130x130_sq_1389731216770-katyeddie2

Azalea Floral Design

Plainville , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

31 West Main Street
Plainville, CT US 06062

PHONE

860-479-1620

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Winner of Wedding Wire's Bride's Choice Award 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014. Focusing exclusively on weddings and events statewide, Azalea will work closely with you to make your wedding... Read more
Winner of Wedding Wire's Bride's Choice Award 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014. Focusing exclusively on weddings and events statewide, Azalea will work closely with you to make your wedding personalized, stylish and beautiful. Flowers are our passion so we truly enjoy creating unique designs that reflect your personal style via the natural beauty of the flowers. Through a one-on-one consultation, we'll get a sense of your personality and style and translate that into something visually beautiful for yoru event. Azalea creates arrangements in all styles from modern and chic to romantic or elegant. We use only the freshest seasonal flowers and foliages and often incorporate fruits, herbs, vegetables, wild grasses, unique flowers and other unconventional materials to create works of living art.

Go Green
We believe in supporting local growers and source locally whenever possible. We feel great about working with CT's beautiful farms and love that the blooms are at their peak beauty and freshness, having just been picked from Connecticut's green fields hours before your event. We can even do a 100% green and local. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389730709421-jess1
130x130_sq_1389730759386-katyeddie26
130x130_sq_1389730334244-drewemily03
130x130_sq_1383071114501-9703715766669157044451946562116
130x130_sq_1383071128220-1002851545690228802114952064331
130x130_sq_1383071097294-2625765152769085101131561193095
130x130_sq_1383071122141-9705565324655601245811630439096
130x130_sq_1363885972495-andreahillstead
130x130_sq_1389730751818-katyeddie15
130x130_sq_1363886014655-guilfordyachtclubweddingct29
130x130_sq_1363886007913-guilfordyachtclubweddingct19
130x130_sq_1363885912066-5small2
130x130_sq_1383071101225-3086175136680253376681360171039
130x130_sq_1363885961779-539331102001712361163601800102579n
130x130_sq_1389730747431-01f18be7b326a2d899aeb58930882db
130x130_sq_1389730744669
130x130_sq_1383071085116-1719950570596946720755377847
130x130_sq_1389731338955-bap175
130x130_sq_1389731356562-bap269
130x130_sq_1383071089648-155653508759942495143191266554n-
130x130_sq_1363885976478-birch
130x130_sq_1383071147174-1379593583839441653859178243309
130x130_sq_1389730677050-03842013073019243
130x130_sq_1389730338698-drewemily06
130x130_sq_1383071105862-4018945210133012698072032876886
130x130_sq_1363885966630-5436204860105814367461127977633n
130x130_sq_1383071133764
130x130_sq_1363885997001-fg
130x130_sq_1363886024017-guilfordyachtclubweddingct44
130x130_sq_1383071138117-1235979573782912659512507642969
130x130_sq_1389731404304-0003great-gatsby-shootthe-marqueemichelle-wade-pho
130x130_sq_1363886034410-guilfordyachtclubweddingct83
130x130_sq_1383071109808-954748532465520124585265150205
130x130_sq_1383071141506
130x130_sq_1363886074859-wand
130x130_sq_1383071152385
130x130_sq_1389730366429-taylordetails001-35
130x130_sq_1389730439967-d-2
130x130_sq_1389730542003-d-4
130x130_sq_1389730616075-hk-
130x130_sq_1389730697626-emilyandrew
130x130_sq_1389730707197-jess
130x130_sq_1389730721469-coreysoursouriansarahtewphotographyjessejessicactw
