130x130_sq_1384890642560-mhjo-111

Azena Photography

Madison , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Madison, WI US 53704 (map)

PHONE

608-245-2797

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi! My name is Hillary Schave and I am the owner of Azena Photography. This is my job, my passion, and my obsession.

My style is photojournalistic, which means to capture the... Read more
Hi! My name is Hillary Schave and I am the owner of Azena Photography. This is my job, my passion, and my obsession.

My style is photojournalistic, which means to capture the event in its natural and ongoing ebb and flow. But, I also strive to create beautiful portraits of the bride and groom as well as those always ever important family photos.

One of my favorite things about wedding photography is the excitement of seeing the bride for the first time on her wedding day. I try not to get a tear in my eye during the first dance but, what can I say? I love love! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384889496207-dsc796
130x130_sq_1384889500375-dsd236
130x130_sq_1384889504393-akjh-09690
130x130_sq_1384889507857-ewls-039
130x130_sq_1384889511774-ewls-0465r
130x130_sq_1384889516047-ewls-106
130x130_sq_1384889520401-gktk-0462-
130x130_sq_1384889523738-hjsp-022
130x130_sq_1384889526740-hjsp-032
130x130_sq_1384889529738-hjsp-061
130x130_sq_1384889533683-hjsp-070
130x130_sq_1384889538102-hjsp-083
130x130_sq_1384889541885-hjsp-098
130x130_sq_1384889546215-hjsp-111
130x130_sq_1384889550390-hjsp-125
130x130_sq_1384889554366-hjsp-129
130x130_sq_1384889558753-hjsp-137
130x130_sq_1384889562652-hlrw-065
130x130_sq_1384889566991-hmjo-218
130x130_sq_1384889571191-ssdk-065
130x130_sq_1384889826016-dsc505
130x130_sq_1384889829433-dsc542
130x130_sq_1384889833446-dsc546
130x130_sq_1384889836994-dsc737
130x130_sq_1384889839768-dsc983
130x130_sq_1384889843393-dsd49360
130x130_sq_1384889847203-dsd980
130x130_sq_1384889850888-ahps-649nakoma-ctry-club
130x130_sq_1384889854089-ahps-70
130x130_sq_1384889857253-akjh-036
130x130_sq_1384889860619-akjh-047
130x130_sq_1384889864188-cfzb-083
130x130_sq_1384889867544-cfzb-091
130x130_sq_1384889871380-cljh-45
130x130_sq_1384889875764-dads-557-
130x130_sq_1384889879913-ddss-001
130x130_sq_1384889883860-ddss-141
130x130_sq_1384889888048-ddss-150
130x130_sq_1384889892221-dsc210
130x130_sq_1384889896609-dsc229
130x130_sq_1384889901127-ests-007
130x130_sq_1384889904415-ests-0173---cop
130x130_sq_1384889907763-ests-077
130x130_sq_1384889911844-ests-0797---cop
130x130_sq_1384889915626-ewls-016
130x130_sq_1384889919694-ewls-106
130x130_sq_1384889924136-ewls-198
130x130_sq_1384889927529-ewls-250
130x130_sq_1384889931145-ewls-369
130x130_sq_1384889935126-gktk-037
130x130_sq_1384889938411-gktk-051
130x130_sq_1384889941296-gktk-075
130x130_sq_1384889945228-gktk-078
130x130_sq_1384889948356-gktk-087
130x130_sq_1384889951744-gktk-152
130x130_sq_1384889954896-loso-02
130x130_sq_1384889958084-loso-12
130x130_sq_1384889961304-loso-17
130x130_sq_1384889964609-loso-37
130x130_sq_1384889967623-loso-58
130x130_sq_1384889970634-loso-71
130x130_sq_1384890034099-mhjo-014
130x130_sq_1384890037523-mhjo-024
130x130_sq_1384890040954-mhjo-025
130x130_sq_1384890044437-mhjo-048
130x130_sq_1384890048703-mhjo-111
130x130_sq_1384890052680-mhjo-117
130x130_sq_1384890056027-mhjo-119
130x130_sq_1384890059684-sbbf-44
130x130_sq_1384890063036-shtb-724lussier-her-ctr.
130x130_sq_1384890066346-ssdk-004
130x130_sq_1384890069703-ssdk-072
130x130_sq_1384890072450-ssdk-099
130x130_sq_1384890075545-tcam-223
130x130_sq_1384890079153-tcam-319
130x130_sq_1384890083078-vkbh-000
130x130_sq_1384890086439-vkbh-002
130x130_sq_1384890090054-vkbh-031
130x130_sq_1384890093771-vkbh-072

