130x130 sq 1230903948625 sun

Baltimore Photographer

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Baltimore, MD 21222 US (map)

PHONE

443-869-0167
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement, what an exciting time in your life!
Why chose to be a Wedding Photographer? Well, I think it is a simple answer... This day is not a photo... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement, what an exciting time in your life!
Why chose to be a Wedding Photographer? Well, I think it is a simple answer... This day is not a photo shoot; it is an event, one of the most important events one will experience in their lifetime. Everyone looks amazing & due to all the overwhelming emotions there is less focus on the camera. When there is less focus on the camera, there are endless opportunities to capture all the moments of your day, as they unfold, documenting the story of your Wedding. Weddings are filled with love, excitement & honest emotions. Knowing I will have the opportunity to share my talent with you, producing something tangible for you to enjoy for years to come, makes the profession as a Wedding Photographer special in my eyes!
I look forward to hearing from you & would love to take part in capturing the memories of your day! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1367416983821 kimberlyportfolio0001
130x130 sq 1367416986934 kimberlyportfolio0002
130x130 sq 1367416990177 kimberlyportfolio0003
130x130 sq 1367416993369 kimberlyportfolio0004
130x130 sq 1367416996222 kimberlyportfolio0007
130x130 sq 1367416999767 kimberlyportfolio0009
130x130 sq 1367417003661 kimberlyportfolio0011
130x130 sq 1367417007316 kimberlyportfolio0012
130x130 sq 1367417010601 kimberlyportfolio0014
130x130 sq 1367417014055 kimberlyportfolio0016
130x130 sq 1367417020016 kimberlyportfolio0018
130x130 sq 1367417028411 kimberlyportfolio0019
130x130 sq 1367417033629 kimberlyportfolio0020
130x130 sq 1367417038882 kimberlyportfolio0021
130x130 sq 1367417044325 kimberlyportfolio0022
130x130 sq 1367417049627 kimberlyportfolio0024
130x130 sq 1367417053498 kimberlyportfolio0025
130x130 sq 1367417058024 kimberlyportfolio0028
130x130 sq 1367417061446 kimberlyportfolio0029
130x130 sq 1367417066623 kimberlyportfolio0031
130x130 sq 1367417072166 kimberlyportfolio0037
130x130 sq 1367417077284 kimberlyportfolio0039
130x130 sq 1367417082310 kimberlyportfolio0042
130x130 sq 1367417087535 kimberlyportfolio0043
130x130 sq 1367417092689 kimberlyportfolio0049
130x130 sq 1367417100676 kimberlyportfolio0056
130x130 sq 1367417105725 kimberlyportfolio0061
130x130 sq 1367417111494 kimberlyportfolio0062
130x130 sq 1367417117201 kimberlyportfolio0063
130x130 sq 1367417123431 kimberlyportfolio0069
130x130 sq 1367417128603 kimberlyportfolio0070
130x130 sq 1367417133503 kimberlyportfolio0071
130x130 sq 1367417138472 kimberlyportfolio0077
130x130 sq 1367417143830 kimberlyportfolio0079
130x130 sq 1367417148795 kimberlyportfolio0080
130x130 sq 1367417153506 kimberlyportfolio0082
130x130 sq 1367417158542 kimberlyportfolio0083
130x130 sq 1367417164253 kimberlyportfolio0084
130x130 sq 1367417169597 kimberlyportfolio0087
130x130 sq 1367417174618 kimberlyportfolio0091
130x130 sq 1367417179815 kimberlyportfolio0099
130x130 sq 1367417184730 kimberlyportfolio0103
130x130 sq 1367417190091 kimberlyportfolio0109
130x130 sq 1367417195199 kimberlyportfolio0110
130x130 sq 1367417200584 kimberlyportfolio0112
130x130 sq 1367417205908 kimberlyportfolio0115
130x130 sq 1367417212110 kimberlyportfolio0116
130x130 sq 1367417217710 kimberlyportfolio0119
130x130 sq 1367417222941 kimberlyportfolio0121
130x130 sq 1367417228396 kimberlyportfolio0122
130x130 sq 1367417234904 kimberlyportfolio0123
130x130 sq 1367417240279 kimberlyportfolio0124
130x130 sq 1367417245990 kimberlyportfolio0125
130x130 sq 1367417251009 kimberlyportfolio0126
130x130 sq 1367417256138 kimberlyportfolio0127
130x130 sq 1367417260988 kimberlyportfolio0128
