130x130_sq_1389746794187-dsc0073

Away To Go Linen & Design

Wethersfield , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

943 Silas Deane Highway, 2nd floor #3
Wethersfield, CT US 06109 (map)

PHONE

860-372-4569

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Providing a touch of elegance to your next event. Our company does the work for you! With over ten years of experience in balloon delivery and party events. Featuring affordable high... Read more
Providing a touch of elegance to your next event. Our company does the work for you! With over ten years of experience in balloon delivery and party events. Featuring affordable high quality tablecloths and chair covers rentals. From classic to fab, chair covers comes on hanger ready to go.

Linens available in dacron cotton, satin, taffetta, and spandex in an assortment of colores. We have a broad range of techniques and will work hand -in-hand with you for your personalized touch.

Now offering tablescapes to personalized your affair, debut a feeling of elegance.

Decorator on site - balloons - arches and back drop - centerpieces .

Appointments available. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389748479364-chair-wra
130x130_sq_1385344448486-dscn074
130x130_sq_1385344526682-dscn074
130x130_sq_1385344590603-dscn073
130x130_sq_1385344662648-dscn073
130x130_sq_1385344839123-2013080313521
130x130_sq_1385344842858-2013080313522
130x130_sq_1385344935566-courtyardmar
130x130_sq_1385344940433-courtyard-marrit
130x130_sq_1385345333210-dscn104
130x130_sq_1385345399927-dscn103
130x130_sq_1385345516554-dscn101
130x130_sq_1385345607495-dscn102
130x130_sq_1385345694395-vito114
130x130_sq_1385345893340-dscn105
130x130_sq_1385345999688-dscn105
130x130_sq_1385346180387-dscn105
130x130_sq_1385346329234-norwich-20130816-0005
130x130_sq_1385346333350-img-20130816-0005
130x130_sq_1385346497195-dscn133
130x130_sq_1385346606232-dscn113
130x130_sq_1385346732227-dsc0034
130x130_sq_1385346874271-ivorychi
130x130_sq_1385346945835-bdfairc
130x130_sq_1385346948760-cranberyc
130x130_sq_1385346951419-webbar
130x130_sq_1385346954450-whiteblac
130x130_sq_1385346957519-redc
130x130_sq_1385346962118-silvertabl
130x130_sq_1385346966640-butterflychai
130x130_sq_1385346972252-marriottre
130x130_sq_1385346975089-new-have
130x130_sq_1385346979401-blackandpin
130x130_sq_1385346985313-brownandpin
130x130_sq_1389746901846-dsc0072
130x130_sq_1389746932149-dsc0072
130x130_sq_1389746965898-dsc0072
130x130_sq_1389746993475-dsc0072
130x130_sq_1389747019726-dsc0072
130x130_sq_1389747047566-dsc0072
130x130_sq_1389747080287-dsc0072
130x130_sq_1389747112613-dsc0073
130x130_sq_1389747142374-dsc0073
130x130_sq_1389747176727-dsc0073
130x130_sq_1389747205838-dsc0073
130x130_sq_1389747234861-dsc0073
130x130_sq_1389747991913-dsc0075
130x130_sq_1389748009777-dsc0075
130x130_sq_1389748027177-dsc0075
130x130_sq_1389748039335-dsc0076
130x130_sq_1389748057099-dsc0076
130x130_sq_1389748083390-dsc0076
130x130_sq_1389748104865-dsc0076
130x130_sq_1389748133477-dsc0076
130x130_sq_1389748163468-dsc0076
130x130_sq_1389748192833-dsc0076
130x130_sq_1390520405578-img-20140123-0043
130x130_sq_1390520408553-img-20140123-0043
130x130_sq_1390520411363-img-20140123-0044
130x130_sq_1390520413661-img-20140123-0044
130x130_sq_1395942131774-dsc0089
130x130_sq_1395942241125-img-20140326-0055
130x130_sq_1395942308287-img-20140326-0055
130x130_sq_1395942395736-ds356

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Runners, Chair Covers, Decor, Linens, Staff
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
The showroom is open Monday - Thursday daily 11-3 p.m. - also by appointments
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
To secure your date 6 months.
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
The final order is reviewed within two weeks of your date, yes modification is available.
What if I need to cancel my order?
Cancellation are allowed.
What are your hours of delivery?
Open.
Do you have a minimum order size for delivery?
No.
What if guests spill food, drinks, etc. on the rental items?
No problem we expect spills.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
3/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Away to go is extremely knowledgable and very helpful. All chair covers and linens are always a beautiful addition. They always deliver everything in a quick manner and everything is always perfect. Hands down the best linen and chair cover rental company in the Tri-State area with the most modern options.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We rented chair covers from Diane for our wedding. She was super nice and was great to deal with.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolina
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Diane was amazing. She made my wedding look beautiful and elegant. She is very easy to work with since weddings and events can be stressful. In the day of the event, I was able to get hall earlier and asked her if she could drop the rentals at an earlier time. She accommodated it me in her schedule and made it happen.

