130x130 sq 1469711514 30a6430056e89c86 025

Baker's Man Inc.

Alpharetta , GA

LOCATION

1025 Nine North Drive, , Suite P
Alpharetta, GA 30004 US (map)

PHONE

770-664-9669

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Baker's Man Inc is celebrating 14 years of creating happiness. The company was started by pastry chef Mark Brickman. We are a gourmet custom bakery offering wedding cakes, specialty... Read more
Baker's Man Inc is celebrating 14 years of creating happiness. The company was started by pastry chef Mark Brickman. We are a gourmet custom bakery offering wedding cakes, specialty cakes, custom cookies and pastries. We are fully committed to baking only superior quality products as shown through our selection of ingredients. Using only the finest ingredients, including AA grade butter, heavy cream, European chocolates and marmalade as well as pure vanilla, this gives our cakes and pastries the added touch.

Experience does matter. Chef Brickman graduated with top honors from Johnson and Wales University in Providence Rhode Island. His vast work experience from an upscale bakery in Westchester County New York, to fine dining in Lausanne, Switzerland as well as the diversity of hotels The Peabody in Memphis, The Ritz Carlton in St. Louis and Buckhead and The Grand Hyatt in Buckhead) helps give us the additional know how to make your wedding day magical.

There are no sales people or delivery drivers at our bakery. You will meet with the chef at your tasting appointment as well as he is the one who will deliver and set up your cake.

Baker's Man Inc. has won many prestigious awards over the past 14 years including several The Best of The Knot, Bride's Choice on Wedding Wire, Atlanta Bridal, Kudzu. We have also won the newest award given by The Knot called Hall of Fame Award. Baker's Man has also been featured and won on the reality show The Wedding Day on TNT in 2009 and Get Married on We TV in 2010, and Cake Hunters on The Cooking Chanel, 2016 Let us help you make your wedding day magical. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389279444510 dscn146
130x130 sq 1389278621650 dscn197
130x130 sq 1389278687062 dscn188
130x130 sq 1389283082449 king plow topsy turv
130x130 sq 1389278714319 calla
130x130 sq 1389278751749 dscn184
130x130 sq 1389279306346 dscn150
130x130 sq 1389280613181 201110122
130x130 sq 1389279167493 dscn158
130x130 sq 1389278258948 dscn231
130x130 sq 1389281057173 dsc0274
130x130 sq 1389279617983 july 20 201318003
130x130 sq 1389279581976 dscn138
130x130 sq 1389281680621 dsc0324
130x130 sq 1389282480529 dsc0377
130x130 sq 1389281437076 dsc0300
130x130 sq 1389279854032 dscn132
130x130 sq 1389280658991 2012010538
130x130 sq 1389280227766 dscn108
130x130 sq 1389282042147 dsc0347
130x130 sq 1389283034497 dscn086
130x130 sq 1389282724537 dscn071
130x130 sq 1389281246464 dsc0289
130x130 sq 1389281198977 dsc0286
130x130 sq 1389282389855 dsc0375
130x130 sq 1389281293841 dsc0295
130x130 sq 1389281341636 dsc0293
130x130 sq 1389282194161 dsc0356
130x130 sq 1389280860342 dsc0238
130x130 sq 1389281635161 dsc0322
130x130 sq 1389283073067 bridal ad
130x130 sq 1389282788997 dscn073
130x130 sq 1389282915015 dscn081
130x130 sq 1389282973659 dscn087
130x130 sq 1389280472143 dscn082
130x130 sq 1389281542514 dsc0306
130x130 sq 1389282297511 dsc0367
130x130 sq 1389278198013 dscn230
130x130 sq 1389278322765 dscn211
130x130 sq 1389278495723 dscn204
130x130 sq 1389278554246 dscn202
130x130 sq 1389278814904 dscn179
130x130 sq 1389278875460 dscn178
130x130 sq 1389279023600 dscn116
130x130 sq 1389279090963 dscn175
130x130 sq 1389279235690 dscn153
130x130 sq 1389279377514 dscn145
130x130 sq 1389279661589 dscn136
130x130 sq 1389279725860 dscn138
130x130 sq 1389279793635 dscn134
130x130 sq 1389279918216 dscn127
130x130 sq 1389279978932 dscn126
130x130 sq 1389280044051 dscn122
130x130 sq 1389280103146 dscn117
130x130 sq 1389280167322 dscn118
130x130 sq 1389280288857 dscn102
130x130 sq 1389280353776 2013 05 04 14.19.4
130x130 sq 1389280413299 dscn097
130x130 sq 1389280533440 dscn085
130x130 sq 1389280638059 201110121
130x130 sq 1389280715944 dsc0200
130x130 sq 1389280765502 dsc0202
130x130 sq 1389280818964 dsc0231
130x130 sq 1389280910062 dsc0239
130x130 sq 1389280957991 dsc0254
130x130 sq 1389281010297 dsc0271
130x130 sq 1389281107283 dsc0278
130x130 sq 1389281151309 dsc0280
130x130 sq 1389281388847 dsc0299
130x130 sq 1389281488679 dsc0304
130x130 sq 1389281731266 dsc0326
130x130 sq 1389281784583 dsc0334
130x130 sq 1389281837107 dsc0339
130x130 sq 1389281885455 dsc0338
130x130 sq 1389281938360 dsc0342
130x130 sq 1389281991384 dsc0345
130x130 sq 1389282095364 dsc0348
130x130 sq 1389282243408 dsc0367
130x130 sq 1389282348062 dsc0375
130x130 sq 1389282436424 dsc0375
130x130 sq 1389282531351 dsc0379
130x130 sq 1389282556156 dscn0574
130x130 sq 1389282597591 dscn061
130x130 sq 1389282662279 dscn065
130x130 sq 1389282853914 dscn076

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

What types of desserts do you provide?
Cakes, Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What services do you provide?
Consultations, Custom Cake Design, Delivery, Setup, Tastings - Private
What cake items do you provide?
Cake Stands
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Nut Free
What special ingredients do you use?
Fresh Fruit
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Dominique
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely stunning to admire and EVERYONE loved the delightful taste as well. Mark did a great job and he understood our needs / wants perfectly. We will be back for future celebrations.
Our wedding cake was absolutely stunning to admire and EVERYONE loved the delightful taste as well. Mark did a great job Read more...
Our wedding cake was absolutely stunning to admire and EVERYONE loved the delightful taste as well. Mark did a great job and he understood our needs / wants perfectly. We will be back for future celebrations. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Baker's Man Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your five star review and kind words. We were so happy that you and your husband selected us to share in your wedding day. We are looking forward to helping you both celebrate many more happy events in the near future.
Default vendor profile pic
Garth
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
We could not possibly have been more satisfied with the incredible wedding cake prepared by Mark at 'The Baker's Man' for Jaclyn and Travis's wedding. In fact, satisfied is not nearly expressive enough of our delight. Mark is a true craftsman and a compliment to his profession. Most important to us was the personalized service Mark shared in the privacy of his showroom, the final [incredible] presentation of the cake, and the thorough enjoyment of our guest when indulging on Marks masterpiece. All we can add to that is that Mark delivers the 'Wow' factor!
Thanks so much Mark for your bakers talent.
We could not possibly have been more satisfied with the incredible wedding cake prepared by Mark at 'The Baker's Man' for Read more...
We could not possibly have been more satisfied with the incredible wedding cake prepared by Mark at 'The Baker's Man' for Jaclyn and Travis's wedding. In fact, satisfied is not nearly expressive enough of our delight. Mark is a true craftsman and a compliment to his profession. Most important to us was the personalized service Mark shared in the privacy of his showroom, the final [incredible] presentation of the cake, and the thorough enjoyment of our guest when indulging on Marks masterpiece. All we can add to that is that Mark delivers the 'Wow' factor!
Thanks so much Mark for your bakers talent. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Baker's Man Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you Garth for taking the time to give us a five star review. It is very rare that the father of the groom takes such an active role in the wedding planning. It was a pleasure working with you, your wife and the couple to help create such a magical wedding day.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Baker's Man is absolutely incredible. There work is absolutely gorgeous and they truly make any vision you have come to life. Not only are their cakes beautiful, but they are also delicious. Everyone at my wedding commented about the cake and how delicious it was. Thank you, Baker's Man!!!
The Baker's Man is absolutely incredible. There work is absolutely gorgeous and they truly make any vision you have come Read more...
The Baker's Man is absolutely incredible. There work is absolutely gorgeous and they truly make any vision you have come to life. Not only are their cakes beautiful, but they are also delicious. Everyone at my wedding commented about the cake and how delicious it was. Thank you, Baker's Man!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Baker's Man Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you for selecting us to be a part of your wedding day. We appreciate your kind words and giving us a five star review.
130x130 sq 1451321478776 profile cover
Kelly
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
If Mark is available on your wedding date, I would book him without hesitation. He did a great job with our cakes, particularly the groom's cake which incorporated a printed label my husband designed. I would suggest finding some samples on Pinterest and he will work with you to make your cake vision a reality. Mark was thorough, detail, oriented and happy to work with us on some changes about a week and a half before. The cakes were also delicious!
If Mark is available on your wedding date, I would book him without hesitation. He did a great job with our cakes, Read more...
If Mark is available on your wedding date, I would book him without hesitation. He did a great job with our cakes, particularly the groom's cake which incorporated a printed label my husband designed. I would suggest finding some samples on Pinterest and he will work with you to make your cake vision a reality. Mark was thorough, detail, oriented and happy to work with us on some changes about a week and a half before. The cakes were also delicious! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Baker's Man Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure working with you and your husband to create your dream wedding cake. We look forward to helping you celebrate many more happy events.
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Mark was nothing short of amazing!! He made both my wedding and groom's cake. Not only were they beautiful, but they were DELICIOUS!!! Very polite and extremely professional. I would love to do business with him again.
Mark was nothing short of amazing!! He made both my wedding and groom's cake. Not only were they beautiful, but they were Read more...
Mark was nothing short of amazing!! He made both my wedding and groom's cake. Not only were they beautiful, but they were DELICIOUS!!! Very polite and extremely professional. I would love to do business with him again. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Baker's Man Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you Danielle for your five star review and kind words about our services. We are looking forward to working with you and you husband again to help celebrate many more happy events.
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Mark and his team is amazing. Mark met with us, listened to our requests, came up with creative solutions and had an amazing selection of flavors to choose from! Once we picked the cake and icing, he made the design part fun. I actually created a design that he incorporated to perfection on our wedding day. And the cake was awesome! Everyone loved it and wanted more :) He also worked with me behind the scenes to create our grooms cake that was awesome and delicious as well. He even accommodated out six wedding guests that we gluten free with an amazing flourless chocolate cake. So good! Mark and his team are beyond professional, nice, fun, and artists. I definitely recommend!!
Mark and his team is amazing. Mark met with us, listened to our requests, came up with creative solutions and had an Read more...
Mark and his team is amazing. Mark met with us, listened to our requests, came up with creative solutions and had an amazing selection of flavors to choose from! Once we picked the cake and icing, he made the design part fun. I actually created a design that he incorporated to perfection on our wedding day. And the cake was awesome! Everyone loved it and wanted more :) He also worked with me behind the scenes to create our grooms cake that was awesome and delicious as well. He even accommodated out six wedding guests that we gluten free with an amazing flourless chocolate cake. So good! Mark and his team are beyond professional, nice, fun, and artists. I definitely recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Baker's Man Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you Rachel. We enjoyed creating your custom wedding cake as well as your husband's surprise Superman groom's cake. Glad that your family enjoyed the chocolate flourless gluten free cake we created for them.
Default vendor profile pic
morgan
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Mark was AMAZING to work with. He is so kind and helpful and extremely talented. His cakes are works of art, and absolutely delicious. He made our wedding cake and a grooms cake that were spectacular and blew everyone away. Mark was so wonderful to work with from the cake tasting to my wedding. In the meantime my family also hired Mark to do a retirement party cake that again, was a work of art itself. My family and I will absolutely be using him for special events in the future and I can't recommend Baker's Man enough for anybodies special day!
Mark was AMAZING to work with. He is so kind and helpful and extremely talented. His cakes are works of art, and Read more...
Mark was AMAZING to work with. He is so kind and helpful and extremely talented. His cakes are works of art, and absolutely delicious. He made our wedding cake and a grooms cake that were spectacular and blew everyone away. Mark was so wonderful to work with from the cake tasting to my wedding. In the meantime my family also hired Mark to do a retirement party cake that again, was a work of art itself. My family and I will absolutely be using him for special events in the future and I can't recommend Baker's Man enough for anybodies special day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Baker's Man Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you Morgan for your kind words and 5 star review. We were very happy to be a part of your wedding day. Looking forward to helping you and your husband celebrate many more happy events in the future.
