130x130_sq_1273718508641-bamboostrwedwire2

Bamboo Star Studios

Carlsbad , CA

LOCATION

Carlsbad, CA US 92009 (map)

PHONE

707-688-6239

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

we’re a design studio that likes to balance it all. and just as our name implies, we’ve grown up with our feet firmly planted in two different cultures, and have thrived every step of... Read more
we’re a design studio that likes to balance it all. and just as our name implies, we’ve grown up with our feet firmly planted in two different cultures, and have thrived every step of the way.

we are inspired by both sides of this cultural line, reaching into the depths of our heritage, to bring you that special something for every occasion.

we are dedicated to helping our couples to design and create custom invitations and stationery! each are unique works that truly epitomize who they are, and what they are looking for, completely and utterly inspired by them. we customize each project by working closely with every one of our clients, and turn their visions into reality, and we look forward to doing the same for you! Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1273693248565-side100tray
130x130_sq_1273693251659-side112favor
130x130_sq_1273693252674-side113number
130x130_sq_1273693279237-invite100bc
130x130_sq_1273693279174-invite103ls
130x130_sq_1273693313393-invite108cs
130x130_sq_1273693314768-invite104jj
130x130_sq_1273693342924-invite109cs
130x130_sq_1273693346737-invite110jr
130x130_sq_1273693369409-invite111jr
130x130_sq_1273693374924-invite113ev
130x130_sq_1273693400190-invite117ll
130x130_sq_1273693407299-invite118ar
130x130_sq_1273693427206-invite120lm
130x130_sq_1273693439253-invite121lm
130x130_sq_1273693450284-invite122ka
130x130_sq_1273693669081-p1020575
130x130_sq_1273693669128-p1020577
130x130_sq_1273693702862-p1020582
130x130_sq_1273693707878-p1020580
130x130_sq_1273693736221-p1020585
130x130_sq_1273693744112-p1020587
130x130_sq_1273693786815-p2060440
130x130_sq_1273693800987-p2060441

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Embossed, Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent experience working with the brilliant Evelyn at Bamboo Star Studios. There were certain elements we wanted to include in our invites, and Evelyn was spot on! Not only is she a pro, she is a delight to work with. Evelyn was always quick to respond, and made the process as painless as possible. The end result was high quality stationary that was unique and captured our personalities. (We received a lot of compliments!). We highly recommend Bamboo Star Studios, as Evelyn will surely exceed your expectations.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kersten
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Evelyn of Bamboo Star Studios was one of the premier experiences of our wedding planning process! As a smaller shop, she's able to give much more attentive and personalized service to clients, and that care really comes through in her communications. She created a wedding invitation that perfectly nailed the vibe we were going for -- rustic but elegant, fun but informational -- even though we were pretty inarticulate about just what we wanted. In the end, Evelyn has so much experience and creativity that she was able to translate our stuttering into a gorgeous invitation, even using a photograph my husband took as a cover image. Every time I connected with Bamboo Star, I received a response almost immediately. And the price is beyond fair.

I can't recommend Bamboo Star highly enough!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
(WeddingWire somehow didn't save the first draft of this but Evelyn is so awesome I don't mind writing it again at all :)) My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Evelyn of Bamboo Star Studios. She is prompt, efficient, professional, pleasant and gifted with art. Our colors were tiffany blue and light coral, and we had a beach theme. We used Bamboo Star for our save the dates, invitations, programs, escort cards, and table numbers, so it all had a lovely cohesive themes. I got some compliments that the invitations were the prettiest they had ever seen! My personal favorite were the programs, which Evelyn had the clever idea of making sand dollar fans with - perfect for the hot sunny September day! Book Evelyn now - you will be thrilled!!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1330157252118-wsblog1326
Suzanne
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend Evelyn and her beautiful work! My wedding planner gave me three vendors to contact for customized stationary and I was most impressed with Evelyn's timeliness, website displaying her past work, and above all professionalism. I mainly worked with Evelyn via emails as this was more convenient given my work schedule. She was great in communicating with me so that there would be no lost in translation. I am so happy with all the final products which include our save-the-date magnets, invitations, seating chart, program fans, etc. She also worked with our photobooth vendor to showcase the same color-style theme for the bottom of the photostrips!

My hubby and I till this day get tons of compliments about how beautiful and creative our customized stationary were! Thanks Bamboo Star Studios!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bekah
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Bamboo Star Studios made us the most beautiful invitations!! They were able to perfect our ideas for a custom project and were very easy to communicate with. I love that we were able to go back and forth with a few proofs before we found exactly what we were looking for. They really exceeded our expectations with their creativeness, attention to detail and flexibility. I would (and have) highly recommend this company to anyone looking for absolutely stunning work!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Bamboo Star Studios on Etsy, just by chance, looking for different wedding invitations. Evelyn was, in short, amazing to work with. She was prompt, responsive, understood completely our need to incorporate our culture into the wedding invitations. She was patient when we had to change our minds about wording multiple times. She is a perfect choice of stationary vendors. I would recommend her wholeheartedly. I am trying to come up with an event just to use her for my stationary needs!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
esmith4080
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Evelyn was wonderful to work with! She was flexible, up front, and very open to incorporating our thoughts and ideas into the invitations and save the dates.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slopezucsd
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Evelyn has been amazing to work with! I gave her an overall idea of what I was thinking for the save the dates and invitations and let her creativity take over the rest. They both turned out better than I could have ever imagined! I have received numerous compliments on both and I'm quick to let them know about Bamboo Star Studios!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah B.
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Evelyn at Bamboo Star Studios is amazing! She helped me to capture and create the vision that we wanted for our invitations and the results were great! Evelyn was nothing but professional throughout the process and stayed within our budget while providing a high quality product!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
d20swim
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Evelyn at Bamboo Star Studios was such a joy to work with on our invitations! We only had a vague idea of what we wanted, and Evelyn was able to take that and run with it to create a one-of-a-kind design we loved. If you are looking for beautiful, unique invitations, look no further.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1251664394197-dinnerparty
catfanatic65
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I first found Bamboo Star Studios on Etsy when I was looking for cat-related wedding items. I saw she had done a cat invitation booklet, however, it was out of my budget. We spoke through email and she was able to design a "normal" invitation with the same cat pattern in my colors and in my budget. The final product was absolutely perfect!! I could not have been happier with the invitations, the service, the value - everything. I live in Colorado which was not a problem for her either. I highly recommend Bamboo Star Studios!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
6/13/2011
4.8/5.0
We absolutely LOVED our invitations and have gotten SOOO many complements on them!! They turned out far better than expected!! : )
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ckwokswim
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
we....along with all of our guests... LOVED our invites!!! bamboostar studios did such a fantastic job of making our wedding stationary unique and personalized. the attention to detail, from the colors to the font used, was impeccable! will be recommending bamboostar studios to all of the brides/grooms to be we know! :)
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved my invitations! (Even my mother in law loved my invitations!) They were exactly want I wanted and sooo pretty! I got soooo many compliments on the quality and design. Evelyn was so easy to work with and very easy to get a hold of to go over any last minute details... she's fantastic!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eddiaz11
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.4/5.0
Evelyn at BambooStar is great! The wedding invitations were exactly what we wanted and it was so special to have our own unique design. I had looked at so many commercial sources and nothing connected with us. These wedding invitations really embodied our whole event.
Services Used: Invitations
Bamboo Star Studios responded with the following comments:

thank you for your wonderful feedback, but i'm sorry it wasn't enough to get a full 5 stars! please let me know what we could have done better for you. I think the flexibility issue may have been due to the rushed nature of the order on a very tight timeframe, but please let me know!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsDangle
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Evelyn was a pleasure to work with and understood our need to be cost effective with our invitation options. She designed the perfect invitation that fit our needs and stayed within our budget. We highly recommend Bamboo Star Studios for any bride who is looking for invitations to her special day!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgawrych
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
After an exhaustive search online, and going to a few places in Manhattan where we live (eg Papyrus, Kate's Paperie), mu husband and I feel so fortunate to have found bamboostar studios for our wedding invitations and stationery. From the moment we started corresponding with Evelyn, we knew we had made the right choice. For our invitations we had envisioned custom-made cards that were modern, non-traditional, eco-friendly, and not ordinary or "run of the mill". Evelyn was very willing to work with our budget and she guided us through the wedding planning process with regards to wedding stationery (eg number of cards, envelopes, timing). She happily presented us different versions and we played with different color schemes and layouts until we were satisfied. We chose the "koi" cards with the overlay in a red and chocolate brown color scheme, and made them personal with our "chops" or Chinese signatures. Evelyn made invitations, thank you cards, escort cards, menus and programs for us to complete our Asian-inspired look. The final product was amazing, and my husband and I received many compliments from our guests. I would highly recommend bamboostar and plan to use them for future events.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mb81
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service and very professional and easy to work with! Thank you for your creativity!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1262829564603-dsc02062
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Evelyn from Bamboo Star Studios was amazing! We had her design our electronic “save-the-dates” as well as paper invitations for our wedding. She was so much fun to work with – we met with her to go over our vision for our invitations, and she showed us many samples of her previous work (which all looked great, so we knew we were working with a professional).
We chose to go with a simple single-card invitation, and she didn’t bat an eyelash (didn’t try to push us to go with something more elaborate or expensive). She really stressed that we could be as involved as we wanted in the design process – we could do as much as we wanted, or she could just take our general ideas and run with it and show us the results. Evelyn showed us her creativity in helping us come up with fun ideas for our invitations, as well as inspiring us to go with electronic “save-the-dates” which she designed, knowing that we wanted to be as “green” as possible for our wedding (without breaking the bank!) We were also excited with all of the paper options (all FSC certified) she had available, including recycled as well as “plantable” paper (seeds in the card stock that guests could plant to become flowers! So cool!)
In the end, both our “save-the-dates” and invitations turned out beautifully, and many of our guests commented on how great they looked. We were also surprised at how reasonably priced it was considering the fact that we got custom-designed invitations with a personal touch. The turnaround time was incredibly fast, Evelyn was very reliable and enjoyable to work with, and we would recommend Bamboo Star Studios without hesitation.
Services Used: Invitations

DEALS

wedding package plan
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
why not create a cohesive look and feel for your entire wedding day? from save-the-dates to invitations, ceremony programs, menus, favor tags, thank you cards, and more! we can take care of it all, and create the perfect package from start to finish! for all invitation orders including at least two additional matching pieces, a 10% discount will be applied across the board.
Deal #WW7729c6e5a93eb950
220x220_1273718508641-bamboostrwedwire2

MAP

 
Carlsbad, CA 92009 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bamboo Star Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1273718508641-bamboostrwedwire2