130x130_sq_1402948802827-mango-calla-lilies-hypericums

AWS Floral Design & A Wedding In Silk

Lawrenceville , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1738 Christiana Drive
Lawrenceville, GA US 30043 (map)

PHONE

678-231-9701

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We specialize in full service wedding and special event design. With a flair for eclectic style, we can blend both modern and traditional design elements to have the perfect look for... Read more
We specialize in full service wedding and special event design. With a flair for eclectic style, we can blend both modern and traditional design elements to have the perfect look for every client! We can use either fresh or permanent botanicals to help create just the right style for you. We want to transform your event into an unforgettable experience!

We offer table decor rentals, creative lighting and any other pieces necessary to complete the entire event!

Creating timeless designs since 1987! We deliver all over the South and ship around the world. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1401132002948-staceybrandon-wedding-ashton-gardens-chape
130x130_sq_1401132066791-white-hydrangea-orchids-stoc
130x130_sq_1401133297540-stacie-and-morris-at-ashton-garden
130x130_sq_1327586874383-fushciacallalilyboutonnieres
130x130_sq_1317849195448-creamrosesliliesofthevalleyqueenanneslace
130x130_sq_1327587062869-biltmoreatlantareception
130x130_sq_1401131265457-rachel-hinkley-bridal-bouq
130x130_sq_1327586988061-circusrosessedumviburnumgreencymbidiumorchids
130x130_sq_1327586604814-redrosesredcallaliliesbuplurumfiddleheadcurls
130x130_sq_1327587439109-ivoryrosesgardeniabouquet
130x130_sq_1327586806244-whitehydrangeasedumivoryrosesgreenhypericumberriesphalaenopsis
130x130_sq_1327587701935-ivoryrosebouquet
130x130_sq_1327588008733-ivorygreenbouquet
130x130_sq_1381419518073-mango-calla-lilies-hypericums
130x130_sq_1376082020903-ivory-flowers--dusty-miller-1
130x130_sq_1376082495563-pink-white-rhinestone-tables
130x130_sq_1376082608056-hot-pink-and-white-rose-bouquets
130x130_sq_1376082661661-ashton-gardens
130x130_sq_1381419548392-green-cymbidium-ivory-rose-red-hypericums

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
For Charge, Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexie
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Georgia was such a pleasure to work with! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her and her company. I had no clue when it came to flowers and she put me at ease as soon as I met her. She understood my vision and helped plan beautiful bouquets as well as the arbor we were married under. She called me the day before the wedding with a problem, the few real flowers we were going to use in centerpieces did not look good, but I was totally at ease with her handling it. She made it look even better than we had originally planned. We used the silk flowers and they were gorgeous and it makes me so happy to be able to keep them for years to come. I would highly recommend Georgia to anyone needing flower arrangements!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Georgia was great to work with. Very easy going, she listen to everything I ask and gave me great suggestion. I will recommend her to everyone...thank you for everything!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Georgia was amazing! She took my dream of having daffodils and tulips as my wedding flowers and made beautiful arrangements that were absolutely stunning! I will have these to cherish for the rest of my life thanks to her! Her creative eye in floral arrangements is truly inspirational! I highly recommend Georgia for any wedding or special event you might need gorgeous floral arrangements that will always remain just as beautiful as the day you receive them!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1358094227542-dsc0341
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Georgia was amazing with the florals for my wedding. I had real and artificial (silk) flowers; however you could not tell the difference. I admired that. She was very flexible with delivering my flowers. I asked her to deliver them earlier and she did with no problem. I absolutely loved my bouquet. she executed it just as i envisioned it. I am going to preserve it because I loved it so much. Thank You Georgia
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Georgia is absolutely amazing!!! I would highly recommend AWS Floral Design! I am so grateful to have found such a fantastic florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smitha
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Georgia does a beautiful job with artificial and real flowers and is a very sweet and caring person! She helps give you options that work with your budget, which all brides are probably convened about. She saved my wedding (calmed my nerves with a pep talk), gives the best advice, and is a super creative flower arranger. She also does great garlands for indian weddings!!!

