130x130_sq_1404740079177-img2330

B Floral and Event Design by Shelly Bagdasian

Chevy Chase , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chevy Chase, MD US 20815 (map)

PHONE

202-487-0871

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Shelly Bagdasian Floral and Event Design provides excellence in design and customer service to create the perfect event for you. We are a Maryland based company and are native to the... Read more
Shelly Bagdasian Floral and Event Design provides excellence in design and customer service to create the perfect event for you. We are a Maryland based company and are native to the area. Shelly Bagdasian has studied in London and New York and has worked with some of the premiere designers in the Washington DC area.

Our mission is simple - to create the perfect event for our clients. We offer both traditional and contemporary design concepts coupled with exceptional customer service. We invite you to contact us for a free consultation to review our complete portfolio. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404740553966-000197
130x130_sq_1404740666966-freed135190180
130x130_sq_1392775069774-dsc007
130x130_sq_1404740490920-141ssgrweb
130x130_sq_1397618271716-img111
130x130_sq_1313716089234-dsc0280
130x130_sq_1404741395162
130x130_sq_1392774252650-106peterpanwendywe
130x130_sq_1360159871710-belcherbentonrebekahhoytphotographykatelyncasey20120825rebekahhoyt0012
130x130_sq_1404740748680-19
130x130_sq_1283916012075-dsc0159
130x130_sq_1404742729845-i0457
130x130_sq_1404742284540-i0049
130x130_sq_1377128584527-dsc0679
130x130_sq_1392774250563-068peterpanwendywe
130x130_sq_1392774258302-231peterpanwendywe
130x130_sq_1392774752656-campesi35
130x130_sq_1392775685383-img031
130x130_sq_1338867958208-freed81872230
130x130_sq_1285861877521-dsc1038
130x130_sq_1338865905467-dsc0568
130x130_sq_1377128810652-112412w-procopio-photography-001
130x130_sq_1360160053283-belcherbentonrebekahhoytphotographykatelyncasey20120825rebekahhoyt0014
130x130_sq_1404742206938-img2563
130x130_sq_1404741613076-annerobertphotographyvanessa88
130x130_sq_1392773346098-102712w-procopio-photography-000
130x130_sq_1392774263094-258peterpanwendywe
130x130_sq_1377127683221-112412w-procopio-photography-015
130x130_sq_1392774932009-freed13198081
130x130_sq_1392776723394-img195
130x130_sq_1392776451436-img137
130x130_sq_1338867093052-freed71860948
130x130_sq_1247143978174-dsc0145
130x130_sq_1222915675080-dsc_0320
130x130_sq_1377129264552-dsc0087
130x130_sq_1247143882940-dsc0167
130x130_sq_1338865826564-dsc0006
130x130_sq_1338866783385-dsc0338
130x130_sq_1224608208893-280
130x130_sq_1338867803744-dsc0322
130x130_sq_1338865157436-005254r1e002
130x130_sq_1258236637437-dsc0506
130x130_sq_1338866363755-005254r1e016
130x130_sq_1285862921193-0040zeidnerk0020
130x130_sq_1304211885980-dsc0218
130x130_sq_1285861657052-dsc0244
130x130_sq_1279804930840-dsc0024
130x130_sq_1270846203937-dsc1126
130x130_sq_1338866421178-dsc0239
130x130_sq_1338865403377-dsc0218
130x130_sq_1397618157449-ajw-53
130x130_sq_1397618417797-img176

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We can coordinate your rental items such as chairs, linens, lighting and draping
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Yes
Do you offer flower preservation services?
No
How do clients set up a consultation?
Website request, email or phone

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Shelly at B. Floral was great to work with. She worked with us to find the right centerpiece design until we got it. I also accidentally gave her the wrong bridesmaid number (I know worst nightmare...I had junior bridesmaids that I got mixed up) and she last minute put together another beautiful bouquet. Lifesaving!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Shelly was amazing from our initial meeting to the day of the wedding. I contacted Shelly about two months before the wedding and she was able to pull my vision together without a problem. She came up with a gorgeous treatment for the tree where our ceremony was held. She also made sure to encompass the treatment through the rest of the wedding. Everyone who attended absolutely loved all of the flowers and floating candles at the reception. I would go back to her anytime I am in need of flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Shelly did an absolutely beautiful job with all the flowers for my daughter's wedding and reception -- 2 altar arrangements, bridal bouquet, bridal party bouquets and boutonnieres, and cocktail and dinner table centerpieces. In only one meeting with my daughter and me (8 months before the wedding!) she easily understood (with the help of pictures!) what my daughter's color scheme, flower preferences, etc. were, and she had some fabulous ideas that were then translated into reality. When we asked if she could incorporate antique lace into the bouquets, she readily said yes and the result was lovely. She has a delightful, fun personality and is a consummate professional and artist in her work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Shelly was an absolute pleasure to work with! With only one meeting she was able to pinpoint my style and meet my budget. The flowers were STUNNING!! My mom almost fainted when she got the first glimpse of my bouquet and our hair/makeup artist said they were some of the prettiest she's ever seen (and she's been involved in a lot of weddings!) I highly recommend using Shelly as your wedding florist - you won't regret it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Shelly did an absolutely amazing job with my wedding flowers and was a complete joy to work with! She was so friendly at our initial meeting and helped me figure out exactly what I needed, giving me tips on what flowers would work best in bouquets and boutonnieres/corsages. Shelly even coordinated the delivery with my venue...it was so nice to have one less thing to worry about on the big day. The flowers were absolutely stunning and exactly what I wanted! Gorgeous floral designs and a friendly, hassle-free vendor...what more could a bride ask for? Thank you, Shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I told Shelly upon our initial meeting that flowers were super important to me. We went over my vision and I knew she understood right away. The entire time we collaborated I felt like I was in very good hands. Then the day of the wedding came, and I was blown away. The floral designs she came up with were not only beautiful but exactly what I was hoping for. She made the prettiest headpiece for me to wear (which I was a little nervous about), and it came out AMAZING. My pictures are so pretty. Everything was perfect. She is a top designer.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marylin
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Shelly was very responsive from the second I expressed interest in using her company; she always got back to me promptly. I had a general idea of what I wanted (colors and feel I was going for) but she was very helpful in nailing down the specifics of which flowers to use, size, hue, seasonality, cost etc. She gave me money saving tips, and maximized my bang for my buck so that I was able to get nearly everything I wanted and stay within my budget. My bouquet was gorgeous, but even my table arrangements were more stunning in person than I expected them to be, she was able to take my idea and make it fuller, taller, and more vibrant than I imagined they would have been. My guests even complimented the aisle markers, details few people tend to remember. Shelly was professional, and personable, transparent, flexible and mindful of your needs and wants. I definitely feel like I got what I paid for if not more since I did plenty of research and got dozens of quotes. I would use her again for my next event that needs arrangements, I only wish her business was closer to my home.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Shelly was really nice and easy to work with - she had some great ideas and really seemed interested in matching the arrangements to our specific tastes. On the day off the flowers were all amazingly beautiful and they set up the other decor without us even noticing. On top of all this, they let us keep the vases we had rented for a brunch the next day at no extra charge.

Highly recommended.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Shelly did a wonderful job at my February wedding. I LOVED my bridal bouquet. It looked exactly like the picture I showed her (maybe better). She also did a good job with bridesmaid flowers and boutonnieres.

She's also just lovely to work with. Kind, responsive and totally accommodating when I asked for changes. I'm happy to recommend her!

Check out my flowers here. http://www.michaelosnyder.com/#!kathleen-and-zach/c1vb8
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Shelly was the first florist we interviewed and met with. WE decided to get a few extra quotes and do our research. We came back to Shelly after we did that and she met our budget with professionalism and honesty.
I was amazed at all the flowers and the attention to detail. I received several comments throughout the evening @ The Four Seasons in the ball room at how the flowers were spectacular.
I would recommend Shelly to anyone that wanted that special touch for their wedding.
Karen
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanmarie
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Shelly did a beautiful job with my daughter's wedding flowers. I interviewed at least 5 other highly recommended florists in the DC area before selecting Shelly of B Floral Design. Shelly really listened to what we wanted, was willing to work within our budget, was very responsive and was just incredibly pleasant to work with. I could not have made a better choice! She created the gorgeous wedding bouquets (bride and bridesmaids), boutonnieres, wrist corsages and 12 beautiful centerpieces and delivered a 9 foot lighted, live Christmas tree. Shelly also provided a sample centerpiece she personally delivered to our tasting (so we could see it with the linens and have option to made any adjustments) as well as a throw a way bouquet to toss as part of her services for no additional charge.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers were by far one of my favorite things about our wedding. Shelly was fabulous to work with…listened to my ideas, gave me suggestions…can not say enough about how pleased I was!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Shelly did an AMAZING job with my wedding flowers! I wasn't exactly sure what kind of flowers I wanted at our first consultation, I just knew the 'look' I was going for. Shelly made excellent recommendations that helped me narrow down my choices until we got it just right. She was very easy to work with and flexible with a few changes we needed to make closer to the wedding. I was so pleased when I saw my bouquet on my wedding day, it was absolutely perfect. The flowers for the venue were above and beyond what I was expecting, the arrangements were so lush and full, they were gorgeous! I'm so happy to have had the opportunity to work with Shelly, she is a very talent florist, and I couldn't have been more pleased with how my wedding flowers turned out.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Shelly is amazing! If you are considering using her for your event, look no farther! We hired Shelly to do our wedding and honestly she was my hands down favorite vendor. Not only does she have a great eye, she’s so warm and friendly that you can’t help but love her from the first time you meet her! I was the kind of bride that had very specific ideas about what I wanted, but had no idea how to get there. I have no style or flare for design, but Shelly was able to take my pintrest board and create my dream décor! She is flexible, easy-going, but most importantly enthusiastic! I knew from our first meeting that she would treat my wedding as if it was her own. She did an incredible job on our centerpieces, bouquets, and ceremony décor. The flowers were fresh and absolutely gorgeous. My mom took a centerpiece home and they flowers stayed in great shape for 2 full weeks. Shelly also went way above and beyond and gave me advice on other non-floral aspects of my wedding. My venue coordinator wasn’t very helpful and I called or emailed Shelly a few times asking her opinion on things that really weren’t in her realm of responsibility. She gave me great advice and ideas and I can’t thank her enough for all that she did! I highly recommend Shelly and know that I’ll be using her again in the future!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Shelly was fantastic! Super friendly, creative, and great at listening to what you want and bringing it all to life! I had zero knowledge about flowers and only knew I wanted roses, but something else to compliment them as well. She made wonderful suggestions and helped me out with coming up with a dreamy plan. She's also very flexible with changes along the way. Fast forward to the wedding: I was blown away! I walked into the reception hall and teared up. It was beautiful, perfect -- better than I had even imagine! The bouquets were absolutely gorgeous! I received an unbelievable amount of compliments from the guests on the flowers. I definitely recommend Shelly for all your floral needs on your big day (or any event). You will not be disappointed. :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsy
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Shelly is hands down the best. I was planning a Maryland wedding from California. My mother first got in touch with her, but Shelly checked in with me to make sure everything would be exactly how I wanted. She is so creative, and so open to your ideas! She's also so easy to work with and pleasant to talk to. We used mason jars as vases (beautiful), put lemons in some of the vases (very fun and very us), and our chuppah was stunning. Thanks Shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1375989055895-avatar
Ashley
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't rave enough about Shelly and the amazing flowers she did for my wedding! To start, our meeting over a year ago was memorable in its ease, friendliness, and professionalism. She was very honest about some limitations based on season, and gave me several other possibilities and options. She perused my Pinterest page in order to get a sense of my vision and was able to meet and exceed expectations! She was incredibly easy to get ahold of throughout the entire process and everything with her was effortless. She even sent me a picture of the flowers the morning before as she was getting ready so I could see how beautifully they were turning out! She did a great job of working with me on budget and giving me lots of options to resize, rethink, etc in order to be comfortable with price. I would recommend her very highly to anyone who wanted their wedding to be beautiful and memorable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We loved all our flowers. Thank you so much. They were great! I recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Shelly did flowers for my wedding, and I was extremely thrilled! I met with her prior to the wedding to discuss what I wanted. She knew exactly what I envisioned without much direction. She came up with a floral look that complemented my theme perfectly. The flowers were gorgeous, fresh and unique. Shelly is responsive and extremely flexible. She had plenty of ideas to make my wedding flowers beautiful while staying in my budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Shelly was an absolutely amazing florist! She was so easy to get ahold of and so responsive to my each and every question. I will say that I was not the most knowledgeable bride when it came to flowers but Shelly made it so easy to pick the perfect flowers. The flowers she provided were gorgeous and in bloom! I would highly recommend her for your next event!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natalie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
B Floralwas wonderful! Not only were the flowers beautiful, but Shelly was delightful to work with. I would highly recommend using Shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We were introduced to B Floral by our reception venue’s preferred vendor list. In looking at the website, we liked the simple elegance of the arrangements. We arranged to meet with Shelly at a Starbucks, and LOVED her from the moment we met. She 100% “got” what I envisioned and had excellent ideas for the arrangements. The flowers were beautiful and perfect to scale. Shelly also created tea lights over the dance floor, which were stunning and pulled together the elegant look we wanted. Her prices were very reasonable, too. We highly recommend Shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy I chose Shelly from B Floral to do my floral arrangements for my wedding! Shelly was such a friendly, warm person to work with. When I first met with her, I told her about my ideas and she seemed to understand exactly how I wanted my flowers to look on my wedding day. They were beautiful!! A bit pricey, but it is worth it because you get what you pay for. I'm so thrilled with how everything turned out and would definitely recommend Shelly to my friends :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Shelly Bagdasian is an A+ vendor. From the time I contacted her, she was extremely responsive and pleasant to work with. The first time I met with her, we met in a convenient location to me and she was willing to work within my budget. She had distinct ideas when I didn’t and was honest about what would work and what wouldn’t. She was fine with me eliminating typical floral things like boutonnieres and even helped me come up with a centerpiece that involved just orchid petals in a cylindrical vase of water to help save money that turned out to be simple and elegant and were highly complimented. In addition, she set up and decorated the chuppah for my Jewish wedding, which saved a lot of effort on my part and looked superb. Her prices were competitive and she offered a military discount, which I greatly appreciated. In the end, every aspect of the flowers was absolutely stunning and I got a ton of compliments on them. Shelly is fantastic to work with and I would recommend using her without hesitation.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be more pleased with Shelly's work for our wedding. It was clear from the moment we sat down with Shelly that she was the perfect florist for us. She listened and truly heard what we wanted for our big day and was excited right along with us. She did a fantastic job of taking our ideas and visions and turning them into reality all while staying below budget. The bouquets were gorgeous and our reception flowers really brought the room to life!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
artemis
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Shelly was absolutely amazing to work with and is so so sweet. We clicked when we first met to discuss floral arrangements. I don't know much about flowers but I showed her things I loved on pinterest and she was able to take that vision and create beautiful arrangements. I can tell you that our wedding wouldn't have been as beautiful as it was without the centerpieces. My bouquet was also awesome!

I looked around and received several proposals and I can say with confidence that she provided some of the most affordable and best quality arrangements.

I would absolutely recommend to her anybody and everybody in the DC area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I worked with Shelly as my florist! She is a true professional. Shelly and exchanged at least sixty emails over the course of a year in nailing down the details for the floral arrangements that I wanted. Shelly was always responsive and friendly and worked hard to make sure the contract reflected exactly what I was looking for in my wedding flowers. She never once complained when I changed my mind on her about a hundred times!

Shelly definitely has a sixth sense about flowers. On the wedding day, our flowers were STUNNING! They fit with our wedding venue perfectly and were truly breathtaking. Shelly came early and stayed until all the set up was complete. She used extremely fresh roses and hydrangea and the centerpieces are still sitting in our home looking beautiful a week later. Thank you, Shelly, for making my wedding so very incredibly beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Shelly's flowers were amazing. We had limited floral needs at our wedding, and didn't meet the minimum for some of the bigger florists whose work I admired. One of those bigger vendors recommended Shelly, and she was wonderful for the scale of our wedding.

I loved, loved, loved my bouquet. I honestly couldn't have been happier with it. It was beautiful, with seasonal flowers, tulips, and cherry blossoms. (I kept holding on to it after the wedding ceremony because I thought it was so pretty.) It exceeded all of my expectations, and even now when I look at the pictures, I think "wow, that bouquet was gorgeous."
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristy
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Shelly is so great, and her flower arrangements are beautiful! I wasn't the easiest bride, as I changed my mind a few times... she was always understanding and willing to work through the new thoughts I had. In the end, the flowers were absolutely perfect, even better than I had envisioned! I would highly recommend Shelly and B Floral. She's just fantastic!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We came to Shelly through a recommendation from our friends who got married a few months before us. She was one of their favorite vendors and their fall-themed flowers were absolutely gorgeous. Shelly proved herself again when she worked with us. Our colors were yellow and grey, and Shelly effortlessly came up with amazing ideas using both colors for all of our flower needs (which is tough because what flower is grey, right?). We were so impressed with her creativity on the flower designs and her sweetness when working with us. Shelly was full of ideas and very flexible in working with our budget. I would absolutely recommend her to every bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
At our initial consultation, Shelly listened to our ideas, shared her portfolio and made suggestions for how to make our wedding beautiful while staying on budget. What really made the difference was that Shelly cared about making our vision come to life rather than talking us into something that wouldn't have been very "us." Of course, the final products -- bridal bouquet, four bridesmaid bouquets, the groom's boutonniere, ceremony and reception decorations -- were more beautiful than we could have ever imagined, as Shelly took our initial ideas and used her floral expertise to make them perfect.

In addition to her skills as a florist, Shelly is personable and was so responsive throughout our planning process. She even helped me find a salon for hair and makeup! We couldn't have been happier with the experience.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gillian
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly is AMAZING! After our first casual meeting my husband and I knew we wanted her for the wedding! She had wonderful ideas and collaborated with our vision to create the most beautiful arrangements we have ever seen! My bouquet lasted an entire month and still looked stunning!!! I cannot recommend Shelly enough. She is so sweet and fun to work with and the best kept secret in the DC area!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly was very easy to work with and our flowers were beautiful. She found flowers that matched the vision we discussed while also working within my budget. I would definitely recommend Shelly.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I met with Shelly very early in my wedding planning process with a very specific vision of what I wanted our centerpieces to look like, and a very vague notion for all of the other floral components to our event. Shelly helped to put together a concept for the remaining arrangements that perfectly complemented my vision for the tables, which had a very particular look. I wanted the arrangements on the huppah, cocktail tables and bars, and on the larger surfaces to tie in with the theme, but not to be too 'matchy-matchy'. Shelly was able to pull the look together with flower suggestions that completed the theme perfectly.
Three months before our wedding, I had a change of heart about our centerpieces. When I came to Shelly with a new idea for completely different flowers, she helped me to revamp the entire design,. She turned it into a stunning realization of what I had been aiming for all along.
A week before our wedding, hurricane Sandy arrived. The effect was minimal locally, but prevented the delivery of half of the flowers needed for our design. Shelly called me days before the wedding fully prepared with a variety of alternatives. We arrived at a plan B and I chalked it up to wedding chaos.
Our wedding day arrived, and I was floored. The flowers were absolutely stunning. The design we had ultimately arrived at, despite bride- and nature-inflicted changes, was more gorgeous than anything I could have conceived of. The recovery from our delivery snafu was virtually seamless.
I am, of course, biased, but I have never been to a more beautiful wedding. My guests, however, are not biased, and they spent the weeks following our wedding telling me it was the most elegant wedding they'd ever been to.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly was wonderful to work with. She is creative, had awesome ideas, and worked hard to bring our vision to life. We loved the way the flowers looked! She also was flexible and great at staying within a budget. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Shelly and B Floral Event Design were absolutely wonderful. I met with Shelly a couple of months before the wedding. We went through tons of pictures and selected exactly what I wanted for our wedding flowers. She was very nice and accomodating and made any changes needed as we got closer to the day. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and the two urns on either side of the alter were spectacular. Everyone at the wedding talked about all the flowers and how beautiful they were. Thank you for everything!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1327260423069-greatphoto
Peter
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly's floral design for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner reception could not have been more stunning... actually, it was perfect. From our first meeting with Shelly, she was warm, thoughtful, attentive, creative and professional. We had many different ideas about what we might like for the look and feel of our wedding flowers, and Shelly was able to take all of our ideas and propose the perfect mix of them all. She is deeply dedicated to her craft, and is a delight to work with. We always heard back from her quickly; she accommodated last-minute needs for our baker, our centerpieces, and our mothers' wrist corsages; and she worked very hard day-of to make sure everything was set up to take our breath away - and that it did. We highly recommend B Floral and Event Design by Shelly Bagdasian.
- David and Peter Edelman
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly was awesome to work with! She met with me at my convenience and with little idea of what I wanted and a lower floral budget for the DC area- helped me choose a direction that was absolutely perfect. The flowers were set up beautifully and coordinated perfectly with the other elements of the wedding. Shelly really has great style and "simple and elegant" was exactly what we wanted and what she provided. Several guests commented on how beautiful our flowers were. Thanks Shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leeanne
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly was wonderful to work with and guided me along the way. From the moment I sat down with her to brainstorm on my wedding theme she knew right away what I wanted and produced my dream wedding! My guests are still talking about how beautiful my bouquets and centerpieces were!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1312516731861-0008img3681
Shari
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I've rated 5 stars for every category because Shelly truly fit the bill when it came to making our wedding memorable. Not only did she work with us and our budget, she was creative and helped bring my vision to life. Shelly was at our venue helping us with the design and was reliable when it came to delivery. Absolutely no issues. I will keep her on file for all of my future events that need floral decorations.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly Bagdasian from B Floral and Event Design was absoutely amazing to work with! From the beginning to the end, it was true perfection! The quality of her work was more than I could have hoped for and her all around support and business was flawless. She worked so well with me, even after my countless questions and e-mails. I had somewhat of a tight budget and she had no problem working with me! I can't wait to recommend Shelly to friends in the future!

Thank you, Shelly, for making my wedding beautiful!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Shelly worked with me to provide exactly the flowers I had imagined for my wedding. Pick-up and delivery went smoothly, and the flowers stayed healthy and fresh looking all day despite the 100-degree heat outside.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We found Shelly to be extremely accomodating, flexible and willing to make any additions last minute we requested. She was able to work with a fixed budget and create a beautiful ballroom with the perfect touch.

Shelly made sure that all of our flowers arrived on time for the wedding service, having to deal with power outages and downed trees (closing roads and delaying traffic) from a large storm in our area. The wedding bouquets were gorgeous, and her advice as to what would be perfect for the entrance of our venue was right on target - it was stunning. I would highly recommend using this florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved the flowers at my wedding. Shelly was truly wonderful to work with - and is great at what she does. From the get-go and thoughout the process, Shelly was very accommodating, responsive and professional. We met for an initial meeting at a coffee shop nearby my office during lunch (did I mention accommodating?). I wasn't quite sure what I wanted and didn't really have a color scheme in mind - Shelly patiently walked me through the process and showed me a couple albums of photos from weddings that she had done, and was quickly able to help me put together a plan that worked with my budget. Along the way, I revised the plan a few times, and Shelly was always very responsive. She went out of her way to find garden urns that I had seen online, put together an adorable headpiece for my niece, and even delivered a flower for my hair to the salon the day of the wedding. In the end, the flowers were beautiful and simple - exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend Shelly.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
"The flowers look amazing" was repeated over and over again by guests at our wedding. Shelly and I met about 3 months before the wedding to go over ideas for bouquets, centerpieces, etc. My vision was "simple, rustic, and sunflowers." I got exactly what I wanted. My bouquet was nothing but large beautiful sunflowers tied with a burlap ribbon. Similar bouquets/corsages of sunflowers, daisies, or mums were created for the rest of the wedding party. The ceremony was held in a historic barn. Shelly created posies of sunflowers for the chuppah which added just the right amount of decoration to the white birch poles. The posies of sunflowers were able to be removed form the chuppah and used again at the reception.
The table centerpieces were gorgeous too! The centerpieces were mason jars filled with sunflowers, sprays of roses, and curly willow tips. They were a prized posession for the lucky person who won them at the end of the night.
Shelly was always available to answer my questions or concerns along the way. She worked with me to create flower arrangements that matched my vision and my budget. I would highly recommend Shelly Bagdashian and B Floral and Event Design to create and execute the floral vision of your dreams.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramatu
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly is an amazing person to work with. During this process, I was overwhelmed and stressed out. I even started to second guess myself in every decision I made. Thank God Shelly was there to walk me through every step. I definitely recommend her services and talent to any bride that is looking for an exceptional florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly and her husband did an excellent job for my wedding. Everyone was talking about the beautiful flowers even after my honeymoon. I just told her the color of the bridesmaids dresses and she designed beautiful bouquets and corsages.

I got married out of state and my only regret is that I do not live closer to shelly to use her services all of the time !
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Shelly was great to work with! She really understood what we were looking for and was very flexible in working with us as the wedding planning evolved. Her prices are very reasonable too. All the arrangements were lovely.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sprice
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelley Bagdasian is a sweet and professional person. When we first met her as a referral by our wedding coordinator, she was prompt and provided great insight on what I wanted as flowers for my wedding. She worked within our budget and provided awesome work. She was quick to meet our needs when we added 3 additional tables to our reception. I wish I could post pictures of her wonderful work, but believe me when I say I was amazed by my bouquet and the flower letters she did for the church doors. It was exactly what I wanted and more. Awesome work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Ever
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly was hands-down the best vendor that I had for my wedding. She does BEAUTIFUL work with her bouquets and centerpieces. Its no wonder that she has rave reviews. I showed her a picture of a centerpiece that I wanted for my wedding, and when she made me a sample, I was blown away- she had made my centerpiece look much more beautiful than the one in the picture that I showed her. My bridal bouquet was one of my favorite things about my wedding. Shelly is very knowledgeable, talented and creative. Just tell her what your idea is, and she'll make something beautiful of it, within your budgt. She is also such a sweet woman and very flexible, so this made her a pleasure to work with. I must have emailed her a total of 15 times during my wedding planning process, each time requesting a change or asking her opinion on a design, and she always responded very quickly and accomodated my requests. All of my guests raved about my wedding flowers and I still rave about them when I look through pictures. Thank you, shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly was the best! It was so great working with her! I knew right after I met her that she would be "the one!" She is so cute, listens to your ideas, but brings great ideas of her own. She helped us think of things about the set-up and organization of the room that we didn't think of! She put together a proposal right away and we were able to alter it as many times as we needed to. She met us at the location of the wedding when we did the tasting, so she could see the space and get a better idea of what she was going to do. She also brought a sample centerpiece for us to check out. Everything was beautiful!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly is the most wonderful person to work with. She is honest, patient, and most of all, extraordinarily creative. Shelly did her work on site and came in out like Tinkerbell - magically work appeared and disappeared without a glimmer of disturbance. I recommend her with highest of confidence.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot overstate how much I enjoyed working with Shelly! From the moment I met her, I knew that I wanted her to be my florist. In addition to being warm and friendly, it was immediately obvious how creative she is and how much she enjoys what she does. Plus, Shelly was the only florist I met with who actually looked—I mean really looked—at the pictures that I brought to her, really listened to me describe what I envisioned for my wedding, and helped me fine-tune it. It really felt like an interactive process. Throughout the entire process, she was professional, patient, honest, responsive, and enthusiastic. She really made me feel like my wedding mattered, and I was so excited to see her on my wedding day!

In the end, Shelly created absolutely stunning centerpieces, bouquets, and boutonnieres that exceeded my expectations. I received so many compliments about how distinct, fresh, elegant, and beautiful our wedding flowers were. They truly transformed our ceremony and reception into something magical. Shelly was an absolute delight to work with, and I cannot recommend her enough!

Thank you, Shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marni
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
There is no question that Shelly and her staff are all complete pros when it comes to wedding flowers! We were fortunate enough to get her name and really truly could not have been happier with everything that they did for us. I am not just saying this, but honestly, the floral designs and value for the money was more than worth every penny! In a word, AMAZING!! We could not have been happier and we give shelly and her crew our highest rating! When it comes to quick responses, delivery on promises, bang for your buck and in general a strong understand of what your vision is for your wedding these guys really get it! Thank you for making our day even more amazing and doing everything you promised and more!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1338299932664-weddingcopy
Julie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly is awesome and saved my wedding reception (well, at least the centerpieces)!! When we were first working with Shelly, we were only using her for wedding party related flowers (bouquets, etc.) and her rentable chuppah. But, at 4 am the day before the wedding, we realized that the centerpieces we created and planned on using were destroyed! But Shelly came to the rescue, responding almost immediately to our email. She had some great suggestions for us in terms of new centerpieces and was really a calming influence on us.

