130x130_sq_1296712577861-avrfilmsbuscard

AVRfilms

San Jose , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6093 Blacklock Court
San Jose, CA US 95123 (map)

PHONE

408-836-9440

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

David Ethridge of AVR films and his award winning movies have captured the eyes of celebrities and

couture brides for over 20 years.

He specializes in giving not... Read more
David Ethridge of AVR films and his award winning movies have captured the eyes of celebrities and

couture brides for over 20 years.

He specializes in giving not only a Vintage Film Style movie but, also enhances the excitement and

fun of the wedding day.

He is a favorite for wedding planners and a preferred cinematographer for many event photographers and

catering managers who have been married.

He uses non-traditional camera angles and techniques for every event.

David and his team of cinematographers have been expressed as being very passionate and professional

for all brides they personally capture, specializing just in weddings.

AVR Films has been in the for front of using the Canon DSLR's, Steadi Cams and Sliders to give your movie

the Vintage Film look and emotions.

The also specialize in Super 8mm for those brides with a distinctive eye for film.



Congratulations and Cheers! Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
We are a home based business that has Studio 1 and 2. My clients love the presentations we do and the warmth of a loving home.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We offer HD Quality video with Sony's latest Low light HD cameras along with 8mm Film for the timeless vintage footage with a soft touch. All weddings are two camera, we offer 3 camera, all edited tightly to your choice of music.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
I edit all our movies with Apples Final Cut Pro, Emotion and DVDstudio Pro for the high quality effects Apple delivers.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We use natural light for most shots and new LED camera lights if needed for the perfect white light enhancing your wedding dress, rings, jewelry, etc.
How many videographers do you work with?
2 or 3.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Every Bride meets with me prior to the wedding, I always want to hear the details of the wedding, how they met and all the good stuff.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Always, for everyone of my Brides.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Sometimes two.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
I have partnered with a couple other companies incase that were to ever happen but, have never missed a wedding.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Sony HD Cameras, Canon 8mm cameras, Synnheiser Wirless Lavelier Mic and Hand held Mic, Bogen Tripods, Mono Pods.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of Course.
Do you charge overtime?
No.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Raw footage tapes are given to all my clients after project is finished.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes, with permission from the Bride.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
Bride is allowed one set of changes before final copies are delivered.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
3-6 months.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olga
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
David is the best of the best ..... We were 3 weeks before the weeding and still didn't have videographer. I started calling different people from yelp. Some didn't return call and others took 1 week to call back .David called me back in less than 30 min he said he was available for our day so we booked appointment with him. Since this was our first wedding having in the family I was unaware of the procedures . David helped me organize a timeline that would be helpful that day he gave me different tips of how to so thing and at the end we both agreed. He is in your event walking you thru steps since day 1. His photos were awesome love all the help he have us and the amazing work he did . He did more than what was in the agreement. Love his personality and effort in helping us keep in track. Even with so short notice we were able to make everything work perfectly. I am greatful that I was able to find David for our special moment since this is going to be a memory of our lifetime and wanted to have it to rember it in years from now. Thank you David so much for all your great help I didn't know how I would of done it without you. When ever I need someone again I know exactly who I'm going to be calling
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Being a television producer in San Francisco it was difficult for me to let go of control for the video shoot of one of the most important days of my life. AVR Films was so professional and produced such quality material that I was completely comfortable letting go and knew that in David's hands everything would turn out WONDERFUL!!!

He took time to talk with me multiple times prior to the big day and explained to me all that he had envisioned as well as took time to find out what I was looking for (he even gave me some ideas on what could enhance my wedding video like the reading of letters my husband and I wrote to each other before the wedding). With their multiple cameras and high quality equipment AVL Films is on the cutting edge however what makes them more than just a production company is how much they care about each of their couples. David genuinely wanted to know about my husband and I and wanted to help make our day special and memorable.

