130x130_sq_1395630042110-1336545843862288301933556554

Baked Expressions

Kansas City , KS
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11 S. 17th Street
Kansas City, KS US 66102 (map)

PHONE

913-281-2253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Baked Expressions creates one of a kind, custom wedding cakes to meet individual ideas and creative expressions. Each wedding cake is baked to order, using homemade buttercream icing or... Read more
Baked Expressions creates one of a kind, custom wedding cakes to meet individual ideas and creative expressions. Each wedding cake is baked to order, using homemade buttercream icing or vanilla rolled fondant. Each cake is made with special attention to detail. Our wedding cakes not only look great, they taste great too!

Baked Expressions also offers wedding cupcake towers, decorated wedding cookie favors, chocolate-dipped strawberries, cheesecakes and other desserts to make your day even more special. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1400548218922-unname
130x130_sq_1399901415742-unnamed-
130x130_sq_1399901444191-10277570102024799978197232009208892821070618
130x130_sq_1398653261315-1860c6b7ef27b016d60b5dbde48b843
130x130_sq_1398741134556-0677-
130x130_sq_1395630146038-1924865101539542844600321423040834
130x130_sq_1395979259180-bakedexpressions-kc-cakes-010--3144441690-
130x130_sq_1395630133116-img1983-
130x130_sq_1392953058313-1743750101538447736900322047341352n-
130x130_sq_1395772650722-unname
130x130_sq_1392953042079-unname
130x130_sq_1391544053739-1545006101537271664300321902961057n-
130x130_sq_1391541214028-trost034
130x130_sq_1384737896064-1459112101534785468700321107095244
130x130_sq_1386466674017-1467239101535127203600322094432043n-
130x130_sq_1387916740856-for-web-use-darbigphotography-092213-5-00
130x130_sq_1349126255270-471184278261739311921894949386n
130x130_sq_1347759306553-indianweddingphotographycake2
130x130_sq_1359595213097-28475410152049954080032790534935n
130x130_sq_1344367153127-ashley1
130x130_sq_1342648869307-2923764164826756703999448141n
130x130_sq_1338172653673-img1502
130x130_sq_1334545034079-1001721a
130x130_sq_1296798082282-cindystephen41012
130x130_sq_1326402611268-logorega
130x130_sq_1333568483098-bechicbe0004
130x130_sq_1307584298187-lindner6411
130x130_sq_1315321524419-johnsontaylor9311
130x130_sq_1333494819199-bs0100
130x130_sq_1314041554399-1001264
130x130_sq_1311134811667-2718762085916591879791462868087517985541386141021o
130x130_sq_1359592629974-i54r8zg6x2
130x130_sq_1359592635287-idg4rfd4x2
130x130_sq_1359592645329-irfzgfbjx2
130x130_sq_1359592748479-37667510151974264645032517281666n
130x130_sq_1359592836867-543783101513642726102812012429426n
130x130_sq_1359592921252-1906174225032419393429915767n
130x130_sq_1359593031166-img3952
130x130_sq_1359593159636-benton74
130x130_sq_1359593169015-benton292
130x130_sq_1359593191584-benton367
130x130_sq_1359593354089-1336545843862288301933556554o
130x130_sq_1359593225952-485872582017825130294180312n
130x130_sq_1359593429084-579768582018309160109076047n
130x130_sq_1359593432140-644287582018369040842712704n
130x130_sq_1359593362808-391747582018423930789112057n
130x130_sq_1349126543963-5230814278261139311982134673738n
130x130_sq_1359593532532-525957101517883888401921772161977n
130x130_sq_1359593591788-bakedexpressionskansascityweddingcakes0001
130x130_sq_1359593681799-38930910151788388960192115193495191250301011022095215n
130x130_sq_1359593685199-53881810151788389215192359757425n
130x130_sq_1359593704485-bakedexpressionskansascityweddingcakes0004
130x130_sq_1359593810631-4858601015178838848019211519349519125030094418124328n
130x130_sq_1359593836466-bakedexpressionskansascityweddingcakes0050
130x130_sq_1359593922266-12buritsch2243
130x130_sq_1359593983367-523694101518825730500322094354506n
130x130_sq_1359594066645-62079101511724123971081025464379n
130x130_sq_1359594368822-3008882165506491785170555793n
130x130_sq_1359594510646-0896
130x130_sq_1359594627173-8081101518253940250321257591647n
130x130_sq_1359595141488-mbwedding385
130x130_sq_1359595467517-532365499199836787694437147027n
130x130_sq_1361159203689-boyerweddingedited2013.01.13059
130x130_sq_1365008560197-winter-inspiration-ea-bride-0020
130x130_sq_1369415057506-37591210152751764140032133331144n
130x130_sq_1369415089692-547397101527517617050321642848558n
130x130_sq_1369415123424-29807610152752361200032958848597n
130x130_sq_1369415183082-528175101527523611900321727007357n
130x130_sq_1369415189433-936615101515197281821081533158460n
130x130_sq_1369415195618-1202210152797986770032273555914n
130x130_sq_1371477471974-ca9iz9oksmihf81ltiwt0ii0dallousqaktbn2qfo8
130x130_sq_1371477537313-1003976101528961326600321225531528n
130x130_sq_1372120011787-img1401
130x130_sq_1372120038725-fahrnerw701
130x130_sq_1375995191451-1001718101530915560300321439137654n
130x130_sq_1375995288899-1001737101530804456750321634474646n
130x130_sq_1378833951636-img1152
130x130_sq_1378833959511-117468010153212165010032830126716n
130x130_sq_1378834310869-9994351015316568209503220139317n
130x130_sq_1378834470808-123884135451846047011799674098n
130x130_sq_1379526932062-c1g5694
130x130_sq_1379620562171-img2874img2874
130x130_sq_1379620578110-img2891img2891
130x130_sq_1380547947066-wedding-468
130x130_sq_1380548199950-wedding-665
130x130_sq_1349126540927-1556294278262439311851973631481n
130x130_sq_1380548221788-kgoftsvbbu-lfqixgkq1xluqmceepts-gf3iov9xjo