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Mark was incredibly easy to work with from the start. We met with Mark for a tasting, we were interested in 3 cakes for this reception. Mark was well prepared and made the tasting simple, with many great choices. The tasting set up was one of the reasons we chose Mark at Baker's Man. He had put together the different cakes with the different fillings. Presented very well and easy to decide on the different cakes and fillings. Mark is a creative artist and knew what are vision was for all 3 cakes. Day of the reception Mark was in and out with the cake set up before I arrived to thank him! The cakes were truly a hit at the reception next to the groom & groom! Thanks Mark!
Mark was incredibly easy to work with from the start. We met with Mark for a tasting, we were interested in 3 cakes for Read more...
Mark was incredibly easy to work with from the start. We met with Mark for a tasting, we were interested in 3 cakes for this reception. Mark was well prepared and made the tasting simple, with many great choices. The tasting set up was one of the reasons we chose Mark at Baker's Man. He had put together the different cakes with the different fillings. Presented very well and easy to decide on the different cakes and fillings. Mark is a creative artist and knew what are vision was for all 3 cakes. Day of the reception Mark was in and out with the cake set up before I arrived to thank him! The cakes were truly a hit at the reception next to the groom & groom! Thanks Mark! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1466025080865 pckx6zld
Niharika
Wedding:
3/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Cake was awesome! It got finished quick.. It was beautiful and delicious at the same time.
Cake was awesome! It got finished quick.. It was beautiful and delicious at the same time.
Cake was awesome! It got finished quick.. It was beautiful and delicious at the same time. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Baker's Man created our wedding and groom's cake. Both cakes were designed to perfection and tasted outstanding! Countless guests approached us that night and the following day about how much they enjoyed the cakes, wanting to know the name of the baker for their own events. Mark was professional and executed everything we asked for and designed during our cake tasting. He was also great about keeping the groom's cake a secret, careful about corresponding with only my email for discussions regarding the groom's cake. He personally delivers each of his creations because he is a perfectionist and wants to ensure a safe delivery of the cakes without blemish or incident. At our gift opening with family the day following our wedding, we served leftover cake, sandwiches, and other trays of food for lunch. Our guests bee-lined directly to the leftover cake, dessert first when it's best!
The Baker's Man created our wedding and groom's cake. Both cakes were designed to perfection and tasted outstanding! Read more...
The Baker's Man created our wedding and groom's cake. Both cakes were designed to perfection and tasted outstanding! Countless guests approached us that night and the following day about how much they enjoyed the cakes, wanting to know the name of the baker for their own events. Mark was professional and executed everything we asked for and designed during our cake tasting. He was also great about keeping the groom's cake a secret, careful about corresponding with only my email for discussions regarding the groom's cake. He personally delivers each of his creations because he is a perfectionist and wants to ensure a safe delivery of the cakes without blemish or incident. At our gift opening with family the day following our wedding, we served leftover cake, sandwiches, and other trays of food for lunch. Our guests bee-lined directly to the leftover cake, dessert first when it's best! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Baker's Man Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words and the five star review. We were happy to see that your guests enjoyed our cake as well as it made a memorable impression. We look forward to working with you again.

DEALS

Complimentary plateau with wedding cake
Get Deal
Promo Code: plateau   $50 Value
We have a few styles of plateaus available, silver, bronze and wrought iron. We will include this complimentary with weddings of 100 servings or higher. We would only require a refundable deposit. It would be your responsibility to have it returned back to us.
Deal #WWeddaeaa024240072
220x220 1469711514 30a6430056e89c86 025

MAP

 
1025 Nine North Drive, , Suite P, Alpharetta, GA 30004 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Baker's Man Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1469711514 30a6430056e89c86 025