130x130_sq_1389730735793-00
130x130_sq_1389730749802-9c756dab87817d7ce02a65778523a49
130x130_sq_1389730753301-katyeddie15
130x130_sq_1389730757984-katyeddie24
130x130_sq_1389731346903-bap262
130x130_sq_1389731462233-0013great-gatsby-shootthe-marqueemichelle-wade-pho
130x130_sq_1389731615801-katyeddie23
130x130_sq_1360678989069-maids
130x130_sq_1360678982835-chevron2
130x130_sq_1360678978525-bout
130x130_sq_1360678979683-cake
130x130_sq_1360608793685-ctweddingfoxhillinn44
130x130_sq_1360608788197-ctweddingfoxhillinn36
130x130_sq_1360608657579-webbbarnweddingjenn112
130x130_sq_1360608669045-webbbarnweddingjenn141
130x130_sq_1360608655841-webbbarnweddingjenn101
130x130_sq_1360608670790-webbbarnweddingjenn142
130x130_sq_1360608661366-webbbarnweddingjenn122
130x130_sq_1360608665021-webbbarnweddingjenn129
130x130_sq_1360608453596-hiresandreaandjames0825201200954web
130x130_sq_1360679688015-bout
130x130_sq_1360608682595-426199770138653977815194506n
130x130_sq_1360608630696-13173350450
130x130_sq_1360608645362-crop
130x130_sq_1360608605558-13173350376
130x130_sq_1360608650974-262214101511689031539611832305578n
130x130_sq_1360608654171-578395101511689028539611569895790n
130x130_sq_1360608677688-0014belleterraceweddingsavonoldfarmsavonct
130x130_sq_1360608679894-55
130x130_sq_1360608680867-94
130x130_sq_1360608681903-133
130x130_sq_1360608782955-ctweddingfoxhillinn13
130x130_sq_1360608493813-gershonfoxroombymarquee3
130x130_sq_1360608934012-kt5754
130x130_sq_1360608996746-kt5900
130x130_sq_1360609066078-kt6194
130x130_sq_1360609125684-kt7517
130x130_sq_1360609192922-kt7563
130x130_sq_1360678622495-kt1448
130x130_sq_1360678653975-farmingtongardens13
130x130_sq_1360678662611-farmingtongardens15
130x130_sq_1360678670678-wengerstman0528copy
130x130_sq_1360678986031-couple
130x130_sq_1360678992022-twineboutonniere
130x130_sq_1360678673802-ceremony3
130x130_sq_1360678685020-budvase
130x130_sq_1360678687923-masonjar
130x130_sq_1360678690935-mia
130x130_sq_1360678700172-miandbridesmaids
130x130_sq_1360678945761-sarahmatt0816
130x130_sq_1360678969822-sarahandmattblog38
130x130_sq_1360608579727-urdaneta285
130x130_sq_1360608438052-644623101510678823802051033687990n1
130x130_sq_1329248635986-meganbouquet
130x130_sq_1266931901591-valeriechrisw0007
130x130_sq_1329249572070-012
130x130_sq_1329248960161-img3205
130x130_sq_1329248531669-jandj389
130x130_sq_1329249667811-hwformals0036
130x130_sq_1245675129062-bouquetpeonies2
130x130_sq_1266932085348-valeriechrisw0219
130x130_sq_1329248465127-photo4
130x130_sq_1245675127312-girls
130x130_sq_1245675128109-32
130x130_sq_1329248786870-387c9358josephs.com
130x130_sq_1266932091004-valeriechrisw1013
130x130_sq_1329249255135-bas6341
130x130_sq_1245675124718-1001030
130x130_sq_1329248682848-053
130x130_sq_1329249719159-emily
130x130_sq_1329248733133-1000456
130x130_sq_1245675135109-6694155515050alb
130x130_sq_1245675115062-1001013
130x130_sq_1329249088158-bas6399
130x130_sq_1245675136140-hiresbouquet
130x130_sq_1245675122968-1001029
130x130_sq_1245675136156-1000363
130x130_sq_1245675133031-toolan140
130x130_sq_1329250075322-closeup
130x130_sq_1245675120015-1001023
130x130_sq_1266934599407-valeriechrisw0160
130x130_sq_1329249615055-094
130x130_sq_1329250002121-cntrpc
130x130_sq_1329250029260-dendroorchidbout
130x130_sq_1329249735090-chuppah2
130x130_sq_1329249773416-bout
130x130_sq_1329249808371-sarahjustin
130x130_sq_1329249835370-150
130x130_sq_1329249877204-deborahnagaiphotography
130x130_sq_1245675127843-31
130x130_sq_1245675125375-cake
130x130_sq_1329249936514-jandj126

