130x130 sq 1316890872531 liletphoto

AZ CELEBRITY DJ

Queen Creek , AZ

LOCATION

Serving The Phoenix Area , Southern California , 21358 E Excelsior
Queen Creek, AZ 85142 US (map)

PHONE

480-720-0941

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

AZ Celebrity DJ is a full time entertainment company and owned by Juan and Stephanie Sandoval and have been in business since 2003 here in Phoenix. We specialize in weddings doing... Read more
AZ Celebrity DJ is a full time entertainment company and owned by Juan and Stephanie Sandoval and have been in business since 2003 here in Phoenix. We specialize in weddings doing anywhere from 75-100 weddings a year. One of the unique things about us is we listen to each of our couples and play the music you request in your meeting with us and dont just play whats popular or what we want to hear or like. You will meet with us and we the owners do all wedding timelines and weddings. - WE WILL NEVER CONTRACT THEM OUT TO A NEW DJ OR A COLLEGE KID WHO HAS JUST STARTED djing. This is so important when your interviewing companies that you make sure you meet with who will be at your wedding and not someone who takes the booking and then sub contracts out your event. We also have added a wonderful team member Joe Matras who has been in the music industry for over 30 years - He comes to us from NEW YORK where he has performed as an Emcee/DJ in over 700 weddings in the New York Area along with owning and running the sales department for a large New York Dj Company.

Also we include everything in our package such as lighting, ceremony music, unlimited hours, microphones, Upgraded BOSE soundsystem , photo montage and discounted photo booth are available through our sister company LETS POSE PHOTO BOOTHS. Our packages start at 795.00 depending on day of week and time of day. We look forward to hearing from you and feel free to call us so you can come see us at an event soon ! We are very fun and down to earth group of professionals so give us a call.

AZ CELEBRITY DJ is also offering a photo booth package - Our photobooth is not the typical box that you see in the malls - Its absolutley stunning and adds something fun and different for your guest to do and have fun a t- Plus the newlyweds get a custom scrapbook at the end of the night from all the photos !

REMEMBER ITS NEVER TO EARLY TO CALL US SINCE WE AVERAGE TO BOOK A WEDDING 6-9 MONTHS FROM YOUR DATE DUE TO BEING REFFERRED BY MANY RESORTS AND HOTELS IN PHOENIX -

