130x130 sq 1416242463878 king plow topsy turv

Baker's Man Inc.

Alpharetta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1025 Nine North Drive, , Suite P
Alpharetta, GA 30004 US (map)

PHONE

770-664-9669

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Baker's Man Inc is celebrating 13 years of creating happiness. The company was started by pastry chef Mark Brickman. We are a gourmet custom bakery offering wedding cakes, specialty... Read more
Baker's Man Inc is celebrating 13 years of creating happiness. The company was started by pastry chef Mark Brickman. We are a gourmet custom bakery offering wedding cakes, specialty cakes, custom cookies and pastries. We are fully committed to baking only superior quality products as shown through our selection of ingredients. Using only the finest ingredients, including AA grade butter, heavy cream, European chocolates and marmalade as well as pure vanilla, this gives our cakes and pastries the added touch.

Experience does matter. Chef Brickman graduated with top honors from Johnson and Wales University in Providence Rhode Island. His vast work experience from an upscale bakery in Westchester County New York, to fine dining in Lausanne, Switzerland as well as the diversity of hotels The Peabody in Memphis, The Ritz Carlton in St. Louis and Buckhead and The Grand Hyatt in Buckhead) helps give us the additional know how to make your wedding day magical.

There are no sales people or delivery drivers at our bakery. You will meet with the chef at your tasting appointment as well as he is the one who will deliver and set up your cake.

Baker's Man Inc. has won many prestigious awards over the past 13 years including several The Best of The Knot, Bride's Choice on Wedding Wire, Atlanta Bridal, Kudzu. We have also won the newest award given by The Knot called Hall of Fame Award. Baker's Man has also been featured and won on the reality show The Wedding Day on TNT in 2009 and Get Married on We TV in 2010. Let us help you make your wedding day magical. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389279444510 dscn146
130x130 sq 1389278621650 dscn197
130x130 sq 1389278687062 dscn188
130x130 sq 1389283082449 king plow topsy turv
130x130 sq 1389278714319 calla
130x130 sq 1389278751749 dscn184
130x130 sq 1389279306346 dscn150
130x130 sq 1389280613181 201110122
130x130 sq 1389279167493 dscn158
130x130 sq 1389278258948 dscn231
130x130 sq 1389281057173 dsc0274
130x130 sq 1389279617983 july 20 201318003
130x130 sq 1389279581976 dscn138
130x130 sq 1389281680621 dsc0324
130x130 sq 1389282480529 dsc0377
130x130 sq 1389281437076 dsc0300
130x130 sq 1389279854032 dscn132
130x130 sq 1389280658991 2012010538
130x130 sq 1389280227766 dscn108
130x130 sq 1389282042147 dsc0347
130x130 sq 1389283034497 dscn086
130x130 sq 1389282724537 dscn071
130x130 sq 1389281246464 dsc0289
130x130 sq 1389281198977 dsc0286
130x130 sq 1389282389855 dsc0375
130x130 sq 1389281293841 dsc0295
130x130 sq 1389281341636 dsc0293
130x130 sq 1389282194161 dsc0356
130x130 sq 1389280860342 dsc0238
130x130 sq 1389281635161 dsc0322
130x130 sq 1389283073067 bridal ad
130x130 sq 1389282788997 dscn073
130x130 sq 1389282915015 dscn081
130x130 sq 1389282973659 dscn087
130x130 sq 1389280472143 dscn082
130x130 sq 1389281542514 dsc0306
130x130 sq 1389282297511 dsc0367
130x130 sq 1389278198013 dscn230
130x130 sq 1389278322765 dscn211
130x130 sq 1389278495723 dscn204
130x130 sq 1389278554246 dscn202
130x130 sq 1389278814904 dscn179
130x130 sq 1389278875460 dscn178
130x130 sq 1389279023600 dscn116
130x130 sq 1389279090963 dscn175
130x130 sq 1389279235690 dscn153
130x130 sq 1389279377514 dscn145
130x130 sq 1389279661589 dscn136
130x130 sq 1389279725860 dscn138
130x130 sq 1389279793635 dscn134
130x130 sq 1389279918216 dscn127
130x130 sq 1389279978932 dscn126
130x130 sq 1389280044051 dscn122
130x130 sq 1389280103146 dscn117
130x130 sq 1389280167322 dscn118
130x130 sq 1389280288857 dscn102
130x130 sq 1389280353776 2013 05 04 14.19.4
130x130 sq 1389280413299 dscn097
130x130 sq 1389280533440 dscn085
130x130 sq 1389280638059 201110121
130x130 sq 1389280715944 dsc0200
130x130 sq 1389280765502 dsc0202
130x130 sq 1389280818964 dsc0231
130x130 sq 1389280910062 dsc0239
130x130 sq 1389280957991 dsc0254
130x130 sq 1389281010297 dsc0271
130x130 sq 1389281107283 dsc0278
130x130 sq 1389281151309 dsc0280
130x130 sq 1389281388847 dsc0299
130x130 sq 1389281488679 dsc0304
130x130 sq 1389281731266 dsc0326
130x130 sq 1389281784583 dsc0334
130x130 sq 1389281837107 dsc0339
130x130 sq 1389281885455 dsc0338
130x130 sq 1389281938360 dsc0342
130x130 sq 1389281991384 dsc0345
130x130 sq 1389282095364 dsc0348
130x130 sq 1389282243408 dsc0367
130x130 sq 1389282348062 dsc0375
130x130 sq 1389282436424 dsc0375
130x130 sq 1389282531351 dsc0379
130x130 sq 1389282556156 dscn0574
130x130 sq 1389282597591 dscn061
130x130 sq 1389282662279 dscn065
130x130 sq 1389282853914 dscn076