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Candles, lanterns, chuppahs, shepherd hooks, petals, aisle runners, strings of lights, outdoor torches, etc.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Yes! Fruits, feathers, vegetables, vintage items, and many more.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Yes.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Yes.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
No.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Call or email.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1373514773778-097
Jaclyn
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Christine was such an added value to our wedding day! Her arrangements and bouquets were beautiful and really elevated the feeling of our space, which was something of a blank slate (the riverfront boathouse in Hartford). From our first meeting she was very responsive and timely, which at times with my bride brain, I was not, so it was very appreciated! When she came up with her proposal she broke down what types of flowers she would source based on blooms I liked and what she knew to be in season/would work well together and included photographs of each type of flower!!! I found that to be soooo incredibly helpful for visualizing and shows how customer focused she is. Not only is she a fabulous artist, but a good business woman who was able to give me the vibe I was looking for within the confines of my budget. I highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Christine was great. She had fabulous ideas and stuck within my budget. Super easy to work with, I also had my mom use her fir my bridal shower flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Christine was a wonderful person to work with. She and her staff listened, followed up when I sent out emails and were lovely to work with until the day of the wedding. They provided centerpieces and bouquets for my wedding in New Haven, Ct. All I can say was that everything was beautiful. The end product was fabulous my bouquet was just what I envisioned. I had a lace vintage looking dress and I wanted pops of color in the bouquet. It was so beautiful, highly recommend her company for your next event!! Continued success ladies...
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I was absolutely thrilled with Christine's work. Upon meeting with her, I had very few ideas of what I liked. I had the color of our bridesmaid gowns, but no real 'color scheme.' Flowers were just something I didn't put a lot of thought into. I knew what kind of style we were going for and that was something more romantic and classic with a modern twist. Christine did just that. She somehow took my scattered ideas of the flowers/pictures I liked and pieced it all together.
I wanted her to use her professional opinion on what she thought would be best for the centerpieces, ceremony flowers, etc. and it worked. When she sent me the contract with descriptions and pictures I was so happy. I think I slightly tweaked only one small thing. I was shocked she was able to put that together perfectly just by our brief meeting! My bouquet was UNBELIEVABLE. It was exactly what I wanted but couldn't explain.
The only negative thing I could say, was the satin tied around the bridesmaid bouquets was very off in color from their gowns. That is mainly my fault for not giving her a swatch. I basically forgot about it but was never asked for one either. Their hands covered it so it was really no big deal! Her work was so gorgeous that such a small thing couldn't possibly disappoint me.
I would definitely recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Located in Plainville, CT, Christine is just wonderful! We met with a few florists and she was the only one who seemed to really get the “fall vibe/vision” I was going for. She gave me a clear vision of the flowers she wanted to use including color pictures and a very detailed description of everything. As far as cost, she was right in the price range of the other florists we met with, so I felt comfortable knowing she was giving me her best pricing. She’s extremely talented and was very easy to work with, always getting back to my emails or calls within 24 hours. On my wedding day she showed up on time, and said hi quickly me to show me my bouquet which was so amazing that it brought me to tears! My guests raved about how beautiful our centerpieces were also and people were fighting to take them home at the end of the night. Thanks so much Christine!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Christine - I could never say enough about how amazingly talented you are! You completely captured my vision and went above and beyond my expectations. All night I heard how beautiful the flowers were and how great the tables looked! You were confident and organized and a total pleasure to work with - easily one of our best decisions made during the wedding.