If I could give her 10 stars I would! :0)

Smitha
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Georgia did an amazing job with our wedding flowers. She was totally professional, knowledgeable, prompt, with great communication and a warm personality. We had a wedding on a budget and she worked with us to provide the perfect flowers that fit right into our budget. I love that one day my (future) kids will get to see flowers from Mommy and Daddy's wedding. Having the option of silk flowers was perfect for us.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1339771897322-wedding
Amy
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Georgia did a wonderful job! I gave her some ideas and she really made them shine at my beautiful wedding! Thank you so much. :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BJ
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I recently got married on Sept.18th. My flowers and bouquet were absolutely stunning!! Georgia made every attempt to work with me and I was very difficult. She took the time to listen to all of my needs and I trusted in her and she made everything perfect!! I would definitely recommend A Wedding in Silk to anyone!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sassy Sylvia
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I just recently got married and had an awesome wedding day! One of people that made that happen was Georgia Griffin of A Wedding In Silk. She made everything so beautiful and brought together all my ideas as I had hoped. The flowers were all fresh and gorgeous! We had a fairly large wedding and it was a bit nerve racking! We loved everything and once Georgia brought in my amazing bridal bouquet, I knew that everything would be that way too. She was creative and helpful through the entire process. It really makes a difference to work with someone who listens to all the details that you want to include!

She designed our wedding as well as my former co worker last year. We both just love Georgia and I have already referred her to my best friend who has finally gotten engaged! We highly recommend Georgia and her staff!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg15
lolafalana
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot tell you how much Georgia helped me with selection of wedding flowers for my wedding and put me at ease. I think I was the difficult one throughout the process but Georgia helped me every step of the way. The bouquets were Amazing and beyond what I expected. She was also willing to work with me and always remained professional.

I cannot wait to use her services again and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for unique, professional and long lasting memories.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FRANCINE
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
All I can say is wow.......Georgia made my day. I met Georgia about year ago. The wedding was set to be 01/01/2011 but with possibility that date might change. Georgia was very flexible. I had the reception at our church gym you will not think that place was a gym everything was beautiful. I just got stressed out for a min when I called her around 1030am and she was not there yet:) but I guess when you have the number of years she has under her belt in this business you make things happen. I am very happy and so is my Husband. Georgia keep up the good work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Georgia Griffin with A Wedding in Silk did the flowers for our daughter's wedding. Not only did Georgia immediately "click" with our daughter, but she was amazing with me as well. The flowers were superb!! The quality and design added that special touch to our daughter's wedding. When our Princess married her Prince at the Castle on Peachtree Street, I am so thankful that Georgia created that special bouquet for her. I highly recommend Georgia Griffin and A Wedding in Silk!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1302312435763-wedding19march2011681
Aubree'
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
No one believed me when I told them our flowers were artificial. Not only did I save $150, but I have my flowers forever. Someone staying out our house after the wedding even but their boutonniere in the refrigerator thinking it was real! I would recommend Georgia Griffin to anyone skeptical about artificial flowers. They're definitely worth it when done by her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Great attention to detail! Friendly and very nice! My flowers still look great over 2 years later!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katydid
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Georgia Griffin/A Wedding in Silk on January 22nd for our wedding flowers and decorations. Everything was even more beautiful than I thought it would be. We had fresh flowers for everything and the colors and designs were amazing!! She is so creative and made our day absolutely perfect! I highly recommend Georgia to everyone planning their wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahB
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled with all of our amazing flowers just a few weeks ago! Georgia and her team were awesome! We had a large wedding with 400 guests and a bridal party of 32 which was insane. I was originally very worried about that many flowers and how it would all come together until I met with Georgia. She made me so relieved and so much more relaxed after just the initial meeting. She came up with so many unique ideas and different flowers/designs to create the look I wanted and not spend quite as much. My mother was a bit worried about everything and then she met with Georgia. We were so amazed with all of our flowers and how great everyone on her staff came together for this giant event! We highly recommend anyone planning their wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lturner20
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Georgia was just amazing. She did such wonderful job, everything looked gorgeous! She will work with you and help you find just what you want for the best price in town. We used fresh roses for the boutiques and they looked amazing. Also, her centerpieces are to die for, they just absolutely beautiful. I couldn't be more pleased with her work. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingbirds
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding a month ago and I wanted to review some of our vendors. We love Georgia and the flowers were awesome! We had a combination of fresh and artificial flowers which is perfect. The bridal party flowers were fresh and the ceremony and table centerpieces were artificial. That is the way to go! All of our flowers were so beautiful and Georgia made my crazy color scheme really come together. I couldn't decide on just a few colors, so we had several. She is very creative and they were the perfect mix! Her assistant told me she wanted all my colors at her wedding next year!

