130x130_sq_1386983732511-zinc-we

AZ Dream Wedding

Goodyear , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11325 S. Oakwood Dr.
Goodyear, AZ US 85338 (map)

PHONE

602-622-4400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Minister and Harpist - It's all about your special wedding day, and we're here to make it possible!

Hello and welcome to our page. Please be sure and visit our other websites... Read more
Minister and Harpist - It's all about your special wedding day, and we're here to make it possible!

Hello and welcome to our page. Please be sure and visit our other websites - http://www.azdreamwedding.com and http://www.vharp.com

First, we wish to express congratulations to you, as you look ahead to your up-and-coming wedding day. It will promise to be one of the most important and memorable days of your new lives together.
Having performed wedding ceremonies for nearly 20 years together, AZ Dream Wedding has established a respected reputation of performing exceptional, upbeat and professional wedding ceremonies throughout Arizona. We want your day to be truly unforgettable, and we're excited about making your Dream Wedding become a reality. Read less
Officiant , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1315580990315-sawyer32711
130x130_sq_1336584731767-img0350
130x130_sq_1336584668727-img0361
130x130_sq_1336584689057-img0355
130x130_sq_1313516470038-11smits255
130x130_sq_1336584603559-img0345
130x130_sq_1336584705790-img0347
130x130_sq_1336584642022-img0136
130x130_sq_1313516507510-www.harleybonham.com2334
130x130_sq_1336584620033-img0007
130x130_sq_1390441839712-3-d-cover-with-spine-ar

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola
What is your usual attire?
Black dress/pant suit.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes. www.vharp.com
How much time do you usually need for setup?
30 minutes for solo harp. More when I have more musicians.
How much space do you usually require?
4' by 5' for solo harp. More for more musicians.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No travel charge in the Phoenix metro area.

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We were so happy that we had Andy perform our ceremony. After speaking with Andy and meeting with him, my new wife and I felt so comfortable that he knew what we wanted for our wedding. We had Andy do the practice the night before with our families to make sure everyone knew what they were supposed to do. He was so patient and friendly. We had so many people come up to us at our reception asking where we found Andy and saying what a wonderful job he did. He worked our daughter into the ceremony as well which made the day even more special for our family. We would highly recommend Andy to anyone that is needing a Officiant/Minister for their wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Andy as our officiant and VeeRonna as our harpist for our ceremony music. I would highly recommend them both! Both Andy and VeeRonna met with us and answered all of the questions we had. They were extremely timely in returning e-mails and phone calls. Andy walked us through our wedding ceremony flow and everything was perfect! VeeRonna is amazing. We asked her to play a song she had not played before. She learned the song and played it exactly as we had imagined!! If you want professional, kind and accommodating individuals as part of your wedding day I would recommend using Andy and VeeRonna! And the harp is a magical addition to your wedding day :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Andy and Vee for our wedding was a true pleasure. From the moment we met them, they treated us with the utmost professionalism, courtesy and warmth. We connected with them right away and knew they were the right choice for us. Their website and correspondence made things very easy for us and they were prompt and sincere in all of their communications. They answered all of our questions and made every effort to work with us to ensure that the experience they provided was exactly what we wanted. We couldn't be happier about our decision to make them both a part of our wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zhanna
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Andy and VeeRonna are amazing! They were so easy to work with: very approachable and personable. Being new to the wedding planning, we did not know what to expect. Meeting with Andy and VeeRonna gave us needed guidance and invaluable advice. So, if you are clueless where to start, meet them and you will know what to do next.

So, we decided to skip full Catholic church ceremony and opted for a short and sweet ceremony at top of the hill in Fountain Hills, AZ. My fiance was looking for a charismatic minister/officiant who would provide us with words of wisdom during the ceremony and who our family could relate to. After the ceremony, we received a lot of compliments about our officiant and harpist. Our guests were excited to find out that this beautiful duet is a duet of a husband and a wife in the real life too. Our grandparents and parents were happy and could not stop talking how amazing both the ceremony and music were! As we worried a lot about making our guests happy, we were ecstatic to hear that it was the best wedding our guests had been to in a long time! Cheers to Andy and VeeRonna for making our wedding so special for us and our guests!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Perfect! Everything we could have asked for! He did a beautiful ceremony, gave good advice and made it really special for us! :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen & Jarrod
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so happy to have VeeRonna and Andy participate in our wedding day! They were so easy to work and communicate with. Would work with them again in an instant!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Andy and Vee are AWESOME!!!

