130x130 sq 1213293776377 azzuralogo

Azzura Photography

Bellevue , WA

LOCATION

By Appointment Only, 4107 150th Ave SE
Bellevue, WA 98006 US (map)

PHONE

425-746-0888

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Azzura Photography specializes in the ‘Illustrative’ style of photography, a unique blend of the best of the photojournalistic approach with fun and relaxed group photographs, then... Read more
Azzura Photography specializes in the ‘Illustrative’ style of photography, a unique blend of the best of the photojournalistic approach with fun and relaxed group photographs, then transformed with unmistakable artistic vision. The result is natural and stunning photographs that truly tell the story of your Wedding Day.

Azzura Photography began as Seattle’s best-kept-secret: a husband-wife team quietly creating stunning images for a select group of clients. After winning national recognition and the ‘Seattle Bride Best Photographer’ award six years in a row, Ken and Tania Shepard of Azzura Photography quickly became the Northwest’s most sought-after wedding photographers. It wasn’t long before Azzura’s unique Illustrative-style and raving clients landed them on the elite referral lists of Seattle’s top venues and coordinators, and their weddings are often booked years in advance.

“We love getting to know our couples and create photographs that are not just beautiful, but are also deeply meaningful to them,” says Ken. “There is a quality of genuineness in our images that is hard to describe, but you can feel it; when you look at the photographs, you know the moments are real and that our couples are truly being themselves.”

To experience the artwork of Azzura Photography, we invite you to visit their website at www.azzuraweddings.com. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1424379498873 azzurahighresrgb01
130x130 sq 1424379574652 azzurahighresrgb03
130x130 sq 1424379609751 azzurahighresrgb04
130x130 sq 1424379659372 azzurahighresrgb05
130x130 sq 1297971917565 azzuraphotography01
130x130 sq 1297971922846 azzuraphotography04
130x130 sq 1424379708660 azzuraphotography001
130x130 sq 1297971927284 azzuraphotography06
130x130 sq 1297971879268 azzuraphotography20
130x130 sq 1297971933471 azzuraphotography08
130x130 sq 1424379287548 jmcellarswineryweddingwoodinville
130x130 sq 1297971941487 azzuraphotography11
130x130 sq 1297971919159 azzuraphotography02
130x130 sq 1297971920627 azzuraphotography03
130x130 sq 1297971924956 azzuraphotography05
130x130 sq 1297971931018 azzuraphotography07
130x130 sq 1297971936487 azzuraphotography09
130x130 sq 1297971939143 azzuraphotography10
130x130 sq 1297971947440 azzuraphotography12
130x130 sq 1297971950081 azzuraphotography13
130x130 sq 1297971865143 azzuraphotography14
130x130 sq 1297971868924 azzuraphotography15
130x130 sq 1297971870549 azzuraphotography16
130x130 sq 1297971872331 azzuraphotography17
130x130 sq 1424379534269 azzurahighresrgb02
130x130 sq 1424379293475 olowaluplantationhousewedding02
130x130 sq 1297971874768 azzuraphotography18
130x130 sq 1297971877081 azzuraphotography19
130x130 sq 1297971881315 azzuraphotography21
130x130 sq 1297971883065 azzuraphotography22
130x130 sq 1297971884909 azzuraphotography23
130x130 sq 1297971886940 azzuraphotography24
130x130 sq 1297971891065 azzuraphotography25
130x130 sq 1297971893549 azzuraphotography26
130x130 sq 1424379291181 olowaluplantationhousewedding01
130x130 sq 1297971895659 azzuraphotography27
130x130 sq 1297971897502 azzuraphotography28
130x130 sq 1297971900018 azzuraphotography29
130x130 sq 1297971902206 azzuraphotography30
130x130 sq 1297971904252 azzuraphotography31
130x130 sq 1297971906440 azzuraphotography32
130x130 sq 1297971907956 azzuraphotography33
130x130 sq 1297971910346 azzuraphotography34
130x130 sq 1297971912721 azzuraphotography35
130x130 sq 1297971915502 azzuraphotography36

