130x130 sq 1478291610 4edca84c6f5259ae rule1 revised

Banquets at the Mayor's Mansion, a European Chalet, Inc. Company

Chicago , IL

LOCATION

5445 South Harlem Avenue
Chicago, IL 60638 US (map)

PHONE

773-229-9440

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When you host a celebration, you’re the best judge of what you want. You know your guests and the personalities – it’s your dream.

Banquets at the Mayor's Mansion is at your... Read more
When you host a celebration, you’re the best judge of what you want. You know your guests and the personalities – it’s your dream.

Banquets at the Mayor's Mansion is at your service. Like the concierge at a fine hotel, our family of experts will gather together to create an experience that you and your guests will talk about for years to come.

The secret of our success is treating you like one of the family. Nothing is compromised to give you what you want. We make our meals from scratch using fresh ingredients. Beverages? We have dozens of premium choices including a complete wine cellar. We are trained by experience and tradition to provide four star elegance for a fraction of the cost. After all, you’re family, too.



Click here to see beautiful photos of our weddings

Banquets at the Mayor's Mansion is full of food and fun, without the hassles. What better way to spend a night celebrating with your closest friends and family than with our family at the Mayor's Mansion! No wonder so many of our neighbors are eager to share their excitement and assurance that the Mayor's Mansion is the perfect choice.

But enough about us, because the rest is all about you….

To schedule an appointment to tour our venue

Please call (773) 229-9440 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1453067173794 img5131 ret   cropped
130x130 sq 1374085208633 european chalet banquets wine cellar murals 1
130x130 sq 1267027977544 eurochal3
130x130 sq 1484606976958 15085629023922898077278747306006958529079n
130x130 sq 1267027995185 eurochal4
130x130 sq 1267028012607 eurochal5
130x130 sq 1236181356062 15
130x130 sq 1267027964935 eurochal2
130x130 sq 1236181362265 34
130x130 sq 1267028053044 eurochal8
130x130 sq 1236181369578 35
130x130 sq 1236181405343 lgo
130x130 sq 1484606853430 139092211117484738298480853787881686599175o
130x130 sq 1267028066216 eurochal9
130x130 sq 1267028042950 eurochal7
130x130 sq 1267027951653 eurochal1
130x130 sq 1467927372272 img0156
130x130 sq 1467927012479 img0166
130x130 sq 1467927160886 img0153
130x130 sq 1267028030903 eurochal6

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s)
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What event items are available?
Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, German, Italian

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Jane
Wedding:
4/1/2017
5.0/5.0
John made the planning a breeze. So excited to celebrate with our family and friends 4/1/17! The venue is beautiful and because we have catered from them in the past, we know the food will be excellent! Thank you John for exceptional, professional and attentive service! We look forward to an amazing day!!
John made the planning a breeze. So excited to celebrate with our family and friends 4/1/17! The venue is beautiful and Read more...
John made the planning a breeze. So excited to celebrate with our family and friends 4/1/17! The venue is beautiful and because we have catered from them in the past, we know the food will be excellent! Thank you John for exceptional, professional and attentive service! We look forward to an amazing day!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/23/2016
5.0/5.0
John made it easy for us to make a decision about booking a venue. The venue is beautiful and spacious. I can't wait for our wedding day to come.
John made it easy for us to make a decision about booking a venue. The venue is beautiful and spacious. I can't wait for Read more...
John made it easy for us to make a decision about booking a venue. The venue is beautiful and spacious. I can't wait for our wedding day to come. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Pamela
Wedding:
7/2/2016
5.0/5.0
We our having our wedding and reception here in July 2016. We are so excited. John has been AMAZING to work with--he is smart, kind, and responsive. We could not be happier!! We are looking forward to our big day and NOT stressing--all thanks to John and his team!
We our having our wedding and reception here in July 2016. We are so excited. John has been AMAZING to work with--he is Read more...
We our having our wedding and reception here in July 2016. We are so excited. John has been AMAZING to work with--he is smart, kind, and responsive. We could not be happier!! We are looking forward to our big day and NOT stressing--all thanks to John and his team! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
mark
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception here and couldn't be happier. The set up looked beautiful, the food was delicious, and the service was exceptional. John the owner is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend the European Chalet Banquets.
We had our wedding reception here and couldn't be happier. The set up looked beautiful, the food was delicious, and the Read more...
We had our wedding reception here and couldn't be happier. The set up looked beautiful, the food was delicious, and the service was exceptional. John the owner is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend the European Chalet Banquets. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Evie
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing food, amazing people to work with. Serving staff very attentive and helpful. Entire night went with out issues.
Amazing food, amazing people to work with. Serving staff very attentive and helpful. Entire night went with out issues.
Amazing food, amazing people to work with. Serving staff very attentive and helpful. Entire night went with out issues. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brooke
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Honestly had the most amazing time and experience at European chalet, they are friendly, flexible, food is amazing, the venue is beautiful, and clean. Would recommend it to anyone who is having or hosting a event. I could not have asked for anything better for my wedding, thanks to the owners and staff, you guys were great.
Honestly had the most amazing time and experience at European chalet, they are friendly, flexible, food is amazing, the Read more...
Honestly had the most amazing time and experience at European chalet, they are friendly, flexible, food is amazing, the venue is beautiful, and clean. Would recommend it to anyone who is having or hosting a event. I could not have asked for anything better for my wedding, thanks to the owners and staff, you guys were great. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Working with John made our wedding planning experience so easy. From his quick response time to his flexibility with everything, planning our reception was fun and stressless. The food was great and the bartenders and servers were so welcoming. John is very straightforward with pricing and you definitely get what you pay for. We couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else but at European Chalet.
Working with John made our wedding planning experience so easy. From his quick response time to his flexibility with Read more...
Working with John made our wedding planning experience so easy. From his quick response time to his flexibility with everything, planning our reception was fun and stressless. The food was great and the bartenders and servers were so welcoming. John is very straightforward with pricing and you definitely get what you pay for. We couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else but at European Chalet. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with the banquet hall. John was great with us - very responsive, eager to make the customer happy, and with a great staff. We have no complaints! Our wedding reception turned out wonderfully!
We had a great experience with the banquet hall. John was great with us - very responsive, eager to make the customer Read more...
We had a great experience with the banquet hall. John was great with us - very responsive, eager to make the customer happy, and with a great staff. We have no complaints! Our wedding reception turned out wonderfully! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with the European Chalet! The atmosphere was lovely, the food outstanding and the service was wonderful. John was helpful and friendly and we felt right at home. Our guests remarked that the venue was fabulous and everyone had a terrific time. The bar staff was friendly and very attentive and the servers were too. I was particularly impressed that at the end of the evening, all servers congratulated us and wished us well.
I was very pleased with the European Chalet! The atmosphere was lovely, the food outstanding and the service was Read more...
I was very pleased with the European Chalet! The atmosphere was lovely, the food outstanding and the service was wonderful. John was helpful and friendly and we felt right at home. Our guests remarked that the venue was fabulous and everyone had a terrific time. The bar staff was friendly and very attentive and the servers were too. I was particularly impressed that at the end of the evening, all servers congratulated us and wished us well. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Very accommodating and super friendly, yet professional. The food and environment were superb, and the service was unparalleled.
Very accommodating and super friendly, yet professional. The food and environment were superb, and the service was Read more...
Very accommodating and super friendly, yet professional. The food and environment were superb, and the service was unparalleled. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

5% Off Wedding Package!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Please mention that you saw this on MarthaStewartWeddings or WeddingWire and you will recieve 5% off your wedding package!
Deal #WW6bb597eaece27ef3
220x220 1478291610 4edca84c6f5259ae rule1 revised

MAP

 
5445 South Harlem Avenue, Chicago, IL 60638 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Banquets at the Mayor's Mansion, a European Chalet, Inc. Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1478291610 4edca84c6f5259ae rule1 revised