THANK YOU for everything!!! I can't wait for the pictures to come in!

xo, Katy Fitzpatrick
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose to work with Christine at Azalea Floral Design after meeting with her in person and really liking the way she approaches her business. Before meeting Christine, we had gone through a consultation with another florist who, while we loved her ideas, had astronomical prices and wasn't willing to budge. A friend of a friend had worked with Christine a few months earlier and highly recommended her. After checking out her website and Pinterest, long story short, Christine was able to improve on the other florist's proposal and came in under our target budget, far less expensive than the other florist on every single item! Aside from being a great value, Christine also does a great job of understanding what sort of "look" you are going for. I haven't heard of many florists who do this (though I think they all should!), but one of the first questions Christine asked me was if I had a Pinterest board for my wedding or flowers that she could take a look at. Our flowers turned out absolutely gorgeous and we received so many compliments on them. We would highly recommend Christine and her team at Azalea Floral Design!
Services Used: Flowers
Azalea Floral Design responded with the following comments:

So glad you were happy! I'd love a few photos when you get them back. Congrats to you both!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Christine was very helpfull and professional. The flowers were very high quality and they looked beautiful! Everything turned out just how I wanted it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Christine was so wonderful to work with! I showed her a few photos of what I envisioned for flowers and she 100% made it happen. She was incredibly responsive and always professional. She even went out of her way to help me find taper candle holders at a cheaper price than renting through our venue (dollar store!). She was always willing to provide multiple options if needed. I never felt like I had to micro-manage her and had complete faith in her to provide gorgeous flowers for our reception - wreaths for the doors of the church - bouquets and boutonnieres. She made everything come together exactly as I had hoped for our wedding. I'm still hearing compliments! Everything was absolutely flawless. Highly recommend Azalea!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Christine was so wonderful to work with! I showed her a few photos of what I envisioned for flowers and she 100% made it happen. She was incredibly responsive and always professional. She even went out of her way to help me find taper candle holders at a cheaper price than renting through our venue (dollar store!). She was always willing to provide multiple options if needed. I never felt like I had to micro-manage her and had complete faith in her to provide gorgeous flowers for our reception - wreaths for the doors of the church - bouquets and boutonnieres. She made everything come together exactly as I had hoped for our wedding. I'm still hearing compliments! Everything was absolutely flawless. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1364274159842-img3360
Katrina
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Christine was wonderful! She worked with us and was able to make my vision become a reality. She knew exactly what I wanted and even threw together a centerpiece right on the spot when we met with her for the first time! She had really great ideas that went along with everything I envisioned. I don't really know much about flowers and she was able to recreate everything I described despite my limited descriptions! Her work gave my wedding a theme and I got tons of complements on it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Christine was wonderful to work with. I was planning my wedding remotely and she was extremely responsive over email. My flowers were more beautiful than I ever imagined. I received so many compliments and really was so thrilled with how everything turned out. I would use Azalea Floral Design again without hesitation.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
AMANDA
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVE AZALEA FLORAL DESIGN! Before my wedding on September 8, 2012 I didn\'t realize how much depth and elegance flowers bring to a wedding ceremony and reception. Christine, founder and owner of Azalea Floral Design made my wedding dream a reality! Thanks to Christine\'s hard work, eye for floral design and understanding of her clients, Azalea Floral Design can turn any wedding into a fairytale. I was introduced to flowers and designs I never knew existed. The fragances, the styles, the beauty of her products are breathes of fresh air. She designed all of our bouquets without flaws, our centerpieces were exactly what I had invisioned but didnt know how to convey in words. From the crytal vases to the tear drops glisening in the candlelight and scattered lanterns throughout the reception hall - I could not imagine anything more perfect. Whatever your taste, whatever your style Azalea Floral Design to make it all happen. You cannot go wrong! The flowers, the accents...this are what really made my wedding come together. There is a reason Azalea Floral Design has won so many awards. I am living proof of it!! I would recommend Azalea Floral Design to anyone planning a special event. Thank you Christine....you are your staff are amazing at what you do. I couldnt have asked for anything more. - Amanda
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I met with several florists during my wedding planning but as soon as I met Christine I knew I wanted to book her. She was extremely organized and professional and really helped make my flower ideas come to life. My sister was so impressed with the bouquets she put together that she booked her for her wedding as well!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Azalea Floral Design and Christine D'Angelo. Christine came highly recommended by a friend of mine to handle the flowers for our wedding. I met with her and found her to be incredibly easy to work with, flexible and helpful in providing ideas based upon what I was looking for. I couldn't have been happier with the creative designs' that Christine put together for our big day. The arbor, our bouquets and the flowers for each of the guest tables were amazing. She captured our color scheme perfectly and everything was beautiful. I thought the cost for her services was extremely reasonable. I would highly recommend her services to anyone!

Andrea Wasilewski (Thompson) & Timothy Thompson
Services Used: Flowers
Bg6
Eileen
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
First of WOW...my wedding centerpieces and bridal party flowers made my jaw drop when I saw them. I had coral peonies as my main wedding flower and they were breathtaking. The centerpieces were huge and looked fabulous on my larger 6ft round tables. Christine went above and beyond with all the arrangements and I had so many compliments on her work.

Christine was so easy to work with through out the entire process and she is so creative and talented, not to mention affordable. She worked within my budget and I couldnt have asked for more beautiful arrangements.

I highly reccomend Azalea Floral design to any future bride and grooms, you wont be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Azalea Floral Design responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much, Eileen!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShayWM
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Azalea's Floral Design is UNBELIEVABLE. With little to no direction, Christine captured the essence/style of our wedding and presented us with unique and gorgeous centerpieces, bouquets, and decor. Her attention to detail was impeccable - she really brought the whole wedding together and considered the whole picture. I would recommend her to anyone that needs flowers for, well, ANYTHING. Book her now!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Azalea Floral Design. I went to 9 different florists while planning my wedding - yes 9 before I decided on Azalea Floral Design. Flowers were going to be a huge part of our design concept, other than the venue we didn't really have a theme like a lot of brides tend to have, so the flowers really needed to compliment the venue where we were holding our reception. Christine was a joy to work with, she got my concept right off the bat and really helped mold the "essence" of our wedding. In a lot of books you read they say there is one vendor who really helps round out the view of your day, and she was that vendor. Christine's prices were right on point, she essentially told me to tell her my dream wedding and then we can either cut or add flowers to fit the budget. She was totally flexible and listened to my Mom and I go on and on about whether or not we should add yellow roses to the center pieces.
She was never pushy and totally honest about the process. I knew she would make our wedding look beautiful. She was on time for everything and peoples jaws dropped when they saw the tables. I have a friend who is getting married next year (who attend our wedding) and has already asked for her information. I highly recommend Azalea Floral Design for your wedding, baby shower or bridal shower.
Services Used: Flowers
Azalea Floral Design responded with the following comments:

Hi Jessica! 9 florists? You are thorough and I am flattered! Congrats to you and Tim and thank you for the review/referral!
130x130_sq_1295655395620-p6072146
Jessica
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
When wedding planning first started we had this grand idea to make our own centerpieces. I'm so glad we came to our senses and decided to have Christine take over this project. I didn't know much about flowers so we went in to her shop semi blind. we found a couple of her pictures on her website and told her we wanted something very similar but a little less expensive. She was very accommodating and made it happen. On the day of the wedding I was there getting ready while she was setting up and I was SHOCKED when i saw how absolutely beautiful the centerpieces were. I could not stop saying to people "did you see those centerpieces?" Boutonnieres and Bouquets were amazing as well! Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Christine was amazing through the whole process. I wasn't one of those brides that knew I wanted Roses and Calla Lillies, in fact, I probably the only thing I knew was that I didn't want that! I knew the feel of the wedding, and I wanted my flowers to reflect that. Christine totally got my vision, and put together something that was above and beyond what I could have EVER imagined. When I walked in on the day of the wedding, I think my mouth dropped to the floor. It was incredible. I cannot thank you enough for making my vision an amazingly beautiful reality!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hreid
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me start by saying that it was 100 degrees and extremely humid on my wedding day in July but the flowers were FLAWLESS and absolutely what I had in mind. Christine was so easy to work with; we had a couple of meetings leading up to the wedding and she seemed to know exactly what I had in mind. She was even able to use a lot of locally grown flowers for the occasion which is what I was hoping for. I could go on for a while, but all I can say is that the flowers were incredibly beautiful (in fact, we saved a lot of the arrangements for weeks!) and Christine was a breeze to work with - very professional and great ideas, but also very down to earth. I am so happy that I found her (thanks to a family friend!).
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catie378
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I met with Christine from Azalea just a few months before our big day! We had originally hoped to put together most of our flowers ourselves but quickly realized we would be in over our head. Christine was professional, very well-priced and knew exactly what I was looking for. My bouquet and bridesmaids' bouquets were gorgeous and could not have asked for anything better. The flowers on the tables were not overwhelming and looked perfect, something a little different on every table. I also have to thank Christine for creating our gorgeous rehearsal dinner arrangements in custom baskets my mother-in-law sent up from Georgia. And for a last minute flower to put in my hair that pulled everything together.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
uvawahoo97
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We did not have a large budget for flowers for our wedding. Christine at Azalea was the only florist I met with who did not essentially laugh at it. She developed a proposal that met our budget and managed to fit in everything we wanted. The bouquets were stunning and the centerpieces fit our venue perfectly. She also created a charming arrangement of mason jars to hang from a tree during our ceremony. I would definitely recommend Azalea for other brides.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irina
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Christine truly amazed us! Our flowers were stunning from my bouquet to our centerpieces. Christine was a pleasure to work with and accommodated us 100%, even met with us a few times to make sure we were comfortable with everything. The day of the wedding she completely blew us away with her beautiful bouquet and our guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful they were. We highly recommend Christine and any bride would be very lucky to have Azalea Floral Design as their florists :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Is it possible to give more than 5 stars here? Christine was my absolute super hero. My fiance and I had very grand ideas and a very tiny budget but Christine swooped in and saved the day. She immediately understood the rustic yet glamorous look we were trying to achieve. Day of, Christine's floral designs were just jaw-dropping beautiful. She truly went above and beyond our every expectation. Book her and I promise you won't have a thing to worry about when it comes to your flowers on your special day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
1/8/2010
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I went to meet with Christine at the beginning of our wedding planning. She was most accommodating and helpful from our first meeting. Christine came prepared with several books and photos from her own weddings to help inspire us. I was so impressed as she already pulled pictures from the internet after the brief decription I gave her through email. She had wonderful suggestions and ideas that helped me to create the perfect atmosphere for the romantic and elegant wedding we wanted. Even as my mind changed on colors throughout the process she was right there to offer fresh suggestions and ideas. Christine and her flowers are a breath of fresh air during the wedding planning process. I would highly recommend Christine to any bride looking for that special touch on your special day!! Her patience, knowledge and talent make Christine stand out from the rest!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1217599716855-chrisandvalontopofduomo5(edited)
Valerie
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a pretty tight budget when it came to flowers but had grand ideas for what we wanted at our wedding. We met with several florists and Christine from Azalea Floral Design was the only florist who was able to make our ideas happen. She completely understood our vision and helped up make our ideas even better. She was extremely flexible and had great ideas of her own. And what topped it all off was that she was able to do everything we wanted within our budget (including taxes!). We were so impressed with what she designed for us. Our guests complimented our flowers and centerpieces all night! We highly recommend working with Christine and Azalez Floral Design.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsaywyman
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Christine at Azalea was absolutely wonderful. I loved working with her and she was able to work with my budget so well (and I did not have a very big budget for flowers!) She is really easy to communicate with, and we did most of our planning through email, pictures, and phone conversations. SUCH a help for a busy bride to be! I loved working with her and would recommend her to ANYONE!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
My mom and I had set up an appointment with Christine after meeting with a different florist who we weren't thrilled with. We viewed Christine's website and loved that she was very local for us. She was very sweet and had many pictures to show us for ideas. I was sort of leaning on her to help me develop a flower scheme, and she came through 1000%. She recommended so many different types of flowers and plants that I had never even heard of! She even sent me an email with pictures of the different flowers we'd talked about so I'd know what they would look like. She was so easy to work with and very responsive. My mom even stopped by to drop something off and Christine gave her this beautiful arrangement to take home since it was going to go to waste!