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1386700147967 greece 201
Andrea
Wedding:
12/27/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so pleased that we chose Azzura Photography to capture our wedding day. Needless to say the day can feel very rushed and it was great to see pictures of things that we missed on that day. Tania made it clear that she was going to take charge when we were taking the photos before the ceremony in order to keep on schedule but during the ceremony and reception, she would not be seen. We were happy with her taking control and she did just that. She is a natural leader in that regard and although the day went by in a flash, I still have wonderful memories thanks to Tania and her team. We knew we were in good hands with Azzura Photography and we would definitely use them again for another special occasion. We are very much looking forward to seeing our personalized photo album from Italy (another great touch)!
My husband and I are so pleased that we chose Azzura Photography to capture our wedding day. Needless to say the day can Read more...
My husband and I are so pleased that we chose Azzura Photography to capture our wedding day. Needless to say the day can feel very rushed and it was great to see pictures of things that we missed on that day. Tania made it clear that she was going to take charge when we were taking the photos before the ceremony in order to keep on schedule but during the ceremony and reception, she would not be seen. We were happy with her taking control and she did just that. She is a natural leader in that regard and although the day went by in a flash, I still have wonderful memories thanks to Tania and her team. We knew we were in good hands with Azzura Photography and we would definitely use them again for another special occasion. We are very much looking forward to seeing our personalized photo album from Italy (another great touch)! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ken was AMAZING. We kept looking at our photos over and over... Truly one of the best!
Ken was AMAZING. We kept looking at our photos over and over... Truly one of the best!
Ken was AMAZING. We kept looking at our photos over and over... Truly one of the best! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anjuli
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Long before I even got engaged, I knew that I HAD to have "Azzura Photography" shoot my wedding. I had seen Azzura's photos on every Pinterest page, Wedding site, and Facebook album, and, as a picture lover (obsessor?) knew that they were the ones for me. As soon as I got engaged, I called Azzura the day after I got engaged- my first vendor phone call. As fate would have it, the only two dates available were the two that my fiance and I were considering. As soon as I went in for my consultation, "Azzura" became so much more than a company name. It became a team of professionals who demonstrate a clear passion for their work, every step of the way. As soon as Tania welcomed me into her cozy studio, I knew it was a match. We quickly got to chatting about life, love, and everything in between. When it came to wedding talk, it was clear that Tania and her team were leagues above the rest. Yes- they do carry a hefty price tag, but the moment you experience the professionalism and see the portraits of the most amazing day of your life, you will agree with me that it is well worth the cost.
Azzura has been in the game for a long time, and it shows. From consults along the way to getting even the most reluctant subject to take stunning photos (see: my fiance), Tania and team really knock it out of the park. We were fortunate enough to get our engagement pictures done with Tania, as well, and she was able to remember even small details about me and my husband throughout the journey, which made it feel like a truly personalized experience, even with their insane (yet warranted) demand.
Long before I even got engaged, I knew that I HAD to have "Azzura Photography" shoot my wedding. I had seen Azzura's Read more...
Long before I even got engaged, I knew that I HAD to have "Azzura Photography" shoot my wedding. I had seen Azzura's photos on every Pinterest page, Wedding site, and Facebook album, and, as a picture lover (obsessor?) knew that they were the ones for me. As soon as I got engaged, I called Azzura the day after I got engaged- my first vendor phone call. As fate would have it, the only two dates available were the two that my fiance and I were considering. As soon as I went in for my consultation, "Azzura" became so much more than a company name. It became a team of professionals who demonstrate a clear passion for their work, every step of the way. As soon as Tania welcomed me into her cozy studio, I knew it was a match. We quickly got to chatting about life, love, and everything in between. When it came to wedding talk, it was clear that Tania and her team were leagues above the rest. Yes- they do carry a hefty price tag, but the moment you experience the professionalism and see the portraits of the most amazing day of your life, you will agree with me that it is well worth the cost.
Azzura has been in the game for a long time, and it shows. From consults along the way to getting even the most reluctant subject to take stunning photos (see: my fiance), Tania and team really knock it out of the park. We were fortunate enough to get our engagement pictures done with Tania, as well, and she was able to remember even small details about me and my husband throughout the journey, which made it feel like a truly personalized experience, even with their insane (yet warranted) demand. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
SO AMAZING!!!! I can't praise Azzura's team enough. They were such a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process--so knowledgeable about every aspect of the wedding planning process. Both my husband and I were somewhat uncomfortable with the idea of being photographed, and Ken instantly put us at ease. He has a great eye for shots!
SO AMAZING!!!! I can't praise Azzura's team enough. They were such a pleasure to work with throughout the whole Read more...
