130x130_sq_1342544254772-56024410150971668238140848963317n

*AWARD WINNING~UP DO SPECIALIST*

Ashburn , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Nationwide
Ashburn , VA US 20147 (map)

PHONE

202-445-9570

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Devon Baltimore is the Up Do Specialist. She has been doing hair in the beauty industry for 8 years and with over 450 weddings under her belt she is a master at her craft. Aside from the... Read more
Devon Baltimore is the Up Do Specialist. She has been doing hair in the beauty industry for 8 years and with over 450 weddings under her belt she is a master at her craft. Aside from the numerous awards and hair competitions that she has won, working with brides still remains her #1 love.

Devon completed her first wedding at age 13 and has been conquering the bridal industry ever-since. As a graduate from Paul Mitchell the School she now teaches Up-Do classes and travels nationwide.

" I take my work very seriously. My main priority is making sure my clients are 100% ecstatic about their hair, After-all this is YOUR big day!"

Whether you know exactly how you want your hair the day of your wedding or have no clue where to begin, you can count on Devon to provide a thorough consultation getting to know you as a person so she can create the perfect style for you.



~I look forward to working with you~

Devon Baltimore

www.updospecialist.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1342544150330-260323101502828036281407164453n
130x130_sq_1246307816531-weddingsuzanne3
130x130_sq_1282650368903-youtube3
130x130_sq_1254224541457-642985015bompsm
130x130_sq_1291508413719-7684745135596414814941590414854847536735123n
130x130_sq_1291508386188-14813645135597914814941590414854847541409680n
130x130_sq_1286887903477-wedding1
130x130_sq_1286887195289-001
130x130_sq_1286887216477-002
130x130_sq_1246307830437-weddingsuzanne2
130x130_sq_1275515191777-laurieweddinghair
130x130_sq_1227140165689-dejahpics021
130x130_sq_1227138561017-hairpics016
130x130_sq_1227140222954-dejahpics022
130x130_sq_1229906226462-newhair
130x130_sq_1275515245855-laurie22
130x130_sq_1229906248728-newhair2_edited
130x130_sq_1227139131079-melaniehair
130x130_sq_1227139330407-newupdo2
130x130_sq_1233673792238-dejahpics004
130x130_sq_1275514916918-rebeccaswedding
130x130_sq_1275514867683-juliaswedding
130x130_sq_1233673873035-dejahpics003
130x130_sq_1233673823097-dejahpics002
130x130_sq_1258754784372-1032416986944451653525451637228933404085n
130x130_sq_1269277383294-suzanneswedding3
130x130_sq_1286887305024-hair8
130x130_sq_1286887360227-mattandlauriemiddleburgweddingphotographer5456hair
130x130_sq_1314103463872-reeccawedding
130x130_sq_1314103500704-0452
130x130_sq_1314103567956-0082
130x130_sq_1314104051557-020
130x130_sq_1314104094082-030
130x130_sq_1314104121944-041
130x130_sq_1314104177340-132933904779291029874921410241399014651609n
130x130_sq_1314104269208-203332468870291029874921410233751374659906n
130x130_sq_1314104329518-203332637223241029874921410234382111335565n
130x130_sq_1318515012453-clairewedding
130x130_sq_1318515068515-clairewedding
130x130_sq_1318515093671-claire
130x130_sq_1342544035115-56024410150971668238140848963317n
130x130_sq_1314022611707-0043
130x130_sq_1314022652907-009
130x130_sq_1314022685776-093
130x130_sq_1314022760438-155
130x130_sq_1314022829437-098
130x130_sq_1314022914395-256573763482291029874921410238088614030894n
130x130_sq_1318514497609-carriehair
130x130_sq_1318514515062-carriehair2
130x130_sq_1342544066487-30664210150809459073140634219139n
130x130_sq_1241475225815-ashleymodeledited
130x130_sq_1258754848107-engelia694612muaweb
130x130_sq_1250718551527-4a8c623b016ed
130x130_sq_1244043791117-chelseahairimage
130x130_sq_1258754828857-engelia702409hairweb
130x130_sq_1275514999902-diana581313web
130x130_sq_1246307779390-4a06cb4ce6304m
130x130_sq_1275514978933-contesthair2
130x130_sq_1241842027870-bridal10
130x130_sq_1236735317533-allisonbridal
130x130_sq_1227138517267-fashionshow021_edited
130x130_sq_1236735373065-bridalthomas
130x130_sq_1244043774867-4a205007678ed
130x130_sq_1233674264285-jp_090131_160651
130x130_sq_1254224510816-642896773scwgpm
130x130_sq_1236048639546-carissalowres
130x130_sq_1235087282054-sammie_diana_6952_03_web
130x130_sq_1233674121644-dejahpics038
130x130_sq_1234889204171-4994bc097339a
130x130_sq_1233674079332-dejahpics019
130x130_sq_1233674204925-dejahpics040
130x130_sq_1231451911843-fashionshow019_edited
130x130_sq_1227139047579-hairpics024
130x130_sq_1227139097079-hairpics023
130x130_sq_1258754803622-4aef7d9e92c30
130x130_sq_1269277355904-monicatrueshoot
130x130_sq_1282650319841-monicashoot
130x130_sq_1291508352376-4cd88153e73b1