My mom had one silk arrangement that was my grandmothers before she passed. It was actually knocked over by one of the catering people right before the wedding. I was so upset and Georgia was so calm when told me she would fix it and everything would be fine! She took the time to comfort me and made the arrangement beautiful all over again. It was a large arrangement and I'm not sure how she did it, but I have thanked her many times! It's not often that someone is that thoughtful and takes extra time to help. I am very sentimental and it meant everything to have my grandmothers arrangement at my wedding since she couldn't be there. She loved flowers and I know that she was looking down and watching over me that day. I also know that she was smiling when Georgia fixed her arrangement and she would have loved all my flowers! What an amazing day!! I highly recommend A Wedding In Silk!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We used A Wedding In Silk for our wedding this past August and our flowers were amazing! I had all the gorgeous Fall colors in my fresh bouquet and the bridal party. We used artificial flowers for all the decorations. No one could tell the difference. I didn't know that they made silk flowers like those. I highly recommend them to anyone wanting a gorgeous wedding, but not wanting to spend 20K. We just loved Georgia and her assistant on our wedding day! What a perfect day!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1232937935406-imgp0084
Mrs. Roots
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on June 20, 2010. Georgia was absolutely wonderful!! We were married at The Vines Mansion in Loganville, GA. I mentioned to Georgia that I was having trouble finding the right venue, and she suggested the Vines. It was just amazing!! The first time that I met with Georgia, she was very sweet and attentative to my wedding vision. I was very nervous of the overall cost, but her prices were even more amazing!! My bridesmaids carried 3 long stem yellow calla lillies with white flowers wrapped around them, and the groomsmen of course matched. My bouquet wer blue orchids and white calla lillies. They were amazing!! I loved her knowledge of vendors, Georgia was able assist in suggesting photographers, bakers and caterers. She is a wonderful person to work with and very understanding!! I will always work with Georgia for any floral needs as well as recommend her to anyone in need of a florist!!! Thanks Georgia for all of your help, I only wish that your company will flourish 100 fold going forward!! You are an amazing person and absolute amazing florist!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1311860897019-photo1
Maxine
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I used Georgia in 2009 for a November Wedding. She was great! I used real touch flowers to keep costs down. A lot of my people were sceptical because they didn't want them to look fake, but I assured them they would't. I had already done my research so I knew that wouldn't be an issue. Of course they turned out beautiful. No one could tell. One of the best decisions I made for my wedding! Georgia did a great job. She listened to everything we wanted and she gave us great ideas. The flowers were beautiful and the colors were perfect. My girls and I still have our flowers and I use them as a centerpiece on my table. I was so thankful to be able to keep them as a great keepsake. Thank you Georgia for making my wedding beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sharondini
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
I used Georgia Griffin and the team at A Wedding In Silk last spring for my wedding. We had quite a large wedding and I was really worried about everything coming together like I wanted it! I met with Georgia several months prior and she was the most helpful vendor I had through the entire planning process. She made the decision making beyond easy! She showed me tons of flowers and pictures to help me get the visual that I needed to feel completely comfortable with all my choices. I cannot thank her enough, but I've tried. I've sent three people to her for their weddings this year and I will continue to do so for many years to come. My day was absolutely goregous and the staff at A Wedding In Silk made that happen. I used fresh flowers for all my bridal party and artificial for all the decorations. "Wow", was all we could keep saying! Everything was just amazing!!