Her flowers and last minute centerpieces looked absolutely incredible and she was so wonderful to work with. I highly recommend Shelly for all your floral and chuppah wedding needs!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gareth
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly was extremely responsive via email and phone during the planning process. She really understood the look we were going for. She managed to get the flowers we wanted even though an early spring made them hard to get locally. She planned ahead with that issue in mind. On the day of the wedding, the arrangements looked great. Very happy with the service and thought the value was great.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly did such an awesome job on my flowers. My bouquet was simply gorgeous. The flowers were fresh and beautiful. She was very professional and affordable. Thanks Shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katew
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly was an absolute dream to work with. From day one she was responsive (rare I found in the wedding industry!) and excited and great to work with. And, of course, her flowers were beautiful! She went above and beyond what we paid her to do (helping put up our escort cards, arranging our guest book, etc). If I could give her 6 stars in all categories i would. Love her-thanks Shelly!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1331665482420-42401810100896770047488570758459321049659129147n
Joanna
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Shelly was wonderful to work with! Our flowers look gorgeous- easily the most beautiful and fragrant white roses, lilies, and ivy I've ever encountered. I had an aziatic lily for a hair piece during my reception and it was as glamorous as I had pictured it in my head. We had a garland of ivy sprinkled with lilies and white roses decorating a staircase at our reception venue- this was the only aspect I was worried about but Shelly completely nailed it. It looked so chic. My flower girl's pomander of white roses was adorable, and a late addition that Shelly was happy to accommodate, a tribute to her flexibility. Shelly was always available and willing to answer any questions I had to ensure floral perfection. I happily recommend Shelly to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saygin
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
B Floral exceeded our expectations in every respect. The peonies and other flowers looked amazing. The colors and pearl/rhinestone accent completed our vision for the wedding. Shelly from B Floral was reccomended to us and we will reccomend her to friends and anybody we meet who is planning a wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about B Floral Event Design! Shelly was very flexible in meeting with me at a cafe near my job for the initial consultation. I explained my vision and she totally got it and ran with it! All of the flowers were beautifully done! Additionally, compared to some other florists she is very reasonable priced and gave me a few different options in order for me to work within my budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly was wonderful! She has a great eye for color! She was extremely helpful and made suggestions without being pushy or at all obtrusive. She was very easily reached by phone and/or email. I will most definitely be recommending her to friends and family and would highly recommend her to any brides looking for a florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maddie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly is amazing! She works within your budget and doesn't try to overcharge you for anything. She has a great eye for an artistic look and will let you know what looks good together and what doesn't. I went in to our meeting without any knowledge of flowers and came out feeling extremely comfortable and that I didn't have anything to worry about.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
belldm22
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly was my most favorite vendor to work with; from the very first contact, she was very responsive. She met me at a location that was convenient for me, during my working hours and near my office building. She was prepared for our meeting with pictures of her work, with ideas. I was able to decided on what I wanted for my Bouquet, for my attendant's Bouquets, for the Groom's and Groomsmen's Flowers to the Table Arrangements. To turn around a few weeks later and change everything, I mean everythings. She was responsive right away with the changes and still staying within my Budget. When I added 3 more Tables, she was right there with the revisions. I added Balloons, and a sign for a Wreath. She was right there with me. On my Wedding Day, the Flowers were prettier than I had expected, just Beautiful. She arrived early and got to work with organizing and displaying my Flowers. I loved working with Shelly and recommend her to do your flowers for your Wedding or other important Events. She is the BEST!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I initially started planning my DC wedding while living in NYC so I was limited to making telephone calls to vendors. I called several florists in the DC area and Shelly's prices were right in line with my budget. I learned that she works from her home so I imagine that has something to do with the low overhead costs which translates to lower prices for brides! Once I moved to the area, I met with her about six months prior to my wedding for our initial meeting. In the six months that followed, she was always very responsive to my inquiries and worked with me to meet my budget needs. She is very professional and provides a large number of photos of her work. She is also very flexible (made two deliveries of flowers so that I had my bouquet earlier in the day for first-look photos, she also rented me all of the glassware for flowers and floating candles since the bulk our guests were coming into town and wouldn't be taking the centerpieces). On the day of my wedding, I couldn't have been happier! All of the flowers were fresh and beautifully arranged. It exceeded my expectations! The color combinations of flowers were the perfect compliment for the occasion. I would highly recommend Shelly's services to any bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly literally changed the face of my wedding with her creativity and vision for what i was trying to do. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and still look wonderful more than a week later! She created a flower wreath for me and center pieces that were talked about all night long. She also helped me with the decor of the venue and completely brought my vision of rustic elegance to life. I'd recommend Shelly to anyone looking to wow their guests with beautiful flowers and ideas to make your event unique and unforgettable! Thank you, Shelly!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Shelly was a fantastic florist who gave us gorgeous flowers and was extremely flexible in meeting our budget. In searching for a florist, we had started to get frustrated because every vendor we talked to seemed to think they couldn't do what we needed within our budget. When I emailed Shelly, she said "it's always doable, you just might need to get creative." From the moment we met with her, she was able to understand what we wanted and told us how we could get there. She suggested less expensive substitutes for our bouquets that still looked gorgeous. She was always very responsive, and let us change our minds as we got closer to the wedding. A number of people commented on how the flowers really added a nice fall look to the wedding decor. She was extremely organized and dependable throughout the entire process. She sent us extra information and was a great value. We would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly was absolutely wonderful. She listened to my ideas and made recommendations based on my budget and what would work best for the season. The bouquets ended up being even more beautiful than I imagined.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1280877972460-beetle2
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Shelly 100 times over!! She was such a delight to work with! Shelly was always quick to respond and always willing to work with me to make changes/modifications to my arrangements.

I will never forget the day I walked into the venue to see all of Shelly's hard work - the chuppah, the aisle, centerpieces, bridesmaid bouquets, etc. She captured my vision perfectly and far exceeded my high expectations!

If you are looking for a florist in the DC metro area, look no further...Shelly is it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arlingtontoreston
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved Shelly! She was so easy to work with especially with our tight flower budget. I had second thoughts about my bouquet about a month before the wedding and she was more than wiling to give me more suggestions. The day of the wedding, she was there exactly when she said she would be and everything was perfect. I can't say enough good things about Shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly and her husband were amazing to work with. My floral arrangements were so creative and artistic. We gave Shelly freedom to choose our centerpieces and floral pieces based on our wedding theme and colors-and she did an AMAZING job. Shelly was very flexible and was willing to decrease my order based on my guest count (I had a drastic decrease in numbers in the last 3-4 weeks of planning). I felt her prices were very competitive; and she gave me samples for my catering design consultation. I will definitely be using Shelly for my local florist from now on! Thanks Shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1286845637307-engagementphotocu
Katie
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly is WONDERFUL to work with. The arrangements and bouquets she provided for our wedding were exactly what we wanted and turned out better than we could have imagined. She has a very creative and artistic eye which made our wedding beautiful. I can't tell you the number of compliments I received on my bouquet alone!! Her prices are very reasonable and she was extremely easy to work with. Shelly was very responsive to our questions and flexible with all changes that we threw her way! I was referred to her by my cousin who used her for her wedding last year and my brother hired her for his wedding in 2 months. We HIGHLY recommend using her!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Melissa
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly did a great job with our flowers for our wedding day. She met with us initially at a coffee place near our apartment and was very friendly and helpful. We were especially impressed with her flexibility to fit within our budget and give us the best flowers for the theme we envisioned. She also provided several ideas to help us tie in our own handmade centerpieces with the theme of the rest of the event. Everything turned out great! We would definitely recommend Shelly to anyone looking for flowers in the DC area!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nickole
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly did such a beautiful job with the flowers for my wedding! I especially loved the arrangement she did on my card table and the cake topper. She was very responsive with email and was flexible with me while I changed the contract 6 times! Thanks Shelly!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs Baron
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Shelly though some friends at work and they raved about her work. I am equally happy and delighted. She was lovely to work with. She took our ideas and thoughts and acccomplished more than I ever expected with our budget. I highly recommend you meet with her and you can feel comfortable knowing she will accomplish amazing results.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mia
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly was a dream to work with! She perfectly captured my vision for my wedding bouquet and flowers and she was wonderfully thoughtful and flexible in ensuring that everything was perfect! Her expertise, professionalism and talents are exceptional. I highly recommend Shelly to those searching for breathtaking flowers for a wedding or anyone in need of one of the best florists in the industry.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeckyBrian
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband I can't say enough good things about my work with Shelly. She came highly recommended to us by a friend who was married last summer, and another friend hired Shelly for her wedding in the spring. Having seen Shelly's work at these two very different weddings, I had no doubts that she would deliver gorgeous, creative floral arrangements on our wedding day.
Her work for our wedding exceeded my high expectations. At my first meeting with Shelly, she immediately understood the look we wanted for our outdoor summer wedding at Glen Echo. I knew nothing about flowers going into our meetings, but knew I wanted casual arrangements that brought to mind summer picnics. Shelly was able to walk me through the different options for flowers, remaining mindful of my budget and the particular needs for our ceremony and reception (chuppah, table arrangements, bouquets, etc.). She was able to flawlessly capture the look we had in mind, and she truly elevated our concept.
Shelly was wonderful to work with throughout the process of planning our wedding. She was highly responsive to all inquiries, and answered questions thoroughly and clearly. She went above and beyond during the months leading up to our wedding day, attending meetings with the caterer and site manager. She is calm, friendly, and very professional. I highly recommend Shelly Bagdasian for floral and event design.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger0618
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly was amazing. She nailed my style almost immediately and the flowers turned out beautifully. She also did 15 cake toppers for her and insisted on placing them herself, which speaks worlds to her professionalism. Everyone commented on how elegant they looked. And, she was totally cool the week before the wedding when I was sending her 157 frantic emails a day. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly Bagdasian is a true floral professional. She has an exquisitely elegant sense of style, and knows how to match her taste to the taste and desires of the bride she works with. I had a marvelous experience working with Shelly. She is an independent florist, and hence, one does not need to deal with receptionists, assistants, or others when discussing your wedding or your account. You deal directly with her, and she is an honest, professional, direct person. No hassle, no problem, never a dropped ball.
My wedding had a kind of "English country garden" feel-- I wanted it to have a lazy elegance, with an old-fashioned look with antique-y looking flowers-- spray roses, peonies, lady's mantle, sage, and other European garden flowers. I wanted nothing modern or edgy or trendy. Shelly created the *exact* look I requested and charged an extraordinarily reasonable price for it. What is so fun about Shelly is that she is an artist, and she will create the look you exactly want. Her album is complete with photos of her work. She can do a modern look with blood-red calla lilies standing at an angle in an angular glass. She can do yellow orchids standing in water, she can do birds of paradise or other tropical flowers for a very tropical look. She is truly great.
In all, her professionalism and artistry were excellent, and her pricing was also so very reasonable. She will work with almost any budget. When I first suggested peonies, she reminded me they were expensive, so we reduced other kinds of flowers in order to accommodate peonies (my favorite) and the budget was perfect. She will work with you and be reasonable and trusting throughout. I recommend her wholeheartedly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ilana & Glen
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly was absolutely amazing throughout the planning process and on the actual day of our wedding. I wanted to stick with a more natural theme, and Shelly took that idea and ran with it. We ended up with amazing center pieces that were live herbs, potted plants, and succulents that our family and friends took home as favors. People are texting me pictures of their happy plants that still remind them of our special day!

Shelly always returned emails promptly, and was extremely flexible when we changed our minds about thing. Shelly paid such attention to all the little details, that the day of the event I didn't have a single worry about the flowers or any other decorations she handled.

I would recommend Shelly Bagdasian to anyone, it was a wonderful experience working with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redplane
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Shelly is the most amazing person and florist! She was very attentive to detail, prompt with communication, and flexible. I felt like I was in good hands with her throughout the wedding planning process, and she more than exceeded my expectations! I didn't have a real vision as to what I wanted, only colors and a few pictures of things I liked from bridal magazines, but Shelly was able to create a magnificent bouquet and created the most amazing floral arrangements I have ever seen. I wanted to cry when I saw the reception flowers because they were so beautiful and fit my personality perfectly! When we finally sat down to eat dinner I couldn't stop staring at the centerpieces and smiling. She is truly a gem, and I assure you she will be a breath of fresh air during your chaos of wedding planning.
Services Used: Flowers
B1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Shelly was such a pleasure to work with. We were so pleased with our flowers and centerpeices. Everything turned out so beautiful. I highly recommend her services anytime!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1270519791778-img3986
STiernan
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Shelly was amazing to work with and we LOVED all of our flowers - especially my bouquet! Her very personal service was a great touch to the entire event and really helped us know that she was invested in the event. Plus, her pricing was FANTASTIC - she really worked with us to stay inside our budget and made some great suggestions based on what we were looking for. I'd definitely recommend her for any special event in the future.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1267582114473-029
Meredith
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Shelly was wonderful to work with! She helped me come up with a vision, met with me twice to go over details, and was very reasonably priced. We used her chuppah, which was beautiful and far less expensive than other florists. I highly recommend her! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
When I first met with Shelly, I had almost no clue what I wanted in terms of flowers. I told her what inspired me to pick the bridesmaid dresses (still didn't have an accent color) and she absolutely ran with it. She created a stunning array of flowers and decor for my wedding, including bouquets, centerpieces, votives, and flower-filled urns for the ceremony. My expectations were exceeded when I saw the flowers the day of. I received so many compliments on the centerpieces and bouquets, and Shelly was really on the ball with her set up. I could not have been happier with my choice to use Shelly for my wedding flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rainblossom
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Shelly was absolutely phenomenal! She did so much to accomodate our budget and her prices were far more reasonable than other estimates using vendors the hotel recommended. That, and the flowers were absolutely stunning - my bouquet, the ceremony flowers and the table settings were gorgeous. Shelly also provided flowers for my hair and my maid of honor - such a special touch. She was always gracious to work with and so professional. My highest recommendations!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Shelly was easily my favorite vendor to work with during my wedding planning. She is a lovely person and really listened to what we wanted and gave great suggestions along the way. When it was time for our trial, what she brought showed that she had really listened, and the suggestions that we made there she also took into account. The flowers on our wedding day were big, beautiful, colorful blooms and her arrangements were spectacular. In addition her prices are very fair and you feel comfortable that you are not paying too much. Every time we met with her she was early, professional, and followed up promptly. I can't recommend Shelly enough!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
margoz
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
The flowers and decor that Shelly did for my wedding were absolutely perfect. From the start, Shelly was very easy to work with, flexible and responsive. When we first met I had left most of my "inspiration" pictures at home, but she was able to take some of my ideas and colors and put together a really great proposal. I appreciated that Shelly offered suggestions to meet our budget, and provided really beautiful flowers. I couldn't have asked for a better result, and highly recommend Shelly and her team.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HHickey
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Shelly was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was easygoing and low-key, and took my ideas and added some great suggestions. The result was perfect, and exactly what I wanted. The flowers were absolutely beautiful, and she worked extremely well within our budget. I would recommend her highly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julybride
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Shelly. She was respectful of my budget and offered suggestions to help me maximize my resources. She was also very accommodating when I kept tweaking the plans. On the big day, I was blown away by her work. The flowers were so beautiful, tastefully done, exactly what I asked for, and yet somehow even better than I imagined. The rose she selected for my hair was so exquisite that several people asked whether it was real! I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
garga05
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Shelly was incredible! We had an interfaith wedding and she provided our mandap, bouquets and table arrangements. I can't tell you how many compliments we received on the flowers and decor. We interviewed a number of vendors, but Shelly stood out in value and design. She was my favorite vendor to work with - easy to get along with, clear contract, amazing product, and cheery personality. Can't recommend her enough!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Shelly came recommended to me by a friend and I couldn't be more happy with my choice in a florist. I showed Shelly pictures of ideas and she took my vision and ran with it! She presented ideas and opinions that were so very helpful! I was on a limited budget and Shelly was able to suggest substitutions that would not compromise quality but would bring down the cost. The arrangements she created far exceeded my vision and expectations. The flowers were beautiful!! Shelly is professional, creative, and responsive and was a joy to work with! I would highly recommend Shelly to be your wedding florist!

Thank you so much Shelly for everything!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
What I liked most about Shelly Bagdasian Floral was that Shelly was very friendly and flexible. Our wedding was an out-of-town event for everyone including her. She was able to meet with us (which was VERY important to me for planning purposes) and she made sure that every detail was to our liking. I made quite a few changes during the planning process and she was very patient with me. The arrangements Shelly did for our wedding had a traditional yet fresh, contemporary feel that I loved. I couldn't have been happier and received many compliments from our guests. I HIGHLY recommend Shelly Bagdasian Floral!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs Q
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Shelly did an amazing job with the flowers for our wedding. She was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. After showing her several pictures of flowers that I liked, she came up with a creative and colorful plan for our event at a very reasonable price. She was very flexible and accommodating for last minute changes and additions. Definitely use Shelly for your next event!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaM
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
It was such a tremendous pleasure to work with Shelly, from start to finish she was fantastic! We went into our first meeting with one picture of a bouquet but being uncertain about anything else. Shelly had such creative ideas and was able to guide us through the fun of picking our flowers with ease. The samples she created for us were gorgeous, but the bouquets and centerpieces for the actual wedding went above and beyond our expectations. Everyone at the wedding commented on how beautiful the flowers were! Our chuppah was elegant and we couldn't believe how quickly Shelly and her staff had it set up for us! I would highly recommend Shelly for any event!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Choosing to use Shelly Bagdasian Floral and Event Design was the best decision I made during my wedding process! Not only were the flowers absolutely gorgeous and amazing, but working with Shelly was such a pleasure. From our first meeting, she was always thoroughly prepared and enthusiastic about helping me with my wedding flowers. I had ideas of what colors to use, but I was unsure of how to go about thinking of floral arrangements and design. But with Shellys help, she put things into perspective for me and came up with some brilliant ideas. The flowers were fresh, beautiful, and fantastically prepared! I did not have to worry one bit whether they would be gorgeous!

I highly recommend Shelly for any sort of event. I plan to use her for any upcoming events and parties. Shelly, thanks again for making my wedding flowers so beautiful and making all my floral decisions stress-free!!

Sincerely,
Nicole Roche
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pgros005
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Shelly made such beautiful arrangements for my wedding this past weekend. Considering I was planning my wedding half way across the country from where I live, I put a lot of faith in her and she created such beautiful work. I emailed her pictures of things I liked and she really knew how to make my ideas reality. She also constructed the most beautiful chuppa. Her prices were also very reasonable. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
505baltgirl
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Shelly was fantastic to work with and the flowers were so beautiful. Shelly helped me decide on which flowers would work best with the styles I wanted to work with. I had several changes and she was great with the changes and was very accomodating. We received so many compliments on the flowers and they really made the day more beautiful. I would highly recommend Shelly Bagdasian Floral and Event Design and will use them again in the future.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christi
Wedding:
9/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Shelly by a friend and went to our initial consultation totally clueless and helpless with nothing in mind but a color scheme. Shelly was soo helpful through the whole process she showed me some arrangements and flower schemes in the colors I liked and we talked about some ways to personalize them and make them my own. Every step of the way she kept me informed and made everything so easy (something much appreciated during the wedding planning process). I was so impressed and I hadn't even seen her work yet. The day of the wedding she showed up with the most gorgeous arrangement of flowers I have ever seen ever. I got so many compliments on my bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets. I put the pictures online and have received sooo many inquiries on who did them. The price was extremely reasonable especially for the quality of product and the awesome job she did. I highly recommend her for any one looking for an awesome florist!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg17
spamela
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Shelly! She was great to work with and had fabulous ideas. Her communication was exceptional! After our initial proposal, I emailed her lots of tweaks and ideas (including from an email sent while I was at another wedding and pictures of flowers I sent when I saw some on a lawn that I liked). She made note of each change and took care of it with no need for follow-up on my part-- which was a tremendous help to me. Her prices were very reasonable given the quality of the work. Her set up crew was amazing! We had a limited amount of time to get a huge drape, lighting, and a chupah up and they did it with time to spare. The room turnover was equally smooth. Most importantly the flowers were gorgeous. Our flowers even held up beautifully for pictures 2 days after the wedding. I really appreciated that she includes a sample centerpiece which she brought to our tasting so we could see what it would look like on a table and make additional tweaks if we wanted. I would HIGHLY recommend Shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1237677609437-barboursvilleinsidebw
Nina
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Being a practical bride on a tight floral budget, I wanted to find a florist who was creative and artistic but was also able to keep my budget in mind. I found that and more with Shelly. She was extremely professional and attentive throughout the entire process, from helping me figure out what exactly I wanted, to troubleshooting unexpected Chuppah challenges, and finally, to making sure everything was perfect on my wedding day. I would highly recommend Shelly as a designer and florist for your wedding day. She was the ONLY designer who promised to be there on my wedding day until everything was right (not sending delivery people who will simply drop stuff off like others said they would) and the ONLY florist who actually worked with my budget instead of trying me to convince to spend thousands more. She was also very attentive and personally responded to all of my emails quickly - in all, she is fantastic!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Shelly. I got her name through a friend. It was such a pleasure to work with her. She was very flexible. We even had to redo our original flower plan and come up with all new flowers, etc because I was not happy with the sample centerpiece (she was very responsive to the change). She was so easy to work with. Shelly had wonderful ideas. Our huppah was magnificant and we received so many compliments. The bouqets were beautiful. The reception flowers were so elegant and more than I ever imagined. Thanks Shelly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful! Shelly was so easy to work with and very flexible. She met with me twice to talk about options and provided good ideas. I was extremely happy with the bouquets, flowers for the guys, table decor, etc. it all turned out just as gorgeous as we had hoped.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilary
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Shelly was my favorite wedding vendor. She was able to capture the general look, color and style that I was looking for from our initial face-to-face meeting. She was quick to provide a proposal and was very good at staying within the floral budget. She is also extremely flexible - we spoke MANY times in the months leading up to the wedding, as I had several things I needed to add/change. She is fantastic - you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
I got in touch with Shelly based on a referral from a friend. She told me that Shelly was just starting her business, so I figured I would get decent work for a decent price. Then I met Shelly and saw her portfolio. I brought my matron of honor and mom with me, because I'm not a big flower person, and we all left the meeting stunned. Shelly's portfolio is beautiful. It's hard to believe that her business hasn't been around for years and years, because her work is SO incredible. Further, Shelly took the time to understand exactly what I envisioned for my wedding. We talked through various possibilities, and Shelly made great recommendations. After our initial meeting, Shelly was extremely responsive over email, and got me a quote very quickly. She is very well priced, and I booked her right away. I made numerous changes in the months leading up to the wedding, and Shelly kept track of everything without any issues. She even went to my church to get a better idea of what she would be working with. On the day of the wedding, Shelly delivered the flowers on time, and they were absolutely perfect. I cannot begin to describe how wonderful the bouquets, boutinierres, and arrangements looked. Shelly also noticed something with 3 of the boutinierres that she didn't think I would like, and had made alternative backups, just in case (which we did end of using!). The flowers at the reception were also amazing, and the cake flowers were perfect, too! We had asked for rose petals on the all of the tables, and roses on the cake. What Shelly did was over and above that, times ten. The place card table was lined with rose petals, the cake table was arranged with the perfect amount of rose petals, and the cocktail and dinner tables looked beautiful. I was so fortunate to be directed to Shelly - she gives personal, professional, reasonably priced service that is OUTSTANDING quality!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.9/5.0
Shelly was wonderful to work with. She made good suggestions based on a few ideas I had going into our first meeting. She stopped by our venue when we were doing our final walk-through a few weeks before the wedding to give us a sample centerpiece and to help us pick out our linen colors. She was friendly and simply pleasant and easy to interact with. The flowers from the large arrangements to the bouquets to everything in between were beautiful Highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I'm not sure there is anything else to say about Shelly, other than; incredible! Right from the start we knew Shelly would be our florist. We interviewed several people and when we got to Shelly, she was well prepared, courteous and friendly, a good sign that we were getting a quality florist for our wedding. We didn't really know what kind of style we wanted but Shelly helped us the whole way. As the wedding got closer and on the day of, Shelly was again professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. All of our flowers looked amazing! The bouquets, the centerpieces, the runners and even our Chuppah. At one point during our ceremony set-up, our up lighting and draping folks ran in to some snags and weren't sure about what to do. Shelly, being the design and floral expert she is, snapped into action and even helped them design and set up our draping and up lighting, so that it looked amazing. She didn't have to do that, anyone could have said "whatever, not my problem" but Shelly, always careful to make sure we were happy and got exactly what we wanted (even if we didn’t even know what we wanted) made our day perfect! Shelly is the pinnacle of the floral business and a model of what any successful business in general should be. Know what the client wants, even if they don't, be friendly, professional, prepared and knowledgeable. There were many stressful things and many things to worry about in regards to our wedding, but our florist, wasn't one of them. I would give my highest recommendation to Shelly and guarantee that anyone who goes with Shelly will be EXTREMLEY satisfied. She's the BEST!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I would recommend Shelly to anyone looking for a wedding florist. Shelly was creative and did an excellent job creating our wedding "vision". We gave her some ideas regarding color scheme and she took those ideas and ran with them. She was excellent about being budget-conscious and will work to stay within your budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.9/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Shelly for my wedding a few weeks ago. I was fortunate enough to be surrounded by some amazing vendors and Shelly was certainly no exception! From start to finish the service I received was simply phenomenal. From our initial meeting, I was hooked. She seemed to truly understand what I wanted and was able to instantly help me figure out the pieces I hadn't quite figured out yet. From a single picture, she was able to create the exact look and feel I was going for with our floral arrangements. From the large stunning niche arrangements, to the gorgeous branches and lights on our tables, to the single flowers atop our cake - everything was flawless. I have received so many compliments on all of our florals including how incredibly fresh they all smelled and looked. Shelly was amazing throughout the whole process and was more than flexible with the MANY changes I made throughout the year of planning. Always willing to make suggestions and find a way to make my vision work all within my budget. I would absolutely recommend Shelly to anyone planning a wedding in the DC area. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1303920644413-dsc0267
Mallory
Wedding:
11/26/2011
4.9/5.0
Shelly was awesome. She met us on a sunday morning in a starbucks on very short notice. Took tons of notes. Edited the arrangements when we realized our budget had changed. I thought my bouquet was going to be slightly larger than it was, but other than that everything was perfect and beautiful. She also responded very quickly to all emails and phone calls. She even met us in the parking lot of the temple to give us the flowers (since we didn't have room in the budget for her to deliver them to the reception)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.9/5.0
Shelly made everything easier and had so many ideas for the budget we had. She makes you feel comfortable if you don't know much about flowers, weddings, and all the planning that is needed. I found many florists to be overwhelming and intimidating but Shelly never came off that way. The quality was amazing and really fit out budget and style.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.8/5.0
Shelly was amazing! From our first appointment to discuss ideas to my wedding day, she was so flexible and easy to work with. She coordinated with my caterer to have a sample centerpiece at my tasting, and when I had some questions about my original ideas, she made suggestions and revised my centerpieces right away. I would recommend her to everyone - my bouquet was beautiful and STILL looks pretty good after 2 weeks! (My mother in law kept it in the fridge)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Shelly is a master of her work. She is as creative and flexible as she is delightful to work with. I was a bit disappointed that she was not on sight for the set up and had not informed me she wouldn't be there, but her staff worked through some glitches created by the venue with professionalism. This was my second celebration working with Shelly, and I would certainly call upon her again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jadam
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
Shelly was a joy to work with. She understood the vision I had and was flexible with changes. The day of she was onsite to drop the flowers off and to ensure everything was set up properly. I never had any stress about the flowers. They were as beautiful as she was professional. I would definitely use her again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Shelly was wonderful! We loved working with her and she was always supportive of our ideas as well as contributing her own ideas and expertise.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Shelly’s work is really amazing. She was flexible with our budget and flower requests, offering up recommendations that would work best given our décor and the time of year. The day of everything was onsite on time and the bouquets. Boutonnieres and corsages photographed beautifully. We couldn’t have asked for anything better and would definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Dan
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.8/5.0
Shelly was OUTSTANDING to work with. The flowers and decor took my breath away, and she was great with all of the details--the day came together beautifully. It was so amazing to work with her! The only thing I hope is that she was able to come back and get her lovely vases back!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.8/5.0
Shelly is wonderful! She responded almost immediately to my initial email and met with me at a Starbucks close to my work during my lunch break. That was amazing and I don't think any other vendor would do that! She totally got my idea and worked with my budget. Even later when I had to add another table, she let me cut some other areas so I could still hold to my budget. She provided a sample for me and I loved it and just asked her to make the vases a little bit taller and she fixed it for the wedding. I got a mix of high and low centerpieces and the high ones were perfect!The only thing that was off were the low ones, as I had asked for purple orchids submerged in water, but on the wedding day they were white. I'm not sure why they changed as the sample she gave us they were purple. Other than that, everything else looked amazing. Everyone complemented us on our flowers! She also provided white pipe and draping for our ceremony backdrop and it looked great!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1277410434075-p1012328
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.8/5.0
I very much enjoyed working with Shelley Bagdasian- not only was she very warm and easy to talk to, she was also very professional. Shelley was very good about helping me figure out what look I was going for since I did not have a specific idea in mind of what I wanted. She was also very flexible when I made some last minute changes to the contract close to the wedding date.

Another reason I was glad to have Shelley as my florist is because shortley before my wedding Shelley emailed me to let me know that one of the main flowers I wanted to use in my bouquet and the bridesmaid bouquets were not available. Instead of just telling me to pick something else, Shelley also sent me a list of replacement flowers I could choose instead that were similar to my first choice. This was very helpful since I would have had no idea what flowers to replace the originals with. The bouquets ended up looking lovely and I was very pleased with her quick thinking. I also was very happy with my centerpieces and the escort card table display- everything looked great!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrspayne
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Shelly was a wonderful florist who was excited about my wedding and helped give it the decor I was looking for. My ideas were traditional mixed with unique, but all on a budget, and Shelly helped make it happen. Shelly was able to interpret very expensive decor in a way that didn't lose much of the look. She was willing to work hard to create my ideas, searching high and low for the perfect vases, and creating great candle-illuminated "lamps" as my centerpieces. She was wonderful to work with and I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
How do I love Shelly? Let me count the ways:
1. The flowers were so, so gorgeous. I was thrilled with how everything looked and they made the experience perfect.
2. SUPER responsive and flexible. Willing to meet me wherever, willing to tweak things right up until the end.
3. Very creative and willing to explore different ideas.
4. So nice, so easy to work with and be around. Weddings are stressful and working through the flowers (something I knew absolutely zero about) with Shelly was relaxing and fun.

I could not be more satisfied with the level of service I received and the quality of the product. Thanks Shelly - you're awesome!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
The flowers were perfect! I gave her a picture of a bouquet and she got every detail. I couldn't have imagined anything better!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.7/5.0
Shelly was overall great! She was very sweet, flexible and easy to work with despite me living in Chicago and my mom living in MD. She was also very willing to work within our budget, making suggestions as needed and never pushy.
I know flowers can be tricky to deal with in the middle of summer, but my only slight disappointment was the fact that some of the groomsmen boutonnieres looked a bit droopy and a few of the roses in the bridesmaid bouquets were wilting. But otherwise, all of the flower arrangements looked great. The centerpieces especially were stunning and helped make the entire reception look come together.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leora
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.6/5.0
The flowers were absolutely gorgeous.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gwynne
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.6/5.0
Shelly did a fabulous job with my flowers - she worked with our budget and was completely flexible. Everyone RAVED about my bouquet, and the altar flowers and other big displays were just stunning.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1274510208029-wedding7
Not-A-Bridezilla
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.6/5.0
We liked Shelly immediately when we met her and had no worries about anything. We looked at her work and knew what we wanted when we walked into our meeting, so everything was pretty straightforward. Firstly, I LOVED my bouquet of red rose and stephanotis. It was gorgeous and I received many compliments on it. My bridesmaid's bouquets were beautiful even though there was a misunderstanding on my part regarding the flowers in them-- but I was happy with them The only things that we weren't satisfied with were the parents' flowers; when Shelly found out about it she very professionally offered to reimburse us for those flowers (we had paid in full before our wedding date because we had trust in Shelly). I would say that this gesture more than makes up for the few flowers we weren't happy with because it shows true professionalism, which is lacking in so many other businesses.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1297720330339-sarahcraig1
Sarah
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.5/5.0
B Floral and Event Design is an amazing florist! Shelly helped us to narrow down our ideas to create exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. She is honest when it comes to pricing and feasibility and will work with you to provide the arrangements you are looking for within your budget. I was so happy with the floral arrangements and bouquets from our wedding. Not only would I recommend B Floral and Event Design to anyone who is looking for a quality florist with reasonable prices, but I will certainly be working with them again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cefahey
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.4/5.0
Shelly was so patient and calm and a pleasure to work with! She handled last-minute changes and additions flawlessly and everything was just as we had hoped. Sometimes it would take a few days to get a response to an email or phone call, but in the end, all my questions were answered and everything went smoothly. The flowers were beautiful and she captured the overall look we were going for perfectly. We received many compliments on our flowers and are very pleased with Shelly's services!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Chevy Chase, MD 20815 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for B Floral and Event Design by Shelly Bagdasian
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404740079177-img2330