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes - $100
Do you specialize in textured hair?
I can work with any hair type, I Specialize in all Hair textures
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
I offer Clip- On extensions. I have a home salon where I offer hair cutting and coloring services as well. Many of my past brides are my current clients now :)
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes, and there is no additional traveling fee within a 50 mile radius of Ashburn, Va. After 50 miles there is a 50 cent per mile charge.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
10 including the bride, if you would like more to receive services I have a fabulous assistant and we can do 20 people total together
How far in advance should clients book your services?
As soon as possible to guarantee availability
What is your cancellation policy?
You must cancel at least 90 days before the big day! Or you will be responsible for the remaining payment

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Devon was so incredible to work with, she is personable, friendly, and understands how to work with brides. I told her what I wanted and she painted a picture in my mind of what she could do and then went to work, after some tweaking, I had exactly what I wanted. She made my day so special, showed up promptly, took care of my mom and mother in-law, and made me feel so comfortable. My day was perfect. Thanks Devon!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I used Devon for my recent wedding and could not have been happier with the results. First, she squeezed me in on my wedding day, even though it was already a busy day for her and it meant she had to get up before the sun rose! She truly is a master of her craft: I gave her a general idea of what I was looking for, and she just whipped my hair into something I didn't even know it could do. It looked gorgeous, and I got compliments all day...and best of all, it stayed put from 7am until 10pm! Amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Devon provided hair services for me and my five bridesmaids and was an absolute delight to work with! She was efficient, responsive and just generally very pleasant to be around (a key factor on an occasion as emotional and potentially stressful as your wedding!). Most importantly, Devon really listened to me and my bridesmaids and worked with us to make sure we all loved our respective updo's and styling. I had originally come to her with a very clear vision and she made it happen. Would unequivocally recommend her to anyone looking for bridal hair services in the DC Metro area!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My hair was so beautiful for my wedding! I told Devon what I wanted (Audrey Hepburn Breakfast at Tiffany's hairstyle) and she replicated it perfectly! She also did hair for several of my bridesmaids, which they all loved. She is also so nice to talk with, which definitley helped calm my wedding nerves. If you are looking for someone to do your wedding hair, look no further. I highly recommend Devon and the UpDo Specialists!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Devon was so great. She did my hair for a wedding I was in two years ago and it looked great. I got married last weekend and she did my hair and the hair of my wedding party. She was so great and accomodating and came to where I was getting ready. She is definitely worth every penny and I would recommend her to anyone getting their hair done. She worked hard and was so nice and I can't say enough about how much I loved working with her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon is indeed the up-do specialist!! She was great fun to work with from our first hair trail through to the fantastic hair styles she created on all 7 women the day of my daughter's wedding. We had Devon and the makeup specialist working in the hotel room at the same time and fun was had by all. Devon was easy to work with, always responsive and attentive, listen to our concerns and suggestions and offered great advice. The entire wedding party and moms looked fantastic! Thanks Devon!! Pat Cunningham
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon was such a pleasure to work with! She was so sweet and fun to talk to from my bridal hair trial up to my wedding day. She's calm in nature and very prompt on the wedding day! She worked wonders and was totally flexibile--even asked if I wanted to change anything day-of from the trial. I decided yes, I wanted to make some changes, and she was able to create the most beautiful updo for me! Each of my bridesmaids had different hair, as well, and they all looked flawless, attesting to Devon's versatility!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon did such an amazing job on my wedding day! She did my hair (bride), my five bridesmaids, and my mother-in-law. Also, my flower girl, who is 2, really wanted her hair done once she saw all of us getting ours done. Devon was so sweet and did hers for free and made her feel like one of the big girls!
She is so talented in what she does and she made us all look wonderful! She listened to exactly what I wanted and perfected the style. She is a true professional and a pleasure to work with! I would highly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Devon through a few mutual friends who had used her for their weddings in the past as well. I already knew she was going to be great. I booked with her about 6-7 months before my wedding. I had a trial nd when I told her what I was looking for she created the wedding hair I had invisioned! I was wearing my hair down with loose curls with both sides pulled half up at the top. She recommended that I get extensions to give me a little extra length and she even sent me to a beauty supply store that was 1/2 the price of others, just to save me a little money! :) She did my hair (the bride), as well as my mother, the mother of the groom, and my 4 bridesmaids. She did an amazing job on everyone's hair! I couldn't even feel the clip-in extensions and my hair looked great! I felt so beautiful. Devon was so easy going, listened well to what we all wanted for our hairstyles, and was very professional. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who is looking for a talented and fun hair-stylist for their wedding or event. I am so happy with my choice and want to thank Devon for making me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katy
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon was SO AWESOME! She did a great job on my hair for my wedding - I wanted my hair down with soft curls, and a loose side braid. I was worried that the curls wouldn't hold up in the June heat and humidity, but it looked flawless all night. Like my hair naturally looked like a princess :) And she was such a sweetheart and calming presence on my wedding day. She was very laid back, funny, sweet and felt like a girlfriend I'd had for years even though it was the first time we met. I would highly recommend her to anyone out there!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon provided hair styling services for me, my four bridesmaids, and my mom. My trial went extremely well, and I even made last-minute changes on the day-of, to which she was completely cool and understanding about. My hair is naturally straight and Devon managed to curl and partially clip it up to remain in-tact the entire evening - even with my wild dancing. I loved it! Her talents were shared amongst my bridesmaids of varying hairstyles as well: a similar look for my junior bridesmaid, up-dos for two of my long-haired bridesmaids, and styling for my other short-haired bridesmaid. My mom's hair was given extra volume, which looked amazing. We received so many compliments about our hair and have plenty of pictures to remember them by. If you're looking for a hair stylist for your wedding, I highly recommend Devon.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.9/5.0
Devon is great! She traveled to do my hair, as well as 3 bridesmaids, and my Mom's hair on my wedding day, 10/22/11. I found Devon via Ryan Krasney with Blend Make up and I am so glad that I did. After doing a hair trial at her home salon, I knew she was the right woman for the job. She was extremely flexible and really listened to what I wanted. On my wedding day, she was efficient and pleasant to work with. Everyone's hair looked amazing and Devon did exactly what they wanted. My hair was perfect, I loved it! I got compliments all night long. My updo stayed in place and my hair didn't hurt at all! Devon does a great job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monica924
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon Baltimore did my hair and hair for five bridesmaids the day of my wedding. She came to the venue site at 10:30am and worked all through the morning and early afternoon! She did an amazing job and you could tell she really loves doing it, too--never once did she seem frustrated or tired by having to do so many different hairstyles!

When I had my trial with Devon, I knew immediately that she'd be great. She's so fun to work with and really works *with* you to achieve just the look you want. She experimented with a few styles, and she really "gets" hair. She knows what is and isn't achievable with your hair type, but she also listens to you to see what you're comfortable with.

The day of the wedding, having Devon there was just like having another girlfriend at the party! She got along amazingly with everyone, and we all had such a good time with her. All my girls really seemed to enjoy getting their hair done, too, and we were all impressed by everyone else's hair!