SEND US AN EMAIL AND WE WILL SEND YOU A LINK TO REVIEW OUR WEDDING VIDEO DEMO-

PROUD WINNER OF THE 2010/2011 THE KNOT BEST OF WEDDINGS AWARD and 2010 ONE WED VENDOR CHOICE AWARD

Thank you & Best Wishes
The Sandovals
Az CELEBRITY DJ Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1468417057069 12748105101540868551872803061020381324810015o
130x130 sq 1468417072593 12783699101540868549872803439206184206641908o
130x130 sq 1468417040675 395650101505138770222802019038804n
130x130 sq 1468417010908 66060444352202279761122n
130x130 sq 1468417010970 1321014769487972795470407o
130x130 sq 1468417068075 1277178910154086854807280623093590181710117o
130x130 sq 1468417017578 332231101503975901422801208692759o
130x130 sq 1468417024137 384099101505138766172801708320761n
130x130 sq 1468417029036 386080101504871610722801681608347n
130x130 sq 1468417032884 39012810150487161147280648454904n
130x130 sq 1468417036136 392195101504871620422801409479134n
130x130 sq 1468417046131 396635101504871617622802030105648n
130x130 sq 1468417051931 57734510151192091387280137039056n
130x130 sq 1468417062900 12764593101540868552872801103992304679246097o
130x130 sq 1246427149611 51901164649912606111861124630502755315715n1
130x130 sq 1316815653750 nachelle
130x130 sq 1418401241440 ancala
130x130 sq 1418401294002 carlettaandphillip 461
130x130 sq 1317064494297 0579
130x130 sq 1317064502609 165188
130x130 sq 1317064512062 2573
130x130 sq 1317064520828 5596
130x130 sq 1317064528547 bg0002
130x130 sq 1317064533797 bg0117
130x130 sq 1317064541062 bg0138
130x130 sq 1317064549266 bg0161
130x130 sq 1317064557797 bg0181
130x130 sq 1317064564859 bg0243
130x130 sq 1317064570953 bg0251
130x130 sq 1317064577281 bg0293
130x130 sq 1317064584250 bg0318bw
130x130 sq 1317064593234 bg205
130x130 sq 1317064602047 bgt0002
130x130 sq 1317064609609 bgt0016
130x130 sq 1317064618656 bp0079
130x130 sq 1317064624906 bp0087
130x130 sq 1317064633125 bp0110
130x130 sq 1317064640344 bp0223
130x130 sq 1317064649000 c0066
130x130 sq 1317064656437 c0104
130x130 sq 1317064664234 c0138
130x130 sq 1317064672125 c0158
130x130 sq 1317064680797 c0184
130x130 sq 1317064688375 cake0002
130x130 sq 1317064697609 cake0015
130x130 sq 1317064703891 cake0025bw
130x130 sq 1317064712359 et0083
130x130 sq 1317064718500 et0100
130x130 sq 1317064724781 et0105
130x130 sq 1317064733094 et0108
130x130 sq 1317064738922 et0124
130x130 sq 1317064745734 et0133
130x130 sq 1317064753547 f0041
130x130 sq 1317064761859 f0066
130x130 sq 1317064768031 fpd0027
130x130 sq 1317064773812 fpd0056
130x130 sq 1317064779984 fpd0089
130x130 sq 1317064786641 gp0051
130x130 sq 1317064794797 party0016
130x130 sq 1317064802406 party0022
130x130 sq 1317064811172 party0073
130x130 sq 1317064820562 party0074
130x130 sq 1317064828562 party0093
130x130 sq 1317064837609 party0097
130x130 sq 1317064846156 venue0002
130x130 sq 1317064854766 venue0007
130x130 sq 1317064862719 venue0010
130x130 sq 1317064871859 venue0014

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Liability Insurance
What additional equipment do you offer?
Photobooth

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Janelle
Wedding:
4/29/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ Juan was the best DJ! We are so so glad we chose him out of the others that we interviewed. My husband and I clicked with him instantly. My husband is a music junkie so this was the most important part of our wedding- entertaining guests of course! When we explained to Juan the type of music we wanted he was so easy-going and promised us he would meet our expectations..and he did! We thank you so much for your service. Great packages for a great price! The uplighting that came with our packaged really brought out the decor and thankful we decided to add that to the reception. I absolutely recommend Juan and his team to entertain at your wedding/reception/party/etc. Thanks Juan!
DJ Juan was the best DJ! We are so so glad we chose him out of the others that we interviewed. My husband and I clicked Read more...
DJ Juan was the best DJ! We are so so glad we chose him out of the others that we interviewed. My husband and I clicked with him instantly. My husband is a music junkie so this was the most important part of our wedding- entertaining guests of course! When we explained to Juan the type of music we wanted he was so easy-going and promised us he would meet our expectations..and he did! We thank you so much for your service. Great packages for a great price! The uplighting that came with our packaged really brought out the decor and thankful we decided to add that to the reception. I absolutely recommend Juan and his team to entertain at your wedding/reception/party/etc. Thanks Juan! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
heather
Wedding:
4/24/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were lucky enough to have Joe DJ for us on our big day. He was absolutely amazing. He has done almost 1,000 weddings now and really knows what he is doing. He was able to get everyone involved in the dancing; without him, our wedding would have been no where near as good. So thankful for Joe!
My husband and I were lucky enough to have Joe DJ for us on our big day. He was absolutely amazing. He has done almost Read more...
My husband and I were lucky enough to have Joe DJ for us on our big day. He was absolutely amazing. He has done almost 1,000 weddings now and really knows what he is doing. He was able to get everyone involved in the dancing; without him, our wedding would have been no where near as good. So thankful for Joe! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Joe was a great DJ, and very professional. I would completely recommend him without hesitation.
Joe was a great DJ, and very professional. I would completely recommend him without hesitation.
Joe was a great DJ, and very professional. I would completely recommend him without hesitation. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Diego
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
We got married in March of 2016 and could not have been more pleased with DJ Joe at AZ Celebrity DJ!