The chair covers/linens/slashes were dropped off in impeccable condition and on time. She was equally flexible on pick up times. She made sure I was satisfied with color selections and even gave me good advice on designs. The prices are the best on the area! I would definitely always use Diane for future events and will recommend it to all my family, friends, and anyone that is looking for quality service and the best prices in town. Thank you Diane everything! You are a lifesaver.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ally
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I went with Away To Go Linens for tablecloths, napkins, chair covers and some cloth backdrops for my Wedding a few weeks ago. I was so pleased with Diane, she was extremely helpful and her prices are very competitive. The day of the linens were dropped off promptly and organized professionally. I would recommend this business to anyone looking for linen rentals. I hope to use them again in the future.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roselyn
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I will recommend Away to Go Balloons to anyone. Diane and the staff were extremely pleasant and professional and very accommodating.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priya
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Dianne is so flexible and helped me so Much. She had so many choices and she even ordered some stuff to match my Theme.

Thank you so Much Dianne. I would definetly recommend anyone to use her services. She is so punctual , professional and helpful.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindi
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Away To Go Linen & Design was recommended to me by a co-worker who was getting married and was using them for her wedding.

I needed table cloths for my daughter's wedding shower and called Away To Go Linen & Design to order them. I was treated professionally from the start and it continued that way through returning them after the shower. The table cloths were clean, ironed and neatly hanging for me to use. They looked beautiful on the tables in every way.

The cost was very affordable as well. I had compared the pricing and Away To Go Linen & Design was far less than most places!

Sincerely, I would highly recommend them. They were great!

Cindi DeMeo
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donna
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Diane was extremely helpful and kept in contact with us throughout the months leading up to the wedding. The table runners looked amazing and were just what we wanted! Thank you!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg11
Helena
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Diane and her team at Away to Go was great! I called them on fairly short notice [a few months before the wedding] to get swag back scuba chair covers. They looked lovely at our wedding reception, they were clean and ironed. There were no problems with delivery and pickup, everything went smoothly and looked great. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Great job!!! The chair covers were delivered and set up in a very timely and professional fashion. Absolutely no comPlaints what so ever and we would definitely recommend A Way to Go Designs to anyone looking for a wedding or party linen set up!!! Thanks again!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
As a wedding planner, Away To Go Linen & Design provided me with exceptional service that enabled me to get the job done for my clients. Their prices are extremely affordable for any bride looking for chair cover rentals. The company has a large selection to choose from and take great care in maintaining the condition and cleanliness of their inventory as well. They are very flexible in terms of pick up and drop off. I will continue to use and recommend them for all of my linen rentals.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Garfield and Dominie
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were clients of Away To Go Linen and Design and if I may say so this is an Awesome Company. They are professional, timely and the pricing could not be better. Our daughter's Sweet Sixteen was the talk of the town! Thank you....Thank you...
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fnklissa1
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
My son's wedding was held in Connecticut when we live in NJ. He and his fiancee were coming from Hawaii so we depended a lot on who we called. Diane was fantastic and supplied everything she promised. It was nice to know when we arrived the table linens were all in place looking beautiful. What a relief for a special and hectic day! Thanks Diane!

Sue Phelan
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
September 2011 Bride
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.9/5.0
Diane was very helpful and professional. The quality of the chari covers were great. I recommend this vendor for your rentals
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.9/5.0
We had a great experience with Away to Go Linen & Design. The chair covers that were provided were great quality and made our wedding reception look beautiful. I would highly recommend Away to Go to anyone in need of chairs/chair covers/other linens/etc. for their event.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1324321591413-1
Maria
Wedding:
8/20/2011
1.3/5.0
I ordered chair covers and sashes for my wedding. I had been dealing with Diane and she was super friendly. The DAY OF my wedding I had issues with my card for payment and she instantly became nasty and short with me. She was snippy and giving me nothing but attitude. I will NEVER recommend her to anyone due to her lack of professionalism and respect. Other than that the covers were correct and nice. If you do use her, make sure everything is perfect because she won't work with you or be nowhere near understanding.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Away To Go Linen & Design responded with the following comments:

This wedding was for 85 chair covers in which the bride was contacted for payment the day before her wedding the card was not able to be process due to lack of funds, I stayed in the shop until she was able to find funding and also gave her a discount.
There was not other issues the chair covers were dropped off at the venue she was having her fiance and groom men set them up.
I am unsure of what other factor involved in other than receiving payment before delivery.

MAP

 
943 Silas Deane Highway, 2nd floor #3, Wethersfield, CT 06109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Away To Go Linen & Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389746794187-dsc0073