130x130_sq_1336623149603-babbogood2

Babbo Italian Eatery

Glendale , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

20211 N 67th Ave # B4
Glendale, AZ US 85308 (map)

PHONE

623-566-9898

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let us entertain your appetites. Babbo’s fresh creations are available for your weddings, office parties or family gatherings.

babboitalian.com/
Let us entertain your appetites. Babbo’s fresh creations are available for your weddings, office parties or family gatherings.

babboitalian.com/ Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1336622855426-brushettaromana
130x130_sq_1336622879081-pestobruschetta
130x130_sq_1336622915760-springmix5
130x130_sq_1336622923576-foodbrushetta
130x130_sq_1336622932923-pasta
130x130_sq_1336622951898-entree
130x130_sq_1336622959332-breadimage
130x130_sq_1336622975635-pasta1

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet
What types of cuisine do you cater?
Italian
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jared
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Pretty much from the moment we went to our tasting with Chris (the manager) at Babbo at 16th street and Glendale, we knew who our wedding caterer was. We were wowed by absolutely everything we tasted! Our wedding buffet went smoothly, and everyone gave us incredible compliments about how fast it went and how incredible all the food tasted.
Chris was always very responsive and professional.
We now have a new favorite Italian restaurant in Phoenix and we can't recommend highly enough the service they provided for us at our wedding!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy we choose Babbo to do our catering. Everything was awesome, right from the beginning. We wanted good food without spending a ton, and without the traditional "chicken" plate. I saw all the 5 star reviews for Babbo and thought I'd give it a try for a tasting. So glad I did. Turned out my husband couldn't make the tasting, so I brought two friends and we got SO MUCH food to try. It was all delicious and when I explained my husband had to work overtime they individually packaged all the left overs so he could try everything too! [I seriously had to emply my fridge out to make room for all the extra food they gave us!]. We choose the 2 app, 2 salad, 2 pasta catering package - the Italian Sausage & Mushroom Asparagus pastas were SO YUMMY. Everyone loved the food! Besides the delicious food, the staff was awesome. Chris. S at the Phoenix location helped with the tasting, packages, etc. Justin the general manager was our "day of" coordinator and he called the week before to make sure there wasn't anything else we needed. Our wedding day started with rain, and ended with wind so we were unable to do all the set up ahead of time. Well, Justin and the crew of servers totally stepped up and made sure everything was ready before the guests got there, including setting the tables (we used a different vendor for that), putting out our favors, etc. I would HIGHLY recommend calling Babbo if you want something a little different at your wedding, great food at a good cost, and excellent customer service
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
So happy with Babbo as our caterer!! They were beyond awesome and helpful! We got rave reviews about food the night of our wedding! The only bad part was that my hubby and I barely got a chance to try any of it due to everyone coming up to us to say hi. But I guess that happens, right?? Lol
They were one of the caterers through our venue, so price wise I can't say much since it was included, but I do remember that add-ones and such were very reasonable in price. Our taste-testing was awesome by the way. They feed you like there's no tomorrow. My husband, parents and myself were at the tasting and we had left overs! Great service! Chris is awesome! Thank you for helping make our special day so memorable!
I would recommend in a heart-beat!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Best place to do wedding food. They are so great. Words can't explain how awesome the food was and we absolutely had so much fun at the tasting. Thank you Babbo for the best experience.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margo Leigh
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My family loved our choice of caterer, Babbo! We had a small intimate affair and the food was amazing! We love the pasta Gorgonzola and the pizza! Everyone at our party will be going her from now on! Love it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolene
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Babbo catered the dinner for my daughter's wedding reception and the food was exceptional! They met with other caterers initially but found the experience at Babbo's taste was so superior, there was not even a close second. The quality and quantity of selections were amazing, making it difficult to choose between their dishes. The amazing part is that there were 140 people at dinner and the food tasted just as amazing as it did at the inital taste! All the guest raved about the food and selection, in addition their wait staff was very professional and made sure everyone was attended to ~ Wonderful experience!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1389505583953-avata
Paige
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Besides getting married to me, food was the second most important part of the wedding for my fiancé (now husband!). We met with Chris from Babbos for our tasting and everything we tried we loved! Since my husband is Italian, he is pretty picky about Italian food and Babbos passed with flying colors. At the reception, the food was as good as we remembered from our tasting and I got tons of compliments on all the dishes (I was asked by one guest to try to "pull some strings and get the recipe" for one of the entrees!) We also noted how many of our guests went back for seconds and thirds!!! Love them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Pros: The tasting was on the house and they gave us the leftovers. The food was amazing; my guests are still talking about how good the food was. The prices were very reasonable; amazing food for $21 per person was the best price I could find! I loved loved loved using Babbo for my wedding and would not use anyone else!

Cons: NONE!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1357235561829-flashproposal9907
Jessica
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.9/5.0
We absolutely loved having Babbo's Italian Eatery as our wedding caterer. They have wonderful service and best of all you get to taste their food before you put a deposit down (one of the few places we could find that worked with our venue). We worked with Logan at Cave Creek and he was awesome! He responded to us in a timely manner and was always helpful with any questions. The only downside was they charge by the hour for the waiters so it can become a little pricey depending on the food and how long the reception is. Overall-fantastic job! =)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I am still hearing great responses on our wedding food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Babbo was amazing! The servers went above and beyond, and the food was delicious. We received so many compliments about the food! And I am so happy we chose them! They were great, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for great italian style cuisine for their event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/21/2013
5.0/5.0
EVERYTHING our guests ate was fantastic!! During our tasting, we tried sooo much food, and there was not a single thing we didn't like. We tried to pick a good variety of sauces and dishes, and there was definitely something for everyone. They were extremely welcoming and helpful, and now we eat there often! Our guests RAVED about the food, down to the pickiest eaters. Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
2/9/2013
4.8/5.0
Babbo provided the most wonderful meal at such an AMAZING price! I booked them at the Bridal Expo and saved an additional 10% off my total bill! I worked with Justin and Danielle out of the Surprise location! They were both fabulous to work with! I honestly could not find a better price for appetizers, salads, pastas and entrees and they were all amazing! We still have people talking about the food!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Great food At an affordable price! Nothing but compliments from my guest. Also a great company that is helpful throughout the entire adventure
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsPeralta
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Their food is amazing but it wasnt very good at our wedding, the bread was hard and dry and the pasta was over cooked
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
prncsscowgrl
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The food is delicious! Everyone at the wedding loved the food and the choices they had because they allowed us to split everything and have a few options. I love to eat at this restaurant so it was an easy choice to have them cater the wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happycouple
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best food ever!!! Babbo catered our wedding and we were beyond pleased! Not only was the food absolutely delicious but their service was exceptional. Everyone who attended our wedding raved about how great the food and service was. Justin was fabulous! He had everything very organized and it was all perfect!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsChipres
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.4/5.0
PHENOMENAL. These guys beat out everyone with just their salad! Talk about great food, I'm SO excited they are opening a new store in Tempe in the next month or so! You can tell everything is so fresh, it shines through the dishes! All of the guests were raving about the food all night, I'm surprised we had any left over (even though I was secretly wishing for it so I can gobble some more!). The only disappointment I had was that after confirming we were changing one of our salads (and when I say confirming it had to be at least 2-3 times with both the caterer - and my venue even knew we changed!) come my wedding day, they did not have my updated order. Not to say that took away from any of the rest of the food, but when you expect something and get another thing it's a bit disappointing. The guests didn't know the difference and kept going back for more though! Everything else was great - cannot beat the prices for what you get! The hard part is narrowing down your selection from their ENTIRE menu of wonderful food!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janette
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I love Babbo and when it was time to plan our wedding we knew we wanted to use them to caterer our event. We worked with Justin and he was amazing with all the details and always was there to answer any questions or concerns we had before the big day. They showed up the day of looking very professional and the food was perfect. Everyone asked us who we used.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sally
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Babbo recently catered our wedding and it was amazing! Our friends and family loved the food and there wasn't even any food left over because everyone went for seconds! We would highly recommend them after our experience. It was great Italian food that fit within our budget! In addition, the staff was so professional and friendly and Justin answered all of our questions and concerns. We cant wait to go back to the restaurant for dinner soon.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