130x130 sq 1367417266551 kimberlyportfolio0131
130x130 sq 1367417271562 kimberlyportfolio0134
130x130 sq 1367417276425 kimberlyportfolio0136
130x130 sq 1367417281194 kimberlyportfolio0142
130x130 sq 1367417286325 kimberlyportfolio0144
130x130 sq 1367417291594 kimberlyportfolio0149
130x130 sq 1367417296609 kimberlyportfolio0154
130x130 sq 1367417301946 kimberlyportfolio0156
130x130 sq 1367417305676 kimberlyportfolio0158
130x130 sq 1367417309066 kimberlyportfolio0167
130x130 sq 1367417312027 kimberlyportfolio0169
130x130 sq 1367417315307 kimberlyportfolio0172
130x130 sq 1367417318158 kimberlyportfolio0174
130x130 sq 1367417321769 kimberlyportfolio0175
130x130 sq 1367417324484 kimberlyportfolio0178
130x130 sq 1367417327448 kimberlyportfolio0179
130x130 sq 1367417332240 kimberlyportfolio0180
130x130 sq 1367417336414 kimberlyportfolio0181
130x130 sq 1367417339966 kimberlyportfolio0182
130x130 sq 1367417343019 kimberlyportfolio0183
130x130 sq 1367417346119 kimberlyportfolio0185
130x130 sq 1367417349112 kimberlyportfolio0187
130x130 sq 1367417352654 kimberlyportfolio0198
130x130 sq 1367417356244 kimberlyportfolio0203
130x130 sq 1367417359376 kimberlyportfolio0204
130x130 sq 1367417365842 kimberlyportfolio0205
130x130 sq 1367417371179 kimberlyportfolio0208
130x130 sq 1367417376323 kimberlyportfolio0218
130x130 sq 1367417381936 kimberlyportfolio0225
130x130 sq 1367417387916 kimberlyportfolio0230
130x130 sq 1367417395303 kimberlyportfolio0234
130x130 sq 1367417401082 kimberlyportfolio0238
130x130 sq 1367417406584 kimberlyportfolio0239
130x130 sq 1367417411950 kimberlyportfolio0240
130x130 sq 1367417418271 kimberlyportfolio0241
130x130 sq 1367417424227 kimberlyportfolio0243
130x130 sq 1367417429743 kimberlyportfolio0251
130x130 sq 1367417435050 kimberlyportfolio0253
130x130 sq 1367417440199 kimberlyportfolio0254
130x130 sq 1367417445205 kimberlyportfolio0255
130x130 sq 1367417450158 kimberlyportfolio0257
130x130 sq 1367417456443 kimberlyportfolio0265
130x130 sq 1367417461812 kimberlyportfolio0266
130x130 sq 1367417466978 kimberlyportfolio0267

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
No
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Color | Black & White | B&W with Color Enhancements | Basic Blemish & Image Correction
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Low-Light | Candlelight | Overcast | Bright Sun Light | Bright Window Light Behind Subjects | Mixed Lighting Indoors | Dim Churches without Flash
Is your media preference film or digital?
All Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
One
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never in the same day! However, I may book more then one Wedding in a weekend... Not Typical Though.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I work with two camera bodies, a Canon 5D & a 7D... I have a variety of the L-Series Canon Lens that cover all situations I may run into during a Wedding Day! I work with external Flashes, that are also perfect portable light for added light during formals or the reception hall. I have plenty of backup memory cards as well to be sure I am always prepared for tempermental equipment!
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, I have two or more of everything!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
There are several options to fit many budgets, however, most of my packages are based & charged as a full day.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
4-6 Weeks, usually much sooner!
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online Viewing, you & your guests may purchase photos directly from the website as well.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Clients will receive a CD of all the digital negatives, which includes the rights to make prints from the CD.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, you may view examples of Wedding Galleries at http://www.touchofsunshine.smugmug.com/Portfolio
What kind of albums do you offer?
PhotoBooks & Premium Flushmount Albums

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/12/2013
0.2/5.0
I hired Kimberly Howard as our wedding photograher because she had done my cousins and loved the books. I did not ask my cousin how long they took to complete and now wish I had. My wedding was 13 months ago and I still have nothing (no wedding albums, engagement photos, ect.) After paying in full and contract signed she has not contacted me. My mother has sent numerous emails and finally reached her in June. She moved out out of state without any forwarding contact information. She promised my mother to complete the packages in 30 days and here we are Aug 1 with still nothing. I have shed many tears over this and am appalled that she has treated me this way. How would she feel if these were her cherished moments, once ina lifetime pictures and someone did this to her!!
I hired Kimberly Howard as our wedding photograher because she had done my cousins and loved the books. I did not ask my Read more...
I hired Kimberly Howard as our wedding photograher because she had done my cousins and loved the books. I did not ask my cousin how long they took to complete and now wish I had. My wedding was 13 months ago and I still have nothing (no wedding albums, engagement photos, ect.) After paying in full and contract signed she has not contacted me. My mother has sent numerous emails and finally reached her in June. She moved out out of state without any forwarding contact information. She promised my mother to complete the packages in 30 days and here we are Aug 1 with still nothing. I have shed many tears over this and am appalled that she has treated me this way. How would she feel if these were her cherished moments, once ina lifetime pictures and someone did this to her!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
caroline
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.3/5.0
Very amazing women who makes beautiful pictures for your day. Her pictures are personal to you and she gets into your personality to make your albums special for you. I'd Def grab Kim up for any other event I have in future!
Very amazing women who makes beautiful pictures for your day. Her pictures are personal to you and she gets into your Read more...
Very amazing women who makes beautiful pictures for your day. Her pictures are personal to you and she gets into your personality to make your albums special for you. I'd Def grab Kim up for any other event I have in future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/15/2012
0.4/5.0
I hired Kimberly because she was an aquaintenance of my father. She was kind and professional before my wedding. On the day of she was on time a helpful. After the wedding was a different story. Kimberly basically cut all communication with me. It took OVER a year to get the copies of my wedding pictures. After countless attempts she finally mailed them. However, the 3 photo books that were included in the contract were NEVER completed. To this day a year and a half later still nothing! I would advise anyone looking for a wedding photographer to continue looking. If she treated an aquaintenance like this I am sure she is willing to rip off anyone!
I hired Kimberly because she was an aquaintenance of my father. She was kind and professional before my wedding. On the Read more...
I hired Kimberly because she was an aquaintenance of my father. She was kind and professional before my wedding. On the day of she was on time a helpful. After the wedding was a different story. Kimberly basically cut all communication with me. It took OVER a year to get the copies of my wedding pictures. After countless attempts she finally mailed them. However, the 3 photo books that were included in the contract were NEVER completed. To this day a year and a half later still nothing! I would advise anyone looking for a wedding photographer to continue looking. If she treated an aquaintenance like this I am sure she is willing to rip off anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/15/2012
0.3/5.0
I hired Kimberly because she was an aquaintenance of my father. She was kind and professional before my wedding. On the day of she was on time a helpful. After the wedding was a different story. Kimberly basically cut all communication with me. It took OVER a year to get the copies of my wedding pictures. After countless attempts she finally mailed them. However, the 3 photo books that were included in the contract were NEVER completed. To this day a year and a half later still nothing! I would advise anyone looking for a wedding photographer to continue looking. If she treated an aquaintenance like this I am sure she is willing to rip off anyone!
I hired Kimberly because she was an aquaintenance of my father. She was kind and professional before my wedding. On the Read more...
I hired Kimberly because she was an aquaintenance of my father. She was kind and professional before my wedding. On the day of she was on time a helpful. After the wedding was a different story. Kimberly basically cut all communication with me. It took OVER a year to get the copies of my wedding pictures. After countless attempts she finally mailed them. However, the 3 photo books that were included in the contract were NEVER completed. To this day a year and a half later still nothing! I would advise anyone looking for a wedding photographer to continue looking. If she treated an aquaintenance like this I am sure she is willing to rip off anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Awesome photographer to work with- fun and laid back. Affordable pictures and excellent quality!
Awesome photographer to work with- fun and laid back. Affordable pictures and excellent quality!
