130x130_sq_1375716027609-0-alewed

Banquets at Two Brothers Roundhouse

Aurora , IL

LOCATION

205 N. Broadway
Aurora, IL US 60505 (map)

PHONE

630-892-0034

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Banquets at Two Brothers Roundhouse is happy to cater to your every need from Weddings & Private Parties, to Corporate Events. We have on site planners to help make your event is... Read more
Banquets at Two Brothers Roundhouse is happy to cater to your every need from Weddings & Private Parties, to Corporate Events. We have on site planners to help make your event is special. Come check out our historic builiding for yourself. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375716901759-2-ballroom-uplight
130x130_sq_1375716954206-2-ballroom-the
130x130_sq_1375717659272-0496
130x130_sq_1375717793454-029
130x130_sq_1375717002569-3-ballroom-ht
130x130_sq_1375717024329-3-ballroom-table
130x130_sq_1375717231240-0526
130x130_sq_1375722882676-0-alewed
130x130_sq_1375716828977-0-ballroomfmale
130x130_sq_1375716868806-0-bwcake
130x130_sq_1375717077168-1-ballroom2012
130x130_sq_1375717117094-1-ballroom-table
130x130_sq_1375721254826-img20130802172412
130x130_sq_1375721221482-img20130802172720
130x130_sq_1375721321280-img20130802172304
130x130_sq_1375717734645-275
130x130_sq_1259792989868-soxsweep064
130x130_sq_1259792771180-june08014
130x130_sq_1259792772352-june08020
130x130_sq_1259792781337-june08022
130x130_sq_1375717868851-img0122
130x130_sq_1259793208258-img0224
130x130_sq_1259793201618-img0223
130x130_sq_1375723000285-8-jamaicathe-cake
130x130_sq_1259793051415-img0201
130x130_sq_1259792961071-soxsweep021
130x130_sq_1259792970587-soxsweep024
130x130_sq_1259792979852-soxsweep026
130x130_sq_1259792989540-soxsweep030
130x130_sq_1259793028930-img0200
130x130_sq_1259793100649-img0205
130x130_sq_1375723545154-thegaznodecor

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1856
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
600
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Nicole is amazing and so helpful. She made sure everything was taken care of. The food was delicious and little extra decor is needed. Two Brothers is stunning on its own!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
All staff at the Roundhouse were so helpful before, during, and after our wedding. Nicole helped us through every step of the planning process and was very reassuring when we were uncertain about something! The ceremony space was beautiful, and we loved the Stout and Lager Rooms upstairs. Everyone was so helpful; we dropped off and explained our decorations and table numbers, and they did the rest! It took away a lot of stress leading up to the wedding day. The Bridal Suite was spacious and worked out well. Catering staff were all very attentive and polite, and the food was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Two Brothers made my wedding day very special. They set up all of my handmade decorations perfectly. The venue has a beautiful and comfortable feel to make your wedding reception cozy. They had every beer we chose on tap, and never ran out. We chose the traditional buffet, and the food came out amazing. Everyone said it was one of their favorite meals at a wedding! I would highly recommend them to any bride and groom for your special day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
WONDERFUL!!! We could not have asked for a better venue! The staff at Two Brothers was very accommodating and very organized throughout the planning process and on our wedding day. Lori and Tara were fantastic with responding to any questions we had and did a wonderful job coordinating and setting everything up on our wedding day. We did not have to worry about a thing and that is exactly how things are supposed to be. Would absolutely recommend Two Brothers for any event, and especially for weddings!