SO AMAZING!!!! I can't praise Azzura's team enough. They were such a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process--so knowledgeable about every aspect of the wedding planning process. Both my husband and I were somewhat uncomfortable with the idea of being photographed, and Ken instantly put us at ease. He has a great eye for shots! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I've promised Tania from Azzura to write a truthful review for them because she had done so much and such a great job for our wedding photography on July 12, 2014!
In short: Choosing Azzura Photography as our wedding photographers was one of the best decisions we've made for our wedding, and the money were so well spent and what we got from them are so much worthy of the money!
long version:
we are a couple from China, I been here for 8 years and my fiancée has been here for 4 years. we knew each since 2012 and we decided to get married in July this year. And we decided to do a wedding in Seattle, where we knew each other and currently living.
there were just too many choices in photography studio - and some of them were booked at the date we chose, we ended up narrow down to 5 ~ 6 of them. and Azzura was in the shortlist. After we sent the links of their works to our various friends and family members to gather feedback, we got a lot more votes for Azzura.
anyway, we talked to Tania over the phone, met with her once between we decided to hire her. I have to say, comparing to many photographers (including one who were from Hong Kong - considering as our own people) we've talked to, Tania just feel right and very professional.
Tania is the co-owner of Azzura Photography Studio (another owner is her husband), they were both professional photographers before they met more than 10 years ago and owned their own studio already. Tania won a lot of awards with her own works.
Thank God we hired Tania! Everybody in our families love her! Even the guest were very impressive by her. She came 15 minutes early in our wedding day and leave later then the time we have paid for.
All of our guest are Chinese, and our whole wedding were carried out in Chinese; Tania were quite experienced with Asian wedding and that did not cause a problem to her (she told us that a high percentage of her clients are Asian).
And of course ,the most important thing, we love our photos!!
I've promised Tania from Azzura to write a truthful review for them because she had done so much and such a great job for Read more...
I've promised Tania from Azzura to write a truthful review for them because she had done so much and such a great job for our wedding photography on July 12, 2014!
In short: Choosing Azzura Photography as our wedding photographers was one of the best decisions we've made for our wedding, and the money were so well spent and what we got from them are so much worthy of the money!
long version:
we are a couple from China, I been here for 8 years and my fiancée has been here for 4 years. we knew each since 2012 and we decided to get married in July this year. And we decided to do a wedding in Seattle, where we knew each other and currently living.
there were just too many choices in photography studio - and some of them were booked at the date we chose, we ended up narrow down to 5 ~ 6 of them. and Azzura was in the shortlist. After we sent the links of their works to our various friends and family members to gather feedback, we got a lot more votes for Azzura.
anyway, we talked to Tania over the phone, met with her once between we decided to hire her. I have to say, comparing to many photographers (including one who were from Hong Kong - considering as our own people) we've talked to, Tania just feel right and very professional.
Tania is the co-owner of Azzura Photography Studio (another owner is her husband), they were both professional photographers before they met more than 10 years ago and owned their own studio already. Tania won a lot of awards with her own works.
Thank God we hired Tania! Everybody in our families love her! Even the guest were very impressive by her. She came 15 minutes early in our wedding day and leave later then the time we have paid for.
All of our guest are Chinese, and our whole wedding were carried out in Chinese; Tania were quite experienced with Asian wedding and that did not cause a problem to her (she told us that a high percentage of her clients are Asian).
And of course ,the most important thing, we love our photos!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Tania and her assistant were awesome. The entire process from the first meeting to the review of the pictures was great. The day of the wedding we were running behind schedule but Tania helped make a quick decision and we went with it. She has lots of energy which complemented our fun crazy wedding party. I knew she would do a great job because she had also photographed my best friend's wedding. I would highly recommend them!
Tania and her assistant were awesome. The entire process from the first meeting to the review of the pictures was great. Read more...
Tania and her assistant were awesome. The entire process from the first meeting to the review of the pictures was great. The day of the wedding we were running behind schedule but Tania helped make a quick decision and we went with it. She has lots of energy which complemented our fun crazy wedding party. I knew she would do a great job because she had also photographed my best friend's wedding. I would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1348683740685 azzuraphotography728
Janelle
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My heart will always have a special place for Azzura. From the 1st interaction with Tania, I knew she was the one who would make our day one that we could remember 50 years from now by capturing our memories so beautifully. She called me on the phone to discuss photography options & I can't even tell you the positive impression she left from that very first greeting. It set the bar for the entire process. Communications were outstanding throughout the entire process & her recommendations were so professional & made all the difference in this experience for us. We live in Nashville & had our wedding in Seattle, as that is our "home", & setting plans with Tania via phone and email did not disappoint in the least bit...I had nothing to worry about, as she & her fabulous team set me at ease the entire time.

When our wedding day arrived, & I finally was able to meet her, it was like running into an old friend. She is the nicest, most genuine person you could hope to have with you on such an important day. I felt like she was part of our family! She & her assistant photographer, Andrea, kept things running smoothly & captured so many beautiful moments. WIth our small party of 18, I was in awe of how they remained discrete but were also there in every moment. The photos speak volumes for the way they captured our happiness.

The premier show was so emotional & the greatest touch. Sitting there with my husband, in a beautiful space, I was overwhelmed with emotion & happiness as we watched the day unfold in front of us, captured by such talented & professional women. It was truly breathtaking. Since we were from out of state, Tania did not even hesitate to accommodate our schedule & plan the show for when we were still in town. Such a thoughtful gesture!

Azzura Photography is an investment, but one of the few that you can make in life that will keep giving back over the years. THANK YOU!
My heart will always have a special place for Azzura. From the 1st interaction with Tania, I knew she was the one who Read more...
My heart will always have a special place for Azzura. From the 1st interaction with Tania, I knew she was the one who would make our day one that we could remember 50 years from now by capturing our memories so beautifully. She called me on the phone to discuss photography options & I can't even tell you the positive impression she left from that very first greeting. It set the bar for the entire process. Communications were outstanding throughout the entire process & her recommendations were so professional & made all the difference in this experience for us. We live in Nashville & had our wedding in Seattle, as that is our "home", & setting plans with Tania via phone and email did not disappoint in the least bit...I had nothing to worry about, as she & her fabulous team set me at ease the entire time.

When our wedding day arrived, & I finally was able to meet her, it was like running into an old friend. She is the nicest, most genuine person you could hope to have with you on such an important day. I felt like she was part of our family! She & her assistant photographer, Andrea, kept things running smoothly & captured so many beautiful moments. WIth our small party of 18, I was in awe of how they remained discrete but were also there in every moment. The photos speak volumes for the way they captured our happiness.

The premier show was so emotional & the greatest touch. Sitting there with my husband, in a beautiful space, I was overwhelmed with emotion & happiness as we watched the day unfold in front of us, captured by such talented & professional women. It was truly breathtaking. Since we were from out of state, Tania did not even hesitate to accommodate our schedule & plan the show for when we were still in town. Such a thoughtful gesture!

Azzura Photography is an investment, but one of the few that you can make in life that will keep giving back over the years. THANK YOU! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I love Azzura!! Ken was amazing! Totally worth the money. Pictures are the thing that last after the big whirlwind day. I highly recommend using Azzura!!!
I love Azzura!! Ken was amazing! Totally worth the money. Pictures are the thing that last after the big whirlwind day. I Read more...
I love Azzura!! Ken was amazing! Totally worth the money. Pictures are the thing that last after the big whirlwind day. I highly recommend using Azzura!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1301957189865 compressedbrownoutfit
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Azzura Photography was amazing! Ken acted as our wedding planner as he made the night run very smoothly. They are pricy but well worth it for us. I would recommend them to anyone. They are extremely professional and do quality work.
Azzura Photography was amazing! Ken acted as our wedding planner as he made the night run very smoothly. They are pricy Read more...
Azzura Photography was amazing! Ken acted as our wedding planner as he made the night run very smoothly. They are pricy but well worth it for us. I would recommend them to anyone. They are extremely professional and do quality work. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
CindyandJustin
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Worth every penny! If you want LA style photos this is the only photographers who can provide it. They are fabulous! To me, photos were the most important part of my wedding so I had to have the best.
Worth every penny! If you want LA style photos this is the only photographers who can provide it. They are fabulous! To Read more...
Worth every penny! If you want LA style photos this is the only photographers who can provide it. They are fabulous! To me, photos were the most important part of my wedding so I had to have the best. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
By Appointment Only, 4107 150th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98006 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Azzura Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1213293776377 azzuralogo