Devon did amazing work, was reasonably priced, and is a genuinely fun and good person--which to me is very important, especially since she was with us for so much of the getting-ready process. My hair looked beautiful and held up pretty well throughout the night, and Devon even left us extra hairspray and pins just in case. :)

Thanks, Devon, for all your hard work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Devon was great. I found her last minute after a really awful trial with another hair stylist, so I was SUPER relieved to find someone as talented as her to be available! I will tell you that she's very patient because I changed my mind about my hair at least 3 times before the wedding. I received many compliments about my hair that day. She also did my mom's hair and it turned out really nice!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
8/21/2011
4.9/5.0
Devon is SUPER talented with hair. At the trial, I had two types of do's I was deciding between and she suggested a style that was sort of a combination of the two and I LOVED it!! She also did the mothers' and BMs' hair and all of them told me what a wonderful find Devon was and how amazing her work is. I know my mom has very difficult hair to work with, my MOH has very fine hair, and another BM has very long thick hair. She worked with all hair types and they all looked beautiful!! I loved her work so much I am going to use her for my post-wedding photoshoot!! Devon also did the hair for a friend of mine who got married earlier in the year--an up-do and I thought it looked gorgeous. I find out later that my friend did not do a trial so Devon was going in blind--but you wouldn't know it, her hair was still beautiful!!

I did not give full marks for responsiveness, but I think I have pretty high standards on this one. I'm accustomed to receiving responses within 24 hours at work--so that is my standard. But that being said, I believe Devon typically responded to me within 2-3 days, which is probably just fine for most people.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1295375934996-fbavatar1579592836
Dawn
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Devon for our wedding and she did an absolutely amazing job on my bridesmaids, and myself, the bride! She was incredibly flexible when I added my aunt at the last minute. Devon was super accommodating and stayed later than we planned. She was a lifesaver! What I really appreciated was how easy she made everything. She had great ideas and suggestions and is open to your feedback. I never felt uncomfortable telling her what I wanted and the results were awesome! I have never felt so BEAUTIFUL! Working with Devon is well worth it and you will love the services she has to offer! She's a true professional!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1280084050110-dsc00104
Suzanne
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon was wonderful!! A++++++++

Devon is really really great at what she does. She was responsive & professional throughout the entire process. When I changed my mind about the hairstyle I wanted a week before my wedding, she was totally fine with it and did a great job.

She did my hair, my maid of honor's hair, my mom's hair, my aunt's hair, and one of my bridesmaids -- all in record time. She was on time and had everything she needed with her. She was super friendly with all the girls and made everyone look great. She was able to recommend the right styles for each girl's individual face shape and hair type. My style looked wonderful and it lasted all night. Everyone that got their hair done by her did NOT regret it.

Devon is worth her weight in gold. Hire her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1307032798687-photoofme
Megan
Wedding:
5/21/2011
1.3/5.0
I first found Devon on Weddingwire based on her reviews and booked her 7 months from my wedding. When I had the first trial, she did exactly what I asked for but at the end of the trial I really hated the style. I felt it didn't fit my face shape and just didn't look good on me. I was frustrated because I would have thought Devon would have given her recommendations of doing this & that differently to better fit my face shape. But instead, she just did the hairstyle without talking it over or asking me questions to see what would work best for me. So I booked a 2nd trial and tried something completely different. Again, Devon didn't talk it over and I'm going off of what I had seen in magazines. Of course those styles look perfect but I would have liked for Devon to consult me on why I liked that particular style and what she would recommend. I never have my hair done professionally and it would have helped to get an expert's recommendation on what she thinks would best work for my wedding hairstyle. The 2nd trial took Devon 15 minutes to do and ended up being sloppy. I felt she rushed the trial and didn't really care, but I ended up giving her a deposit anyway to hold my wedding date. I was thinking maybe at the wedding she'll put more effort into it and thought because it's a trial that it's supposed to be kind of sloppy. But after talking with other brides they said the trial is meant to have the SAME HAIR STYLE that you would have on your wedding and you should be completely happy with it since it's your wedding. So, I called Devon to make a 3rd trial appointment and she was completely sweet over the phone and said that I shouldn't have to worry about my hair on my wedding and she'll do the trial for free. But then 15 minutes later I get an email from her canceling the contract. I was stunned because my wedding was right around the corner and she canceled on me without helping find a replacement, nor did she say anything about refunding my deposit. Luckily, I was able to find another stylist. I had 1 trail with her and LOVED the style. I really didn't think negatively about Devon until my new stylist showed me how the trial is supposed to be. My new stylist asked me questions, with recommendations to help guide me on the right style for me. It took Devon almost 2 months to refund my deposit. I also wanted to add that Devon's trials took place in her townhome kitchen. It didn't seem professional and I wasn't 100% comfortable. (see pictures in my gallery of the trial pictures)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
*AWARD WINNING~UP DO SPECIALIST* responded with the following comments:

Fortunately out of over 450 weddings I have never had to deal with a "bridezilla" nor have I ever had a negative review ...........This review is False please disregard.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niki
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely recommend Devon as the UpDo Specialist for your wedding day hair! She was "Da Bomb" in making my hair look its best for my wedding day! She told me that whatever hairstyle that I chose, my hair would look like that exactly the day of the wedding. I live in Texas but had planned my wedding to be in VA, so I wasnt able to have any "pre-updos" before the wedding. But she did exactly what she said she could do to my hair & it lasted ALL night exactly like she first styled it!! Devon is so very personable & such a joy to chat with! If you are blessed to be able to "book" her for your special day, you wont regret it!

Niki Lee
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acagg326
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon is wonderful - she did a wonderful job with my har and my girls hair. I had a bridesmaid who was hesitant to get her hair done and lets say didnt have a good idea what she wanted to do and Devon was able to ask her a couple of questions and come up with a hairstyle that made her happy and looked fantastic. She is wonderful and very determined to make you happy with your hair. She does it with complete ease!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.3/5.0
Devon was very accommodating in listening to what I liked and creating a style that would work for me. Devon made me a beautiful loose updo. And that is a hard feat for my hair. I have thin fine hair and while I started growing it out as soon as I knew I would get married, I only made it to just past shoulder length. I mention these things because it did play into the challenge for the day.

When Devon finished, my hair looked beautiful and exactly what I wanted. She even helped to set my veil and make sure I was laced correctly for the event. Unfortunately it did not stay that way. Most of my photographs were taken before the ceremony, so it did not matter too much. And those photos look great. It was just by the time I entered the reception hall, much of the updo had fallen down. I did not realize the extent until I got my photos back. It still looked great in the front, but the back was largely flattened out. I am not sure there was much she could do given how thin my hair is, but I probably would have chosen a different hairpiece since my combs flew several times onto the dance floor (I was having fun!)

But despite my less than perfect ending, I would recommend Devon. She is lovely to work with, very creative in her style, but accommodating to your tastes.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
M
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I love Devon!!! She is a gem to find! I was referred to her by my makeup artist, and it was some of the best advice I received for my wedding. I went to her house for the trial and she was incredibly sweet, nice, and within minutes I knew she would do a great job with my hair. For the wedding, Devon traveled to our hotel and she was early, and set up her materials very quickly. She was very responsive and very easy to work with, both at the trail and on my wedding day.

All of my bridesmaids and my mom loved working with Devon. She met with each of them individually, and discussed how they wanted their hair. I really liked that she was able to make each hairstyle unique and flattering to each bridesmaid, so they each felt special and beautiful. Everyone raved about how nice she was and what a great job she did on their hair.

At my trial, I couldn’t decide if I wanted my hair up or down, so Devon said she would do both. I did two hairstyles for my wedding – partially down for the ceremony and then Devon put up in an elegant updo for the reception, and she did this within minutes! Everyone was raving about how gorgeous my hair looked. I cannot thank Devon enough. I felt like a princess all night, and my updo never fell down. In fact I slept with my hair still in bobby pins, that’s how comfortable it was. And my hair still looked great in the morning!

