130x130 sq 1297260598457 neilboydphotographysamanthabeary323large

Barclay Villa

Angier , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

104 Pope Lake Road
Angier, NC 27501 US (map)

PHONE

919-639-3700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Barclay Villa is a secluded chateau-style home located in the historic Barclaysville community, just minutes from downtown Raleigh. Voted "Top Venue" in the Knot Best of Weddings, by... Read more
Barclay Villa is a secluded chateau-style home located in the historic Barclaysville community, just minutes from downtown Raleigh. Voted "Top Venue" in the Knot Best of Weddings, by real brides who were thrilled with the level of service Barclay Villa brought to their wedding day! Barclay Villa is the most desired event location for local celebrities! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1290539032191 amomentlikethisdanielle080
130x130 sq 1290620670356 amomentlikethiscathymonavi003
130x130 sq 1290620727653 kathyryanamomentlikethis001
130x130 sq 1290620797669 kathyryanamomentlikethis007
130x130 sq 1290620972622 kathyryanamomentlikethis013
130x130 sq 1290621106388 kathyryanamomentlikethis015
130x130 sq 1290621198403 kathyryanamomentlikethis024
130x130 sq 1290621342747 kathyryanamomentlikethis036
130x130 sq 1290621471966 kathyryanamomentlikethis042
130x130 sq 1290621546044 kathyryanamomentlikethis044
130x130 sq 1290621668575 kathyryanamomentlikethis050
130x130 sq 1290621814013 kathyryanamomentlikethis063
130x130 sq 1290621913950 kathyryanamomentlikethis067
130x130 sq 1290622049981 kathyryanamomentlikethis074
130x130 sq 1290622208856 kathyryanamomentlikethis078
130x130 sq 1290622404106 kathyryanamomentlikethis080
130x130 sq 1290622495575 kathyryanamomentlikethis082
130x130 sq 1290623605669 0724show065
130x130 sq 1290623609794 0724show067
130x130 sq 1290623612934 0724show069
130x130 sq 1290623615763 0724show070
130x130 sq 1290623619434 0724show076
130x130 sq 1290623622106 0724show079
130x130 sq 1290623624966 0724show081
130x130 sq 1290623627809 0724show098
130x130 sq 1290623774403 0724show101
130x130 sq 1290623776606 0724show131
130x130 sq 1290623778919 0724show138
130x130 sq 1290527317347 marymephotographymichellestephenson002
130x130 sq 1290527340269 marymephotographymichellestephenson003
130x130 sq 1290527360394 marymephotographymichellestephenson004
130x130 sq 1290527382316 marymephotographymichellestephenson006
130x130 sq 1290527406300 marymephotographymichellestephenson012
130x130 sq 1290527458972 marymephotographymichellestephenson020
130x130 sq 1290527480722 marymephotographymichellestephenson022
130x130 sq 1290527503956 marymephotographymichellestephenson024
130x130 sq 1290527535269 marymephotographymichellestephenson028
130x130 sq 1290527563925 marymephotographymichellestephenson031
130x130 sq 1290528138956 marymephotographymichellestephenson032
130x130 sq 1290528150847 marymephotographymichellestephenson037
130x130 sq 1290528160019 marymephotographymichellestephenson040
130x130 sq 1290528177800 marymephotographymichellestephenson041
130x130 sq 1290528191987 marymephotographymichellestephenson047
130x130 sq 1290528202237 marymephotographymichellestephenson050
130x130 sq 1290528211831 marymephotographymichellestephenson052
130x130 sq 1290528220159 marymephotographymichellestephenson067
130x130 sq 1290528236550 marymephotographymichellestephenson069
130x130 sq 1290528244128 marymephotographymichellestephenson100
130x130 sq 1290528257441 marymephotographymichellestephenson120
130x130 sq 1290528265300 marymephotographymichellestephenson154
130x130 sq 1290528276550 marymephotographymichellestephenson195
130x130 sq 1290528286425 marymephotographymichellestephenson203
130x130 sq 1290528299534 marymephotographymichellestephenson210
130x130 sq 1290528308847 marymephotographymichellestephenson219
130x130 sq 1290528316784 marymephotographymichellestephenson220
130x130 sq 1290528326769 marymephotographymichellestephenson221