Not to mention the beer and food were also awesome!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lori and Tara were great to work with, they were very accommodating through the whole process. Lori was very quick with responding to my emails. The price per plate was very reasonable and there was a lot included which helps! There has been a lot of work done inside the building, and it shows! So many guests have raved about the venue and how great the food was! I would definitely recommend this venue as a place to have a wedding. Thanks again to Lori and Tara, you girls were great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyse
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't think I could have picked a better venue for our wedding. Everything was absolutely perfect. We got married in the outside gazebo which was so beautiful. It snowed the day before our wedding so we were very worried that we would not be able to get married outside. Our reception was upstairs in the Stout and Lager rooms which was amazing. It was so intimate and beautiful. The staff of the Roundhouse was amazing. They were so helpful and made everything run smoothly, especially our coordinator Nicole. I don't know what we would have done without her. The food was delicious and the beer was obviously amazing. So many of our guests told us what an amazing venue it was. If I could do it all over it would be exactly the same.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue was perfect for what we were looking for - something more laid back and unique (with great beer and food, of course). Tara, Stephany and Nicole were more than accommodating for our event. We wanted to do the ceremony there and since the gazebo isn't available until May, they offered to set up the inside room for no cost to us. We had a smaller wedding, so we used the upstairs Stout and Lager rooms - and they were perfect.
Every time we had a question, Tara and Stephany were quick to respond. The tasting and the final appointment were very easy and setting up the cake tasting was too. It's great that the cake is included in the package. They also worked really well with our other vendors - photo booth and the DJ. (Highly recommend A Sound Decision DJ Service as they know Two Brothers and the staff there really well and work together great!)
The day of the wedding went very smoothly and part of that was because Tara was there to help. We had one room set up as the ceremony and other as the dinner room. After the ceremony, they took down the chairs and that room became the dance floor. The flow of the room was ideal. They set up high and low tables around the dance floor for people to put their drinks and sit if they were tired.
Can't praise the staff of Two Brothers enough - they made the day run smoothly and were wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We are very happy with how our reception at Two Brothers Roundhouse turned out! Everyone raved about the food and venue. We went with the Signature buffet (2 salads, 4 meats, 2 or 3 starches, rolls & butter, and a veggie). Their standard bar package is great too. We were in the Stout/Porter room downstairs, so we got 5 taps plus a full selection of booze. The room itself looks great, especially when the lights are dimmed for an evening reception. My only gripe initially was that the chairs are kind of ugly (sounds ridiculous, I know), but we upgraded to the premium package for I think $5/person and got chair covers, an extra hour of open bar, late night snacks, and a couple other things.

Our wedding was in February, so we didn't use any of the outside area, but they did have lights out on the patio and a fireplace going outside for a nice view. All we added to the room decor-wise was some tulle and white lights around the 4 columns around the dance floor & the same on the handrails coming in, plus florist centerpieces.

It was also great that after the reception ended we were able to go to the Two Brothers bar just down the hall. They had a live blues band, which was great! And you wouldn't have even known it was in the same building if you were at the reception (no sound issues or anything).

All of the people at the banquet office were easy to get ahold of and answered all of our questions promptly, which was great. They covered a lot of minute details that would have otherwise been overlooked.

We are very satisfied and highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/24/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff at Two Brothers Roundhouse were simply fantastic! I bombarded them with so many questions, they were polite, quick to respond and very flexible. Our guests loved the food and the main ballroom looked outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default
Megan
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married Oct. 5 2013. We had our ceremony outside in the gazebo and our reception in the main ballroom. It was the most perfect weekend. 1. Nicole was amazing and available from day one, great in with emails and even better in person!
2. The space is AMAZING! It is so spacious with a patio attached to the ball room with a fire place and tables. Phenomenal!
3. I shouldn't even have to mention it but on top off all the booze at the bar they also serve only Two Brothers beer which is delicious.
4. Food was AMAZING!! We did the exceptional buffet. Beef and Lamb carving stations. Chicken, fish, potatoes, pasta and veggies. So delicious. Even our food snob friends were raving about the food!
5. Service was outstanding! Bartenders, servers, wedding coordinators etc. were beyond efficient and amazing! Even the servers and bartenders at the other bars in the facility were calling me VIP all weekend and taking care of me. Such a great close knit staff that really knows how to take care of their customers!
Our wedding was perfect! I can't even say enough great things about this venue. Nicole and her crew are the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Tara, Lori, and Nicole are an amazing team to work with. They made everything go so well and were incredibly 'on top' of things. The food and beer are amazing and the venue is so unique. We got loads of compliments on all three! Everyone raved about the macadamia crusted chicken. Chicken! At a wedding! My husband and I went to each table during dessert and the first thing everyone said was "wow, that chicken was incredible." I really hope I can go back and order it in the restaurant.

Our ceremony was also out of doors and we were so worried that it would rain. The weather forecast two hours before showed a storm coming. As our shuttle drove to Aurora, all of a sudden, this storm cloud disappeared. Tara was right when she said "we always get lucky." The outdoor ceremony there has been my dream for years. I'm so happy everything went well! Great time was had by all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We only have good things to say about this venue for both the ceremony and reception! First the ceremony was wonderful! They accommodated our 170 or so guests to all have seats in the courtyard for our ceremony. The Gazebo is the perfect stage and allows everyone to have a view. Second, the banquet area is remarkable. Exposed limestone walls and wooden beams add character and clean, new, non-ugly carpet made this room the perfect setting for our wedding. There is even an outdoor space that we used for our guests to get some fresh air. Lastly, the food is unbelievable. Large portion sizes and so many choices. Our plated dinner was served in a timely fashion and we received compliments from just about every guest on how it was the best "wedding food" they have ever had. The girls upstairs are amazing to work with and we couldn't have had our night be as perfect as it was without them! All in all, great venue, great beer, great food and great service.
P.S. another perk is that there is a hotel across the parking lot that is very convenient after a long day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Nicole at Two Brothers is awesome! She made sure that everything was perfect for our wedding and reception. We had planned to get married outside in the gazebo but it rained all day. She instantly moved the wedding inside without a hitch within 10 minutes. The food, the beer, the atmosphere; everything was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Two Brothers was amazing all around for our reception! They answered questions continuously and worked to make sure everything ran smoothly! Lori in Sales was great to work with as we were selecting our reception site. Nicole was absolutely amazing to work with when it came to all the final details and the night of! They are great when dealing with guests that have particular dietary needs and restrictions. The spaces are beautiful and we cannot say enough good things about them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding on 10/18/13 was absolutely perfect thanks to the staff at Two Brothers Roundhouse. Tara was our coordinator and she was incredible. She was responsive to emails, professional, and totally flexible with making our day just how we wanted it. The day exceeded our expectations on how beautiful it was going to be. The venue is unique, as it is a brewery, the quality amazing, and everybody so professional!

A week later, and we are still getting calls and texts on how beautiful of a wedding venue it was, and how amazingggg the food was!!

The macadamia nut crusted chicken and garlic mashed potatoes- to DIE for!

Our wedding was perfect, and I wouldn't do it any other way thanks to Two Brothers Roundhouse. I would recommend them to all family and friends down the line.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with the upstairs Stout and Lager rooms at this venue (for smaller receptions). It has exposed wood beams wrapped in white lights and a fireplace separating the two rooms. As big fans of Two Brothers beer, this was an obvious choice. We were surprised when we heard the prices, as they were comparable to venues we looked at that had no character.

We went with the Italian buffet, and the pasta station was a huge hit.

Tara was amazing to work with. She was organized, flexible, reassuring, and sweet. Everything was perfect.

If you like beer and rustic spaces, you have to have your wedding/reception here. Just remember to book early!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.9/5.0
Two Brothers Roundhouse provides an all-around great venue for a wedding. The courtyard is perfect for ceremonies, creating a wonderful setting for a fall wedding. The reception hall has recently been redone, creating a perfect space to create your own reception, however you want to do it. The food is amazing, my guests were complimenting the selection and presentation all evening. The staff throughout the venue were prompt, polite and helpful. Even with some odd requests, our coordinators were perfectly fine with finding a way to make it work! Overall, I could not have been happier with this venue for my ceremony and reception!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brie
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Nicole is awesome...she took care of my each and every detail - even in my most indecisive moments. The beer and food was of course amazing - and our guests cannot stop talking about how beautiful the Ceremony was in the courtyard and how much fun they had at the Reception. My one regret was not getting another plate of FOOD and not even seeing my Sweetness table. Too much fun dancing, I guess. I will definitely recommend this venue to any Bride and Groom, especially those who enjoy a well-crafted brew. We'll be back for our anniversaries! THANK YOU!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daneyda
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Lori, Tara and Nicole were all a pleasure to work with. Everyone at the roundhouse is very friendly and flexible. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the food, the location and the beer. We are extremely pleased with everything. Our wedding reception couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you for making our wedding so relaxing, fun and free of stress!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maegan
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.3/5.0
Overall, everyone at the roundhouse that we worked with went above and beyond to make our wedding day a special one. We had an absolute blast. The managers and directors were great at communicating with us, flexible with our wants, and extremely professional. The only major complaint we received from our guests was about the air conditioning not working properly. It was unfortunate, but a problem that was out of the banquets hands, as they were expecting a part to be delivered that day. It is a day I will cherish always!
The venue itself is so rustic and unique. With new owners, they are continuing to improve this already wonderful place. Our guests are still raving about the beauty of the place, and the amazing food! We went with the buffet.... It was DELICIOUS! The cakery we worked with through the venue did an outstanding job!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noemi
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie and Nicole were wonderful staff members to work with during our wedding planning process!! They were so helpful when choosing vendors and they did a fantastic job with the new renovations that are happening for the hall area. We had such a memorable time there and enjoyed the awesome food and beverages!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg9
Stacy
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding on 9/16/11 was absolutely perfect. The planners at the Roundhouse were very helpful and did everything possible to make my wedding special. I highly recommend this venue for your future wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1273588927075-hawksgame
Jessica
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Nicole and the roundhouse staff did a wonderful job to make my day so special! The food was amazing, and all of my stuff was set out and placed perfectly! I would recommend the roundhouse for any event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chicaloco7
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
The Food was to ie for, the coordinators were amazing from start to finish (and so accomodating). The bartenders and servers were prompt and nice. The room is self was stunning
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Our entire experience with The Roundhouse was just wonderful. The women working in the banquet office were so great, and didn't seem to mind my constant emails the month before the wedding. The food was FANTASTIC, the bar package was excellent, the banquet hall looked just beautiful and the price was great. Nicole and her staff were so helpful, giving suggestions when needed, calming fears and making me feel like I was the most organized bride ever :) I would recommend the Roundhouse to anyone!! Our guests all had wonderful things to say about our reception. Plus, the hotel is just across the parking lot, or as they like to call it, stumbling distance :) If we had to do it all over again, we would for sure pick the Roundhouse again! You are guarenteed a night of great food and great fun!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin&Marc
Wedding:
6/12/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful experience with our ceremony and reception at Walter Paton's Roundhouse. Nicole was amazing. She made sure everything ran smoothly and took care of all of the details. Our reverend ran late, but Nicole offered options to ensure that our guests had a great time. We chose the buffet, and everyone raved about the food. My husband and I know we made the right choice in choosing the Roundhouse and are both grateful to Nicole for her attention to detail in ensuring that our wedding was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cinny21
Wedding:
8/29/2008
3.9/5.0
I would highly recommend this venue for sure. The food was great, the drinks kept coming and everything went off without a hitch. Nicole, the Banquet Manager, was awesome to work with and took care of everything. I had nothing to worry about. During the planning process, I worked with another planner and I have to say that she was aweful. She couldn't answer any of our questions and would take days (sometimes weeks) to get back to us. Nicole made up for all of her downfalls once she took over.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.6/5.0
We love, love, loved it there! The atmosphere is both rugged yet beautiful! No complaints at all! Food was amazing as well as service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

America's Banquets @ Aurora Roundhouse 2011 Deal
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book your 2011 wedding with us and mention this AD to get $5 off per person on a Saturday night and $7 off per person for a Friday or Sunday wedding. Book your rehearsal dinner with us and get 10% off in 2011.
Deal #WW5829d79f72473a47
220x220_1375716027609-0-alewed

MAP

 
205 N. Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Banquets at Two Brothers Roundhouse
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo