolute joy to work with. They made us so relaxed and comfortable throughout the day. Adam made that extra effort to get the perfect shot .. and Giulia always had a smile on her face. I only heard wonderful things from our friends and family. We had the best time having them as our photographers to capture our special day. Margaret did an amazing job with the photos. We absolutely love how they turned out and how quickly we got them. We are so thrilled we have beautiful photos and memories that will last a lifetime! Thanks Avenue! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I first met Margaret from Avenue Photo when I was a bridesmaid in a friends wedding. I was immediately impressed by her fantastic demeanor and personality, setting us all at ease throughout the day. She was efficient and was able to take a ton of photos, while making it fun for everyone involved. When it was my time to find a wedding photographer, I knew that I would hire Avenue Photo! I also participated in an engagement shoot, and she was great at ensuring she knew what we were looking for leading up to the big day. I am so happy with the photos - they truly capture the fun and excitement of the day!
I first met Margaret from Avenue Photo when I was a bridesmaid in a friends wedding. I was immediately impressed by her Read more...
I first met Margaret from Avenue Photo when I was a bridesmaid in a friends wedding. I was immediately impressed by her fantastic demeanor and personality, setting us all at ease throughout the day. She was efficient and was able to take a ton of photos, while making it fun for everyone involved. When it was my time to find a wedding photographer, I knew that I would hire Avenue Photo! I also participated in an engagement shoot, and she was great at ensuring she knew what we were looking for leading up to the big day. I am so happy with the photos - they truly capture the fun and excitement of the day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
S
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I went to a wedding where Adam was the photographer and we loved his work that we knew we wanted Avenue Photo to be our wedding photographer. After meeting with Margaret and having our initial consultation we knew Avenue Photo was the perfect choice. Margaret was easy to talk to, quick at responding back to my emails and very helpful with questions I asked.

Adam and John were amazing the day of our wedding. Adam was great and ensured that the day went smoothly and was alot of fun to work with. We love our photos and cannot thank Avenue Photo enough for the great job they did for our wedding.
My husband and I went to a wedding where Adam was the photographer and we loved his work that we knew we wanted Avenue Read more...
My husband and I went to a wedding where Adam was the photographer and we loved his work that we knew we wanted Avenue Photo to be our wedding photographer. After meeting with Margaret and having our initial consultation we knew Avenue Photo was the perfect choice. Margaret was easy to talk to, quick at responding back to my emails and very helpful with questions I asked.

Adam and John were amazing the day of our wedding. Adam was great and ensured that the day went smoothly and was alot of fun to work with. We love our photos and cannot thank Avenue Photo enough for the great job they did for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I was at a good friends wedding and loved the photos she received. Two years later, I was getting married and I didn't hesitate to contact Margaret to see if PhotoAvenue could capture our memories.
I was ecstatic to find out we would be working with PhotoAvenue.
From day one, Margaret made my husband and I comfortable discussing our day with her. She went above and beyond and made suggestions and asked questions (about details I didn't even think of) to help our day run smoothly.
We've had endless compliments about our photos. =)
I was at a good friends wedding and loved the photos she received. Two years later, I was getting married and I didn't Read more...
I was at a good friends wedding and loved the photos she received. Two years later, I was getting married and I didn't hesitate to contact Margaret to see if PhotoAvenue could capture our memories.
I was ecstatic to find out we would be working with PhotoAvenue.
From day one, Margaret made my husband and I comfortable discussing our day with her. She went above and beyond and made suggestions and asked questions (about details I didn't even think of) to help our day run smoothly.
We've had endless compliments about our photos. =) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Avenue Photo was extremely professional. The photographers Margaret and Luc were able to capture our day perfectly by making all of us feel so comfortable and at ease. Taking photos between the ceremony and reception turned out to be a lot of fun and all of our guests were in at least one photograph over the course of the day. We will have wonderful memories of our special day forever! Thank you so much!!!
Avenue Photo was extremely professional. The photographers Margaret and Luc were able to capture our day perfectly by Read more...
Avenue Photo was extremely professional. The photographers Margaret and Luc were able to capture our day perfectly by making all of us feel so comfortable and at ease. Taking photos between the ceremony and reception turned out to be a lot of fun and all of our guests were in at least one photograph over the course of the day. We will have wonderful memories of our special day forever! Thank you so much!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Eileen
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I did a lot of research and met with a few photographers (3-4) and corresponded via email with a few more, and I chose Avenue Photo because I liked Margaret's professionalism and enthusiasm and above all I loved their photos, and style and personal care, that was evident in the albums Margaret brought as examples of Avenue's work on our first meeting. I liked how they are 2 photographers (you can choose either or, we chose both) so you knew who was going to be photographing you (with many larger companies it's whoever is available, takes your photos). What I liked about their photos was that it they were elegant and fun, there is creativity and good taste behind each photo. They nail each shot. There is great colour, contrast, an inherent brightness in the photos. She picked up details from the day that I see everyday and I never saw how beautiful they are and I now want to frame in my new home, and also details from my wedding day that I didn't even see (the day whizzes by) and I now admire in the photos.

On our wedding day, Margaret an Adam went above and beyond anything I could have ever imagined. Choosing a good photographer is so important, as you spend the whole day with them. Margaret was calm, happy, kept things on time, in focus, and really goes beyond her job for her brides. She was like an angel there for us on our wedding day. Adam is also the sweetest guy. I could go on and on about the endless amazing experience I had. And needless to say I love my photos. Everything I wanted, captured, and so much more! You don't feel like just another wedding to this company, and you get the quality. You can't go wrong.
I did a lot of research and met with a few photographers (3-4) and corresponded via email with a few more, and I chose Read more...
I did a lot of research and met with a few photographers (3-4) and corresponded via email with a few more, and I chose Avenue Photo because I liked Margaret's professionalism and enthusiasm and above all I loved their photos, and style and personal care, that was evident in the albums Margaret brought as examples of Avenue's work on our first meeting. I liked how they are 2 photographers (you can choose either or, we chose both) so you knew who was going to be photographing you (with many larger companies it's whoever is available, takes your photos). What I liked about their photos was that it they were elegant and fun, there is creativity and good taste behind each photo. They nail each shot. There is great colour, contrast, an inherent brightness in the photos. She picked up details from the day that I see everyday and I never saw how beautiful they are and I now want to frame in my new home, and also details from my wedding day that I didn't even see (the day whizzes by) and I now admire in the photos.

On our wedding day, Margaret an Adam went above and beyond anything I could have ever imagined. Choosing a good photographer is so important, as you spend the whole day with them. Margaret was calm, happy, kept things on time, in focus, and really goes beyond her job for her brides. She was like an angel there for us on our wedding day. Adam is also the sweetest guy. I could go on and on about the endless amazing experience I had. And needless to say I love my photos. Everything I wanted, captured, and so much more! You don't feel like just another wedding to this company, and you get the quality. You can't go wrong. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Miriam
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Margaret was an absolute pleasure to work with. She has an uplifting presence and is very professional. She made my wedding day much less stressful and rolled with the punches (the bridal party was one hour late to get to the venue) and managed to still get all the pictures that we wanted. I highly recommend using her for your engagement and wedding pictures.
Margaret was an absolute pleasure to work with. She has an uplifting presence and is very professional. She made my Read more...
Margaret was an absolute pleasure to work with. She has an uplifting presence and is very professional. She made my wedding day much less stressful and rolled with the punches (the bridal party was one hour late to get to the venue) and managed to still get all the pictures that we wanted. I highly recommend using her for your engagement and wedding pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent from start to finish.
Great to deal with before, during and after the wedding.
We couldnt be happier with our photos.

Highly recommend
Excellent from start to finish.
Great to deal with before, during and after the wedding.
We couldnt be happier Read more...
Excellent from start to finish.
Great to deal with before, during and after the wedding.
We couldnt be happier with our photos.

Highly recommend Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Picking out a photographer for our destination wedding was one of our most stressful decisions. I researched for hours and hours, trying to pull the trigger on the perfect photographer that could capture our wedding day. Once I met Margaret and saw her work, I looked no further! She was so flexible and open to my ideas during the planning stage. Since we were in another country, she was available for meetings over Skype, the phone and responded to my hundreds of emails! Working with her on our BIG DAY was a breeze! Her and Robyn were so fun and gave us direction with ease. We just received our images and EVERYONE we know can't stop gushing over her work. We really look straight out of a magazine!! THANK YOU Margaret and Robyn for not only making us look like a million bucks, but capturing the most important day of our lives in a way that we will never forget how special and magical it truly was!
Picking out a photographer for our destination wedding was one of our most stressful decisions. I researched for hours and Read more...
Picking out a photographer for our destination wedding was one of our most stressful decisions. I researched for hours and hours, trying to pull the trigger on the perfect photographer that could capture our wedding day. Once I met Margaret and saw her work, I looked no further! She was so flexible and open to my ideas during the planning stage. Since we were in another country, she was available for meetings over Skype, the phone and responded to my hundreds of emails! Working with her on our BIG DAY was a breeze! Her and Robyn were so fun and gave us direction with ease. We just received our images and EVERYONE we know can't stop gushing over her work. We really look straight out of a magazine!! THANK YOU Margaret and Robyn for not only making us look like a million bucks, but capturing the most important day of our lives in a way that we will never forget how special and magical it truly was! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Toronto, ON M9R 2R8 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Avenue Photo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1438974878142 062220141004ssavenuephoto