130x130_sq_1262207084799-3dcropped

Avila Golf & Country Club

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

943 Guisando de Avila
Tampa, FL US 33613 (map)

PHONE

813-961-1770

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The ambiance is old world elegance with personal and impeccable service. Avila Golf and Country Club's beautifully appointed clubhouse provides the finest dining facilities for a... Read more
The ambiance is old world elegance with personal and impeccable service. Avila Golf and Country Club's beautifully appointed clubhouse provides the finest dining facilities for a wedding, rehearsal dinner, cocktail party, bridal shower, anniversary, and more!

From intimate receptions to lavish galas, our knowledgeable event planner and culinary team will attend to your every detail. Partake in a hors d’ oeuvre reception, bountiful buffet or elegant sit-down dinner. Enjoy additional services such as floral decorations, cakes, specialty linens, customized menus, limousine service and wine pairings.

Contact us at (813) 961-1770 to begin planning today! Read less
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cinthia
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Avila Golf & Country club was the perfect place for our wedding! This venue is absolutely gorgeous!! My Husband and I had the pleasure of working with Isabel and Bryan; from the start we found them to be completely professional as well as warm and very friendly. The communication was always prompt (Isabel responded immediately) we had a wonderful experience; everything was beautiful and set up just the way we wanted. I have no words to express how happy we were with everything.

I would definitely recommend this venue for any special occasion
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Avila were fantastic! They took care of everything behind the scenes for me and all of the wedding setup. The food was outstanding and the servers were extremely attentive. My wedding reception could not have been any more beautiful or well planned.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Avila Country Club is a beautiful venue and the staff are extremely accommodating. They are so experienced at hosting events that we did not even hire a wedding coordinator. The Avila event directors kept all on time, were professional and gracious and kindly gave us great advice on orchestrating this event. They were tireless in handling guests and many questions and stepped forward as needs arose throughout the day. The venue itself requires very little decor as it is absolutely beautiful. We had the elegant coffee station and some incredible appetizers as a highlight to the event. All the catering and preparation details were perfect. Overall, we were most impressed with the country club staff.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
3/30/2013
1.6/5.0
Once our date was secured with a deposit the customer service we received from Isabel was lacking. She tried to require us to order chairs after we were told we could use the Avila chairs. Then she told us we were liable, if chairs scratched the dance floor. She was also not considerate regarding allergies. She did not offer to do anything about the latex gloves the kitchen uses, nor did she want to accommodate a shellfish allergy. As for the assistant manager Brian- we did not feel welcomed or even respected by him. He scoffed at the idea of serving salt and pepper with dinner or champagne to our guests (even with an open bar) –he informed us that he only had 4 bottles on hand! Brian also shared very personal information about himself with our guests and vendors (things no one wants to hear at a wedding). Brian had 1 person setting up for the wedding, when asked why he said that we paid for the wedding planner and we should “get our money out of her and put her to work”. Then Avila did not return our cake stand. It took us 2 visits and 3 days to retrieve the cake stand. No one apologized for the inconvenience. Other not so fun facts- our guests were served blueberry muffins when they ran out of dinner rolls, guests plates were taken when they got up, empty chairs were being served meals, the groom’s meal was taken after he told the server he was coming right back to finish eating, guests also mentioned that their shrimp were small/not jumbo, the cake was only served to guests that were in a chairs (which caused us to take 6 boxes of cake home that was wasted), about 15 Avila employees showed up around 10:30pm to prepare the room for the event the next day- when the space was reserved solely for our event until midnight, they touched our wedding party’s personal things upstairs as a result many things were lost (shoes, toiletries, clothing, wedding items, etc.). I would not recommend this place for your wedding due to the poor quality of customer service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catie
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Isabel, Brian, and everyone at Avila. It was absolutely the perfect venue, and they do a fabulous job from start to finish. It's a gorgeous facility and the staff is incredible. The food at our wedding was honestly some of the best we've ever had, and if we could do it all over again we wouldn't change a single thing. We can't say enough good things! If you're considering having your wedding here, please check it out. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rdebolt
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
This venue is absolutely gorgeous!! I cant explain how I felt when I walked into this place and knew we had found our location!!! The pictures online do not do this place justice!!! I promise you, you will fall in love as soon as you see it!!! The staff at Avila is amazing!! We originally started working with Mary Ann and Brian who we absolutely fell in love with! They were both very warm and welcoming! Later on we met with Isabel, who we were nervous to begin working with another new person but she made sure we were completely taken care of! She jumped right in where Mary Ann left off ! :) She is very professional and prompt with her phone calls and emails! I also cannot say enough about the staff at Avila! Brian especially! He was the wedding coordinator for the day and he made sure all of my guests were completely taken care of!!! We had a few incidents happen during the wedding and the entire staff took care of it!!! ( Brian went out of his way to make sure my vegetarian uncle was completely taken care of!, My brothers wheelchair broke and they found him super glue to fix it!, The MOBs camera died and they put new batteries in it for her!!, and one of my guests hurt their foot and they were bandaging it up for her!!) My guests could not believe how professional and helpful they were!! In addition, the food at Avila is phenominal!!! We chose the buffet route and all of the guests were raving about the food and how good it was!!!!! We were so busy dancing the night away my husband and I forgot to eat! Avila's team made sure to box up 2 meals for us to take and have later! :) I can promise you that you cant go wrong with Avila for your wedding! The beauty, the food the staff, they are all AMAZING!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aklovesmc
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Our venue was love at first sight! We got compliments all night about how wonderful of a location it was and the food and atmosphere was amazing. It was a fairytale beautiful wedding that and I am incredibly happy with everything that Avila did to ensure that it lived up to our expectations. Brian took extreme care with the bridal party, our family and friends throughout the evening. He even saved the top tier of our wedding cake for us until after we returned from the honeymoon after we accidentally left it at the venue the night of the wedding. A++ Venue- you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1323657784791-0170
Mrs La Rosa
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We knew from the moment we stepped foot in Avila that this venue was the perfect place for our wedding. I cannot express enough how gorgeous Avila is. Our guests continue to tell us how beautiful our wedding was. Avila's staff is extremely professional and will work to make your wedding day perfect. Brian did a fantastic job coordinating everything the day of. I'm not sure what we would have done without him! Avila is truly an amazing venue and I would highly recommend it for both your ceremony and reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Avila was one of the first venues I really wanted but I was afraid that we wouldn't be able to afford it. Not only were they reasonably priced, but they made all of my wedding dreams come true! Sara answered hundreds of e-mails from me and was incredibly helpful. On the day of the wedding Sara and Brian made me feel so comfortable and everything went off seamlessly. Words cannot express how much gratitude I feel! Brian even saved my dress from a possible tragedy! The folks at Avila are fabulous and I would definitely recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Avila was the first venue we looked at during the planning process and I immediately fell in love with it! It's so beautiful, you really don't have to decorate it very much! I booked this venue almost two years in advance and I'm SO happy I did! Everything was absolutely perfect and the entire staff went out of their way to make sure every detail was covered. Brian was brought on board just in time for my wedding and I can't say enough about him. Truly an AMAZING event coordinator! He made my entire bridal party feel pampered and took care of even the smallest of details! My guests are still talking about the food and beautiful setting! Avila was definitely the perfect venue for my wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ClaireK765
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.5/5.0
After looking at almost every venue in the greater Tampa Bay and Orlando areas, we selected Avila for its Old World elegance, which perfectly matched our theme and style. The country club is stunning, so you won't need to spend a fortune bringing in decor and lighting. We were pleasantly surprised by the world-class service and attention to detail as well as the delicious food. Best of all, the club is located on a beautiful golf course and outdoor setting--our pictures are breathtaking! The club does a lot of events, so responsiveness and flexibility could have been higher. However, on the day of the wedding, Brian proactively took care of the details and quickly responded to anything we needed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelicak
Wedding:
3/4/2011
4.6/5.0
I used Avila for my ceremony and reception and overall I was very happy! I worked with Mary Anne a lot at first, and more with Robin at the end. The location is very beautiful! I did throw in a twist with my wedding in that we had an outside ceremony so it made some things harder to work with because it wasn't something they typically do. The little glitch we had is that times were not specified in the contract and the day before the wedding we had an issue, but it worked out. So make sure the details are written out in the contract.
Robin was a huge help the day of my wedding, and before, and she did everything thing she could to help out - even little things I didn't catch (like adjust my train right before I walked down the aisle).
Bob, the food manager, was also exceptional and he went above and beyond the food portion. I felt very comfortable with him and the food was amazing. He even helped us get a great photo opportunity after the ceremony. Thank Bob! :)
Our wedding day was definitely memorable there and I thank them all for all they did!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SSpicola
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We can't explain how thrilled we were with the service and atmosphere at Avila! We were married there this past December and held our ceremony and reception in the clubhouse. From the moment our guests walked in they were wowed and envious that we found such a beautiful venue! With Robin orchestrating the rehearsal dinner the night before and then the ceremony and reception on the following day, we were in complete peace of mind and utter bliss! We truly cannot thank the staff at Avila enough for making the day so memorable for us. Everyone HAS to go see this place!!
-Jason and Stephanie
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ymericles
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
wow wow wow, no words to explain. go see yourself and you will fall in love with the place. the people there are excellent and they make you feel like its your day.
i would strongly recoomend it
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnewMarriedCouple33534
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.8/5.0
This was a wonderful venue. The staff was great. The food was about a 6.5 out of 10, BUT most wedding venues are probably going to be like this. We opted for chicken annd shrimp so it was on the lower end of the totem pole.

Overall, wonderful experience, and I highly recommend it. The dance floor and ambiance is wonderful!

Jared & MaryAnne are great to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1243543663621-daniellechris2.21.09
Danielle
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Mary Anne and Gerod at Avila were amazing to work with. The facility was gorgeous, the food was delicious, the service was impeccable, and on top of that they were very well priced. All of our guests raved about Avila and commented it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Mary Anne and Gerod were so open and flexible to all of our requests, even ones they had never had before. Working with them was smooth, seamless, and every detail was addressed and taken care of by both of them. I would, without a doubt, recommend them to others. Our wedding was classy, beautiful and perfect thanks to them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lina
Wedding:
12/19/2008
4.8/5.0
Avila could not have been a better place to have our wedding (ceremony and reception). Gerod and Mary Anne are exceptional people and go above and beyond to do whatever it takes to make the event spectacular. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the place was as well as the services
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Not Happy
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
IF you want a Cinderella Wedding Ceremony, this is the place to have it. Gorgeous elegant setting with beautiful views inside and out located in an upscale premier Tampa gated community, overlooking a state of the art golf course. Their catering services were superb! The food was delicious! They met every bit of our expectations. Mary Ann Casle is by far one of the nicest persons you can meet and deal with. One cannot say enough good things about this location, and the people that work there! They will bend over backwards to make your experience the best it can possibly be!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
943 Guisando de Avila, Tampa, FL 33613 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Avila Golf & Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1262207084799-3dcropped