They are on the web at www.aweddinginsilk.com, Good luck to all of you newly engaged couples!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nancylow81
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.9/5.0
I was referred to A Wedding in Silk by a close friend and boy was she right. I met with Georgia and she was just what I was looking for. I wanted fresh and artificial flowers to help keep the cost manageable and Georgia came through in a very BIG way. This was MY PERFECT DAY!! Anyone looking to save $$ and not sacrifice on quality I would call A Wedding in Silk.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
After 3 florists...I finally found a Florist who LISTENED to what I wanted, and didn't try to convince me that my "vision" was wall wrong. Rather than giving me reasons why we COULDN'T do the things I wanted to do, she came up with creative ways that we COULD make it happen!! I liked being able to choose between fresh or artificial flowers, but in the end I chose fresh. My flowers were better than I could have ever imagined...Georgia is awesome, and I'm not surprised she's been a Knot -Best of Weddings pick for 3 years running. Definitely reccommending A Wedding in Silk to everyone!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1316015608803-img2781
ERICA
Wedding:
7/17/2011
4.8/5.0
I have read the last 20 reviews on here and I must say for the amount of work I hired Georgia for, she did an AMAZING job. I want to provide pics but don't know how.
The best advice I can give is that I think my wedding was a difficult wedding and it took place during a the most busiest time of the season (summer). Georgia held it together. Because its a busy time for many vendors (the best ones anyway), her responsiveness was not as prompt. I am a thorough person and Georgia's work was wonderful. We had several meetings and the key to this all is knowing what you want. Georgia was like a mother to me (my mother past away before my wedding) and Georgia worked together with my wedding planner.
While she was the flower & decor, she helped me in other areas as well as catering ideas, invitation tips, even planning tips.

Georgia, I want to thank you SO much for making my wedding PERFECT. That's hard with a bridezilla like me (lol) and you made it simple. With over 50 people in the bridal party, the church and the reception at the Biltmore was SOOOOO amazing. As I stated to you, your work needs to be in the Atlanta Wedding Magazine. Your prices are reasonable and any bride who doesnt hire you for their floral decor is just asking for trouble. Your wealth of knowledge and your attention to detail made my day a success.
With a guest count of over 300 and initally at 700, you had the guest talking about hte decor as if it were princess diana getting married. People literally still call me today about who did the decor and the flowers were just amazing!!!!

Your work is #1 and any bride reading this, i assure you Georgia is the #1 florist in my book! You can't go wrong with her. While I know you can't please everyone (and trust me I am hard to please), Georgia listened and was honest about the expectations. Sometimes people ask for something and it may not flow with idea you are trying to present, Georgia steps in as a mother (and a florist) and brings everything to life.

I love you Mrs. Georgia and thanks so much. I can't wait for our 5th anniversary where we decided to have a wedding every 5 years as a milestone.

You will never understand and know how much seeing you on my wedding day and the decor in the church and at the Biltmore downtown meant to me. You put in a lot of hard work during a very busy season and still pulled it together for me! I love you so much and any bride who doesnt pick up the phone to call you, is not worthy of your services anyway.

You are the BEST!

ps. I interviewed alot of florist in Atlanta & surrounding areas & Mrs Georgia (A Wedding in Silk) provided the best services at the best price! You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AndreaandJeff
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.8/5.0
I just recently had my wedding and used A Wedding In Silk as our florist. I did love the new silk flowers, but I wanted all fresh. Everything was just gorgeous! I was worried about the Hydrangea and how they would hold up in the heat, but they were perfect. We took several pictures outside before the wedding and all of the flowers still looked great when we walked down the aisle. I am really picky and I was very specific about the look I wanted to create. Georgia is very creative and came up with so many ways to get the look I wanted and not spend a crazy amount of money on fresh flowers. I love flowers, but it is hard to spend money on something that will be gone in just a few days. I know they will look amazing in my pictures forever though! Thanks to Georgia and her staff for helping me have the most amazing wedding day ever! Even my new husband commented on the flowers and he thought everything look great!! I felt proud of all my choices and our event was just as I wanted it to be! I have already referred Georgia to a friend of mine who has just started planning her wedding. We highly recommend A Wedding In Silk to everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1219875167030-specialpics130
mswilsonpayne
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.8/5.0
I highly recommend A Wedding in Silk to anyone planning a wedding on a tight budget, anyone that wants to be able to look admire her bouquet for years to come or anyone that just wants beautiful flowers at a great price! I really didn't know what I wanted in terms of flowers for my wedding. I was really nervous about the cost as well. After my first meeting with Georgia, my mind was at ease. She walked me through the process of creating a vision of what I wanted for my wedding and all of my options. She was soooo patient and had great ideas. She never tried to upsale me. She actually gave me ideas if how to cut back on cost and still have a beautiful wedding. When I saw my flowers on my wedding day I was so pleased. I had complete faith in Georgia and her team but WOW! They did a beautiful job on the church decor, as well as the bouquets, and other flowers. I have absolutely no regrets about having silk flowers for my wedding. I have recieved so many compliments about how beautiful they were and how real they looked and felt. Now I'm looking forward to seeing what Georgia and her team are going to do for one of my best friends wedding in June! Thank you Georgia!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I actually had another lady do the flowers for my wedding which turned out really bad. My colors were midnight blue & fuchsia but when I received my flowers in early January 2013, she had spray painted them dark purple instead of light fuchsia (pink). I didn’t know what to do & where to turn because she wasn’t going to fix her mistake. Talk about stress because my wedding was 2 months away & I had wasted so much money! I had to start all over & find someone else. I found ‘A Wedding In Silk Floral Design’ online. I contacted Georgia Griffin & basically told her that my wedding is approaching quickly so I needed a miracle to happen. I had been so stressed out & sad because I literally thought my wedding was going to look so bad with those ugly purple flowers, but Georgia brightened my day the very second I walked into her office. Before I gave her the swatch, she showed me a fuchsia calla lily & it was the perfect color! That’s talent, when you can tell someone a unique color & they know exactly what you’re talking about & knows how to spray the flower so that it matches perfectly for your special day! She saved the day (or my wedding I should say) b/c she did a great job on my flowers; she sprayed the flowers in the bouquet & the fuchsia/color matched up perfectly! All flowers were done in < 2 months. Her work speaks for itself! The quality of the flowers, just gorgeous! Everyone at my wedding was saying how beautiful the flowers were & how they looked & felt so real! I was so happy & pleased with: the boutonnieres, bouquets, corsages, & most of all…my bridal bouquet! If there’s any bride out there who’s looking for gorgeous silk flowers, Georgia is your lady to contact! She is professional & very talented at what she does. She listens to you, understands the look that you’re going for, & knows exactly how to make the floral designs come together beautifully! A Wedding In Silk is the #1 silk floral design company out there! Take my word for it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BLB86
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.7/5.0
Georgia is really great to work with. She definitely listens to what you want and some how makes your "flower" vision a reality. Her prices are great for the value of the product that you get. I would certainly recommend her to any future brides for their flower and decor needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.7/5.0
I worked with Georgia Griffin at A Wedding in Silk and she was great - she was professional, very fun to work with, and very patient with my indecisiveness. :o) I was living in California, trying to plan a wedding in my hometown in GA. Flowers always seem expensive to me, but the prices seemed fair. It was hard planning a wedding cross country, but Georgia made the flower part easy. She worked with my schedule when I came into town. I wanted something unique & beautiful and she came up with some great designs for me to choose from. I went with silk - I was afraid I wouldn't like it, but I LOVED it. The colors were so exactly how I wanted - very vibrant and really made my pictures pop. The few people that knew could not believe they were silk. The centerpieces transformed the reception hall. The bouquets were gorgeous and I will have mine for years to come. I have second guessed a couple things from my wedding, but the flowers were perfect. I would definitely recommend A Wedding In Silk to others (and I do!)
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1270486294335-meandmyhusband
Nacirema
Wedding:
3/28/2010
4.5/5.0
The flowers were just beautiful! My bouquet was a little wet from the spray but other than that, they were better than I could have imagined. I love looking at my piece on the mantle. Thanks so much, Georgia!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eniola
Wedding:
3/28/2014
4.4/5.0
Georgia was professional, warm, and approachable. I told her my price range and she did her best to decorate at that price range...which is AWESOME! I did not want much at my wedding but i wanted it to look classy and she did a great job!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.3/5.0
Georgia was a true pleasure to work with and her designs and ideas looks amazing on our wedding day. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bugginmary
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.2/5.0
My husband and I were married October of 2009. I loved the bouquets that Georgia designed. They were beautiful! There were just a few things I was disappointed on. I was disappointed that she waited until what seemed like the last minute to get the purple organza for the table runners and pole decorations. When she went to pick it up from her distributor, they didn't carry it anymore. So then she had to scramble to a friend of her's in Gainesville. Even then it didn't seem like she had enough to thoroughly wrap the poles for the reception. I was also a little disappointed that the pedestal arrangements weren't in baskets like we had originally discussed. Instead, they looked more like an arrangement like you would see for a regular church service, not a wedding. The pins that she provided for the corsages and bouts didn't work well on the day of the wedding. My mom had to go find something else that would work with the fabrics. The pew arrangements were a little small. When we met weeks before the big day, Georgia assured me that the pew arrangements and pedestal arrangments could double as table centerpieces at the reception. This was not the case. Because the pew arrangements were so small, they just didn't seem to be very eye catching on the tables at the reception; and because the pedestal arrangements weren't what we were relying on, they too looked awkward on the tables. The week of the wedding, I was able to meet with all of my vendors to finalize last minute details at the church. Not Georgia! She wouldn't meet with me so I could show her a few things at the church and to see how the flowers were progressing. All of these things could have been prevented if she didn't do so many things at the last second and wasn't so secretive. When I asked her on the phone about why she couldn't meet the week of the wedding, she got all upset with me wanting to know why and kept saying that everything was alright. After all, they're faux flowers - not real ones. Why couldn't I see how things were going. All in all, they did look real and the colors were pretty.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Afua
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.0/5.0
Georgia Griffin was my florist for my wedding this past August, and did a great job with my wedding bouquet, those of my bridesmaids and also with the flowers and centerpieces at the church and at the reception.I was very impressed with how beautiful the flowers were. You couldn't even tell that the silk flowers we used were not real. Overall she did a great job and I will recommend her to others looking to have a beautiful event.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
I was very happy with my bridal bouquet but I was a little disappointed when I finally saw the bouquets for my bridesmaids. Overall Georgia has great ideas and will work with any budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Safia
Wedding:
5/19/2012
3.7/5.0
Georgia is such a sweet lady! Loved working with her.
My colors were royal blue and gold (indian wedding) and she was able to get me blue and champagne/gold-tinted flowers that don't look terrible. She matched my colors well with the flowers she provided but I expected her to airbrush my flowers like she had said in our first appointment to them them hinted with gold, and i don't think she did. There were a lot of frays that were noticable so my guests could tell they were fake just by looking at them. Also, i was supposed to have a falling/cascading bouquet but I ended up getting on that was standard-- but i didn't make a big deal out of it. I picked up a month in advance which was good for my decorator and I bought fresh flowers on my own from NFD for bountineers because they were cheaper that way.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arina
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.7/5.0
The flowers look so real that no one at the wedding could tell that they were artificial. The service was ok.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catherineandodell
Wedding:
6/20/2009
3.7/5.0
The flowers turned out GREAT! I used silk and they looked so real, everyone kept touching them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
New
Wedding:
9/24/2011
0.0/5.0
I diffidently would not recommend Georgia Griffin (A Wedding In Silk) I was just recently married and she only had to do my bridal bouquet and as another bride mentioned because it was not a money maker for her she did not put forth her best effort! The bouquet looked like a pre-school child made it. The day I met with her she advised me that she would send me the contract but I had to call her because over 30 days had passed and I had not received it. Her work was not professional and she never said anything during my initial visit about refunds if not satisfied so at this time I am in the process of suing her.
Services Used: Flowers
AWS Floral Design & A Wedding In Silk responded with the following comments:

We offered to create a bouquet specifically designed just as the client requested. She changed her mind about what she was looking for in a bouquet and did not relay this information to us. If you want Roses, please do not order Calla Lilies. The bouquet was a beautiful Calla Lily design. We offered to make her another bouquet if she wanted to pick out the flowers and she refused. We are not involved in any law suits.

MAP

 
1738 Christiana Drive, Lawrenceville, GA 30043 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AWS Floral Design & A Wedding In Silk
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1402948802827-mango-calla-lilies-hypericums