From the first time we spoke with him, we could tell that he knew what he was doing and every conversation thereafter only furthered that opinion. We had to plan our wedding from another state and he was extremely accommodating and made the planning process go over without a hitch. About a month before the wedding, we went over the wedding timeline from start to finish and he brought up many details that had never even crossed our minds. The hundreds of weddings under his belt provided amazing insight that a less experienced DJ might have missed.

On our actual wedding day he was there 2 hours early, set up and ready to go. There was an issue with our ceremony guitarist, but DJ Joe was ready to step in with music for the ceremony if we decided we didn’t want to wait any longer for the guitarist. Luckily, we didn’t have to do that, but I’m sure he would have done a great job stepping in had we needed it. During the reception, he played the role of MC like a true pro! He kept the wedding running smoothly and never failed to make the crowd chuckle. His music selection kept the dance floor full till the last song! All in all, DJ Joe was an asset to our wedding. He was easy to work with and truly GREAT at his job! I would recommend him to anyone!
We got married in March of 2016 and could not have been more pleased with DJ Joe at AZ Celebrity DJ!

From the Read more...
We got married in March of 2016 and could not have been more pleased with DJ Joe at AZ Celebrity DJ!

From the first time we spoke with him, we could tell that he knew what he was doing and every conversation thereafter only furthered that opinion. We had to plan our wedding from another state and he was extremely accommodating and made the planning process go over without a hitch. About a month before the wedding, we went over the wedding timeline from start to finish and he brought up many details that had never even crossed our minds. The hundreds of weddings under his belt provided amazing insight that a less experienced DJ might have missed.

On our actual wedding day he was there 2 hours early, set up and ready to go. There was an issue with our ceremony guitarist, but DJ Joe was ready to step in with music for the ceremony if we decided we didn’t want to wait any longer for the guitarist. Luckily, we didn’t have to do that, but I’m sure he would have done a great job stepping in had we needed it. During the reception, he played the role of MC like a true pro! He kept the wedding running smoothly and never failed to make the crowd chuckle. His music selection kept the dance floor full till the last song! All in all, DJ Joe was an asset to our wedding. He was easy to work with and truly GREAT at his job! I would recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Elaine ( Phung )
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Joe was very experienced and professional. He was very helpful in planning our timeline for our wedding. He really turned our wedding into a fun and remarkable event.
Joe was very experienced and professional. He was very helpful in planning our timeline for our wedding. He really turned Read more...
Joe was very experienced and professional. He was very helpful in planning our timeline for our wedding. He really turned our wedding into a fun and remarkable event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Joey was absolutely fantastic! He sure knows what he is doing! He was extremely knowledgeble and very helpful with planning what type of music goes with everything. He also made our wedding the best, fun and most memorable memory of our lives! Definitely would recommend DJ Joey for your wedding! Such a nice guy!
DJ Joey was absolutely fantastic! He sure knows what he is doing! He was extremely knowledgeble and very helpful with Read more...
DJ Joey was absolutely fantastic! He sure knows what he is doing! He was extremely knowledgeble and very helpful with planning what type of music goes with everything. He also made our wedding the best, fun and most memorable memory of our lives! Definitely would recommend DJ Joey for your wedding! Such a nice guy! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Joe M. was great. Everyone said he did a great job getting the portions of a ceremony/reception going without 'overdoing it'. Excellent correspondence. Felt very comfortable and at ease when working with him.
Joe M. was great. Everyone said he did a great job getting the portions of a ceremony/reception going without 'overdoing Read more...
Joe M. was great. Everyone said he did a great job getting the portions of a ceremony/reception going without 'overdoing it'. Excellent correspondence. Felt very comfortable and at ease when working with him. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Frances
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Amazing!! Sums it up. Joe was our DJ and he was a 10. He kept our wedding very entertaining, organized, fun and memorable. We can not say enough great things about this company and Joe. Very pleased and higley reccomended.
Amazing!! Sums it up. Joe was our DJ and he was a 10. He kept our wedding very entertaining, organized, fun and memorable. Read more...
Amazing!! Sums it up. Joe was our DJ and he was a 10. He kept our wedding very entertaining, organized, fun and memorable. We can not say enough great things about this company and Joe. Very pleased and higley reccomended. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on 10/17/15. Joe was amazing!!! He was very professional, kept the dance floor rockin. He made everything fun and made sure everything was on schedule. We unfortunately had a terrible wedding cordinator. But Joe thank the Lord also took over this role. We thank you so much! You made our day awesome!!!! If you are looking for the best DJ in the world, this is the one.
Our wedding was on 10/17/15. Joe was amazing!!! He was very professional, kept the dance floor rockin. He made everything Read more...
Our wedding was on 10/17/15. Joe was amazing!!! He was very professional, kept the dance floor rockin. He made everything fun and made sure everything was on schedule. We unfortunately had a terrible wedding cordinator. But Joe thank the Lord also took over this role. We thank you so much! You made our day awesome!!!! If you are looking for the best DJ in the world, this is the one. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130 sq 1426740139 57c72107e51216f9 landmwedding
Dooley-Humphreys 2015
Wedding:
10/15/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Joe is the best in the biz! At our meeting with Joe, there were multiple "high points" of the night where we still weren't sure what songs to play. Joe had so many examples on his laptop to get our minds thinking; it made the meeting both fun and productive! AZ Celebrity DJ has an online portal where you can add, edit, and change anything you want as far as songs or the timeline of your evening. Joe is so wonderful, he even started and stopped certain songs I wanted played down to the minute, as I had requested - ha! He "read" our crowd so well, he knew what they wanted to hear and when. Everyone had an absolute blast! Thank you Joe!!!
DJ Joe is the best in the biz! At our meeting with Joe, there were multiple "high points" of the night where we still Read more...
DJ Joe is the best in the biz! At our meeting with Joe, there were multiple "high points" of the night where we still weren't sure what songs to play. Joe had so many examples on his laptop to get our minds thinking; it made the meeting both fun and productive! AZ Celebrity DJ has an online portal where you can add, edit, and change anything you want as far as songs or the timeline of your evening. Joe is so wonderful, he even started and stopped certain songs I wanted played down to the minute, as I had requested - ha! He "read" our crowd so well, he knew what they wanted to hear and when. Everyone had an absolute blast! Thank you Joe!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

