130x130_sq_1181689472828-logo&pix
(9)

AZ Ceremonies Your Way

Mesa , AZ

LOCATION

Mesa, AZ US 85201 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

“Love is a friendship that has caught fire. Hold that fire in your hearts to keep you warm and light your way on this journey through life together.”

Ceremonies Your Way... Read more
“Love is a friendship that has caught fire. Hold that fire in your hearts to keep you warm and light your way on this journey through life together.”

Ceremonies Your Way serves the metro-Phoenix area; offering unique ceremonies specifically catered to your needs. Our comprehensive ceremony preparation packet enables you to write a ceremony that is uniquely your own. Rev. Marnie Olsen, a non-denominational minister specializing in wedding ceremonies, has an extensive background in public speaking and theatre production; giving you a professionally managed wedding experience. Rev. Olsen will come to your location to perform ceremonies your way.

We can perform civil, spiritual, traditional, non-traditional, blended family, multi-cultural, elopement, and themed weddings.

Your special event will begin with a consultation to determine your ceremony needs.

Rev. Olsen conducts the rehearsal to determine the wedding party’s placement, practice any musical exchanges, and run through the ceremony.

On the day of the wedding, we will arrive 1 hour before the ceremony to check last minute details and coordinate the wedding party.

Following the ceremony, we will sign the marriage license and file it with the clerk of court within 7 days.

For additional fees, microphones and PA system are available, as well as recorded music and live musical performers.

Comments:

“It Was Perfect! . . . Thank you so much! We were very happy with the services provided.” - Michelle and Aaron Frank

“Thanks so much for performing the ceremony. Thank you for also being there during the planning stage!” - Lisa and Ed Quedens

Thank you for your interest. We hope to be part of your special day.

Call today for more information 480-560-5487. Read less
Ceremony Music , Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1181214447418-kristine_and_marnie
130x130_sq_1181657190478-picture014
130x130_sq_1181657298946-tohave&tohold
130x130_sq_1181657524462-100_1443
130x130_sq_1181657714259-100_1929
130x130_sq_1181658085384-ceremony4
130x130_sq_1181658638493-100_0822

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What is your usual attire?
Minister robe.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
This is recorded music, customized for your needs.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
1 week to gather your music.
How much space do you usually require?
I operate system from my mic stand.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
$0.50 per mile outside Metro-Phoenix area.

