130x130_sq_1404577794256-fairminedgold

Bario-Neal

Philadelphia , PA

LOCATION

700 S 6th St, Ground Floor
Philadelphia, PA US 19147 (map)

PHONE

215-454-2164

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bario Neal jewelry is handcrafted in Philadelphia with reclaimed precious metals, Fairmined gold, ethically sourced stones, and low-impact, environmentally conscious practices. We are... Read more
Bario Neal jewelry is handcrafted in Philadelphia with reclaimed precious metals, Fairmined gold, ethically sourced stones, and low-impact, environmentally conscious practices. We are committed to environmental responsibility, ethical sourcing and marriage equality.

Bario Neal has been the collaborative work of designers Anna Bario and Page Neal since 2007. We make and sell our jewelry at our studio storefront in Philadelphia. Our collections are also available through our online shop.

Bario Neal jewelry is handmade in our Philadelphia store, which houses our open workshop. In addition to our collections, we work closely with clients to create custom pieces, from engagement and wedding rings to redesigned heirloom jewelry. Certain fabrication techniques are completed on Philadelphia’s Jeweler’s Row, an historic community of craftspeople.

Bario Neal works with ethically sourced stones and 100% reclaimed metals whenever possible. We are stakeholders in metals and gemstone mining industry initiatives related to improving transparency and accountability. Transparency is above all a work in progress. Over time we've built strong relationships with trusted suppliers who are equally committed to ethical sourcing. These relationships are essential as the industry works to create and define ethical certifications.

Wedding rings are integral to our business, and we believe that everyone has the right to marry. Bario Neal supports and promotes the marriage equality movement. Read less
Jewelry

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363199539980-bn121250
130x130_sq_1363199331134-asymmetricalavensring.75ctcushioncut18kyweb
130x130_sq_1363199212481-channelnarrowband14krweb
130x130_sq_1363199578319-bn121261
130x130_sq_1363199273880-daisband14kr5mmweb
130x130_sq_1363199313346-airaringplat
130x130_sq_1363199614317-bn121253
130x130_sq_1363199769180-bn121251
130x130_sq_1363199359295-fishtaildiamondring14krweb
130x130_sq_1363199425893-alliumring14ky2web
130x130_sq_1363199505410-bn121249
130x130_sq_1363199410489-yuccaring14krpolish2web
130x130_sq_1363199477216-bn121265
130x130_sq_1363199262679-quillband14kwweb
130x130_sq_1363199286210-weatheredbronzeband4mm2web

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Custom Accessories, Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands, Designer Accessories, Designer Engagement Rings, Designer Wedding Bands
Is your jewelry hand crafted?
Yes
Do you offer custom design other than selecting the stone and setting separately?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We love our Bario-Neal wedding bands. We stopped by their storefront in Philadelphia where they helped us navigate all the different types of golds, shapes, and fits to make the choices that were right for us. They were very friendly - even left a cute handwritten note when they shipped our rings - and had the bonus of being budget-friendly and nonjudgemental. We highly recommend Bario-Neal for your wedding bands or unique statement jewelry.
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg17
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We ordered my husband's wedding band from Bario-Neal and we couldn't be more pleased. There was a little mix up, in the type of gold we wanted but it was quickly and effortlessly resolved thanks to Leo! They insured that we would receive the new ring in time and we did! It was exactly what my husband wanted! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We went to their NYC showroom to see rings for wedding bands, and had a great experience. The woman in the show room let us try on almost all of the rings, and was helpful in suggesting designs that we wouldn't have thought of before. We ended up finding wedding bands that we loved, in the last pair we tried on. The store room manager was patient, and helpful with answering questions about the style of the ring, and how it was created. Bario Neal's commitment to sustainability was a great benefit!

It was a bit hard to get the initial appointment at the NYC showroom, and when our initial appointment had to be reschedule due to an due to an emergency, the next available appointment was a week later. It's a smaller showroom, so it's understandable. Once we were there, however, things were great. The rings came much sooner than was anticipated, and because we had waited until the last moment to buy bands, it was helpful for us! The staff was upfront about how long everything would take and what costs were, which was also helpful.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JJ
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Great experience. We made an appt. because we loved the unique designs offered by Bario-Neal, and wanted an environmentally conscious jeweler for our wedding bands. We met with Anna at the NYC showroom, and she was patient, clear about cost/timeframe, and gave us personal space while my husband and I debated what design to choose. I ended up making a second appt. because I had a hard time selecting a band that would compliment my engagement ring, and Anna was incredibly helpful in the decision making process (I ended up with a mismatched set – white & rose gold – and absolutely LOVE the look). We couldn't be happier with our purchase.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful handcrafted engagement rings and wedding bands. We couldn't be happier with our purchase.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Bario-Neal did such an incredible job creating my wedding ring. I had them melt down my father's wedding band to make my ring, giving that metal a new story and a very meaningful new life. They were so much fun to work with and my ring was even ready ahead of schedule! I also appreciate their approach to sustainable design. If you are an eco-friendly bride, this is your go-to wedding band destination.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Got both our wedding rings here as we were looking for something uniquely elegant and simple. They did a great job and we love our rings.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bario-Neal was the closest sustainable, ethically sourced jeweler we could find, so we drove to Philadelphia from Washington DC to pick out our engagement ring and wedding bands. I'm so glad we did! They were very easy to work with and helped us pick out rings that fit our style and budget. They have tons of selection and are able to customize them to your taste. We needed the jewelry quickly and they mailed it to us even earlier than expected. Our rings turned out perfectly! We love them and we're so glad we went with something sustainable and unique!
My only complaint is that Bario-Neal isn't in more cities. If you ever open a location in DC, let me know!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissa
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Bario-Neal, and I especially love my custom-designed wedding band. I live in the DC area, and discovered Bario-Neal through the Sustainable Business Network of Greater Philadelphia (I love that they're a member!). While visiting Philly I went by their showroom and fell in love with their unique, beautiful work. They have a very helpful and detailed process for doing custom work, and one of the owners, Anna, worked with me personally by phone and email. She sent me photos of potential design ideas, and graciously spent time reviewing the many photos and notes I sent her. Because I couldn't get back up to Philly, they provided photos of the wax cast and a "dry run" metal casting, and I was able to give notes before they did my final ring. The ring is exactly what I wanted and looks beautiful alone or with my engagement ring. I love that it is reclaimed metal from a locally owned business with such superb values, and I found the price very reasonable especially considering all the time they put in. Thank you Anna and Bario-Neal!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Love our wedding bands from Bario Neal! They have an awesome selection of eco-friendly rings that are not the cookie cutter type. The saleswomen are a pleasure to work with. When one ring was too big, they had it resized over night.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
We love our bands. They are customized, mine with sapphires, and very unique looking. Very reasonable price and helpful service. A great place to see a bunch of options which feel a bit more special than those on jeweler's row.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1290820850053-p1030895
Ben
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We ordered our wedding bands from Bario Neal. Paige helped us pick them out, get sized, and decide on the karats, and she was just wonderful. Their work is beautiful, they are wonderful, and they are so generous with their time. I recommend them regardless but especially for folks who are looking for something a little "greener," as they use recycled metals and stones. They also do custom design.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann and Rommel
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing product and wonderful service.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
So happy we found Bario-Neal! We didn't want just run of the mill wedding rings. Bario Neal had so many handcrafted unique designs to choose from. We are so happy with the quality of our rings - they are beautiful!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ellowendeeowen
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Perfect, perfect, perfect.The value and beauty of the jewelry is unrivalled and the customer service is exemplary. From months before the wedding through to months after, we are still in contact with the jewelers and look forward to being lifetime customers.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackiei8
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
After a failed attempt at designing our own rings, my husband and I stumbled across bario-neal (thanks to a blog I read!). I emailed with some questions, got a very quick response from Paige, and we were in the store that weekend. After working with us for quite a while, we decided on our rings, and Paige got straight to work on them! A few weeks later, we had the most perfect wedding rings we could ever imagine. My husband's ring was a bit too small, and my engagement ring (not made by them) was a LOT too big, so they resized both for us in just a few days time. I could not be happier with our rings, and I can't wait to possibly buy some more jewelry from them in the future!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
When looking for our wedding bands, my (now) husband and I wanted something beautiful, but also environmentally friendly - i.e. reclaimed metals, ethically-sourced stones, and environmentally conscious practices. Bario-Neal in Philadelphia was the perfect choice. Anna and Page created the most beautiful custom bands for us. Not only are they super friendly and responsive, but professional and super affordable! I honestly cannot stop looking at my gorgeous ring! It is perfect!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We found Anna at Bario-Neal at a green wedding fair months before our wedding. I felll in love with one of their designs and decided to use some stones and platinum from another ring. Anna was very easy to work with, despite being located in another city. She sent me a silver version of my ring so that I could make sure it was the one for me. The ring came on time and is gorgeous. When it needed to be made smaller (a week before the wedding!), she was able to get it done and back to me with no problem. Though they are ethical and sustainable jewelers, they also make beautiful pieces.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1286566555359-smithcohenstencil
nicole
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Anna Bario is my SHERO. She made our bands after a brief visit. The whole process was seamless, professional and affordable and now we have gorgeous custom bands.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1235764369937-copyofcutemonkey
Snug
Wedding:
5/31/2009
4.9/5.0
I cannot recommend Bario-Neal highly enough. The company consists of two women, Page Neal (who made our rings) and Anna Bario, who are based in Philadelphia and really seem to be industry-leaders in terms of ethical and sustainable jewelery-making practices. Since our wedding, two sets of my friends who were very impressed with our rings have also hired Anna and Page for their wedding bands. Our wedding bands were incredibly complicated. We wanted custom rings made out of a stone we had found on the road in Spain that we couldn't identify but was important to us. The stone turned out to be an industrial bi-product that was extremely hard and difficult to work with. After numerous attempts and working on the project for many weeks, Page came up with a design that could incorporate the stone. The result is amazing. She was as dedicated to our bands as she is an impressive talent.
Services Used: Jewelry

DEALS

Free custom design consultation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We offer a free consultation to create a custom engagement ring or commitment bands. Please contact us at page@bario-neal.com for more details.
Deal #WW4e98600602b071e2
220x220_1404577794256-fairminedgold

MAP

 
700 S 6th St, Ground Floor, Philadelphia, PA 19147 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bario-Neal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404577794256-fairminedgold