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Baked Expressions did our cake for our wedding on 7/12/14 at The Loretto, KCMO. She delivered more than what we expected!!! The cake was truly beautiful, and was awesome in taste. She assisted us in creating a custom design that all our guests loved. We had the most moist wedding cake ever :) All of our guests asked who did the cake and that it was great. I have a few friends getting married, I will be telling them about Baked Expressions.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hsiang-Feng (Melody)
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.8/5.0
Dear Renea,

Ian and I cannot thank you enough for the beautiful wedding cake! It exceeded our expectations-- I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect cake and everyone thought it was so beautiful and special.

We also wanted to express our special appreciation to you for driving from KC to meet us for cake tasting. It told us how much you took pride of your cakes and we were glad that we made this correct decision. I almost wish I had another event so we can work on another cake design project. We will definitely be recommending Bake Expressions to all our friends and family.

Warmest regards,

Melody and Ian
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Baked Expressions made my cake for my wedding on July 5th, 2014 and I can honestly say it is the first wedding cake I have ever had that actually tasted delicious! I had another vendor all set up and then she disappeared on me shortly before my wedding. I had six weeks until my wedding date when I found Renea and Baked Expressions. I wasn't too terribly picky about what I wanted and I sent her some photos on pinterest of cakes I found that I liked. She created the most beautiful, and absolutely delicious cake I could ever imagine. Her flavor combination possibilities seemed endless and the pricing was extremely reasonable. The cake was delivered on time and set up without us having to worry about a thing. She even went out and bought some roses for the top of the cake when she delivered it and realized there were no flowers for the cake. I would absolutely recommend Baked Expressions to anyone looking for a cake for any reason. I promise you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylore
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Renea was fabulous. Not only was her cake the best we had tasted, but her service was wonderful. We would highly recommend her to other couples in the KC Metro area! She was timely, creative, and willing to go the extra mile to make our wedding day fabulous. You're awesome, Renea!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dannette
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I love working with Renea and Baked Expressions. This is the fifth cake I have gotten and I have loved them all. I don't have to give Renea a lot of direction. I just let her know the occasion and a general color scheme and she does the rest. She is so easy to work with and the cakes are always the hit of the party. Thanks so much for another perfect sweet treat.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britney
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Being a wedding planner has its perks, when it came time to plan my own wedding I didn't have to search for my cake decorator. I knew exactly who I wanted to make my vision come to life. I have been referring Renee to my clients for years and she has never once disappointed my expectations. Every cake has arrived on time, fully complete, and looking more beautiful that expected. Additionally, it tastes delicious! The flavor combinations are endless- just schedule a tasting and you will see what I mean!

Like most brides, I wanted my cake to be a statement piece. I had a photo of a similar cake that I liked and a personal twist that I wanted to add. Throughout the planning, Renee was so pleasant to work with. She offered suggestions and even went above and beyond to learn a new decorating technique to ensure that the cake looked exactly as I had envisioned. When I walked into the reception room to see it for the first time, I was awestruck. It was perfect.

Here is a link to see the incredible images of our cake and Renee's work.

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10154200907030032.1073741901.328934510031&type=1

I joke with my husband that I had two first looks that day. One with him, and one with our wedding cake.

Thank you Renee, for all that you did for me and all that you will do in the future for my clients! You are amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaTonya
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
The moment I Wales into Baked Expressions and met Renae, I know I had found our wedding cake vendor! I had the opportunity to meet Renae at her bakery in Ks and feel in love with her and shop immediately! As I walked in the bakery to meet Renae' ; I was amazed not only at her cake displays but how wonderful her cakes smelled while being baked! I was sold! Renae was wonderful to work with and very flexible with design change of our wedding cake!
Our wedding cake design was just what I wanted and the taste, OMG!!!!! Amazing! Renae and crew thanks again for adding a special touch to our wedding day! Rodney & LaTonya Block
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
After searching several websites I landed on Baked Expressions. I knew this was the right vendor just by looking at the portfolio of work and the professional website. I had a chance to meet Renea at a small bridal fair and I was sold! None of the other cake vendors compared to the quality and taste of her cake.
Renea was very easy to work with and helped with the design of the cake. She listened to what we wanted and the cake turned out perfect, very clean and elegant! Many of the guests said the cake was simply beautiful and tasted great too!

A few days after the wedding, Renea was the only vendor that called to make sure I was happy her services and with the wedding cake.

Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Renee was extremely professional, and kind. She went above and beyond to make sure we received quality work; and provided extra assistance during our wedding preparations. I wanted everything local, and Baked Expressions outmatched any expectations of other local Bakeries. Family oriented, and DELICIOUS!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Maurice (groom) and I (bride) loved Baked Expressions! Our wedding cake was amazing!!! The staff is professional, courteous, and punctual! Althought we only plan to get married once, if we got married every year we would use Baked Expressions every year!!!

Our wedding cake was unique and beautiful! On top of the look, the flavors offered were amazing!

Thanks Baked Expressions for making our wedding cake perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Everything was just as we wanted it which made our wedding perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bettye
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We were "out-of-towners" locating a vendor to provide a groom's cake for our son's wedding. The cake that Renae provided was both delicious and beautiful. Renae was very helpful and proved very reliable. We would definitely recommend Baked Expressions.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
2/22/2014
4.9/5.0
Renea at Baked Expressions created a beautiful and delicious cake for our wedding day. After almost a month out, our guests still remember and comment on how wonderful it looked and tasted!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
1/4/2014
4.0/5.0
Delicious and beautiful cake. Renae was great to work with and very creative
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Renea did an exceptional job with our cake. Not only did she exceed our expectations in appearance and taste she was very polite and professional. Renea was very patient with my extra calls which was great in helping me get exactly what we wanted. I definitely recommend Baked Expressions for your wedding or special occasions. Thanks Renea
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Day of our wedding there was an ice storm/winter storm warning. We had no worries regarding our cake. Showed up with the best cake ever! Totally pleased and all our guests raved about the apple cake with caramel filling and red velvat with Irish Cream!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing a thousand times over!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Renea was wonderful to work with and her cakes were absolutely incredible! Everyone talks about having tons of leftover cake after their wedding and we did not have that problem.
The only reason I marked low on flexibility was because they couldn't deliver to my location (about 1.5 hours from the shop).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I cant say enough positive things about Renea and Baked Expressions!!! The cup cakes she made for our wedding where the HIT of the night! I had guests asking if their were more in the back they could have!

Early on I knew that Renea would do a great job because I asked her about doing a Smores cup cake (a flavor she had never done before) and she had NO problem experimenting and making that happen for me. It turned out exactly how I had pictured it in my mind. The most delicious thing ever!