On the day of the wedding he was so calm and he made me relax and feel confident that everything was going to work out. He brought his video team along with the most amazing and sweet photographer, Rachel Capil! They were all so on top of everything I felt like I didn't need to worry about a thing, I didn't need to give any direction they just did it :)!!! I feel like I may have been a very difficult bride to please in this area but AVL Films exceeded all of my expectations and I couldn't be happier :)!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Montse
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
David and his team are literally as good as it gets. We received complements from both our guests and other vendors (including the venue's wedding coordinator) on how professional he and his team were.
He did not want to miss anything - unfortunately, the photographers did not make it to the bride (me) before the event. David noticed this and had one of his team members to take pictures of me instead of the photographers. He not only did his job, but he also made sure that I would get the full package of my wedding from the photographers - he really cares about providing the best memories to the groom and the bride.
I'm so, so lucky I was able to book David for my weeding! My wedding pictures and video would most likely be incomplete otherwise.
David brought 2 more people along with him and we did not notice any of them the whole day. They were just doing their job, not bothering any of the guests, other vendors or the newly weds.
Just a couple of days after the wedding, he was already ready to share with us some amazing pictures of the ceremony.
If you want the best value and quality, this is it, no need to search for more. Just make sure to book him early enough, chances are that he will be busy on your special day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
David and his team are fantastic! They do amazing work and were great to work with the day of and the months of planning! The team makes you feel so special as the bride and captures amazing images! The video was awesome and so nice to watch and see all the things you missed as the bride and groom! I highly recommend David and his team! They are the best!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
David Ethridge is without a doubt one of the most talented cinematographers. This is a huge compliment coming from me seeing that I studied film and looked at over 25 wedding videographers before deciding to hire David. Once I saw David's work, I feel in love... I knew that I couldn't have any other videographer film my wedding.

David and his team went above and beyond to ensure that my wedding video was flawless. David came the day before to my rehearsal at no additional charge. He familiarized himself every detail of my wedding and was beyond prepared.

The day of the wedding I felt 100% confident and comfortable with David and his team. They showed up 2 hours early to film the bridal party getting ready and every little detail at the venue. David's warm personality is a HUGE bonus. What bride doesn't want a videographer that makes you smile and can get along with anyone?

David, knowing that I am passionate about editing, offered to give me the raw footage in addition to the 2 wedding videos he edited for me. Being the impatient person that I am, David let me see the 17 minute video that he created (the disk with everything on it is being mailed). I WAS BLOWN AWAY and could not have asked for a better video. David created a beautiful montage of my wedding day. He intercut the ceremony with the reception and it truly is the work of a talented artist.

Now, let's talk business... Unlike most photographers and videographers David stays until he gets all of the shots that he needs. He is not focused on getting paid over time but rather providing amazing videos for his clients. Because David is so wonderful he is in high demand so book him early! David will take the time to make your video perfect. He does not follow a formula and every video is unique. I was BEYOND impressed that he was able to finish everything 2 months earlier then expected and I could see the countless hours that he put into the film.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
4/14/2013
4.8/5.0
We LOVE our final product and are so glad we chose AVR Films for our wedding. The day was flawless and I felt so confident that the videographers were getting every detail that I would not get to see myself. They were so easy to work with and told us to pretend they weren't even there. The quality of their work is amazing and have already recommended them to friends!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnneMarie
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Dave & AVR Films was the BEST wedding decision that I made. He and his team were an absolute dream to work with. Dave worked directly with me on the wedding day (prior to our ceremony). My bridesmaids adored him and we were all impressed by his ability to fade into the background, while still capturing the memorable, special, and sentimental moments.

Dave and his team were professional, spirited, kind hearted and accommodating. Looking back at the whole wedding experience, there was never a moment when I felt his cameras were intruding on my day. In fact, there were actually many times when I didn't even notice him and his talented team doing their stellar work.

My husband and I often reflect on our entire wedding day and one moment always sticks out in our mind. After our ceremony, our photographer and Dave took pictures of us inside and around the church. They suggested that we take some photos in front of a brightly painted red wall (which ended up looking AMAZING). My husband and I were doing different poses against the wall and we looked down and saw Dave---- lying on his side IN a street gutter, legs spread out, one arm propping him up, fully within the dirty San Francisco gutter--- taking the most BEAUTIFUL VIDEO and PHOTOS ever! That is true commitment. My husband and I still laugh about that to this day.

Although we haven't seen the final wedding movie yet (it's only been 1 month since our wedding), Dave has sent us numerous e-mail updates about the progress of our wedding video. We appreciate the open communication and professionalism.

I have several friends getting married this summer and they asked me, "what's the most important advice you have?" I always tell them right away--- HIRE a videographer!!! The whole days flies by!

If you're lucky--- you will have Dave's creative work to watch time and time again. He's the best!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
1/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing job done by AVR Films!! David and staff went above and beyond for our special day! One of the most good hearted people we have ever meet, instantly a friend! The video (more like a film) is a true work of art! We have seen plenty of wedding videos over the years but none quite like AVR Films, captured every emotion, Outstanding to say the least!!!! Look no further to have the Best take care of your videographer needs! Thank you very much David and staff at AVR Films!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
1/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing job done by AVR Films!! David and staff went above and beyond for our special day! One of the most good hearted people we have ever meet, instantly a friend! The video (more like a film) is a true work of art! We have seen plenty of wedding videos over the years but none quite like AVR Films, captured every emotion, Outstanding to say the least!!!! Look no further to have the Best take care of your videographer needs! Thank you very much David and staff at AVR Films!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lianne
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
This is the videographer you want to book for your wedding. He’s talented, helpful, professional, reliable and experienced. When we met David for the first time and viewed his work, we knew we didn’t have to look any further and booked him right away. Do you know he was the first and only videographer we met? He is so talented and so passionate about making films – you see it in the videos and you see it on his face when he’s watching along with you. From our initial meeting, to the rehearsal, to the wedding and receiving the end product, my husband and I couldn’t have been happier. Hands down one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Thank you David for caring and for capturing our story on film. You gave us the gift of not only allowing us to enjoy our wedding experience over and over again but enabling us to pass this along to our children someday.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
David Etheridge is a top notch Videographer. Initially, I was somewhat skeptical about filming our wedding. Mostly because I thought it might be intrusive or feel awkward to have all the cameras around. On our wedding day, the only thing I recall was David filming while I was in the bridal suite, but after that, he just blended in with the guests. Not intrusive or awkward at all! My husband and I saw our video for the first time today. I'm not typically a crier, but I had to pause the video at one point because I couldn't keep the tears away. He did an amazing job at capturing our venue, our guests, our vows, etc. We expected a professional quality of our video -and that's exactly what we got. By far, this is the best money we spent on our wedding! We highly recommend him.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cyndi
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave and AVR films was recommended to us for wedding videography and we are so glad they were there to capture our wedding at Nesltdown this year. Dave is an all-around nice guy and he went above and beyond for us in many ways. It has truly been a pleasure to work with him.

Our package included an engagement session. Even though we had to reschedule our engagement shoot two times and Dave was incredibly patient and flexible with us. We coordinated with Dave and our photographer to have our engagement shoot in Berkeley. Given that Dave had never been to our location before, he got to the site 2 hours before us and scouted out the best places. He was waiting with a camera and a smile when we arrived. We had a great engagement shoot and he sent us amazing stills and photos within the next week, just like he said he would.

On the day of the wedding, Dave came to film us getting the ready in the morning. He had so many different gadgets to capture different shots. Throughout the wedding, his team worked together beautifully with our photographers and we barely noticed they were there. Dave also put together our wedding slideshow for us and mixed it with engagement show footage. Our friends and family had a lot of fun watching it at the reception!

After the wedding, he posted a few of our wedding pictures or stills on Facebook and we were amazed by the images. (Some of them were even better than our photographers!) We were very lucky that we had two talented teams of photographers and videographers to capture all of our wedding memories.

We are looking forward to receiving our wedding video within a month and can't wait to see the finished product. Dave loves what he does and it truly shows in his work. I'm sure the video will be amazing.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1303980583411-alh326161
Aaron
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We were completely satisfied and impressed as well as grateful to have been able to work with David Ethridge and his team.

Right from the start we looked at online videos and were drawn to the elegance, attention to detail, and comfortable transitions that AVR films displayed. We were then blown away by the genuine person that David is, the high quality of equipment that he uses, and his own personal integrity and passion for his work.

Before our wedding day, he took the time to get to know us and understand the kind of wedding ceremony and reception we were planning. He arrived early at our site to make sure he could capture footage of the winery and did some really creative shots like a time lapse of the sun setting and stars/moon coming out. Throughout the day the entire AVR films team (3 videographers) were flexible, never obtrusive, and worked seamlessly with our other vendors. One of the great things about AVR films is that their equipment allows them to take high quality photos in the midst of their filming.

By the next day David had uploaded over 100 beautiful images of our wedding on facebook that we were able to share with our friends and family. We received many compliments on how artistically the pictures had been taken. A week later we had planned an East Coast reception and David was able to put together a video of our vows that we could show to our guests. He went above and beyond by staying up all night to make the necessary edits.

It was about a month before our wedding that we found out a co-worker had also worked with AVR films for her sister's wedding and highly recommended them for their flawless work and calming presence. We felt confident that we were in good hands and our experience has confirmed this and exceeded our expectations in every way.

Thank you David for capturing the beauty of our special day, you have our highest recommendation.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chakameh
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
David Ethridge and his team did the videography for our wedding this past August at the Westin St Francis in SF.

David's passion for vidoegraphy exudes over the phone the minute you talk to him. During our initial consult, David spent an hour over the phone and so patiently answered every question we had. We even discussed the different cameras and types of films in detail and he so enthusiastically helped us fine tune our package while keeping us under budget.

The day of the wedding, David and his team arrived on-site earlier than the time stated in our contract just to have enough time for setup. David also brought in a third videographer at no additional cost to ensure both ceremony and reception were well covered. Him and his crew were very friendly and made us feel extremely comfortable in front of the cameras. David himself is especially such a delight to be around and my husband and I very much enjoyed having him and his crew capture our big day.

The day after our wedding, David uploaded about 70 images from our wedding and provided us with the link on facebook to share with our family and friends. They were all so artistic and beautiful, capturing lots of details and some of the finest, most emotional moments.

David is working on our video and we cant wait to see the final product but with his artistic vision, level of knowledge and enthusiasm, we are well assured that the rest of our experience will be just as great.

Thank you so much David and the AVR team!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jelondre
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend David Ethridge, at AVR Films, as your wedding videographer. David and his team members are all so friendly, flexible and easy to work with. My husband and I decided to do a special revealing prior to our ceremony and take some of the family and bridal party pictures early. David went out of his way to come early to insure he captured every aspect of our wedding day. David had a team of assistants with him as well to make sure all of the details were covered. He had his assistant videotaping our guests at cocktail hour while he was with us getting our portrait shots. He and our photographer worked together to create such fun romantic pictures of my husband and me. David created an album of still pictures he captured using his camera and they are incredible. I can’t wait to see the finished video in just a few weeks! Thank you very much David for all your hard work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jubilee
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Dave by my wedding coordinator Duncan Reyes and we pretty much hired him after our first conversation! Right off the bat you can tell Dave had a great personality. He is so easy to talk to and is thorough on explaining everything whether about his style, his vision, or the equipment (which is all top of the line. Not only does he capture video, he also captures still photos! What more can you ask for?). We had a fantastic experience with him as our videographer, from our Love Story shoot to our tear-jerker slide show and now we cannot WAIT to see our wedding footage! Thank you Dave, Brian and Richard you guys were more than awesome - you guys made it an EPIC wedding! Thank you guys for capturing our dream day, staying with us all day and hanging with our crazy crew of a Bridal Party LOL. WE LOVE AVR FILMS! and fellow Brides out there, you will too! Do not underestimate the value of video ladies and gents. Not only are photos left with you after all is said and done, video can turn back time and bring you back there again...
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csjhawkins
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
David and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with and our wedding movie was amazing! From the beginning, David made sure my fiancée and I felt comfortable and he provided a really fun and relaxed atmosphere where we could be ourselves . He took us to this beautiful and remote beach near Santa Cruz and it was the best surprise for us! He really wanted to capture us as a couple , being in the moment and not stage unrealistic scenes. Right away, my fiancée and I felt like we were on a date and it just so happens that it was caught on film, that's how at ease David makes you feel.