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
We offer individual one on one wedding tastings Tuesday through Thursday, as early as 11 AM and as late as 6:30 PM. Our tastings are $26.75 and this will be applied towards our services once we are booked. We do require a minimum of 100 servings to offer our sit down tasting appointment as well as the option for delivery and set up. At the tasting appointment we will have 9-10 small slices of our most popular flavors.
What are your tasting hours?
Our tastings are offered as early as 11 AM and as late as 6:30 PM since our shop is located in Alpharetta.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Our wedding cakes are priced by the person. Our buttercream iced wedding cakes start at $5.00 per serving and our fondant covered wedding cakes start at $6.00 per serving. Other decorative detailing such as hand made sugar flowers are priced accordingly.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Our top tier is always complimentary as part of the wedding cake display. We offer the option to purchase a topper reproduction fresh a year from your wedding date. When we do this, it is priced out like it would be a birthday cake. 95% of our couples take us up on this offer.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
All our work is custom to your wants and needs. We can reproduce almost any design from pictures that you would supply to us. Many times you may find a picture that will serve more guests than you need. We create many of our wedding cakes with decorated Styrofoam. This way you have the visual but are not having to spend a lot more for cake you do not need.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
We use only the best ingredients available. Our motto is what you put in is what you get out. Our butter cream is a meringue base made with only 100% unsalted butter and flavored with pure vanilla. Our chocolates and marmalade are all European based. We offer the option for fresh fruit in your fillings. All our cakes, icings and fillings are made from scratch.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
We work on our wedding cakes the week of the wedding. Our cakes never see the freezer. This is a very important touch that we offer, our cakes are all baked to order.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
It all depends on who books us first. This sets the tone for delivery as we personally deliver all our wedding cakes. On average we create one to three wedding cakes a weekend.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
We will be more than happy to work with the florist to have fresh flowers on your cake.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We offer several different styles of cake plateaus that we offer for rent.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
We offer delivery on our wedding cakes and specialty cakes if we can. Delivery and set up is based on the venue, the delivery window and the distance traveled from our Alpharetta shop. On average, downtown Atlanta is $70.00

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lolo
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Mark and his team are the best! - Our cakes were stunning!!!! And delicious!
When my husband and I saw our wedding cake we were just blown away and then when we saw the Toomers Corner Grooms cake I started to cry it was so perfect!
Yummy and Amazing!
Mark and his team are the best! - Our cakes were stunning!!!! And delicious!
When my husband and I saw our wedding Read more...
Mark and his team are the best! - Our cakes were stunning!!!! And delicious!
When my husband and I saw our wedding cake we were just blown away and then when we saw the Toomers Corner Grooms cake I started to cry it was so perfect!
Yummy and Amazing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic! Mark was so easy to work with and the cake was STUNNING and DELICIOUS. Highly recommend!
Absolutely fantastic! Mark was so easy to work with and the cake was STUNNING and DELICIOUS. Highly recommend!
Absolutely fantastic! Mark was so easy to work with and the cake was STUNNING and DELICIOUS. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark was AMAZING to work with!!! Not only are his cakes unbelievably delicious, but they are GORGEOUS as well! He made a golf groom's cake for our rehearsal dinner on Friday, and a STUNNING cake for our wedding on Saturday. I've never had so many guests send me pictures of a cake! It was also very tasty, and he offers a wide range of flavors. He can also makeup basically any flavor you would like to have.

In addition to his work, Mark was SO easy to work with. He was incredibly responsive, and paid attention to all of the details. He was thorough and offered great suggestions when we were designing our cake. I would recommend him to all of my family and friends!!!
Mark was AMAZING to work with!!! Not only are his cakes unbelievably delicious, but they are GORGEOUS as well! He made a Read more...
Mark was AMAZING to work with!!! Not only are his cakes unbelievably delicious, but they are GORGEOUS as well! He made a golf groom's cake for our rehearsal dinner on Friday, and a STUNNING cake for our wedding on Saturday. I've never had so many guests send me pictures of a cake! It was also very tasty, and he offers a wide range of flavors. He can also makeup basically any flavor you would like to have.

In addition to his work, Mark was SO easy to work with. He was incredibly responsive, and paid attention to all of the details. He was thorough and offered great suggestions when we were designing our cake. I would recommend him to all of my family and friends!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Baker's Man Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kelly for your kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you to create your wedding weekend cakes. We look forward to sharing in many more happy events with you and your husband.
Default vendor profile pic
Junling
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Before I start the review on the cake, I want to say that I met Mr. Brickman for the first time during our cake tasting and he is every bit likable and jolly as I imagined my wedding cake maker to be. You can truly tell that he enjoys what he do with a passion and he was able to give us great suggestions for our cake while keeping our vision in mind. I don't usually write reviews unless the experience was horrible or extraordinary and this was one of the highlights of our wedding and definitely warranted sharing with the next happy couple looking for that special cake.

We had decided on a light blue cake with cherry blossoms winding up the cake. When we went to cake tasting Mr. Brickman had suggested some flavors(all of which is delicious) and at the end we decided on a raspberry swirl cake sandwiched between two white chocolate cake....not only that but this was accompanied by a layer of key lime curd buttercream and then a layer of mandarin orange buttercream with a thin line of swiss raspberry marmalade. The word orgasmic comes to mind. Take a second to wipe away the drool. Of course, I was so excited about the cake that I talked it up all the way up to the cake cutting. I was nervous, as like a good movie, too much hype tend to put expectations too high. This of course was not helped by how beautiful the cake looked on display. Bakerman's Inc, however, did not disappoint. This is easily the best cake I have ever had and all our guests agreed. Some even went for seconds and thirds...and this is after a 10 course chinese dinner.

Overall, my bride and I agree that the cake itself was one of the highlights of our wedding. He also offers to remake the top for your 1 year anniversary and let me just say that 1 year cannot come sooner. If you are looking for a wedding cake, you need not look further as this is your guy.
Before I start the review on the cake, I want to say that I met Mr. Brickman for the first time during our cake tasting Read more...
Before I start the review on the cake, I want to say that I met Mr. Brickman for the first time during our cake tasting and he is every bit likable and jolly as I imagined my wedding cake maker to be. You can truly tell that he enjoys what he do with a passion and he was able to give us great suggestions for our cake while keeping our vision in mind. I don't usually write reviews unless the experience was horrible or extraordinary and this was one of the highlights of our wedding and definitely warranted sharing with the next happy couple looking for that special cake.

We had decided on a light blue cake with cherry blossoms winding up the cake. When we went to cake tasting Mr. Brickman had suggested some flavors(all of which is delicious) and at the end we decided on a raspberry swirl cake sandwiched between two white chocolate cake....not only that but this was accompanied by a layer of key lime curd buttercream and then a layer of mandarin orange buttercream with a thin line of swiss raspberry marmalade. The word orgasmic comes to mind. Take a second to wipe away the drool. Of course, I was so excited about the cake that I talked it up all the way up to the cake cutting. I was nervous, as like a good movie, too much hype tend to put expectations too high. This of course was not helped by how beautiful the cake looked on display. Bakerman's Inc, however, did not disappoint. This is easily the best cake I have ever had and all our guests agreed. Some even went for seconds and thirds...and this is after a 10 course chinese dinner.

Overall, my bride and I agree that the cake itself was one of the highlights of our wedding. He also offers to remake the top for your 1 year anniversary and let me just say that 1 year cannot come sooner. If you are looking for a wedding cake, you need not look further as this is your guy. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I honestly cannot say enough nice things about Mark and Baker's Man. He is very professional and great to work with. AND our cakes were amazing! The wedding cake was beautiful, but the grooms' cake was over the top! That cake was probably tagged on Facebook more than we were! I wanted something very special for my fiancé and Mark did it - he made a cake that looked like a beer cooler, with sugar ice-cubes and chocolate beer bottles!
You will be really happy if you work with Mark!
I honestly cannot say enough nice things about Mark and Baker's Man. He is very professional and great to work with. AND Read more...
I honestly cannot say enough nice things about Mark and Baker's Man. He is very professional and great to work with. AND our cakes were amazing! The wedding cake was beautiful, but the grooms' cake was over the top! That cake was probably tagged on Facebook more than we were! I wanted something very special for my fiancé and Mark did it - he made a cake that looked like a beer cooler, with sugar ice-cubes and chocolate beer bottles!
You will be really happy if you work with Mark! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark and his team are incredible. They bend over backwards to create the perfect cake. I planned my wedding from Kentucky in Atlanta and they were a dream to work with. All I did was pick out my flavors and appearance. Mark directed me on the size and gave me pointers on how to create the most delicious cake I have had. It not not only looked spectacular but tasted incredible as well. Thank you to Mark and his team.
Mark and his team are incredible. They bend over backwards to create the perfect cake. I planned my wedding from Kentucky Read more...
Mark and his team are incredible. They bend over backwards to create the perfect cake. I planned my wedding from Kentucky in Atlanta and they were a dream to work with. All I did was pick out my flavors and appearance. Mark directed me on the size and gave me pointers on how to create the most delicious cake I have had. It not not only looked spectacular but tasted incredible as well. Thank you to Mark and his team. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Meggie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark at The Baker's Man made us the most gorgeous wedding cake and grooms cake for our June 14th wedding. We could not have been happier with his work. We went to 3 other cake tastings before finding Mark and we were not happy with the taste of any of the other vendor’s cakes. We were looking for something moist and delicious, not just 'pretty'. When we did our tasting with Mark we both knew right away his cakes were better than the others. He doesn't used boxed cake mixes and just food dye coloring for his flavors. He actually needed a few weeks to let the bananas get ripe enough for the banana cake that we both wanted as our main tier. We had RAVE reviews at the wedding, not only did the cakes LOOK amazing, but they also tasted better than any other wedding cake we had ever had. Don't go anywhere else for your wedding cake! Trust us, we did the legwork; Call Mark first!
Mark at The Baker's Man made us the most gorgeous wedding cake and grooms cake for our June 14th wedding. We could not Read more...
Mark at The Baker's Man made us the most gorgeous wedding cake and grooms cake for our June 14th wedding. We could not have been happier with his work. We went to 3 other cake tastings before finding Mark and we were not happy with the taste of any of the other vendor’s cakes. We were looking for something moist and delicious, not just 'pretty'. When we did our tasting with Mark we both knew right away his cakes were better than the others. He doesn't used boxed cake mixes and just food dye coloring for his flavors. He actually needed a few weeks to let the bananas get ripe enough for the banana cake that we both wanted as our main tier. We had RAVE reviews at the wedding, not only did the cakes LOOK amazing, but they also tasted better than any other wedding cake we had ever had. Don't go anywhere else for your wedding cake! Trust us, we did the legwork; Call Mark first! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
You're missing out if you don't get your cakes from Baker's Man! Best wedding cake my husband and I have ever tastes!
You're missing out if you don't get your cakes from Baker's Man! Best wedding cake my husband and I have ever tastes!
You're missing out if you don't get your cakes from Baker's Man! Best wedding cake my husband and I have ever tastes! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Every single one of the cakes that Mark has provided throughout the duration of wedding events has been devoured and raved about.

Bridal shower cake: Mark created a beautiful Tiffany present box cake to go with my Breakfast at Tiffany's theme. It looked incredible and tasted even better. It was flour less chocolate cake with alternating layers of salted caramel buttercream and white chocolate buttercream - absolutely to die for. AND gluten free! I have a serious gluten intolerance and this cake did not make me even a little sick. I felt fantastic after eating it. We had enough leftovers to last for a week worth of breakfasts (this cake was worth starting the day with sweets).

Grooms cake: This cake is where Mark's design skills truly shined. He created an acoustic guitar for the rehearsal dinner so my husband's cake could truly stand out. Over 75% of the 40 guests thought that it was a real guitar and someone actually tried to strum it before we arrived. This one was not gluten free so I was unable to sample it myself, though I know it was a vanilla cream cheese pound cake with whipped cheese cake layers. Though I did not taste it myself, all 40 guests loved it.