She communicated very well about all the details. Her emails and phone calls where always quick and she was great at keeping track of information so I didn't have to keep repeating myself with her (a problem I had with other vendors who were dealing with "other weddings as well").

I would HIGHLY recommend using Baked Expressions for your Wedding! My mom told me she thought it was the best value of everything we had to purchase for the big day! Great price for a great product!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittnee
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious my favorite fIlling was the caramel on vanilla I wish I could eat it as a cupcake every weekend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I contacted Renea at Baked Expressions after she was reccomended to me by my photographer for always doing beautiful work. After speaking with her on the phone I knew she was the perfect fit for my wedding day. The following week we set up an appoinement for a tasting, and if I hadn't have been sold before I would have been then! Everything was delicious and there were so many choices of cakes and fillings with endless possibilities for combinations. For the first and biggest layer my now husband and I chose a traditional white cake with raspberry butter cream that was to die for, along with a a chocolate cake and chocolate fudge filling for the middle layer, and our favorite, strawberry cake and strawberry butter cream for the top. When I met with Renea, I explained to her my dream wedding cake compete with ribbon, design work on each teir and lots of bling....and that is exactly what I got! She took the exact vision I had in my head and brought it to life! I could not have asked for anything better! I highly reccomend Baked Expressions!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Renea makes delicious, beautiful cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From the day I met Renea and her hardworking husband and tasted so many delicious samples, I knew my cake would be great! Throughout the entire wedding process, Renea was wonderful to work with. She promptly responded to several emails and phone calls, always with a helpful answer. Renea was incredibly helpful when it came to deciding size of cake needed and she drew a sketch so we'd know what our cake would look like.
On the day of the wedding, I could not believe my eyes when I saw my cake! It was even prettier than I ever imagined! The theme of the venue was incorporated and everything matched so well together! I received many compliments about how beautiful the cake was and how great it tasted! I could not have been happier with the cake created by Baked Expressions. I am so happy I chose them for my wedding cake. They truly are artists and experts at wedding cake creations!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious and there were so many different options. It was exactly what I had envisioned. She definitely took my opinion into consideration. The cake was gorgeous and tasted great. There was none left by the end of the night!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake turned out exactly how we wanted it! It was absolutely beautiful and we would highly recommend this company.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kahlia
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I will definitely refer others to Mrs. Renea! She did an excellent job of helping to making our day special!
She is very professional and her cake is delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mz.
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Renea with Baked Expressions is the bomb! She goes above and beyond of what you expect. I have used her services for a birthday and I refer her to brides all the time. The cake and service she provided for my wedding was amazing. I will continue to refer and use her.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaTisa
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I know from the very first day I called Renea it was professional, exciting she gave me that comfort...I knew what I wanted & she delivered. The tasting itself blew us away...not just a few samples but everything she had to offer & that's the hard part!!! "They were all good"....We can't thank her enough for making our wedding cake so beautiful..."it was a hit"....& we Thank You!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the best cake we have ever tasted and we have been to a lot of weddings. From start to finish with the cake tasting to the final product we were impressed. The cake turned out exactly as we wanted and the grooms cake was a beautiful guitar cake! I even had the challenge of having the grooms cake being a carrot cake and my husband said it was the best carrot cake he ever had. The cakes were moist and not overly sweet. I would highly recommend for any occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tempest
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks for the beautiful cake Renae!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darrell
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Renea of Baked Expressions was great throughout the entire process. Our cake was amazing! The taste, the look - everything was perfect! My groom's cake was a pleasant surprise as well. We will definitely look to Baked Expressions in the future and will recommend them to friends and family. Thanks Renea!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Staci
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My cake was beautiful and tasted delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jauqua
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent cakes. Very professional. Everyone loved the cakes. The groom was pleasantly surprised and pleased with his cake. Guest called the next day looking for extra cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachelle
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Renea was so awesome to work with in designing my wedding cake. I pretty much already knew what I wanted. However when she showed up the day of the wedding it looked just like we had talked about. The best part is the tasting obviously. Her cakes are delicious! We had so many compliments at the wedding about how great the cake tasted. I would absolutely recommend Baked Expressions!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Renea did a fabulous job with our wedding cake! The tasting went very smoothly with lots of samples to taste and compare. My fiance was unable to make it to the tasting, so she generously sent me home with an array of the cakes for him to sample. Thankfully he loved the samples that I had selected for our wedding cake. We look forward to our anniversay cake especially! Baked Expressions was very professional and worked well with our reception vender. We were very happy with our cake and it turned out beautifully!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Renea was absolutely wonderful! The first visit with Renea included samples of multiple cake types and fillings, and then we moved onto how me and my fiancee envisioned our cake. We showed her multiple pictures of what we had in mind and then she continued to sketch various cake types. Walking into this, it can be scary and nerve racking not knowing EXACTLY how your cake will turn out and you hope that your vendor really understands how you want the final product to turn out. I can honestly say that Renea NAILED it with our cake! We had particular colors that were matched perfectly, the cake was beyond delicious and the cascading flowers down the cake were perfect! We would highly recommend Baked Expressions to anyone looking for a delicious, flavorful and beautifully constructed wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this baker and her cakes! If you want a cake that taste amazing and look great. You have found your lady!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1337142643433-fbavatar2434938
Diedra
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Renea is super talented, easy work with, her cake tastes amazing, and looks amazing!! You can't get better than that!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rossy