On the day of the wedding, the flowers were absolutely gorgeous and I was blown away! She decorated the arch for our ceremony and it was exactly what I'd had in mind. The bridesmaids bouquets were so colorful and so pretty. The centerpieces were amazing, so many different types of flowers and plants.

I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Christine and Azalea Floral Design!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/17/2013
4.9/5.0
Loved the flowers! Only a couple errors like color swapped and small stuff but even then the flowers beautiful! Christine did a great job and was great with even providing a sample to make sure I liked it. Thanks so much!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Working with Christine was such a pleasure- and the flowers came out exactly as I expected and more on my wedding day! They were gorgeous!
I am an interior designer and I had a very particular vision and expectation for the day. Christine worked with my budget and really made sure she got the look and concept I was going for. She never made me feel like I asked too many questions and her responsiveness was top notch. I think something that stands out about Christine is that she is not only talented but has taste!Her suggestions were great. She also dealt with some very windy, cold conditions at the location of my wedding on the beach. She did everything she could to make sure our ceremony looked its best. I am so glad I picked her for the day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cshannon
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
Very nice work! Got exactly what we were looking for. Really nice value for the price - she could definately charge double for what she actually charges! Really nice to work with as well, was really happy with the ceremony work and reception/tables that she did.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.7/5.0
I don't have any previous experience with a florist to compare to, but working with Christine from Azalea Floral Designs for our wedding was a great experience from start to finish. She was accommodating of our requests and wishes (as seasonal as possible, autumn colors, not too big or ostentatious), and our flowers turned out absolutely gorgeous. I got several compliments on them from guests. They were just what we'd hoped for! I would definitely recommend Christine.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Melissa
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.6/5.0
Working with Christine was easy and she had great ideas. Her price was very reasonable as well. We received tons of compliments on the centerpieces and they were beautiful, but they weren’t exactly what I had expected. My husband loved them. I wanted them to be more full at the base. I would just recommend to anyone regardless of what florist you use to ask for a mock up of the centerpiece first. The bouquets were so beautiful and our moms loved their little mini bouquets in lieu of corsages. We received the following Bride bouquet, 2 Bridesmaid bouquets, 9 boutonnieres, 3 mini mom bouquets, pin on corsage for Officiant, 12 centerpieces, mixed small arrangements for sweetheart table, and delivery and full setup for $1861.36. Her pricing is so affordable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Christine was great to work with. The flowers for the wedding turned out better than I could imagine. It was nice to give creative control over to Christine. She knew my vision and ran with it. Everything was beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1344436807813-fbavatar2586854
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
I was engaged for 2 yrs, so I started planning two years ahead. Of course I wanted everything to be beautiful, There was a comment she made that was a little hurtful. However....She did help my fiance and I tremendously getting flowers we loved in our price range.She made our archway beautiful...We told her to do what ever she wants that will go with our wedding..and it came out beautiful..The centerpieces and my bouquet and the bridesmaid bouquet were beautiful...The only prob. I had was I asked for all of the corsage wrislets for our parents and my grandmother to have a pear wristlet..everyone but my mother in law had a pearl wristlet the day of...The day of the wedding...she just had a wire wristlet..I was so embarresed and upset..I just wish I was notified about this...Christine only received 2 wristlets when the order came in..something should have been done to make my mother in laws wristlet pretty and to hide the wire! I wish she had given our money back for this...but nothing was done about it. All in all Azaleas would have gotten a 5 without those few incidence. Just know having orchads for hair piece and wrislets arent a good idea..they are very delicate and fall apart very easily(she didnt mention that).

Christine is good at what she does and this is her passion...This is only one incidence..She does a beautiful job at turning your ceremony and reception place beautiful
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Azalea Floral Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389731216770-katyeddie2