Awesome photographer to work with- fun and laid back. Affordable pictures and excellent quality! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
george
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Kim was easy to work with, had alot of photo packages and options to choose from and provided excellent service.
Kim was easy to work with, had alot of photo packages and options to choose from and provided excellent service.
Kim was easy to work with, had alot of photo packages and options to choose from and provided excellent service. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.9/5.0
I am so pleased with my decision to use Kimberly as our wedding photographer! The list goes on and on about why I would recommend her to any of our friends and family who are in search of a photographer (weddings or portraits - Kimberly photographed our wedding as well as engagement portraits)
I will start with some of the ways Kimberly lived up to my expectations & then some: I could always count on a speedy reply when I contacted her. The consultation and booking process was very stress-free, she is very easy-going and personable, she offered plenty of options within my budget, I left the consultation excited and I felt no pressure to make a decision (which was not my experience when meeting with other photographers).
Portraits! I love our portraits! Kimberly managed to make the session fun & very comfortable. My hubby was less then thrilled with the idea, but once we got there & got started, we had a lot of fun & it showed in our photos. As part of our package we received a guestbook with all our engagement photos & photo cards for our guests to take to find our wedding gallery online, we loved them and everyone signed our guestbook!
The day of the wedding: Kimberly showed up on time (her & her husband were dressed very professionally), while I was still getting ready she took photos of my flowers, our rings, all the details. We had plenty of time to take lots of photos before the limo came, it was a lot of fun with all my bridal party. Once the ceremony began & the day began, I barely realized she was even there to have taken as many wonderful photos as she did! I was given a CD with over 1200 images from our wedding day & absolutely loved all of them! It was such a nice mixture of portraits, artsy & detail shots, group photos, & photos of all the events of the day. The day goes by so fast, it was a blessing to have Kimberly; she caught things I didn’t even realize were going on throughout the day. Kimberly was very friendly with all my family & friends, she was very accommodating with the numerous photo requests from everyone, plus her husband was there to catch even more of our day when she was attending to us & the events throughout the day. Overall, everyone was impressed with Kimberly & I received rave reviews about her work once everyone got to see our wedding gallery.
After the wedding: I will start with saying ‘great things are worth waiting for’. I have to admit I was super anxious to receive our album package… so I was a thorn in her side about seeing the files/progress. We received our completed albums within a few months following the wedding, it seemed like a lifetime, however Kimberly was upfront with the timeline & once you see the albums and realize the amount of time she spends custom designing the layouts, you appreciate the wait. We LOVE our albums & show EVERYONE! The pages are crisp, vibrant, the albums are high quality & the flow of the album tells the whole story of your wedding, start to finish (Not just highlight photos of the day!) I scrapbook, so I think when I saw her design style this was one more thing that drew me to selecting her, her albums had a very storybook feel to the album design.

That pretty much sums it up! I genuinely recommend Kimberly for anyone in search of a wedding photographer!
I am so pleased with my decision to use Kimberly as our wedding photographer! The list goes on and on about why I would Read more...
I am so pleased with my decision to use Kimberly as our wedding photographer! The list goes on and on about why I would recommend her to any of our friends and family who are in search of a photographer (weddings or portraits - Kimberly photographed our wedding as well as engagement portraits)
I will start with some of the ways Kimberly lived up to my expectations & then some: I could always count on a speedy reply when I contacted her. The consultation and booking process was very stress-free, she is very easy-going and personable, she offered plenty of options within my budget, I left the consultation excited and I felt no pressure to make a decision (which was not my experience when meeting with other photographers).
Portraits! I love our portraits! Kimberly managed to make the session fun & very comfortable. My hubby was less then thrilled with the idea, but once we got there & got started, we had a lot of fun & it showed in our photos. As part of our package we received a guestbook with all our engagement photos & photo cards for our guests to take to find our wedding gallery online, we loved them and everyone signed our guestbook!
