130x130_sq_1247173290576-barrackslogojpg

Barrack's Hospitality Group

Peoria , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1224 W. Pioneer Parkway
Peoria, IL US 61615 (map)

PHONE

309-692-3990

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Barrack's Cater Inn Banquet Center and Catering offers full service catering to corporate and social events including meetings, banquets, open houses, receptions, weddings, theme events,... Read more
Barrack's Cater Inn Banquet Center and Catering offers full service catering to corporate and social events including meetings, banquets, open houses, receptions, weddings, theme events, outdoor events, picnics, and other party type events.

Barrack's Cater Inn Meeting and Banquet Facility provides:
Accommodations for up to 350 guests
WIFI - Wireless High Speed Internet Access
DSL and modem capabilities
DLP projector - Audio/Visual Equipment
Room size flexibility
Ample free parking Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1247174400904-dscn2211
130x130_sq_1247174495670-dscn2232
130x130_sq_1247174504842-dscn2215
130x130_sq_1247174616748-dscn2280
130x130_sq_1247174621420-dscn2233
130x130_sq_1247174723561-dscn2287
130x130_sq_1247174737607-dscn2300
130x130_sq_1247175042186-cheesetraywswan2
130x130_sq_1247175045795-cheeseanitpastomedium
130x130_sq_1247175051123-coldbuffet
130x130_sq_1247175051623-cheesetraywswan

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Chinese, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Kosher, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Yes - by appointment
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
No
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
Yes, our license covers only our facility on Pioneer Parkway
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
Client is not allowed to bring in own alcohol
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes
What is your maximum catering capacity?
5000

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Had a few issues with our catering. The food wasn't exactly what we had tasted and there were extra things in the alfredo that we didn't know were going to be there and the brisket wasn't sauced. They also brought in something with nuts when I had explicitly said that I am highly allergic.

The people were very nice and responded to my nut problem. However, I would say to make sure that you are very specific with this caterer and to keep contacting them before the event to make sure they have everything written down.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
This vendor was very helpful and responsive to our reception needs. They were understanding and patient with us when we encountered delays and really came alongside us when we needed them most.

The service before our event was handled very professionally. They left nothing to chance and their efforts to communicate with us were always appreciated.

At our reception, their servers were professional and genuinely interested in doing the job they'd been hired to do. They treated us very respectfully, tried to help us in ways that went beyond their specific call of duty and were accommodating when we had questions or concerns.

Overall, we enjoyed our daughter's reception without care or concern because Barrack's was part of our team! Thanks for all you do!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
amazing!!! great food! staff is awesome to work with!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the services Barracks provided. The food was delicious and the services was great. I received many compliments on the bartender, George. He was the only one working and was able to keep up and keep everyone happy. I did not have to worry about anything on my special day.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1349319196900-pier
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
FANTASTIC all the way around. Did exactly what I wanted and they have the BEST bartender.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1315259370352-82811
Amanda
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not say enough about Barracks and their staff! Donna was WONDERFUL to work with, very go with the flow and looking to please! The staff the night of the reception was attentive and polite. Our guests loved the food! They even made one special plate (vegetarian style :) for me, the bride, and followed me from the buffet to my table to ensure I had it with the rest of my meal! We are so glad that we trusted them with our special day because they helped make it perfect!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayna
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I could have been more satisfied with Barracks catering. I highly reccomend them to anyone desiring a caterer who will assist you throughout the entire process, help you select your food items, organize plan within your budget, follow up on any loose ends, and consulant makes you feel like its her own wedding. I received so many compliments from my guest on the quality/taste of foodservice and also the professionalism of their waite staff. I am so glad we selected Barracks as our caterer, and I give them the highest reccomemdation for anyone considering caterers for their wedding- Jim Wunder
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We admittedly made the mistake of originally shopping for caterers for our wedding reception on price. What a mistake. The supplier we chose had decent service the first couple months and things completely fell apart just a few months before our event.

We parted ways with that supplier and contacted Barrack’s. We didn’t know what we were missing until we did. From the very first frantic phone call to Barrack’s, they were outstanding to work with. Their service was far beyond what we ever could have expected –incredibly friendly and helpful, timely, great ideas and suggestions, very flexible to work with and absolutely on top of the details right down to the special request PB&J we asked them deliver to the head table as a joke for one of our groomsmen during dinner. Their staff working our event that night nailed every single detail.

And that’s not to mention the quality of their food. A month later, we still have people commenting on how good the food was, especially the fillets. A quote from one of our guests “Not only was your venue absolutely upscale, the food was too!”

Barrack’s wasn’t just a wedding caterer. They weren’t even just a valued partner. They literally became part of our day and made it so incredibly special for us and our guests.

Jessica & Bill
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christen
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I would never choose anybody else. My wedding was fabulous and flawless thanks to Jim and his fabulous staff. Donna helped me get the details just right and George helped put them in action. Wonderful experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BusTeach
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
They were really nice about helping make sure I had the linens ahead of time (I was personally putting the table decor together, and my wedding was not located in Peoria). They really took care of all of the little details to make sure that the wedding was a nice and elegant as possible. Even though the food had to be carted 45 minutes away from their business, it was hot and delicious, and all the guests had wonderful things to say. Nicest, most communicative staff out there!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awar
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
In a word Superb!! Excellent food, professional wait staff, white gloved service! This is how it should be. Thank you for making this event the most special
for the bride /groom and my business

AaronWarrdesigns.com
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wally13
Wedding:
10/8/2011
2.7/5.0
#1: They forgot our late night snack (they did refund us a few weeks later)
#2: They gave our vegetarian and children's meals to the wrong tables...the father of the groom had to leave the reception to go get them meals. I'm not sure why Barrack's didn't make accomodations, or why the Father of the Groom felt he had to leave to get them a meal...but regardless, because of this mistake, he missed the first dances.
#3: They didn't cut our wedding cake until after 11pm, when the reception was almost over AND we had to tell them to do it (the host didn't seem to understand why we would want our cake cut if we had cupcakes earlier in the evening with the appetizers, and this was his reason as to why he didn't cut the cake)

Basically, the host was the reason why I am giving the scores I did. Any stars that I gave go to Susan, who graciously helped with all of the planning and helped make special accomodations, and to Armando the bartender for making awesome drinks and being a complete joy. But the host's oversights and lack of apologies and lack of appearing to take responsibility for the mistakes were extremely upsetting. Susan apologized on his behalf for the late night snack oversight.

If I was scoring the planning process, Barrack's would get a 5 out of 5. If I was scoring the performance on the day of the wedding, I would give a 1 out of 5.

These are my opinions and feelings. Barrack's has been made aware of these thoughts.
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
Beth
Wedding:
6/16/2011
4.1/5.0
In the beginning I was not sure how Barrack's Cater Inn would do the day of our reception. We had different workers tell us different things (ie lemonade is/is not included in open bar, you do/don't have to pay the open bar price for those under 21). But, when it came to the day of the event they did a wonderful job. The food was great, the bartenders were great, and their workers were great. Everything went well.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindseymarie87
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
Barracks was WONDERFUL! Definitely my favorite and most flexible vendor to work with. They are so willing to make your day your own, and make it exactly what you want it to be! They are pretty pricey, but it was well worth it and the food was delicious :)
Services Used: Catering
Default
Bickimook2
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.5/5.0
Barrack's provide us with a really good service in regards to food, but where they lack is there professionalism in regards to how many people they have employed there. Whenever I would email or call I would get a new person and a different answer to my question. No one really seemed to know what the exact answer was to anything I asked. I found that after a few mis communications that it was best to only talk to one person and refuse contact with any other which is what I did and after I did that the problem was solved. I only contacted through email so I had documentation of conversations so I highly recommend that. Overall they had excellent food and everyone was raving about how good it was all night. We had one other hiccup with the tablecloths we ordered, but it was resolved so overall I recommend them to anyone, but make sure you keep contact with one person to make your experience easier.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1262973540629-pic2
Kristen
Wedding:
6/12/2010
3.3/5.0
I was originally super excited to have Barrack's cater our reception. The food was absolutely amazing - we got nothing but compliments from all the guests. The people that work for Barrack's were great during our planning. However, the reason I gave them a mediocre review is because my fiance and I had special requests for alcohol for the bridal party. We paid almost $400 for special champagne for the bridal party and I (the Bride) has only 4 mini glasses!! I later found out that one of my bridesmaids asked for more and was turned down because "I said no" - actually, I was never asked. Then, come to find out after talking to guests and seeing photos - guests were given - not just glasses, BOTTLES of our special request, and the bridal party barely had any! I found out that one of my guests actually got away with PAYING a bartender to get more, while we had none. Then, I called to make them aware of the situation, and our rep. did nothing but talk over me and swear that she had no idea and "thought everything was fine." The food was good, but this was not what I wanted to find out after the fact - not to mention, I feel like I paid $125/glass of $10 wine!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
7 Nov 2009
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.8/5.0
The food provided was absolutely fantastic. Everything tasted great! Everything was very well put together and the staff was professional and courteous. The only problem I had was that they forgot the 1 Vegetarian meal we needed. Despite that, no problems at all!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby24
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.8/5.0
The food was so great! We got a lot of compliments on the food! They had a great selection to choose from, and if you do buffet style...there is so much food! It was a little pricey, but I guess all wedding food is...
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scarlettblue
Wedding:
6/27/2009
1.9/5.0
We were happy with the quality of food we received the day of our event. However, we were not at all pleased with the caterer who we worked with in planning the event prior to the day of the wedding. For months ahead of time, we worked with a woman who seemed to think this was her day and thought that she should make the food choices, etc. for us. She was not working for us, and it didn't even seem as if she was working for Barrack's, it was as if she was in her own world. When we requested to sample the lasagna she advised us against it telling us that the lasagna was not a good choice for food (as in it didn't taste good). As another example, we had asked for a certain type of alcoholic beverage that she initially told us would be no problem. Later, she insisted they could not provide it. However, when we researched this, within two phone calls, the distributor committed to providing this for us on a special order. I would have thought she would have worked to make this happen for us, but she did not. Finally, before signing a contract with them, we made them aware that we would have several vegan guests at our event and she said it would not be a problem. However, just weeks before the wedding, she seemed totally stumped as to what vegan meal they could provide. She asked if they could eat pasta (which most pastas are off limits to vegans as they are made with egg and have cheese on it-things I would have assumed a caterer would have known.) We were very happy about the service we received the day of the wedding, but up to that point we really worried about how the night would go.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brynnrn
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.7/5.0
The food was excellent. We had Filet Mignon and it was not overcooked at all.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danai
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Barrack's was very flexible in that they made special recipes for us that weren't on their menus. In comparison to other caterers in Peoria, they were accommodating, especially when we needed a special dish cooked that other caterers refused to do. Mandy was always available for questions and everything was served professionally and efficiently. The guests loved the food and it is the best value for the Peoria area, especially serving 300+ crowd of people we had.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
1224 W. Pioneer Parkway, Peoria, IL 61615 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Barrack's Hospitality Group
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1247173290576-barrackslogojpg