Andy as the officiant added the perfect mix of humor and seriousness to our ceremony. He could tell we were a bit nervous to be in front of 200 guests, but he really made us comfortable and offered some of his own insights and tips for a great marriage! Andy definitely made it a personal experience that played to both the young and old of the audience.

Vee is an incredible harp player! She played for both our ceremony and cocktail hour and offered the best music for each. Our guests raved about how much they enjoyed her music. We requested some different song choices from the usual and my husband's former violin teacher jumped in for the bridal march (Pachelbel's Canons) and recessional (Married Life, UP Soundtrack), which Vee had no problem with and even coordinated the music sharing for the accompaniment.

I could go on and on about what a great service Vee and Andy provide at AZ Dream Weddings! I will leave it at- you can trust that you are in good hands with these two; they really know what they are talking about having been married themselves for over 13 years.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
130x130_sq_1331352177230-fbavatar2324860
Ashley
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Andy and Vee more than 5 stars!!! As for pre-wedding feedback, they were both so quick to respond to emails, which was great for a busy bride like me. We met with Andy in person for our first meeting, and knew we had to have him! He also agreed to FaceTime with us twice before the wedding, so that he could get to know us better. Also, Vee had us come to her house to pick out our ceremony music. Hearing her play so beautifully brought tears to my eyes, and she suggested the perfect songs for the ceremony.

The ceremony was so beyond amazing!!! Neither my husband nor I are religious, so we asked him to officiate the ceremony as non-denominational. However, my husband comes from a Jewish family, so he wanted to incorporate something. Andy was more than happy to have us perform the breaking of the glass at the end of the ceremony. It was so personalized - between incorporating Disney (I'm a Disney nut!), to the most thoughtful marriage advice - I could not have asked for a better officiant than Andy!!! We wrote our own vows - I sent them to Andy before the wedding day and he brought them to the ceremony so I wouldn't lose them. We also had a wine box ceremony, and Andy described it beautifully. I received more than a large handful of compliments about the ceremony from guests, and I would recommend him as an officiant to absolutely any bride!

Vee's music was so gorgeous and an amazing addition to the ceremony. As I mentioned, I'm a Disney nut, and she recommended some Disney songs that sound so romantic and beautiful on the harp. And she played her amazing electric harp for the cocktail hour! I highly recommend it!

