130x130 sq 1354753573055 1354753003356barefootminded3copy

Barefoot Minded

Lahaina , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3846 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Unit 12
Lahaina, HI 96761 US (map)

PHONE

808-208-1605

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

This dynamic duo has a fresh island sound like no other musicians on the island. With their beachy vibes and sunny melodies, their performance will blow you away.
Over the last... Read more
This dynamic duo has a fresh island sound like no other musicians on the island. With their beachy vibes and sunny melodies, their performance will blow you away.
Over the last seven years this duo has been a staple of the Maui music scene, attracting a heavy following at venues such as Kimos, Hula Grill, Cool Cats, Fleetwoods, Leilanis on the Beach & The Monkeypod. Barefoot Minded has recently opened up for acts such as Third Eye Blind, two time Grammy-Award winner Taj Mahal, and Grammy-Award nominee Henry Kapono. They have performed at many weddings, corporate events and private functions on all parts of the island. Their wedding performances have been featured in Pacific Weddings Magazine and Style Me Pretty – The Ultimate Wedding Blog. This dynamic duo has a young and fresh sound like no other musicians on the island. With their energetic beachy vibe and soothing harmonies, you will be blown away by their performance. Their wide selection of music, easy going attitude, and ultimate flexibility make them the perfect wedding duo for ceremonies, cocktails, dinner and dancing. From intimate and elegant ceremonies to packed dance floors, Barefoot Minded has the versatility most clients are looking for. Music is one of the most important parts of any event. These guys will make every effort to make the day special and memorable. So if you’re looking to have that fresh island sound for your wedding, these Maui wedding musicians will bring it. If you’re looking to have a great vibe and atmosphere that all your guests will be talking about for weeks, this super talented duo will provide that. So sit back, relax, kick those shoes off, listen to the sounds of the ocean & become Barefoot Minded… barefootmindedmusic@gmail.com (808) 208-1605 Read less
Ceremony Music , Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1354753025251 barefootminded4copy
130x130 sq 1368662414877 chandarliswedding0005
130x130 sq 1354752681121 screenshot20121025at9.02.22am
130x130 sq 1354753003356 barefootminded3copy
130x130 sq 1354752970247 barefootminded1
130x130 sq 1354752944834 barefootminded2copy
130x130 sq 1368662510672 barefoot minded merrimans
130x130 sq 1368662452847 chandarliswedding0013
130x130 sq 1354752790460 orenandjunior8of82
130x130 sq 1368662392882 chandarliswedding0004
130x130 sq 1368662371791 chandarliswedding0002
130x130 sq 1368662435965 chandarliswedding0007
130x130 sq 1368662473616 chandarliswedding0016
130x130 sq 1368662564353 barefootminded3 merrimans
130x130 sq 1368662627457 barefootminded4 merrimans
130x130 sq 1354752879913 126
130x130 sq 1371164203257 img0404
130x130 sq 1371164261141 img0502
130x130 sq 1371164271075 img0504
130x130 sq 1371164298557 img0511
130x130 sq 1371164462831 barefoot minded wedding
130x130 sq 1390354357692 oren and junior 6 of 8
130x130 sq 1390354397604 chandarliswedding000
130x130 sq 1390354480123 nataliebrown000
130x130 sq 1390354487691 nataliebrown000
130x130 sq 1390354588573 37589428512191152186410000072173831693928219874324
130x130 sq 1390354592739 39144428512090152196510000072173831693926434590140
130x130 sq 1390354597113 30258628512152818856910000072173831693927519010528
130x130 sq 1390354666452 guinooisaac010
130x130 sq 1390354678611 guinooisaac014
130x130 sq 1390354693981 guinooisaac033
130x130 sq 1390354707629 guinooisaac039
130x130 sq 1390354751346 nataliebrown001
130x130 sq 1390354832085 nrwenlaure001029 r17 e26
130x130 sq 1390355353749 dsc475
130x130 sq 1390355381673 dsc477
130x130 sq 1390355459619 2012.09.22 4
130x130 sq 1390355531646 2012.09.22 5
130x130 sq 1390355590809 2012.09.22 16
130x130 sq 1390355646803 2012.09.22 25
130x130 sq 1390356081407 dsc352
130x130 sq 1390356112548 dsc352
130x130 sq 1390356142196 dsc463
130x130 sq 1390356170343 dsc466
130x130 sq 1390356583450 0156mikelarsonincalieoreneh3a799
130x130 sq 1390356687994 0163mikelarsonincalieoreneh3a802

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Folk, Oldies, Pop, Reggae, Rock, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Soloist / Vocalist
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Drums, Guitar
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System, Vocals

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
5/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Oren and Junior provided the perfect music for our ceremony, as well as our cocktail hour at our beachside wedding! So responsive via email leading up to the event, and really just spot-on with the song choices and knowing what our guests would love to hear. Had many rave reviews after the wedding from our guests about barefoot minded! They were such professionals and just really nice guys that you will love having as part of your wedding. I would highly recommend them - they made our day that much more memorable with beautiful music!
Oren and Junior provided the perfect music for our ceremony, as well as our cocktail hour at our beachside wedding! So Read more...
Oren and Junior provided the perfect music for our ceremony, as well as our cocktail hour at our beachside wedding! So responsive via email leading up to the event, and really just spot-on with the song choices and knowing what our guests would love to hear. Had many rave reviews after the wedding from our guests about barefoot minded! They were such professionals and just really nice guys that you will love having as part of your wedding. I would highly recommend them - they made our day that much more memorable with beautiful music! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
5/1/2015
5.0/5.0
My sister surprised me by having Oren play the Ukulele at our beach wedding. We weren't originally planning on having any music, frankly because we don't have a lot of money! As I showed up to the beach, I see a guy playing a bunch of modern love songs on his ukulele (he didn't know any Jethro Tull though, which needs to be remedied immediately). I talked with him a bit, not realizing that I was probably distracting from setting the ambience, but he was very easy going and didn't seem to mind me talking (I was the groom, so I suppose he couldn't ignore me completely).

To the important part: as my wife-to-be walked down the beach with her parents in hand, he began playing Somewhere Over the Rainbow, the Israel Kamakawiwo'ole version. My sister suggested that one, and it was a song that my wife and I did indeed love. I couldn't have imagined how much more powerful it was for me to see her walk down with Oren playing this song. What would have likely still been a nice moment brought me to tears much faster than I anticipated. One of the highlights of my life!

Then after we said our "I do's" and we were declared the Mr. and Mrs., he began playing the Longest Time by Billy Joel, our song, once again requested by my sister. She had to pay extra for him to learn it, but it was great considering this is a song we've associated with our relationship for the past 8 years.

Keeping in mind that I'm reviewing Oren as a music lover, not a casual listener: I highly recommend him! Made the moment that much more beautiful and made me forever grateful that my sister hired him.
My sister surprised me by having Oren play the Ukulele at our beach wedding. We weren't originally planning on having any Read more...
My sister surprised me by having Oren play the Ukulele at our beach wedding. We weren't originally planning on having any music, frankly because we don't have a lot of money! As I showed up to the beach, I see a guy playing a bunch of modern love songs on his ukulele (he didn't know any Jethro Tull though, which needs to be remedied immediately). I talked with him a bit, not realizing that I was probably distracting from setting the ambience, but he was very easy going and didn't seem to mind me talking (I was the groom, so I suppose he couldn't ignore me completely).

To the important part: as my wife-to-be walked down the beach with her parents in hand, he began playing Somewhere Over the Rainbow, the Israel Kamakawiwo'ole version. My sister suggested that one, and it was a song that my wife and I did indeed love. I couldn't have imagined how much more powerful it was for me to see her walk down with Oren playing this song. What would have likely still been a nice moment brought me to tears much faster than I anticipated. One of the highlights of my life!

Then after we said our "I do's" and we were declared the Mr. and Mrs., he began playing the Longest Time by Billy Joel, our song, once again requested by my sister. She had to pay extra for him to learn it, but it was great considering this is a song we've associated with our relationship for the past 8 years.

Keeping in mind that I'm reviewing Oren as a music lover, not a casual listener: I highly recommend him! Made the moment that much more beautiful and made me forever grateful that my sister hired him. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Tia
Wedding:
4/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Oren and Junior are such fantastic musicians and we felt so grateful to have them be a part of our wedding. Their style of music was exactly what we were looking for to set the tone for our celebration. Our guests loved listening to them. Can't say enough about this band!
Oren and Junior are such fantastic musicians and we felt so grateful to have them be a part of our wedding. Their style of Read more...
Oren and Junior are such fantastic musicians and we felt so grateful to have them be a part of our wedding. Their style of music was exactly what we were looking for to set the tone for our celebration. Our guests loved listening to them. Can't say enough about this band! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Frank
Wedding:
4/15/2015
5.0/5.0
These guys know what's up! Oren and junior are so professional and such talented musicians that all you have to do is book them and they'll handle the rest. They were flexible in every way and really made my bride and I super happy.
These guys know what's up! Oren and junior are so professional and such talented musicians that all you have to do is book Read more...
These guys know what's up! Oren and junior are so professional and such talented musicians that all you have to do is book them and they'll handle the rest. They were flexible in every way and really made my bride and I super happy. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Barefoot Minded did an absolutely amazing job of keeping in tune with the pulse of our wedding, perfectly complementing the atmosphere and energy as it shifted throughout the evening (for example, busting out tunes from "The Little Mermaid" when all of our kid guests hit the dance floor).

They are talented, fun and easy to work with, and all around awesome dudes!
Barefoot Minded did an absolutely amazing job of keeping in tune with the pulse of our wedding, perfectly complementing Read more...
Barefoot Minded did an absolutely amazing job of keeping in tune with the pulse of our wedding, perfectly complementing the atmosphere and energy as it shifted throughout the evening (for example, busting out tunes from "The Little Mermaid" when all of our kid guests hit the dance floor).

They are talented, fun and easy to work with, and all around awesome dudes! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Barefoot minded is the best band we could have ever imagined to have for our wedding. They are very talented and have a great energy. All of our guests loved them and they really made our wedding day special. They were flexible with our ceremony song request and very easy going with any other requests. I would highly recommend them for any party. Oren was great at corresponding prior to our wedding and very quick to respond to our emails. They are the absolute best!!
Amazing! Barefoot minded is the best band we could have ever imagined to have for our wedding. They are very talented and Read more...
Amazing! Barefoot minded is the best band we could have ever imagined to have for our wedding. They are very talented and have a great energy. All of our guests loved them and they really made our wedding day special. They were flexible with our ceremony song request and very easy going with any other requests. I would highly recommend them for any party. Oren was great at corresponding prior to our wedding and very quick to respond to our emails. They are the absolute best!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
amanda
Wedding:
1/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Hi guys!
Just a quick thank you for making our wedding so magical last night...you both are brilliant! We wish we could have kept you for hours because you were truly the highlight of our night...Oh my, what talent and charisma...you both made our evening spectacular...we loved your Island laid back style and your wonderful spirits!
Your music was superb!
We cant wait to see you again. Our guests were thrilled, as were we...We were all so sad to see you go.
A million thank you's...
Warm Aloha and Mahalo to you both.

Brian and Amanda Lock
Hi guys!
Just a quick thank you for making our wedding so magical last night...you both are brilliant! We wish we Read more...
Hi guys!
Just a quick thank you for making our wedding so magical last night...you both are brilliant! We wish we could have kept you for hours because you were truly the highlight of our night...Oh my, what talent and charisma...you both made our evening spectacular...we loved your Island laid back style and your wonderful spirits!
Your music was superb!
We cant wait to see you again. Our guests were thrilled, as were we...We were all so sad to see you go.
A million thank you's...
Warm Aloha and Mahalo to you both.

Brian and Amanda Lock Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Barefoot Minded provided live music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They were absolutely great to work with and made the event very enjoyable! They sounded so great it was often hard to tell whether they were live or taking a break and playing a song from the playlist... they sounded that good! We received a lot of compliments from our guests and many of them said the Barefoot guys sounded better than the original artist! They were also a great resource for recommending songs for different parts of the ceremony and for the first dance(s). I left the rest of the playlist up to them and I loved every song they played. I highly recommend them!
Barefoot Minded provided live music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They were absolutely great to work Read more...
Barefoot Minded provided live music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They were absolutely great to work with and made the event very enjoyable! They sounded so great it was often hard to tell whether they were live or taking a break and playing a song from the playlist... they sounded that good! We received a lot of compliments from our guests and many of them said the Barefoot guys sounded better than the original artist! They were also a great resource for recommending songs for different parts of the ceremony and for the first dance(s). I left the rest of the playlist up to them and I loved every song they played. I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
So happy with Barefoot Minded! Perfect island music for cocktail hour!
So happy with Barefoot Minded! Perfect island music for cocktail hour!
So happy with Barefoot Minded! Perfect island music for cocktail hour! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Barefoot Minded played our ceremony music and cocktail hour at Olowalu Plantation House and they were perfect!! Our guests told us repeatedly how much they enjoyed them and how fun they were to listen to. During our ceremony, they did a perfect version of Over the Rainbow and our recessional was to Knee Deep by Zac Brown Band. Both sounded great! My only regret was not being able to enjoy their music more as we were off taking sunset photos. Would definitely choose these guys again in a heartbeat. Thanks, Barefoot Minded!
Barefoot Minded played our ceremony music and cocktail hour at Olowalu Plantation House and they were perfect!! Our guests Read more...
Barefoot Minded played our ceremony music and cocktail hour at Olowalu Plantation House and they were perfect!! Our guests told us repeatedly how much they enjoyed them and how fun they were to listen to. During our ceremony, they did a perfect version of Over the Rainbow and our recessional was to Knee Deep by Zac Brown Band. Both sounded great! My only regret was not being able to enjoy their music more as we were off taking sunset photos. Would definitely choose these guys again in a heartbeat. Thanks, Barefoot Minded! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music

MAP

 
3846 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Unit 12, Lahaina, HI 96761 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Barefoot Minded
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1354753573055 1354753003356barefootminded3copy