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Absolutely.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Absolutely! This is YOUR ceremony about YOUR LOVE and COMMITTMENT to each other!
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
I encourage that but assist them in finding the right vows for each couple if they choose not to write anything.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
My Ceremony Prep Pack is 120 pages long full of readings , vows and ceremonial elements for the couple to choose from.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes, I can assist couples in achieving the look they want for their wedding. I also run thru any or all of the ceremony as many times as the couple needs to in order to feel comfortable with the flow. I also talk the couple through the ceremony on the day of the BIG event; coaching them through all of the necessary details.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime Killip
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Marnie Olsen is absolutely incredible:) She was absolutely perfect. and was extremely helpful before hand helping the guys with boutenierres getting the wedding party drinks:) She absolutely made the whole experience for my husband and I!
Marnie Olsen is absolutely incredible:) She was absolutely perfect. and was extremely helpful before hand helping the guys Read more...
Marnie Olsen is absolutely incredible:) She was absolutely perfect. and was extremely helpful before hand helping the guys with boutenierres getting the wedding party drinks:) She absolutely made the whole experience for my husband and I! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I choose Rev Marnie because she had so many ceremony options. I was able to review the packet and develop a personalized ceremony. It was amazing. She is really nice to work with.
I choose Rev Marnie because she had so many ceremony options. I was able to review the packet and develop a personalized Read more...
I choose Rev Marnie because she had so many ceremony options. I was able to review the packet and develop a personalized ceremony. It was amazing. She is really nice to work with. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmgaz
Wedding:
3/8/2009
4.5/5.0
Reverend Marnie was a very calm and professional person to have on our wedding day. She was willing to do just about anything to make sure the day went off without a hitch. We wrote our own ceremony and included a ring warming--although, she hadn't heard of it previously, she was very supportive and asked questions to make sure that it went smoothly during the ceremony. We had met with other officiants that had "their way" of doing things and I'm sure that works really well for some people, for us however, we wanted to do things our way and Reverend Marnie was the perfect choice.
Reverend Marnie was a very calm and professional person to have on our wedding day. She was willing to do just about Read more...
Reverend Marnie was a very calm and professional person to have on our wedding day. She was willing to do just about anything to make sure the day went off without a hitch. We wrote our own ceremony and included a ring warming--although, she hadn't heard of it previously, she was very supportive and asked questions to make sure that it went smoothly during the ceremony. We had met with other officiants that had "their way" of doing things and I'm sure that works really well for some people, for us however, we wanted to do things our way and Reverend Marnie was the perfect choice. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
8/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Big help for a very stressful time. Very glad with the experience!
Big help for a very stressful time. Very glad with the experience!
Big help for a very stressful time. Very glad with the experience! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Rev. Olsen was a pleasure to work with. She made the entire process easy and had all the choices for our vows readily available. She put us both at ease. She was great at getting back to us when we would e-mail or call. She is truly a special person who knows how to put on great wedding! I would recommend her to anyone. She has a large amount of wedding vow choices available, even Dr. Suess! :)
Rev. Olsen was a pleasure to work with. She made the entire process easy and had all the choices for our vows readily Read more...
Rev. Olsen was a pleasure to work with. She made the entire process easy and had all the choices for our vows readily available. She put us both at ease. She was great at getting back to us when we would e-mail or call. She is truly a special person who knows how to put on great wedding! I would recommend her to anyone. She has a large amount of wedding vow choices available, even Dr. Suess! :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo
Wedding:
6/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Marnie Olson was the best and she had such a cellection of vows, sonets, etc... Our ceremony was the best ever and all of my guests indicated so. She even provides sound and music if you want it. I already had it with AZ Celebrity DJ and they were marvelous too.
Marnie Olson was the best and she had such a cellection of vows, sonets, etc... Our ceremony was the best ever and all of Read more...
Marnie Olson was the best and she had such a cellection of vows, sonets, etc... Our ceremony was the best ever and all of my guests indicated so. She even provides sound and music if you want it. I already had it with AZ Celebrity DJ and they were marvelous too. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding. We had something in mind that ment so much to us. Rev. Olsen worked with us and gave us the perfect blessing, vows and a hand tying that brought tears to everyones eyes. She is wonderful to work with and listens to what you want to make sure your day is what you dream of. I HIGHLY recoomend her to anyone who wishes their day to be perfect!!!!!
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding. We had something in mind that ment so much to us. Rev. Olsen worked Read more...
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding. We had something in mind that ment so much to us. Rev. Olsen worked with us and gave us the perfect blessing, vows and a hand tying that brought tears to everyones eyes. She is wonderful to work with and listens to what you want to make sure your day is what you dream of. I HIGHLY recoomend her to anyone who wishes their day to be perfect!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
4/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Reverend Marnie Olsen was a highlight of our wedding. We loved her professionalism along with her great sense of humor. She was the best choice we made for our wedding. She is friendly, caring, and punctual. We look forward to having her as part of our memories to come.
Reverend Marnie Olsen was a highlight of our wedding. We loved her professionalism along with her great sense of humor. Read more...
Reverend Marnie Olsen was a highlight of our wedding. We loved her professionalism along with her great sense of humor. She was the best choice we made for our wedding. She is friendly, caring, and punctual. We look forward to having her as part of our memories to come. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
4/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Marnie did a fabulous job on our wedding. The ceremony was beautiful and flawless. She is very professional and a lot of fun. We couldn't have asked for a better day or a better officiant. Thank you so much Marnie for making our day perfect!
Marnie did a fabulous job on our wedding. The ceremony was beautiful and flawless. She is very professional and a lot of Read more...
Marnie did a fabulous job on our wedding. The ceremony was beautiful and flawless. She is very professional and a lot of fun. We couldn't have asked for a better day or a better officiant. Thank you so much Marnie for making our day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant

MAP

 
Mesa, AZ 85201 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AZ Ceremonies Your Way
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1181689472828-logo&pix