3/18/2012
4.7/5.0
Babbo Italian Eatery does excellent catering and has delicious Italian food. We had 3 appetizers: firecraker rolls, pistachio mozallera, and pesto brushetta which were hand passed around. Then we had 2 types of salads, and three types of pastas (pasta martini, pesto, and mushroom asparagas) buffet style. The pasta was warm/hot and tasted really good. The service was great and flexible because they were able to go out of their way to provide a gluten free and dairy free pasta meal for two of my guests. One of them was at last minute notice. The employees brought appetizers and dinner to me and my groom which I liked. Overall very happy with the food and service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
When my fiance and I went to Babbo for a tasting, they treated us like royalty! Not only did we get to sample about their entire menu, but they were really patient in letting us decide what we want and supportive of our wants for food at our wedding. We did a buffet style dinner at our wedding with Babbo and everybody raved about the food! They brought more than enough food and it was hot and fresh. Justin the manager and Babbo is awesome!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayme
Wedding:
7/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Babbo was an amazing caterer! They have a very open menu in which to cater from, and they are very easy to work with. We selected their plated meal option, and it was very reasonably priced, the food was warm, and everyone loved what they ate! Babbo is so delicious, that we now eat at the restaurant on a regular basis!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Em Saeteurn
Wedding:
4/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Babbo was fantastic! From the tasting to our wedding, we could not have been more pleased with the quality of food and service! I am a vegetarian and Babbo was able to accommodate me as well as some of my guests who were also vegetarian/vegan. Our guests raved about the food! We have actually eaten at Babbo a few times since we love the food so much! I would definitely recommend Babbo for catering for weddings and/or any other special events!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KandJ
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Justin was amazing. He was so helpful when we did the tasting for the wedding. He helped us to pick the perfect combination of apps, salads, and entrees. The food was amazing. We got tons of complements on how fantastic everything was. My husband and I also now have a favorite Italian restaurant in Phoenix. Thanks for everything Justin. Jeff and I really appreciate it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Justin was amazing. He was so helpful when we did the tasting for the wedding. He helped us to pick the perfect combination of apps, salads, and entrees. The food was amazing. We got tons of complements on how fantastic everything was. My husband and I also now have a favorite Italian restaurant in Phoenix. Thanks for everything Justin. Jeff and I really appreciate it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chondra
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
This company has amazing food and amazing services for a wedding. The personal we spoke with during our wedding was always very helpful. We were not able to figure out what pastas we wanted for the dinner, the personal working for Babbo were very patient with us. The servers were very friendly to our guest, which made me feel at ease. If you are looking for amazing food at a really good price we highly reccomend Babbo Italain Eatery.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1244504719258-5052007joeyandnicoleswedding127
Alessi
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.6/5.0
Best restaraunt ever! Had my reception hall allowed me to bring in my own catering, it would have been Babbo's. They did a full taste testing session with no pressure and no restrictions. Since they could not cater, we did our rehearsal dinner there. They were prepared and ready for us. They also made small personal menues for our party. The food is always so tasty and the price is affordable.
We eat there often, wedding or not!
I highly recomment this place
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CNColebeck
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a summer wedding and didn't want to have the traditional "heavy" dinner. We decided to have pizza and salads and the food was AMAZING! Sandy, the manager at the Glendale AZ location, was professional, endearing and she made my husband and I very comfortable when we first met. The quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff was commented on by majority of my guests. I would recommend Babbo to anyone that wants a fun and most importantly, DELISH food experience! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1235883980953-100_0555
vgross6
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Sandy is so amazing. She is so personable. Also, the food is so amazing! A perfect Italian feast!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
20211 N 67th Ave # B4, Glendale, AZ 85308 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Babbo Italian Eatery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1336623149603-babbogood2