130x130 sq 1290528335300 marymephotographymichellestephenson222
130x130 sq 1290528345300 marymephotographymichellestephenson223
130x130 sq 1290528795081 swank2
130x130 sq 1290528800019 swankphotostudio10
130x130 sq 1290528805394 swankphotostudio11
130x130 sq 1290528813019 swankphotostudio12
130x130 sq 1290528817019 swankphotostudio13
130x130 sq 1290528824409 swankphotostudio2
130x130 sq 1290528833425 swankphotostudio3
130x130 sq 1290528840253 swankphotostudio4
130x130 sq 1290528848691 swankphotostudio5
130x130 sq 1290528854737 swankphotostudio6
130x130 sq 1290528862784 swankphotostudio7
130x130 sq 1290528866331 swankphotostudio8
130x130 sq 1290528874956 swankphotostudio9
130x130 sq 1290528884347 swankphotostudio
130x130 sq 1290528888003 swankphotostudio
130x130 sq 1290528889816 swank
130x130 sq 1279895911593 swankphotostudio
130x130 sq 1277329417177 carolinamediastarphotography009
130x130 sq 1277329552864 img2073t2
130x130 sq 1277397211864 img3392t2
130x130 sq 1277397278567 img4582j2
130x130 sq 1277397339583 carolinamediastarphotography003
130x130 sq 1277397428755 img6123t
130x130 sq 1277397506161 img8577s2
130x130 sq 1277397597239 amomentlikethiscathymonavi003
130x130 sq 1277397672364 kathyryanamomentlikethis007
130x130 sq 1277397802130 kathyryanamomentlikethis015
130x130 sq 1277397928255 kathyryanamomentlikethis071
130x130 sq 1277735099122 amomentlikethisdanton
130x130 sq 1277739134663 amomentlikethisdanielle037
130x130 sq 1277740051919 img3058k2sm
130x130 sq 1277740103998 mg1101ksm
130x130 sq 1277740274655 azulphotograhpy2008001
130x130 sq 1277740451406 azulphotograhpy2008028
130x130 sq 1277740646485 azulphotograhpy2008036
130x130 sq 1277741355052 azulphotograhpy2008016
130x130 sq 1277823397327 carolinamediastarphotography001
130x130 sq 1277823504124 img3859t2
130x130 sq 1277823660468 img8859s2
130x130 sq 1277823738609 img9740j2
130x130 sq 1277825183796 242120708form
130x130 sq 1277826381937 260120708formh
130x130 sq 1277826549718 646120708details
130x130 sq 1277826708062 651120708details
130x130 sq 1277827522484 aj790
130x130 sq 1277827817515 milliehollomanphotography014
130x130 sq 1277828067827 neilboydkarlinhaskins003
130x130 sq 1277831700890 neilboydlynettegarretson009
130x130 sq 1277831976140 neilboydlynettegarretson015
130x130 sq 1277833112062 neubauerphotography2044
130x130 sq 1277834496640 tomedwards2009161
130x130 sq 1277998720630 dsc8110
130x130 sq 1277999530052 summerchasephotography005
130x130 sq 1278000326911 jennijustin
130x130 sq 1278008248614 jennijustin
130x130 sq 1279895948890 swankphotostudio2
130x130 sq 1279896007531 swankphotostudio3
130x130 sq 1279896186500 swankphotostudio4
130x130 sq 1279896259375 swankphotostudio5
130x130 sq 1279896284750 swankphotostudio6
130x130 sq 1279896391625 swankphotostudio7
130x130 sq 1279896436718 swankphotostudio8
130x130 sq 1290531320784 azulphotograhpy2008001
130x130 sq 1290531495909 azulphotograhpy2008003
130x130 sq 1290531612644 azulphotograhpy2008004
130x130 sq 1290531707175 azulphotograhpy2008016
130x130 sq 1290531835425 azulphotograhpy2008017
130x130 sq 1290532049534 azulphotograhpy2008028
130x130 sq 1290532242019 azulphotograhpy2008036
130x130 sq 1290532376675 azulphotograhpy2008041
130x130 sq 1290537811331 img2073t
130x130 sq 1290537815362 allison2
130x130 sq 1290537820097 carolinamediastarphotography002
130x130 sq 1290537824628 carolinamediastarphotography009
130x130 sq 1290537828769 carolinamediastarphotography010
130x130 sq 1290537831534 carolinamediastarphotography011
130x130 sq 1290537856222 img2091t
130x130 sq 1290537872112 img3194s
130x130 sq 1290537892956 img3392t
130x130 sq 1290537909519 img3819t
130x130 sq 1290537927878 img3827t
130x130 sq 1290537945394 img4582j
130x130 sq 1290537961956 img6123t
130x130 sq 1290537976831 img7003t
130x130 sq 1290538000144 img8577s
130x130 sq 1290538023253 img8859s
130x130 sq 1290538043487 img8968s
130x130 sq 1290538057816 img9375s
130x130 sq 1290538083956 img9740j

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2003
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3500
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We're from Wilmington and were looking for a plantation type venue, but the prices were outrageous and the limitation on time was not flexible to our needs. A friend told me about Barclay Villa and we went to see it and signed the contract on the spot. They are so flexible with time and meeting your needs, not to mention it was the most beautiful location I had seen. All our guests were blown away with the castle!
We're from Wilmington and were looking for a plantation type venue, but the prices were outrageous and the limitation on Read more...
We're from Wilmington and were looking for a plantation type venue, but the prices were outrageous and the limitation on time was not flexible to our needs. A friend told me about Barclay Villa and we went to see it and signed the contract on the spot. They are so flexible with time and meeting your needs, not to mention it was the most beautiful location I had seen. All our guests were blown away with the castle! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
LaGreta
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Talk about amazinggggg! Loved my wedding venue and if I could get married again to my hubbie I would do it again here. Staff was very friendly and the overnight suite was beautiful.
Talk about amazinggggg! Loved my wedding venue and if I could get married again to my hubbie I would do it again here. Read more...
Talk about amazinggggg! Loved my wedding venue and if I could get married again to my hubbie I would do it again here. Staff was very friendly and the overnight suite was beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
8/16/2014
4.9/5.0
This is the perfect venue for a wedding. We had a blast and all of our guest raved about the ceremony. We would definitely refer a friend as well as any other bride to Barclay. Great value and A+++ location. Although we didn't stay over night for the breakfast in bed, I have been told that it is a fitting end to a fairytale weekend. Daniel was a true pleasure to work with as well.
This is the perfect venue for a wedding. We had a blast and all of our guest raved about the ceremony. We would definitely Read more...
This is the perfect venue for a wedding. We had a blast and all of our guest raved about the ceremony. We would definitely refer a friend as well as any other bride to Barclay. Great value and A+++ location. Although we didn't stay over night for the breakfast in bed, I have been told that it is a fitting end to a fairytale weekend. Daniel was a true pleasure to work with as well. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chen
Wedding:
7/27/2014
5.0/5.0
This venue is beautiful. It's great for our small & private wedding(~25 guests). We had our ceremony at the gazobo garden and reception at the ballroom. We planned everything remotely. The first day we visited this place is our wedding day and everything turned out to be great. Danielle is very nice and responsive. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a beautiful intimate wedding. It will be a little bit crowed for 100+ guests wedding.
This venue is beautiful. It's great for our small & private wedding(~25 guests). We had our ceremony at the gazobo garden Read more...
This venue is beautiful. It's great for our small & private wedding(~25 guests). We had our ceremony at the gazobo garden and reception at the ballroom. We planned everything remotely. The first day we visited this place is our wedding day and everything turned out to be great. Danielle is very nice and responsive. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a beautiful intimate wedding. It will be a little bit crowed for 100+ guests wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Barclay Villa is a piece of hidden paradise. The villa was amazing and nothing is let undone. Cathy and the staff could not have made the experience better. We chose Cathy to be our wedding planner and believe me it was the best decision we made other than choosing Barclay Villa for our wedding venue. She is so professional but yet so personable and that was very important to me.

We also had our catering done through Barclay and the food was to die for! The herb stuffed chicken and the angus carved beef with gravy was mouth watering. I can not put into words how amazing our wedding turned out. Between the beautiful gardens, the water fountains, the villa itself, and the Barclay staff and catering it was perfect. I would get married here every weekend if we could. We live in Charlotte and Barclay was about a 3 hour drive for us and our family and friends but it was so well worth the drive!

Thank you so much Cathy Honeycutt and staff for everything you did! It was definitely an experience I will never forget and I would HIGHLY recommend any family, friend or stranger to your spectacular, fairytail wedding venue.

GET MARRIED AT BARCLAY VILLA!!!
Barclay Villa is a piece of hidden paradise. The villa was amazing and nothing is let undone. Cathy and the staff could Read more...
Barclay Villa is a piece of hidden paradise. The villa was amazing and nothing is let undone. Cathy and the staff could not have made the experience better. We chose Cathy to be our wedding planner and believe me it was the best decision we made other than choosing Barclay Villa for our wedding venue. She is so professional but yet so personable and that was very important to me.

We also had our catering done through Barclay and the food was to die for! The herb stuffed chicken and the angus carved beef with gravy was mouth watering. I can not put into words how amazing our wedding turned out. Between the beautiful gardens, the water fountains, the villa itself, and the Barclay staff and catering it was perfect. I would get married here every weekend if we could. We live in Charlotte and Barclay was about a 3 hour drive for us and our family and friends but it was so well worth the drive!

Thank you so much Cathy Honeycutt and staff for everything you did! It was definitely an experience I will never forget and I would HIGHLY recommend any family, friend or stranger to your spectacular, fairytail wedding venue.

GET MARRIED AT BARCLAY VILLA!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Eonswaye
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We knew Barclay Villa was the perfect backdrop for our literary themed wedding the moment we walked in. The dark wood, dim lights, and cathedral feel of the venue makes you feel that Shakespeare could walk out at any moment to announce the beginning of one of his famous plays. The gardens are gorgeous and the details throughout the inside and outside of the house keeps you wanting more. Every corner you turn there is something more to see. Our guests have told us that they were blown away when they arrived and it only got better as they walked around.
We knew Barclay Villa was the perfect backdrop for our literary themed wedding the moment we walked in. The dark wood, dim Read more...
We knew Barclay Villa was the perfect backdrop for our literary themed wedding the moment we walked in. The dark wood, dim lights, and cathedral feel of the venue makes you feel that Shakespeare could walk out at any moment to announce the beginning of one of his famous plays. The gardens are gorgeous and the details throughout the inside and outside of the house keeps you wanting more. Every corner you turn there is something more to see. Our guests have told us that they were blown away when they arrived and it only got better as they walked around. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.8/5.0
Barclay Villa is a picturesque place set in Angier - a hidden gem!

My interactions with Danielle during the planning of our wedding were great. She was responsive and courteous. Our guests all commented on the natural and architectural beauty of the villa. The garden ceremony area was beautiful, the holiday decorations were perfect. The layout of the place is ideal for a ceremony + reception due to the multiple areas for guests to have cocktails, eat, and hang out.

I knocked off half a star each for these reasons: The person we interacted with starting from the rehearsal and through the wedding day was not Danielle, but someone else from Barclay. It was suddenly brought up that the bridal party changing rooms would need to be "spotless" after we finished changing because "guests are allowed to wander the whole house." We were rushed for time before the ceremony and were not able to make things "spotless". The Barclay employee unceremoniously dumped all the bridal party belongings into closets with no regard for what the items were or if we might need them that evening. My cell phone and other delicate items that had been left on a vanity were on the floor buried under bags and shoes.

Also, I wanted to take my bridal portraits at Barclay as well, but simply could not find a suitable time to set up the shoot despite my being available at any time of day for a two week stretch. The hours for using the villa were very constricting. I also found it off-putting that I would need to pay a fee to take my portraits there, even though we were having our wedding there. I would understand a fee for non-booked brides but it seemed like a few hours could be included for those who are already renting the entire villa.

At the end of the day, neither of these reasons would stop me from recommending this venue to a friend (except maybe not wanting their wedding to be as cool as mine!) and I could not have imagined a better venue for our wedding.
Barclay Villa is a picturesque place set in Angier - a hidden gem!

My interactions with Danielle during the Read more...
Barclay Villa is a picturesque place set in Angier - a hidden gem!

My interactions with Danielle during the planning of our wedding were great. She was responsive and courteous. Our guests all commented on the natural and architectural beauty of the villa. The garden ceremony area was beautiful, the holiday decorations were perfect. The layout of the place is ideal for a ceremony + reception due to the multiple areas for guests to have cocktails, eat, and hang out.

I knocked off half a star each for these reasons: The person we interacted with starting from the rehearsal and through the wedding day was not Danielle, but someone else from Barclay. It was suddenly brought up that the bridal party changing rooms would need to be "spotless" after we finished changing because "guests are allowed to wander the whole house." We were rushed for time before the ceremony and were not able to make things "spotless". The Barclay employee unceremoniously dumped all the bridal party belongings into closets with no regard for what the items were or if we might need them that evening. My cell phone and other delicate items that had been left on a vanity were on the floor buried under bags and shoes.

Also, I wanted to take my bridal portraits at Barclay as well, but simply could not find a suitable time to set up the shoot despite my being available at any time of day for a two week stretch. The hours for using the villa were very constricting. I also found it off-putting that I would need to pay a fee to take my portraits there, even though we were having our wedding there. I would understand a fee for non-booked brides but it seemed like a few hours could be included for those who are already renting the entire villa.

At the end of the day, neither of these reasons would stop me from recommending this venue to a friend (except maybe not wanting their wedding to be as cool as mine!) and I could not have imagined a better venue for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lydia
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Perfect Venue! Stunning! I'm not sure a review could possibly capture the love I had for our wedding venue. Looking at Barclay's you would think it was an unobtainable expensive wedding venue. However, they are on the same price point as most wedding venues and country clubs in the area with much more charm and beauty.

The venue is perfect for weddings! It has multiple spaces, which allows guests to easily flow through the space and keeps the wedding interesting as they explore. You and your guests have the venue to yourself for the day of your wedding. The gardens and ballroom are beautiful and perfect for the ceremony and reception. Definitely setup a tour with Danielle!!
Perfect Venue! Stunning! I'm not sure a review could possibly capture the love I had for our wedding venue. Looking at Read more...
Perfect Venue! Stunning! I'm not sure a review could possibly capture the love I had for our wedding venue. Looking at Barclay's you would think it was an unobtainable expensive wedding venue. However, they are on the same price point as most wedding venues and country clubs in the area with much more charm and beauty.

The venue is perfect for weddings! It has multiple spaces, which allows guests to easily flow through the space and keeps the wedding interesting as they explore. You and your guests have the venue to yourself for the day of your wedding. The gardens and ballroom are beautiful and perfect for the ceremony and reception. Definitely setup a tour with Danielle!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This place is gorgeous!!! My niece was married there last month and I can’t say enough about the staff at Barclay. They are out to make the day special for everyone. The food that they sever is outstanding, everything we were served was delicious. The wedding was the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen in my life. Cathy did such and amazing job with putting together the whole castle. If you decide to us Barclay for your own wedding you will not be disappointed.
This place is gorgeous!!! My niece was married there last month and I can’t say enough about the staff at Barclay. They Read more...
This place is gorgeous!!! My niece was married there last month and I can’t say enough about the staff at Barclay. They are out to make the day special for everyone. The food that they sever is outstanding, everything we were served was delicious. The wedding was the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen in my life. Cathy did such and amazing job with putting together the whole castle. If you decide to us Barclay for your own wedding you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wow!! What a beautiful place to be married!! I am so glad that my fiance and I chose to get married in the gardens of Barclay Villa!! It was beautifully decorated for Christmas! All of our guests were going on about how beautiful the venue was!! They were very flexible in working with my family and I to meet our needs!! Having our wedding at Barclay helped make our wedding day a fairytale!!

Glenn & Allison
December 1st, 2013
Wow!! What a beautiful place to be married!! I am so glad that my fiance and I chose to get married in the gardens of Read more...
Wow!! What a beautiful place to be married!! I am so glad that my fiance and I chose to get married in the gardens of Barclay Villa!! It was beautifully decorated for Christmas! All of our guests were going on about how beautiful the venue was!! They were very flexible in working with my family and I to meet our needs!! Having our wedding at Barclay helped make our wedding day a fairytale!!

Glenn & Allison
December 1st, 2013 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
104 Pope Lake Road, Angier, NC 27501 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Barclay Villa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1297260598457 neilboydphotographysamanthabeary323large