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My cake was absolutely stunning!! I was SO pleased I had forgotten about the rasberry filling we had so it was like a bonus to taste the filling. I couldn't take my eyes off the cake during the reception I just kept asking my guest did you see my cake? Have you seen my cake? Isn't it gorgeous! I Love it! It's perfect isn't it?! Everyone who i spoke to about who was making my cake once i told them it was Baked Expressions they said wow she's making your cake?? It's going to be beautiful you won't even need anymore decorations on the cake table the cake will be more than enough you don't want to take ANY bit of it away. It was defintenly the focus of the reception. I hope to do buisness again for my parents' 35 years wedding anniversary in a couple years :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From the moment you meet with Renea at Baked Expressions you are greeted with professional customer service and her bakery is the cutest place ever. I tasted all her cakes, icing & fillings and it was a hard decision to make because all were so good. After 2 hours of deciding I finally narrowed down what my cake would look like on my wedding day.
On April 20th, 2013 I saw my wedding cake and it was absolutely dazzling, blingy and everything I wanted. The taste of all 4 layers were amazing. All my guests were impressed with the taste and the presentation.
5 stars for Baked Expressions. I would recommend them to all brides looking for a quality bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Renea not only makes beautiful cakes, they're quite tasty too. She has a wonderful variety of cakes and fillings to choose from and you can have different flavors for different tiers. On my four tier cake I had red velvet with vanilla, lemon cake with lemon filling, chocolate cake with peanut butter filling and chocolate cake with raspberry filling. Yum! And the decoration and presentation was just as I specified and flawless.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Renea was awesome!!! All of her cakes tasted delicious it was so hard to decide which to have at our wedding. The cupcakes looked beautiful and I got numerous comments on them from my guests. They all wanted any leftovers that we had! I would definitely look into Baked Expressions for any type of event that I needed cake for!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evan
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake and cupcakes were beautiful
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Baked Expressions is excellent quality, customer-oriented, and meets the high expectations of dreamy brides! My wedding cake looked like it came right out of a magazine! It was not only beautiful perfection, but received rave reviews from every guest who saw it! FIVE STARS for Baked Expressions! Absolutely LOVED my cake!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nadine
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I can’t express how unbelievably beautiful our cake was! Renae went above and beyond (giving her less than 4 weeks’ notice) and presented us with an elegant, extremely delicious and memorable wedding cake! It was so tasty that my husband and I weren’t even able to get a piece until after our wedding due to the guest eating it all up! When asking our guest (over 270) what they most enjoyed about our wedding; the majority said “the cake!” Thanks again Reane for your professionalism, creativity and flexibility. I would HIGHLY recommend Baked Expressions for any special event!
Kind Regards,
Nadine and Jerald
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Baked Expressions made my wedding cake and groom's cake, and both were fantastic! Renae was very helpful during all stages of wedding planning, and she strived to ensure the cake was exactly what I envisioned. It turned out beautifully...and tasted great, too! I would recommend Baked Expressions to everyone! Thank you, Renae!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Renea was a pleasure to work with. She was very professional and provided great service. She has a variety of flavors to choose from for cakes and icings which I appreciated. My cake was both beautiful and delicious! Mrs. Renae, thank you again for making my big day extra special!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shantell
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Me and my husband absolutely loved our cakes! Renee did a great job on the cakes, she was very very helpful and courteous throughout the whole process.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I think I have already written a review, but just in case, here's another. Renea was awesome to work with! Very polite, fun, friendly, flexible, and made a BEAUTIFUL cake that tasted AWESOME! I had a different flavor every layer, and sattelite cakes that were also different flavors, with 3 tiers and an extremely reasonable price! Renea is so easy to work with and was actually the best and most cooperative person I've worked with during the wedding planning process. She is prompt, she is organized, she is honest, she is fun, and she is creative! I would suggest her for any cake and any event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with our wedding cake! It's already been dubbed "cake of the year" by our friends and facebook family. If you're looking for affordability, great design, and exceptional TASTE then Baked Expressions is your vendor!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramneek
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.6/5.0
Renea at Baked Expression was absolutely great. The cake was exactly what we had envisioned and tasted even better. Our guests could not compliment it enough. The best part about the cake is the professional look for the value. I would highly recommend Renea to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I drug my husband to several bridal shows shoving every piece of food in his mouth trying to try to figure out what vendors to use. We passed the baked expressions booth and took cake samples and kept walking, to be honest I glanced at the cakes that were made and thought they were pretty but it wasn't a big name bakery that I had been hearing about and really wanted to use, so I didn't pay much attention. My husband however unwrapped and ate the cake sample when we were about 10 feet from their booth, he stopped turned around and went back for more. This prompted me to unwrap and eat my sample, and it was the best cake I have ever had. It was still moist even after sitting out all morning and it had great flavor and the frosting was the perfect level of sweetness, not being too overbearing. After taste testing the cake my husband made sure he took one of their cards. In the car after the show, he piped up and stated that no matter what I thought, that this was the cake he wanted and pulled out the only business card he kept from the entire show, the card from Baked Expressions. I called Baked Expressions and set up a meeting within a few days of the bridal show and paid her on the spot. Please please please do not overlook the fact that you may not have heard this bakery's name before, because I did in the beginning and we would have missed out on the most beautiful, amazing tasting cake ever. Every person at our wedding said something to us about how amazing the cake looked but also how great it tasted. We choose several different flavors at the end of the night, there were only a few pieces of cake left. We had people eating seconds on the wedding cake! Renae was so patient with me as I designed the cake for the first time, and even more patient when a few months before my wedding I changed the design and colors on the cake! She is very easy to get a hold of and very professional. I would absolutely recommend her to all of you brides out there still looking for a cake vendor. She is wonderful to work with and follows through with cakes that not only look amazing but taste delicious! Definitely try the raspberry filling! We are for sure having make us an anniversary cake in the future as every piece of cake was eaten!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
We were extremely pleased with the quality of service that we received from Renea at Baked Expressions. She was friendly, attentive and professional. Baked Expressions is a beautiful bakery.

Even though our bride was out of town, Renea returned calls immediately and gave us great ideas for cake designs and provided personalized consultation that incorporated our individual needs and wishes.

The cake was delivered and set up in a timely manner. The cake looked gorgeous and our guests raved about how delicious the cake tasted.

I advise anyone, if you're looking for a courteous, professional caterer for your wedding or other special occassions, Renea is tops.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
6/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Renea was absolutely the best. We planned my daughter's wedding in less than one month, and we called Renea and she took care of everything from the very beginning. We told her what we wanted and she took it from there. I had a picture in my mind of what I thought the cake would look like and then the day of the wedding when I saw the cake, it was even more beautiful than I imagined. Reane is wonderful, I would recommend her to everyone, in fact I have been telling everyone I know about her and how great she did and how wonderful she was to work with, the cake was beautiful and delicious. Renea even came back to cut the cake for us after the reception, she didn't have to do that, but she said she wanted to, doesn't get any better than that.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NinaPie
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Renee for our wedding cake she did such an fantastic job!!
Not to mention how absolutley wonderful the cake tasted. We couldn't have been more happy with our decision of using Baked Expressions!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newman0011
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
I will without no doubt refer anyone i know to Renea at Baked Expression! She is a very nice and professional woman and I am so happy i met her through this adventure! She made it so easy! Everything was just how i imagined and tasted great! Thanks again Renea. Love Jordan and Jon Newman :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.8/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious. Renea is a fantastic professional who was an absolute pleasure.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marciru1z
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Really nice lady, helps out & gives good ideas, responsible, cooperative, works around your schedule, very creative w/her work, cake is the best I've tasted :) I'm very glad I she made my daughter's quinceanera cake; everyone loved it :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I was really nervous about finding the right bakery, because we live in St. Louis and our wedding was in Kansas City, MO. I met with Renea and immediately felt comfortable. She listened to my ideas and remained so professional. We communicated via telephone/email. She responded promtply to my emails. I eventually changed the design of the cake, because my fiance wanted something different. We provided Renea with the image of the new cake, and she made the necessary changes without hesitation. The cake was BEAUTIFUL and ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Our family and friends were pleased with the cake.

***If you are a smart bride/groom you will use Baked Expressions for your special day***

-Ricketts Wedding
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lorna
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.9/5.0
Hi renea, thanks for your business..the hotel even said they'd never seen a cake like that. will always cherish your art. thanks
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Verb
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Renea at Baked Expressions not only makes amazingly beautiful cakes they are delicious too! During the design phase Renea was so patient with me no matter how many times I changed my mind. After several conversations with Renea I felt comfortable enough to turn the entire process over to her--she asked me what are some words that really describe my sister and she would create a cake that would embody those words. Renea did exactly that, when my sister saw the cake she cried because it was so beautiful. Several months have passed and people are still calling and asking me who made the cake.

I follow Baked Expressions on Facebook because looking at all those beautiful cakes Renea makes causes me to smile. Thanks again Renea!!!!!

Vern
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1327360117377-1
Brandon
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Overall my wife and I are very pleased with the display of the cake and the test. Very friendly company to work with and we did not have to worry about anything. I would recommend Baked Expressions to future wedding couples, friends, and family!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsSarapa
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Even with a shorter than normal deadline, Renea was outstanding. The cake was exactly what we wanted, it tasted fantastic and all my guests loved it! It was beautiful and I really can't say enough. Great price too! She was just awesome from beginning to end. She still says hi and checks up on us! I would recommend this to any bride - she understands what your view is and ensures to give you what you want. No pressure with her. I would give more than five stars if I could!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TCounts
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Renea was great to work with!! The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing! She was patient with me and my family and was very flexible to my last minute changes. I would recommend Baked Expressions to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Renea was a true professional. I trusted her to set up the cake- the wedding was out of town- and she didn't let me down. I wasn't able to be available while she set up the cakes- wedding and grooms cake. The cakes were beautiful and delicious. They turned out exacltly as we described them to her at our consulation. I would absolutely recommend Renea and without question use her if I have another occasion requiring her services.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmartin27
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to find Renea and her wonderful bakery! As soon as you meet her you get a sense of how passionate she is about her business, and that passion truly shines through in every way! She was so helpful while we were trying to figure out the design of the cake, was wonderful about delivering the cake and making sure everything went according to plan, and was even so sweet afterwards in making sure we were happy! Not only was our cake beautiful, it was DELICIOUS! White chocolate, which my husband and I had never even tried before meeting her, but after our cake tasting, knew that was the one! I am going to recommend Renea to all of my friends, and if you are reading this review you would be crazy to not give her a call as well! Thank you, Baked Expressions, for helping to make our wedding day even more special!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlindner
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Great wedding cake vendor. Highly recommend to everyone. best tasting cake we could find. Very easy to work with. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkline
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
she did a alsome joke was way better then we expedited..
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WILMA
Wedding:
2/19/2011
3.0/5.0
I HAD 130 SMALL CAKES THAT I WANTED FLOWERS PLACED BETWEEN EACH CAKE AND FLOWERS WERE PROVIDED AND WERE NOT PLACED AS SUCH. VERY DISAPOINTING WHEN I WALKED IN AND SEEN THE DISPLAY. FOR THE COST I PAID FOR THIS TO BE DONE REALY WAS DISAPOINTING TO ME AND MY HUSBABD AS WELL AS ALL MY GUEST.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
11 S. 17th Street, Kansas City, KS 66102 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Baked Expressions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1395630042110-1336545843862288301933556554