The day of the wedding: Kimberly showed up on time (her & her husband were dressed very professionally), while I was still getting ready she took photos of my flowers, our rings, all the details. We had plenty of time to take lots of photos before the limo came, it was a lot of fun with all my bridal party. Once the ceremony began & the day began, I barely realized she was even there to have taken as many wonderful photos as she did! I was given a CD with over 1200 images from our wedding day & absolutely loved all of them! It was such a nice mixture of portraits, artsy & detail shots, group photos, & photos of all the events of the day. The day goes by so fast, it was a blessing to have Kimberly; she caught things I didn’t even realize were going on throughout the day. Kimberly was very friendly with all my family & friends, she was very accommodating with the numerous photo requests from everyone, plus her husband was there to catch even more of our day when she was attending to us & the events throughout the day. Overall, everyone was impressed with Kimberly & I received rave reviews about her work once everyone got to see our wedding gallery.
After the wedding: I will start with saying ‘great things are worth waiting for’. I have to admit I was super anxious to receive our album package… so I was a thorn in her side about seeing the files/progress. We received our completed albums within a few months following the wedding, it seemed like a lifetime, however Kimberly was upfront with the timeline & once you see the albums and realize the amount of time she spends custom designing the layouts, you appreciate the wait. We LOVE our albums & show EVERYONE! The pages are crisp, vibrant, the albums are high quality & the flow of the album tells the whole story of your wedding, start to finish (Not just highlight photos of the day!) I scrapbook, so I think when I saw her design style this was one more thing that drew me to selecting her, her albums had a very storybook feel to the album design.

That pretty much sums it up! I genuinely recommend Kimberly for anyone in search of a wedding photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Kim was a fantastic photographer for our wedding. She did a wonderful job! My husband is not a fan of having his picture taken and we both barely realized that she was even there. She took over 1,000 pictures of our wedding and captured it beautifully. Kim is very well organized and has a great eye for taking pictures. I truly enjoy her creativity and artistic style of picture taking. Her prices are extremely reasonable and everything is online so it is very easy to review them. I would highly recommend Kim for any event!
Kim was a fantastic photographer for our wedding. She did a wonderful job! My husband is not a fan of having his picture Read more...
Kim was a fantastic photographer for our wedding. She did a wonderful job! My husband is not a fan of having his picture taken and we both barely realized that she was even there. She took over 1,000 pictures of our wedding and captured it beautifully. Kim is very well organized and has a great eye for taking pictures. I truly enjoy her creativity and artistic style of picture taking. Her prices are extremely reasonable and everything is online so it is very easy to review them. I would highly recommend Kim for any event! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
HeatherH
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Kim was wonderful with our wedding photos. I cannot say enough positive things about her. She is SO easy to work and get along with.You have no idea that she is even there! Kim also returned my emails in a timely manner and answered any questions and concerns we had! My entire family absolutel loved all the pictures that we purchased. They were also so impressed with the photo books that we chose in our package as well. It was so hard to pick the ones that we wanted for reprints because they were all so wonderful. I have to say after meeting several photographers she was so down to earth and didn't pressure us into making any decisons. Her prices are so reasonable as well! I would, and actually have reccomended her to anyone getting married in the future! We are actually planning on using Kim for family photos in the future!
Kim was wonderful with our wedding photos. I cannot say enough positive things about her. She is SO easy to work and get Read more...
Kim was wonderful with our wedding photos. I cannot say enough positive things about her. She is SO easy to work and get along with.You have no idea that she is even there! Kim also returned my emails in a timely manner and answered any questions and concerns we had! My entire family absolutel loved all the pictures that we purchased. They were also so impressed with the photo books that we chose in our package as well. It was so hard to pick the ones that we wanted for reprints because they were all so wonderful. I have to say after meeting several photographers she was so down to earth and didn't pressure us into making any decisons. Her prices are so reasonable as well! I would, and actually have reccomended her to anyone getting married in the future! We are actually planning on using Kim for family photos in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
6/20/2008
4.8/5.0
Kim was amazing and her cost is extremely compared to wedding photographers. She does her own processing so it takes a little longer to get the photos back, but they are available to download off line immediately. She was amazing and very innovative!
Kim was amazing and her cost is extremely compared to wedding photographers. She does her own processing so it takes a Read more...
Kim was amazing and her cost is extremely compared to wedding photographers. She does her own processing so it takes a little longer to get the photos back, but they are available to download off line immediately. She was amazing and very innovative! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD 21222 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Baltimore Photographer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1230903948625 sun