130x130 sq 1281123457923 ww

Barrie Fisher Photo

Waitsfield , VT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Waitsfield, VT 05673 US (map)

PHONE

802-777-5665

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Barrie’s photographic approach is natural, using all of her senses to observe, feel, listen and to watch life unfold. She believes in letting her subjects move through their world and... Read more
Barrie’s photographic approach is natural, using all of her senses to observe, feel, listen and to watch life unfold. She believes in letting her subjects move through their world and she is responsible to capture the moments as they happen, to look ahead, to have the knowledge and experience to see the moments before they happen. It is the life story that Barrie is able to tell, and the history that she preserves, through photography that keeps her inspired.



For more information please call 802.777.5665 or email: office@bfisherphoto.com

Website: http://www.bfisherphoto.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1350937786880 erichappysepia
130x130 sq 1350938005055 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0591
130x130 sq 1350942174698 2053barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350942153634 2047barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350940446831 3056barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350945652524 1062barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350938237749 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0296
130x130 sq 1350938510789 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0254
130x130 sq 1350942262244 2066barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350937947284 0116100807thompsongleasonbarriefisherphotographers2
130x130 sq 1350938300590 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0272
130x130 sq 1350942205402 2054barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350938056727 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0503
130x130 sq 1350937824370 barriefishershelburnefarms
130x130 sq 1350940344135 barriefisherphotographers0286d
130x130 sq 1350941648656 dsc3309
130x130 sq 1350942389124 2004barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350941487227 15556barriefisherphotographersvermontweddingphotographers
130x130 sq 1350941491485 15558barriefisherphotographersvermontweddingphotographers
130x130 sq 1350941086225 barriefisherphotographers0008
130x130 sq 1350942324472 2007barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350938556826 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0223
130x130 sq 1350939566682 bfp01592
130x130 sq 1350941567765 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0529
130x130 sq 1350939843809 barriefisher0059
130x130 sq 1350940278166 barriefisherphotographers0362
130x130 sq 1350940584972 3013barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350938708966 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0120
130x130 sq 1350938271844 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0340
130x130 sq 1350938165265 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0345
130x130 sq 1350939714002 barriefisherphotographersss6045
130x130 sq 1350940050360 barriefisherphotographers0357
130x130 sq 1350937980951 i0448
130x130 sq 1350938751754 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0156
130x130 sq 1350938809148 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0126
130x130 sq 1350938855016 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0112
130x130 sq 1350938829990 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0109
130x130 sq 1350939401851 bfp0560
130x130 sq 1350939671106 bfp0237
130x130 sq 1350939485623 bfp06542
130x130 sq 1350938470230 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0323
130x130 sq 1350938197800 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0396
130x130 sq 1350939873783 barriefisher17w
130x130 sq 1350939125590 bfp0679
130x130 sq 1350939792204 bfp0462
130x130 sq 1350942072090 2072barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350940066859 barriefisherphotographers6161
130x130 sq 1350939891020 barriefisherphotographers0424a
130x130 sq 1350940205204 barriefisherphotographers0333
130x130 sq 1350938147750 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0432
130x130 sq 1350939203744 bfp06442
130x130 sq 1350939949391 barriefisher0052
130x130 sq 1350938102097 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0435
130x130 sq 1350940093799 barriefisherphotographers0340
130x130 sq 1350940133271 barriefisherphotographers0335
130x130 sq 1350940361971 barriefisherphotographers0307a
130x130 sq 1350942289732 2015barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350941057229 2016barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350940314518 barriefisherphotographers0175
130x130 sq 1350940389298 barriefisherphotographers0297
130x130 sq 1350941551545 i0422
130x130 sq 1350946636107 barriefisher30724
130x130 sq 1350946613875 barriefisher30580
130x130 sq 1350940913881 3046barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350941808786 bfp0739
130x130 sq 1350940476521 barriefisherphotographers0143a
130x130 sq 1350940525987 barriefisherphotographers0291
130x130 sq 1350940564486 barriefisherphotographers0031
130x130 sq 1350939032473 bfp0745
130x130 sq 1350940549647 barriefisherphotographers0132
130x130 sq 1350940621467 barriefisherphotographers0039
130x130 sq 1350941513291 i0276
130x130 sq 1350938119050 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0383
130x130 sq 1350940811226 2095barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350941352309 barriefisherphotographers0111
130x130 sq 1350945546700 1079barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350940992398 3077barriefisherphotographersvermontweddingphotographers
130x130 sq 1350940607233 barriefisherphotographers0092
130x130 sq 1350941034271 barriefisherphotographers0086
130x130 sq 1350946634258 barriefisher30963
130x130 sq 1350941985503 2110barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350941326228 3082barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350941702517 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0324
130x130 sq 1350941222140 1090barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350940839537 3102barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350941963382 3065barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350941156523 3103barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350938408055 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0257
130x130 sq 1350939303965 bfp0972
130x130 sq 1350945464714 1094barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350938357835 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0320
130x130 sq 1350947204623 barriefisher30463
130x130 sq 1350938867114 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0100
130x130 sq 1350938604526 contactbeforeuse802.777.5665barriefisher0189
130x130 sq 1350937896692 0113barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350940955753 2117barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350945582604 1100barriefisher
130x130 sq 1350946228771 barriefisher30977

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Gregg
Wedding:
7/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Barrie Fisher was quite simply a pleasure to have as our photographer at our wedding. From the moment she arrived (early) she was fun, excited and professional. She had a way of getting everyone together for our formal pictures in a very efficient manner and has an incredible eye for background scenery. Everyone was laughing and having a blast as she was taking tons of pictures. Barrie noticed the little things such as one person in a group of twelve who had their cell phone visible or if someones shirt was not quite tucked in properly. I would highly recommend Barrie for any photographic needs.
As a builder of custom homes and interiors i would love to work with her again by having her photograph some of my projects.
Barrie Fisher was quite simply a pleasure to have as our photographer at our wedding. From the moment she arrived (early) Read more...
Barrie Fisher was quite simply a pleasure to have as our photographer at our wedding. From the moment she arrived (early) she was fun, excited and professional. She had a way of getting everyone together for our formal pictures in a very efficient manner and has an incredible eye for background scenery. Everyone was laughing and having a blast as she was taking tons of pictures. Barrie noticed the little things such as one person in a group of twelve who had their cell phone visible or if someones shirt was not quite tucked in properly. I would highly recommend Barrie for any photographic needs.
As a builder of custom homes and interiors i would love to work with her again by having her photograph some of my projects. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Barrie Fisher Photo responded with the following comments:

Gregg, Thank you, thank you.
As I expressed, I am so glad you two choose me as your photographer...we had some fun!!!

And yes, my www.barriefisherphoto360.com business would be great for your stunning design/build craftsmanship, you are the artist. So getting such a compliment from you is one I appreciate.
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
7/4/2016
5.0/5.0
From the time we first contacted Barrie until we received the final images, Barrie has been nothing but professional, organized, efficient and warm. She was a pleasure to work with and her years of experience were evident as she skillfully handled large group shots, our dogs and small children with ease. She was unobtrusive as she took pictures of our ceremony and actually added to the fun as she took the formals and candid shots. She was wonderful to have around and fit right into the vibe of our wedding day. You will see in her final images that she completely captures each person's spirit and the connections between people as well. You will have memories that go far beyond a "pretty picture"; her images capture the feeling of your day and looking at them will allow you to relive those moments. I can not recommend Barrie highly enough.
From the time we first contacted Barrie until we received the final images, Barrie has been nothing but professional, Read more...
From the time we first contacted Barrie until we received the final images, Barrie has been nothing but professional, organized, efficient and warm. She was a pleasure to work with and her years of experience were evident as she skillfully handled large group shots, our dogs and small children with ease. She was unobtrusive as she took pictures of our ceremony and actually added to the fun as she took the formals and candid shots. She was wonderful to have around and fit right into the vibe of our wedding day. You will see in her final images that she completely captures each person's spirit and the connections between people as well. You will have memories that go far beyond a "pretty picture"; her images capture the feeling of your day and looking at them will allow you to relive those moments. I can not recommend Barrie highly enough. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Barrie Fisher Photo responded with the following comments:

Dear Thereasa,

Well, this review is one for the "highlights"!
Wow! Thank you so much.

You were all such fun to spend a glorious and special, July summer wedding day with.
I agree about from the moment we connected on the phone, until we met. :)
I am so glad you liked your photos so much.
Until we meet again, I wish you all of the best and I thank you so much for your kind review.
Default vendor profile pic
Helen
Wedding:
7/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Barrie conducted herself with great professionalism yet with effortless ease. She made everyone feel comfortable and has a wonderful way with people. Her sense of humor was also a great asset. I would highly recommend her services.
Barrie conducted herself with great professionalism yet with effortless ease. She made everyone feel comfortable and has a Read more...
Barrie conducted herself with great professionalism yet with effortless ease. She made everyone feel comfortable and has a wonderful way with people. Her sense of humor was also a great asset. I would highly recommend her services. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Barrie Fisher Photo responded with the following comments:

Thank you, thank you Helen. Humor makes the world go round! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Nate
Wedding:
7/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Barrie Fisher was the photographer at my mom’s wedding this past July 4th. She was great! Her commitment to the shot was impressive – more than once she ventured into the brush to get the right angle or background for the picture. She took some great pictures of me and my cousins and even a headshot that I can use for Linked In. She was fun and kept everyone smiling.
Barrie Fisher was the photographer at my mom’s wedding this past July 4th. She was great! Her commitment to the shot was Read more...
Barrie Fisher was the photographer at my mom’s wedding this past July 4th. She was great! Her commitment to the shot was impressive – more than once she ventured into the brush to get the right angle or background for the picture. She took some great pictures of me and my cousins and even a headshot that I can use for Linked In. She was fun and kept everyone smiling. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Barrie Fisher Photo responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Nate....wow! I really appreciate your prospective.
Default vendor profile pic
Caren
Wedding:
7/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Barrie was the photographer for a wedding that I officiated this past summer. It was such a special event because I was also the matchmaker for this couple. Barrie captured the pure joy of everything associated with the wedding day - the setting, the friendships, family inside jokes, laughter and love. She managed to take candid and formal photos throughout the day and evening in a manner that was in keeping with the celebration - just part of the joy. She was never in the way and was always willing to take special requests for individual or family photos throughout the event. When I saw the online gallery I was blown away! Barrie managed to bottle all of the sunshine and happiness of the day in her photos and now we will have those memories forever. I highly recommend her. Thank you Barrie!
Barrie was the photographer for a wedding that I officiated this past summer. It was such a special event because I was Read more...
Barrie was the photographer for a wedding that I officiated this past summer. It was such a special event because I was also the matchmaker for this couple. Barrie captured the pure joy of everything associated with the wedding day - the setting, the friendships, family inside jokes, laughter and love. She managed to take candid and formal photos throughout the day and evening in a manner that was in keeping with the celebration - just part of the joy. She was never in the way and was always willing to take special requests for individual or family photos throughout the event. When I saw the online gallery I was blown away! Barrie managed to bottle all of the sunshine and happiness of the day in her photos and now we will have those memories forever. I highly recommend her. Thank you Barrie! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Barrie Fisher Photo responded with the following comments:

Caren, You are SUNSHINE yourself!!! You preformed such a splendid ceremony. I thank you for such a beautifully written review, I am humbled. :)
Default vendor profile pic
Coby
Wedding:
7/4/2016
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose Barrie as our photographer. She truly added to the joy of our day and seeing the images she captured has only reinforced our feelings. These pictures are going to make some very special gifts for our favorite people and I am sure that everyone is going to love looking through the gallery. Barrie has a true gift and we couldn’t be happier.
We are so happy that we chose Barrie as our photographer. She truly added to the joy of our day and seeing the images she Read more...
We are so happy that we chose Barrie as our photographer. She truly added to the joy of our day and seeing the images she captured has only reinforced our feelings. These pictures are going to make some very special gifts for our favorite people and I am sure that everyone is going to love looking through the gallery. Barrie has a true gift and we couldn’t be happier. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Victor
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
We asked the Inn at Round Barn to provide a list of recommended vendors for all things including the photographer. They assured us that Barrie was the A Team and she did not disappoint. Barrie is committed to providing a high quality product. She knows how to manage the hoards and is singularly focused on capturing all the images that are important to the Bride, Groom and their respective families. She goes above and beyond and delivers those special personal shots that inspire her and the attendees. Make sure you have chemistry with all vendors but particularly with your photographer. They are with you for the longest and have the greatest impact on your lasting memories of the event. The photos were spectacular! She has a great eye and delivers... We were all tearing up when the pictures arrived. Barrie knows her stuff, provides great counsel and does not know the meaning of can't or won't... She is a YES person but is not shy about guiding, recommending and steering when necessary!! We are oh so happy that our paths crossed! -- V2 (FoB)
We asked the Inn at Round Barn to provide a list of recommended vendors for all things including the photographer. They Read more...
We asked the Inn at Round Barn to provide a list of recommended vendors for all things including the photographer. They assured us that Barrie was the A Team and she did not disappoint. Barrie is committed to providing a high quality product. She knows how to manage the hoards and is singularly focused on capturing all the images that are important to the Bride, Groom and their respective families. She goes above and beyond and delivers those special personal shots that inspire her and the attendees. Make sure you have chemistry with all vendors but particularly with your photographer. They are with you for the longest and have the greatest impact on your lasting memories of the event. The photos were spectacular! She has a great eye and delivers... We were all tearing up when the pictures arrived. Barrie knows her stuff, provides great counsel and does not know the meaning of can't or won't... She is a YES person but is not shy about guiding, recommending and steering when necessary!! We are oh so happy that our paths crossed! -- V2 (FoB) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Barrie Fisher Photo responded with the following comments:

Wow Victor, That is the nicest review. I am in awhhhh!
Thank you so much for seeing all that you did in my philosophy towards photographing such a special day in your lives, and mine. I don't take it lightly, to me it's "showtime" and I'm on! I strive to deliver the best possible final photos to all of you, that is always my goal. That comes from being aware of all that is surrounds me in a sea of "moving moments" and making sure I get the full story, for years to come.
Again, thank you.
Default vendor profile pic
Trent
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife and I just recently got our photos and they were breathtaking. I'm pretty sure Barrie cloned herself at the wedding because she was everywhere and didn't miss a single moment. Every photo that we asked her to get, she got and they are very well done. Barrie also worked well with the guests and communicated very clearly what she wanted everyone to do during non-candid photos. Because of her excellent eye for photos, strong communication skills, and ubiquitous presence, I would highly recommend Barrie to any couple getting married.
My wife and I just recently got our photos and they were breathtaking. I'm pretty sure Barrie cloned herself at the Read more...
My wife and I just recently got our photos and they were breathtaking. I'm pretty sure Barrie cloned herself at the wedding because she was everywhere and didn't miss a single moment. Every photo that we asked her to get, she got and they are very well done. Barrie also worked well with the guests and communicated very clearly what she wanted everyone to do during non-candid photos. Because of her excellent eye for photos, strong communication skills, and ubiquitous presence, I would highly recommend Barrie to any couple getting married. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Barrie Fisher Photo responded with the following comments:

Trent,
That's so nice of you Trent, I am glad that you and Valerie chose me to be your photographer at The Round Barn. You two made my job easier, by being you two!
Thank you for your kind review.
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Just in case the long review scares you away: I could not ask for a better photographer--in so many ways. Barrie is wonderfully personable, flexible, and fun...while remaining impressively efficient and professional. Worth every penny.