Devon is a true delight and incredibly talented. Working with her was a completely stress free experience, and I recommend her highly! Just look at all of her outstanding reviews! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bex1220
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Devon was FANTASTIC!!! My hair lasted ALL day/night -- from 8AM to midnight!! Everyone commented on how beautiful it was! I had my bridesmaids hair done as well and they all looked absolutely stunning. Thank you so much, Devon! I definitely recommend using her services for your special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathalie
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Devon is absolutely fantastic!!!! She did a wonderful job on my hair at the wedding trial and on the day of! I kept on getting compliments allll night. She did my friends wedding back in November and she referred Devon to me for my wedding. After the trial, I knew that I didnt have to search anymore. One of the most stressful things for me was to find a great hairstylist, and I was so confident after the trial that I would look great the day of and I did. Devon is definitely a perfectionist and will not leave until everything is absolutely perfect, which I love!!! The hairstyle also lasted all night. She can take any picture and any idea, and make it work. I will definitely recommend her to any of my friends getting married, or in need of formal hairstyles. You will not be dissapointed. Trust me, im soo picky too. Thanks Devon!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChrsNY28
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Devon came to my suite and did my 6 bridesmaids and my hair for my wedding. I really like how she listened to each of my bridesmaids and created beautiful and diverse hairstyles. I've been in a wedding where everyone asked for a different look and ended up with the same. Devon really accented each of our styles and brought out the best in us. I had so many compliments on how great our hair looked. Devon is awesome!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
She is fabulous.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1268620730569-lauriematt5x5
Laurie
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Kudos to Devon!!!! She is AMAZING!!!! I learned of her through a friend who has had many friends and relatives use her services for their weddings....she did me a real favor recommending her! I had Devon do my hair, my Mom's and future Mother In Law, and my bridesmaids. We all looked incredible! I have very curly hair and it's hard to find someone I trust to work with it, but Devon is hands down fantastic. I never knew my hair could look so great in an updo! Your wedding day is the day you want to look perfect and she did that for me. All of our hair lasted all night looking as great as when she first did it. Way to go!!! It was also so wonderful having someone you work with on your big day being so flexible and accommodating!! It definitely takes the stress away knowing you can count on her....and she comes to you!! You can't find better I promise!