PHOTOBOOTH - OPEN DATES
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
3 HOUR SPECIAL PACKAGE FOR EAST VALLEY EVENTS AND SCOTTSDALE AREA - 50% Off Bookings on STAND ALONE PHOTO BOOTH -

Offer Expires: 10/29/2016

Available to the first 3 couples
Deal #WW443f52198cc2adee
220x220 1445958603784 weddingbooth
PHOTOBOOTH - OPEN DATES
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
3 HOUR SPECIAL PACKAGE FOR EAST VALLEY EVENTS AND SCOTTSDALE AREA - 50% Off Bookings on STAND ALONE PHOTO BOOTH -

Offer Expires: 10/29/2016

Available to the first 3 couples
Deal #WW18b0e48cf33c09b0
220x220 1316890872531 liletphoto
PHOTOBOOTH - OPEN DATES
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
3 HOUR SPECIAL PACKAGE FOR EAST VALLEY EVENTS AND SCOTTSDALE AREA - 50% Off Bookings on STAND ALONE PHOTO BOOTH -

Offer Expires: 10/29/2016

Available to the first 3 couples
Deal #WW21a575472fcb719f
220x220 1445958602694 weddingbooth
PHOTOBOOTH - OPEN DATES
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
3 HOUR SPECIAL PACKAGE FOR EAST VALLEY EVENTS AND SCOTTSDALE AREA - 50% Off Bookings on STAND ALONE PHOTO BOOTH -

Offer Expires: 10/29/2016

Available to the first 3 couples
Deal #WWdb559e69cc9719bf
220x220 1316890872531 liletphoto
PROFESSIONAL DISC JOCKEY EMCEE/PHOTO BOOTH SPECIAL
Get Deal
Promo Code: WEDDINGWIRE   $1,695 Value
200.00 OFF OUR COMPLETE PACKAGE OF DJ/PHOTOBOOTH -

Offer Expires: 10/31/2016

Available to the first 3 couples
Deal #WW5489d028c4cf0ba7
220x220 1316890872531 liletphoto

MAP

 
Serving The Phoenix Area , Southern California , 21358 E Excelsior, Queen Creek, AZ 85142 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AZ CELEBRITY DJ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1316890872531 liletphoto