Barrie just shot our wedding last month and we could not be any more complimentary of her and her work! We LOVED her! Starting with the first phone call with Barrie, where she laid out her philosophy and approach to weddings so clearly and directly, I knew that she was a great choice. I notified the venue of our choices for all of our vendors and the coordinator there stated "Man, you've really got the A-Team!"...she was 100% correct! We had 145 guests, and a wedding party of 14 and Barrie did not miss a single photo op. She takes beautiful formal photos while also capturing incredible candid shots--these are the ones that will mean SO MUCH years from now. All of our guests loved Barrie. Many of them made a point of telling me that after the wedding weekend--I am sure if any of them are getting married in VT, they will be asking me for her name!

One suggestion: When Barrie suggests that you put someone in charge of a list of "must-have" photos for the wedding day, DO IT! We sort of informally did this, and when it came time, and Barrie asked if we had any other specific shots we wanted, it was hard to think through all of the photos and remember which ones we still needed. Also--definitely have shots in mind that you want, Barrie works so well with direction and a "wish-list" so take advantage of that!
Just in case the long review scares you away: I could not ask for a better photographer--in so many ways. Barrie is Read more...
Just in case the long review scares you away: I could not ask for a better photographer--in so many ways. Barrie is wonderfully personable, flexible, and fun...while remaining impressively efficient and professional. Worth every penny.

Barrie just shot our wedding last month and we could not be any more complimentary of her and her work! We LOVED her! Starting with the first phone call with Barrie, where she laid out her philosophy and approach to weddings so clearly and directly, I knew that she was a great choice. I notified the venue of our choices for all of our vendors and the coordinator there stated "Man, you've really got the A-Team!"...she was 100% correct! We had 145 guests, and a wedding party of 14 and Barrie did not miss a single photo op. She takes beautiful formal photos while also capturing incredible candid shots--these are the ones that will mean SO MUCH years from now. All of our guests loved Barrie. Many of them made a point of telling me that after the wedding weekend--I am sure if any of them are getting married in VT, they will be asking me for her name!

One suggestion: When Barrie suggests that you put someone in charge of a list of "must-have" photos for the wedding day, DO IT! We sort of informally did this, and when it came time, and Barrie asked if we had any other specific shots we wanted, it was hard to think through all of the photos and remember which ones we still needed. Also--definitely have shots in mind that you want, Barrie works so well with direction and a "wish-list" so take advantage of that! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Barrie Fisher Photo responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind review and for giving such perspective to the list of additional photos so that my future clients can understand the importance. And for letting me know that your guests said such things, it means alot to me. I hope I get to see you again at another wedding in the future, I travel worldwide!

You were all so great to spend your wedding day with. Out of all the weddings I have done, never have I had a bride and groom with the initials...VT, and they met in VT. Love that!
Default vendor profile pic
Virginia
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Barrie photographed our daughter's wedding in mid-June and we can not speak highly enough of working with her. I am totally amazed that on her own she was able to seamlessly get all of the required formal shots and lots of great candids. We couldn't be more pleased!
Barrie photographed our daughter's wedding in mid-June and we can not speak highly enough of working with her. I am Read more...
Barrie photographed our daughter's wedding in mid-June and we can not speak highly enough of working with her. I am totally amazed that on her own she was able to seamlessly get all of the required formal shots and lots of great candids. We couldn't be more pleased! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Barrie Fisher Photo responded with the following comments:

Thank you Virginia, I appreciate your kind review. My best to you.

MAP

 
Waitsfield, VT 05673 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Barrie Fisher Photo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1281123457923 ww