Signed,
A Very Happy Bride =)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emthebride
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved Devon! She was recommended by my wedding makeup vendor and she was totally great. She helped me pick out extensions that would make my half up/half down hair look fuller and longer and even went with me to the hair supply store. I had two trials with her because I wasn't thrilled with the first one but absolutely LOVED my wedding look and that sucker held up all day and night with dancing and running around! :) She was incredibly professional, made me feel and look great and even came to the hotel where I was staying with my girls to get us all ready for the day. Super great price and very personable. Absolutely recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
travelgirl
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
From the get go, Devon was such a pleasure to work with. Fun, outgoing, and she made it her priority to make sure I was pleased as punch with everything. I was always worried I was asking too many questions but she reassurred me that no question is a silly question and you can never as too many questions -- "it's your day" she kept telling me. She was very responsive to all my inquiries from the beginning and followed up with how the trial run went and if any adjustments needed to be made to make sure the hair do on the day of the wedding was amazing! I received so many compliments and danced the night away without nary a bobby pin falling out. The best part, she traveled to come meet US in the hotel room and it allowed me to be able to relax and get ready with my bridesmaids instead of running to and from the salon. The value for the cost is amazing and I was so pleased with everything. She also does hair cuts as well and yes, after my wonderful experience with my wedding I'm certainly going back to have my hair cut as well. I whole-heartedly endorse and recommend Devon to you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nik
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Devon was absolutely WONDERFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!! I found her on Craigslist the week before my wedding after a very bad experience with a different stylist. Devon was very professional, sooo sweet and nice, and responsive. She did exactly what I asked her to do and it was beautiful. I am even going to continue to go to her to get my hair done on a regular basis. I have an appointment with her today!!! I highly recommend Devon !!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Devon by a friend who was getting married, so I came by for my trial and walked out with the BIGGEST smile on my face! My hair was BEAUTIFUL! I had grown my hair out for my wedding, and I wanted an partial up-do so that I could still show off my hair length. She took my ideas, worked in a few of her own, asked for feedback along the way (very important, if you ask me!), and took pictures so that she could recreate it on the big day. We easily coordinated the rest of the bridesmaids/moms/flower girl hair for very reasonable prices. On the day of my wedding, she arrived early and got started on my do. Devon showed me and my bridesmaids tips on how I could fix or maintain if needed (spoiler alert: I never needed to!!!), gave me pins and hairspray just in case, and took care of all the ladies in my party. This was 5 years ago... and I STILL go see Devon! Not only is she incredibly talented with up-dos, but she does trims, cuts, and colors, too. Every time I get my hair done, I feel fresh and rejuvenated, and it's because Devon is such a superb stylist!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Devon traveled to Bluemont, VA to do hair for myself and my bridesmaids. She arrived on time (which is so nice, because so many people don't do this!) and she made everyone's hair look amazing. Not only is she a talented hairstylist, but she is fun, friendly, and totally helped me relax. She went above and beyond and gave my brother's hair (the man of honor) a quick styling too! Loved Devon!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Devon did an amazing job with my hair and the bridal party as well. She was very accommodating and willing to work with me. The front part and bump of my hair wasn't quite working as we were doing my up do but she kept telling me it is fine that you don't like it yet. We will just try something else. We got it perfect in the end because she is very patient and oh, so creative! She really wanted me to be happy! I wish hair and make-up were not so expensive, the bride has to spend so much money these days but....I guess that is the nature of the biz. She is worth it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Devon is wonderful to work with! Her services were exceptional for both myself and my bridal party. Devon did my hair for wedding day, as well as my three bridesmaids and mother in law. All were very pleased with their styles. Devon did a great job keeping us on time during the wedding day (while getting ready). My hair was absolutely perfect on wedding day- which says a lot because my hair is really thick and not always the easiest to work with. At the hair trial, Devon showed me several ways i could wear my hair and how she could curl it different ways. I really appreciate her attention to detail and talent. Devon was extremely responsive during the planning process, which any bride would definitely appreciate as well. I highly recommend Devon to any bride!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DrLauren
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.9/5.0