Overall, I cannot emphasize enough how amazing both Andy and Vee are, both at their respective crafts and as people in general. Book them now!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I searched for many officiants before I found Andy. It was important to me that I found someone who understood the type of wedding I wanted. I wanted a little bit of everything, romantic, humor, serious, personal and just a good overall feeling. I didn't want people baking in the sun thinking okay get this over with already. I was shocked at the amount of guests that asked me where I found Andy, and that they loved him! I am so glad I chose him, he put my worries at ease. Thank you Andy.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1365151136683-imag0190-1-1-1
Elly
Wedding:
3/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked AZ Dream Wedding for our March 8th ceremony and reception. Andy and VeeRonna were an absolute delight to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a minister and harpist. Andy officiated our ceremony and he was equal parts entertaining and thought-provoking. VeeRonna accommodated our rather unusual music requests and set the tone for our entire evening with her gorgeous playing. We are so grateful to AZ Dream Wedding for giving us an unforgettable day!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Andy, what an AMAZING ceremony, it was just beautiful! Your words, your personality, your grace just made our vows so wonderful. I would recommend Andy for any ceremony, you won't be disappointed. Thank you again for marrying Jim and I!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1353691620274-weddingkiss
Barbara
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
AZ Dream Wedding made my wedding ceremony the most memorable! Wonderful people to work with...so personable and professional at the same time. Wonderful experience!!! I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
130x130_sq_1354334879502-macdochwedfinal1709
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be happier that we found Andy! Even before we met in person we were taken by the wonderful service we received and the genuine interest in being part of our special day. Once we met Andy in person he exceeded our expectations and we were thrilled to have him marry us. Going into our meeting, I was a bit nervous and stressed about planning our wedding, but I can honestly say that he not only helped calm my nerves but really put the most important part (our love for each other) into perspective. I had a few ideas of things that we wanted to incorporate into our ceremony and Andy was completely open to our ideas. Any time I emailed questions, etc before the wedding my emails were returned within hours and always with a smile. On the day of the wedding Andy arrived early and came to say hi to both my husband and I as well as met with my Dad to answer any questions or concerns about the 'logistics' of the ceremony. This was such a nice touch and really helped keep me calm. I was so happy to have him there and I can honestly say he is just a very nice, funny, genuine person. Our ceremony was perfect. It had all of the traditional aspects that we wanted, plus a few of our own personal touches. Our guests laughed, cried and enjoyed every moment. It was a very touching and real ceremony. Overall I cannot recommend Andy enough. If you want a beautiful, heartfelt, romantic ceremony you're in luck! AZ Dream Wedding is AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shalin
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Andy was an amazing officiant. We had an amazing day and he made it that much better. Our guest couldn't have had enough great things to say about him and how he conducted such a wonderful ceremony for me and my husband. We didn't expect to get comments about our officiant after the ceremony, but our guest couldn't say enough about Andy. We were all so pleased and would recommend him everytime!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anny
Wedding:
10/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so fortunate and blessed to have both Andy and VeeRonna at our wedding. Andy and Vee took the time to get to know us and listened to what we were looking for. For us, we were blending two families and Andy was able to incorporate vows that our children participated in. I had guests saying that they got from our ceremomy was something they could apply to their own marriage. VeeRonna really has a talent that is shown when she flawlessly plays the harp. (Make sure that you got a good sound system) Everyone complimented how impressed they were and I heard from two people that my wedding ceremony was the best they ever went to! Weddings are so crazy even stressful but you can be assured you will get the best, top notch ceremony that not only you and your spouse will never forget but neither will your family and friends.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Andy and VeeRonna were a pleasure to work with. They are a fun couple who truly enjoy their profession. They took the time to get to know us, and who we were as a couple, and they were able to hold a unique ceremony that matched our personality. My husband and I are grateful for AZ Dream Weddings!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired AZ Dream Wedding to both officiate and provide music for our daughter's recent wedding ceremony. We could not be more pleased with that choice and would enthusiastically recommend them to anybody planning an upcoming wedding.

Andy is a fantastic officiant. He was willing to work with us to determine the flavor and tone of the ceremony. We wanted a Christian ceremony, and he enthusiastically supported that desire, working with my daughter and son-in-law to choose appropriate Bible readings, etc. He met with them two months before the wedding to get to know them and fine tune the ceremony details. The "charge to the couple" he gave during the ceremony was brief but powerful, and good advice for any married couple in the audience as well.

Andy struck the perfect balance between solemnity and humor. We wouldn't have wanted the ceremony to be too serious - it's not a funeral, after all! - and he frequently used humor to lighten the mood and break the tension. On the other hand, too much of that really cheapens the occasion, and Andy maintained a genuine sense of dignity and class throughout the ceremony. He is a polished public speaker and immediately put everyone at ease. I especially appreciate the fact that he customized the ceremony to reflect the fact that my new son-in-law plays college football, making several clever and appropriate analogies to the game at the beginning of the ceremony.

Several of our wedding guests made it a point to compliment us Andy, and what a wonderful job he had just done.

VeeRonna's harp music was absolutely exquisite. She is a polished, talented, accomplished harpist who truly graced the day with her gorgeous music. Sometimes harp music can be a bit too formal or "stuffy", but VeeRonna's was always gorgeous, fluid, and lyrical.

In fact, as the mother of the bride, I had done really well keeping my emotions calm in the days and moments leading up to the ceremony, but when I lined up to walk down the aisle and heard the gorgeous harp music for the first time, the resulting emotional impact left me with my first tears of the day!

VeeRonna also met with my daughter and son in law two months before the wedding, playing sample music on her harp and helping them select the perfect pieces for them. She and my daughter even agreed upon a non-conventional choice for the recessional - Brother Iz's arrangement of Over the Rainbow, which reflected my daughter's love for that song and her being raised in Hawaii. It was a lovely choice and perfectly executed by VeeRonna.

Because Andy and VeeRonna are married and have performed many ceremonies together, they work as a well-oiled machine. The sound equipment was perfect, even for an outdoor venue, and the entire ceremony went very smoothly.

In summary, we could not be happier with our choice of AZ Dream Wedding, and would not hesitate to use them again in the future. Andy and VeeRonna are a lovely couple who would be a great choice for any wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Andy and Vee for our outdoor wedding in April and they were absolutely perfect. They happened to be the very first vendors we met when we attended our first bridal show in the earliest stages of our planning. Andy is a great guy who was very warm and helpful when he met with us to discuss our plans for the wedding, and Vee was very flexible and worked hard to accomodate our music requests.

The quality of the service they provide is top notch. Any brings an outstanding balance of light-heartedness and sincerity to the role, and several of our guests commented on what an engaging officiant he was, which is really saying something since it was 104 degrees out. And Vee's harp playing added the perfect gentle touch to our garden wedding.

These two are an incredible value especially when booked together. You can really tell how much they love each other, and it adds to the creation of an ideal environment for a ceremony. Do yourself a favor; book both of them for your ceremony and be confident that you and your guests will long remember how perfect it was.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Bg8
Jessica
Wedding:
4/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't say enough great things about VeeRonna and Andy's service! We are so happy to have found them to help complete our beautiful day! It was absolutely perfect! Andy's words were inspiring, sincere and had a touch of humor. This is everything we were hoping for in the ceremony! VeeRonna's music was perfect and beautiful! We got many compliments on her work from our guests! It was ALL fabulous!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zwright
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were desperately looking for an officiant about 6 weeks before our wedding. After hours of searching online and asking friends, family, and coworkers for a recommendation, we found Andy online through weddingwire.com. We were both nervous about our first meeting and had no clue what to expect. When we contacted Andy, he was extremely friendly and very professional. He setup a meeting close to our home and we met him in person at a local coffee shop. Immediately Andy was very personable and made us feel comfortable. He was open to our ideas and took a lot of time to get to know us. When we left, it felt like we knew Andy for years! On our big day, Andy arrived plenty early and took time to meet with us and our wedding party. Andy was flexible with a few last minute changes and successfully made our ceremony the best it could've ever been. Many of our guests and family members asked us afterward how we knew Andy and thought we had been long time friends with him. Andy made us so happy and if we had to do it all over again we would definitely hire him again. We recommend Andy to anyone looking for an amazing officiant who is friendly, personable, professional, open to your ideas and even willing to give very helpful advice for a forever lasting happy marriage! Thanks again Andy!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1308612318817-2211153
Ashley
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with these two at the bridal expo a year before my wedding and booked the right away. VeeRonna plays the most beautiful music for your ceremony and everyone loved the harp. Andy is an amazing officiant and my guests loved him as well!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daisylady99
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I am over 50, very opinionated and not easily impressed, but AZ Dream Weddings was extremely impressive. My husband and I spent most of our reception listening to my guests compliment both VeeRonna on the beautiful harp music and Andy on the great wedding ceremony. They are wonderful, professional and talented! I knew EXACTLY what I wanted and they had terrific input to make changes to my ideas which made my day even more special! Their attention to details, their enthusiasm and their genuine concern for us went above and beyond what we expected. It was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Perfection!!! Andy was our officiant and he was just wonderful! His readings were perfect and, as we requested, wasn't overwhelmingly religious. All of our wedding guests had wonderful things to say about him! VeeRonna was our harpist during our ceremony and cocktail hour and she plays the harp beautifully! Having a harp added such a light and romantic touch to our special day and we would highly recommend VeeRonna! Andy and VeeRonna are such a great duo and they made the planning and communication so simple and seamless!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tennille
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Andy and VeeRonna set our wedding off to a GREAT start! From the moment we met them to discuss our wedding plans and needs they were gracious and helpful! I have never heard so many complliments on a wedding ceremony...everyone was so impressed with Andy! VeeRonna was able to compliment Andy's service to perfection and also played the most lovely music during our cocktail hour. I couldn't be happier with the service and friendliness they provided us! I recommend them gleefully!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Dad
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Andys ceremony was perfect....light hearted yet poignant. He is a true professional.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlmayeaux
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Vee and Andy are AWESOME! From planning, to officiating, to providing the music they were absolutely amazing!

We spent months planning an "outdoor" plantation ceremony. But when a tropical storm decided to stop in on our venue for the wedding, Vee and Andy somehow managed to turn an outdoor ceremony into an indoor ceremony in a matter of only an hour or so! Should also note that Andy does an exceptional job "dummy proofing" the ceremony for the groom!

Everything about our wedding was absolutely wonderful and beautiful and we have Vee and Andy to thank for it. They are exceptionally talented, sincere, wonderful and beautiful people and come "HIGHLY" recommended.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrschase
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Andy was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. He spent two hours at lunch with my husband and I just getting to know us before we even booked him! He really put time and care into making our ceremony personal. Andy and his wife, Vee (harpist), make a great team, and we couldn't have asked for more!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Andy was extremely pleasant during the time he spent with us. I loved everything he said during our wedding ceremony! Thanks Andy for all of your help and support!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lena
Wedding:
3/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Andy was able to find the right words for our wedding ceremony. It was not too conservative and traditional but still with very much style. I had aimed for a ceremony that would fit my rather conservative catholic background and my husbands more modern Adventist upbringing. Andy found the perfect middle. I was really happy that Andy kept the ceremony very light, happy and entertaining while still providing wisdom and advise.

At our prior meeting he also made sure that I was feeling peace of mind concerning the ceremony. I assured me that he would be there early to make sure everything went great. I very much appreciated his professionalism.

It was a wonderful ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
woodwinman
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Andy is AWESOME! He performed our ceremony in a very tasteful, pleasant and lighthearted way, (with humorous anecdotes along the way). I can’t believe how many of our wedding guests had glowing comments about Andy and the ceremony! Best of all, Andy has a very soothing and calming demeanor and an ability to help you relax and feel completely at ease throughout the whole process. He went out of his way to meet with us in advance to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted, he showed up well in advance of the ceremony and made us feel completely assured that everything would go perfectly… and it did! We HIGHLY recommend Andy for your special day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BacNiki
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not believe how many of our guests complimented our officiant. We are so happy we chose him to officate our wedding. We had originally had someone else who was supposed to marry us but they fell through. We found oursevles in a finanical bind as we didn't plan on paying a fee for our original officiant. Andy was so kind and worked with us. I would recommend him to anyone. He showed up an hour early just to make sure everything was running smoothly and any issues he did find, he made sure to correct and also made sure that I didn't know about them so I wouldn't stress. It seems not only my husband and I were pleased with him, but everyone who attended our wedding as well.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khconnor
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Mr. Ragone was excellent. We live in CA and during a trip out with his family, Andy met with us for over an hour! He was very professional, personable, and fun. The ceremony was perfect in composition (he had many of us laughing and crying at the same time), in length, and overall made my husband and I feel very comfortable while saying "I do". I have received many wonderful compliments long after the wedding was over regarding how much guests enjoyed Andy! I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The drive to meet with the both of you was farther than expected from phoenix, however we really appreciated working with both of you and couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant

MAP

 
11325 S. Oakwood Dr., Goodyear, AZ 85338 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AZ Dream Wedding
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo