130x130 sq 1332987794859 blakeandvalerieswedding6

AWESOME MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT

Houston , TX

LOCATION

11814 Kirkbriar Drive
Houston, TX 77089 US (map)

PHONE

281-827-7528

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

What is "Peace of Mind" worth to you? Can you put a price on knowing one of the most important days of your life will go exactly the way you planned? Would you be willing to let someone... Read more
What is "Peace of Mind" worth to you? Can you put a price on knowing one of the most important days of your life will go exactly the way you planned? Would you be willing to let someone other than an entertainment professional be responsible for your special day?

At AWESOME MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT, we are more than willing to share our insights on wedding planning that have been developed from over 30 years of experience and from performing at thousands of wedding receptions.


Samuel Reyes has been in the entertainment business in the Houston area for twenty years. As the founder of Awesome Music Entertainment, he takes a very personal interest in YOU, and what your individual needs are. All your goals, ideas, and feelings are listened to very carefully, and you are assured to always receive the prompt, courteous, professional attention you deserve.

As your Music Entertainer he will act as your Entertainment Director, Master of Ceremony (Emcee), Experienced Entertainer, and Professional Disc Jockey (DJ).

Transforming your event into a night of a thousand memories... Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1321467320936 edwardandroxanneashleykphotos3
130x130 sq 1321467236342 edwardandroxanneashleykphotos1
130x130 sq 1321467341827 edwardandroxanneashleykphotos4
130x130 sq 1321467263186 edwardandroxanneashleykphotos2
130x130 sq 1294278127254 josephandnataliaswedding9
130x130 sq 1294278107035 josephandnataliaswedding3
130x130 sq 1294278158410 josephandnataliaswedding4
130x130 sq 1308721666475 blakeandvalerieswedding1
130x130 sq 1308721711131 blakeandvalerieswedding30
130x130 sq 1308721689209 blakeandvalerieswedding11
130x130 sq 1308721737600 blakeandvalerieswedding13
130x130 sq 1308721862053 blakeandvalerieswedding16
130x130 sq 1308721799116 blakeandvalerieswedding17
130x130 sq 1308721892100 blakeandvalerieswedding19
130x130 sq 1305861092734 melissacainwilcoxbride
130x130 sq 1253459027556 chipkatsweddingnicekiss
130x130 sq 1253459544243 chipkatsweddingintroducingchipkat
130x130 sq 1305861016437 eddieandkrystlehammers7
130x130 sq 1294352960646 marcomariasegura
130x130 sq 1253459163478 segurafamilytoast
130x130 sq 1253459236368 segurapartyopendancing2
130x130 sq 1321471940097 brentjadajameswedding1
130x130 sq 1253459473853 brentjadasweddingneworleans2ndlinedance
130x130 sq 1321471926915 brentjadajameswedding9
130x130 sq 1305861056734 joshandcatherinesolis6
130x130 sq 1294278078675 joshandcatherinesolis4
130x130 sq 1305861183359 joshandcatherinesolis1
130x130 sq 1294351901193 dscf5023
130x130 sq 1321471326990 jimmysilviadowedding3
130x130 sq 1321471340896 jimmysilviadowedding2
130x130 sq 1294351954380 eduardocinthyakissing
130x130 sq 1294352018614 withthisringitheewedsaidthebride
130x130 sq 1294352126411 dinojohnperforms1
130x130 sq 1294352179146 dscf30182
130x130 sq 1294352253536 jamesandvanessasalavea
130x130 sq 1294352375521 dscf7062
130x130 sq 1294352528552 dscf5103
130x130 sq 1294352809005 riveraperezgrandfamilyreuinion018
130x130 sq 1294352928255 marcosarahdance
130x130 sq 1321499462850 leftnewledstripand2ontherightarecolorstrips
130x130 sq 1321499390850 edwardandroxannesweddingathotelzaza
130x130 sq 1321499449491 goboprojectionandpar64led
130x130 sq 1308723659256 img2011031300034
130x130 sq 1308722939491 jaredandbrittneyswedding12
130x130 sq 1308722960522 jaredandbrittneyswedding14
130x130 sq 1308722912022 jaredandbrittneyswedding11
130x130 sq 1321499493882 newledstripsatlatranquillaranch4
130x130 sq 1308722716913 jaredandbrittneyswedding2
130x130 sq 1321501783132 thevillasatlatranquilaranchopenhouse
130x130 sq 1321501266725 henryandamandarangelwedding11
130x130 sq 1321501580288 henryandamandarangelwedding12
130x130 sq 1321501801757 apg2010christmasparty10
130x130 sq 1321501817147 apg2010christmasparty11
130x130 sq 1321499376991 ameprojectionscreen10x10
130x130 sq 1321499517225 photobooth3
130x130 sq 1330631787284 djsammypromo20118x12

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Marcelino
Wedding:
8/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Sam was very helpful with the planning and style of music for every part of our wedding.
Sam was very helpful with the planning and style of music for every part of our wedding.
Sam was very helpful with the planning and style of music for every part of our wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Phillip
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
very helpful in helping us plan. I was extremely satisfied by the services provided!!!
very helpful in helping us plan. I was extremely satisfied by the services provided!!!
very helpful in helping us plan. I was extremely satisfied by the services provided!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
1/24/2015
5.0/5.0
it was so amazing!!! I could not have picked a better DJ and MC for my wedding guest!!! thank you so much!!
it was so amazing!!! I could not have picked a better DJ and MC for my wedding guest!!! thank you so much!!
it was so amazing!!! I could not have picked a better DJ and MC for my wedding guest!!! thank you so much!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dj Sammy is truly an awesome music entertainer ! We were looking for a Dj that could entertain our Christian/non Christian family and friends and he did just that ! Even with my very picky fiancées demands, Dj Sam was still able to merge both of our unique desires and turned it into our dream wedding ! Everyone told us they had so much unexpected fun with his games and quirkiness! He is very professional with everything and that is a huge A++ ! Arrived early , material ready for discussion, positive attitude . His assistant is also really good . Thank you DJ Sam you are the BEST !
Dj Sammy is truly an awesome music entertainer ! We were looking for a Dj that could entertain our Christian/non Christian Read more...
Dj Sammy is truly an awesome music entertainer ! We were looking for a Dj that could entertain our Christian/non Christian family and friends and he did just that ! Even with my very picky fiancées demands, Dj Sam was still able to merge both of our unique desires and turned it into our dream wedding ! Everyone told us they had so much unexpected fun with his games and quirkiness! He is very professional with everything and that is a huge A++ ! Arrived early , material ready for discussion, positive attitude . His assistant is also really good . Thank you DJ Sam you are the BEST ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I just got married and everyone who celebrated with us couldn't stop talking about it, especially the music!! This review doesn't give me enough space to really praise DJ Sam. With his many years of experience and expertise he gave us ideas, dos and don't s and pretty much planned our reception. He scheduled with our other vendors and from our grand entrance to our departure everything went perfect, everyone had a blast and we just wouldn't change anything! Only suggestion I would give him is to change the name, to Freaking Awesome Entertainment! I will definitely use him again and would recommend him to anyone, all the best to everyone and God bless!!
My wife and I just got married and everyone who celebrated with us couldn't stop talking about it, especially the music!! Read more...
My wife and I just got married and everyone who celebrated with us couldn't stop talking about it, especially the music!! This review doesn't give me enough space to really praise DJ Sam. With his many years of experience and expertise he gave us ideas, dos and don't s and pretty much planned our reception. He scheduled with our other vendors and from our grand entrance to our departure everything went perfect, everyone had a blast and we just wouldn't change anything! Only suggestion I would give him is to change the name, to Freaking Awesome Entertainment! I will definitely use him again and would recommend him to anyone, all the best to everyone and God bless!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
AWESOME MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT responded with the following comments:

Congratulations David and Joni! Thanks for the fantastic review...I can't thank you enough!!! Both of you were such great host. I'm looking forward to having that breakfast with ya soon. Thank you, DJ Sammy - Freaking Awesome Entertainment
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazing, amazing, amazing! Sam was very professional, which is what my fiance and I were looking for and loved about him. Very detailed, organized, and punctual! He played music that WE liked, and picked. He was very approachable and friendly, our guests loved him. He did an amazing job, and along with our reception coordinator he made our reception go by smoothly. We had a blast, definitely would hire him again in a heart beat.
Amazing, amazing, amazing! Sam was very professional, which is what my fiance and I were looking for and loved about him. Read more...
Amazing, amazing, amazing! Sam was very professional, which is what my fiance and I were looking for and loved about him. Very detailed, organized, and punctual! He played music that WE liked, and picked. He was very approachable and friendly, our guests loved him. He did an amazing job, and along with our reception coordinator he made our reception go by smoothly. We had a blast, definitely would hire him again in a heart beat. Read less
Services Used: DJ
AWESOME MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT responded with the following comments:

Paola and Sean: You both are an amazing couple. No wonder you got married! It was such an honor and lots of fun...especially the Polish family! OMG they were a riot! Thank you so much for your great review. Let's stay in touch through FB. Congratulations! Sam
Default vendor profile pic
Marissa
Wedding:
8/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I am the Groom's Mother and was surprised to receive a call from Samuel Reyes the day before. He said he would do his best to make this evening the best and invited me to give him a list of guests who traveled from out of town to be at the wedding. He also played songs that were meaningful to our lives .... I cried many happy tears because of Sammy. I recommend him highly.
I am the Groom's Mother and was surprised to receive a call from Samuel Reyes the day before. He said he would do his best Read more...
I am the Groom's Mother and was surprised to receive a call from Samuel Reyes the day before. He said he would do his best to make this evening the best and invited me to give him a list of guests who traveled from out of town to be at the wedding. He also played songs that were meaningful to our lives .... I cried many happy tears because of Sammy. I recommend him highly. Read less
Services Used: DJ
AWESOME MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT responded with the following comments:

Marissa: Thank you so much for your kind words. The hospitality that we received from Eric, Natalia, and both of your families was beyond measure of expectancy, and without a doubt appreciated. I am truly happy that you all enjoyed your celebration. Once again, I wish you and Richard a Happy Anniversary. Congratulations! Sammy
Default vendor profile pic
Eric
Wedding:
8/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely incredible service, Sammy is professional; attentive; witty; and very personable. He met with us several times leading up to our wedding day and boy was he prepared. He was also able to improvise on the spot and adapt quickly to the unexpected. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a high-quality DJ/MC.
Absolutely incredible service, Sammy is professional; attentive; witty; and very personable. He met with us several times Read more...
Absolutely incredible service, Sammy is professional; attentive; witty; and very personable. He met with us several times leading up to our wedding day and boy was he prepared. He was also able to improvise on the spot and adapt quickly to the unexpected. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a high-quality DJ/MC. Read less
Services Used: DJ
AWESOME MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT responded with the following comments:

Eric and Natalia: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I hope all is well with married life and I pray many blessings upon you both and your home. Let's keep in touch! GBY! DJ Sammy
Default vendor profile pic
Rosa
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome!!! We hired A.M.E. for our wedding reception and are so happy that we did. The quality of service and professionalism is second to none. Dj Eric did an excellent job at the reception. He kept things up beat and my guests on the dance floor. Eric also made sure to keep us on schedule with the planned events for the nite. It made us feel good to have received so many compliments on the Dj. He kept it fun for everyone from the youngest to the oldest. Thank you Sammy for having such a professional team. It was great meeting you and having your input and ideas for music. I am so happy we booked you guys ! :) Rosa & Albert
Awesome!!! We hired A.M.E. for our wedding reception and are so happy that we did. The quality of service and Read more...
Awesome!!! We hired A.M.E. for our wedding reception and are so happy that we did. The quality of service and professionalism is second to none. Dj Eric did an excellent job at the reception. He kept things up beat and my guests on the dance floor. Eric also made sure to keep us on schedule with the planned events for the nite. It made us feel good to have received so many compliments on the Dj. He kept it fun for everyone from the youngest to the oldest. Thank you Sammy for having such a professional team. It was great meeting you and having your input and ideas for music. I am so happy we booked you guys ! :) Rosa & Albert Read less
Services Used: DJ
AWESOME MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT responded with the following comments:

Congratulations Albert and Rosa! Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an honor!
Sincerely, DJ Sammy Reyes

It was fun and easy working with you both. When the bride and groom trust in your advice and opinion, that makes a smooth flowing memorable celebration. Thank You Mr. & Mrs. Tabarez.
Thank you, DJ Erik Martinez
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Great DJ! Very helpful! Didn't play some songs that we wanted him to play but everyone had a great time and he helped the reception run very smoothly. Thanks Sammy!
Great DJ! Very helpful! Didn't play some songs that we wanted him to play but everyone had a great time and he helped the Read more...
Great DJ! Very helpful! Didn't play some songs that we wanted him to play but everyone had a great time and he helped the reception run very smoothly. Thanks Sammy! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

FREE BASIC LIGHTS & 50% DISCOUNT ON CEREMONY SYSTEM
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention this WeddingWire Ad and you will recieve a FREE Basic Light Package & 50% DISCOUNT on a Ceremony System for your Wedding. Only good for contracting at the initial consultation.
Deal #WW0c401ebc269d77bb
220x220 1332987794859 blakeandvalerieswedding6

MAP

 
11814 Kirkbriar Drive, Houston, TX 77089 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AWESOME MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1332987794859 blakeandvalerieswedding6