Devon was awesome! I high recommend her for bridal hair. I found Devon through my makeup artist after a pretty bad trial run with a different stylist. The first stylist I met with said my hair was too short to do the style I was interested in and instead showed me 3 styles that weren't at all what I wanted and just looked sloppy. I was disappointed that the first stylist didn't work out... especially since trials aren't free in this area! But I am so glad I went to meet Devon for a trial. She works amazingly fast and does beautiful work. The best part is she will find a way to do any hairstyle regardless of how long or short your hair is.... she will make you look beautiful! I was so impressed with her on the wedding day and how efficiently she did all 5 of my bridesmaids hair... each unique and gorgeous. She also did a quick touch up for my mom who had her hair done at a salon nearby, but wasn't particularly happy with it. Devon is awesome and you will be so happy you hired her!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rita-ellis
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Devon is the BEST! She new exactly what kind of hair style would be right for my sister and I - we both were thrilled with how we looked on my wedding day. I would highly recommend Devon to anyone who wants to look their very best on the big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
tawdancer
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I have worked with Devon for my sister in laws wedding and my own. She does an amazing job and is so fun to work with. My hair looked wonderful and held up all night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1231475628281-img_0407
SD
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.7/5.0
Devon did an excellent job on the hair for myself and bridesmaids! She was on time and professional throughout the entire process and I loved that she traveled to our location the day of the wedding. I received many wonderful compliments on my hair throughout the evening and my bridesmaids looked fantastic and were all very happy with their individual styles. My hair stayed in play throughout the entire day, through lots of dancing, and even into to pool that evening!!! I cannot recommend Devon enough, especially if you want something special and unique.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lsr246
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
After my trial with Devon, I knew that she would be a great stylist for my wedding. She created exactly what I was looking for without me having to bring pictures or go into a detailed description. On my wedding day she modified my do a bit, and it was even more fantastic than my trial. I was extremely impressed with her ability to create stunning dos for all 4 of my bridesmaids as well. Each girl's style was different and fit their personalities perfectly! Her attention to detail is remarkable. Devon was on time, efficient, and we enjoyed working with her. After the wedding several people commented on how gorgeous all of our hair styles were. Devon is a great value for the quality styles that she delivers!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joycep11
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.7/5.0
Everyone that used her services from our wedding party were happy with the results, she was open to all the input and requests that we had, but done with her special touch and creativity. You wont have an updo as original as the one she would do. She arrived on time and remained calm besides all the chaos we had. I would absolutly recommend her! She is great. Thanks B.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amandamarie1981
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! My hair was gorgeous and stayed put for the entire night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I found Devon on Wedding Wire after months of searching for the perfect person. When I read all of the great reviews about Devon I decided to give her a try. Let's just say I was not disappointed. Devon is so amazing at what she does and she's wonderful to work with. Devon did my hair, 7 bridesmaids, mother of the bride and the flower girl.....and everyone loved their hair. I absolutely loved my hair and I received so many compliments! I decided to change my hair a few days before the wedding and I was confident that Devon would do a great job.....and she did. My bridesmaids all picked the same up do, but Devon managed to make it a little different for each girl and it looked so amazing. All the girls were so happy with their hair which was very important to me. Two of my bridesmaid booked Devon for their up coming wedding. I would definitely recommend Devon to any bride that wants to look beautiful for their wedding day. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Devon sooooooooooo much for making me and my bridal party so beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyBride
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I found Devon through the wedding wire and after reading the positive reviews, decided to give her a call. No regrets - she was great. I had my trial run at her studio in Vienna, VA. Devon is a true professional. She worked with me to iron out the details on what I wanted for my wedding day. On the day of my wedding, she came to my bridal suite and worked quickly and efficiently on my updo first then on my maid of honor and bridesmaid. I would recommend Devon to any bride looking for a good service for a very reasonable price. My hair updo stayed beautiful from 9 AM till midnight! Thank you, very much Devon.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg19
Hubby
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Devon is a life saver! A month before my wedding, the person I had scheduled to do my wedding day hair backed out due to a family emergency. That night I went on weddingwire.com and placed an ad for a stylist and Devon was the first to respond. I immediately called her and she was able to do a hire trial that same week. Devon was such a perfectionist and styled my hair even better than my initial stylist!!