Moving on to the wedding, David and his team not only met our expectations, they went above and beyond. My fiancée and I both felt that his team did an excellent job! We received so many compliments from our guests that David and his team were filming everywhere, making sure not to miss a thing! They were so professional and even stayed past the negotiated time we had in our contract. Once we viewed our wedding video, my wife and I felt like we were celebrities! The quality of his work was outstanding and we loved watching the video, made us relieve the whole day all over. We put our trust in David with our wedding and he did not let us down. Thank you for such an exceptional experience!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kennolyn Events
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Dave was my videographer for my wedding in May and he was so wonderful to work with. He was extremely flexible and so easy to get along with. I really enjoyed working with him and his team. His package even included to video at rehearsal.
I'm so glad that I went with AVR films and my fiance and I got to experience first hand working with Dave. If you are looking for the best of the best then I suggest checking out AVR films. Their work is amazing and the guys are incredible.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda N
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Thinking of only getting a photographer and no videography? Think again! I hope by the end of my review, I have convinced you that you should contact Dave Ethridge and AVR!

Words cannot express how HAPPY we are to have hired Dave and AVR to be our videographers for our March 2011 wedding. We first met Dave about 2 years before our wedding, Dave is an incredibly nice person, who 100% loves what he does and cares about your wedding! (I contacted several other videographers and none of them seemed to care as much as Dave.) His equipment is also top notch! ;)

Two years came and went, next thing we knew it was our rehearsal. Dave showed up promptly and I was in for a treat. First off, Dave showed up with some extra fancy gear...a sliding camera on rails. YEP! He brought in MOVIE equipment...told you his gear was top notch! He spares no expense when it comes to filming your wedding!!! Second, he was extremely professional and he is so good at what he does, it didn't even seem like he was in the room, at times. Third, it was so nice to have someone there to film your rehearsal :) (None of the others I spoke to offered this service in their packages.)

Wedding day came and Dave surprised us again! He brought along Brian and Ryan Black! WE ARE SO THANKFUL TO HAVE EACH OF THEM AT OUR WEDDING...THANKS DAVE!!! :) This trio of videographers were AWESOME to work with - professional, nice, fun, and they work so hard and truly enjoy their craft! My husband and I cannot wait to see their video and cannot THANK them enough for being there to capture on video every moment part of our day, especially me!

My husband surprised me with a harpist for the ceremony. However, I was Captain Obvious and completely didn't notice her until my husband pointed her out during the recessional. When I found out, I gasped in shock and had the world's ugliest cry! In retrospect, I am SO HAPPY that we hired Dave and his team, because I get to hear my walk down the aisle to the harpist that I didn't hear the first time and then I get to relive my wonderful surprise!

Not to mention, Dave was there to capture our ceremony, speeches, toasts and other moments I'm sure I missed because our day went by so fast!

And did I mention that Dave and his team are extremely detail oriented. They took the time and patience to capture every detail we had in our wedding - our Lego Eiffel Tower foyer, our wedding stationary, our wedding jewelry, my dress (he spent a good 10 minutes or more on it), my shoes, etc.

To make this long review short. Want my advice?

Hire a videographer, but not any videographer...hire AVR. They are like ninjas with a videocamera. And the best part, they are the nicest, coolest, people to work with! You won't regret it!!!

THANKS AGAIN, Dave, Brian and Ryan for being there to capture such a magical day for us!!!! :) Cannot wait to see our video!!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1373918480164-088
JenMario
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
First off let me say, if you come across AVR Films and are in need of a fabulous videographer... there is no need to look any further. Dave & AVR Films are absolutely AMAZING! We couldn't have selected a better vendor! His kind-spirited professional manner is exactly what EVERY woman needs on her special day. He is extremely talented at filming / photography but his editing skills are nothing short of being extraordinarily amazing. If anyone knows Dave, he is a fanatic of state-of-the-art equipment =) Every time we show a family member / close friend our wedding video they are blown away by how fabulous it is and ALWAYS comment on the quality of the video. If you are ever in need of a fabulous videographer, use AVR Films... you won't be disappointed!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hapeverafter
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
The first thing we have to say is, don’t make the same mistake we did and assume that your photographer will be able to capture all of the memorable moments at your wedding. That was our assumption going in. We hadn’t planned on hiring a videographer until we considered one key question: “Which component of our wedding would last the longest?” Clearly, pictures and video were the answers. What pushed us over the edge and led us to Dave Ethridge, was when we realized that pictures alone would not be able to capture the funny moments, the toasts, the slip-ups, or our wedding party walking down the aisle. Most importantly, the photographer wouldn’t be able to capture us exchanging our vows on film.

After watching the video for the first time, we were immediately transported back to the happiest day of our lives, and both of us were brought to tears. Getting to select the music that was most meaningful to us, and using it as a backdrop to Dave’s unparalleled talent as a videographer, well, it was the best decision we made while planning our wedding.

At our wedding, you hardly even knew that Dave and his son Brian (also an incredible talent in his own right) were even there. They were totally unobtrusive, and yet they managed to position themselves so that they captured every detail, every moment, and edited it together to tell a story that we will never forget. When we did see them, they were always so warm, personable, and attentive to our every need. Dave and Brian are consummate professionals and talented artists, and based on their reputation and our experience, truly the best in the business!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1251270415290-n20805646307770645546
Klove
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
So professional and helpful. He directed us to get the best footage and captured the best moments. He is worth his weight in gold.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessbo
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
David was unbelievable! There is no other way to put it it. He makes you feel like a movie star. During the rehearsal I was afraid no one was really paying attention, but HEwas, and made everyone run through it one more time until he felt I was comfortable with it. He was such a sweetheart to work with, and you can tell he truly loves what he does. He felt like a family member the entire day, not a vendor. It was the best decision we made in regards to this wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
I came across David’s website through www.herecomestheguide.com and was very impressed with the technique, creativity and style of his wedding videos. They were unlike any others I have seen and had this elegance and glamour about them, which I was looking for. I contacted David immediately, made an appointment and was excited to meet him and watch the demos on a big screen. I booked him to film our wedding that day, which was 11 months before our wedding. David is exceptionally good at what he does and is booked months and months ahead, so my advice would be to act on it quickly!

David is very easy to work with. He is very kind, attentive and caring. On the day of the wedding he was independent, didn’t need any guidance and knew where to be. He loves his work and takes into consideration the wishes of the couple and pays attention to details. My husband and I couldn’t have been happier about his work. Our video lasts about two hours and captures all the incredible moments of the wedding. As part of the package, we received additional 10 hours of raw footage.

When we were leaving for a trip to visit family, we really wanted a copy of the movie to share with them. David drove to the airport at 4:30 in the morning and hand delivered it to us at the departure gate and we made our flight just fine! ( Not saying this is a normal part of his services, but we really appreciated the gesture.) Highly recommend him.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NicoleR
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Dave and his crew are amazing! They work hard to capture every moment and do such a beautiful job which allows brides/grooms to remember the smallest details of their big day. Like all brides I ran around all day and often missed special moments, we are so grateful to have our wedding video to look back on for years to come.

Dave and his team are thoughtful, professional and very easy to work with...we went the entire wedding and hardly noticed they were present!!! It is evident that Dave LOVES what he does and the end product reflects his passion.

I loved the visual effects used in my video...no two segments were the same which made it that much more interesting. Our video brought me to tears, I really love the Bridal section showing myself get ready!!! He also did a sunset segment that took my breath away!!!

In short I would recommend A Video Reflection to any bride looking for an amazing videographer!!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1235173518750-receptionhappiness
Brianna H.
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
I could not wait to have my wedding day filmed by A Video Reflection! All my life I grew up watching "A Wedding Story" on TLC, and I wanted my wedding day to be filmed in the same, sentimental, story-book like way. My dream came true. My husband and I, and our families love, love, love our wedding day video! We watched it three times the first weekend we received it.

It is soo nice to have our video to capture all the memories, moments and feelings and emotions that we felt, saw and heard on our wedding day! I have those captured forever now to share.

David and his assistant, who is his son, were very professional and I have to admit, just like your other clients have said before, I didn't even know you were there with the camera on the wedding day! It felt so natural and the final product has my friends, family, and husband and I looking like movie stars and professional models! LOL.... We LOVE IT! We were oh so Glamorous!

Thank you for capturing memories that I will cherish forever, from my emotional rehearsal (which is awesome because most wedding videographers do not tape your rehearsal and this is included), the anticipation and excitement of getting ready, my father walking me down the aisle, my husband's and my vows, priceless speeches at the reception, and more! It just couldn't have been better!

It's worth every penny and more! Thank you, David and A Video Reflection!

All Our Best,
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Howard
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dena
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
"If you are hesitant about using a videographer like I was, KEEP READING........
David is NOTHING like the videographers who can interrupt the private moments on your wedding day. I heard some stories about videographers dancing circles around couples wedding song dances, blocking peoples views, standing with the couple in intimate moments, etc. I was very hesitant to hire a videographer, until my photographer, Annie Rowland ( who is amazing) recommended David to me.
I can honestly say that David actually made my wedding day MORE enjoyable by being there, with me. He made me feel like a glamorous movie star, and really boosted my self esteem, on a day that you should definitely have a lot of confidence. I loved having him there with me!
As a professional videographer, I loved his style, he had multiple cameras shooting every moment, from different perspectives ( his sons are his other camera men, and were adorable). I don't want this review to be so long you stop reading, so let me hit on one last HUGE point.
THE VIDEO.
The video should receive an oscar for best picture, best score, best sound editing, best visual effects ( yes, he adds special effects!), BEST
FILM EDITING ( I looked great in all the shots, thanks David!) .......it is truly a masterpiece of originality and romanticism.
I cried watching about half of it.......it's SO COOL to watch your wedding as a viewer/guest! As the star of the show, you will regret not using David to film the biggest day of your life. You will not see even 1/4 of what's going on in your big day unless it is captured by David, and you can share it with your future family.........forever.
Thank you David, for everything you did for my husband and me......
xo Dena"
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
1/11/2008
5.0/5.0
I met Dave at a Wedding Expo and his love for his job just lit up his face...my mother and I stood there for probably half an hour as he told us how he loves weddings and making beautiful video's for his customers. David listened to everything I wanted, he suggested great ideas, he was so genuine! He was always available either my phone or e mail. I had a difficult time with my photographer but David worked with him very well. My family and guests at my wedding went on and on about how great he was at the rehearsal and when we got the video back, we were all amazed. We knew it would be great but I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect. I would recommend AVideoReflection (and of course David) to everyone I know! Our video is worth every penny! Thanks again Dave!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
David was by far my favorite vendor to work with when I got married! He was always so accommodating with every one of my requests! David was always pleasant and very professional. My wedding video is absolutely phenomenal and we couldn't be happier with it!! I am so thankful for the amazing job that he did and I'm thrilled to have such an amazing video to remember our day. I would recommend A Video Reflection for anyone who wants a wonderful wedding video that captures all the perfect moments of their wedding!! Oh and the "Love Story" slideshow that he put together was a huge hit - definitely worth every penny!!! If you are looking for a videographer who will make things easy on you but at the same time create something spectacular, choose A Video Reflection!!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
6093 Blacklock Court, San Jose, CA 95123 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AVRfilms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296712577861-avrfilmsbuscard