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Hillary and Heidi were amazing! They paid attention to detail and captured the day better than I could have imagined! We will cherish the photos for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hillary was absolutely fantastic! She was very laidback and made all of the pre-wedding planning so simple. At the wedding, she must have taken a zillion pictures. She was amazing! She captured every single moment of the day and put everyone at ease while doing it. We had a winter wedding and wanted some outdoor shots. She found the greatest locations and took the most wonderful pictures. We will definitely be using her again as our family grows!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Hillary was amazing to work with both on our wedding and before with our engagement photos. She made it fun and relaxing. She really captured us as a couple. I would recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica & Ted
Wedding:
7/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I would absolutely recommend Azena photograpy! Hillary's style is just what we were going for. We had so much fun at both our engagement session and our wedding. She just fit and made us feel so comfortable. Her rates are resonable and our finished products were amazing. Our family and friends loved our photos just as much as we did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Azena Photography! I love all of our wedding pictures. Hillary was very professional, reliable, and dependable throughout the whole process. She was also fun and put everyone at ease in front of the camera (including my husband who doesn't like having his picture taken!). I was very happy with everything she did! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Choosing a great photographer for our wedding was very important to my husband and I and we found a FANTASTIC photographer with Hilary at Azena. She was absolutely wonderful! We enjoyed working with her every step of the way. She answered all of our questions from the start, was extremely accomodating and flexible with scheduling appointments and sessions. We LOVE our photos from our wedding (and engagement session) and get so many compliments from family and friends. We are so happy and can't wait to work with Hilary more in the future when we decide to start a family or want to update any photos. We absoultey would (and have) recommended Azena Photography to others.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabi & Tom
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Hillary and Azena Photography was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding! Hillary and her staff were so amazingly comforting and fun to be around on our special day. Her and her staff are so creative and personable with their photography. They captured every moment of our day from morning until night with encouragement and smiles throughout the entire day. I would recommend Azena Photography to any bride and groom planning their big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott & Jennifer
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Azena Photography did a great job at our wedding. They had many ideas on different poses/props we could use along with many different locations we could possible use for back round scenry. They worked with us during the photo sessions as well as when it came time to pick up our pictures. We had many options for the pictures as far the style, size, how many of each, black & white or colored. Not only did we received a book & disc with hundreds of pictures from the wedding we also received a higher quality of the pictures on a disc as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Hillary was great to work with prior to the wedding. She made sure she knew what we were hoping to capture in our pictures before the big day. Day of Hillary and Heidi were both great to work with. They made everyone feel at ease and really captured the day for us. I was very happy with everything and thought the fees were very fair. I did purchase an album too - and while they are expensive, Hillary did an amazing job on the design, we have received so many compliments on it. It has really tunred out to be a great momento to highlight our wedding day. As a part of the package I am now have some lifetime perks with Azena that mean I do nto pay sitting fees for any portrait sessions, only pay for the pictures I want to purchase. With my first child on the way I will definitley be working with Hillary on newborn photos!! Overall, I can't say enough about how happy we were with our experience working with Hillary and Azena Photography - really outstanding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Hillary and Angela photographed our wedding and they did a beyond amazing job!!! They were sure to take all the pictures I requested (I found some photo ideas on Pintrest), and still had tons and tons of ideas. We were bummed that we didn't have 5 hours to just take as many pictures as we could!! I just happened to have a white head zit on my face, and Angela even noticed it and popped it for me just so it wasn't in the pictures!! That's beyond dedication to her job :) They were fun and original and just plain spectacular! I recommend them to anyone and everyone I show my tons and tons of wedding pictures to!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Hillary from Azena Photography. She did our engagement pictures and our wedding and we liked working with her both times. The pictures were wonderful and her pricing was very reasonable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Hillary was awesome her pictures were great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JKukawica
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Was thrilled with Hillary's photographs! They captured our day perfectly! I didn't have many ideas going into it, and she gave us everything we wanted! And we even got a free engagement session, which I didn't plan on...and my favorite part is the CD afterwards with all of our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Azena photography was amazing! We feel lucky to have wedding photos we are proud to show off and were so impressed with the level of professionalism, we've continued to be loyal customers. I've recommend them to friends, family, and even strangers because I truly believe they are the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Hillary is an amazing artist! I would highly recommend Azena photography to anyone who wants quality, beautiful and artistic photographs to celebrate any occasion. Hillary is professional, knowledgable, flexible and FUN!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
minaaiello
Wedding:
8/16/2008
3.9/5.0
My experience working with Azena Photography was very good. There was one little hiccup- which was our original photographer became sick and unable to shoot our wedding. I was initally very nervous as to how the photos would turn out but they were beautiful. Over all I would give Azena and our photo team 4 stars.
Services Used: Photography
Azena Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your wonderful review! Yes, we did have a sick photographer that day (who unfortunately is no longer on our staff) but we always have several wonderful back-up photographers who can step in at the last minute. Thanks again!

MAP

 
Madison, WI 53704 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Azena Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1384890642560-mhjo-111