The day of my wedding Devon arrived early and stayed at my wedding site up until the ceremony making sure every little curl was perfect. My mother and mother-in-law also had their hair done by Devon, and they looked amazing!

I have definately found a stylist for life!!! I would highly recommend Devon to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
1/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding on Jan 4th 2009 and everything you can imagine was last minute!! Including my dress and up-do. Devon was recommended to me, so I called her and she was extremely friendly and approachable! I schedule an appointment just 10 days before my wedding day and she found even time to do a trial run, as I had no idea what I would like to do with my hair. I let her creativity flow and it was just the best thing I could ever done! My hair was amazing, astonishing beautiful and I couldn't feel happier! :) She was punctual (I had a morning ceremony), professional, friendly and totally understanding of my needs. She was always concerned to please me. She was just the best! I recommend Devon for anyone who wants to feel great on the happiest day of her life, just as I felt.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MN
Wedding:
12/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Devon is a wonderful stylist -- talented, friendly, patient, and very much interested in making sure that your hair looks just the way you'd like it to. I started out with a general, poorly articulated idea of what I wanted, and Devon helped me find a great style during our trial (in my own house -- very convenient!). She was also incredibly responsive to my comments on a more specific level -- when I wanted a poof higher or a curl rearranged, Devon was on it. She did a wonderful job on my wedding party as well, with both classic and nontraditional styles. I recommend Devon without reservation, and I can't imagine that there's a better value out there, or more flexible pricing (no minimum or required commitment for a certain number of your wedding party).
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ecarnahan
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Devon is wonderful! She did a great job on my hair, my maid of honors, and my bridesmaids! She is creative, talented and reasonably priced! She also comes to the location of the wedding, which is a huge plus! I'd hire her again in a heart beat!

-Erin
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.7/5.0
Devon was so much fun to work with. She did my hair & makeup for my wedding, and a trial run. She was flexible, allowing me to choose style and color, and still offering her expertise. She even came to the church to do my hair there the morning of the wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Nationwide, Ashburn , VA 20147 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for *AWARD WINNING~UP DO SPECIALIST*
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1342544254772-56024410150971668238140848963317n