Wedding cake: Absolutely beautiful and was exactly the design I had been envisioning. To create the cake I looked online at his different albums and found parts of different cakes I liked - I explained what I wanted from each one and I was so pleased with the outcome. A beautiful and delicious cake. It was similar to the bridal shower cake in flavor - flour less chocolate cake with salted caramel buttercream. Again, gluten free. The cake was so delicious that the following morning at the post-wedding brunch I wound my cousins scarfing down the leftovers straight out of the box.

Fantastic. You couldn't ask for a more responsive or skilled baker. His attention to detail and delicious flavors are matched by his incredible customer service.
Every single one of the cakes that Mark has provided throughout the duration of wedding events has been devoured and raved Read more...
Every single one of the cakes that Mark has provided throughout the duration of wedding events has been devoured and raved about.

Bridal shower cake: Mark created a beautiful Tiffany present box cake to go with my Breakfast at Tiffany's theme. It looked incredible and tasted even better. It was flour less chocolate cake with alternating layers of salted caramel buttercream and white chocolate buttercream - absolutely to die for. AND gluten free! I have a serious gluten intolerance and this cake did not make me even a little sick. I felt fantastic after eating it. We had enough leftovers to last for a week worth of breakfasts (this cake was worth starting the day with sweets).

Grooms cake: This cake is where Mark's design skills truly shined. He created an acoustic guitar for the rehearsal dinner so my husband's cake could truly stand out. Over 75% of the 40 guests thought that it was a real guitar and someone actually tried to strum it before we arrived. This one was not gluten free so I was unable to sample it myself, though I know it was a vanilla cream cheese pound cake with whipped cheese cake layers. Though I did not taste it myself, all 40 guests loved it.

Wedding cake: Absolutely beautiful and was exactly the design I had been envisioning. To create the cake I looked online at his different albums and found parts of different cakes I liked - I explained what I wanted from each one and I was so pleased with the outcome. A beautiful and delicious cake. It was similar to the bridal shower cake in flavor - flour less chocolate cake with salted caramel buttercream. Again, gluten free. The cake was so delicious that the following morning at the post-wedding brunch I wound my cousins scarfing down the leftovers straight out of the box.

Fantastic. You couldn't ask for a more responsive or skilled baker. His attention to detail and delicious flavors are matched by his incredible customer service. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Baker's Man owner Mark was so much fun! My fiance and I were very pleased at how helpful and knowledgeable he was when we first met. We didn't know the first thing about choosing our wedding & grooms cakes and Mark helped us every step of the way! My parents also really enjoyed our meetings with him. Not only is he super talented, but he is fun to work with! We traded stories and got to know Mark along the way and that was great! After tasting many combos of cake flavors, we finally decided on our cakes and couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome! He created the most beautiful 6 tier lace cake that I've ever seen. He replicated the pearls from my gown and even included one of my very own vintage cameo to truly make our wedding cake suit us perfectly! My fiance knew he wanted a GA Tech cake and Mark helped him design a wonderful carrot cake! Many of our guests said these were the tastiest cakes that they've ever had! He also was sweet enough to box up our anniversary topper and send home with my parents for safe keeping. We can't wait until next year when we can enjoy it all over again! Thanks Mark for everything!
Working with Baker's Man owner Mark was so much fun! My fiance and I were very pleased at how helpful and knowledgeable he Read more...
Working with Baker's Man owner Mark was so much fun! My fiance and I were very pleased at how helpful and knowledgeable he was when we first met. We didn't know the first thing about choosing our wedding & grooms cakes and Mark helped us every step of the way! My parents also really enjoyed our meetings with him. Not only is he super talented, but he is fun to work with! We traded stories and got to know Mark along the way and that was great! After tasting many combos of cake flavors, we finally decided on our cakes and couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome! He created the most beautiful 6 tier lace cake that I've ever seen. He replicated the pearls from my gown and even included one of my very own vintage cameo to truly make our wedding cake suit us perfectly! My fiance knew he wanted a GA Tech cake and Mark helped him design a wonderful carrot cake! Many of our guests said these were the tastiest cakes that they've ever had! He also was sweet enough to box up our anniversary topper and send home with my parents for safe keeping. We can't wait until next year when we can enjoy it all over again! Thanks Mark for everything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
1025 Nine North Drive, , Suite P, Alpharetta, GA 30004 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Baker's Man Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1416242463878 king plow topsy turv